(2008/09) Sep 2008

flos, i just use those loreal dye u see in watsons. v easy to mix. no need mixing bowl. i dyed brown le. cannot take blue hair le.

<font color="0000ff">Flos
i understand where she's coming from oso, coz i noe it can get quite crazy looking after him the whole day. but den i've to think of the consequences rite?

Wedding Dinner
I left Max with my ILs when we attended wedding dinner and he slept with them for the nite too, coz juz didnt wanna bring him to n fro so late at nite</font>

Sasa,
like that quite jialat.. cos if your ILs place have the yaolan.. then at night u bring home, u must have yaolan also, else your boy will refuse to sleep! i have heard of many cases like that.. in the end, both sides must install yaolan (one at home, one at caregiver house).

<font color="0000ff">Baby Development
Gosh, now i'm so worried after Storeberry's post. Max really doesn't seem to give mi eye contact when I talk to him. And he's definitely not at that stage where he will smile at u when u talk to him. Is this normal???????</font>

<font color="0000ff">Autumn
EXACTLY!!!!!! den it would oso mean tat 1 has to be installed at my parents' place too since we bring him there on Sundays. aarrggghhhh.... i will try to talk to hb abt it. realli dun wan to let him slp in it. i'm so dead against it</font>

alabone: i'not going for gathering on mon cos starting work that day. you can watch the instructions on how to wear the pouch at this webbie, they'll link you to YouTube and there are more videos on how to wear the slings.

http://www.pupsikstudio.com/pages/instructions.php

Stefseanshar/abalone
I'm also feeling the stress sometimes, especially when both start to wail at the same time. And now my girl sprouting her second molar, a real terror. Baby will sleep from 12 am till about 5 am and after that wakes up every one hour to feed or poop till he's happy. I walk around like a zombie sometimes. The only consolation is that I have a maid to do the housework and cook but she is also another one kind.

Haiz... when she first started working 6 months ago, every morning will greet 'Good morning, m'am.' Now nothing, don't even smile. Talk to her, sometimes no answer, like talking to a wall. Wall will still get bounce back. I think it's very difficult to get a 'perfect' maid, one who can keep the house spotless clean, cook and help look after the kids at times.

Isabelle
Lucky you... my hubby belongs to the play department only.

I tried Kindermusik with my #1, not impressed. The rooms are carpeted, imagine the dust mites and whatever is lurking inside and the stains. Yikes. And the instructor we had was so low energy and totally boring, she sings out of tune at times.

Baby yoga anyone?

http://birthandbeyond.com.sg/courselist.php?type=1&amp;list=7

Lilboymum
Read about your myan maid... aiyo. I thought they are supposed to be one of the good ones. We wanted to get a myan one initially but hubby worried they are too 'village' and we are going to spend a lot of time teaching them. So are you getting another maid?

Bigtoes
Nice blog. Kieran is so cute. How do you do the masthead? I want to do one for my blog too. I'm using the standard one they provide, so boring.

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment 4 oz (113 g) Collect $9/tube first
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10751&amp;catid=26911
1. Yr Nick - Qty - Yr Collection

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g) Collect S$9/tube first
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&amp;catid=19465
1. sunrays - 6 - Toa Payoh
2. isa_belle - 1 - toa payoh

Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags 25 ea - Collect S$10 first
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=72403&amp;catid=26912
1. sunnysunny (via post, ok?)

Philips Avent 9 ounce BPA Free Bottle, Dual Pack 2 ea - Collect S$30 first
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=195977&amp;catid=135953&amp;trx=PLST-0-CAT&amp;trxp1=135953&amp;trxp2=195977&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=0&amp;btrx=BUY-PLST-0-CAT
1. Shazz - 1 - Toa Payoh

Flos
Mei didn't order the bag in the end..i havnt recv my bag yet cos my gf's container is only arriving end of Oct..i hav lots of stuff in there...including my bb bjorn synergy..can't wait to use them!!
So if i am ordering the PPB sling, most probly i'll use Vpost or Borderlinx.

SU eyelashes- if u want normal natural ones, then no point getting SU ones...too exp! I get mine in bulk frm supplier only $12 per box of 10 pairs! They're very natural and nice... u going for mon's gathering?? I can show u if u're going...

MY BREST FRIEND PILLOW
Anyone else interested to get one? I'm selling mine, used like 4 times only.. dark blue color. Letting go at $35.

Stefseanshar: hey NICE... u dun look that bad with a short haircut! I'll never be able to take that kind of look!

Posh Spice has a new blonde bob recently. She looks fabulous!

1797543.jpg

Been catching up all the posts and looking at so many pretty babies photos here.

Limay, your Kieran is so cute! I was laughing throughout while watching the video. He can lift his head for so long during his tummy time. My Kerrie tried and drop down in less than 2 sec.

sasa de mouse, Kerrie's head also 'senggeh' when she lying down. I just use 2 small towels to block her head from falling sideway.

My PD vaccination package for is also $440, including the 5 in 1 or 6 in 1 jabs and consultations.

dmbb, Kerrie is same like your bb, cries in pain and arches her back, I thought it was due to colic. Reflux also mean heartburn right? Anyone know how can we prevent reflux for BB.

flos,
yup. i used to hv short hair. only when i was going to get married then i started keeping long hair. was from a convent school, so kind of a tomboy last time.

yup. posh spice hair is even shorter.. looks really nice!

<font color="ff6000"> sunnysunny: i'm bigtoes' hubby and i handle the artwork of kieran's blog. i assume u are referring to the header banner in the blog? i drew the bears on paper, scanned them in, edited them and added the colours and shadings using graphics-editing software. then i uploaded the file via blogspot layout -> edit header, replaced the standard text header. quite a lot of work, but i enjoyed doing it as i'm very interested in graphics. great sense of satisfaction after completing it.

1. Yr Nick - Qty - Yr Collection

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g) Collect S$9/tube first
3. alabone - 3 - Postage

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=195977&amp;catid=135953&amp;trx=PLST-0-CAT&amp;trxp1=135953&amp;trxp2=195977&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=0&amp;btrx=BUY-PLST-0-CAT
1. Shazz - 1 - Toa Payoh

<font color="ff6000"> StefSeanShar: hey the hairstyle suits u well! but why aint u smiling in the picture?? haha...too tired? but too tired still must smile for a picture which the whole world will see mah! aiyoh...

SIGH! my MIL kept insisting on feeding Eamon water cos he's supplemented by FM. My PD said no need cos FM is 80% water liao so no need. But she kept saying cannot always listen to doctor! I gave in liao ... even though I showed her the article on no feeding of water to infants below 6 mths before.

Yao Lan: MIL also kept hinting on getting yao lan, said baby will sleep better. But I think he got no problem sleeping once we swaddle him now. And baby proved her wrong lor, cos he can sleep for so long.
So that kept her shut about the yao lan for time being.

dracwy, no smile le.. feeding baby in the midst of taking and posting the pic..
haha.. all with one hand.
had this hairstyle when i was in uni. yup. i like short hair. think i will keep short hair in futre.. much easier to maintain.
oh.. so u are bigtoes hubby!! nice meeting u here.. u were so quiet at the gathering in canele

sunnysunny, isabelle
oei!!! you guys wanna try Mandeville for your older tot or not??? very good leh. much better than kindermisk, rhythm in me or what have you. they teach different components of music (eg tempo, rhythm etc) as well as music composers and there is dance and introduction to musical instruments as well.

CY signed up for jan class liaoz. that's the earliest i could get him..then we can all have tots in the same class!!!

sunnysunny
actually the feedback i got reg myan maid quite good. but this one i think kena conned by the village recruiter. so not really her fault lah...

1. lilboymum - 1 - tpy

3. alabone - 3- via postage
4. lilboymum - 2 - tpy

1. Shazz - 1 - Toa Payoh

sunrays: Yah, HKD120 for one pair to be used for max. 8X. The SU glue is HKD30/tube. Are those lashes u ordered from Taiwan or Japan? All even length or short-to-long? How many times can I recycle them?

I'm playing by ear for Mon's gathering cos my agent says it's either this/next week that my new maid has to make a trip to MOM for her EP. If she's scheduled to go to MOM on Mon, I'll be all alone with Isaac. My intention was to take her along with me to Lok's house.

Diaper bag: actually, after carrying the OIOI bag I bought for a few times, I find that I really dun need a diaper bag per se. I can use a large tote bag cos I already hv the changing mat, thermal bag, etc.

AVENT/PHILIPS Warehouse sale: anyone know if this is coming again?

<font color="ff6000"> StefSeanShar: i'm full of crap actually, i was just pretending to be demure at the gathering (too shy in front of so many pretty ladies!).

we also bumped into each other at TMC's lift, didnt we?

anyway, i'm trying not to get too active in this thread, i'm starting to feel like one of the mums already.
bigtoes also thinks i'm too free at work. </font>

Flos (flos): the Annual Phillips sale is over, it was sometime in Aug, before we delivered our babies. Gotta wait for next year liao.

Diaper bag: hardly use my Gucci tote but been using the LeSportsac one cos it's light and handy!

drawcy,
yup yup.. saw u and bigtoes in TMC's lift.. my baby had to stay in hspital then due to jaundice, so me and hubby was travelling up and down so that i could breastfeed her.
v nice blog u made for smallfattoes..

Hi Autumn.. yeah, i heard it's free at polyclinic, but the thought of having the bb go thru so many jabs is quite heartwrenching so thought of cutting it short by opting for the 6 in 1.. hehehe..

Hi T_T, I also thought it was gas or simply bad behaviour. But luckily I brought it up to the PD who told me the 2 possibilities. So he gave her motillium &amp; Zentac to treat the reflux. But the medication seems to make her drowsy leh. She slept more tdy, wh is not necessarily a bad thing cos prior to this, she hardly sleeps!! (so i've oso more time tdy to surf the web,
) Now I only hope it's realy reflux &amp; not allergy to cow's milk!

Shazz,
Ask u a dumb qn. Would u know whether is there any expiry date for Desitin Cream? :p
If i wanna to order, i transfer $$ to u first or wat?

Stef!
U look very different in this short hairstyle!!

Hi SarahMay,

I have not start my class yet so i am not sure what they use to massage. They mention that baby oil will be provided. I will see what they provide and assess if it good.

Autumn, when you intend to bring your bb to the gymboree classes ? If you organize the group trial, i am keen even if need to pay. I want to try one session to see if bb enjoy before i sign up.

Hi Flo, i am also attending a wedding dinner this sat at marina mandrian. I will leave my bb with mohter to take care and i will go for three hours.

I'm back from Robinsons.. the 25% discount voucher can only be used for purchases up to $200. I bought a Graco playpen to be placed in my mum's place when I get back to work, so it's really worth it. I remember someone asking if Avent is entitled to the discount, yes it is.

shazz: alas, it's over... my CL went with her previous customer...she told me not to buy from Taka last wkend, cos there was this "Avent sale at the factory"...nevermind.

Yah, no need to feed water. Insist! I only spoonfed 3 times (each time 3 spoonfuls) cos bb had phlegm, sore gums and red rashes.

How to fix Yaolan? Won't your ceiling kenna a lobang?

jojo: Looks like I'll hv to skip the wedding dinner and let my DH represent our family. Anyway, this chap AWOL my bb's manyue

Flos
I don't know why I suddenly have the rash.. it's itchy like hell &amp; it's all over both my calves! I applied the California Baby calendula cream.. it eases the itch for a while but after that it starts again! Argh!! Now I look like a leopard with all those spots. I'll try Desitin tonight.

I love I Nuovi's lashes leh.. very nice &amp; can last very long. I always recycle. It costs $8 only.

sasa
Regarding yaolan, I am also not in favour of it.. very troublesome.. I want my baby to be 'flexible' &amp; be able to sleep anywhere as I intend to bring my baby out often, to my mum's place, friends' place &amp; even travelling.

shazz
MIL &amp; other people will want to do things their way but we make the final decision. Stand firm if you feel strongly against it.

Mei: Mine also itchy like hell. Initially I thot it was PUPPP again. Mine are on my inner thighs.

oooh, I simply love Nuovi's glitter powder. Very glittery! When we recycle, must we clean off the eyeliner? I touch up with the eyeliner over the fake lashes.

My CL also told me likewise: let bb sleep anywhere and everywhere.

Can the Graco playpen be dismantled for travel purposes? My sis' hand-me-down is spoilt, i.e. cannot be folded anymore.

bacon&amp;egg
Yup.. you need to produce the letter as well as your Robinsons card. I think only selected people will receive the voucher coz a few customers at the cashier did not know of this &amp; they did not receive it. Oh &amp; when you shop at the Kids' department, remember to ask for this card 'The Kids' Wonderland', you get a stamp for every $50 spent. Collect 5 stamps &amp; receive a mystery gift, 10 stamps, $20 voucher &amp; 20 stamps $50 voucher. The card is valid for 6 months.

Flos
I normally use my Fancl cleansing oil to remove the eyeliner from my lashes, rinse with water &amp; air dry before keeping it.

I got the Contour Electra Playpen.. it can be dismantled but I don't think I'll be moving it around as it'll be placed permanently at my mum's place.

bacon&amp;egg
I did not buy any Pigeon products today but I think it's also entitled to the discount.

Dracwy
Sounds very 'chim' to me. Don't think I can or have the time to do that. You drew the bears too... a lot of work. When I have the time must ask you for a few tips.

Lilboymum
Mandeville sounds good, I check their website, it is what I have been looking for. I find the rest too 'kiddy'. Do you know if they offer trial lessons?

dmbb,
err, even if u opt for 6-1, the difference is only 1 jab. the other jabs (Pn, Rota, MMR) they are all separate and have to be taken separately and timed properly.. cos the best is to wait for 1mth in-between the different vaccinations.

Mei: ok, looks like I'm very unhygienic. I hvn't been cleaning the lashes.

How many kilos can the Graco travel cot take? My boy is over 5kg now. If the travelcot can only take up to 8-10kg, it means my boy has to return to his wooden cot in a few more mths' time.

The whole purpose of buying the travel cot is so that i can squeeze it into my tiny masterbedroom

Mei - PM you already. do check.
Mei &amp; Flos - rashes - mine is all over my body from arms, tummy to tighs to ankles.
Its so grose looking.

I feel like my back is breaking as am not getting enough rest. Now have to make breakfast, lunch and prump BM, feed BB, change BB. And am handling my graveyard shift to hubby.

I seem not to be able to drink enough and am skipping pumping out milk regularly, until my boobs signal me that am full (i.e. pain) as am sooo tired out.

Thanks Shazz for the spree.

1. lilboymum - 1 - tpy

4. lilboymum - 2 - tpy
5. breadmum- 3 toa payoh

2. breadmum - 2 - toa payoh

1. Shazz - 1 - Toa Payoh

lilboymum, sunny sunny
how come when i can't get to the mandeville webbie? Takes me to a strange page but no info on music classes...
Got the url? thx!

lilboymum, sunnysunny
finally got to the webbie. SOunds great. Like what sunnysunny says, sounds like it's what i want! But which one did u sign CY up for? PRE-SCHOOLER MUSIC EXPLORATION COURSE or Baby Music? Both sound good. Wah it's so popular. now no vacancy??? Is it weekday or weekend class?
Anyway I'll call them tmr to enquire!
thx for sharing lilboymum!

Btw, I think Rhythm in Me sucks BIG TIME! Hubby commeneted that the tr sounds like she's singing to herself when we went for the trial!

Goldfish: not a silly question. Yes the Deistin cream has expiry date but I can't tell you what the expiry date is right now. From the last 2 sprees, it tends to be at least a year or 2 from now. So Ok to stock up if you use regularly. I got it since the 1st spree but hardly use it cos I prefer to use California Baby Calendula cream as protection &amp; moisturiser. So far there's no need for the stronger Desitin yet.
Desitin is cheaper than California Baby though.

MIL: I've surrendered to her naggings liao ... for the water, I've relented cos she kept telling my boy that mummy say cannot drink water ... but your lips so dry, how? In the end, i said, OK lor, just give a bit. As for Yao Lan, I used my hubby as an excuse, said he prefers not to have it cos he doesn't want his son to be reliant on the rocking or sarong to fall asleep, said it's best to train him to sleep on any flat surface. My FIL also agreed that there's more cons than pros to using the Yao Lan, so that is one issue solved for now! But I bet, when the boy starts crying before he falls asleep again, she'll bring up the issue.

Thanks Mei for the update on Robinson sale. I've thrown away the letter, only kept the voucher, hope they still recognise the discount.

sunnysunny: how many boxes of Lasinoh milk storage bags do you want? mailing is ok, please indicate normal or registered mail. thanks!

1. lilboymum - 1 - tpy

4. lilboymum - 2 - tpy
5. breadmum- 3 toa payoh
6. Rachel Lim - 1

2. breadmum - 2 - toa payoh
3. Rachel Lim - 1

1. Shazz - 1 - Toa Payoh
2. Rachel Lim - 1

sunnysunny, isabelle
go go sign up. i signed cy up for sat 10am cls starting on 10th jan 2009.

they actually have a cls starting in oct but i missed it coz it's still my confinement. the rest of the classes for this year was filled since june...i signed cy up for bb music appreciation. the other course is for those that hve graduated from bb music appreciation cls.

rhythm in me ah..i actually signed cy up for one term. expensive and he didnt really get into the groove of things. maybe he is a traditionalist.haha..so signing him up for mandeville.