(2008/09) Sep 2008

sasa: my boy also developed a bad habit whne drinking milk the last few days after my in laws came over to take care of him! he would struggle to get the teat into his mouth and make funny face, like we gave him yucky food, and then he'll take longer than his usual 10mins to finish his 90ml of milk. He used to suck so fast and steady, taking breaks in between and would always finish his milk. But since my MIL started feeding him before he got hungry, he took his time to drink his milk, then will fuss and refuse to take the bottle again, then after some trying, he'll continue to drink and then he'll leave behind some milk and not finish it by pushing the teat out with his tongue! arghhh ... so now feeding takes a good 15 mins to half hour as compared to his usual 10-15mins!

Baby Carrier: I'm thinking of getting Ergo cos it seems to be able to take heavier babies till they're toddlers and there's better weight distribution and hip support for the wearer. For young babies whose neck is not that strong, you can use a infant insert. Metro is selling them, can get them when there's storewide 20% off, would be good deal!

Yaolan
My FB slept in the yaolan at my babysitter's place when he was smaller, but not shaken (or stirred LOL)...just put in. He was not dependant on it when travelling or at home in his cot. so as long as you dont shake it, baby should be able to adapt to other sleeping conditions...

Dec's visit to the gals
here's a shot of their first playdate
1799556.jpg

he really looks horrified!

Flos
We went for our consultation with Master Tan KY today. He described Anais as having a sharper mouth than Summer and a feistier temper...all true! How was your consult?

shazz
all bbs are 'capable' of crawling right at birth. just that most parents dun wanna give them the chance to do that. think it's called something like true criss cross pattern or something. have you heard of the infant crawling track? it's meant to encourage them to crawl. and some bbs who use this crawl way ahead like 1mth or 2mths old...

can encourage him to crawl by putting on a surface that allows certain traction for his feet to touch to push himself forward. not sure if i make sense here...

flos
mandeville is music school. they have music classes for tots aged 2 years and up. they are also very popular for their suzuki violin cls.

http://www.mandevillemusic.com/index.htm

l'l CY^^l'l CH (lilboymum): thanks for info! wow, I didn't know there's such a thing as infant crawling track! will google about it! Yes, it makes sense, what you said about the surface that allows him to push himself.
Thanks so much!

i have the ergo, i must say it's really good when your bbs are old enough. it's not as hot as beco coz the back only ends halfway..

only...

mummies who are slighter in build might not want to get it..coz it doesnt do anything to enhance your figure..it's bulkier than beco and bb bjorn

<font color="0077aa">Ava: Dec looks so funny!! Like being terrorised by your two gals!! Haha.. They are like "get away from me!!!" Keke.. Cute pix!

I am in need of new specs!!! Mine is making me itchy on the sides cos its an old one..

bacon&amp;egg: I also drink a small cup of DOM dulited with water on alternate days before I sleep. Cos my aunt say that its abit sweet so ask me not to drink everyday...

Yday Zane wasted about 100ml of my milk again.. (2 feedings) Fed on one breast at 7plus, tried to give him 90ml at 9pm, drank only 40ml then dozed off. And same as yday wake up at 2am only.. Sasa, I also worried that I starved him!</font>

Ava - does the master look at birthdates or facial features to determine character????

In the pic is Anais the one whacking Dec on the head? HAHAHA... further evidence!!

Storeberry - the scene was very funny. Dec was like "what's happening??? AH!! Got girls...alamak, better keep my hands to myself ... why are they whacking me???" He had the very serious look throughout.

Ava: My DH is going there this afternoon. I'll let u know later!! Hey, did u give Master Tan an angpow? I forgot to ask my DH to bring a red packet.

CL IS GONE!!!!! Finally...she asked to take a pic with Isaac and I allowed for that. Anyway, dun realy think I'll post the pic to her addy in JB lah...

Yaolan is very dangerous. Btw did u all watch a a video (CCTV) posted by a mom on Youtube on her maid abusing her bb in the yaolan when the parents were out at work? It was on AsiaOne some months ago. It was horrifying to see how the maid push and shake the yaolan. The baby was overly 'stirred' and 'shaken'!

bacon&amp;eggs/storeberry: glad to know u 2 r still drinking. I'll take a spoonful tonite.

Mandy
Yes, not shaken up and down or side to side or anything...the "hugging" of the sarong was enuf to calm him down (which was strange cos he didnt like the MIM sarong sling...maybe cos in MIM he was going gaigai so wanted to look around)

Lanolin
It was Summer who wacked him on the head :p

Master looks at birthdate and time to determine character. even tho they are 2 mins apart, their characters will be quite different...which we suspect anyway cos they are different even now...and our naming was quite "zhun" cos we gave the more "active" name to Anais who will be the more active/mischievous one!

Ade,yes. we did shave him on his 1st month.

Lanolin, I also hope things will getting better. But my boy keep want to be carry, when carry he sleep when put down he cry.. no time for lunch leh...

Ava - maybe I misinterpreted the photo - Summer was trying to calm him down while Anais was screaming "smelly boy...go away!!!!!"

hahahahaha....

Flos : So did u make sure she didn't take any of ur things for her daughter...u must have heaved a sigh of relief when she left?

Yun - I think all our kids r like that...
loves to be carried....

Ava: So cute that pic. Dec does seem overwhelmed by the two little beauties.

Storeberry: Wasting EBM is like my bb's fave pasttime. I even went out to buy pacifiers with diff teat hoping to see if he wld take to it in case i really need to ue it. And pui! Out it came. there goes like 9 bucks.

Yaolan: Is it really bad for the spine? Anw i think it isn't good to use it cos makes bb dependent on rocking motion to get to sleep.

l'l CY: where to get infant crawling track? what kind of surface wld be good to encourage the crawling movement? I do notice that elisha tries to push himself forward in a crawling-like motion when he is sleeping on his bouncy chair (which we tied down to make it flatter). btw, what do u mean ergo doesn't do much for our figure? as in it will cause backaches or you talking from an aesthetic point of view?

sasa: hehe. i someitmes leave my baby to coo and gurgle to himself, not by choice but rather cos i'm so deadbeat from trying to be his milk supplier . surprisingly, when i wakeup ...he's still awake and happy or asleep and happy. So i think maybe bbs aresensitive to their parents' need for sleep at times. hey, dun worry abt max's devt. all bbs dev at different rates. i mean einstein was deemed an imbecile in school wor.

lok: wah! agree with flos. you siao on siah! waiting list for programmes!!!

bloom pics: I finally got my bloom pics back!!! hehe. just in time for hub's return tonite. i miss my pregnant body. think i looked beter then...got no stretch mark flabs and scars to deal with. sigh. anyone miss their preggy bodies? i also miss feeling bb kick in me. so much easier to look after then too. hhaha.

yun: jayden is BIG! hehe. your BM must be very nutritious! How do so many of u manage to feed bb on BM and get them so chubby! Do your arms ache from carrying him?

shazz: in your opinion is the pouch easy to use esp for BF-ing? THinking of getting one.

flos: eh..my bb now got a lot of rahes on his face. may be milk rash. how did you manage to get isaac's rash to go? hs manyue party is trow...sigh..

flos/sarahmay,
errr, i'm not super on. Only waitlisting for 1 enrichment class for FB... My philosphy is to cap it at 1 enrichment class per week (unless something fantastic comes along). U should see what the other mummies are doing.

sunnysunny,
the JG lady told me can start from 2.5YO for Edudrama.. Heard a lot of great review abt JG. Was even thinking of sending Joshua to Chiltern House!!

<font color="119911">Mommies who are thinking of getting the Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags from Shazz's spree – I bought 1 box the last time Shazz organized the spree, but am not using them cos decided not to BF by the time I go back to work in mid-January. So if anyone is interested, let me know via PM, and I will bring them along for the gathering at Lok's. Its unopened and I will just sell at 20% cheaper than whatever the going rate is. Also have 2 boxes of Pigeon brand milkbags.

yun (cutieyunyun) – wow, Jayden is a big (and cute) boy!
Kieran is about 5kg already, and I thought he was big for 6+ weeks. Are you on TBF as well?

shazz (shazzerlyn) – Yes, I do his tummy time only when I remember, so maybe like 3 minutes a day, or on alternate days, but Kieran can hold his head up pretty well already. I think he is one of those really impatient babies (got it from his mommy). He is always trashing his hands and legs around and looks frustrated cos he cannot sit up on his own. I am hoping he would be like my nephew who started standing by about 7 months!

Ade (littlepea) – heh, ur son is so cute!
How come babies like to sleep with their hands at their ears? Meanwhile, sorry to hear the problems with your MIL. Just have to close one eye and ear and let her be sometimes.

Speaking of growth spurt – Kieran drank like 300ml for his final feed of the day last night (11+pm). Even then, he still woke up again at 4+am for another 70ml.

cloud (lovelycloud) – YES!! We are still doing a gathering for mommies living along the NEL.
Are you going to Lok's on Monday? Was thinking of arranging the date/time when we meet up then.

Lok – what time is the gathering on Monday next week? And how much do we owe you – so that we can bring the exact amount and don’t need to look for change. Looking forward to catching up with so many mommies and babies – it would be a (noisy) blast. Also my 1st time bringing baby out on my own…argh…

green_baby (green_baby) – Yes, I bring EBM when we go out. Keep it chilled first, then warm it with hot water just before feeding.

sasa de mouse (sasa_xie) – it is also very important for us (dracwy and me) to have memories of Kieran growing up cos I don’t have any baby photos AT ALL. Either I was very ugly so my parents didn’t take photos, or I was adopted and no one ever told me!!
The earliest pix I have are from kindergarten onwards, and I don’t even know how I looked like as a baby…so sad right.

Ava (avalyn) – your twins look like they are 'bullying' Dec!

SarahMay (sarahmay) – me! I miss being preggers sometimes. Miss baby's kicks, and yes, miss the peaceful and uninterrupted sleep we used to get. I wish there was a volume tuner on Kieran to put him on 'silent mode' whenever he cries! Haha

Yaolan – think this isn’t encouraged cos babies spend too much time curled up and some develop an S-shaped spine. Then again, a lot of us grew up with it, along with the pacifier and walker.</font>

lanolin: Yes but I only briefly flipped over her personal effects when she was out. I know it's rude of my to check her bag when she was gone for her vegetarian lunch outside just now, but I was so tempted to know if she took any of my bb stuffs. My DH suspects she took one bagful of cordyceps, cos about 50-70 stalks were gone! I didn't see them in my soup which she claimed she added a lot.

I hv to give her the benefit of the doubt lah...How to ask her, "aunty, pls open your bag and let me check."? Anyway, only gave her a $28 angpow

sarahmay: I was given Desowen lotion. Its very very effective. Apply 2X daily after washing bb's face.

My boy also wasted my FM. Usually, I'll feed him with my EBM first. If he needs more, I'll top up with FM, so that I dun feel the pinch if he doesn't finish the FM.

Lok: I've to get my new routine settled first, then I can think of all these enrichment courses!

Ava: those pics u took are really cute and funny!!!

NIGHT SHIFT
wah lau... last nite gabbie just refused to sleep. I fed her like four times and she still cried so I knew she wasn't hungry. I was so frustrated cos I was so darn tired and I shouted at her: "Gabbeeeeeeeee! Sleeeeeeeeeep!!!" Well obviously that didn't work...
In the end I cldn;t take it and I woke hubby up (he doesn't do night shift usually cos she's tbf) So he got up and later he said she didn't want cos she was so awake and wanted to be carried. he said her eyes big big looking at him! Hope this doesn't happen again to me tonite!

lilboymum,sunnysunny,lok
i called mandeville this morn and seems that they have opened up new classes! They have one vacant slot for me today at 5pm so I'm gg for trial. But I have to decide straight after the class whether to sign up or not. Which I prob will. Luckily it so happens today is the first day of the 9 mths course (3 terms in all) so it's not halfway I "chap" inside.

Sunnysunny,
the trial is limited to only 2 places per class. Cost is $50 plus.
Isabelle attends playclub twice a week at Evans Rd too! But afternoon classes. And I won't sign her up for holiday class cos I think it's such a ripoff!!!

lok,
me signing up my gal cos I notice her sense of rhythm is not too good. Hubby and me not good in music and my mum sings out of tune. U can imagine my anxiety!

sarahmay
nope I dun miss my preggy bod one bit now that I can wear my old clothes again! Just came back from go go bambini with my #1 and I cld climb up the indoor playground with her. Felt so good. When I was preggy i left it to the maid cos my movts were restricted in that kiddy playgd and I was tired bending over on my back. So nope I dun miss it at all. Glad that confinement is over too. Now I can carry isabelle again without fear of womb prolapse. I finally feel normal again!

Bigtoes, I can get the Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags from you. Hopefully, I'll still be able to express when I return to work.. Funny.. these days when I express, I could only manage 30ml-60ml from both breast.. so I can't be bothered with expressing anymore.. will only do latching now.. hopefully a month before I return to work, I'll be able to express enough for my boy..

sarah
difficult to describe to you here. the infant crawling track sold at GDbaby imported from japan so very expensive. like $400. you can get it made locally from those carpenter or what. the GD book has all the required measurement. very useful but then CH second born, so wasted if i get now...

the infant crawling track looks like a trench with groves at the sides that provides some amount of traction so bbs can accidentally push themselves forward, thereby registering in their brain that certain actions will result in movement. it is also tilted at certain angle to aid their initial steps forward..

yes i mean aesthertic point of view. it makes our hips look big.

Sarah and Bigtoes, My MS is very very pathetic.. I only manage to get 30ml for one day pumping..
So Jayden is on FM .. I feed him Enfalac A+

I carrying him all the time.. and he only want to sleep when I carry.

Bigtoes.. won't be going for the gathering at Lok's.. still not confident about bringing baby out. But i'm interested in the NEL gathering.

Yun, my MS also very pathetic... I feed my Kieran with Nestle Nan..

<font color="0000ff">Shazz
yes yes yes!! these days.. Max will keep shaking his head when hb shove the teat in his mouth. like as tho telling us he doesnt wanna drink, yet after struggling for awhile, he juz sucks happily. duh!!! wow, at least u take 15min. mine if fast takes 30min. if by 30min he doesnt finish his milk and already fallen asleep, i can forget abt getting him to finish the rest

Ava
u noe, there's no way the yaolan won't be shaked if i do get it. Now, i put a rocker chair at ILs place. told MIL not to allow maid to rock him but every nite i go back to see my FIL happily rocking him. sighz.. nothing i can say.

hehe, wat a cute shot of dec and the 2 princesses.

lanolin
how have u been? how's ur milk ss?? still struggling with it??? I can onli manage 90-110ml these days
so still persevering

Storeberry
Max oso always waste milk one leh. sighz... i perpetually pour away milk every nite. he nvr seems to be able to finish 120ml de. yet when i make 90ml den he will suck till dry n still continue to suck, sighz. he seems to noe.

Flos
so u are on ur own!!!

SarahMay
i do hope u are rite abt his development, sighz. we realli worry all thru our preg n now after birth.

Bigtoes
oh my!!! Kieran drank 300ml???????????

Yun &amp; Cloud
seems like our milk ss very pathetic hor. sighz... but thankfully there are FM out there, else our babies will starve le</font>

isabelle
the class for friday 5pm started on the 10th this month. was told at least, isnt it? didnt know they push it back. but wont you have problem going for cls in the future if you have school?

sunnysunny
so how? you going for hte trial?

sarah
yes, same as isabelle. i hate my preggy self!!!! at least now i can bring the kiddoes out. yesterday brought him to the playground and had so much fun!

Hi,Shazz

I posted my orders but somehow it is not included in the latest list. I have re-input my order in case you miss it:-

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment 4 oz (113 g) Collect $9/tube first
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10751&amp;catid=26911
1. lilboymum - 1 - tpy

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g) Collect S$9/tube first
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&amp;catid=19465
1. sunrays - 6 - Toa Payoh
2. isa_belle - 1 - toa payoh
3. alabone - 3- via postage
4. lilboymum - 2 - tpy
5. breadmum- 3 toa payoh
6. Rachel Lim - 1
7. Ade - 3 - via postage
8. Angeline - 2 - Toa Payoh
9. Goldfish (Pearlina) - 2 -TPY
10. LC (Faintz) - 3 -TPY

Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags 25 ea - Collect S$10 first
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=72403&amp;catid=26912
1. sunnysunny - 1 (via post, ok?)
2. breadmum - 2 - toa payoh
3. Rachel Lim - 1
4. LC (Faintz) - 1 TPY

Philips Avent 9 ounce BPA Free Bottle, Dual Pack 2 ea - Collect S$30 first
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=195977&amp;catid=135953&amp;trx=PLST-0-CAT&amp;trxp1=135953&amp;trxp2=195977&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=0&amp;btrx=BUY-PLST-0-CAT
1. Shazz - 1 - Toa Payoh
2. Rachel Lim - 1

lilboymum
the lady there said the class was postponed. Supposed to start last week. But was told they still have sat classes.
I'll try to get off earlier at work on fridays since class is at 5pm. If really cannot, then my maid will have to go. No choice. But my dad will drop them off. But i hope to be the one with her in music class cos for the JG playclub, it's my mum and maid taking her to class since I was either bleeding in preg, too busy at work, too pregnant or in confinement... haiz...
Will ur girl be alone with the maid while u take CY to class?
Will update on the trial at mandeville

sasa &amp; yun, i consulted a lactation consultant and she said must pump every 3 hours (even at night) and take 3 fenugreek tablets 3 times a day. today, i am trying to pump every 2 hours, each time only manage to get around 20 to 30ml.. i combine them and let bb drink, at least he gets to drink BM once a day..

Hi, Yun

My son has the same english name as yours
My hubby is starting to call him "Ah den" insteadof Jayden.. :p My boy needs to be carried every now and then and same as your little one, he will only sleep when I carry him.. somemore he can give a funny smile when dozing off like "I won the battle! Mummy is giving in to carry me".. Piangz!!! I am wearing a wrist guard now.. can imagine? He is coming 7.5kg. I am giving him BM though I have a tin of FM at home just in case. My MIL who is always jaundiced against BM, has also changed her perception that BM is inferior to FM.

TBF - For those mommies who are on total breast feeding, how frequent do you feed your baby? My baby is two months old and is still drinking every two hours interval.. which I tot it is too frequent.

CRYING - Does your baby always cry the minute he wakes up? My boy is wailing away most of the time, except for his sleeping time, bathing time, exercising time.. sometime when he stretch himself when in sleep, he also cries..change diaper is also a big headache to me cos he will cry the roof off. I haven see babies crying so far in a day.. Goodness!!

Hi, cloud

do you drink a lot of soup? It might help to include soups in your meals..can drink barely water if u are out of confinement. it helps to increase BM..

sasa,
then i think my Ryan is the slowest lor. If feed + burp + feed + burp so on, he can take 1hr lor. the thing is he seldom burp or burp too soft, like a ku-niang.
my HB take the night shift cos i will pump around the same timing as his feed at nite.
For my boy, he suck the longest using Pigeon teats. The fastest is NUK teats.

bigtoes,
i think you've got a wonderful husband. my hb may be a father of three already, but i can tell you, not once in the three years has he gotten up in the night for a single night feed or less say shift! coz each time i gave birth, he still had to wake up early like at 6am in teh morning to prepare to go to school. so i thought since i'm still on ML, i might as well take care of bb myself and let him rest. and even though natalie was born in december when he was on sch hols, he also never got up for any night feeds. so for all three kids, i'm the one doing day and graveyard shifts... i really wish my hb can be like yours. i'd appreciate him so much for that. having said that, i do appreciate him for being to jaga my two todds all by himself on days when i'm really tired and need sleep. he would bring them out of the house so that there's peace and quiet. then when they are back, he'll bathe them, feed them, entertain them and put them to bed. so i guess there's some tradeoff somewhere. he's not totally not of use.

dracwy,
i wanna tell you that even though you may be grouchy at night when you wake to feed bb, you're a fab dad already! coz i'm of course comparing you to my hb who doesn't do any night shifts. it's really not easy right? last night i was so pissed off with my hb coz he was next door playing his comp games and i yelled for him like 10 times and he didn't respond coz he said cannot hear!!! the bombing sound from his game was too loud! and his girl cried and cried so badly, he doesn't flinch or comes to ask why.. damn irritating

Flos
I use fake lashes mah...wish mine were so beautiful naturally lor!! When Char is bigger, i'll trim her lashes so tat it'll grow out thick and long!!

Lanolin
Dec looks really chubby!! U fed him well!!
Eyelash extension-do u mean those strand by strand extension(those glued onto yr real lashes kind) or fixing on a pair of fake lashes? Cos i discourage all my clients to do eyelash extension, it weakens yr real lash and when the fake strand sheds, the real lash drops off together with it as well...and it's troublesome to wash yr face cos u've to be extra gentle with the eye area. I rather teach u how to put on fake lashes...in fact nonit to teach cos u can just try it out on yr own...the more u practice, the easier it is!!

Lok
Sorry!!! I can't make it to the gathering liao... cos hb planned a surprise for me ...we are going somewhr on Sun for 2 nites. Really wish to join cos got so many new faces to meet!!

GATHERING:
1. Scarlett + Kym Teo
2. Jonas + Lok
3. Janelle + Jaymickey
4. Kieran + Li May (Bigtoes)
5. Reyes + Crayon
6. Marcellus + Jojobar
7. Sharmaine + stef&amp;seanbabes
8. Gabrielle + isa_belle
9. Rachel + Kydric
10. Ava + Hubby + 3 kids
11. Eamon + mummy shazz
12. Shauna + Springz
13. Alabone + Cadence
14. Nur Shadiyah + Sri_Leo
15. Kaiden + Mommy Bacon&amp;Egg
16. Zenneth + Qiuling mummy + maid
17. Cayden + Momoko
18. Lanolin + Declan + nanny (TBC)
19. flos + Isaac + maid (TBC)
20. Lilboymum+CY+CH+maid
21. sunnysunny+FB+bb (TBC)
22. Sarahmay + elisah (TBC)

Bigtoes
Keep me updated on NEL gathering since i am gonna miss Mon's one.

sasa de mouse,
i know why you are against yaolan. my jared boy was the only one who slept on yaolan and by abt 8 mth old, cannot sleep in it liao coz he could climb out! and to tell you a scary story, my cousin's bb by abt 6/7 mth, also climbed out of the yaolan and my cousin didn't know. ended up the baby fell off onto the concrete floor despite her putting a small mattress below it. and also, her bb refused to sleep anywhere else other than in the yaolan.

what i did with jared last time was to rock him to sleep in the yaolan and then once he's fallen asleep, i'd take him out and put him on his bed so that he doesn't sleep entirely in the yaolan. it helped coz at least he didn't need to rely sleeping on the yaolan. but it differs from bb to bb again. and because my mum told me to have a yaolan previously, i was clueless then and so went ahead with it, then in my own house, i also had to have one. so now, i'm stuck with two yaolan in my storeroom. so if you really really need, i don't mind passing it to you... but try to convince them otherwise. coz it's really more hazardous then you think.

Hi,Abalone

My HB also like that on one occasion when baby is crying so badly and I am pumping out my milk and he can still play his soccer and claim he cannot hear.. piangz!!! selective listening!! Arghhhh

LC, my hubby call him "botak" now. and I called him baobei.
yah lor..yah lor...the smile make me can't tahan.haha...but also kana beat by me twice on his thigh (sim thia).

Cloud, I do pump every 3hours and each session only can pump out 10ml (sometimes even less)so Iam thinking of give up liao.

<font color="ff6000"> alabone: wah, u're making me blush lah. i'm not so great. bigtoes will be rolling her eyes... haha.. i just try to do my best lah. i know how siong and frustrating it can be to face a crying baby the whole day. to be frank, i think i had some kinda blues initially, imagine having to wake up frequently and not having sufficient sleep for months! i guess having the baby is the choice of both the guy &amp; gal, not fair to throw everything to the gal. besides, i enjoy bonding with and looking at the baby, although not the moments when i've to wake up at night.

i think the kid is a good chance for us to renew and reinforce our relationship with our spouse, although in some cases, it can also cause major unhappiness in a relationship. most important just hold each other's hands lor, forget about small stupid things, so that next time when look back, it'll all be beautiful memories.</font>

Alabone: as with yaolans, cots are very dangerous too if your bb is growing too tall too fast like my nephew. A few days ago, he fall over the railing (already adjusted to the lowest level cos he's now 20mos) and got a bump on his head...luckily the PD said he's alright. They hv to lay a mattress in front of the cot now.

sasa de mouse: so far so good lah...just had my shower...

LC: wow, Jayden is feeding very well on BM
!!! 7.5kg for how many weeks?

LC,
my hb on MANY occasions like that lah. really can get me quite pissed off. but he takes care of the two todds so i just forget about it.

dracwy,
hahahha. i know what you mean. that's why i'd appreciate some help from my hb on taking care of cadence but he is so 'off' abt it though he is completely hands on with the two todds.

<font color="119911">Rachel Lim (rac_lim) – okie, will pass the one pack of Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags to you at Loks.

cloud (lovelycloud) – is your confinement over already? I remembered you delivered towards the end of Sept right? On the NEL gathering, let me check with other mommies at Lok's and let you know when/where.

sasa de mouse (sasa_xie) – yes, according to hubby (who does the EBM feeding) – it was 120ml initially, but he wasn’t satisfied, so he topped up 60ml, 60ml, 40ml and finally 60ml (between 11-12midnite), before Kieran finally stopped the rooting action and fell asleep….! He is like a bottomless pit!
I wish he would keep the milk in his belly longer (and hence poop less and need less diaper changing and less milk).

Meanwhile, I have to make sure I have enough EBM to last the night – prefer not to give Kieran FM unless really necessary cos he seems to have abit of lactose intolerant and tends to have more tummy upset and gas when he drinks FM. If he goes on like this, I am not sure if my milk supply can even keep up!

LC (faintz) – Am on almost TBF except a couple of times we fed him FM while outside. I am feeding Kieran every 2-2.5 hours during the day now. Used to be 3-3.5 hours when he was younger. Feeding on demand during the night – usually at 11+pm, then once more at 3/4am.

Crying – yes – he also cries sometimes when he stretches in his sleep, cries before he poops, and yesterday, cried cos of the thunder!!
Haiyoh….also cries when we bring him out and he gets bored….However, he has gotten used to diaper changing and bathing and doesn’t cry at these times.

Mandy (forrestgump4) – Kieran is the opposite of your Ryan. He makes very loud bodily noises for someone so small, it amazes and amuses me. Sometimes, his burp can bring the house down, and even jolt me awake from sleep (when hubby is doing the night feed in our room).

alabone (alabone) – thanks for saying those nice things about my hubby. I am sure he is gloating.

sunrays (sunrays) – eyelash extensions - tried these once (took like an hour for the lady to glue them on), but couldn't see properly for the next 2 weeks cos it felt like my vision was blocked. Also hated that I couldn’t rub my eyes or wash my face properly. Started peeling them off before they fell and was so happy when I managed to tug them all off.

Meanwhile, so lucky of you that hubby has planned a surprise for you!
I don’t think we will be going anywhere for a long time cos there is no one to take care of baby whilst we are away! Will keep you updated on the NEL gathering also.

LC (faintz) – 7.5kg at 2 months!! Wow, pengsan (faint). How heavy was he at birth?</font>

dmbb, thanks for the info! think I should bring my ger to see PD to get the perscriptions too. She also sleep a while and wake up again.

Yun, your boy looks so smart and hip with the cap!

Ade, your boy looks so cute...looks at the way he put his hands .... hee! And can really use the Destin to apply on our stretch marks to lighted them? =O

Drink water for hiccups
My MIL gives my ger a few sips of water via small spoon. I didn't really stop her as I think the amt is small, should be alright. Does the rest of you who give water to your bb is feeding via bottle or spoon feed too?

baconegg, I am still bleeding on and off too. Consulted my gynae during checkup, he say it's normal, the uterus is still contracting.
Saw an article. This process, called involution, begins immediately after birth and takes four to six weeks to complete.

Hi,Flos

Baby Jayden is 2month old.. dun noe if he is overweight. Next monday, he will be having his first 6-in-1 jab.. dun know he will cry the roof off or not.. he very timid one, a drop of the needle can startle him and he can cry until cough.. goodness!

And, you are free from that CL of yours finally!! songz right with a good shower? anyone taking care of you and baby going fwd? Me doing it all by myself, including my meals.. ended up shower have to do it speedy.. and even empty bowel must choose an "auspicious" timing.. :p

Hi, Yun
beat? aiyo.. he wun understand right?? haha..

hi,bigtoes

My boy was born premature, 4weeks earlier than the due date.. was 3.190kg then..I realise he is only drinking 100 to 120ml on EBM which is below than 150ml which is indicated in the formula milk powder tin. but i just leave it as it is.. should be ok right?

My night feed is ard 9+ and then 1am+ and then 4am+.. and my boy is like an alarm clock.. 7am will cry as he wakes up.give and take 10mins.

does your baby stay awake for more than 30mins? mine at most 20minutes then start to be cranky.. I tot of getting the fisher price rainforest accessories to hang at the cot so as to divert his attention when changing diaper cos he always cry very loud..neighbours might lodge complaint soon...

bigtoes
the surprise is not an overseas trip!! My dear hb is soooo in love with his daughter, he is simply telling me to pack all of Char's essentials cos Sun we going smwhr for 2 nites..so i presume it's a hotel stay lor.. Dread packing now, he told me to bring the whole steriliser(!!), the moses basket as her bed(!!) ...we'll definitely look silly checking in with a huge luggage!!

anyone knws whr to get tablets for sterilising? and issit ok to use such tablets for 3 days in a row?

Hi,Shazz

I wld like to plc my order too ... thanks

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment 4 oz (113 g) Collect $9/tube first
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10751&amp;catid=26911
1. lilboymum - 1 - tpy

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g) Collect S$9/tube first
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&amp;catid=19465
1. sunrays - 6 - Toa Payoh
2. isa_belle - 1 - toa payoh
3. alabone - 3- via postage
4. lilboymum - 2 - tpy
5. breadmum- 3 toa payoh
6. Rachel Lim - 1
7. Ade - 3 - via postage
8. Angeline - 2 - Toa Payoh
9. Goldfish (Pearlina) - 2 -TPY
10. LC (Faintz) - 3 -TPY
11. Jgwee - 3 - via postage

Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags 25 ea - Collect S$10 first
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=72403&amp;catid=26912
1. sunnysunny - 1 (via post, ok?)
2. breadmum - 2 - toa payoh
3. Rachel Lim - 1
4. LC (Faintz) - 1 TPY

Philips Avent 9 ounce BPA Free Bottle, Dual Pack 2 ea - Collect S$30 first
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=195977&amp;catid=135953&amp;trx=PLST-0-CAT&amp;trxp1=135953&amp;trxp2=195977&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=0&amp;btrx=BUY-PLST-0-CAT
1. Shazz - 1 - Toa Payoh
2. Rachel Lim - 1

Sunrays
you can get sterilising tablets from any pharmacy. can use for any amount of time u like, but remember to change the water every 24 hours, and there will be a chlorine smell, so u might wanna rinse off with boiled/hot water before using the bottles/pump etc.

GATHERING:

Feel free to come anytime after 1pm. I haven't worked out the cost yet (shld be around $10) but will cater for 20pax. U all can tranfer to me after the outing as I"m not sure how many families will actually turn up!

Seldom come online on weekends, so if anything, pls sms me (include your nick).

rachel &amp; momoko: want to share cab?

lok: can pm me ur mobile n address? i'll pop in for a while if bb s good...dun worry abt ordering my share.