(2008/09) Sep 2008

SarahMay
Mine bb is 7 weeks old. He seems to have difficulty falling asleep at nite but once he sleep, he will sleep all the way till 10am or later. Afraid he cannot adjust his biological clock.

Evan is taking 175ml of FM. Is it too much? He is 5.3kg@7wks.

Goldfish
Sorry to hear that. You have to stay strong and positive. Will pray for you and bb

I have a preloved Avent single electric breast pump to let go cheap coz no use anymore (Barely used). All new parts.

Goldfish

Stay strong ya for your baby.. You need to be healthy to care for him..and dun reproach yourself. wat matter most now is that baby's condition will improve.

Goldfish: HUGSSSS....you be strong and take care of yourself. Will pray for you and your bb. Really tough but you must stay strong. Keep us updated on what happens. Is your bb with u at home or at the hospital?

LC: Can i add u on FB too?

koras: i find it hard to cut my boy's nails. cut already still will have scratches cos i didn't file them. aiyooo...but i dun care i still remove his mittens. thus far he's scratched himself twice. but i think the benefits of being mittenless outweighs the scratches.

Cordelia: Your bb is same age as mine. Born around 19 sept? I'm not sure how much milk mine is drinking cos i am TBFing. Wah... but he can sleep very long! soooo good. Mine the most 3 hours one shot. He fusses q a bit before napping or sleeping. I am also concerned abt him learning to ajust biological clock. Strange thing is by now he shd kind of get the diff between day and nite sleep. BUT not sure why past two nites, he sleeps more in day and at nite like 2+am, keeps waking up nd staying awake. aiyooo...dun worry. both of us must persevere in helping our bbs diff between nite and day. do u do any bedtime routine? i try to have a wake-up morning routine and a bedtime one. Just singing diff songs and diff activities. DO share what u do.

Mandy,
No..no..Iam staying at blk 65X also.....haha
Our Pioneer MRT station will be launch on 28feb nxt year leh...so happy

Millie, Ya lor.. my boy is a sumo wrestler..hi..hi. He mostly on FM, Coz i dun hav enough BM for him...
see his pic

1862902.jpg

SarahMay, of course.. add me in... wan to see your baby photos too..me trying to load up more photos but baby jayden not coroperative..this morning I cut his nails and so guilty cos I cut too far in and one of his fingers got a bit of blood..
Lousy mummy..

Mandy, that pic took 2days ago, he likes to lying down on the swing that I bought.
Your Ryan is cute too and quite tall hoh ? wat is his length ?

Hi Mei,

I am a hugh pupsik fan as well, I bought quite a lot during the last motherhood fair... hahha.... See that you are another fan as well

hi yun: he's 57cm as of 25th oct... not sure how long is he now le..
I think he look tall cos of the angle this pic took, hehe.

how old is ur boy now?

Millie,
read that you worry about your bb's weight. don't worry. your bb won't be the smallest in this thread coz mine will be. she was born weighing 2.01kg and now at 10 weeks old, i think she weighs abt 4kg. i actually think she's doing very well. i'm sure your bb is putting on weight just fine.

mei,
wow! you really have a very good supply of milk. and it's so good that devon can sleep through. was it the first time??

sarahmay,
how r u? packed n all prepared to leave for macau? i'm sure we'll organise a cny gathering. be sure then to bring elisha along ya?

yun & mandy,
your boys are very adorable! very chubby indeed!

motherhood fair:
there's another motherhood fair coming from 14nov-16nov at united square. i missed the one in june so will definitely go for this.

goldfish,
so sorry to hear abt your bb. i hope all turns out well. u must be strong for bb's sake.

Hi Alabone,

Yes, I like the motherhood fair ! I bought so much in june, i hope this fair has lots of good discount on baby stuff too ! I will cheong there on thursday .. hee hee

Mei: do u like your loots from pupsik? like i said, I got cupcakes + aqua sheep...I find the cupcakes a bit effeminate for boys...AND, it's not made of the same flannel cotton as the rest (of coz I knew it and took the risk, and now I regret...). Obviously, the aqua sheep looks better for boys.

1863045.jpg

LC: sure thing, here is Isaac before going off to count his aqua sheep...kekeke

Goldfish: sorry to hear abt Ethan...take care and keep us posted abt his condition! *HUGHUG*

Storeberry/Bacon: I revisited the LegW site again and wonder (like Sarah) how boys should wear the lg warmers. They look very nice to me, and I'm also interested to buy them. But it seems to me it's easier to match them with girls' lil skirts and dresses. Any photos of boys with leg warmers to show me?!

Cordelia: 175ml is a lot!!! heheh, mine is only taking 120ml now.

MY TANITA HOME SCALES NOT ACCURATE ONE: Isaac took his 6-in-1 this morning + Rotavirus dosage at the PD's. Strange that he only weighs 5.6kg today, whereas I derived 5.9~6kg at home...He is 57cm long at 8 weeks 3 days.

yun & mandy: so cute ur babes!!

why is the next motherhood fair at united square this time? I hope Pampers is having a booth again! haha

CUTTING NAILS: today is a wrong day to cut bb's nails cos he just took his jabs. He was resistant so Daddy couldn't do the deed

lanolin: I also missed the Club 21 sale!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My DH asked me if I wanted to go but I had nothing in mind to buy leh...any goods?

storeberry: why must u lock your bedroom? When I went out to Taka last week, I just left my masterbedroom door opened for my MIL. Told her to sleep on my bed if she needed to nap in the afternoon or use my master bathroom if she didn't want to share the same toilet as the maid outside...She of cos didn't dare to sleep on my bed lah...yeah, the same bed her son and DIL make out on! Muaahahhaha...she can't imagine...

Mei: do u like your loots from pupsik? like i said, I got cupcakes + aqua sheep...I find the cupcakes a bit effeminate for boys...AND, it's not made of the same flannel cotton as the rest (of coz I knew it and took the risk, and now I regret...). Obviously, the aqua sheep looks better for boys.

LC: sure thing, here is Isaac before going off to count his aqua sheep...kekeke

Goldfish: sorry to hear abt Ethan...take care and keep us posted abt his condition! *HUGHUG*

Storeberry/Bacon: I revisited the LegW site again and wonder (like Sarah) how boys should wear the lg warmers. They look very nice to me, and I'm also interested to buy them. But it seems to me it's easier to match them with girls' lil skirts and dresses. Any photos of boys with leg warmers to show me?!

Cordelia: 175ml is a lot!!! heheh, mine is only taking 120ml now.

MY TANITA HOME SCALES NOT ACCURATE ONE: Isaac took his 6-in-1 this morning + Rotavirus dosage at the PD's. Strange that he only weighs 5.6kg today, whereas I derived 5.9~6kg at home...He is 57cm long at 8 weeks 3 days.

yun & mandy: so cute ur babes!!

why is the next motherhood fair at united square this time? I hope Pampers is having a booth again! haha

CUTTING NAILS: today is a wrong day to cut bb's nails cos he just took his jabs. He was resistant so Daddy couldn't do the deed

lanolin: I also missed the Club 21 sale!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My DH asked me if I wanted to go but I had nothing in mind to buy leh...any goods?

storeberry: why must u lock your bedroom? When I went out to Taka last week, I just left my masterbedroom door opened for my MIL. Told her to sleep on my bed if she needed to nap in the afternoon or use my master bathroom if she didn't want to share the same toilet as the maid outside...She of cos didn't dare to sleep on my bed lah...yeah, the same bed her son and DIL make out on! Muaahahhaha...she can't imagine...

Flos ,
My last visit , took 6 in 1 ,rota and puemoccocal vaccine .. hmm .. 2 injectiosn and one oral intake .. keke .. 5.3 kg already .. i thought he was only 4kg plus cos just attended a friends full mth and her bb is 4 kg plus but the size looks so much bigger than zenneth when we compared .. heng zenneth weight is there .. just the size .. keke ..

Goldfish ,
take care and of course dun worry too much , sure bb will be allright and grow up normally ..

Milk intake ,
my bb still sleep and take in little milk ..
I only pump out about 20-22 ounce of milk a day and that is all he drink .. no more latching and he seems okay and happy with it .. plus the weight gain is fine .. so i dun bother to supplement him ..

Sale ,
i will be also heading for the motherhood sale .. keke .

Goldfish
sorry to hear tat, take good care of yrself and be strong!!

TT
I didnt bring my bb to the PD even tho she didnt poop for 5days...on the 6th day i told her in the face that 'if u not going to poo poo today, I'm bringing u to the doctor'...within an hour she gave me a MASSIVE + messy poop...so messy that it was oozing out frm the sides, even the top(behind) of the diaper..u cannot imagine...it was an ugly scene,hehe!!

So far for her, Infacol & Jin Feng San wrks if i want her to poo. Ru Yee oil just makes her fart alot... Now i give her Gripe water, added to her milk OR to plain water. So far so good...hope i wun jinx myself aft saying this!!!

yun
yr boy looks so chubby and adorable!! I have the same FP swing...i love it!! i almost forgot i have it cos bot tat eons ago frm the FP warehse sale..it's really a good buy at $70!! I put my bb in it and set to 'auto pilot',hehe... she can even sleep in it!! think it wrks like a yao lan...

ONLINE SHOPPING
other than bb stuff, i've been spending on myself!!! i gave alot of clothes to my maid ...now my wardrobe looks empty so must 'replenish'!!

great...motherhood fair at united sq, at least not so far. hope got great deals!

Hi Sunray,

On shopping, I am bad... due to baby now... I need to shop first hence lots of decision need to be fast and quick...resulting in lots of implusive buys !

Ithink i need to set up a blog and start selling things away... hahhahaha

Ya, i wil cheong to the motherhood fair on the first day... kiasu to aviod the crowd during weekends....

SarahMay
My bb is born on 14th Sept (Mid Autumn Nite)
He is goin 8 weeks soon.

Flos
I was feeding Bb 150ml every 3 hrs but he still asked for more milk so I have to increase another 25ml. Wonder where all the milk goes since he dun really gain much weight...

LC, Ya lor.. single eyelid..actually he got thin double eyelids when he was born to 3weeks old.. but dunno why the double eyelids is missing now.haizzzz...

Mandy, He is 8weeks+5days old.

Sunrays,$70 is vr good bargain.. me bought $149 at kiddy palace. "sim tia"
any website for online shopping to recommend ?

bacon&egg,
i stay in the west too! been waiting for someone to initiate one gathering in the west. but sat is not a good date. my FB attending her enrichment class.

this week has been very hectic. my FB started on her new childcare & i need to stay ard for the 1st few days. she feels very insecure & kept crying. cannot even nap well. i feel bad abt "dumping" her there. hope she can settle down soon.

<font color="119911">Jo Jo (jojobar) – tingkat – I am ordering a 2 week trial from Mom's Cooking now. Their link - http://www.buffetparadize.com/services.htm
You might also want to try the other one that Bacon&amp;Egg is ordering from (can't remember the name - check with her?)

KymKym T (pebblez) – haha, little Scarlett has grown A LOT – comparing her in the before (how old was she then?) and after photo!!

yun (cutieyunyun) – your boy is a cute sumo boy! Even chubbier than Kieran!

Goldfish (goldfish1395) – am so sorry to hear about the possibility of CMV infection. If this was likely transmitted after birth, I read that these infections usually result in few, if any, symptoms or complications, so hang in there and we are all praying for the best okie! Hugz</font>

<font color="ff0000">
Xmas Gathering:

I checked with my condo, but the function room is fully booked on the 13th Dec! So no choice, have to hold the gathering at our apartment itself. It is going to be a cramp affair though, so have to limit the number of attendees.

Hence, mommies who signed up – can you pls confirm that you can make it cos I know some are tentative. alabone (alabone) and Millie (millie22) - yes, we will slot you in once someone drops out.

PLS CONFIRM BY 15TH NOV
Tentative date: Sat, 13th Dec
Tentative time: 5-8pm
Venue: Bigtoes &amp; Dracwy's place (Seng Kang, one LRT stop from Seng Kang MRT)
Attendance:
1) Bigtoes &amp; Dracwy &amp; Baby Kieran – CONFIRMED
2) Bacon&amp;egg, Baby Kaiden &amp; hubby
3) Ava &amp; Hb &amp; kids
4) Preggie &amp; HB &amp; Bb
5). Cloud &amp; BB
6) Isa_belle, Hubbs &amp; 2 kids
7) Lanolin &amp; HB &amp; Declan
8)Autum &amp; 2 kids (+ maid or hubby)
9) storeberry &amp; Zane
10) Flos &amp; BB (maid and/or hubs)
11) Mei, hubby &amp; Devon
12) sunrays,HB &amp; Charlotte
13) Jas(mobilesuitegal)+ HB + Rachael
14) lilboymum + CY + CH + HB and/or maid
15) Jojobar, Hb &amp; Marcellus
16) KymKym, HB &amp; Scarlett
17) Evan_gigi, HB/or maid, BB
18) Angeline Goh + BB

I was thinking I would go ahead and order from Kriston - http://www.kriston.com/index.htm (Buffet Menu A - $25/head) by end next week, if there are no objections with their menu. So let me know!

Jo Jo (jojobar) – what are the portion sizes from Kriston? If there are 18x2 = 36 of us mommies &amp; daddies (not counting the couple of maids), can I just order for 30 pax and split the cost amongst 36 of us? Is that sufficient food?

Meanwhile, there is a pool with shower facilities, so mommies who want to bring their first born or even their babies for a dip, please bring along their swimming gear etc.

hi all been busy trying to finish my reports before DH zips off to the states leaving me with bb and #1 so no time to post...

goldfish: stay strong for ur bb! will pray for u

club 21 sale
left bb and went for 1.5 hrs on the preview day...quite a lot of gd stuff...AX t shirts going for only 20 bucks. for those of u that are working, lots of nice suits at VERY marked down prices- marc jacobs bags at only 600 bucks. am thinking of going on sunday again when they mark down stuff even more cos its the last day of sale of course by that time, no sure if there are sizes left..hehe

motherhood fair
hey i ahvent been able to make it to any of the gatherings so far and Bigtoes Christmas party is oversubscribed (limay- taking in any more families or not?
)...if anyone else is thinking of going to united square perhaps we can meet for coffee or something?

Hi Bigtoes,
So far the portion from Kriston are moderate only, so most of the time we order the portion as per pax. However I think we can order 30 pax for 36 adults as most of us will not eat alot (consider the fact that we need to take care of our little ones) The event is also only 3 hours..So it think let now over cater for the food...

Moreover, sunray is bring additional desserts right ?

<font color="119911">Xmas ornaments - when to get some Xmas ornaments from Metro today. Really bought just the minimal, else hubby would grumble that we have no place in the store to stash them...hehe...decided on the silver/gold classic theme. Here's whats available from Metro:
1863191.jpg

Last year's theme was purple: http://bigfattoes.multiply.com/photos/album/105/Our_Xmas_Tree_2007#

Meanwhile, i went to do stage 1 of the crowning for 4 teeth today. Ended up with 4 injections! Ouch! Didn't know we needed anaethesia for crowning before the dentist can grind the teeth
Can't imagine people who do their whole mouth - that is like 36 injections and almost $40k....the price of vanity! Have temporary crowns fitted now (still kinda sore) and have to go back again next week for my permanent ones.</font>

Coredlia- mine drinking 180ml and weighting 6kg at 8 week le. wao your baby so good can sleep so long, mine still wake up 3 hrs to drink

sarahmahy- hard to file coz their nail too soft le. now he start grabbing things. oncei put the beansport pillow on this chest, his hand just happen to grab and pull it off.

<font color="0077aa">Yun: My boy also had double eyelids in the begining then after he is fatten up, his double eyelids went missing, now his double eyelids are back again! Kekek..

That's my boy with his laughing &amp; smiling photos!

1863202.jpg
1863203.jpg

Flos: I want to lock my door cos don't feel safe with maid walking in &amp; out of the room freely...

Leg warmers: Also not really sure how boys will look but think Jojo posted her boy pix wearing the leg warmers.

Goldfish: You must be such a brave mum! Hugz! Update us Ethan's progress!

Kymkym: Little scarlett looks comfy in the pillow! How many mths can baby sit there?</font>

Hi Bigtoes,

I went shopping on Thursday for xmas decoration as well ! I bought quite a bit at Lim &amp; Art @ Holland Village for the trimming. For us, this year the color theme is white and blue....

Can;t wait to see your christmas tree decoration ... I love christmas....

BTW, i know you mention that the function room at your condo is book on 13th Dec... Are there any other weekends that the function room is available in December ? If there are, maybe we can consider other date so that more pp can join us ... Just a suggestion for your consideration

Jo Jo (jojobar) - I checked for 13th and 20th - both taken for both morning &amp; afternoon/evening slots.
Dec is usually extremely popular - they even have to ballot for the wkends closest to Xmas and New Year.

Sucking mittens
mine too have the same habit, so much so that his hands smell of milk that he regugitates. yukes. So now i wash his hands and powder it as well.

Xmas gathering - sounds fun, but will not be avle to join you. My annual schoolmates gathering always fills most weekends, cause its the time to clear leave as well.

Time flies - most of our babies are 2 mths old already. i think i will miss baby when i go back to work too.

My little one refused to sleep the whole day today,but he smiled a lot today. Hubby and i just managed to coax him to sleep and our arms ached. He made so much baby noises once we put him down so we ended up carrying him till he fell asleep.

At week 7, he is still drinking about 100ml, but feeds are more frequent , like 2.5 hours. There is one feed each day that he rejects 10-20ml of milk too.

may i know for the upcoming united sq motherhood fair, is it like the baby fair at Taka? Normally what does the fair has? Cos I stay far from United Sq so don't know if i shld mk my way there or not.

The donut (breastfeeding pillow) little scarlett is sitting in can be found at kiddy palace i think :p she sleeps in it most days now especially after her milk since she tends to regurgitate a lot, but i'll remove her and lay her flat around 1/2 hr after she's fallen asleep (she seems to find it really comfy@@) , she started sleeping in it at 10 weeks :p

I also got the fisherprice itsy bitsy spider rocker!! heheheh babies seems to love it!

Hi mummies...

Goldfish,
Hugs to u and your boy. Be strong, u are a brave mama!

Storeberry,
your boy looks so cute with the laugh. Very nice! by the way, i don't lock my bedroom door when i go out. i leave my maid alone at home with my girl quite many times already. so far so good. i don't really care/bother if she walks in and out of my room. I think once we have a maid, we have to accept that we will lose a lot of privacy.

mummies, just to share a photo of my girl taken today.

1863603.jpg

autumn,
your baby is adorable and very girly.

like you, i leave my girl (natalie/cadence) with her very often. and i tell her that she can go into my room when necessary to put/take things for kids if things are in my room. however, when i just had her, i didn't let her do all these. only after observing how she is and after some time when i realised that i could trust her, then i let her into my room. with my previous maid, i had to lock my bedroom door.

STROLLERS IN TOWN:
was out with natalie in town on thursday and was on my way to the mrt station. then i got out from wisma. and there were like a few flights of stairs and i had natalie on a stroller. it was too heavy to lift her with the stroller and i couldn't unbuckle her coz maclaren's buckle is like super tight. so i had to slowly pull her and stroller up the stairs with MANY PEOPLE SITTING AROUND LOOKING ON. no one bothered to ask if i needed help!!! and then i had to pull the stroller up backwards and because i couldn't see or i was plainly careless, i tripped and fell down the steps and cut my ankle and knee! and still NO ONE HELPED. whatever happened to chivalry?????

someone mentioned b4 that they waited for a long while and couldn't get into the lift with the stroller right? happens to me all the time. these pple are sooooo inconsiderate. first tell us cannot use escalator, then when we go to use the lift, they rush in and don't let us with strollers go in first. nasty singaporeans.

dseptkon,
hellow. nice to hear from you. i thought you were going to go to states with your hb as well??

mandy

was going to say ryan look lengthy as well...

lanolin

flashcard? she do? hmm,never koe that n lazy mummy too lazy to start now..haha..maybe in another 1/2 months...ya,her cleaning of bb i oso quite happy...wat kind of flashcard u showing now? the red/white/black?

Hi Sarah May,

My bb is also having problem of not zzz... She is 7weeks. Sometime she can stay awake in the morning for so many hrs till midnight 2plus then zzz.. Once she drive me crazy as she stay awake the whole night till 7am.

Hi All, is there anyway to stimulate the bb to zzz longer? Any routine to follow? This is because I am bring my bb to my parents house in the morning, afternoon and night will be back at my house. Can share some ideas? As I have spoilt my bb by all the carrying, rocking n walking to smooth her to zzz..

For latching, my bb ask for milk every an hr. Only when bottlefed EBM, she can stay full for 2hrs before asking for the next feed. Do u all have this pro?

When pumping, do u make sure the bottle is dry b4 pumping? If its wet, can use tissue? Seems unhygiene but cant think of any ideas that is the quickies after sterlise.

Recently i fall sick frm cough n flu therefore for the remaining milk that I pump out can I freeze it for future use or throw away due to the sickness?

springz, dmbb is not able to make it to ur place on 29 nov. She sms me to inform u.

Goldfish,
So sorry to hear abt ur boy. Hugs to u. Btw wat is CMV viral infection? Wat are the syntoms?

Koras
Guess my boy is not the only heavy drinker ard.
if he wakes up in the mid of the nite asking for milk, I will pat him back to lalaland coz I m too tired(lazy) to make milk. I tink he knows his mum is hopeless so now he jus sleep thru.
He sleeps late(after minite) and wakes up late. I dun know how to manage when I go back to work.

qqq (missheng)
Hypnotising bb to sleep
I swaddle bb tightly with both hands straight and feed him a bit of water. Try stroking ur bb's temple to make her close her eyes. For me, it works most of the time.

<font color="0000ff">Jurong West mummies
I'm putting up at Floravale
Near Gek Poh wor..

Amt bb drinking
wah.. think Max is drinking the least here. he's onli taking in 90-120ml. n it can last him a good 3 hrs or more. wonder if its too little. but there's no way we can increase it. even with 120ml, he ends up vomitting at times. so dun really dare to tank him up.

Baby Poo
since day 1, max hasn't been poo-ing on a daily basis. so now, i onli find it peculiar if he poos everyday, haha.. weird mummy. but so far, he didnt keep his poo for 5 days lah

baby's weight
gosh.. i think max is light. he's already coming to 3 mths on the 19th and based on home scales, he's onli 6kg

Milk SS
haha.. i always seem to complain abt this. My SS is continuing to decrease. Now i don't get 100ml at all. if can get 90ml already v good. sometimes onli 70ml. am pumping every 8 hrs

Baby Smiling
wah.. storeberry u managed to get such a clear pic of ur bb smiling n laughing. mine are always blur. haha...</font>

Just a casual question for mummies with maids, do you hire a fillipino or indonesian maid? and anyone care to share the diff between them? i am planning to transfer my indonesian maid out and am planning to take in a fillipino maid (for sake of their language abilities).. anyone wants a transfer maid anyway?

Hi Sasa: My boss stays in floravale! haha. we are very near, anyway if we drive, only 5 min drive.

Kymkym: I dun have a maid i heard phillipino maids' eng are more "powderful"? When you engage a maid, when their passport coming to expired, are the employers like yourself to bring the maid to renew passport?

If that is so, I can only say Myanmar's procedure is long and very sian. COs i help the Myanmese workers in my company to renew their PP. Wah Seh, they nid to get queue number and some workers came as early as 5am to get queue number from the Embassy's security guard lor.

I don't know if Indo or phillipines are like that or not...

qqq: Aiyo. I'm glad I'm not alone. I also dunno what to do but so far thank goodness my bb doesn't really stay awake whole nite. His occassional habit is stay awake from 4+pm and not fall asleep till 1o+/11pm. That was what he did last nite! But then he slept q well through the nite - woke 2.20am for 10min feed. immed slept till 4.30am - diaper change/no milk. Slept till 7am - milk/ bath. slept again from 8am to 9. Now still awake. Do you do any activities with him while he is awake? i try to help him expend his energy but sometimes so tiring to keep entertaining him.

Cordelia: I tried swaddling but he struggles out of the swaddlng cloth and gets madder! works up a temper and then it becomes harder to calm him down. How do you stroke the temples? upward? downward? any particular direction?

sunrays: wah! so many days no poo? mine has constipation at times i think! hear 'poot' sound but no poop, just a bit yellowish stain on diaper.

Breadmum: My boy's fingers stink now of his saliva. If you powder them, aren't you worried that he might accidentally swallow the pwder?

PIMPLE ON BUM: my poor elisha has a big angry red bump on his bum...been a week. now looks like it has pus. Will be taking him to the PD to check it out.