(2008/09) Sep 2008

isabelle,

thanks for the link, lanolin. did a search too but all the results lead back to similar sites where payment is nec in order to view the article. have u decided if u will do the 5-in-1 instead?

flos, the therapist is a singaporean. so far so good, every time after a session with her i feel quite relaxed. prolly also cos i enjoy talking to her abt all sorts of new age stuff. haven't been there in quite a while though.

sarahmay, what a close shave! i'm glad your mobile landed away from elisha's face.

storeberry, there are quite a lot of responsibilities that come with hiring a maid but if u need help around the house as well, i guess it works out cheaper than a bb sitter ba.

restless bbs
sasa/mei, i also resorted to hugging mine to sleep just now. she got up and fussed since 6am and still wouldn't sleep at 12pm. i ended up sleeping with her on my bed and it was good for both of us! wonder if it's cos she can feel that mummy's bed is much more comfy compare to her thin little tee-lum in the moses basket or what, but she slept so well.

breastmilk supply
xuanmommy, i'm also pumping abt that amt. still enough for bb now but am starting to worry cos she sometimes can drink over 100ml per feed. i'm taking fenugreek pills now; ss was much lower prior to that. am also trying v hard to increase my ss by pumping/latching more often.

maids
flos, my relative's maid really brought a man home. the incident somehow made it to the chinese tabloids even. heard that the man hid under the bed when my relative came back but the dog's persistent barking gave him away. hope yours is a responsible and reliable one. otherwise a lot of headache.

leaky breasts
bigtoes, if i have them, i wouldn't have to worry abt my ss.
so, I STILL WANT THEM!

sunrays, charlotte is so so so cute! i showed her pix to my cousin who refused to believe that she is only 1mth plus. is she on fm as well?

manual pump vs electric pump
mommies who've tried both: how much faster is the electric pump? i'm currently using a manual pump (original plan wasn't to pump so intensively) but seem to be taking forever with the expressing. am thinking if i should get an electric one instead but would like to find out how much time it might save me. advice, anyone? thanks.

<font color="0000ff">Sunrays
omg!!!! Char looks super duper cute!!! hehe.. i juz love her eyes!

Babies to wedding
i brot my little one for the church wedding but not the dinner. In the end, he fussed abit during the church wedding and even ended up sleeping on the benches, haha. Have gotta attend a few more weddings in Dec. Wondering if i should bring him.. hhhmm....</font>

Hi Sunray,

totally agree with you. I bought the peg perego travel system due to the sturdiness as well. I am worry that if i buy some light stroller it might overturn if i overloaded it

Based on one of my girlfriend who use the peg perego till her son was 2.r5 years old. It is a worthwhile purchase. Cos she hang her heavy diaper bag, shopping bag and grocery bag..the stroller still sturdy to manover around. Not need to worry some inconsiderate pp accidentially kick the stroller and it wil overturn...

But hor, the size of the stroller is really a pain. I only dare to go to mall or supermarket with ample walkway or alsie... Like Market place or some of the cold storage... Else the stroller will bump into things easily....

Bigtoes, i am using nepia for day and pampers for nite. As for breastfeeding outside, there are nursing room in some of the mall like CK tang, paragon, taka, plaza singapura and such. I actually sit in the nursing room for 30 minutes to feed. It is pretty common and you meet many mummy sitting there nursing.

thank you all for the compliments...it's a breeze to bathe a chubby baby i must say...can't say the same thing when it comes to carrying her!! Esp on cranky days, cannot even put her down!!

xuanting
she is only drinking FM when we go out..the most 2 FM feeds per day if we are out. But if at home, she's on EBM. Like i said, she only drinks 480-550ml PER DAY so i guess her chubbiness is due to my genes,hehehe!!!

Wah the posts sure going fast and furious.

On the topic of strollers, mine's a PP P3 too. Brought it out for 1st time yesterday to Suntec! Hahah hub and I had a really funny time on the escalator with the stroller. It's very sturdy but so darn heavy!!! Good thing is like what alot of mummies mentioned here, can hang all the barangs without worrying it'll topple.

Brought EBM out for him. Wasn't as bad as I thought. But the only downside was I was so engorged at the end of the 5hr outing that I couldn't wait to rush home. He was sleeping throughout the whole trip. Hahah either the P3's sooo comfortable or the constant moving around was like rocking him to sleep.

Fussy Babies
Sigh.. seems like my little one's sleeptime at night is 11plus - midnight. Had a hard time putting him to sleep for the longest time. My hub and I are all for the 'let baby cry' method after feeding and changing diapers and checking that he's well but well, you know lah, staying with ILs or my parents.. they can never tahan their grandson crying. Wonder when we can succeed in his 'training'.

Diapers
I'm using nepia for both day and night. S size is kinda thick and hard I feel. Prefer the NB but bb's outgrown it. I just got a pack of Goo.N as a gift during his 1st mth and am trying it out now. The texture and look of it is very much like Pampers premium. But wonder how's the absorbancy is like.

Breastmilk supply
I'm pumping about 130ml on avg every 3hrly for 15min. BB's drinking about 100ml every 2-3 hrly. For a 5 weeks bb, is it ok?

Sunrays, your bb Charlotte's really sooo cute and chubby! Was also wondering if she's on BM or FM or both?

Bigtoes(Limay)

I think I saw you @ AMK hub NTUC yday noon! You were at the children's section grabbing some baby stuff rite? And ur hubby pushing Kieran in the pram... I was with my hubby too, standing just beside u..think u never noticed me..cos I recognise ur pic in ur blog, and Kieran's face! Except that he was crying, and his face flushed red! This seems a small world, I think we attended even the same Parentcraft class under Ling! Hee...dunno if I got the correct person yday..you look pretty with ur make-up!!

sunrays
woah!!! bb charlotte looks chubs!!!! hahahah...what fm have you been feeding her?!S26?

reg milk ss
think mummies shouldnt be worrying about stashing away enough for now. start stashing away the month before you return to work better. those stashed stocks are for emergency use anyway.coz when you work you wil pump for the next day's feed so extra stock is mainly for contingency.

Got a question for teacher mummies.

My first 2 months of ML ends 2 Nov. Was thinking of going back to school but cos I've got my own exams (taking part time studies) on the 5th and 11th and thus will be taking study leave on these 2 days (and prob the day b4), should I still go back to work? That means technically speaking, I'm only going back 6 out of 10 days for the last 2 weeks. I'm in the pri sch btw.

Or if I decide to extend my ML to cover the last 2 weeks of school, would it be considered 2 weeks of my 3rd month of ML or 10 days (Mon to Fri x 2)???

sunrays

char reals chubby man...her eyes very big n nice...

lanolin

is the $1000+ my CL who quote u? i was oso quite taken aback when heard the rates..

Kyrie

I am also a pri sch teacher. I took all 3 months of ML at one shot, and will need to return to work for the last week before the sch hols kick in on 15 Nov. If you are breaking up ur 3rd month ML and taking only 2 weeks out of it, you are entitled to 20 days ML only (excluding weekends, p.hols). So you can take 10 days (mon-fri x 2). Hope this info helps

<font color="119911">sunrays (sunrays) - hah, Charlotte is indeed chubby! So cute &amp; pinchable and she has ALOT of hair already
Am amazed her appetite is not that big though - lucky you, no need to keep feeding! She is about 7-8 weeks now right? I would think at that stage, babies need 800-900ml per day?

kyrieleison (kyrie) - i wish Kieran would just sleep through all our outings! He gets woken up easily and is a pretty light sleeper (just like his daddy).

Jas (mobilesuitegal) - yes! that was me rushing like a mad woman at NTUC in AMK Hub! Sorry i didn't notice you. Were u there with baby as well? Kieran was crying like crazy (red tomato faced)
and hubby couldn't calm him down. Turn out that he was hungry (again) and wanted his feed. So anyway, had to rush and grab stuff and just leave

Next time, we won't go to crowded supermarkets on a weekend and bring him along! I love to take my time and check out stuff at supermarkets, but going with him is like a time bomb ready to explode! Then when he does cry, like i said, aunties would come up and give suggestions like "he is too cold", "poor thing, maybe he is hungry" etc etc...very KPO!

Jo Jo (jojobar) - if you spend 30min BFing outside, then what does your hubby do meanwhile? Go walk around and meet u somewhere later?</font>

Hi jas, thanks for the detailed explanation.
you took 3 months at a go? So when are you planning to take your 4th month? Hai.. i don't know if I wanna take the 10 days or not cos I'm doing Sch cockpit so i've got to do lots like printing results slips, getting ready for promotion day and putting them into their classes for 2009. So like kinda lugi if I still have to do all these (minus printing results slips of cos) at home!!!

Bigtoes, hee it's the FIRST outing so it's not conclusive yet. Hahaha.. but of cos I'm hoping and praying that it stays that way! How much is your bb drinking btw? Mine takes about 800mls in 24hrs for a 5-weeker.

Yup stefseansharbabes, do call them to order. The website kinda 'cocked up'.

For mummies who are worried about milk ss...

ok not sure if this is the cause of it, but can try taking oatmeal. im not a fan but 'force' myself to take it for breakfast every morning. drink lotsa water...lotsa lotsa water...even during confinement...

CH feeds 2-3 hourly.in between when i pump i usually get 120mls per pump.i dun empty my breast during the pumping sessions though coz her feeds are so close. so it might be the oatmeal that's really helping (Read it from a website)...

worth the try.

<font color="0077aa">Charlotte looks so chubby &amp; cute!!! Haha... B cup!! Sometimes I can also see the cleavage on my Zane, so funny!

Thanks mummies for your comments on the maid vs babysitter, will discuss with hubs again!

I don't think I will bring baby to wedding now, cos he can get cranky easily &amp; when he wants to be fed, he REALLY mean it! I have two wedding in Nov, still thinking whether to go or not..</font>

l' cy: drink water? will cause tummy no? i was told cannot drink water if not tummy cannot slim down. but been notti. drinking water these two days. cos so hot. i cannot tahan. i hate confinement. feel so stinky all the time. gross.

MILK SS: Wah 120 ml is a lot lei. Mine is always 80 average..and i pump only twice max a day. hehe.

sunrays: charl is so cute. but u are so notti! b cup bra?!!!

xuanting:s u think leaky breasts means got a lot of milk? my breasts leaka lot..but hor when i pump also not overlfowing. and yes, heng! mobile didn't bruise my darling.

crayonshin: but tight tees like v uncomfy cos nursing bras not like padded lor. are u buying nursing shawls from any of the websites?

The thread is moving too fast!

MAID:
Up till now, she's quite ok. But giving me black face after the CL left as she's doing night duty. Can tell me "how to work up early cos wake up so many times at night". Raising her voice and no more morning greetings. Alamak, told her she can nap in the afternoon when she's done with her work (and not oversleep in the morning when we are rushing to work and J to school.) Have told her since the day she arrived that she has to help me look after jonas. Slacking in her work too and keep clinging to jonas (cos she can then nap together with him). I'm quite pissed off.

EBM:
Jonas seemed to prefer FM over my EBM. Takes forever (like 50 mins) and still cannot finish. FM can gulp down in 5-10mins. *sigh* Decreasing ss (cos he's not latching well) plus rejection ---sob, sob, looks like I have to make a total switch soon.

Hi Bigtoes,

So far, We only go to the busy mall on weekday when the nursing room is not crowded. So hubby is able to stay in the nursing room with me.

The other time, my mum went shopping while i nurse in plaza singapura. I call her to meet up when i am done.

sunrays: isn't char adorable! B-cup? HAHAHHA!! that's very farnie:p

OIC, so your PP is diff from mine which is a P3. It can be reclined as well for NBs to lie down. FYI, I cheated. I didn't strap him up...I just place him on a support pillow and covered him with a blanket.

But I do agree with u that PP can tahan a lot of shopping bags. It became our trolley

Bigtoes: agree that a lot of curious aunties will come and peek at your bb! My son was wailing inside Delifrnce, and two yuppie/single-looking 30-sthg gave us THAT look like 'tsk tsk, aiyo for god's sake, pls dun take your wailing bb out to adult's places lah'...Anyway, my boy wanted to be carried around, wanted to face outwards to look at the shops, didn't cry much until we left him in his P3 when we were lunching.

Lanolin: There are so many unsympathetic Singaporeans out there who scoff and scorn at moms with strollers. How true.

I will not carry my bb in the bJORN until his neck is more firm.

Is Punggol Seafood good? I must try that some day. I've only tried Choon Seng at track 17.

5 hrs is possible, but u need to standby at least 2-3 milk bottles. But if u r BF, there is no issue. I've no qualms abt BF-ing in public nursing rooms. Just get my hubs to walk around for 30min :p

xuanting: electric pumps are pretty fast. Maybe 15 minutes to yield 100ml for dual pumps?

DIAPERS: This morning, my CL used the sample Drypers M size for my son. It leaked BIG TIME! All his faeces were all over his thighs! I give up on Drypers. I opened my Pampers Active BB for her to use. Hopefully, she doesn't nick my new pack this time...I'm so going to sell her my Pampers NB balance (abt 50 pcs) by deducting from her salary!! That's too bad for wasting my remaining packs that I'd wanted to sell to my gf giving birth in Dec! Pooh!

bacon&amp;eggs: Robs sale? Thanks for the info. My DH had wanted to go there after Taka but we were afraid that Isaac couldn't shop for too long. We even skipped Paragon and Wisma cos the Sun shopping crowd was getting larger and larger, thanks to the Taka sale.

I'm not sure if Pigeon products enjoy the additional discount for OCBC card members. At least at Taka, Pigeon prodts could not get the ADDITIONAL 15% discount. Only got the first discount.

SarahMay: best to get a stroller cos in Macau, the roads are very bumpy. Cobblestones at the Senado Sq. rem?

someone here mentioned abt the Medela pump shield size affecting the expressing... I think mine 24 mm std shield could be a tad too narrow. I leak so much, yet I'm never able to express more than 140ml. Can see that the nipples are rubbing agst the sides of the plastic funnels.

Also, the Max pump speed is not longer working for me. I hv to use my hands to squeeze and press my breasts so that more milk can ooze out. Not sure if I want to invest in a larger shield since I'm pumping no more than 4 times daily.

BATHING BB: Today, my CL taught me how to bathe my bb. I was quite lucky, cos he didn't bawl. In fact, he kinda liked it...

Do your bbs pee after a bath? Mine served me 'tea' just now, so I had to go bathe myself afterwards. The same thing happened to my hubs over the weekend. Is it a normal thing for bbs to piss after a nice shower?

Wow so many posts today!

My in laws just left after taking care of my boy for the afternoon shift. They finally had a taste of my boy's crankiness! She also had no choice when he cried, can't soothe him as well! chey! I felt so good when I took over my boy and he stopped crying! keke ... then she said, my boy miss my milk smell! I gave up liao, I just went to take a 2hours nap while they jaga the boy.

sunrays: char bathes in her room ah? how come I can see her cot in the background? she's a darling, so cute!

kyrie,jas
u also trs? Me too but in sec sch. I'm taking first 8 weeks ML then 6 days childcare leave (yep, circular is out, we r entitled to 6 days paid childcare). Then I'll resume work 29 oct. But my sec sch hols starts earlier than urs. I will then take ML in jan and feb. Actually the 20 days (x2 cos now is 4 mths ML) is more worth it cos they wun count CNY hols (only working days)so we get a few more days extra than just taking 28days straight!

bigtoes
yes, char is 7weeks old liao..at first i was quite concerned abt how little she was drinking but looking at her size now, i can't imagine wat will happen if she does more than 100ml per feed!! 800-900ml for a 7 week old baby? Gosh, she is only doing half of that!!

lilboymum
she only drink FM (Enfalac) unless we are out, even then, it's not more than 2 FM feeding per outing..maybe my BM got more fats than FM??!! hehe...

kyrieleison
Goo.N diapers- I tried the S size sample and it's very good!!! Cos my Charlotte got thunder thighs so I've to find a diaper which does not hug too tight yet leak-proof.. the absorbency is thumbs up! and the color indicator is much more visible than nepia's..I juz ordered 3 packs online!!

shazz
yup yup..char bathes in her room (with windows closed) cos my bathroom is narrow and L-shaped so abit squeezy to bathe her there. It's also good lah cos she can stare at the curtains, window grilles while she is in the tub..hehe!! by the way, 2hrs nap? must be damn shiok!!!

Flos/bigtoes
where is punggol seafood? issit around kovan area?

Lok
yr maid indon or fili?? still can 顶嘴 and say "how to wake up early cos wake up so many times at night" (?!) my maid with us for 3mths only and so far all she does is to jaga bb while i eat/bathe or do nitty gritty at home..somedays when i can manage, she hav nothing to do can go nap somemore!! By 8pm she is usually done for the day and go sleep liao..then she wakes up 6.30am nxt day.. honestly, her life better than mine lor!!
I am considering to let bb sleep with her so that she can take care of the nite feeds too.. just dunno when to start...

Hi all mommies who have nurse outside,

How do you all accquire the skills to hold ur BB and unhook ur bra clip b4 nursing? I tried to nurse my BB but i find it very difficult to unhook and pull the access opening. Dunno is it cos i "kan chiong" or wad. (i nurse in the car with the shawl cos hubby go and buy dinner)
Then my BB wailing away.

Yeah! My Filipino maid is here...But i"ve requested for the agency to fetch her to my place tomorrow cos it's too late to welcome her to my place now.

Sunrays: My bathroom is also very narrow. But I heck-care...just squeeze the bathtub and my stool into the shower tray.

I'm not sure when to let bb sleep with my maid. That's what the helper is for, to sleep with my bb at nite and take care of my bb's nite feeds. But my hubs is dead against it. I might need to follow bacon&amp;eggs' method: daytime=cot, nite-time=travel cot inside my bedroom. Wonder if the bb will sleep well?

shazz: isn't it a nice feeling that you can tame your Eamon, while she can't?! Right now, my CL is able to make my son burp easily and drink his milk quickly, whereas it's not as easy for me when I do it. I've to take over from her soon...maybe this is one way I can get rid of my love handles...sleep less, work more

I think there was an article re strollers &amp; singaporeans...how some people without babies were saying that it is very "zor deng" (cantonese) and people with babies should stay home and not hit others with their large strollers. BLEAH!!

Vaccination - yes, I'm going for the 5-in-1. Actually I just went for his second hep B jab and will go for the 5-in-1 in his third month. It is super HEART PAIN to see baby bawling

Angeline, I haven't called ur CL yet actually. I will try to do so maybe tonight!
But I think that IS the market rate. SOmehow I just didn't want to send my baby to someone else's place la. HE's too young for now.

Charlotte is super cuteeeeeee!! hahahaha ...

Pumps - I was using a manual pump too and the yield is really different and the time taken is vastly different as well. Using the Avent, I can get max like 80ml (after a lot of sweat!!!) but with the ameda pump, I can yield like 100 in 15 mins.

lanolin: I just visited my PD on Sat who told at at his first mth assessment that I've "missed" the window to do his 5-in-1 jab, so I've to do the 6-in-1 at his 2nd mth visit. How come Declan, who is older than Isaac, can still take his 5-in-1?

U r getting another CL? Thot u have yours for 8 weeks?

u think it's the pumps problem too? I swear I can yield more than what I'm getting in the two bottles. I leak so much...all wasted.

Lok: I still hvn't received the MCYS letter of notification! I must email them tomorrow. We registered on 26 Sep. It's long overdue...

Pumps
======
Manuel pumps i only get 30ml per pump.
Now using Medela PIS electric, i must say is alot differences.
1)pump faster. 15mins can get 60ml on each breast
2)less pain. can control the speed etc

Vaccinations
============
any advice?
the only different 6-in-1 from 5-in-1 is the 'saving' of 1 extra injections? other than tat is the same?

today bring my boy to the polyclinc for injection. lucky my mum is there with me as i very scared to see needle. when the doc inject in he cry so loud til his face was so red. i see le i feel that my boy very poor thing. then the doctor suggest my boy to take blood test to have a check on his jaunice level to comfirm that its normal, my mum bring him in then told me that they took quite some blood from me. sob sob

qiuling
how do u bathe ur baby with stout? BIL says half a can with a tub of water.
After that do u rinse baby with clean water? How abt hair and face? Also use the diluted guiness stout?
I stopped after only 2 days cos her rashes din improve and spread to her body. Din know if she was allergic to the alcohol but may not be due to the stout though as I did note that the water felt really nice and cooling after i poured the stout in!

Sasa - my BM has also oily residue in the bottles but when it leaks it has a sticky feeling. My mum believes its the oil from the fish we consume.Suppose to be good for our little darlings.

Anyone, baby hair dropping? does applying olive oil helps?

Just to update on my rash situation - doc says its defintely an allergy and it has reached fungal stage. he will refer me to skin specialist if by Sat it does not subside. Its super itchy, so now i have to bathe with soap free shower gel. Drink plain hot water and off all herbs.Looks like i cannot "bu" at all.

Anyone has suggestions of a place that does good blueberry cakes that deliver? am thinking of ordering and they deliver to my office. I like Lana , but that one we have to pick up and deliver ourselves.

Lok
yours sound like Filipino maid, correct me if im wrong. so far ive had maid from all nationality and Filipinos, being the most intelligent, will demand their rights wor. Their ideal situation is when you can both go to work early and come home in the evening. she only left with bb to take care. watch tv the whole day and potter around with a little housework done...

it's not that they are lazy or what, they just wan to have a good life. and if you bring them out, you've got to allow them to eat with you one...very demanding.

sarah
eh, considering my milk bar stopped serving it's last customer 2.5mths before my delivery..that amount is not a lot. maybe my body kicked into action faster this time round ... kekekek...

dun worry with elisha nursing like a pro now (and he refuse the bottle!!)...yours will quickly work overtime soon!!!

sunrays
that's good wor! sure char loves mummy's yummy wholesome bm!

feeding ebm
my bm like skim milk like that. today first time tried giving her ebm, went out for a short spell to register for her birth...came back CL told me she whacked 130mls in that 2.5hours i was gone. i was trying to recall if my son used to drink that much...then she said, that's a lot wor, for a three week old...

looks like this milk bar is not producing enough for the lil one

Bigtoes (limay)
hi.. saw u mentioning abt training baby to sleep thru the night from 11pm to 7am.. how is it possible for us to train them..?

my baby is abt 6 weeks now.. drinking 120ml every 2.5 to 3 hrs.. so he has been waking up 2 to 3 times in the middle of the night to drink..

is it by increasing the milk on last feed will help him to slp longer..?

karen- think so but hard to train infant yet. but my boy now his wake up timing more fix le. my sis in law mention that i think around 3-4th mth can start to train them le
correct me if i am wrong

Lok: Is yours a Filipino maid? So smart ah...cling on to Jonas to siam housework.

I'll not let my Filipino maid take care of Isaac, not at least in the first few mths. Isaac will be looked after by me. She will support me by sterilising my pumps, mixing my FM, warming my EBM, preparing the bath water, handwash the bb clothes, perhaps I'll allow her to change diapers in the daytime...

lilboymom: but u know, Myanmar maids can be very aloof too. And, Indon maids who are from the village, are somewhat naive. I hv a good impression of Filipino service providers after living in Dubai (UAE's service/retail industry is 'conquered' by Filipinos) and staying in HK frequently (They are camping everywhere from Victoria Harbour to Causeway Bay on Sundays!). But of course, waitresses and sales assistants are of a diff 'class' and 'league' from domestic helpers. Hard to compare...

I'm getting a newbie with no off-day. I'll feedback to you how she is...hhehe. I'll induct her and give her her JD and timetable tmr.

karen/koras: dun hurry to force it upon your bbs yet. Diff bbs hv diff needs. Some bbs are more wakeful than others. My PD told me to 'feed on demand' now (my bb is only 5 weeks old). My sister and bro also didn't 'train' until much later.

Koras - YEAH .... I also wanted to cry when the baby was wailing until he turned hoarse and like a tomato had TEARS!!! Sometimes when he is fussing at home, at least no tears (though face still red) but this time, there were tears. I wanted to cry too. Thank goodness hubs was brave and was the one holding him down. I just looked on very helplessly.

Flos - I'm really not sure. I asked my hubs and he said should still be able to do the 5-in-1. The doc who did his injection today is a PD and also know his age and had no issues. What he got is his 2nd Hep B jab today ... month 3 will be his 5-in-1. Do u know any other PD?

Re Nanny - I have no help from my mom / MIL for the next 2 months and I don't want to leave my baby alone with the helper but can't bring him out all the time with me (eg when I go to the gym etc). So Hubs and I decided to have a baby sitter at home with the helper in the day and I can run my errands. Hubs drive to work too so he is also banning me from taking a cab with baby in hand so we came to this solution. From Jan 09 onwards, one of the grandmas will be around so that would be ok.

Lim (xuanmommy) - I have gone for the 5-in-1 to be very very kiasu coz of the study.

Car seat for later - has anyone been looking at car seats that can take up to 18 kilos or more? I was at Cheong choon and winnie was recommending safe-and-sound. WHat are other brands u have seen that's good?

flos- er ya i havent train my boy yet. now his waking up timing seem to more or less fix le. so at least wont be stressful on me and my parents

sunrays / limay - my boy is almost 7 weeks old and he is drinking about maybe between 500- 600ml per day. I think different babies have different appetites and so as long as they are growing well, I think that's fine. It's like how some people eat and eat and never get big while others can just snack a little more and put on 1 kilo!

Flos
no, myanmese maids are sloooowwww lah. even teh agent warned me, they are slow (She's a myanmese as well)...but very good attitude and trustworthy.

my maid is really SLLLOOOOWWW>..but she has good attitude and has been trying very hard. so im keeping her and hopefully wont die vomitting blood training her these few months.

Good thing about Filip maids is that they dun need much training.

WOW!! Charlotte is so CUTE!!!

Gathering in the East
mummy's nick/baby's name/preferred place of gathering
1. stefseansharbabes / Sharmaine / Parkway
2. momoko76/Chloe or Cayden (only either 1) / parkway
3. Rachel / Kydric / TM or Parkway is fine.
4. Avalyn / twins?? / parkway
5. lok/jonas/Parkway
6. lilboymum/ch? CY?/parkway
7. Kym Teo/ Scarlett / TM or Parkway is ok
8. Crayon/Reyes/both places are fine
9. Lanolin / Declan / Parkway
10. Flos/Isaac/Parkway
11. Dmbb/Jilliane/TM or Parkway is ok
12. Breadmum/Ethan/ either TM or Parkway is ok
13. Jaymickey/Janelle/ Parkway or TM is fine..