(2008/09) Sep 2008

lanolin: i see i see...wow, u can still run to the gym...I'm thinking of buying a treadmill or bike to spin at home. I've no time to go to California Fitness at all.

lilboymom: they are slow?!! I heard many of them are here cos they wanna use SG as a stepping stone, thanks to the political turmoil in their home country. Those who applied for the EP to become maids are actually English-spkg degree-holders. To them, it's demeaning to work as domestic helpers, but bobian, they wanna get the EP...For Filipino maids, what I heard is after their stint in SG, they will go to HK which pays them better, and is nearer to their home country. Of course, there are also black sheep amongst Filipinos too lah...e.g. my DH's former secretary in UAE turned out to be super lazy, recalcitrant, slow and bimbotic! He fired her within months!

pumps
thanks, flos, lanolin & xuanmommy. am so tempted to go try out an electric pump now. i pump until my fingers v sng already. my yield is also erratic. sometimes can do over 100ml in half an hour but other times, it can take me over an hour to even get 80. it's like a few pumps, then i'll have to readjust the funnel thing or nothing will come out. wonder if it's a pump or breast problem. manual pumping is really quite time consuming now that i'm feeding ebm. i'm like permanently attached to the breast pump like that.

peeing after bath
mine peed in the bathtub! had to quickly fish her out and change the water. i also kena pooped on once, on the way with naked bb to the bathroom.

drypers
don't like this either. leaked a few times when i used it.

5-in-1 jab
flos, your appt was for 1 or 2mths after isaac's birth? tmc gave me a 2-mth-later appt too. that means i can only take 6-in-1 then also i suppose?

bb hair dropping
breadmum, i thought they are supposed to drop hair so that they can start growing new ones?

aiyo, what's with Crocs man. Another kid's crocs kenna sucked in by the escaltors. Rubber rubbed against the stainless steel sides of the escalator...tsk tsk
http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20081013-93454.html

xuanting: yesh. 6-in-1 jab to be taken at the end of Isaac's second month.

Go invest in an electric pump, dear! Am sure there are pp selling 2nd-hand pumps in other threads. Can express and watch tv/surf net concurrently leh:p

lanolin: My DH has a PD friend but we're too lazy to look her up. We're just using the one my gynae recommended. There are 10 PDs at TMC PD Centre.

Hello to all mummies!

Actually I'm a Daddy here. Any other Daddies here ah?

Some of you mummies may know me, we met at the Sept Lunch although I cannot remember everyone's names and nicks. :p

I'm kinda enjoying fatherhood but recently hasn't been spending much time with baby due to work.

BB is coming to 3 weeks now and have already seen changes in size and weight and facial features. Just pretty amazing to me.

With regards to pee after a nice bath, so far I didn't experience that but bb peed a couple of times while in the midst of changing fresh diapers! Got once I was cleaning her up and just as I was about to put on a fresh diaper, she peed. Haha.

Maid:

Yea! I think they have better life than us man.. my maid wakes at 7am.. sleeps at 9.30pm.. and can watch TV somemore!.. She also enjoys a 1/2 hr bath everyday.. when i told her to hasten her bath, she'll tell me she's washing clothes while showering.. what can i say?!

Peg Perego:

Hi 5* to mummies with the P3.. it is truly a very sturdy stroller.. no matter how much barang you hang on the handle, it's still very sturdy, but it is just just too heavy.. so i have left it permanently in the car.. and only when I have the car for the day will I use it.. so I am currently looking for a second lighter stroller to bring my little girl out on days HB drive to work.. Should I buy a combi or a mclaren!!?

Car Seat:

Anyone not got their car seat yet? Got a Brand new car seat for sale! Bought it together with my peg perego intended for MIL's use, but she decided not to drive anyway, and since I already have another car seat! so selling it for $300 together with the base.. color as shown in picture.. the seat fits the P3.. but I have since used another car seat so i think it is better to sell one that is brand new! Maybe i could bring it to our gathering on 20th Oct if anyone wants to buy!

1788315.jpg

Isabelle, the circular is out? The 6 days is great news! But also kinda paiseh to take now.. hahah evil me thinking of covering my last 10 days (since my ML ends 2 Nov) with 6 days child care and 4 days of my 3rd month ML. Dunno what the sch will say..

Sunrays, yup have been using Goo.N through the night and no leakage. I like the softness of Goo.N rather than Nepia cos Nepia's more bulky I think. S is still a little big for my son but still ok.
I still have got 3 packs of S size Nepia in my cupboard. Think I'll prob finish it first before ordering more Goo.N.
Have you tried the wetwipes from Goo.N? I got it as a gift too but have yet to try them.

Vaccinations.. it's so confusing this 6-in-1 and 5-in-1 thing. Can anybody shed some light? At which month can we take what? I'm bringing my boy to the PD this Friday and he'll be 5wks3days. So i suppose it should be for the 2nd hep B jab. what bout the 6-in-1 or 5-in-1?

Koras, how many months is your bb now? Why does he still have to check his jaundice level? Does he still look yellow?

Pebblez, i'm interested in the carseat. It fits the P3? I'll ask my hub later if we should get it. Do you have any idea to what age or weight can we use the carseat? Cos now we're using a 'borrowed' maxi cosi and it's pretty small. we're intending to buy a bigger one soon and return the maxi cosi. What colour is the carseat btw?

ms tiffany,
there is a letter from robinson informing me abt the sale..to play safe better bring your robinson credit card + the letter to enjoy the discount

flos,
So far, my day cot bed + nite travel cot work quite well..at least I get Kaiden to be near me..am thinking if i travel and need to put kaiden with his grandmas..the travel cot will come in handy.

Xuanting,
Pee/poo during bathtime..i have encountered that many times..Kaiden would even smiled after he does that..seems like he enjoys playing tricks on his mama!

P3,
wanted to get an extension cover for my p3 but they dont sell it unless i want a rain cover sort of extension which is transparent..mommies, how do you prevent sunlight from getting to your bbs when u use a p3?

Bacon&egg, I wanted to get the extension cover too! Went to mothercare at Marina on Sunday and was told the same thing. Only the rain cover or the mosquito net. Want to use it to shield him from the light when he's sleeping in it. Went to the website but seems like there isn't any besides the two I mentioned..

hey aloysius, yeah, i remember u, u're the professional photographer!
i sat just opposite u. ;)

not sure whether we're intruding into this motherhood forum. just sharing my experience here too. so far it has been very tiring without good uninterrupted sleep, having to wake up to feed the baby once or twice a night makes me grumpy. i really appreciate my wife for tolerating my grouchiness. and my most sincere apologies to her for the times i've been mean to her. insufficient sleep makes me cranky. i salute all mums who spend 24/7 of their time taking care of the babies. it's really not easy.

my baby has been ok, just a bit temperamental, can't really catch what he wants sometimes. the only solution i know that can definitely shut him up is to feed him. i do enjoy looking at his innocent cute chubby face, carrying, cuddling, bathing and playing with him. it's an indescribable feeling when he looks into my eyes and sometimes smiles when i carry or play with him. the only scary part is him crying in the middle of the night.

anyway, i hope every parent spend as much time with the baby as possible, because the baby will grow up very fast, and this will be the only time he's so small and you can carry him even with one hand. i do treasure every minute with him.

<font color="119911"> Morning mommies - something useful from today's "what to expect" enewsletter:</font>

<font color="ff0000">Decoding Your Baby's Cries—all Six of 'em!
Crying is your baby's only means of communication. Here are some "crib" notes to help you find out what your baby may be saying.
It's too bad babies don't come with instruction manuals. It would make parenting these early weeks a whole lot easier — wouldn't it? Actually, your baby is trying to give you some subliminal clues to help out. Since she can't tell you what she needs with words — "Hey, got a gas bubble over here!" — she relies on an array of whimpers, cries, and all-out screams to get your attention. You just have to crack the crying code to know what she's saying. Here's a cheat sheet to help clue you in:

I'm hungry: Listen and look for a rhythmic, repetitive cry, combined with other signals such as rooting for the breast or sucking her fingers.
I'm tired: You'll hear a cry that starts slowly and builds in intensity and is accompanied by yawns or eye-rubs.
I'm stressed out: Get ready for a fussy, whiny cry; she may try to turn her head or body away from overstimulating sights or sounds.
I've got colic: You'll likely know it by the intense screams, accompanied by fidgeting movements; often occurs in the late afternoon or evening.
I'm in pain here: Listen for a loud, intense, out-of-the-ordinary cry that comes on suddenly (at a time or in a way that's unusual for your baby).
I'm not feeling so well: You'll hear soft whimpers; usually very different from her normal cries.
A lot of trial and error and time with your baby may help you break her particular code (although some infants are quite inconsistent about their cries, thwarting your attempts to read them). Having a repetitive routine can also help. If your baby's day falls into a pattern of feeding, then a period of alert play, followed by sleep, knowing where you are in the cycle can help you determine quickly what your little one needs. If she has a full belly and an empty diaper, she may be ready for a nap or need a cuddle.</font>

Welcome aloysius/dracwy
what Sept Lunch did u both attend? Where was that? most of us were busy giving birth in Sept. Who attended it?

bacon&amp;eggs: what is the size of your travel cot? It's smaller than your cot, I believe? I'm intending to get one too. I also need to take it to my PIL's place next time

kyrie/bacon&amp;eggS: why do u need the sunscreen? Do u hang out in the sun a lot? The P3 canopy can be lowered to a large angle. We were seated under the restaurant spotlight on Sun; we simply lowered it to prevent light from shining directly onto him. Maybe I"m an indoors person, so I dun really need the sun/rain extension...

Robinson's sale. Neither my hubs nor me receive any mailer from Robs and OCBC. They've forgotten abt us?!!!

Wow, it's so refreshing to hear the daddy's perspective. Flos, I think the 2 daddies were referring to out last gathering at Canele in Aug.

Robinson Sale: Invitation only extended to Platinum card holders I think. My hubby didn't get the invite, but I did.

KymKym T (pebblez): I have the exact Peg Perego car seat! Too bad I got it liao, if not will get from you cos $300 is a very good deal! I paid more than $400 for it!

Flos
The 2 daddies are referring to our Sept Preggo Lunch at Canele lah!!!

kyrie/bacon &amp; egg
Can yr P3's shade be removed and be fixed on the other side? Cos i can take out the shade by unbuckling the 2 sides and fix it the other direction..or maybe cos my model is different??

TMC PD CLINIC
Anyone here knw the charges/package price for all the vaccinations our baby will need? Cos I'm considering changing PD...dun really like the one my gynae referred..

KymKym / Kyrie - opps, I just PMed Kym Kym about the car seat too. Am interested in buying it but if kyrie was first, then she can decide first lor.

Daddies - it is nice to see daddies on line too. Ava and my hubs were thinking of forming that Father's United Club but with less "honourable" intentions. They want to fight against push gifts and what nots. hahahaha.....but I think they are too occupied to start the alliance.

Angeline - you've got mail! I called ur CL last night!

Travel Cot - how much does one cost? I'm very tempted to get one as well .... what brand is good? Does Cheong Choon sell them?

P3 - Are ur babies all pretty happy in the P3? I am going to test it out at home today (putting him in and then roll around the house (maybe go downstairs for a walk in the evening) ....the last time he was placed inside for like 10 sec, he was bawling his eyes out.

KymKym T (pebblez),
Same situation as you. Looking for another lighter stroller beside my PP. Was thinking of combi or Maclaren. I have yet to shop around for it.

Car Seat: I have the same car seat as you, but i out bought it without the base (silly me). The car seat without the base fits my car but it does not fit my hubby car. Cos his car seat belt is too short. So we are kind of stuck now...As my car is not very conducive to drive out as a family...
You are selling $300 for the car seat, I will discuss with hubby see if he want to buy. But he is out of town on business till thursday. You have any idea which is the max weight of the car seat.. cos don;t want to buy another one which bb will outgrown very soon.

Like Flo, I seldom bring BB out into the sun. Hence no need sun extension cover. When are are in restaurant with strong light, i just use a blanket to cover the canopy.

Alamak! I thot those men were some mommies' hubs?! okok...Aloysius, I thot u are Jessi's hubs, no?! Then dracwy is whose hubs? Jaymickey's? Mei's? Stefseanshar's? It was in Jul 08 right?

Shazz/bacon&amp;eggs: Both my hubs and me are OCBC Platinum cardholders too. They missed out out! must COMPRRRRRAIN to the cards centre

sunrays: u can call 62563291 TMC PD clinic to enquire abt the packages. There are 10 diff PDs at the Level 4 clinic. Mt A also has but I'm not familiar with those there.

Hello daddies. Aloysius - you are Jessi's hub right?

Robinsons Sales: Can anyone confirm if this sale is only for platinum card holders? I want to go check it out.

Sunrays: The PD charges for vaccines can vary. Neighbourhood PDs tend to charge cheaper than at TMC ...like almost 25% cheaper lor! NOt sure abt vaccines tho. BUt neighbourhood ones tend to bundle consultation with vaccines. Some GPs also offer immunization packages incl of devt assessments. But I'm going for PD near my place. Is ther PD in Hougang?

BBs out in sun: From now till they are 6mths old, not advisable to expose them to direct sun. Sunblocks for infants only can be used from 6mths up.

Xuanting: My bb pee-ed in bath that day. But my MIL didn't change water. She said bb's pee is ok. My dad kena his pee on his pants a couple of times while bathing the boy. Haha. TOdy I made b wear a romper that reads 'Automatic Sprinkler'. He pooed and farted into my face when i was changing diaper.

Erratic schedule. My boy yday didn't sleep after the 2am feed. I noticed that if he poos in the midle of the nite and i chnage his diaper...he won't go back to sleep so easily. HELP!!!! He is also being more awake most days now. Looks like his schedule is shifting around.

shazz: yeppers, it's the OCBC Robs Platinum Visa (black and silver one). OK, called the bank and Robs. Only certain batches of cardmembers will receive the invitation based on their total dollar spent at the dept store over a period of time.

I pay by Citibank most of the time, so maybe I dun qualify for this special 25% OCBC sale

Robs Kids section also advised me just now that Pigeon wipes, breast pads, etc. if already a sale item, will not enjoy the 25% special discount. What's new? Only regular prced items will get the discount.

SarahMay: My son has a pretty erratic feeding routine this morning. Wanted me to cuddle him all the time. Had two 130ml feeds in 2 hours, instead of the usual 3. Now contented and asleep liao
phew...

wa. mia for a while and there's so much reading to catch up on!

sarah
u need to produce the voucher at the cashier for the RObinson's sale. It's not the kind of sale where the stuff has the discounts displayed. its a blanket 25% discount with the voucher.

J also did the middle of the night pooping thing yesterday and i had to spend such a long while getting him back to sleep again... sympathise, sympathise with u.

i "ke kiang" agreed to do freelance work cos i thought now am a SAHM got lots of time. i was so dead wrong!! got reports to finish...and bb and FB all want a piece of me...now stressed out!

Lok
apologies, will not be able to make it for the gathering at your place on 20th. my parents have decided to go off on a short break this weekend so no one to look after FB on Monday and i don't think i can handle #1 and #2 on my own.

Flos, cos i thought it'd be good to sorta cover up the whole thing when he's sleeping so he isn't disturbed by the shoppers bustling around.

Sunrays, I don't know if the model is different. Mine's the 2008 model. Is it the same?

Lanolin/Jo jo, hee seems like quite a no. of us interested in the car seat.
Waiting for the specs from pebblez. Wonder what's the max weight the car seat can take. My bb seems quite happy with the P3. He can sleep in there for the 5 hours we were out. Hee i also put him in there to try for 2 consecutive days before we brought him out in it. He appeared very comfortable right from the first time we placed him there.

<font color="119911">sunrays (sunrays) – punggol seafood is also at the same place – at the Punggol Marina, at Punggol 17th Avenue

Karen (karenz)- I initially wanted to train Kieran to sleep thru the nite from 11pm-7am using the Gina Ford method. But her timetable is so rigid, we didn’t bother cos it was too much work plus Kieran will never be able to stick to it.
So anyway, we just roughly followed her advise of feeding a heavy meal at the last feed of the day (around 10-11pm) so that baby goes to sleep full and can last 4-5 hours. Doesn’t always work of cos – the last few days especially – cos Kieran is now 6 weeks and I think going thru another growth spurt!
Hence hubby's complain about the lack of sleep (see posting by dracwy).

lanolin (lanolin) – Kieran is using the Safe &amp; Sound car seat (Meridian model in dark grey). This is very comfy and should last till he is 4 years old or so. I wish I had something similar at home – cos once we place him in the car seat, he stops crying and dozes off immediately (unless he is hungry or pooped).

xuanting (xuanting) – think the 6-in-1 is at the end of 2 months. Kieran is going for that in a couple of weeks time.

SarahMay (sarahmay) – he pooped onto your face?
Today, Kieran did a shit fart as well, farted and sprayed out some shit onto hubby's leg and the changing bed when he was changing diapers! I have also gotten peed on a couple of times, but no poops (yet).

TINGKAT CATERING: Other than Lexin, which other caterers would you ladies recommend? I am ordering from Lexin now, but don't quite like their food &amp; am thinking of changing after the one month is up.</font>

sarahmay
hihi..sama sama here. today she decided to follow her bro's schedule and didnt sleep after two feeds!!!8am feed, and 10 am feed!!! then slept at 11am..same nap time as her bro. die liaoz if this continues..but good lah,while they sleep..kekekek...

recently realise she is able to lift up her head and turn it left and right so we left her to sleep on her tum tum at night too. slept so long CL and i got so worried (4hours!!). turn the turtle over and she woke up in less than 10 min...

daddies here!!wow!!!
hi you must be first time daddies??congrats!!! hee..guessing that coz second time daddies tend to be less excited, and maybe more jaded...

hb no longer appreciates those mid night feeds the second time round
...comment was 'well, you survived the first time round right?'...and for bfg up to a year, he used to gush 'amazing, such perseverance!!!"..now, "huh, only a year ah?"

PPPPUUUUUUUUUUIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII

Robinsons sales
Huh good ah??? think hb ask me to look but i didnt bother..what's on sales?

dracwy
hahaha now we know which "regular poster" is your wife already! And i remember Aloysius also...great pic of the group!

CL
I really miss my CL....!! Guess cos I have not had a mummy type figure in my home for years now...have been staying in a differnt home from my parents since Uni days when I was in hostel, all the way to now...sigh. was so weepy this morning, but too shy to cry in front of hb and maid cos seems so silly!

Life without CL is ok so far...but miss her cooking. See if maid can remember how to make the dishes...

sleep training
my hb has started doing the "no carrying" training at night in prep for his trip next week so it'll be easier for me to manage them with my maid.

At night, after some fussing, the girls sleep from about 9.30pm to 2am, then wake up for feed, the sleep till 6am. But since hb has been missing all the night feeds these past 6 weeks, he was the one who could not get back to sleep after the 2am feed...LOL!

limay
if you wan msg free food, like lexin, can try house of catering.i ordered their dinners and it was ok lah, but like all, after a few cycles/months, it gets predictable...

hahahah l'l CY, I was laughing when I read your exclamation on your hubby's comments! I've heard all my friends who have had their subsequent kids saying the same thing about their husbands!

l'ilCY li'lCH
my hb is a second time daddy but still quite on...altho he says much more tired now..he wants to start a dad's club called FU (Fathers' United)...already trying to rope in Lanolin's hb...

Chk with u mummies, my maid juz cooked fish curry...can i have curry??? Will bb have curry flavored BM if i take curry? hehehe....

ava, it'll be cool to have a "support group" for fathers. it's actually quite draining mentally for dads who help out. once we've the numbers, we gotta go to the speakers' corner and appeal for longer paternity leave. such long paternity leave should of cos be approved by the mums, in case dads who dont help out at all take advantage of the paternity leave and sleep at home.

sleep training??!! help...i'm carrying my bb the3rd time this morning, so i'm like typing w/ my left finger NOW!!!

lanolin/ava: saw in ur FB album u had a foot massage person to go to ur place to massage u. does she move around? i am in dire need of a chinese style reflexology at home!!!

THE OTHER HUBS: who is that regularr poster?!

Ava
Really???!!! wow...one of a kind daddy leh...he's got a double portion of blessing i guess.so sweet of him. ill ask hb tonight if he wants to join FU...

sunrays
the spiciness of curry might affect your nursing child. some kiddoes react to it, not sure if char will..

but you know all curries contain something that nursing mummies love...FENUGREEK!!!yes! it's the herb used in curries. but think you have to eat tonnes to get more milk ouuta curry! :p

dracwy
hb was telling me longer paternity leave no use. coz only used for once. what you can appeal for is longer child care leave for fathers!! then can use for recurring years...

sorry, who is whos hb huh???i know one has daughter born around same week as my dd...who huh???

robinsons sales ..
me gg wither today or thurs as well ... received the mailer last week but forgotten ALL about it .. keke ..
Isabelle ,
forget if i answer your an about the stout ..about 150 ml stout per bath diluted with water .. water level not too much ... and add a drop pf bath foam .. then bath bb .. no rinse needed after that .. for eyes and face , i use plain water .. hope that helps

Flos
Not foot massage lah...manipedi lady. I wish she was a foot massage lady...hmmm someone who used to work at Kenko would be ideal!

Any one got good "foot massage at home" leads??

I do carry them a bit in the day. Only night time before sleep don't carry...but I have no guts to do it alone as they really can cry for a long time one....my hb is the one who does it...as long as we check to see they are not hungry and have not puked or pooped, he will leave them in the cot. some patting at intervals. Meanwhile, I am on the bed with pillows over my head, in foetal position...

hb of regular posters
I'm keeping mum on who the "poster" is...in case they want anonymity lah!!!

Extract from
http://www.nir.hpb.gov.sg/nir/sv/eservices/eservicesv;HPBSession=LhL1TjpVfW1yfW9hRjW9G8HpjjH8fT6FhM1G8YJ2470mm5xplgd1!551851371?ACTION=DISPLAY_VIEW_FAQ_BY_CATEGORY&amp;CATEGORY_ID=VACP

What is the difference in 6in1 (Hexa), 5in1 and 4in1?
6in1 includes the following vaccines:
DTPa + HiB + IPV + HEPB
Diphtheria, Tetanus, Pertusiss,
Haemophilus influenza type B,
Inactivated Polio Vaccine and Hepatitis B.

5in1 includes:
DTPa + HiB + IPV
Haemophilus influenza type B, and
Inactivated Polio Vaccine.

4in1 includes:
DTPa + HiB
Haemophilus influenza type B

Flos
my maid speaks very little english and is non degree holder cum village girl. she hasnt done much housework before so now is my blood spewing days of training...

we wanted to get degree holder. wouldnt care if they want to use sg as stepping stone coz we dun intend to keep the maid that long. hb and i initially wanted a maid just to tide over this short period of 6mths. but now looking at her, always so worried of being sent back coz she made her granny fork out huge sums for her to come...we arent so sure anymore

Sunrays , better dun take curry .. bb will be fussy according to MIL .

Isabelle ,
I just check with office , they say the 6 days will be prorated ..so total of 3 days only .. that is one extra day is your CL leave is not taken at all .. cos i am applying when my ML ends tomorrow .. keke so that i go back next week ..
u better check with office again .. my office says 3 days nia .

liboymum ,
my hubby asked me to go shanghai next year .. that means my maid will only work for me for 8 to 9 mths should i really decide to leave .. I cam caught in this situation too .. My new maid (since august) so far has been very neat with housework and very caring to my little boy .. she plays with him and try to do housework at night when my boy sleeps so that there is no disturbance, also she has to do night feeds twice a night for my little one and so far over this month she has no complains and still good ...although some days she cannot finish the housework cos she is a bit slow in doind housework .. but i close one eye ... cos i understand that looking after a kid and doing housework is so tiring already morover she has to look after my zac in the day and my zenneth at night .. hmm , talk to my mum about the situation before and she says just leave the maid at her house to stay when i shift over and occasionally when i come back still haev help ... but my pareants are both working and they have part time maid to clean and wash already ... wonder if it is a good idea .. will decide when times come ..or i will ask friends if they need a good maid can transfer her when i decide to leave ... right nw still undecided on shanghai ..

<u>baby sleeping thru the night</u>
karen + other mommies, hope you dun mind me intruding but would like to share about baby sleeping thru the night. my boy's now 7mths, but started sleeping thru from 6wks (11pm - 8am). it was a miracle for us and it was such a big relief for me! definitely can start 'training' early, altho as someone has rightly pointed out, diff baby has diff needs, so there's no one solution fits all!

Just to share what I did - first i would make sure that bb is well-fed in the day (otherwise will be hungry by night and for sure will wake up in the middle of night for feeds). Then it's impt to establish a nightly regular routine to indicate to bb that it's time for bed (i.e. long sleep). Without the routine bb will otherwise not know it's time for his long sleep and will take it like it's any normal nap (ie wake up after 2-3hrs nap)! My nightly routine is to bathe him, put him into his PJs, and then give him one last feed. Once my bb associates the nightly routine with long periods of sleep, i find that after bathing him and putting him in his PJs, he is already looking for milk and after suckling for some time he's already dozed off!

You need to establish the nightly regular routine for a while before bb gets the drift. Initially also bb may may wake up once or twice in the night. Establish whether he's hungry. If he's just fussing, don't feed him milk, otherwise that will cultivate the habit of waking up for milk. Just cuddle him and soothe him back to sleep. After a while you'll find bb sleeping longer and longer stretches at night till finally voila! he sleeps thru the entire stretch!

Hope you all don't mind me sharing my experiences.. i know how sleep-deprived it can be waking up at nights... hang in there. After some time bb will learn how to sleep thru!

sunrays: i had curry a few times already. Manyue buffet, roti prata, and 2 other times.

ava: oops, pedi...i wish this is china, my regular reflexologist went to my apartment to massage me every other night. shiok...

maybe i can ask Kenko's sunnie if she moonlights...

dracwy: ahhh, i know who u r already. I just called ur wife on Sun
hehehe. Also your initials = nick

long time never post here, but still come in here to read.
read about the gathering at Lok's place but too bad that i can't join in cos i'm still in my confinement. hopefully there will be a next gathering soon.

yup to all who asked, aloysius is my HB. :p he should join the fathers' support group lah.. then he will know how privileged he is, no need to wake up in the middle of the night for feeds and diaper change. :p

SarahMay, my girl also have erratic sleep lately. now she can't really get to sleep after her feeds. she will fall asleep in between her feed but once we burped her then she will be wide awake and fussing away, especially for middle of the night. even when she fall asleep, she will be sleeping lightly and makes lots of noises like stretching sound or a short cry. don't know what happened...

qiuling: go go...shanghai is a great place to bring up your kids, dear...better than HK. simply get an ah yi to help u out. everything's so ex. in SG...

what's the penalty, if any, if I dun need my maid after a few mths? We're also on standby for a posting. But it could be postponed due to the current econ recession. I need my son to complete his essential jabs first.

agapebaby: what's the diff (in terms of milk amount) between your 11pm last feed and the rest of the feeds? I'm hoping to start this in a couple of weeks time. My son wakes up around 3am for his one nite feed. How to eliminate this feed?

You mentioned u bathe him before his last feed. Will that bath time be at 11pm too? Or in the early evening?

lilboymom: u mean u had wanted her for only 6 mths? "i initially wanted a maid just to tide over this short period of 6mths." Thereafter, how? return to the agency?

If she is a degree-holder, u bet she is here just to get an admin job after her maid stint

<font color="0077aa">Robinson sale: I don't remember receiving the flyer also.. Hmm... Any mummies who is going for the sale, pls update with any good buys yah? I m lazy to go town.

The two daddies are..? One of them is Jessi hub? The other, I thot quite obvious? :p

My boy might be going thru growth spurts which I thot would be over... He is in his 7th week now (right limay?) I am always confused with the no of weeks... Keke.. He want my breast like every one hour &amp; he suckle for 2-3mins only... Haiz.</font>

<font color="0077aa">agapebaby (agapebaby): Are you BF-ing? Cos if we are BF-ing then even if baby sleep thru the night, we still need to get up &amp; pump right? Cos I am thinking whether is it a good idea to train now since we need to establish our milk ss.</font>

flos: opps sorry i won't know cos i latch my boy on (tbf). but no matter how long ago the previous feed was (it can be 9 or 10pm), i will still feed him for the 11pm feed, just to tank him up for the night. I guess you can trial and error a bit till you find the magic number that can tank yr bb up for the night.

What time does yr son feed before the 3am feed and how much is that feed?