(2008/09) Sep 2008

<font color="0000ff">Shazz
oohh... having gone back to work for 2 days, i've recovered back my sanity. At least I won't go crazy each time I hear Max cry. Really thankful we have all the support here. at least we can air watever grievances we have. oohh.. i muz complain of severe backaches too manz

u due to be back at work? den who's gonna look after Eamon when u are at work? Max is now at my MIL's house during the day, looked after by MIL and maid. perhaps when MIL returns back to work, den i'll have to leave work earlier to go home jaga him so tat maid can cook.

oohh... i bring Max home at nite. so look after him myself le. Maid no longer helping mi for the nite. but still ok lah... he onli wake up at 330am for feed. tats all lor (sshhh.. better not let him hear this, else he will try to be farni and wake up more often le). but am still pumping so can be quite tiring at times lah. And yes, his timing very 'zhun' one. everyday its 330am, not too late, not too early

oh, my hb is oso thinking mayb we should get a maid. but considering the additional costs... haha, think we might put tat off. so i've to handle the housework myself, sob sob

Parkway
Lanolin, dont forget you, Flos and I were in same JC in same yr, so we were all hanging out there at the same time with ex-bfs etc! I stayed in East since 1980 all the way till 2002, so PP is great hangout for me plus my hb's aunt works in the info counter there...plus I still have vouchers...plus the babycare rooms are great! Istean babycare room has Yakult machine for Yakult lovers...nice big breastfeeding rooms with electric pts for pumping, hot water dispensers etc!

Daddy Date
Brought that up cos I just read an article at my gynaes yest telling parents to "date" their kids as they turn teenaged so they are not afraid to talk to their parents about BGR and stuff! So I remembered that my dad brought me out for nice steak lunch at Coachman Inn (anyone else remember that place?)...have been expecting good steak lunches from dates ever since...LOL!

Flos
I took lessons at Robert Piano when it was still in the basement where the foodcourt is now. that was....1985 i think? Cos I stopped in 1986.

Bigtoes
Don't forget the Potong Pasir NEL station....can all meet up at my place if u like!

lilboymom: maid cannot cook? scared of cooking? never done housework? then why apply to become a domestic helper? pls return her to the agency lah...

My maid claims on her CV that she can cook and is keen to learn how to take care of newborn. I will not let her bathe my son, or sleep with him. She will just sterilise my pumps and warm my EBM will do, carry my diaper bag, carry bb when i'm tired.

Sigh...I dunno where my maid is going to sleep when she comes next Wed. The CL is currently sleeping on my ex-tenant's cheapo Seahorse bed. She will leave next Fri.

lok: i still hvnt rec'd the MCYS notification. Got the MOM letter for the maid thingy though...

isabelle: can i continue to eat my neurogain? does it help me to lactate more? I will go eat sushi this weekend...

Today, I cut my son's hair again cos my CL threw his birth hairs away last week
It's today, becos my son was born exactly one mth ago. Better keep some hair than not!

Hi Shazz,

Thanks for your reply. Am actually feeling quite stress now as I realised that both DH and me are not able to handle BB. Jus for burping him alone, we jus could not handle him. At times, we are at our wits when he kept crying and screaming. If CL wasn't around, both of us will "ber-ng kui". so now, in my 2nd week, whenever bb cries, we will jus pass bb to Cl. this includes bathing, feeding, burping and etc.

My intention is actually to TBF my boy. but milk only came in in day 5. currently still not able to meet his demand. so, he is currently on partial BF. I tell myself that I would need to get my supply in asap but i dun seem to be able to maintain my EBM at a constant level. (sometimes 100ml, sometimes 60ml) so disppointed lor.. thought it will continue to increase instead of decrease..

and now, with the thought of CL leaving in 2 weeks time, really worried if i can still continue with my pumping..

ava/lanolin: Oh, mine was at Yamaha. why did u stop after a year?! Me kenna forced to play for 8 yrs...utterly boring...incidentally, my son's got long fingers. maybe I'll force him to learn piano too? kekkekekeke!!!

PP's carpark to the lift lobbies are not very bb-friendly leh. wat vouchers do u hv? my DH and I love PP and ECP so much that we're looking for a place to buy in that area. have the property prices dip yet, amid the 2008 great depression?!! LOL...

where's coachman's inn?

sasa: is your EBM diluted. mine is! oh dear...i must start to eat fish again. today i had instant noodles for lunch. Now going to take bb out to gai gai and makan!!! yeah.

Can we start to do sit ups now? I'm into my 5th week. those love handles must go...

poppy tay (popcorn_tay): don't worry, your supply will come in and you'll be able to meet his demands soon. Can take fenugreek to increase your milk supply.

In the meantime, since your CL is still there, make good use of her knowledge and ask questions on how to handle baby etc.

I'CY: wow, your maid really CMI leh! there should be something that she can do right? If not employ her for what, just to eat and sleep? tsk tsk ... I'm also worried if I can get a good maid. sigh ...

isabelle,
i'd be angry too if i were you. that's a lot of effort you put in and he criticised until 'yi wen bu zhi'!

l'lcy^^l'lch,
ya. your maid really CMI! when she came to singapore, did she stay at the agency to be trained b4 you picked her up? i mean, how can she not know how to do really simple stuff?? can you exchange her for another maid??

i like PP too. went there with hb very often after our run at east coast previously. but without hb to drive me there, it's too ex to take a cab there for gathering. so wish to stay in the east again.

shazz

u so fast go back to work? no maternity leave?

flos

u natural delivery? coz i tink for csect cant do exercise for at least 3-6mths...if i not wrong...i oso need to tone up my tummy man...

Storeberry,
We could organise a Westerner outing
I live in West Coast.

Poppy,
Rest more while your CL is around but learn how to take care of bb..sometimes tips from CLs are useful. You will be able to cope..1st/2nd weeks will be a little tough but you will get used to your bb's routine..if you feel down, come to the forum..for me, it is a good outlet..it kept my sanity..

Shazz,
I also look forward to my hubby return from work..he takes the night shift of caring bb..I am planning to get a playpen to shift bb to our bedroom for the nite..that way we can both take care of bb..it is v siong to wake up in the middle of the nite to feed...so you are doing a great job!

SarahMay - Ocean sells cheap toiletries, not baby stuff...and I checked with Cheong Choon - they don't sell Baby Bjorn (and therefore I bought Combi instead).

Flos - Unless you dislike fish, I think it is good for everyone, not just when u are in confinement so I just keep eating it. I guess the difference with what I eat now vs during confinement is less soups (though my CL still boils soups for me maybe twice a week) and less ginger. Have u been pumping religiously?

Angeline - THANKS!

FLos / Ava - yah man....er...boyfriend in JC??? er ... I had one BEFORE I went in to JC but then broke up not long after then NO BOYFRIEND throughout then. hehehehe....I *heart* PP too. So many things to buy - they even have top shop there now!

Shazz /

flos
is neurogain some fish oil thing? I'm still taking my prenatal DHA fish oil which i bought from vitakids. it says on bottle for lactating mums too. So i suppose neurogain is ok? But i dun think it will increase ms. I think it wld make the bm richer in fats though
And instant noodles will of course lower the quality of ur BM! Enjoy ur sushi!!! Yum!

shazz
how come u have to go back to work even before the 56 days is up?

bacon n egg, storeberry
me is a westerner too! Near west coast, closer to alexandra area)

storeberry
marshmallow cakes sounds yummy!

sarahmay
u can get wrist guard fr any pharmacy. The brand i have is called Oppo, and SGH made me buy that. Then i discovered guardian also sells.
Do take care cos i kenna this Tenosynovitis (similar to tendonitis) and it was such a torture. I couldn't even carry baby isabelle in the end cos it hurt and impeded the healing process. I got it at the end of confienment and it only healed late last year!

PP
i remember it for the toys 'r' us nearby! But now I love the basement cos it's got Sakuraya fishmart, Swissbake and the Espirito Santo. I can buy all my fav stuff all at one shot!
But i must say i think the food court there sux! I ate the yong tau foo there and guess what? The egg beancurd had mould on it! Luckily i saw it before i bit into it. Yucks.

Flos
I took piano at a home-based class before going to Robert Piano...I stopped after a year there cos my fav teacher left and I didnt like the next one.

Coachman Inn is long gone...

For car park at PP, go to the higher floors lor...then it's a flat walk to the lift lobby rather than the sloping car park ramps. We've tested the double stroller on the 6th floor car park lots and it's fine.

Angeline
Dr Paul told me to start doing crunches now. but hold the tummy towards the centre with both hands on either side so tummy doesn't flop around. Must exercise upper, lower and transverse abs. And he said can start swimming too.

isabelle, gabbie is really cute! u shd consider an early career in modelling for her.

lanolin: yes do share that article if u can pls! thanks.

flos, u also hid in aircon rm 24/7? me hidin in one too! dun dare think abt the bill man...

love parkway as well! used to go there after sch/guides meetings with my pals. does anyone remember the candy store that was in the basement? spent so much of my pocket money there. :p

So when is the Easterners' outing? I so want to eat sashimi at tht Sakuraya place. Hehe/

Flos: Hmm...but no fair now...so wonder if stil cheap.

Isabelle: Why is Air better than Active? Other than the 3D mesh thing? Active can hold more weight lei. SYnergy like so ex!

Xuanting &amp; Flos: Me have been in air con room for like the last 3 weeks. After confinement can turn on fan??? My masseuse says i've got a lot of wind. sniff...but i dun care la. today i ate a cup of semi-cold yoghurt.

Bigtoes: Oh! forgot to say - thanks for ht encouragement! i shall persevere. Bb was really good last nite...or maybe i just got enough sleep during the day to handle him at nite.

Sasa: SO good your max...only one nite feed. wonder when my darling will get there.

Lanolin: OIC. Ok...then I won't bother going to ocean. WHich Combi did you buy?

POppy: Don't worry. You will get better at handling your baby. Now in my 3rd week...and it's gotten better. My first week was HORRIBLE> Everytime baby cried, i cried cos I didn't know what to do. So have confidence in yourself. Babies cry - and it's ok. They need some exercise. And trust your mommy instincts!

FISH is great for boosting milk supply. FIsh and papaya soup also! FEnugreek is another amazing thing. Milk supply can take sometime to kick in. NO stress. Mine only really kicked in this week (3rd week), and even then also not like a LOT of milk each pump. SOmetimes, 60 or 80. Only once hit 120 ml.

Flos: What do you mean by 'diluted EBM'? Maybe you are only pumping the foremilk therefore it is more watery?

Steff,
When's the PP gathering ? I'll c if i can join.

Decrease in milk supply :
Anyone has sudden drop in milk supply ? I used to pump 60-70ml every 2hrs, but since 2days ago, i can oni pump 30-40ml every 2hrs. I heard that milk supply should increase and stabilise by 1 mth, but this Sun will be my son's full mth liao and my milk supply is DROPPING !!! So demoralised...Will my milk supply be able to increase again OR my milk supply is going to be zero soon ????

Vaccinations :
Are u mummies going to GP/PD/Polyclinics for bb jabs ?

wow..
didnt know there are so many pp kids around here!!!kakak..looks like many of us grew up in the east! what possessed you guys to move away (those that did). east rocks leh. good food, good fengshui, good entertainment (dun mean geylang)

alabone
the strange thing is, myanmese maids are alls upposed to train at their training centres for three months! that's more than other ctys!!!

and i just realise today that their training is totally militant man.if they ever do one wrong thing during the day, they are made to jump up and down a flight of stairs pulling their ears along the way!!50X!!!!!!!!for every mistake!!!
crazy!!!!

after hearing such stories, how to send them back??

sarahmay
yes, sleep when your bb sleeps..that's the things to do..wish i could still do that. but when one bb sleeps, the other todd is awake..yikes!!!

Confinemnet lady
am really going to miss her when she leaves. she cooks the most fabulous food! today she made her char siew for me again1!! totally yummy!!! without any charsiew sauce somemore!!!and she even taught me how to do it...

i shall miss her pork chop, vinegar pork, black fungus chiz...red bean soup, fish porridge etc....sobzzz

Back from the jalan with Baby Isaac &amp; CL. He was good; sleeping while CL and I were eating :) sianzzzz...my ah lao still fine dining outside!

xuanting: yeah, 24/7 for living room and baby's room. Cannot tahan the heat. I want to cut down on elec consumption now.

the basement candy store? yes! We would buy candies as Valentine's DAy gifts for classmates

Hv u decided on your bb's Chinese name? single or double character?

isabelle: Sakuraya fishmart, Swissbake and the Espirito Santo were not at PP in the 80's and 90's yet!! The food court's Mee siam and mee rebus are sedap what...never tried the yong tau foo. I miss ALVIN's CLAYPOT rice at the former PP food court

Ava: I did park at the higher floors but at the topmost one where the Furniture Mall and Fitness Centre are, so quite leh-chey.

lanolin: where was your ex-BF from? hahah! I also got one before JC lah
Our hot dates took place at PP, Marine Parade library and ECP Mac's(LOLOLOL!!!).

sarahmay: go to kaki bukit only when u hv a lot and a lot of BIG items to buy. But if u live at Tampines, it's a short drive to Bedok Reservoir actually.

Yep, 'diluted milk' means my foremilk is more than my hind milk, hence bb is not satisfied.

MIllie: I think latching helps to maintain the milk ss. I still latch occasionally to stimulate the milk ss.

I love the east too, ECP!! Hubby and me used to go skating and running there every weekend then have breakfast with friends. Bum till dinner time and have dinner at PP. Seems like it will be a long long time before we can do this again.

lilboymum
My girl also like that, cry and insist that I carry her. How to? I'm carrying baby. In the end, carry baby on on right hand, resting on my lap, she lean against my left shoulder and I hug her and sob to sleep. I'm flatten by the 2 of them. Stress...

And today baby decided that he is not going to sleep from 11 am till 8pm. I carried him the whole day with him catching short naps in between. The moment I put him on the bed, he wails.

sarahmay
cos active has thick material. I seriously dun think it's suitable for a hot climate like ours. It may hold more wt but i dun think u'd be using it!

flos
hee hee. yeah i know. I only rem PP in the 80s cos my cousins stay in the east so I'd go there. Only in recent 2 yrs did i go to PP again and that's why i like it now. Kinda nostalgic plus all that food. But i dun think the yong tau foo was there in the 80s and 90s... Anyway i hope it's not there now cos it's so unhygenic!

millie- my MS also droping even my mum cook fish everyday for me
now both side can only pump 110 like after 6-8 hrs. the rest like 3 hrs pump only 30-50ml. and my boobs seem to shrink le
and now then i reliaze that my boobs have stretch mark

Ya! East rocks! PP was like the place to be 10 yrs ago when I was still in secondary school, when basement still had the MPH and the round wooden chairs in front and the KC + TKGS + Anglican girls would all hang around there.. (of coz, not forgetting there would be the St Pats' boys.. HEHEHE!)

East has ECP, Simpang Bedok, Changi Beach, Airport, Expo, PP.. so much ! Don't know what i'll do if I were to move elsewhere keke..

lanolin

u contacted her already? wat did she say to u?

ava

u went for your pap smear liao har? mine still got slight bit of blood stain...hopefully will clear soon...swimming? nah..now so fat n ugly...how to wear swimsuit? hehe

RE : BB

haiz..my bb naughty tonite again...the moment put down on cot,she wails loudly..so tiring to carry her n rock her n put her down..have to repeat the process 3/4x b4 she finally zzz..

angeline: you are not alone!!! Mine cried like I was depriving him of food or something...thank goodness my MIL cad rescued me...I managed to sleep for about an hour plus early this morning. Wonder if it is really what i ate.

millie: perhaps it is also when you pump that affects the supply e.g. half an hour or one hour after last feed makes a difference. Anyway, don't you be stressed! makes things worse. Btw, haven't seen your little one's pics lei...is it on FB? I'm going to the PD in Tampines St 11 or St 82..not decided...cos the prices and Poly not much diff plus jabs incld PD consult charges. I went to the St 11 PD last sat ...she's v nice. experienced also.

PP: Yes! I miss ALvin's claypot! The soy sauce chicken wings were yums!

L
l CY: i need to learn to sleep lor. I got bad habit of NOT sleeping...dunno why la.

Koras: Don't worry. Your MS still more than mine. Haha. And I'm not going to stress about it. Maybe drink more water? Anyway, you've got a lot on your plate to juggle so don't add an extra worry. As long as your bb is satisfied and growing, shd be ok!

SIMPANG BEDOK: Speaking of this place, rber werner's oven? THe old WO is much nicer than the new one in my opinion.

Flos: But isn't foremilk supposed to be more than hindmilk? At least tt is what i think. Anw you supplementing with FM right? Isaac is growing well too right? Btw, how do you tell if bb have long fingers? I'm skipping Kaki Bukit. Cos nothing to buy in bulk there. I've only got another month in SG. I just need my bb carrier tho.

Lochia: Mine has been like a teaspoon of darkish brown stain for a week. Is it a good sign that it is ending. I'm only 3wks postpartum. Thot BFing mums will ave this for longer?

Angeline, Isabelle &amp; Lanolin: Am going back to work before 56 days maternity leave is up cos I'm self-employed, no work = no income. Plus we're relocating to our new office and have to handover the current office in bare state by end of Oct, so I have to clear and pack my stuff before that.

Flos: you totally reminded me of ALVIN's CLAYPOT! Used to love their oyster chicken wings and fried rice whenever I go to PP. Ahhh ... those were the days!

thanks isabelle!

So where is the best one-stop place i can go to try all the different types of carriers i.e. Bjorn, Beco, Ergo?

yo mummies ,
I am not an easterner but i love the durian icecream at PP .. keke .. sometimes will specially drive down to eat the ice-cream ..

Milk Supply ,
mine dwindles yesterday .. and my boy doesnt have enough so I tried supplement formula milk and he reject it .... hmm .. so from today onwards I am going to feed once a day FM .. going to work next week and bb sure scream ..

I think i am the lucky one ... BB and maid plus MIL sleep together in next room .. so everynight i have a full 8 hrs sleep ( but sometimes my first born wakes up for one feed ) .. then i pump out in the morning .. that is y i have a rested breast for 8 - 10 hrs daily ... wonder is it due to this that MY MS drops ..

sarahmay, shd be ok to turn on fan after confinement. i really wonder abt this wind thing. how do they tell? u coping ok after your dh left for macau? mine had to travel for a few days too and i missed him so much, esp late at nite with bawling bb in arms!

flos, haven't decided on bb name yet!!! fil emailed some single chinese characters that he liked (which dh and i have never seen before so dun even know how to pronounce) but i think we're getting tky to do some bazi calculations and recommend some names. it prolly won't be single character. dh and i are going to be the only mavericks departing from the family's naming "convention", ie no single character and eng name (most prolly) not beginning with "m".

sunnysunny: mine has been fussing and wailing too and dh and i finally succumbed to the "easy" way out by shoving a pacifier into her mouth. dunno how u feel abt pacifiers but if u dun feel too strongly agst them, they really do make life much easier for u.

pp
yes, the mee siam! i just had some a few days ago. :p quite many changes in the mall over the years. isetan's one of the oldest tenants there i think. was there a baskin robbins too or am i imagining it?

Hi, pls help me with this...baby first hair cut is normally on the 1st mth or on the 4th mth? Where to go for the hair cut?..thanks!

Xuanting &amp; Qiuling: My MIL also say cannot eat spicy...but i ordered spicy dishes for man yue. Hehe. But come to think of it...Indian mums who BF...sure eat curry etc right? So shd be ok?

Shazz: I just saw ur post abt E's crying till hoarse. I know what you mean. When mine does that too..i also can cry. First week back from hospital..i literally cried when he did. HAng in there! U are doing a great job. We just need time to udnerstand their cues.

Xuanting: COpiung ok la. But of cos miss him a lot. First few days without him was bad lor. actually even before he left i was tearing. But since he left, it's been good. LEarning abt bb more so makes it easier. OF cos there are nites when he wails incessantly and i've already fed, changed diapers etc. And i figured, sometimes they just need to cry. Been reading up q a bit on bbwearing seems like when in the day they area hld and touched more, they can cry up to 54% less at nite!!! I really need to master the sarong sling man!

L'l CY: Woman! Can teach me how to use that sarong sling or not?

sarahmay

really sleep deprived man...she finally fall asleep nearly to 3am...

grace

is either the 1st or 4th...but i did my FB during the 2nd month coz 4th coincide with 7th month tt time..anyway its up to u lah..i went to junior league to shave that time...

dseptkon

i already collected from shazz last nite..let me koe ur acct number to trf the $ to u....

today notice that my menes come le. thought normally if we breastfeed menes wont come so fast.

last night came home astoday have a friend wedding to attend. kinda of miss my boy so much

by the way need to ask all mummy who have bring their baby for injection. called polyclinic they mention to me that need to let my boy have hepatitis b 2nd dose then can inject 5 in 1.isnt true ar

sarahmay- i cant help anyhow thing when my HB did that thingto me. Yest i told my mum she say how come not tell her early. now then i know that i sure have my family support if things happen again. now i try only think of my boy..

whole night did not pump this morning only manage to pump out 130ml

Flos,
Ya i did latched on most of the time, so not sure why MS dropped leh....sigh...

Koras,
You mean now u manage to pump oni 30-50ml every 3hrs ?

SarahMay,
Ya the pics in the FB....i saw ur BB photo...very cute...wa so envious as i read that you have gone back to pre preg weight. I'm still stuck wif 5kg and is hoping to lose another 4kg which i have gained earlier b4 preg.
My friend actually told me that poly is cheaper and even can deduct a small amt fm medisave wor....

I'm staying at Lavender and don have any PDs nearby. Anyone has recommendation for PD which is near my area ?

millie- er ya if i keep pump like every 3 hrs. sometime i try to pump only 6 hrs. then manage to pump out 100ml. but sometime even 6 hrs can only pump 60ml

MIllie:er... i think i put on some weight.today weighing machine said 48kg. that means got to lose another 1.5kg. sians. haha. i go weigh myself again tonite see how. maybe all those digestive biscuits lor...cos middle of the nite hungry...grab a bite while nursing him. sians. i shall go see ur FB bb pics.

Angeline:how did u finaly make her fall asleep? i'm resorting to bb wearing during the day. see if it helps make a diff at nite.

Leaky breasts: anyone who exp super BIG letdown while nursing? Then my milk sprayed all over his hair and face today when he suddenly unlatched himself. wah lau eh! when i pump milk doesn't spring like tt then when nursing it does. wasted. my whole tee got soaked thru . those stupid reusable breast pads from avent no use! i already used like 3 boxes of pigeon breast pads! like one box a week siah!

koras: be strong. i know u are a strong woman. as for menses, sure it is not lochia? better call ur gynae to check.

sarah...
yah lor...when they are older it may even get worse, when they actually ENJOY seeing hte milk spray all over and will purposely do that!!!!!then laugh at it..my son's fascination at one point..urgghhh!!!

yes useless avent reusable pads!!!!so ex somemore for a few pieces of cloth!!!

saw elisha in the sling in your FB. ok mah..you do the snuggle hold ok?

BECO is sooooo pretty. get leh. i cant coz i got my ergo liaoz. waste of money to get BECO...but sooo pretty...sigh...

<font color="0077aa">Shazz &amp; poppy tay: My boy also needs to be carried everytime, cannot sit in his bouncer for long... And yesterday he cried so hard that he was coughing &amp; his voice was hoarse, I so heartpain! Sometimes just don't know what he wants!

Am confirmed in getting an Indon maid, looking at the resume now... Sasa: Definitely extra cost in hiring a maid, we calculated at least $700-800 / mth.</font>

millie- my ms not enough for my boy. so i tend to pump out. unless he unless at sometime i will let him latch

sarahmay- i not so sure if it it really menes. i wil monitor til monday. if really is lochia i will have to go for checks. coz i htink normally lochia wont last till 7 weeks so long

<font color="0077aa">Sarah: Yah, my milk also spray when Zane unlatched himself &amp; he was so angry that he cried &amp; fuss!! Keke...

Millie: I realised my milk ss drop also, now breast not engroged after 3-4hrs &amp; I latch all the time.. I really wonder why... Now breasts feel soft.</font>

hi all.. my ms also very low.. going to consult a lactation consultant

btw, those of you that used ecreative for your BB's manyue, are you happy with their service/food?

Sarah,
Normally if i measure at nite will be heavier leh due to those food eaten during the day wor..hehe

Storeberry,
My breasts oso feel softer and not leaking as much as previously.

Menses:
My menses still have not ended yet though it's coming to a mth. IS this lochia or wat ??

I‘m back from a 5-hour excursion with Isaac to the clinic and the mall!! WHat a trip

We only brought 2 milk bottles out today, and alas, both were used up by him, once in the morning (on the way out) and another at TMC. Luckily, I got those nursing tops from Maternalove and Mother En Vogue last week, so we quickly pulled over to the road side to swop seats with the CL so that I could BF him throughout the journey. He was fussing a bit cos my BM was spraying all over his face, eyes, and the car ulhosltery!!! Really comical! I need the car needs to be sent for a wash!

Was given Desowen lotion for his facial rashes. Isaac is 4.8kg today! He will only take his 6-in-1 jab in a mth's time.

storeberry: I cannot imagine coping with a bb alone. I'm glad I hired the Filipino maid, though I'm not sure if she's going to create more prob than not! As mentioned, I"m rather fussy. Last nite, I did a QC on the milk bottles and caps in my Avent steriliser. Found that my short-sighted CL didn't scrub the milk curd off the corners of the caps and neck of the bottles! Also discovered that some 50 stalks of cordyceps that she washed without my permission have turned mouldy in my fridge. That is $1000 worth of cordyceps. All Chao Sng and Fatt Mo!

Breast pads: I'm not using Tollyjoy. I still find Pigeon's the best. NUK is not that great either.

SarahMay: wow 48 kg! ENVY sia...I hvn't been able to achieve that kind of weight since I got married! Always been in the 50's, now 60's!! LOL.

I'm not sure if foremilk is supposed to be more than hindmilk...He is certainly not satisfied. My PD told me to feed on demand. If he is hungry, feed without reservation. He told me to maintain 3 hr interval. So I"ll adjust the vol to achieve that kind of interval.

koras: i'm into my first day of the 5th week. still wearing paint liner cos will get 2-3 droplets of lochia when I latch. It's irritating and never seems to be ending! urgghghgh!

xuanting: u must be mindful of the 42 days grace period hor!

<font color="119911">koras (koras) – am in Seng Kang, at the apartments called Park Green. Your place is actually quite near mine. Maybe a 3 minute drive.

Flos – we signed up for Prudential insurance for Kieran. One is an endowment insurance, while the other covers life/critical illness/childhood diseases.

Think the earliest we can open the CDA account is in January – or as and when OCBC and StandChart starts offering that for 1st born after the govt makes it law from Jan 09.

lanolin (lanolin) – Overweight? how heavy is your baby again? And how many weeks now?

GATHERING FOR MOMMIES AT NEL AREA:
Jo Jo (jojobar), Ava &amp; mommies along the NEL - how about a gathering in Kovan (Heartland Mall)? Not sure how baby-friendly any of the malls in Singapore are (other than maybe places like Great World City or the newer malls). Lets arrange when and where when we meet up on the 20th.

SarahMay (sarahmay) – the Kaki Bukit shop is one of the 2 baby shops there.
Address: Baby Hyperstore, 69 Kaki Bukit Ave 1, Shun Li Industrial Park. They are on the 3rd floor. Tel – 68441123. Am going by tomorrow (Sunday) to get the Lascal.

Like Flos mentioned, not sure if they have the best prices for baby stuff, but this is the only place I found selling the Lascal brand. Anyway they have a 15% discount for it now ($268 less 15%) don’t remember them having any offer the last time I checked.

They also carry the various models for Baby Bjorn. I just called to check and their Baby Bjorn Synergy is going for $299 (less 10%).

poppy tay (popcorn_tay) – welcome to the forum!!!
My CL left about a week ago, and I am also taking care of baby alone, without a maid, parents or ILs to help out. Its not that bad really, once you get the hang of it.
So far, no crying episodes (from me) yet, though sometimes I am clueless why he cries (fed, diaper changed, temperature okie)….and just let him be and he calms down in abit. I am more concern about being stuck at home with baby during the day and bored to tears - Have to learn to be mobile enough to go out with him and jalan jalan during weekdays.

May I ask, why are you feeding EBM? Are you latching on during the day? My son is also on TBF and I latch on about 6 times a day, while daddy feeds him EBM about 2 times in the evening/night.

We were also worried about coping after the CL left, but things have settled down, and Kieran only does one night waking now at about 3-4am (compared to every 2 hours when the CL was around). So hang in there, things will get better and you don’t have to worry about hurting your baby when you carry or burp him. New borns are a lot more hardy than we think!!

Milk supply – I think Kieran is drinking too much and my body is trying to cope with it. Now, if he oversleeps or if I am out and miss a feeding session, my let down reflex kicks in and I start to leak! Quite irritating cos even though he only wakes up once during the night to feed (EBM), I still have to wake up 2-3 times just to express or end up with wet T-shirts! Is there anyway to prevent the let down reflex?

sunnysunny (sunnysunny) – do not overcarry your baby! Babies are very smart and they will associate crying with being carried. It would become a problem when he is heavier. My SIL's maid carried her baby all the time and now she still cries and demands to be carried even though she is almost 1 year and like 12kg! Have to just let them be and cry sometimes or else it would be very easy to lose your sanity!

Meanwhile - have friends in town and going for Ubin seafood dinner later with them...chillie crab, yummy
Hope Kieran doesn't attract too many mozzies!</font>

bigtoe- oo. that is near.do let me know if there is a gathering on NEL. it would be best on weekend as i wil br bring my boy home. hehe so i can bring my boy out too