(2008/09) Sep 2008

<font color="0077aa">MrsTeng: Latch &amp; latch your bb! Once there is demand, supply will come in. Don't be discouraged yah? Some mummies are taking fenugreek pills to increase supply.

Crayon: I have one of those nets recliner but we don;t rock baby, just put him to sleep there in the day cos its airy so not so hot for him.

Shazz: I have been waking up in perspiration even though I am in a sir-con room, most of the time my forehead, my chest will be wet!</font>

Hi Flos.. Haha.. let's all "spoil" our bb together!

My bb finally fell zzz, so am catching up on my web surfing quickly now.. wun be long b4 she wakes up again!!

Thanks Von.Seen a doc and doc says its normal.But already not enough sleep from his cries at nite...how not to worry?Dunno if he cries cos of stomach upset or not...:>
bb girls seems much easier to take care:>

kym.. haa.. and we just stay one street away from each other nia...

shazz, i've heard that breastmilk can perform miracles. MAYBE u can try to apply some on ur cold sores? And hb gives in not bcos he cares..LOL.. he knows I'll go on and on and on and on and will not stop until I get tat sip...haa..

rabbit, i know mine cries sometimes when peeing and sometimes after pooping.

koras, when we feed him ebm, its 80ml..but when latch on, it depends on Reyes lor.. sometimes he detaches after 15mins and sometimes 30mins.. and when he detaches, no matter how hard i try to stuff my nipple back in, he'll simply refuse to open his mouth!!!

Wah isabelle, the invite's very nice.. hee. we're just sending out invitation thru sms and msn.. haa.. oopps..

dmbb, i dont know if i am giving u wrong info BUT the PD i went to, told me that poo is actually not so "impt".. once a day/once every 2 days is ok apparently.. its the pee that we need to watch out for.. but tats wat i was told lar! I could be wrong/PD could be wrong.

Flos, ur CL sounds very gan jeong spider.. so far mine quite cool and steady. She'll prepare all the stuff needed for cooking early in the morning when baby is slping. Even the soup is prepared at abt 7am in the morning.. and usually she takes only 30mins max to get dinner ready for me and hb.. She knows baby's timetable and will prepare stuff that she needs beforehand. She even knows when baby will shit! And most times she's quite accurate lor! hahaa..These are little things that I'm learning from her so that I wont kalang kabok after she leaves.

And as for the cream, I bot desitin and she doesnt like the creamy one.. she says very difficult to clean off. She's using the original one..

LOL, i think reyes allows me to carry him cos I smell of his food! hahaa... HB sometimes gets a bit pek chek when he cant soothe Reyes. He finds that men are not genetically programmed to carry babies..I told him it takes time lar and he's been carrying reyes only for like 17days? haa..

For sterilising, I find tat I'm wasting time sterilising. Cos I will open the lid to take out the pumps and close it again with the bottles still inside. Then CL will keep the bottles w/o sterilising them again..

crayonshinchan- oic. mine is when he cry i try to put my nipple in he still keep crying. then he sometime stop i try again then he will suck.but sometime he will just use his hand to push my breast away espeically i think when after i bath. heehe so no choice got to use nipple shield for him to suck. today when i was bathing, took off my clothes dan feel sometime dripping onto my leg. then i notice both breast leak a bit. faster toilet paper to press on it.

Flos
Drapolene on baby's neck???
I find that drinking too much longan tea makes my throat itchy so I'm cutting down and drinking more warm water instead... But it's strange cos the day I completely didn't have any longan tea i suddenly had a huge piece of blood clot expelled out! Now back to light flow.
And ur SIL din offer to share the cost of the maid?
Cream: I swear by Desitin (creamy).

Shazz
oh yah, i did read fr somewhere before that cold sores can be triggered by stress. U stressed out?
ANd think our body's warmer now. Cos I feel warm now! HAve been sleeping in air con now for several days!

Crayon
Thx
It's just me to be a sucker for all these coordinated stuff. But I also sms-ed my frens too!

Rashes on baby/Pimples
Maybe it's heat rash? My #1 had it quite bad and like alabone, we had to get steroid cream. I blame it on MIL's constant checking on bb to see if she's covered up. Cos MIL is paranoid abt baby getting wind so she wanted us to wrap baby up all the time! This time at my mum's place, I just leave my baby unswaddled. At most I cover with a nappy and most times I forget to put on mittens or booties unless I feel her feet r cold! So Gabby doesn;t have any heat rash at all except for a few days when weather was super warm But this has been solved ever since we started sleeping in air con at nite!
Rash on face is prob due to BM not cleaned off properly.

Flos: my CL is opposite of yours! she's so collected she'll leave my son crying! Sometimes it gets on my nerves cos I'm the type who can't stand the phone ringing non-stop without picking it up ... so you can imagine how I'll drop whatever I'm doing to pick up my crying baby!

crayonshinchan &amp; storeberry: what I do sometimes is prepare a cold drink for hubby, ice cold ribena or almond drink, and before presenting to hubby, I'll gulp half mug down! haha ... he's just my excuse!

alabone: I can sneak in showers cos I can basically do whatever I want in my room since CL dun have access to it! haha!

storeberry: me too lor, my chest, back, forehead and neck will be drenched with perspiration! darn hormones, hope they normalise soon!

thanks Flos and crayonshinchan! Will try out both remedies! Am using Carmex now ... it used to work, hope it still works for me!

for storage of milk in milk bag. isnt we just store inside the freezer or the bottom. then pour it into the milk power to warm it

<font color="0077aa">Koras, if you store in the chilled compartment below, you can only keep it for 8days. So if you want to keep EBM longer then have to store in the freezer compartment (3-4mths).</font>

storeberry-- ok thanks

today i notice blood color lochia
past few days already very light le today notice bight red. then my wound inside still can feel pain

Halo mummies, my bb Shane also loves to carry carry...not only carry but want you to carry him and walk around the house...once stop and sit down, he will open his eyes and look at you! When you want to put him back to his bed (after closing eyes for so long), he will also open his eyes big big to look at you...

Hi Shazz, me too experience wet with perspiration in the middle of night with fan blowing directly at me! Not only sleep, even day time, also same...hence, my sis teased me that maybe got too much water retention hence got so much water to sweat...

Hi Hi,

Argh so much to catch up on!

Okies, on the Avent IQ warmer.. hubby went to nearest mall (Parkway) and it is on sale at Isetan.. well not cheaper but bundled with the 10 storage cups at $97. Used it last night. Had 80ml EBM in aircon 26 deg but programmed it as chilled from fridge at 30ml.. even then baby Shauna pushed the bottle out coz too warm for her liking! Sigh... but i do admit it is VERY FAST!!
Saved my sleep and sanity man!

Bit on the Avent storage cups or VIA cups.. i personally don't like this much. When chilled, hard to read the amount in the cup. Cup feels flimsy as well. Also leaked twice when I attached the bottle teat on.. so now I check and check and check (esp put whole thing horizontally) before feeding baby.. those 2 occasions precious EBM all over baby's top!!

Hi Mandy - actually after trying the warmer it is not complicated at all! For bottled milk it only needs 30ml of water to heat up the bottle..

Kyrie - i also have difficulty burping baby!!!!! I cup her back for like 5 minutes and no sound lor! Then last few days her behaviour was like Scarlett's arched back, cry and cry, fussing about.. PD say got wind.. put ridwind in milk helped bit.. also used yu yi oil but massage lady say too strong gave me Minyak Telon (like what Isabelle uses).

Goldfish - I read somewhere that max is to burp baby for 5 min.. hmm not too sure..

Bacon&amp;egg - whoa! happy that you are coping well.. last nt hubby also said we better clean up the place thoroughly before 1 mth celebration coz CL quite messy.. haha Actually I was rather irked when she sat on our sofa with her feet on it rather than on the floor! But dun dare to tell her 'Hey put your feet down!!'

Shazz - I also sneak showers!!! haha hot showers and blow dry hair la.. Too sweaty and I can smell my perspiration! so gross.. even baby's head and neck also always sweaty.. but I dun dare to drink cold drinks! How I wish though!!! haaha..

wingkei - your hubby ultimate! If dun want to let ppl linger and chat then why throw party? On yr qn abt sterilising.. I think I'm the laziest or dirtiest.. hee.. I immediately assemble, condensation and all, and leave it out on table. I also wondered if should dry but paper towels also not clean lei.. Those not commonly used, I put sterilised stuff into tupperware wo drying. Was concerned will 'chow' but never.. it'll evaporate on its own. For parts of bottles that cannot be assembled, I'll leave it in the steriliser even though I open and close all the time.. it gets sterilised repeatedly la.. lazy la!

Increasing BM - I personally think it is psychological. For me, baby has prob latching so I'm on total EBM. I was quite frantic when MS was hoovering at 40-50ml. Then I read from this thread that mummies were pumping in between feeds. So I told myself, I should pump more without waiting for boobs to feel heavy. Also kept telling myself baby needs milk and picture her crying!! Then MS came in and now I pump about 140 every 3 hrs. That's just me la coz I think brain signals to body baby needs and body reacts.. now when baby cries I'm even scared of carrying her as boobs will become full!

Like to know how/ when mummies stop pumping? For me, can go on but already like half hr of pumping and I don't have enough bottles so I just stop and put on bra with breast pads to soak leakage.. anyway to 'stop stop'? or do you all go on pumping until nothing comes out?

<font color="0077aa">Springz: MY flow is quite fast so usually I stop after 5-10mins, max I pump was 15mins &amp; by 10mins the flow would have stop. Yday I pump for 5mins &amp; milk ss was pathetic! Then after drinking some water &amp; continuing pumping for the next few mins, the flow just came!! I think picturing you bb need milk is good! This will send signals to the brain to tell breast to make more milk!</font>

Storeberry - I agree!! haha.. we playing psy games with ourselves.. u have any prob when it is baby's feeding time? Breasts get full and leaky? Of course I forgot to add that hubby, my parents and I really prayed that MS would come and praise God it did
You can drink water?? I can onli drink that logan thingy and makes me perspire!!

Dear Crayon,

Ya! So near somemore! If you can, try to make it for Scarlett's 1st mth birthday ya~? I'll pass details to Tracy :p

This is Scarlett's invite, Just for Fun!!
1733886.jpg

Dear Spring,

PD gave me a lactobacilius powder to help baby digest better, maybe you can speak to your PD about something like that? And with burping, if cuping don't work, i'd use my palm to rub her back gently, and if still does not work, i'd put her over my shoulder until she burps, cus she'd wake herself sometimes just for a burpie :p

Sterilising:

I'd shake off the water inside the bottle before storing it, otherwise Scarlett would be drinking the water with her milk, but instead of storing in the open, i'd put all my bottles, breast milk bottles, feeding bottles in the fridge, can store longer i suppose, since our EBM can store for 48 hrs, surely the bottle can as well right!?

Rashes on baby/Pimples,

Scarlett sleeps in an aircon room most of the time, and she does fine without heat rashes. But once MIL brings her out into the living room, she starts developing prickly heat rash sometimes around neck and eye area, so i am adamant about putting Scarlett in the room, even swaddled up is fine, but never in the heat (even with fan) and swaddles, I also air her butt by letting her go without diapers for an hr to air the butt area, and i lay around 3 layers of nappy underneath to catch her pee pee, and 2 layers of nappy to cover her so she does not get too cold, have not applied cream so far

shazz: ah, that means your CL belongs to the "spare the rod and spoil the child group".

Me also sweat like hell after drinking the Su He Wan thingy. Worse, I hv that jamu bandage around my waist. HOT HOT...

Isa: drinking red dates/longan drink can cause sorethroat? So far so good for me
I love this drink!

Springz: my flow also quite fast,esp after i wipe my boobs clean with a warm towel. This morning after my herbal bath, my milk was not leaking, but squirting out like a water gun, somewhat reminiscent of a scene in Austin Powers!!! LOL. I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw how far the milk could squirt out!!! I wasted quite a lot of milk in the bathroom, so by the time I pumped, it's only 120ml left.

"sat on our sofa with her feet on it rather than on the floor"??? Whoa. she is very 'at home' wor...

$97 for the warmer and 10 cups is a good buy! But how do we use the cups?

crayon/isa:is Desitin too strong (zinc oxide)? Why does everyone tell me to use it only after bath?

isa: drapolene on the neck is too much. I read the instructions, it only says skin folds. maybe she thot the neck folds can tolerate the cream.

WoodlandsMummy: fan blowing in your face? No one at home said anything abt u being blown by fans? I turn on the aircon all day long.

My boy loves to be carried too. I also love to carry him. It's mutual...hehee

My CL has started mopping and washing the toilet. I wonder if I need to pay for $1,900+200?

Hi Kym, Tks for info!! u know I find Scarlett and Shauna rather similar.. can't find a photo that shows she resembles Scarlett in your pretty invite but here is one where she pouts her mouth... face shape, eyes and mouth bit similar..
1733990.jpg

Flos
My CL also clean baby's tongue during bath time. Cannot force open bb's mouth... she use a wet hankie, wait for bb to willingly open mouth then quickly wipe the tongue gently a few times. Cannot be too rough or impatient. So far my CL treats my bb well and I am v "fan xin" to let her handle bb. When she cries, CL will sprint to her. Mummy also nv run so fast... haha
Next week is hands-on practice for me liao... CL says i must learn the tactics to bathe bb, she will supervise me before she leaves...
I gonna miss her. So u try to learn as much as possible from yr new CL bah... i also learn the dishes she cook... find her food simple n nice.
My DH v sotong one.. suppose to be tonight's midnight flight, but he mistaken it as tml's midnight flight. So postpone tonight's flight to tml morning lor... He sms me telling me how he will miss baby and how i must care for her when he is not around. NO MENTION OF ME AT ALL... My gal has already taken my position in his heart liao... haiyo

thankie for the congratulatory note and well wishes...yeah pretty short labour i agree.

isabelle
yeah you reminded me, must change my ID liaoz. now i have two lil ones....

BB's drinking
=============
lil girl is drinking like there is no tmr. yesterday she's up practically the whole night, latching, dozing a bit,pooed loads, then latching, doze, pooed loads......it went on till nearly 4am.i hardly slept a wink.

then you thought she'll sleep in the day, no....she continued her pattern of latching, pooing, and dozing. she only managed to settle down for a nap now. i hope it last a bit while i clear up the house a little...

she passed so much meconium but the pd think it is good. im so sick of cleaning her butt liaoz.

Mrs Yap! I know how u feel.. in fact when preggers hubby always talk to my tummy and come home face goes to tummy 1st.. now it is to cot.. sigh

Flos - I also say! Her clothes also hang here and there.. er dunno what to say..

Sigh really can't find a pic that is full frontal passive dreamy look like Scarlett.. sorry just excited that look similar!! hee.. tis ones better?

1734073.jpg
1734074.jpg

Mei, my bb is oso liddat now. Refuses to sleep after a feed and if we put him down the cot, he will wake up in a startle or he make funnie noises in the cot liddat. So we are perpertually awake by his little noises. Anyone out there experience similar problems oso mah?

Shazz, a week ago i oso kena that perspiration effect. I was sleeping on the bed, in a cooling environment and den suddenly when i wake up, i find that i am sweating. And few days later, i woke up in cold sweat instead? And for a moment, i thot it was due to the fact that my body 'JIN-FENG' leh! And i asked CL issit i JIN FENG and she said if i no appeitite den most likely it is lo. U still got appetite to eat rite?

Flos, i thot it is illegal to get maid to help with other family household chores? :p

And yes, my CL prefer Drapolene instead of Desitin loh!

Haiz, tonite me and hubby is going to bring our bb to our room for PRACTICAL HANDS ON experience for handling a crying bb at nite. Think we will emerge as PANDA tomorrow morning. we are intending to do it on every 2 nite and the next 2 nite for CL to look after while we recuperate till she retires... hope it willl be a easy transition period for us..

Btw, have u all heard abt the 40days den visit colleague rule??

isabella

mine oso has rashes/pimples on the face..initially her necks very bad coz very red..after we applied the prickly heat powder,it went down alot but already too late coz theres abit of inflamnation...ended up got skins peeling off etc..got some cream n a wash liquid from PD..now better liao..but but,now the rash appears at the back of the nexk..haiz...CL was remarking that alot of other ppl let the bb zz in aircon room n then there wun be any such incidences liao..

Dear Spring,

Yes you're right! got some similarities, i think its the nose and the eyes and maybe the jawline :p

Scarlett's 22 days today, here are somemore pictures!

1734261.jpg

1734262.jpg

1734263.jpg

1734264.jpg

1734265.jpg

1734266.jpg

1734267.jpg

1734268.jpg

angeline
u try sleeping in air con? And not swaddling her? Btw, hope ur fever is gone and BF is much better now!

ava
how was Mas today? Is she all right? I dun want her to faint while massaging me halfway tmr!

lilboymum
actually i was thinking the same thing abt ur nick! But I thot u wld have realised that! Hee hee

mrsyap/springz
same here. My rank now is like dunno no. what already... Attention is all on #1 and #2 and his PHOTOGRAPHY hobby. Me? Sobz...

Sunnysunny
r u still reading this thread? If so, cld i ask how the serving portion from Mum's kitchen is like? Like the just nice type or generous? Cos I intend to get them. Kinda like their fusion buffet menu. Seems yummy!

Days of without CL!
Day Two, (Day One on my own!). Stealing some time to come online while the little one is Zzz..

Been changing diapers and washing bottles..endless cycles...had my lunch only at 1ish..no more luxury of being served..madhouse..last nite Kaiden decided he wants his ways...didnt want to sleep no matter what we do...hubby woke up for work with a panda eye! Parenthood! I dont think i will need mascara and black kohl makeup for a long time..haha!

I am coping ok...MIL offered to come by, i declined...i am starting to enjoy the independence of motherhood...v liberating...
still weepy...esp when i watch my hubby goes off work...guess gotta just work it thru...wish me luck!

L'l CY
Congrats! Short labor...
My boy is also doing the same thing, pooped, latched, pooped, latched from 4 am till 7 am and now I'm like a zombie.

isabelle
Reading...
Mum's Kitchen is quite generous with their serving, hope they still are. I love their Mee Siam. Better order early, they are fully booked most of the time, especially during weekends. Check if they give complimentary red eggs for baby's first month.

<font color="119911">shazz (shazzerlyn) - hah, was just reading about u secretly doing things behind your CL's back (like showering, drinking coke).
I am doing the same as well - like hubby sneaking me a wedge of cold orange. Not like 1 slice of orange will cause Kieran to have wind right - Baby center website said "in large quantities". Its like telling a preggy woman not to touch a drop of tea or coffee cos "caffeine will cause miscarriage."
Btw, were can we get the chinese pill "Su He Yuan" that helps to expel wind??

Flos (flos) - yes, my CL applies A LOT of oil on Kieran's tummy after bath and after each time she changes his diapers. It is not ruyi but something she brought from Indonesia, with the same effect. He smells like a bottle of the Chinese oil rather than a baby now!

alabone (alabone) - we have been hinting to the CL that babies do not always need to be fed whenever they cry lah….just that she keeps saying "he pees a lot (and shows me his pee in the brand essence) - so he is hungry again"…or "he is growing, so much eat a lot"… or" breast milk not filling compared to FM - have to drink more"…

l'l CY (lilboymum) - congrats!! Qi'Hui is a pretty name

Kym Teo (pebblez) - yes, I think it is a week 3-6 growth spurt. I am not sure how much Kieran is drinking even - cos I latch on during the day, and my CL gives EBM or FM between 12 midnight -7am. I think on average he drinks like 100ml EBM a night, and maybe 60ml of FM in 3 sessions. He has no problem sleeping for 3+ hours at a stretch when I BF him during the day, but wakes up on average every 2 hours (2+am, 4+am, 6+am) when the CL feeds him. Does the gripe water (fei chai sui) help him to settle down abit?

Rabbit (rebirth) - just hang in there. If the BM is not enough and baby is going thru a growth spurt, then better to top up with FM than to let him go hungry also. Think most CL are from the era where no one breastfed, so they are very pro FM. Like I mentioned, my CL would feed Kieran FM even when I have EBM in the fridge at night, and she always claims that my BM is not "thick enough and not filling".

dmbb (dmbb)- not sure if its colic. I suspect its cos she makes him feed everytime he cries and tummy gets too bloated and uncomfy. I tell her that and she makes up some excuse...

My massage lady is pretty good - if she says she is coming at 9.30am, she smses me before she leaves home and comes right on the dot. I did 5 sessions with her last week, and I think my tummy is abit smaller already…not used to it being quite flat, after 10 months of fatness!
Unfortunately, I did ask if she could take on more customers, and she is fully booked till Jan 2009!

SnowWhite80 (snowwhite80) - Kieran cries before every pee and after every poop. After pooping cos he doesn’t like the sticky feeling I guess, but duno why he does it before he pees (CL's logic "the pee-pee hole has to open for the pee to come out, and it is painful, so babies cry!"….!!)</font>

<font color="0000ff">dmbb
i can share ur sentiments abt bb's poo.. coz my boy poos every alt day too.. i get worried when he does not poo. have checked with PD but she's not worried abt it. instead tells me tat it shows my boy is absorbing well.. so doesnt poo tat much. (but he pees alot tho. we juz keep changing his nappies like there's no tmr). one thing.. whenever he poos... it's alot alot...

Storeberry
I cannot help u on the steriliser issue leh.. coz i for 1 am guilty abt opening the lid, taking watever i need and den closing it back w/o sterilising it again. so my maid will onli sterilise them when she has run out of bottles. </font>

Just a thot,
For those mommies who need to wake up in the middle of the nite to bf bb, we could look up upon the sky and be comforted that some of us, mommies in this forum are doing the same thing in the other part of Spore?! hee...

Pain at vagina,
I feel some painful sensation whenever i pee...called nurse and she told me confinement food is v heaty and I should take warm water other than red dates tea...any thots?

Cleaning up,
Sprinz, i gotta clean up myself first before the house...i look completely like a siao woman..with smelly boobs &amp; armpits, binded stomach but still tummy sticking out, messy hair (though i tried to wash it alternate days) and the same old nursing bras and tees..for two weeks straight now..(other clothings couldnt fit lah)...

<font color="0000ff">bacon &amp; egg
not to forget mommies like me who dun bf but oso wake up to pump at the same intervals as when bf

Koras, Manja lives in JB that's why her ring tone is different.. so far she hasn't stood up on me.. just that her timing is rubber.. so expect her to be an hr late even..

Breast Milk,
I am pumping like 5-6 times a day, each pump 10mins and each yield is about 50-90ml. Am I producing v low milk supply? I read that some mommies are gg at 100ml each pump..what can i eat other than fenugreek(which i am taking) to produce more?

Sterilizer,
Storeberry, I am using Avent IQ and i sterilise everytime i take out one item..but bcoz i only use one feeding bottle and 3 pumping bottles. Ask my hubby to get more feeding bottles but his theory is that we are more diligent in washing the bottle when there is only one! I am using bfree bottle, i have two other packs of avent bottles (thot i could use them to store milk but low supply) so that they are still sitting in the cabinet..

Hi Ava - Summer looks so content! Do you use classic pooh bedlinen?

Hi goldfish - ya baby Shauna also always wake up in a startle and makes all kinds of funny noises.. but she sleeps la.. prob now is at nt she wakes up for feed an hr after initial feed.. i'm not sure how much EBM to prepare! If heat up usual then cannot finish I'll be

Hi Kym! Haha so much for excitement.. with your additional pics can see difference!! Scarlett has bigger eyes and she is more smiley! I really like the last pic.. so super cute!

Bacon&amp;egg - Jia you!!! Remember to try and rest yr body whenever baby sleeps ya..

Isabelle - photography of baby rites?? haha.. ya hubby just bought new SLR at comex to capture baby shots! But my consolation.. he surprised me yesterday.. bot WII Fit haha guess I was sulking that cannot jog or exercise too much coz c-section..

sasa and storeberry.. actually thinking thru I also open lid close back and leave stuff inside.. will use them again if nothing is thrown in for next round of sterilisation.. haha *guilty!*

Btw, I also noticed some rashes on baby's neck.. so can use powder? My CL say cannot use powder..

isabelle: yes I was under stress lately! I haven't been driving much since hubby got back from his trip and then last week, I drove myself for gynae check-up and got into a freak accident and was under tremendous stress and shock after that! I even had fever that night
It's the first time I damaged my car and it's all my fault and I was so pissed with myself, my judgement etc. sigh ... and then more bad things happened that day ... so darn stressed over the weekend plus hubby had a church retreat meeting to attend. Thank God he managed to come home to comfort me.

Bigtoes: can get "Su He Yuan" at those traditional chinese medical halls. Think they're not expensive.
but your tummy like no more wind already! so flat liao!

Flos,
Missed your earlier post..ya..weekend was a breeze cos hubby could take nite shift knowing there is no work tmr..we will know the full scale effect after this week! hee..will keep reporting back!

bacon&amp;egg (baconegg): hey, you sound happier without the CL and you still have time to log on, means you're coping very well! well done!

shazz,
hope you are recovering from the incident..I find myself praying alot these few days...need alot of strength n determination to get thru whatever i am doing now...

Bacon&amp;egg - I laughed out loud when I read about smelly boobs and armpits!! Coz I can identify! Then kp CL walked over to comp to see what I laughing abt!! ?????? I also wearing same clothes over binder.. tummy smaller bit but still sticking out..

Btw, i just had my massage and she massaged my wound area (c-section) and then I felt liquid coming out! At the end of massage found out it is lochia (i've stopped for abt 1 wk already).. quite concerned but massage lady is v happy says got rid of dirty blood.. hmm... not sure what to think..

okies.. need to pump now.. catch u all later..

springz,
my massage ended last week but i felt pain in the uterus and vagina area after massage..the massage lady told me its about releasing the clots and build up wind in the uterus area..super painful!! I am also skeptical abt her theory...dare not tell my gynea in case he scold me for believing such theory...

I am gg to pump too...

bacon&amp;egg (baconegg): I have abit of phobia about driving now! sigh ... kinda lost confidence in driving after that freak accident. Thank God I'm not hurt though. Hubby have yet to send the car in for repair ... me so "sim tia" cos my car is accident free! sigh