(2008/09) Sep 2008

hihi mummies
i enjoyed the gathering! Hope i can make it for the next one!

Thx lok!

alabone
how? your leave settled?

<font color="119911">Hi mommies - great catching up earlier at Lok's...though it was quite difficult with babies pooing &amp; crying!
Anyway, i have loaded up the photos on Facebook. Add me if you haven't: [email protected]

Mommies for the next NEL gathering - Ava is opening up her place at Potong Pasir to us, so she will be arranging the time/date.

I have 4 avent bottles which is used to store bm. Bought it on the 2nd wk when im back from hospital and breasts was engorged but in the end never use it and is still kept in the storeroom. The box is open but unused. Any mummies want to buy it from me? Bought at $24.50 selling off at $22.

Mummies - the photoes look amazing - so many babies and not one of them look cranky!!! Every one seem to be rather happy and well-behaved.

Declan was napping / feeding till 330pm so couldn't make it. sigh.

Meie - I bought 2 of the nursing bibs under ur recommendation. can't wait to get my hands on them!!!

Swimming at Hua Xia - I think my baby is the only one on this thread who didn't really enjoy his swim. He looked perturbed (as always) at first and didn't move his legs at all even after prompting from me. refused the massage either as he was bawling.

Not sure whether to try again or not. But I discovered that harbourfront centre is quite a nice mall to hang out. Heard it is a ghost town during the weekdays. Would anyone know if they have nursing rooms there?

Shazz - ur feelings are totally understandable. My sister cried the first day she went back to work!

Heat rash - my baby is having recurring heat rash...any one knows how to prevent it from happening?

sian seem like my boy whenever i bring hom home from my parent hse he will feel scared like that.he doesnt dare to sleep long and will cry and doesnt want to sleep. i really duno what to do with him. now duno want to bring him home during weekend a not as his forehead that buised line is still there ever thou give him jin fen shan to eat

Dear mummies.. really enjoyed today's gathering! V cute to see all babies together!
tks Lok for hospitality!

Bigtoes.. have sent u a facebook friend request!
Looking forward to see the pics!

Rabbit/Eve - totally understand how you feel. my boy has reflux as well and the last 2 days, he throws up lumps of phlegm .So we decided to bring him to the PD today and he was given the all clear.
If he is well, then HB and i cannot understand why he gives us the impression that he is choking his milk and throwing it out.

Agree that when i give him in smaller quantity and more feeds it helps. Also, i've learnt that once he rejects the milk, we'll not "force" it on him to finish it.

Its been so tiring that HB and i just want a good sleep. Jia You everyone, cause we all face similar issues as First time mums.

Hi,Shazz

Have you received my payment? Let me know. You back to work today? so fast? I am worried I will also miss my baby when back to work next month..
and somemore it will be in the hands of my MIL who can't really walk very well.. worried..Baby went for 6-in-1 today.. monitoring the fever sympton.. the PD was really fast in giving the jab before I realise.. just heard baby jayden crying out loud and then I knew it has been administered. I din give him a shower this evening cos he hs been bery sleepy today.

Hi, Lanolin

I went by the branch at Plaza sing and want to try out the baby swim but hubby was reluctant, saying baby jayden is too young.. sighz! Will bring him to have a try prob when he is three month old. just hope he wun fall asleep on the float.. have you been to Plaza sing nursing room? Be careful. they have this painting hanging so low and my baby knocked his head onto the painting while he was kicking and struggling when I changed his diaper. Maybe it is my fault to put baby in that position.

Bigtoes: thanks for the photos! u were quick
I haven't got time to log on till now cos I needed to teach my maid how to make bak kut teh...

Lanolin: what a pity!! We had fun
It's true that Harbourfront is very deserted during the day, esp the third floor where Mothercare, Food Junction and Huaxin are located. It'll be worse now cos recession has set in!!!

REFLUX: what is reflux?

Lok: As spoken, let us know how much we need to pay u. Cheers!

Rabbit/sasa: Mine also loves to be cuddled and carried. I enjoy carrying Isaac anyway:p It promotes bonding!

Isa: I finally managed to fix bb bjorn!! I think it's a great invention. I'm not sure if I can carry my boy in it now? His neck is still weak. I carried him home in a cab all the way home just now...he was asleep thru'out...

Hi mommies, glad to meet all of you today!

Lok, thanks for offering your place for the gathering. Please also let us know how much to transfer to you.

Quiling, I've added you in facebook.

Sri / Springz, please add me in facebook - [email protected]

Glad everyone enjoyed themselves at the gathering today.

lanolin
It was such a coincidence to see you at the baby swimming place. &amp; it was great meeting your hubby &amp; Declan

Which online store did you get your nursing bibs from? They are extremely useful!

That day when I was there, I approached the staff at Mothercare regarding nursing room &amp; they directed me to their fitting room to nurse. There's a sofa in there as well as a changing table.

I had a great time meeting up with all the mummies/bbs too. A bit squeezy, next time we need bigger premises!

Latest GATHERING LIST (20 Oct, Lok's place):
1. Scarlett + Kym Teo
2. Jonas + Lok
3. Janelle + Jaymickey
4. Kieran + Li May (Bigtoes)
5. Reyes + Crayon
6. Sharmaine + stef&amp;seanbabes
7. Gabrielle + isa_belle
8. Rachel + Kydric
9. Ava + Hubby + 3 kids
10. Shauna + Springz
11. Alabone + Cadence
12. Nur Shadiyah + Sri_Leo
13. Kaiden + Mommy Bacon&amp;Egg
14. Zenneth + Qiuling mummy + maid
15. Cayden + Momoko
16. flos + Isaac + maid
17. sunnysunny+ raphael

Based on my recollection, these are the mummies that turned up right?

If so, it worked out to be $12.50 per pax. Transfer to POSB SAVINGS 194-25767-8. Include your nick, so I know who has paid.

Can someone PM me the group photos and any photos with J inside.. I don't hv facebook acct..

sorry i missed the gathering again today. tough day today and didnt sleep a wink the whole of last night. fb refused to sleep tonight and yesterday night. bb girl refused to sleep whole of last night. nurse and nurse.

even though i have only two, maid couldnt help an inch. fb ran away from her the whole of today, only managed to get him play with her for 10minutes. the rest of the time, im trying to carry and nurse a hungry bb and whiney toddler who clings onto my legs the entire day. that makes more than 12 hours of today with me in desperation and exasperation. tried letting maid change diapers for bb girl and she ended up doing it all wrong again, after 4 weeks of training.i have to be with her 24 hours to supervise her if i need her to take care of any of the kids.

hb works late nearly every day, and i just got so mad at my boy that i shouted at him and left him crying in the room.

it's one of those bad bad days. im no longer certain if things wont get any worse.

Hihi..
Oh yes.. Sure enjoy the gathering this afternoon.. kekeke..
Oh yeah.. me too.. add me if u want at face book.. here's my email: [email protected]

Oh yes..
For East gathering.. we have already decided on 30 Oct.. likely will be afternoon tea time.. at Dome in Basement.. got to check with Stefbabies..?? correct or not ah.. lol

LC: I posted the payment received and it was archived in the previous page. Here's the list, kindly check if your name is there.

Payment Received for Drugstore Spree:
18 Oct 2008 ITR I-BANK Josephine S$27.00
18 Oct 2008 ITR I-BANK Pearlina S$18.00
18 Oct 2008 ITR I-BANK alabone S$27.00
18 Oct 2008 ITR I-BANK AngelineGoh S$18.00
18 Oct 2008 ITR I-BANK breadmum S$47.00
18 Oct 2008 ITR I-BANK RL S$49.00
18 Oct 2008 ITR I-BANK VICKIE S$54.00
17 Oct 2008 ITR I-BANK Jenkate S$19.00

Lanolin: I cried when I was walking back to my office after baby left with in laws. Was sad that I didn’t get to have some private moment with my baby. FIL was carrying him and didn’t want me to carry cos he spent some time pacifying my boy cos he was fusing.

Gathering: looks like you mummies and babes had fun today! Who’s the cute little boy in blue rompers beside Cadence? Alabone, Cadence didn’t look that small beside all the boys! Well done! 

Hi Lok, i have just transferred the $$ to you. Pls check.

Isabelle, i tried to add u on facebook, but doesn't seem to be able to do it.. maybe you can add me..

Hi,Shazz

My nick not in the list. prob haven credited to your account yet.. I guess I will also cry when I go back to work, leaving baby with my IL. That day, I just went for massage and left baby with them and hubby at their place and I almost tear after going off for my massage
Sighz.. cannot imagine what will happen if I go back to work..

Hi mummies who are at the gathering, pictures up on my FB. [email protected]

Lok
Thanks for organising the gathering! And nice meeting all the mummies and babies.

To Account POSB Savings
194-25767-8 LOK
Amount S$12.50
Transaction Reference 1939392723

Shazz
Just saw your account no. Please ignore my PM. Thank you for the spree!

To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-0-062525 SHAZZ
Amount S$9.00
Transaction Reference 1939399860

gathering in the east:
Tentative date : 30 oct thurs
Time :2pm
Venue :parkway parade @dome or coffee bean.

Ok for mummies?

Lok, thks for being such a wonderful host!

Photo:
I've got no facebook account le. So how do i view the pic? I hv msn messenger account. Pls feel free to add me.

hi sasa and flos,
guess we are in the same shoes. sorry to hear that you are already back to work (sasa). was just thinking if there is any workaround although I would love the bonding but unfortunately i have hurt my wrists.

hi eve/breadmum,

thanks for sharing. i am not sure if i shd bring her to see a private PD to determine if it is reflux. what are the info that you need to provide to the PD coz we do not have all the symptoms as mentioned by eve? i wonder if it is coz she is drinking her milk so fast (she will also develop hiccups)...

would like to check if anyone is on exclusive pumping with every 3 hours interval?

as i am pumping every 3 hours now and i reliase that I am not able to attend to my boy whenever he needs me. Currently, with my CL around, I am still coping well but it makes me worry when the thought of her leaving left me alone with baby...

sigh.. wondering if I can cope with a crying baby, expressing my BM at the same time.. and worst still.. lack of sleep!!! sigh..

<font color="ff6000"> bigtoes showed me the pics of the gathering the moment i stepped into the house last evening. can always count on bigtoes to load up the pics so fast. good to see all u mums are looking good, some of u mums look so pretty, don't even look like u just gave birth to a baby! the babies are lovely! as usual, kieran cried the loudest.

alabone: saw your pic, how did u manage to slim down so fast?? amazing. anyway, regarding hubby, yeah, i'm very glad to know u can look at those good points of your hubby. i'm sure he's a lovely hubby (that's why u chose to marry him, isn't that so?
). sometimes it's because of exhaustion, that's why u're in a bad mood and everything appears to be going against u. so when u feel that way, just turn on some soothing music and relax, think about all the nice stuffs your hubby did for u, u'll love him more after that. hehe.
i'm very sure u two are a lovely couple!</font>

Lok:

I emailed the pics to you already:p

isabelle,rachel,sunnysunny,kym,qiuling, momoko: added u all on my FB liao!

stefseanshar: u can just create a facebook a/c so that we can all link to you. no need to populate your page or play/respond to those silly FB games if u dun like...

www.facebook.com

<font color="0000ff">Gathering
wow.. looks like it was loads of fun at the gathering. Can imagine all the crying, pooing, baby talking. too bad I missed it

Bigtoes
U sure are fast to upload the pics, hehe
great job!!!

lanolin
hhhmm... Max looked shocked when we placed him in the tub initially as well. Mayb coz he just woke up n it was kinda 'new' to him. but after awhile he managed to get the hang of it n started swimming. Have uploaded video of him swimming on my facebook le. [email protected]
Perhaps Declan juz needed some warming up time

Koras
hmm... tot babies this age still too young to recognise surroundings wor. Could it be it's too warm?? or too bright in the room??

l'lCY
omg... u muz be shagged. hugz.. hopefully ur maid would be of some help soon...

poppy tay
I'm on exclusive pumping. Tried pumping at every 4 hrs interval alone with my boy. Could only do it after he's been fed, satisfied or sleeping. If he wasn't sleeping, usually what i did was put him in his rocker next to me. Den at least while I'm pumping, I can keep an eye on him. and if he does start to fuss.. i can juz rock him a little. That helps to soothe him abit. Considering that I take 45min - 1 hr to pump each time, the rocker really helped...</font>

poppy tay:

same as sasa de mouse, i place my boy on a changing mattress on the sofa next to me when I'm pumping. I do it straight after I put him to bed.

lilboymom: I'm so glad that mine has picked up the basics (under the tutelage of my CL over only 3 days). I explained to her the bb's routine, and remind her after each feed, when the next feed is due so that she may standby to make the FM/warm my EBM. She also knows when the bb need to bathe, so she will turn on my heater, prepare the bath water and get the changing station all ready. She stands next to me to pass me all the ruyi oil, cream, cotton balls, etc. as a nurse would do for her gynae!! LOL.

I also taught her how to prepare my diaper bag, train her to sit with bb at the back seat, how to open and close the stroller, how to mix the water to get the right temp and no. of scoops for how many ml (she can calculate on her own now, so she's not that dumb!).

She also memorises the portion of coffee powder and milk my DH requires every morning, when to prepare my chicken essence, how to make my sandwich, how to wash my clothes, iron my clothes, etc. She is a great helper indeed!!!

What's best is she doesn't like to eat much, is afraid of sleeping in aircon rooms, and is a compulsive cleaner until I've to stop her from cleaning so much!

<font color="0000ff">I really need to rant AGAIN today!!!

Yesterday when I went back home from work to have dinner, Max wasn't sleeping and MIL was carrying him. She put him down when we were having dinner and came to sit &amp; eat with us. (She already had porridge for her dinner b4 we came back, so technically speaking, she had her dinner already) Den Max decided he was feeling lonely so wanted us to talk to him. Maid was having her dinner juz like all of us. MIL oso eating some chicken at the dinner table, so nobody attended to Max. He was left cooing and fussing on the mattress.

Felt so guilty coz no one talked to him so I put down my food and went to talk to him. Put the playgym to keep him occupied oso. But he wasn't too happy about it. Started fussing, u noe tat kind of fake cry lah. So i was trying to talk to him n play with him w/o carrying him, coz I dun wan him to want to be carried ALL the time.

Maid came n told mi to go have dinner (I was still talking to him and refusing to carry him). Guess what she said. "U go have dinner lah. So noisy" wah piangz.. i didn't think too much about it when she mentioned it, coz I tot mayb she felt Max was being very noisy yet i didnt wanna pick him up.

She decided to carry him k and he kept quiet immediately (see who's spoiling him). Carry still nvm.. she went to sit on the rocking chair and started rocking him.. GOSH!!! I wouldn't have known it until hb told mi she was sitting on the chair n rocking him. Immediately I tried to finish my dinner quick coz i wanted to STOP it. By the time I finished, she has already rocked him to sleep. sighz...

ok so i left it as that but deep in my heart I was already unhappy coz she has been carrying him and rocking him all the time despite me telling her not to. My guess is that she wouldn't dare to sit on the rocking chair unless ILs told her she could. So who's to blame?

So Max was sleeping till it was time to go home. He woke up n started fussing again. not making alot of noise tho. This is the crux of my unhappiness:</font>

<font color="ff0000">FIL: Go buy a pacifier lah. Don't be so cruel
Me: No, don't want
FIL: U all very cruel. Dun wanna buy him a pacifier, No Yaolan
Me: I kept quiet. what can I say rite
FIL: I don't care. If u wanna leave him here, I'm gonna install a Yao Lan
Me: <<i>> Ok, den in tat case I'll look after him myself.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Really very pissed at the whole episode. I've no idea why they must insist on a yaolan and pacifier. It's not like as tho he's been screaming his lungs out. And it seems normal that he doesnt really sleep in the day. I dun wan him to be rocked and shaked!!!!

Tried talking to hb about it last nite. but he was very tired. so wasn't really responsive. n he didnt really noe wat to say when i mentioned that his parents were so insistent on getting the yaolan. He was quite irritated when i brot it up again this morning including the fact tat maid has been rocking bb. So this has spoilt my day. I juz hope my hb will stand by my decisions. Already told him why i'm so against a yaolan but not sure if it gets into him

Sorry my post is so long, but i'm really so frustrated over this whole issue. Am really thinking of quitting my job to look after Max full time. Even secretly hoping my mum would help mi look after him coz I noe she wouldn't wan a yaolan too. but it's clearly impossible that my mum would help coz the family needs her income, sighz...</font>

Sorry I miss the gathering as i am not able to put Marcellus to dreamland for the whole morning to early afternoon. Hence i am not confident to drive himself and myself to Bishan, esp i am not familiar to the area.

Ava, saw the posting from Bigtoe that you have offer your home at potong pasir for the NEL gathering. This is great ! I stay near you so it will not be challenging for me to travel to your place. Look forward to the gathering !

isabelle - i hv added u on FB.

Flos, u are lucky to have a good one.. the one that i had previously only know how to comment the following..
1)baby u so cute
2)baby u so beautiful..
Other than that, she only knows how to eat..
Then we found out from our maid that she was previously working in Japan as those "rabbit" gal..no wonder she can walk and "hahaha" suddenly.. weird..

Hi Hi...

Added mummies into my facebook acct... Flos can add me pl? [email protected]

Shared with some of you that baby has been rejecting EBM at nights.. most of the time drinking only 40-50 ml of the 100ml I give her! So much wasted!! So last night decided to let her latch.. super frustrating man!! She can cry cry cry but will not take in nipple or gag on nipple.. and I get irritated coz I'm pressing the nipple to resemble a narrow teat and it starts leaking.. argh.. sticky hands and sticky baby's face! Dunno how you mums seem to have such an easy time yesterday!!!!!

Quick question.. when latching, are the feeding times regular and predictable? Do your babies feed at regular intervals as with EBM? Also when do you switch sides? Is it 15 min on each side?

Sunnysunny - i'm trying to piece together a collage/ storyboard of the romance hee hee.. showcase of raph's prowess in getting a gal!!!

East gathering - I'm on! Actually I live abt 5 min drive from Parkway.. can come over my place after that if mummies want.. just that no helper now so house quite messy...

Hi sasa de mouse and Flos,

gee.. thanks! will try these method out.. hopefully it works on my bb too..

Oh btw, how much are you feeding your baby? I am currently feeding my 4 weeks old boy 80ml every 2 hours.. sometimes I'm wondering if its too much for him as his total intake for the whole day is about 820ml+ a day..

Hi sasa de mouse,

Do you actually wake up in the middle of the night to pump out your BM?

As I am doing it every 3 hourly, (3, 6, 9, 12 am &amp; pm) I find it very siong lor.. at times, i really feel like giving up..

ooo..managed to catch some me time when the kiddoes are sleeping...

jaymickey.
weird maid you got there??!!! why? rabbit girls pay not good enough in jap?

flos
haiz. you better keep her well hten...mine ah...haiz...you are making me jealous.

this morning discovered rice in the rice cooker. kept overnight, not washed.and some fried eggs and chilli hiding behind the small rubbish bin beside the sink. ask her how come all these here, said she forgot!piangs. think she trying to keep food overnight man!!!

sasa
tell your inlaws yaolan no good leh. wait bb's brain traumatised hor, shaken bb syndrome...scare them a bit here and htere. maybe they'll relent?