(2008/09) Sep 2008

Flos,
I like the actor Joe Ma.
Wonder why in this serial, he plays the bad guy!

Jojo & mei,
I am a channel 55 addict..hee will switch from 55 to 255 to watch repeats! A bit siao lah..but watching tv from 8-10pm is the highlight of my everyday now..

Leg warmers,
I am doing the same too..fold them up till he grows taller, it might fit better..how many pairs have you got?

Storeberry,
Those leg warmers are suitable for both boys n girls..v pretty..and it keeps Kaiden warm when we go shopping at a mall.. esp so when he is wearing romper and we use Baby Bjion to carry him

Bigtoes,
Definitely less oily, less fatty meat and more presentable..even the containers' quality is better. Can try!

Springz,
Hey! I recalled that day!! My first day out with P3..haha..spent 30 mins just to open and 15 mins to close..we parked besides each other rite. I secretly think prams esp those heavy ones are toys for the papas!! haha..

Sasa,
Time off is a MUST! Else my limbs are going to break...Kaiden now recognises voice and can see us...he wants me all the time...though i feel good abt it...still i need a break..

Cordelia
Xmas presents exchange is a great idea! It would be fun..

Breadmum & Shazz,
I love bread from this Jap bread store at Holland Village..cant remember the name of the store but they sell v good choc rolls..

cloud

wow..40episode in 4 days..haha..i koe the feeling..cant stop watching..like must continue n continue..

sunrays

hey..when char about 3/4 years old,your hubby can teach char how to bake...oso atime of bonding n skills developement for them..haha...

sasa

haha..i ask the physician this qns n he told me its the 1st time somebody ask him this..
he ask me ask wat did the western doc say..abt the sleep thingy,kids abit pantang i tink..cannot say 1 esp when they r good..else will change again..got a few times experience already..like my neighbour always like to ask me qns abt bb,sleep etc..after my reply,her schd will change n back like last time..so now,everytime ppl ask,i will just say ok lor...etc..

Bigtoes/dracwy

count me in...will put my name n bb down 1st..not sure if wana bring FB along...coz i will be bz looking aft her...haha..wait i scare she go n touch ur xmas tree...n wana bring back all those pretty ornaments..

Tentative date: Sat, 13th Dec
Tentative time: 5-8pm
Venue: Bigtoes & Dracwy's place (Seng Kang, one LRT stop from Seng Kang MRT)
Attendance:
1) Bigtoes & Dracwy & Baby Kieran
2) Bacon&egg, Baby Kaiden & hubby
3) Ava & Hb & kids
4) Preggie & HB & Bb
5). Cloud & BB
6) Isa_belle, Hubbs & 2 kids
7) Lanolin & HB & Declan
8)Autum & 2 kids (+ maid or hubby)
9) storeberry & Zane
10) Flos & BB (maid and/or hubs)
11) Mei, hubby & Devon
12) sunrays,HB & Charlotte
13) Jas(mobilesuitegal)+ HB + Rachael
14) lilboymum + CY + CH + HB and/or maid
15) Jojobar, Hb & Marcellus
16) KymKym, HB & Scarlett
17) Evan_gigi, HB/or maid, BB
18) Angeline Goh + BB
Lets cap this at 18 families? Hope people wont spill out to the corridors!

bacon: is it the choc and cheese roll in a pack one?
the holland v tat shop is opp the Pets shop and the H.V's nasi lemak rite?
i like its bread also!

i am back to work this week and guess what?! my girl is crying so much that she lost her voice!!! so heartpain ... before i start working, i will leave her with my mum whenever i goes out. but usually for few hours. so now, she will start making a fuss in the afternoon abt 4+ ... my mum also buei tahan alr ....

so for those intending to go back to work, let ur baby get used to be taken care by others before going to work ...

<font color="0077aa">Today my nephew (not my cute nephew Jayden) is so naughty!! Keep screaming &amp; crying, don't know what's wrong with him also. Feel like slapping him! Aiyoo! Super irritaing, think he is in his terrible 11mths!

Today need to go back office for an important meeting, was supposed to go home &amp; see my parents but in then end gotta rush home cos meeting ends late &amp; don't know if my PIL can handle my nephew &amp; Zane or not..

Bcaon&amp;egg: Any lobangs for pretty leg warmers? I would love to get some for Zane! Keke...</font>

Bigtoe,

I usually order the christmas set from Kriston for my family christmas party. You might want to check it out www.kriston.com.sg or the other altnernative we use is www.fostre.com.sg

Sarah May, if you want to buy leg warmers from shop then go to Mother Works at Tanglin Mall. They have it there at about over $20 a pair, but limited design
Bacon &amp; Egg, I love the bakery in HV as well. In fact i just got back from HV from my massage and Mani/pedi... Munching chocolate swirl bread now... hee hee.

On leg warmers, I only have 4 pairs At this
moment.. 2 more on the way hahhaha

On xmas ornaments, Lim &amp; Art is a good place to shop as well...
I have decided to use the blue and white theme this year for my xmas tree.... Just started to buy some new blue and white ornaments at HV... i am so looking forward to xmas

THanks Bacon &amp; egg! Did you get your leg warmers from sprees? they are soo cute! Thanks for gving me good ideas on how to dress my kid. Been looking for boyish designs but no such luck!

HK: Anyone can give me contacts of bb shops in HK wher I might find funky clothes ? like cute leg warmers and such? Also, good places to shop for bb toys etc?

Dear Angeline:

Really man..! Kids are pang tang..... i think i jinxed myself too............scarlett's schedule change many times over ..... really cannot say that they are good............. is it a 'the secret' thingy!?..

Hi,Shazz

I have e-mailed you back. so sorry..

Hi,Bigtoes

Will love to join in the gathering at your place cos really wan to see your son and other babies and mommies but I have to attend a concert. Hope to join in the next gathering..

Hi,Mummies

Have been very busy these few days cos going to in law place for them to hand on taking care of baby as I am about to go back to work.. goodness! really have to cloase one eye on how my in laws handled the baby..I guess I have really turn a blind eye on their way as long as baby is ok. if not my hubby (who is being sandwiched) will go crazy!

Have also been busying sending e-mails to my company to confirm my 4additional weeks of maternity leave cos I did an appeal and MCYS have confirmed successful.

Hi, xuanting

My boy uses about 6-8 diapers (abt 2 poo only, rest is pee)..but my in laws yesterday used 12 diapers in 7hours..faintz

Holland Village Jap Bakery
Provence is its name.
I love the choc swirl bread too! Just bought 2 packs yest! Also love the blueberry cream cheese. Yum.

Simply Bread
It has a branch at Commerce Point (philip street at raffles place). I just ate the cranberry muffin from there today.

Springz
Hb said one of the twins looks like shauna? he is complimenting his own daughter then, cos shauna is darn cute
!!! hmmm must be summer. altho the twins look more or less alike she has the slightly bigger eyes....

Flos/Bigtoes
The colour that lasts 28 washes is called Casting i believe.

Jojo
Where did u get the legwarmers? sounds like a good alternative to pants at this age...dont have to deal wih tight or twisted waistbands etc

Limay - oh thanks. I will try one of the brands (maybe the loreal one that Flos mentioned)...

Shazz - I only just started with Korean dramas since I watch tv while feeding him at 6pm. The last one was about the girl and her childhood sweetheart (alamak, I can't even remember the title right now) and now is Paris lover. What else is good??? I can go buy dvd!!!!

Flos - honey-baked leg hammmmmmmmm...HAHAHAHA. U damn funny!

Springz - Shauna looks adorable! I think we have opposing problems. Mine's about getting Declan to sleep (at the right times esp) and urs is about keeping her awake!

Have u been to the beaufort? How would u compare Amara to Beaufort? IS it nicer?

KymKym - wah. I pei fu you. 11pm - 7am!!!

isabelle - I would so go to bali!!!! why not?

Sunrays - when char sleeps on the same bed with you, what do you to make sure that she isn't rolled over? I have this phobia about sleeping with Dec on the same bed (we're going on a trip in Jan) ....

Hi Ava,

I got some of it from the BP in this forum and some thru the shop called Mother works (i think) at Tanglin Mall 3rd floor....

There are couple of leg warmers BP inthis forum. Go check it out
Lots of nice design esp for girl loh....My Marceullus has limited choice ....

Hi Bacon &amp; Egg,

I usually watch my canton drama thru rented dvd...
Today is my day out
I usually take thursday to go out and catch up with my beauty ritual like facial, hair cut, manipedi, foot refelx or massage... once a week not sufficient....

Provence Bakery is Japanese? I always thot it's French...The choco swirl bread is so-so IMHO
I like their other breads though.

I like PECK at Taka basement.

LC: 12 diapers? Sounds like my former CL. I only use 5-6 Pampers for Isaac now. Do u hv a Facebook a/c. I didn't add u.

Legwarmers: They look very 'winter' to me!! My son's body very hot all the time. I suppose I dun need to buy leg warmers for him if I continue to live in SG.

SarahMay: HK maternity info / bb clothes and toys. Pls join the forum in www.geobaby.com. I got a lot of info from this website when I was TTC there and then.

shazz: I trust u to hv great taste
U were the Purchasing Manager in the fashion industry last time rite?

shazz: After reading your comment in FB, I changed my son's Pampers to L size, but it leaked this afternoon!!! I got to change back to M size later

Mei: I am a bit bit disappointed that my two pupsik pillow designs dun look as great as they do online!!!

Mandy/shazz: ok thanks! Will drop by guthrie house when we're nearby. btw, their website is down.

CB calendula creams...watsons selling CB prodts? Thot only KIDS 21? Which watsons?

ava: I can't find that page on the new L'Oreal prodt, but I think u might be rite cos Casting sounds familiar to me.

cordelia: welcome! what a lovely name. u King Lear book fan?

angeline/sasa: it's uncanny but true...this jinx thingy! I stop making remarks now. Like ytd, I didn't hv to burp Isaac at all (I just kept him upright at an angle for 15-30min in my arms). He just slept after each feed. Last nite, I proudly told my hubs how good a boy Isaac was in the day. Then today, he threw up my milk 3X! Gotta seal my lips...

I love Pecks sandwiches after Sunrays intro them to me! So affordable and yummie! *drool*

I just had Provence choc rolls, yummy to me! keke

Flos: oh dear, guess he's not that big for L now. How about trying other diapers? Perhaps can try Mammy Poko, it doesn't cut into big thighs. Another one to try is GooN, but their S/M are OOS at the moment. Their cutting is rather big, so M shld fit Isaac just nicely.

I was not in purchasing before, was in advertising/promotions/marcom positions before I switch to financial industry.

Saw Calendula cream at Bugis Junction's Watson.

Diapers: I'm also using 6-8 diapers a day. We used to use like 12-14 when Eamon was less than a week old cos he likes to poo in many sessions instead of consolidating his poo! I rem those days when he wld poo again just when we lay the fresh diapers under his bum! naughty naughty! Am so glad the CL taught him the "ng ng" thing to teach him to poo at one go! ;) helped me saved on diapers!

Drugstore spree: mummies, please bear with me with mailing, cos I won't be free to go to the post office these few days. Please PM or email me your mailing address though, so that I can prepare the items for mailing and go to the post office at one go next Mon or Tue.

Lanolin: hey, dun need to buy! I can lend you some! can pop by my place anytime to pick them up! my personal fav is My Name is Kim Sam Soon &amp; My Girl. Love the romance comedy Korean dramas, not the sob sob sob ones, though I still watch and own some though, just because I like the cast! very swallow I know .... hehe

Flos: Hehe dun overspend when u reach Simply Bread. Everytime i go in, i always fear overspending not only cos the bread looks yummy but the shop's deco...simple yet making you want to linger there longer.
Very hard to describe lor, got a lot of ang mo there also. They look very tai tai to me, enjoying coffee and bread. I always think that if i can also sit in, drink coffee and eat bread like them, i'll look very high class, wahaha.

Shazz &amp; Mandy - i love Simply Bread as well. I go to the one at Guthrie House. Another place where the bread is yummy is Freshly Baked at the corner of Killiney Road as well. Her walnut rasin is yummy.

Springz - no prob. anytime.

Sunrays - just use your basics learnt at secondary school, but you must have the interest first. Baking is from the heart.

Isabelle &amp; Flos - check out the link i posted earlier. its a great link and plenty of recipes too. i swear by Rose levy's recipes. Every recipe always turns out the perfect loaf and she is prompt with queries as well.

Bigtoes - can i ask you something which i am currently puzzled: would you know the difference of firm and regular bread settings on machines - both bread came out the same for me? Does Murphy Richards have these settings. I did hear that Murphy Richards loaf is not evenly baked as well. I miss my Princess machine for its "Baking" function, which my current one does not have.Else am pleased with my new toy.

Bacon &amp; Eggs - yes the bread place is called Provence - they use japanese bread flour that is why the texture is yummy.

Mandy - agree that bread at Simply Bread is pricey. i guess its because they have to cover their overheads.

My job - Am in the tv programme business.

Red patch on baby's face - Calendula cream can use on face? My baby now has a patch on his face too. Am fretting on how to cure it?
Flos - saw a BP on the forum, go check it out.

xuanting - my baby uses about 8 diapers each day. i change him when he does his poop. For pee unless its heavy then i change him. i must say it also varies from brand to brand. With pampers, i change him less than if i use drypers

Would be going off to the millionaire's mindset seminar these three days~ will be back soon to catch you gals again~~ *flying kiss*

looks like i must drop by that Simple Bread someday!!! Everyone's raving abt it.

CB spree: I'm quite lazy to participate in sprees, not that it requires a lot of time or effort. If I'm at Watsons, I might just grab a jar. Id like to know if their Bath Foams (for diff moods like Calming, I love u...) are good?

shazz: oic, I must hv forgotten what u told me the last time. thot u were doing purchasing while my ex-classmate SP was the fashion designer. *I BLUR!*

Diapers: sigh, I'm too lazy to venture to other brands now. I stick to Pampers "for common sake", cos my silblings and SIL will hand me down diaper balances when their babies outgrow them. I hv diff upsizes of Pampers (albeit opened packs) in my cabinet now.

sian man..carine sleeping pattern back to nightmare times...shes been sleeping thru for about 1 week+...abt 10hrs stretch..eversince tue..she been crying the moment we put her down in her cot...tue 2am,wed 3am n last nite worse,5am+....i barely got sleep when my FB wake up at 8am+....arrghhh... wonder wat happen man..i suspect due to the wake thingy as tue is the sendoff but we didn go as too sick...

breadmum
Calendula Cream works wonders on Devon's face. He had bad rashes that made his cheeks so red &amp; rough.. looked so awful. I used the cream &amp; the rashes are now gone. You can try it out.

Flos
Oh.. the pillow cases aren't as nice IRL? itchy fingers me went to place order too &amp; I also ordered the diaper clutch!

coz ppl were saying shouldnt be bringing bb go but his parents wants us to bring....but on a medically base, wonder if it could be colic?? she will cry whenever put her on bed,like v hungry n keep wanting to find my breasts even though she been latching on n given ebm...mandy,how ur PD confirm its colic?

sorry to interupt:

i got the following for sale:

400gm Nan Pro 1 (expiry 2010)
400gm Nan Pro 2 (expiry 2010)
400gm Nan HA 1 (expiry 2009)
400gm Nan HA2 (expiry 2009)
400gm Enfalac (expiry 2009)
900gm Enfalac (expiry 2010)

please pm me for detail..

Jo jo: Thanks!The jap ones are super cute!

Flos: The geobaby is in EN? I thot they only had the mandarin version. thanks a mil! found great shops and even one where i can buy these cute leg warmers for e's winter in macau!!!! so excited! and soooo much cheaper too.

kymkym: how's the seminar? my dad's attending the same thing too so i'm alone w bb.

breadmum: I LOVE provence too!!! they have this greek/ or is it brazilian cheese bun...a small tiny hard, dry-looking ball but tastes absolutely divine! not dry at all! the bakery at isetan scotts is GREAT for their chocolate horn in my opinion. really darkish choc tasting...can tell it's not the el cheapo choc.

Mamy poko: I absolutely adore this brand. It can hold pee for like 7 hrs thru the nite and not once did it cause my boy to cry in discomfort.

<font color="0000ff">Cordelia (evan_gigi)
Mine Mine Mine!!! He had 2 front teeth. Realli teeth coz it's white and sharp wor. PD has since plucked it out when he was a few days old. Now it's left with the gum. but still can see like 2 pcs of flesh sticking out. as tho still got 2 teeth there.

Ur baby's teeth still growing??? PD didnt suggest to pluck out or intro u to a dentist????

Sighz... I really jinxed myself manz.. Max has been waking up at 330am every nite for feed... duh!!!! Should realli zip my mouth nxt time.</font>

sarahmay,
Yes! Got two pairs for a start..really nice and soft material..Love the J-pop look it create when put on!

Flos,
Dont have to worry abt the leg warmers being thick and warm..they are ideal in aircon malls..

Xuanting,
I have no idea how many diapers i use per day..but i change diaper whenever i finish a feed..so i guess it would be 8-10 pcs per day. I usually use drypers if i know i am gg to change him soon enough..huggies if my boy is gg to sleep for a long period..

Breadmum/Sarahmay,
I love Provence's sandwiches..chix/egg mayo..nice!

Shazz,
I am a Korean serial fan too!! My fav titles are Sam Soon and GONG hours. Watched them over and over again...my hubby says i siao liao..i like the male lead actor in sam soon and the 1st prince in GONG..

Anyone knows where I can get scrapebook materials? The shop at Plaza Spore still ard?

I just embarked onto a scrapebook making journey for my boy

Ange,
that time ryan start his crying from 130pm to 530pm. Cry, feed, burp, poo, then cry again, feed, burp and poo. The moment i put him down to change diapers, he'll cried the most jia lat. he can even kick his legs n wave hands all around and cried till voice turn hoarse.
Sigh, i carry him also cry, put him down also cry, no matter what i did, he'll cry.
Only until 530pm he finally quieten down and sleep!
At nite when we bring him to PD, PD listen to what i have described and she go n use fingers to knock his stomach. She say got very hollow "pokpok" sound. Means a lot of air lor. Then she gave Rid Wind which can be found in Guardian and Watson lor.

sarahmay: yes, geobaby is in EN. there r expats chatting in the forum

Hey, i SO LOVE ISETAN SCOTTS BAKERY!!! I went there ALMOST every 2 wks during my pregnancy to stock up on breads!!!!!!!!!!!! the snow apple custards are to die for!!!

bacon: that scrapbooking shop is Ava's fren's :p

JSSHOPPERS' got great warmers. But must we remove the leg warmers when we change bb's diapers? I've been changing his diapers quite often at the malls, both big and small biz. dunno why he likes to be changed outside!!!

sasa: Max's got teeth when he was born? It's the first time I'm hearing abt tt! it must be veri painful for him?

mei: yeah, maybe those I ordered aren't that pretty in 'REAL' life :) when they are dry, i'll photograph them to show u...the clutch bag is super gorgeous!!!! I din order them cos my OIOI bag hv those plastic clutch bags already.

angeline: just tap your index finger on another which rests on bb's tummy to test for colic. u will, as mandy said, hear the pok pok airy sound if he is indeed colicky...

<font color="0000ff">Flos
oh yes he DID!!!! 2 some more. I was surprised oso.. n the teeth really small leh.. i still have them kept...
It's the first time I encountered oso... but den hor.. PD did mention nxt time his 2 front teeth MIGHT BE smaller den the rest.. hope it doesn't happen</font>

Shazz - ok I get from you!!! I also like the comedies. The dramas are too much for me and I end up crying as well, which turns my milk sour it seems so not good for Dec.
Do you know the actor Quan Xiang Yu ...??? I like him!!!

Flos - I also wonder re leg warmers as my boy is super hot type (in more ways than one...HA HA HA - shameless mummy). But I agree it might be good if he is in a onesy and u go into an aircon place?

btw, how long did it take for your hair to be coloured in salon?

greenbaby - is your baby better today?

Mandy - I hope Ryan gets better soon!!!!

Meie - what's a diaper clutch?

Bacon&amp;eggs - what is GOON about? sounds like diaper brand to me!hahahaha

Springz
Would you dare to carry ur BB upright in ur arms? I do that now very often, carrying Rachael sitting upright on my arms (if you can picture what i mean), and she simply loves it! Cos she can see the surroundings. She hates to be cradle-hold now, so i carry her this way, but the other hand must still support the neck area to prevent her from falling backwards. So far, this method works best WO having to coax her to sleep.

BREAD MAKING
WOW! So many mummies here are into baking! I don't have an oven at home, if only I got more time at home with baby and hubby, I don't mind baking! It's great family bonding time together too!
As a teacher, I think it's not easy to find extra time out, amidst all the work and marking

GATHERING / Calling all West mummies!
Noticed that a lot of gatherings are at East area and North, as most mummies stay around that area. I used to stay at AMK, and love the area!! Now I've shifted to Bt Panjang, find it soooo far from the rest of Singapore! Ha..psychological effect! Anyway, will there be a West area gathering anytime??

Bacon&amp;egg
ME TOO!! Everyday's 8-10pm is my highlight of the day! I love the dancing and carmaking serial on channel 55! And I even watch the repeats at home with BB! Hee..
Don't think I got the time to do so when I return to work next week!

MUMMIES
Any mummies crying their bb upright by he sitting position on ur arms?? I have been doing so for the past 2 weeks!
Still must support the neck at the back, but her neck getting stronger. She hates the cradle-hold now, cos she wants to sit upright to see the surroundings!

Lanolin
dunno abut the others, but it takes me 4 hours to get my hair coloured in the salon cos of the thickness of my hair (highlight and lowlight)...i think they dread it when they see me coming.

Flos
isetan bakery? the one nxt to MOS burger? It's Sun Moulin..also japanese bakery...think PECK also under sun moulin. Nw u made me crave for PECK sandwich...so simple and delicious and best of all, $2.80 nia!!

Mandy
I also used Ridwind on my bb when she was abt 1mth old, didnt find it effective...anyway u name it, i tried it.. Infacol, Ridwind, Gripe water, Jin Feng San...cos cannot stand her crying!! Last week she didn't poo for 5days!! So imagine the amt of wind &amp; s*$# inside her!!

Sasa
my 1st time hearing abt NB having teeth too... u drank loads of milk ah..calcium overload??? hehee..

lanolin
I use a babysafe sleep positioner for her..anyway when u have a sleeping bb in between u both, u'll be extra cautious somehow... even my hb who usually sleeps as if he's in a coma, is aware his daughter is bedside him..so far *touch wood* everything is ok. Except we tend to wake up with stiff neck/shoulders.
1859484.jpg
the adjustable sleep positioner.

Flos &amp; Ava,
Really! Thats great...any good disc if i mention ava's name? hee...

Lanolin,
GONG - PRincess Hour (korean serial). Was shown on Channel U some time back..comedy/fairytales. The 1st prince in the serial v good looking ah..though most would prefer the 2nd prince..

Jas,
I used to live in Bt Panjang, i still go there every weekend (for my furkid's grooming session), we could meet up! I live in West Coast now,we could organise a westerner gathering..anyone? end of Nov?