(2008/09) Sep 2008

DESITIN

It's good and my siblings swear by it. But I find milder barrier cream like Johnson&Johnsons or Drapolene serve me equally well.

Like shazz, I hardly use it
I hv 4 tubes! I'll use it when my son has a really bad outbreak *TOUCH WOOD*

<font color="0077aa">Sasa: Don't worry!!! Yes, agree with Shazz baby grow at different pace..
But yaolan really don't install... I have a Yaolan at my place cos of my nephew..

No need to drill hole cos now yao lan comes with a stand...

Fake Eyelash: I can never put it on!! Haha!! Sunrays must be a expert!

Graveyard shift: Hiaz.. so far hubby hasn't been helping, he sleeps like a pig! But no choice cos he needs to wake up early &amp; work late...

Drawcy: You are really good with graphics!! Yah, what do you do? Seems like have alot time to come online.. keke..</font>

Flos: forgot to answer your question earlier on. MIL wanted me to buy those that is portable stand with base type of Yao Lan, no need to drill hole.

Hi,Shazz

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment 4 oz (113 g) Collect $9/tube first
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10751&amp;catid=26911
1. lilboymum - 1 - tpy

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g) Collect S$9/tube first
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&amp;catid=19465
1. sunrays - 6 - Toa Payoh
2. isa_belle - 1 - toa payoh
3. alabone - 3- via postage
4. lilboymum - 2 - tpy
5. breadmum- 3 toa payoh
6. Rachel Lim - 1
7. LC (Faintz) - 3 toa payoh
Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags 25 ea - Collect S$10 first
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=72403&amp;catid=26912
1. sunnysunny (via post, ok?)
2. breadmum - 2 - toa payoh
3. Rachel Lim - 1

Philips Avent 9 ounce BPA Free Bottle, Dual Pack 2 ea - Collect S$30 first
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=195977&amp;catid=135953&amp;trx=PLST-0-CAT&amp;trxp1=135953&amp;trxp2=195977&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=0&amp;btrx=BUY-PLST-0-CAT
1. Shazz - 1 - Toa Payoh
2. Rachel Lim - 1

Hi,Shazz

Added one more order. Pls see below:-

1. lilboymum - 1 - tpy

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g) Collect S$9/tube first
4. lilboymum - 2 - tpy
5. breadmum- 3 toa payoh
6. Rachel Lim - 1
7. LC (Faintz) - 3 toa payoh

1. sunnysunny (via post, ok?)
3. Rachel Lim - 1
4. LC (Faintz) - 1 toa payoh

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=195977&amp;catid=135953&amp;trx=PLST-0-CAT&amp;trxp1=135953&amp;trxp2=195977&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=0&amp;btrx=BUY-PLST-0-CAT
1. Shazz - 1 - Toa Payoh
2. Rachel Lim - 1

Shazz, sorry... forgot to indicate quantity

1. lilboymum - 1 - tpy

4. lilboymum - 2 - tpy
5. breadmum- 3 toa payoh
6. Rachel Lim - 1

1. sunnysunny - 1 (via post, ok?)
3. Rachel Lim - 1

1. Shazz - 1 - Toa Payoh
2. Rachel Lim - 1

Spree Cap: US$250 instead of US$180, sorry, I forgot the limit is S$400 for GST charges, I thought it was S$300.

Still taking in orders!

Lilboymum, isabelle
10 Jan 09, Saturday class. I'll call them tomorrow to check too. I've been trying to find a music class ever since she stopped going for gym class. Now, I'm going to put her in the music and probably back to gym too. Too much energy, can drive me crazy sometimes.

http://www.primegym.com/program.htm

Rhythm in me so bad? I signed for a a trial when I was still pregnant but didn't go in the end, lazy and tired.
I think the facilitator is very important, get a lousy one, end of story.

sunny
eih how come the photo shows all girls huh? cannot imagine my boy in tight lil leotards leh...but the activities sound real good...

STRESS,

My mum is went back to Indonesia today, left me with baby alone... really can't cope.. he always want to be carry and husband can't help at all.
really want to cry..
Poor mum also cried at the moment when she stepped out from my house (she missing my boy badly).
My son also crying badly just now, dunno whether he miss my mum also..(my mum take care of him all the time)

hey shazz,
sorry to kpo, but it seems that credit card exchange rate is quite high now and charges by the freighters have also gone up. So maybe u want to cap at US220.

Shazz, thanks for organising. Can i have them mail together with the california cream?

1. lilboymum - 1 - tpy

4. lilboymum - 2 - tpy
5. breadmum- 3 toa payoh
6. Rachel Lim - 1
7. Ade - 3 - via postage

3. Rachel Lim - 1

1. Shazz - 1 - Toa Payoh
2. Rachel Lim - 1

These creams are really good for my SM. i used them more than my son does!

Chantelle: i'm also looking for a PD in the east. where r u staying?

Autum: thanks for the suggestion! ok, shall cap at US$220 to be on safe side.

Ade: sure, can mail them together
Desitin is great as a cream to lighten stretch marks?

yun: Jayden is so cute! My boy is 6 weeks 1 day old and he weighs 5.7kg, but he doesn't look as chubby as Jayden though, think cos he's rather long!

Lilboymum
Hahaha.... they don't have to wear leotards at their age. True yah, all girls, boys in leotard can be quite cute too. Like Mandeville, they go by term and are full house way ahead.

Bigtoes &amp; dracwy: Keiran looks so cute and steady when he lifted his head! You guys must be darn proud of him!

Monitors his legs, I noticed my boy trying to crawl when I put him on his tummy these days! He would lengthen and then bring it forward again, and then try to move forward again, as if trying to crawl! Then he would start crying when he can't move much out of frustration! He lifted his head when he was 2 weeks old and has been sleeping on his tummy during day time when there's someone to watch over him.

1. lilboymum - 1 - tpy

4. lilboymum - 2 - tpy
5. breadmum- 3 toa payoh
6. Rachel Lim - 1
7. Ade - 3 - via postage
8. Angeline - 2 - Toa Payoh

3. Rachel Lim - 1

1. Shazz - 1 - Toa Payoh
2. Rachel Lim - 1

Thanks for organising!

Thanks Autum, he has lots of funny mimics especially when he is sleeping.

Shazz,wat is length of your boy ? My Jayden is only 56cm.. is it short ?

yun: my boy was 56cm when he was born, have not measured him since! Going to see PD next week, think will measure him then. no lah, I don't think Jayden is short at 56cm.

Yun: your son is really cute. did u shave his head? he got a very nice shape.

Shazz: the creams are really good when my SM gets itchy. to lighten them, got to scrub them. i scrub twice a week and it have lighten slightly already.

Hi Shazz
Thanks for the expiry date infor. I will take 2pcs for now! Keke

1. lilboymum - 1 - tpy

4. lilboymum - 2 - tpy
5. breadmum- 3 toa payoh
6. Rachel Lim - 1
7. Ade - 3 - via postage
8. Angeline - 2 - Toa Payoh
9. Goldfish (Pearlina) - 2 -TPY

3. Rachel Lim - 1

1. Shazz - 1 - Toa Payoh
2. Rachel Lim - 1

Ade!
Your son is sooooooooooo cute.
my boy also have the same kind of actions and expressions as your boy! haha. but how did you manage to capture such moments? my boy move n change position very fast one. no time to take camera to capture.

shazz,
my mil want to use yao lan also. even my HB is on her side to use yao lan. HOW?? i really dun wan to use yao lan. imagine if we bring my boy outside and he wants us to rock him like yao lan to make him sleep. we'll be tired sia.
mil's place has a yao lao spring drill to the ceiling already. how do i tell her tat i dun wan yao lan in a nicer way.......

Mandy: Haha, it was really by luck that we managed to caught his actions on camera. he change position very fast too, but my HB's fingers are faster. kekeke...

Mandy, shazz: Tell me about it. My MIL already let him use the yao lan. but lucky thing is that i din buy the spring, so she cannot rock him up &amp; down. Can oni rock him to &amp; fro. But my son seems to dislike the yao lan. Everytime MIL tried putting him in when he is asleep, he will wake up in less than 5mins and will start making noises &amp; wriggle like a worm to free himself. Unless he is really in deep sleep, then he will sleep through. She also wanna give my son pacifier,coz he is always cranky at night. It's something that me &amp; my hb couldn't want to give him, but she said some babies have to really give him pacifier, then will not be cranky. In the end, we did tried, without MIL's knowledge, and lucky thing is he doesn't really like it. I believe he is cranky coz he is still not full and still wanna drink, but MIL refused to let him drink more. It's his growth spurt, but MIL dun understand when i told her about it. She said what nonsense is this. I will only spoilt her grandson's stomach if i gave him more to drink. Coz the stomach will suddenly expand. There are really a lot of problems living with in-laws, though sometimes they can really be of great help to us. I think sooner or later, our relationship will become worse if this continues on....

shazz: is it stable, those yaolan with stands?

bacon&amp;eggs: Hey, I wanted to check with you abt the Ikea bed canopy u bought. I hvn't fixed mine yet! Wanna know if you spotted any specks of dust on the net? I already notice a coat of dust on my cot mobile.

Travel cot: Just set up my sis' handmedown this morning. It's super low! It doesn't hv a second level
I'm gonna get a terrible backache...

DOM: anyone drinking DOM after your manyue?

My CL told me that I can drink a small teaspoonful of DOM before I sleep during the first 40 days...

I feel so hot these days...

<font color="ff6000"> sunnysunny: yeah, i drew the bears. i guess i've quite big interest in graphics/cartoony stuffs, so i enjoyed the process.

isabelle: haha...that jelly very easy to make lah, those swallow brand jelly packet pour into water and bring to boil only. the bear shape is just a mould anyway. it pales in comparison beside your cupcakes! so impressed by your cupcakes, so professionally baked! can open your own shop liao.

storeberry: shhh... i'm just using my free time (which is only a few minutes! YAH RIGHT!) to come in here.
my boss not supposed to know. shhh...

yun and ade: wah, u two have very cute boys! very expressive faces!

Hi Ade,
Same here lor! But i hvnt come across the pacifier "stage" yet. I think the prob is not just about MIL, its also about having the elders at home where they still use their "last time" method on our BB lor. Our BB now is VERY diff from our time lor.
My MIL dun stay with us. My boy will be taken care by her till Feb 09 until my mom quit her job then take over. I overheard my MIL and HB's auntie say why not use yao lan. I was like, "no way!" Then the auntie also ask my HB why never give BB water to drink. They are really not updated about breastfed BB lor. That's why i'm so scared to let them take care.
What if after 1 1/2 mths later when my mom take over and my mom dun have yao lan, then her life, me and my HB's life will be very difficult to rock him to sleep.

talking about growth spurt, yday my boy is latching on about every other hour, im so tired of carrying him and latching him. but i believe its growth spurt lor.

actually i feel we know our BB best. like if after i feed him and he still fuss, probably he is sleepy. then the elders will say, "must be still hungry, BM not full one. feed some more lor." just to prove them wrong, i latch him on but he reject. then i pat him to sleep and he sleep le. in a way, at that moment, i knew what my boy wants more than anybody else.

isabelle/sunnysunny/liboymum,
Heard abt mandeville too. Will probably enroll him but when he's closer to 3YO. He's now doing Kindermusik in CC. Some music teachers believe that it's better to start them older as it's worse if they need to unlearn wrong techniques.. Now J is waitlisted for JG's Speech &amp; Drama class.

Shazz,
I went out to buy the Pigeon bottles yesterday. Taka having 20% sale on Pigeon products. Need abt 6 X 240ml bottles (3 bottles for the IFC).

U know what --- I'm secretly "treasuring" the time now when Jonas is not too mobile (not crawling, standing, walking, running yet). At least I leave him on the bed and know he should still be there when I return. Trust me when they can flip and crawl --- changing diaper will be wartime!

GATHERING:
1. Scarlett + Kym Teo
2. Jonas + Lok
3. Janelle + Jaymickey
4. Kieran + Li May (Bigtoes)
5. Reyes + Crayon
6. Marcellus + Jojobar
7. Sharmaine + stef&amp;seanbabes
8. Gabrielle + isa_belle
9. Rachel + Kydric
10. Ava + Hubby + 3 kids
11. Eamon + mummy shazz
12. Shauna + Springz
13. Alabone + Cadence
14. Nur Shadiyah + Sri_Leo
15. Kaiden + Mommy Bacon&amp;Egg
16. Zenneth + Qiuling mummy + maid
17. Cayden + Momoko
18. Charlotte + mummy sunrays
19. Lanolin + Declan + nanny (TBC)
20. flos + Isaac + maid (TBC)
21. Lilboymum+CY+CH+maid
22. sunnysunny+FB+bb (TBC)
23. Sarahmay + elisah (TBC)

This is the latest list I have. Did I miss out anyone? I'll be ordering the min-hi tea later this evening, so do let me know soon!

dun worry much abt e yaolan ... my girl is using.

if i put her on bed, she is still sleeping. put her in yaolan when i ned abit more time say to bathe or eat ... got the electronic cradle thingy too.

Gathering, is it at 1pm??

Momoko, do you want to go to the gathering together since we are staying so near? If so, please pm me your mobile.

EBM, I brought the cold one out in a ice bag, then warm up when I need to feed.

hello hello! Declan went to visit his girlfriends - Summer and Anais yesterday...hee hee. It was quite funny and Ava's hubs took some photos of the "gathering". :D Don't think Dec is very comfy around girls at this moment. Hope it doesn't last.... ha ha..the girls were great though. I think they had the "can't be bothered with boys..let's just whack him" attitude. hee hee hee

Haircut - I'm also hoping to go chop my hair very soon! Flos : r u bringing ur baby to the salon or go during weekend so ur hubs can be at home to jaga Isaac?

Storeberry - i'm like u, cannot put on false lashes myself

Sunrays - do u know anyone who is good at doing eyelash extension? I think that might be better for me vs using false lashes.

Yun - i hope today is better for u???

<font color="0077aa">Mandy: As I had said in the previous post:

Yao lan: I am strongly against this. My nephew who is at my house now depend heavily on his Yao Lan. He is 11mth old &amp; my MIL have to sit beside the yao lan like a "statue" everyday to "jaga" him cos he will sit up when he wakes up &amp; its very dangerous cos he can topple &amp; fall down.

So unless your MIL wants to sit there like a statue everyday without fail, can't do anything cos baby can wake up anytime, then ask her to install one. It will not make her life easier wor..

Yun: Jayden looks so cute! 1st pix look like my son! Haha...

Ade: you miust have waited very long to captured those shots! Nice!!

Mummies, enjoy your gathering!</font>

Mei,
Thanks for the robinson sale update

Shazz,
Drinking water - I have been fighting with my MIL for the longest time on this issue..she always ask to give water to Kaiden whenever he hipcup, i would explain to her that there is already water in FM and BM..she says it is not the same! Sigh...I think she secretly gives him water when i am not ard...ggrr...I told my colleague who is a mommy of 2..she told me it is actually ok to give water to let bb get used to the taste of water so that they would not resist taking water at later age..

Flos,
Ikea mozzie net - No dust yet..i supposed it will collect some dust at later stage..but it can be removed to wash..i find it useful whenever i open the window to let natural air come in instead of aircon...the net keeps mosquitoes away...

Drinking DOM - was told by my mom to drink a small cup before sleeping too..but been too lazy and forgetful to do so...think it is good to drink up before bed...it helps to keep warm and blood circulated..

Backache/Bleeding
Anyone with backache? due to carrying bb? or epidural after effect? Anyone still bleeding on/off after like 6-7 weeks from birthing?

<font color="0000ff">Shazz
At least ur FIL is against yaolan too. my ILs are hand in hand so they both take turns to remind me abt getting a bb carrier and putting bb in yaolan. some more will tell mi, "All babies will sleep in yaolan one". when i commented it's not good for his spine, they will tell mi otherwise and den say its very cooling... aarrggghhh

Dracwy
good job with the webbie!! so lovely. if onli my hb had time to do such things...

breadmum
y not latch bb on instead of pumping? den u can save 1 process
unless u are like me.. bb wont latch on de

Storeberry
i seriously hope so. ytd i went back n insisted on getting my boy to look at me when i talk to him, but still can't. MIL tell mi not to worry. say he's more concerned abt sleeping or drinking milk den listen to mi talk
Anyway, FIL claims he will smile at him when he plays with him in the morning. Not sure if it's true...

Graveyard shift
Not tat I've to wake up many times a nite, but i'm still handling this on my own. hb will wake up to calm bb while i'm making milk den fall back to sleep after tat.

Last nite, we did something which now i feel so guilty about. Max drank milk at 8pm and den at home, he was making noise again, so we tot he was hungry and fed him again at 10+. He drank 70ml and didnt wanna drink anymore. Was trying to fall asleep, but we insisted on letting him finish the milk. In the end, he vomited all out (hb claims alot). Seems like he felt so much better after tat, coz he stopped crying and was happily playin in his cot while the 2 pandas (both hb n i) started to drift to sleep. Seems like he fell asleep by himself after tat n onli woke up this morning at 5+ asking for milk. So afraid that we are starving him...

Yun
Jayden is so cute and heavy!!!!
i love the 2nd pic

Ade
ur boy so cute, hehe. looks like he's trying to shut out the noise. u muz have been too 'noisy' lah

Yao Lan
aarrgghh.. who invented this!!!!</font>

Lanolin: most likely bb will go with us to the mall and wait for me while I am at the salon. To hasten things, I guess I'll not highlight my hair then

Lanolin, ask sunrays to extend for u...she is an expert! She's got gorgeous lashes! Think Princess Char has inherited those beautiful lashes from mommy

Lok: u r really 'onz'! U r already waitlisting J for so many enrichment classes. I"m a slack mom...hvn't even bought his insurance...

What is "mandeville"?

Taka is having sale? Are those Avent 260ml bottles on sale too? I received about $500 worth of Taka vouchers on my bb's manyue. Only spent half last Sun.

Flos - OOoo!! Good idea ... SUNRAYS!! CAN DO FOR ME PLS????

Flos - yeah, cannot highlight la....or u have to do it in separate sessions. If not u'll need at least 3 hours?

By the way ... diaper / feeding / changing rooms : fathers cannot go in unless it is a single cubicle (a la those in vivo) right? That means daddy can't bring kiddo out alone and it must always be the mommy attending to baby outside of the house???

Sasa - I think it is impt to observe ur kid and let him / her take the lead ... esp when it comes to feeding.... donn't force if possible la!

Lok
My girl is now in JG's Playclub at Evans Road. The Edudrama is for 3 years old right? I'm thinking whether to sign up for the holiday program, 5 days and a visit to either butterfly park in Sentosa or Zoo.

sasa,

this is really coincidental cos me and my hubby did the same guilty thing as u last night! i felt so xin tong when i saw my girl throw up the milk and phlegm. then after that she seem to feel better and drifted off to sleep by herself too.. really cannot force hor.. like my PD said, must 'listen' to the baby's signals...

<font color="ff6000"> sasa de mouse: thanks.
i guess i want to have something for me &amp; bigtoes to look back and smile to ourselves when the kid grows up. it's good too when the kid looks back at his own baby stuffs in future, and realises he's actually a little monster to his parents.

btw, as bigtoes has said earlier, we went to test out the baby carriers. very difficult for one person to manage. baby also got scratched a bit. so do bring your kid down to test first before buying. we ended up not buying at all, since it's much easier using the stroller, as compared to the carrier.</font>

<font color="0000ff">lanolin
u noe, it's pretty diff to listen to my boy coz he tends to spit it out den after awhile will continue to suck again!! sometimes after drinking he will fall into a deep sleep and we can never wake him up to finish his milk (usually left about 50ml). He muz wait till i go wash the bottle den he start to stir from his sleep and 'eyes open BIG BIG' again.

nelc
oh manz.. such a coincidence. ur gal got phlegm? not well? mayb tats y she vomited her milk. My boy is ok leh.. think we prob overfed him. oh no.. now i feel even more guilty. but den when i saw his really FLAT stomach this morning, i felt weird oso.. like as tho i was starving him, sighz.. both ways i feel guilty

dracwy
tats a really good idea. at least have some memories of little kieran's growing process hor. hhmm.. ok, will take ur advice and bring bb down for a try. but den i got low budget lah. not gonna spend alot of $$ on a bb carrier wor.

and the carrier not for myself de. MIL is asking for it, coz says her arms ache after carrying my boy for long periods

Baby's Development
Someone posted this in the Aug thread, so I 'KOPped' it. Can refer here for bb's milestones http://www.babycenter.com/0_milestone-chart-1-to-6-months_1496585.bc

After reading it, I'm not as worried as I was yesterday. but still, dun feel good learning that Max is doesn't have Emerging Skills not to mention Advanced Skills</font>