(2008/09) Sep 2008

dear mummies..

so sorry! have not logged on for eons and having a hard time catching up on previous posts! Ever since CL left last Thur have been struggling on my own with cranky colic-y baby.. dun really want to trouble hubby to help with night feeds too as he looks so tired from work

Anyway, sorry, can someone give me the details of the gathering please?? Tried to find it in the previous posts..

signing off for now.. super panda eyed (had wonderful half an hr uninterrupted sleep finally when grandma's maid helped to feed baby just now)...

btw - I so identify with wasted EBM!!!! Shauna would cry and cry and when give her she will only drink 30-40 ml.. sigh...

<font color="0077aa">Yun: my Zane also wish to be carry all the time! I can't fo my work without carrying him..

Lanolin &amp; Ava: Haha... Summer is the nice gal trying to comfort Dec! Keke..

Sarah: Guess our bb is the same!! My sis got for Zane this Farlin pacifier &amp; he loves it! Its a whole piece of silione pacifier. See pix:
1801047.jpg

Today put Zane on his tummy to sleep &amp; when I came back to check he has turn his face to the other side &amp; sleeping soundly!

Flos &amp; Sarah: My bb rashes had subsides, think california baby is good!</font>

bigtoes

Gathering for NEL mummies...count me in...provided my elder ger manage to go to childcare..i am staying at farrer park...

yaolan

abit dangerous coz when celest was on yaolan for a short time last time,she fell off the yaolan 2/3x...tink she was kicking too hard n dun koe how she fall off...luckily nothing serious happen...

Bigtoes, confinement ending today.. I delivered on Sept 17. Do keep me informed, I have a friend that wants to join too, she gave birth the day before me.

Yun, sometimes I feel like giving up too but I've told myself that I must persevere. Are u using an electric pump? I've been using the Medela Swing. Are u taking any supplements? I've been given advice like eat more fish, papaya and drink more fluids.

Storeberry/ Limay
Is my daughter drinking too little?
Despite coming to 7 weeks already she still drinks less than 90ml per feed.
She can only finish 90ml once a day, other than that she drinks only 60ml to 80ml and freq is every 3 hrs. How much are the other baby girls drinking?

sasa de mouse (sasa_xie): hee, I thought 30mins to feed is too long! hee, cos Eamon's standard timing was 10mins! hee, so he's falling short of his own standard, not using other baby's standard.
every child is different.

Hey, for the FP rocker, we dun rock him, but the boy somehow knows how to rock himself by kicking his legs! I was amazed! and I only turn on the vibrator when he's about to cry, and he'll be soothed by it for a while! He can sit in it for a good 15-20 mins after his milk! It's a great buy for $60!

sasa,

dun think my girl is unwell just that she has quite a bit of phlegm. asked the PD before, he said it is common and will clear up by itself. if baby really uncomfortable she will cough it out herself. amazing how nature designed us right... hehe... my PD is the kind who advocates leaving it to human nature design, kept telling me don't worry too much unless the baby cries non-stop despite using all the methods we have tried to soothe them.

those having milk supply issues:
i am one of those with low supply and have been supp with FM since day 1. many times i felt like giving up, took fenugreek but not seeing much effect. but keep telling myself to persevere as it is good for bb. give as much as i can.

i think of it this way, if i can PBF for 2 months it kinda same as TBF for 1 month? hahaha... just to keep myself thinking positive, esp since i am taking care of my girl alone now.. cannot think too much otherwise post natal depression.. :p

those who are still persevering, jia you!! :D

sasa: u r not alone. My boy takes 30min to finish 150ml!!! If it's a bad day, maybe even 45min!!! But good thing is he DOES finish it. Haizzzz...so actually my 3 hr interval is NOT that long
I wonder if Avent teat size 2 is really big enuff...

cloud: congrats to the end of your confinement

<font color="0077aa">Mrs Yap: My boy managed to drink 90ml when I was out &amp; MIL fed him. But past 2 nights when I gave him 90ml of EBM, he only finish 40ml but he fed on one breast like 2hrs before so I don't know how much he drank... Now I also don't really dare to prepare 90ml...

I am using Pigeon teats, don't know if the hole is too small that's why sometimes he drinks &amp; gets fustrated? But the teats that comes with the pigeon bottles should be 0-3mths right?</font>

storeberry:
im also using pigeon teats. compared to NUK teats, my HB finds that my boy drink faster with NUK teats and the slowest with pigeon.

sasa - I also pump about that at night (2 times in the night) but I latch in the day ... last night after 5 hours of not pumping, I got 140 ml ... the most ever. But the next pump was down to 80 again...sigh...

Will persist but I still supplement one of his feeds with FM lor.

Sunrays - thanks for the tip ... no eyelash extension for me then.

wind
mommies, how do you tell when the bb has wind in the stomach? how is the ru yi oil used?

baby pooping
i always know when my baby is pooping from the "prrrruut" sounds coming from her backside. do any of your bbs make these sounds when pooping too? just want to know if this is normal.

xuanting: Nurse Chong did teach us rite? u forgot??
Drip one drop of ruyi oil on your palm. Rub with both hands until hot hot. Press your palms firmly on his tumtum. My CL pressed his lower back and buttocks too. It's very soothing and calms my son this afternoon TWICE! I could feed him smoothly

bb pooping
If I missed those sounds, I go by smell, and needless to say, his cries...

I'm so tired after feeding, teasing, bathing the bb! My new maid loves my son and keeps wanting to feed him. I let her try 50ml just now and my son resisted like hell! She is not a mother so she doesn't know how to hold a NB properly...siao liao...she cannot help me to carry and feed bb when I"m at the malls this weekend.

sasa- am pumping cause i have rashes all over my body :-( am afraid if i latch baby on, he gets affected by my medication which i am on. Hopefully, the rashes clears soon so that he can latch on.

xuanting - mine also makes noises when he poos, he gets all flustered up as if its so hard to execreate.

EBM
I also express every 3 hourly and supply has been consistent at 150-160 ml. I think if i'd latched Ethan, i will get more. But for the time being till my rashes go away, EBM is the solution.

saw PD today and Ethan has reflux too. PD prescribed motolin and some probiotics. Am just thinking if i drink more yakult, the result could be the same. LOL.

Today, hubby and i took baby out on our own to see the PD and we are glad we managed it on our own. the last 2 times was with CL's help. I guess, its about organising and getting the required stuff for baby on the go.

Lok
wont be early on monday's gathering as i have to wait for fb to wakey, feed him his lunch before lumbering the whole family, excluding hb, there.

alabone
you can try asking mummies who stay along the way from woodlands to bishan...(amk mummies/yck etc)

Flos
at least your maid is willing to do it. just let her practice lah. aiyoh, why get an unmarried filipino. after having so many maids, i realise married ones with kids are better with children

Hi,Shazz

I wld like to plc my order too ... thanks

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment 4 oz (113 g) Collect $9/tube first
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10751&amp;catid=26911
1. lilboymum - 1 - tpy

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g) Collect S$9/tube first
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&amp;catid=19465
1. sunrays - 6 - Toa Payoh
2. isa_belle - 1 - toa payoh
3. alabone - 3- via postage
4. lilboymum - 2 - tpy
5. breadmum- 3 toa payoh
6. Rachel Lim - 1
7. Ade - 3 - via postage
8. Angeline - 2 - Toa Payoh
9. Goldfish (Pearlina) - 2 -TPY
10. LC (Faintz) - 3 -TPY
11. Jgwee - 3 - via postage
12. Jen Kate - 1 - post

Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags 25 ea - Collect S$10 first
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=72403&amp;catid=26912
1. sunnysunny - 1 (via post, ok?)
2. breadmum - 2 - toa payoh
3. Rachel Lim - 1
4. LC (Faintz) - 1 TPY
5. Jen Kate - 1 - post

Philips Avent 9 ounce BPA Free Bottle, Dual Pack 2 ea - Collect S$30 first
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=195977&amp;catid=135953&amp;trx=PLST-0-CAT&amp;trxp1=135953&amp;trxp2=195977&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=0&amp;btrx=BUY-PLST-0-CAT
1. Shazz - 1 - Toa Payoh
2. Rachel Lim - 1

DRUGSTORE SPREE CLOSED! We hit US$250.62 already. Those who have yet to transfer fund to me, kindly do so indicate your nick or PM me the transaction reference.

SarahMay: sorry, forgot to reply your question, which is of no help to you cos I didn't try to breastfeed with the pupsik pouch, so am not sure if it's feasible without exposing yourself.

hi storeberry:
about making the hole bigger--- i'm not very sure about this. what if we make the hole too big, then it'll be wasted.

i rather find small hole qte good becos it allows to BB to suck hard for the milk. it suppose to imitate sucking at the breast, the harder u suck, the more milk u get.
if it become too easy for the bb to suck from the teat, then bb may become impatient sucking at the breast.
dunno if this sound logical or not...

shazz
transferred the amt to u liao
Trans ref - 1935724569
18 Oct 2008 06:57 AM
tks!!

Goldfish
shazz's acc no-
DBS Savings Plus
001-0-062525

Thanks sunray for shazz a/c no!

Oh yes, something 'horrifying' happened to me and bb just now.

We left our feeding handkerchief on the sofa in the living room. It is basically just a small handkerchief that we uses to place under the bb chin when feeding.

And gas wat?
I picked it up, and throw it on the playpen, and went to collect the milk.
Then, i picked up the bb, and places the handkerchief under the bb chin, and shove the teat into his mouth and BEHOLD, i saw little ANTS crawing ard his chin and shirt!!!!

That stupid handkerchief is infested with ants from the living room sofa???!!!

ERRRKSSSS!!!!

And i started to pluck and squeeze the ants from my bb and i realized my playpen has been conquered by ants too!!! I called my hubby (who is dead asleep) to help me to kill the ants.

And he came, obviously still in sleepland cos he was halfheartedly 'sweeping' the ants away nia!!! And then, he walked off and into his cozy nest!!!

AIYOH!!! No sense of emergency at all leh!!! His son playpen got ants leh!!!

Anyway, the moral of the story is:
'Check ur feeding hankerchief for ants first'

And now, i am going to clean my sofa again and hope to stumble on the ants trail manz!!! I cannot tolerate ants on my sofa cos i am actually a CLEAN FREAK

:S

its been a really long time since i last came online. I've been really busy taking care of Kieren myself n dun even hv the time to eat!

Kieren has recovered frm his surgery but now, PD told me he's having reflux n colic! its really 1 heartache after another. B4 i brought him to the PD, he was practically doing a merlion after every feed. I was so worried, i told hubby n we brought him to KKH n he was admitted for 2 nites. However stupid KKH (more on tat later) diagnosed wrongly n send us hm w/o any medication n said Kieren was puking cos we overfed him. The moment we reached hm, he became cranky again n did the merlion again even though we reduced his feed according to the KKH doc's instructions.

Not convinced tat Kieren's puking was just due to overfeeding, we brought him to his usual PD who diagnosed as reflux n colic. He's stopped puking now after the medication even though can still see he's still nauseous (his tongue will stick out n it'll look like he's making monkey faces) but his colic has become the bigger problem now. He can cry for hrs n no matter how we pacify him, he'll still cry n cry until his voice become hoarse... to see him so xinku really makes my heart ache. My Kieren has really gone thru alot... surgery when only 3 days old n now only 6 wks old, having colic n reflux. I really wonder if its due to anything tat i ate/did during my pregnancy.

Needless to say, hubby n i hv been seriously sleep deprived day n night. Really really hope his colic will go away by the time he's 3 mths old (** fingers n toes crossed **)

Hi mummies...

my bb nwdays very cranky... colic... keep crying... very hard to manage her alone when we went out together.... I wonder hw she'll behave at Lok's place... She ar cannot tahan hot weather..will easily get cranky if she feels hot..

Do u guyz notice the weather nwdays is humid?? or it juz me?

**MIM Ring Sling**

Btw any of u hv MIM sling DVD? if hv, can plz email me the video? thks.. i bought MIM sling but the seller (mummy frm tis forum) 4gt to mail it to me... sigh! nw i gt the sling but dunno hw to use it...

Sri Leo
can go to the mim webbie, they have online instructions on how to use it. not video format, but should be easy enough to follow. i see if i can find my old dvd but i doubt lah...

eve
hugs to you. why did kieren go thru surgery at such young age? must have missed you post. rest when kieren is sleeping. rotate duties with hb. understand how terrible itis with colicky bb. hang in there, it will get better.

Goldfish
try ant poison?else even if you locate the nest cannot eradicate so easily.

can i know how do you all clear the dirt inside your bb's nose? my girl got lots of dirt inside one of her nostril, and the dirt all dried up so very difficult to remove. i had tried using rolled up tissue as well as the nasal aspirator thing to remove but also unable to cos the dirt quite deep inside. heart pain to see her having to breathe in so hard.

lilboymum: Kieren had a surgery cos his stomach was blocked n his intestine was twisted. it was only discovered after i delivered but thank God he's ok now.

A VERY BAD KKH EXPERIENCE
As i mentioned in my earlier post, Kieren was admitted into KKH for 2 nites after he keep doing the merlion thing. it was a VERY bad experience for me frm the very beginning.

1. Kieren was put on the drip which was attached to his little feet.
On the 1st night when the nurse keep to replace the drip, we realised tat the drip had leaked onto his bassinet which means tat for the past 4 hrs, nothing was going into Kieren n he wasn't even allow any milk! We didn't even realised it until the nurse came to chng the drip cos he was covered wz a blanket n we couldnt see the wet patch.
On the 2nd night, it was worse. Kieren was crying n crying n my hubby was wondering wats wrong cos he won't stop crying no matter how we pacify him until... Horrors! Kieren's feet was swollen cos the drip was not attached properly n my poor darling was actually crying cos his feet is pain!

2. Different docs came to see Kieren everytime (dunno why) n different docs gave different opinions. I suspected Kieren was having reflux which I had read abt online b4 we send him to KKH n 1 of the docs who came to see him also mentioned abt it. However, the last doc who came to see him b4 he was discharged told us it was not reflux but just overfeeding. Even when i told him tat Kieren had just puked again minutes ago (by then Kieren was alrdy drinking v little), he said they hv concluded tat its just overfeeding. When i finally brought Kieren to his usual PD, she diagnosed it as colic n reflux n Kieren has stopped puking (thank God) after taking medication she prescribed.

3. This one takes the cake.
A few days after Kieren was discharged, the asst director nurse called to inform me tat 1 of the nurse actually gave another mother's breast milk to Kieren! This is despite me n the other mother having clearly indicated our children's name on the milk bags. I dunno how they discovered the error n i didnt ask cos i was very furious by then. Ok, at least they hv the decency to call me n inform me but i was so worried tat Kieren might catch some kind of disease frm the other mother's breastmilk. In the end, they managed to convince the other mother to do a blood test to chk if she has any disease. Again, thank God, she has cleared the test for HIV, Hep B n Hep C. I cant imagine wat could hv happen if the other mother hv any of the above...

I always thought KKH is a reputable hospital which specialise in children's medical care but i swear i'll nvr ever bring Kieren there again (** touch wood **).

Drinking water
I agree with bacon&amp;egg about this -> "is actually ok to give water to let bb get used to the taste of water so that they would not resist taking water at later age"

For their age now give a little bit is ok.

Yaolan
My princess sleep on it too. But without rocking her. In the afternoon, she just sleep in there herself but at night MIL/FIL put her there and rock her slightly she cries, only when i carry her and pat her she stop crying.

Pacifier
My MIL always give her pacifier when her mouth keep opening though milk already fed 1 or 2hrs ago. Starting bb will not know how to suck on pacifier, we have to hold onto it. But my princess don't quite like it, so i never give it to her unless is my MIL.

Yaolan, pacifier
At their certain age, u can slowly try to break it off from them. Let them not to be too dependent on it.

Shazz - PM you. $ transferred.

eve - my little ethan has reflux as well. Its tough managing the merlion bit and putting him to sleep after that. The fear is that he gets choke with the milk if he does not spit them all out. Last night, hubby and i had a tough time putting him to sleep. Eventually, at 10.30am this morning, he fell asleep , after being tired.

PD told me that at this age, most babies oesophagus is not well developed yet, so as he grows, it will get better.

MIM sling
Am having a challenge learning it via the DVD. Maybe at the east gathering, i've to learn from those of you who have better experience with it. Sometimes i think practise makes perfect. My hubby is diligently trying it on and following the steps. I think he is better at it than me.

Mrs Yap
My gals are 7 weeks too and also taking 90ml a feed every 3-4 hours. sometimes 5 hours at night time. Any more and they'll puke it out! Already now possetting a bit after each feed.

LC,
haha.. but the beat seems work for him leh.. after that he can sleep for 1hour without to be carried.

Mandy, we bring Jayden to KIDSLINK jurong east branch (opposite chinese garden MRT)
www.kidslink.com.sg
and had his vaccination jab there

Cloud, Iam using Medela PIS.. taking fenugreek 2tablets twice a day.but MS still low...

Hi,Shazz

I have no chance to go out today so cant transferred the money to you.. baby jayden very cranky since morning..and my MIL came over again w/o calling me.. and she hinted to put baby jayden in a yao lan.. and to stuff the pacifier into his mouth to shut him off! so peeved off but I said my stance that no yao lan bec baby brain still vulnerable and pacifier maybe but not to stuff it in whenever he cries and we should observe what went wrong. she just nodded but her expression is like "huh?! dun you grow up in yao lan and pacifier"..

very sorry, i will transfer by tomorrow. I have PM you my contact details..

Hello, Breadmum

I gave up on the MIM sling which my friend passed me.. my boy cannot stand me trying to put him in a comfortable position so now i am using the Bjorn carrier.. much easier for me..

Hi, Jessi

I used the small pump from Pigeonto suck out the "gold" in my boy's nose.. but he dun like.. and I have to dig fast..

Jessi
Muji sells this cotton bud that's really slim &amp; small.. I use it to clear the dirt from baby's nose. If the gunk has dried up, I'll wet the cotton bud slightly with water just so it's very damp &amp; dig out the gunk.

<font color="0077aa">MIM Sling: Zane always cries when I try to put him in the sling, don't know is it I made him uncomfortable? Sri Leo, I don't think can email you the video leh...

Eve: poor Kieran!!! KK really CMI!! So blur! But then again, my fren had good experience there so maybe its a one off incident? Take care!! BB kieran is a strong, brave boy yah?

Mandy: Yah, agree with what you say but I think he is taking really long to drink from bottle cos on my breast he just take 5mins leh...

Limay: The LC from Thomson called you? I can't get the LC &amp; when I called the 24hr hotline, the gal seems very blur &amp; did not give me a good answer. </font>

LC: no worries about the fund transfer.
We gave Eamon pacifier too, but he'll suck and suck but it never got stuck in his mouth, so it's good in a way. Perhaps can just prove to your MIL, by buying a cheapo pacifier and stuff in your baby's mouth, am sure, he'll spit it out. Hehe, then you can tell your MIL, he doesn't like it! hehe

storeberry: the Farlin pacifier looks interesting! Eamon still can't grib his pacifier very well and they keep dropping out. Sometimes he can spit it out so far! Guess he really dun like pacy very much. Tried Avent, Pigeon and Nuby. Maybe can try the Farlin one.

Eve: *hugs* poor baby kieran. Dun worry about colic, most of the babies here have that too. We're all looking forward to the end of the colic spell that will end by 3 mths.

MIM Sling: Agree that it takes practise! What I do is I put the sling on and adjust it in a sitting position, so far so good. But I have to catch my boy in a good mood, or when he's sleepy then he's ok to be in it.

Here's a picture of my boy in the MIM sling (photo edited, to shave off mummy's flabby arms!)
1802696.jpg

goldfish

same here!! i hate ants very much...and after the CL left,my kitchen esp is infested with ants! been killing ants everyday n u can see me staring hard at the walls,floors etc trying to find their source..just bought baygon yesterday...going to spray areas soon.

eve

have u gotten any hospi plan for K? get them fast n if financial allows,buy the rider so that all cost will be covered if touch wood a baby hospitalise...n then u can go to those private like Mt. A etc or wherever your PD can go practise...i already got mine n now pending for approval.i also had bad experience for my Fb when she admit kkh last time...everyday different doc..trainee doc i mean...n they will discuss your baby's case loudly...like an experiement..n kkh not necessary cheaper than outside..

shazz

will trf now...sorry for the delay..

hi shazz

just trf $18 to you..pls check..

To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-0-062525 Shazz
Amount S$18.00
Transaction Reference 1936176713

Eve: Sorry for being kaypoh, I'm from the July'07 thread and I just happen to read about your son and his reflux. My daughter had severe reflux from the time she was born till about 10 months. She had really bad colic and would cry 6 hours a night , every night for the first 1 1/2 months. I can understand how you must be feeling. Was going to PM you but you don't accept PM. If you need more information about reflux, feel free to PM me. Sorry for intruding on your thread.

goldfish,
i hate ants too!!! you can go to home-fix or to ntuc or cold storage to get the ant killers. it works very well so don't have to tolerate the smell of insecticide. can last for a couple of months before you need to replace it.

eve,
oh dear! you must feel such heartache for your boy. if you can, get as much help as you can and though it sounds cliched, but this period will eventually go by. it can only get better. meanwhile, hang in there. jia you!

when my son was admitted into KKH previously coz he fell off the bed, the docs were also CMI!!! it must have been such anguish to see his little foot swollen. is his foot better now? and his reflux is now under control? was it projectile vomit that Kieran had?

eve
oh dear. Sorry to hear abt ur nasty experience with KK! And poor lil kieran too! Can just imagine how much ur heart must have ached.

mrs yap
dun worry. babies r very smart. If not enough they will cry for more. My #1 only drank 80ml every 3 hrs when she was 2 mths old! After I went back to work after 3 mths, she only drank 90-100ml. But she was a chubby baby. (Though at 2 mths she only had 1 botle EBM a day and only more when I resumed work, the rest of the time was latch on so she might have drunk more during these sessions but i dun think so)

shazz
i discovered a shop selling organic stuff near ur place. So happy when i found it! =D
And thx for organising tthe sprees!

Jessi, u can get it at BHG or Kiddy palace. Small cotton buds from Tollijoy.. I used that to clean up Janelle's nose after shower every morning..

Jessi
I use the Tollyjoy Cotton bud (small head) to remove the dirt frm Rachael's nostrils. Quite an easy feat if you lie her down when she is sleepy..

Storeberry/Mandy(forrestgump4)
My PD told me to use medium-size holed teats for FM feeds (0-6 mths), so that Rachael can finish her 100ml feeds faster (the best to finish within 15 mins) so that the milk don't turn cold. So far, I have been using NUK teats from Day 1. Pretty good!

Xuanting
If ur BB is farting a lot, or crys incessantly in between feeds, it's possible that wind is causing her discomfort. Try burping ur BB on ur lap, sitting her up for a few secs. My gal burps well with this method, even w/o having to pat her back. For ruyi oil, don't rub on BB's tummy as their immune system still cannot take the rubbing. Try putting a few drops on ur palm, rub them hard and feel the heat (more effective), before pressing once on BB's tummy and back.

Nelc/Yun/Cloud/Sasa
U're not alone. Me also having v. low MS, even latching on for 1 hr, BB still gets hungry. I can only manage 30-50ml max per day if I pump. Really feel like giving up. Also supplementing FM since Day 1, but I'm afraid tt relying too much on FM means the beginning of the end of BF. Haiz..dunno how..

LC(faintz)
Rachael just took her 6-in-1 + Pneumoccocal+ Rotavirus jab today @ the PD. I didn't want to see, so ran out of the room (with daddy in the room!) The moment I ran out, she was wailing so loud!
My heart sank to the bottom..I was thinking: Give me more epidural jabs, and I won't even feel pain! I rather take the pain from Rachael..Aniwae, the "pain" came later when I paid for the bill...near $500! OMG..I think I am the one going to have side effects..(BB will tend to get feverish after the jabs)

Bigtoes(Limay)
I was with my hubby only tt day @ AMK hub NTUC. Rachael was sleeping soundly @ my mum's, so we sneaked out for a quite buy @ the supermart. Yeah, can understand that it's really stressed when bringing a "time bomb" out shopping. Seemed to be attending to the BB more than actual browsing and shopping!

Kieran cries when the thunder sounds? That sounds normal...Rachael sleeps even sounder when it pours/thunders! Seems like I'm more afraid of the thunder than her!

What FM do u feed Kieran when outside? Since he's suspected lactose intolerant, and U're not giving him BM when u return to work rite?

Like you, I've a wonderful husband who volunteers to do night feeds. He makes the milk, while I feed Rachael..He says this way, he can train himself to wake up at night if I happen to fall sick..It's so impt to have a supportive hubby, no matter in what ways. Little ways of help mean a great deal!

ANY MUMMIES GOING ON TOTAL FM??
Somehow feels so sad that my MS is running so low, I am nearly on total FM for my Rachael even as I wanted to BF her until 6 months at least. Hubby told me it's fine, we all grew up fine on FM. But somehow, I still cannot let go of the fact tt I cannot TBF Rachael..Now only latching her on and off for comfort nursing.