(2008/09) Sep 2008

Flos
Re: names...we're expecting our names this coming Monday...let's see how they turn out. ALso Tan Khoon Yong. I guess it's the stroke that counts, not the way they sound/look etc...? Why not impressive?

qqq missheng: yeah I'm also wondering. if really before 22nd sept bb come out on it's own den will be virgo le. if not 23 i induce den bb will be libra le. but whichever it is , jus pray tat it will be a smooth delivery. wad bedded u choose? 1 , 2 , 4?

Mei, alabone and Ange,

We all about the same fate lor. BB wake up like every hourly to latch on if not cry like we din let him eat for days like that.

Alabone,
I tried the football hold le, sometime he'll latch on but sometimes not. So everytime feed, got to try many diff positions to suit him if not he'll cry until hands and legs all stretch out to reject my rite side... so sad

=(

Scarlett refuses to sleep from 5pm until only now.. just fussing away, has a hollow tummy and keep arching her neck backwards.. are these symptoms of colic? She does not cry out loud but just keep dosing and then waking with a crampy face, cry a bit, then dose off, and she looks like she's trying to pass motion, like she's having a tummyache..

Should i bring her to the doctor's? Have already added woodward's gripe water into her bottles feeds already..

mandy

ya..sometimes when i feed too many time liao till i tired during the daytime,will get CL to just top up with EBM so that she will knock out after drinking it..n oso a chance to let my breasts to reproduce the milk again..

alabone, stef, mei, ange
gues why i'm still online at this hour! LATCHING lor! aiyo...
guess our kiddies are all trying to grow up fast.
jia you everyone.

koras
think the extra calories in the cheeseburger are what do the trick. my CL says must eat otherwise no milk. am sooo hungry after marathon feeding since 9.15pm that am having a second supper of milo and wholemeal bread...looks like its a long way to losing that last bit of weight:p

CLs who walk out on u
i think its madness! these ppl should be blacklisted.

Ok.. I guess this growth spurt thing is normal.. just got to persevere till it passes. Glad I'm not the only one facing this issue so I don't feel as helpless & frustrated. Jia You gals!

Previously, my baby also prefer my left breast & he'll 'fight' with me when I put him on my right... I pressed on & made him suckle on the right & now he's ok with both sides. Cannot spoil them.. baby also sometimes want the easy way out. I'll talk to my baby & tell him to try his best & it works.

Mandy
Haha.. yes, baby cries as if we been torturing & starving them!

Kym
Those symptons do sound like colic.

Flos: Don't worry about supply of breastmilk after CL leaves. Continue to eat proper meals, try not to get too stressed, your supply of milk will continue. If you need, continue to take fenugreek.

Re: Medela Pump
Just want to share with mummies who are using the Medela pump. The standard breastshield that comes with the pump is medium size. I've used it to pump and stimulate my breastmilk supply soon after giving birth in the hospital, and my nipples were sore. I noticed that my nipple was rubbing against the sides of the breastshield, and asked my hubby to get me the large size. It was good! The suction was good (though pain initially, as the suction for large was different from medium), and the milk flowed easily.

I used the medium breastshield for my first born (3 years ago, they had only 1 size - medium, and I survived with it though), and compared to me using the large size now, my milk flows smoothly and easily, and I don't have to take so long to express anymore. The time spent on expressing has reduced!

So mummies, you may want to take note, especially mummies who complained that it takes a long time to express the milk, as the side of your nipple may be rubbing against the side of the breastshield, making it difficult for the milk at the sides of the nipple to be expressed. Maybe that caused blocked ducts, cos I remembered I had blocked ducts quite often with my first born.

Re: Lochia & Menses
Just to share... for my first born, I had c-section. My Lochia lasted about 2 weeks plus, thereafter, took about a week to tail off. Then, about 2 or 3 days later, I had bleeding fresh blood. Got me frightened. Called up the clinic, and my gynae wanted to see me within a day or two.

When I went for the checkup, she said I was having my menses, even though I was breastfeeding exclusively. I was hoping that I won't have my menses till I stop breastfeeding. But it didn't happen to me. But that's good too, so that I don't have to worry all the time if i'm ovulating.

So mummies who are going for the post-natal 6 weeks pap smear test and check up, if you don't intend to plan for another baby soon, you may want to talk to your gynae about family planning. I've seen many people who have unplanned pregnancy thinking they're likely not to get pregnant as they're breastfeeding exclusively.

Re: Breastfeeding and hungry baby
My boy doesn't latch on very well initially. Now, he is 2 weeks plus, he's sucking is getting stronger, and is latching on better.

But whenever I latch him on, he is always not full after feeding for 15 minutes or more. Eventually, I'll bottle feed him EBM. I find that by feeding him EBM, I can monitor his intake, and when he is really full, he'll just refuse to drink anymore. But at the breast, its hard to tell if they're full, as they tend to fall asleep more easily.

Currently, as I'm having the binder on after massage, I find it a little difficult to carry and breastfeed him. So feeding him EBM from bottle, I can know if he's had enough. If he's still hungry after his feed, he'll open his mouth, indicating he wants more milk.

So just a suggestion to mummies who is finding it tiring for babies who never seem to be full. Try expressing the milk and giving it from the bottle. When you express the milk, you're sure that baby is drinking hind milk as well. Maybe baby is not full, as they may be only drinking the foremilk.

I noticed when expressing, my foremilk can be as much as 50ml or more, before my hind milk comes.

By bottle feeding at times, you can know how much your baby is really drinking. Of course, I know latching on saves time, sterilising, etc. My first born latch on very well, so she latched on most of the time, though I was expressing to store my milk in preparation to return to work. My first born did get hungry within a shorter period of time.

jessi - we also went to Yiu Rong Zie, 67435738 to get my bb's name. he charges $100 for 12 sets of names tat he paired. gotta give him an small angpow on top of it..

<font color="0077aa">Flos: My boy also like my left breast better!! Haiz... Think my left breast nipple is shorter that's why he don't like.

Today Zane is in his 3rd week!! Aiyoo... hourly feeding, I can't imagine!</font>

jessie- i got mine name from the huaxi. he give me 5 set of name. and two row of name to self select if i want to. if want to know about his fortune, just top up few bucks for 6 pages details

sri leo- the water proof bandage your gynae did not give it to give when you went to remove the stitch. Mine give me 3 piece, now the last piece le. Wondering shld i call up to get more from them. but the bandage when bath take it out, then apply cream le 1/2 hr paste it back that what the nurse told me

Jaymickey- u mean you given 120 FM that is a lot. Mine 3rd week having 80 ml only. isnt too less?

Kym teo - seem like your case and mine a bit the same. Mine can drink 80 ml of milk, pat him a bit to sleep b4 putting him back to the cot. the moment we put him down, he still to cry again and mouth moving side to side. give him pacifier a while he doesnt want to pui out. Then i BF him he wants. hai...

Dseptkon- think so ba i guess. but everytime after BF him, Sometime too tired to make myself bread to eat. Only make myself a cup of milo to drink.

my boy seem have have abit sniff breathing when he drink milk. could it be block nose? i check no mucus.

boise- that is fast 2 week your lochia end. mine still a bit on and off
hope faster end so that i don't need to wear pad andkeep going to the toilet to change. i will be going for my par smear test next mth.

CL,
My CL will be leaving this afternoon. Gave her half month pay and ang pao. Yes...we finally decided to give her ang pao..$18 same amt when she first got here...I feel a bit sad to see her leave and at the same time glad to see her leave...dilemma...weird emotions. Whenever I remember her eating only maggi mee (though i told her she can eat whatever she cooks for us), i feel v sorry for her...but whenever she handles bb with wrong methods, i get pissed. She actually brought bb to towel bowl and attempt to wee wee him there...in the end Kaiden didnt wee wee but poo instead...on the toilet floor! *roll eyes* I told her bb too young to wee at the toilet bowl...she told me no..not too young to start training! ggrr... So u tell me...what should i do? how should i feel towards her departure??!! sigh....

Jaymickey,
I am determined to cope by myself next week..my hubby says i probably need some help...but i am gg to try on my own...stubborn rite...i know...but i really dont wish for another confinement saga...esp with MIL...now i am quite worried about bathing bb...cos he looks fragile...hope i can bath him without a hitch..else will wait till evening for hubby to bath him together...any bb bath in the evening? Pls advise...

bacon&amp;egg- i havent learnt how to bath my boy from my mum yet. i also afraid to wash him. washing hair i guess easy but is the body.. hard to handle alone

Hi i m new here... will like to know where will you all be placing your baby bloom? heard from other forum that they held in restaurant...still searching for 1. heard that there was this THE SAIL restaurant in church street a very nice ambience restaurant where other mothers hols their baby bloom over there...was considering of it. Any idea?

koras, no lei.. the nurse nvr gave me the plaster... she only said after 5 days of my discharge, i can peel off the plaster and if wanna bath, muz stick on plastic onto my wound so it wont come in contact wit water...if nt can get infection..

u ca get the plaster at pharmacy.. tink the brand is opsite.. cost $2.65 each..

thanks for the warm welcome. My son's name is Isaac too (same as Flos i think
). He was born on the 9th Sept. Got warded for 2 days for jaundice too. He's back with me now but still slightly yellow. Have been hoping for the morning sun but the weather is just so unpredictable these few days.

Ava,
yup I guess I know it's normal. I also do feel more like a 'cry baby' these days. Every little thing that is not done MY way just irks me. I have always been able to get along very well with my ILs but my hormones are getting in the way as of now. And also what's worse is my baby's 1st mth celebration. Am really dreading that cos I just hate having those aunties (my hub's side) and cousins etc carrying and passing him around. I know I'm going to 'lose' him that day and I've been whining about it. Sigh.. I really wish we can just skip that but it's not possible as he's the first great grandson. Sigh..

I'm also feeding my son EBM as of now. I do latch him on but not much cos the PD wants me to monitor how much I'm feeding him due to his jaundice. At 11 days, he's taking about 80ml 2.5 to 3hrly.

Oh yah and baby hiccups... do your babies hiccup alot? Mine does and it's quite disconcerting at times. Feel so 'sim tia' to see him 'jumping' away.

sri leo
U also from KKH right?
My wound heals v well leh... I was discharged on Sun and i went to polyclinic to remove the knobs of the stitches on wed and aft that the nurse did not put any more plaster over the wound. It is better to air it then to cover it... cos we sweat alot and the moisture might worsen the wound. Ever since the removal of plaster i my wound heals v fast n there is no pus etc. Now the wound is jus 1 line...

bathing baby:
Baby looks fragile, but actually they are quite tough and v flexible.
no worries. I am sure u mummies can bathe ur baby.

Isabelle,
I tried the nipple pressure method again, this time applying pressure before the let down begins. It works! So glad. Thks so much for the wonderful tip!

Bigtoes, 6 weeks? Ermm.. i oso getting abit impatient abt exercise. But i am lifting dumbbells at home for my biceps and triceps now. I am hoping tat i will look less flabby during 1st month celebration.

Isabelle, thanks for the pre-warning on womb prolapse. I have heard abt it and is quite fearful tat it will happen to me as well! How did ur gynea check on u on tat? So far, my gynea never done any check on my womb in my 2 post-delivery visits wor. He onie check my stitches nia!

Flos, wow,ur CL stained ur clothes!! Oh manz, i will go mad over it! Bt ur CL quite nice leh. Mine dun auto load clothes in my laundry bin for me. I do it myself wor.

Dmbb, u are handling w/o a CL now? Oh manz... tat is not easy rite? My CL actually took ONE NITE LEAVE on thursday nite cos her son was involved in a motor accident in JB. So, she left us with the baby for one nite while she dashed down to the JB hospital. And i took over the duty of looking after the bb at nite and it was such a nitemare! The bb was making funnie noises and is waking up every 1.5hrs for nite feeding! And i have to burp him to sleep lah etc and ended up i din sleep much at nite! OMG. It is a reality check for me once the CL leaves in 1.5 weeks time. Gosh.. i tink my post-natal depression will set in after CL lady leaves!!!

Wingkei, i still haf painful finger joints similar to pregnancy days! And it seems to be worser than pregnancy days! I wonder whether issit overexpose my fingers to tap water??!!

FEEDING AMT
How many MLS are u bb taking per feed? Mine is 120ml for a 2week+ bb at every 2-3hrs interval. My CL commented that the bb is a big drinker. I hope my bb is not the only one bah.. What abt u gals?? If the bb looks hungry (mouth gasping for milk) after a feed, do u all usually give the bb more milk??

Arghh, i felt so sticky even with the herbal shower... Further more the herbal bath is hot bath, sweat rite after shower, so wad's the use of shower..
Feel so sticky and stinko that if a housefly fly past me can just stick on me just like tat!

Sorry just to vent frustration only...

Hi Mommies, me too having numb fingertips (right hand) since last month of preg...gynae said will go off itself but till now still numb for the 1st 3 fingers...

Hi Jessie, i also went to You Long Zi (not Yun Long Zi as mentioned previously) for bb name. His number is 6744 0148. Charge at $100 + a small angpow.

Today is the Day 15 but my milk supply is still low...max of 90ml (provided i din pump at night) else rest of the time only 40 - 60ml per session (for both breast)...haiz...really dunno i can hang on for how long...btw did any mommies experience heavy flow after expressing milk? Most of the time, after expressing the milk, will have "xue ruan the feng cai"...especially this 2 days, my pad was clean b4 expressing...but once done, the flow come again!

janf, does you rong zhi also give 2 rows of chinese characters instead of paired names?

koras, is the huaxia's shop the one opposite TMC?

jessi- yup that the one. you can go to their webby. you will need to contact them 1st. then they will you know what they need. collection of name will be around a day or two

WoodlandsMummy - same lo. went toilet c like nothing le. then after feed or pump came again. lucky i did not remove my pad

Hi kyrie,
Your BB is warded for jaundice? How much is it for your hosp? btw, which hosp is that?

my BB has been going to polyclinic many times for jaundice. the doc say if by nxt tue, the level din drop to below 100 then got to do more tests and i so heart broken everytime go polyclinic to check, they poke so much blood... heart pain...

other than "sun tanning" in morning, any other way to reduce? my BB has been drinking BM regularly and nothing wrong with his diet or poo or urine. Any other ways to reduce his jaundice? I didn't eat ginger also.... but why it still doesn't drop to their acceptable "level" of jaunduce??? I'm thinking why not straightaway let him go for the phototherapy?? Is that the correct spelling for the treatment?

ava: there are only 5 sets of names, so we need to mix N match the second and third chars. there are two names that are very similar to our Ministers' names, so my hb is not very keen cos he knows one of them personally. The chars are pretty 'contrived' dun u think...they dun look like they shd be used for human names at all!

LEFT BREAST: was told bb tends to like left breast cos of the heart beat. I've followed my renegade CL's advice by force-BF bb on my right breast, like it or not, feed him THAT boob first. Now he is more obedient and have 'accepted' that right breast, except that i need to hunch my back to 'droop' that breast lower in order latch him properly. TIRED!

bacon&amp;eggs: I'm waiting for my CL now to reach my MRT station. Her SG SIM card value has finished. So I am crossing my fingers she doesn't play me up! Last nite, my hb and I managed the bb on our own after my MIL left at 9pm...luckily, Isaac slept for 4 hours from 2+am-6+am. I find that he sleeps soundly at 26 degrees C.

Koras: my hb got cold feet bathng the bb this morning and bailed out! I yelled at him for chickening out cos I cannot squat or carry heavy tubs! Bathing has to be done by the daddy! Anyway, we ended wiping him with a warm towel soaked in Lactacyd...better wait for the CL to do it properly.

Bacon&amp;eggs: it's best to bath bb in the morning during his first mth...let him get used to it first. Otherwise, he might catch a chilll. The Hospital also bathed bb in the morning.

Woodlands: the period flow will fluctuate, my dr told me. My period is very clean and dry in the last 2 days. But the same cannot be said of this afternoon cos my jamu sessions are resuming...

Mandy: I dun feel sticky at all after the herbal bath. Maybe it's the brand of your herbal sachets? Mine makes me feel like I'm at Banyan Tree Spa!

Goldfish: my CL didn't stained my clothes, she DYED/DISCOLOURED them!

My feed is currently 100ml for both EBM and FM. At times, my bb downed 110ml EBM. He is 10 days old.

I saw a mucus inside the bb's nose but am afraid to use a cotton bud to dig it out. He is wheezing as he suckles on my breast...poor boy! Can't wait for the CL to arrive...

Goldfish- sometime my mum will feed him a bit of water. if he still mouth turning here and there, then will feed him with milk. sometime after feeding 80ml le. he poo and urine, 1/2 hr later crying for milk again

<font color="0000ff">Amt babies drinking
gosh... ur babies are drinking so much?????? My boy is already a mth old. at the moment still drinking abt 90-100ml, tho at times, he can juz drink n drink like a bottomless pit. den after tat he regurgitates some out. always seems to indicate to us tat he's still hungry (the mouth keeps opening n searching for teats) but i always feed till i get so worried he would vomit again.

lanolin
how's ur milk ss these days?? i realised i can get better ss at nite leh.. n for the 1st time, i managed to pump 90ml last nite at 9pm. after tat onli managed 80ml each session. this morning was pathetic, back to 70ml again. it's 1pm le.. gonna see how much i can yield this time

<font color="0000ff">Flos
y dun u put the tub of water on a table so that u do not have to squat to bathe bb?? it's easier to handle

haha, i've been trying to coax hb to be more proactive in looking after bb. Now he can feed, burb and change nappy for Max.

Hi mummies, my baby boy popped on Tuesday,Asst W Epi.

Today is my 5th day, my boy can latch on every time I feed him, but I wonder he feed enough? I used manual pump to pump out the milk, but can't work!!pump for 10mins only few drops, gosh!So, I will feed him FM now. How can I know my baby enough feed? Baby seem like hungry at night time, each time latch on 30-45mins and 1 hour later need to feed again, is it the sign of he not enough feeding?

When the breast milk will kick on?

sasa de mouse- mine can this moment drink. burp le. then later hipcup liao and but of milk coming out from his mouth. end up since there is still abit of milk left from the bottle, we just feed him or feed with water.

Hi Mandy,

My bb still having jaundice too. He is already 18 days old. But the last test(1 week ago) shown that his jaundice level is 13.2, which is ok for his age. Hence, only do suntanning in morning &amp; evening. Other than that, my MIL gave him red date drink and bath him in herbs water for jaundice. Ytd went back for checkup and doc said his jaundice improved, but have to monitor. Coz for our case, bb's sign for jaundice was early, he had it on his 3rd day. Doc said he might follow his father's footstep as my hb's jaundice was also quite bad when he was a baby. If baby's jaundice does not clear by next 2 weeks, he will have to do a liver functioning test. But doc said as long as his poo is mustard in color and urine is clear, jaundice more or less is in safe zone already. I can understand how u feel. Everytime doc prick bb, my tears will start flowing.

Mrs Yap, yup i'm frm KKH too.. the 2 knobs the nurse take it out for me b4 i discharged lei... if let it air dry, hw u bath?? i tot cannot kena water tts y muz cover it wit plastic..

Bacon&amp;egg: I have tried bathing bb for the 1st time yesterday with CL's help. By the time I finished, I was perspiring away! Aiyoo.. Feel abit scared but also accomplished!

Goldfish: Yah, your bb is a heavy drinker, 120ml is alot! Mine is only drinking like 70ml (a rough gauge as mostly I latch on) &amp; he is in his 3rd week now.

Ade (littlepea): I am so worried for my bb cos the 1st time we went to see PD, his level was 13.8 &amp; PD says its ok, just need to sun him under floresent light (no need for follow up) but now still have a tinge of yellow. So I gotta monitor another 2 weeks &amp; see how?

UPDATES ON L'LCY:

Baby Qihui was born this morning at 0916 weighing 2.68kg. She's a hungry baby and is sucking away like a champ already. That's the only thing that stops her from crying!!!

CONGRATS L'LCY!!!!!

Hi Mandy,

I delivered in Gleneagles so was recommended a PD from there too. Isaac was warded in gleneagles for 2 nights last week. We were able to claim medisave for his hospital bills but not his PD bills. So all in all we paid about $800 plus cash.

I just brought him for his follow-up yesterday and he had to take a blood test again. Apparently, his jaundice went up by 20points to 193 yesterday (during discharge it was 173), but doc says it's fine and it's normal to rise. Just got to keep feeding him and tanning him whenever possible (but the weather just refuses to cooperate). PD also told me jaundice level for admission for phototherapy is 260.

I have been told to stay away from ginger and also DOM and all. The first two weeks are the most crucial, after which it may take 2 to 3 months for the jaundice to just go away on its own.

My baby underwent the liver test too. Got pricked on his hand.
Sigh. Results are normal though his haemoglobin level is alittle too high hence causing his jaundice. I have a friend who gave birth a day later than me (10th Sept) and her baby was also warded for jaundice. Hers went up till quite high and apparently the reason was blood group incompatibility. She mentioned something like ABO incompatibility. Not too sure what it means too.

My blood group and baby's blood group also different. In fact, my hubby and I are B+ but baby is O+. Anyone else with the same situation?

Hi Ade,
yah lor, so heart pain when they prick my boy. I'm not sure about the level indices cos mine is at polyclinic and they got a chart. If ur BB is above 14 days old, the level should be below 100.
Then the doc at polyclinic sometimes check temp and sometimes not...like not consistent. Dunno why just dun like to go polyclinic esp got to wait for long queue and BB cannot wait one lor.

Hi Kyrie,
It's normal for your BB's blood grp to be O+. Hm, how to explain leh, if both parents's blood grp is B+, the actual genetic makeup of a B+ grp type is actually BO where Grp B is the dominant one and Grp O is the passive one.
So it means both you n ur hubby in medical terms , your blood grp is BO, BO. In this case, the kind of blood grp combination possible for you all is BB, BO, BO and OO. Thus the possibility of ur BB is O+ is 25%.
Cos my parents are A+ and B+ but me is O+. At 1st i thought i was brought home wrongly when i was born. But my biology lesson taught that it's possible so i'm not scared le.

SIgh, sorrie for the long winded explanation. I just hope my baby dun need to go to polyclinic again to do those tests, one thing is heart pain, the other is got to wait so long.

Hi Mandy,

Thanks for the explanation. =) So I don't quite understand my friend's case when doc said ABO incompatibility. I think she's AB blood group but baby's O. I wonder if it's rhesus incompatibility.

I'm taking GNC's fenugreek. Though it states 1 to 2 pills daily, I'm taking about 6. My PD said that some LCs even recommends taking up to 12. I'm expressing about 100 - 120ml every 3 hourly.

<font color="119911">Full month cakes - am giving it to everyone who attend the celebration, plus some people from hubby's office.

alabone (alabone) - yes, hubby very on. He loves to design cards and stuff and recently bought a photo printer so we can customize Xmas invites with baby's photo.

Meanwhile, I am also tired of Kieran latching and falling asleep on me. Takes him 30min to finish (or longer, if I don’t drag him away from my boobies), and not sure how much he is actually consuming. Even when bottle feeding, he takes quite slow (like 20 minutes for 30ml).

isabelle (isa_belle) - wow, u are sending thank you cards to your doula and gyne? I wanted to send one to my gyne, but I am sure she would have tons already and chuck it aside.

On oranges and mangoes - Kieran's tummy looks abit big (bloated or too much milk i dont know). Don’t think he has colic though. I love oranges and mangoes and don’t see myself not consuming any for months when I am BFing.

Looks like a lot of babies are going thru their 3rd week growth spurt here.
We are all in the same boat! Kieran drinks on demand like every 2 hours in the morning, but thankfully he sleep more in the afternoon, and only drinks when I wake him up on 3 hour basis. At night, it is still every 2-4 hours, depending on our luck!

Jaymickey (jaymickey) - wow, 3 CLs? Think next time u would also think twice about hiring a CL for baby no. 2.

Kym Teo (pebblez) - don’t think its colic. For colic, babies are suppose to pull their legs towards their chest, and babies with colic can cry for up to 3 hours a day (mainly in the evenings).
Very scary and I am hoping that Kieran never gets colic. *pengsan* of he cries for 3 hours!

boise (boise) - thanks for the reminder on family planning. I checked with my gyne as well, and she said NOT to go back on the pill till after I stop BFing. Said to use condoms in the meantime.

bacon&amp;egg (baconegg) - haha, ur CL made Kaiden wee wee into the toilet bowl? Mine makes Kieran pee into a small brands essence bottle. He cries when she does that (several times a day), but does pee into the bottle anyway. Her logic is that "baby boys need to cry before they can pee, cos it is painful when their organ has to open to let the pee out"!!! Haha..roll eyes. She has a lot of weird 'theories' like this…but we are just letting it be.

Meanwhile, just bathe baby in the evening. When the CL leaves, hubby is going to take over the bathing duties and bathe Kieran after he comes back from work.

kyrieleison (kyrie) - yes, babies hiccups are normal.
Usually happens after feeds when they drink too quickly. Think the babies doesn’t seem to mind hiccups as much as their parents!</font>

Kyrie,
GNC has only one kind of Fenugreek is it? Cos i'm in my confinement now , so seldom go out. If need to maybe need to get my hubby buy.
Wow, you can pump so much. Sometimes i do achieve your level but not always. So i dunno if i should try out Fenugreek or not.

hi bigtoes,
when cadence drinks by the bottle (very rarely though), she can drink quite fast. on the breast, she has the tendency to fall asleep, then turn her head this way and that and TUGS MY NIPPLES ALONG!!!!! OUCHHHHHH!!! cant stand it when she does that so i'd hit her bum (not much impact since it's diapered and swaddled...)

oranges and mangoes:
i love oranges too and before delivery, was juicing rather frequently to drink orange/apple juice. can i ask if you eat the oranges cold or you leave it at room temp? i really miss eating oranges so so much!

Sri
Hmm... u know lah... chinese dun bathe so soon after delivery. SO i jus wipe across the wound and dry it aft that. How many days aft the op for u? By right shd hv heal already right

Mandy
I am taking 12 pills of fenugreek per day... So far it did increase the milk supply a little but still insufficient for my bb. I emailed my gynae and he prescribed Domperidone. More effective lor.

Hi Bigtoes,
Yah think it irks the parents more than the child.

WATER
Do you girls give water to your babies? Have heard so many contradicting comments on that. I know our BM is sufficient for the baby but some people (esp the older folks) seem to think that water is necessary.

Mandy,
I think so. It's in a green bottle.

BABY BONUS AND CDA

Can any one tell me how long we can drag be4 applying for baby bonus and CDA?
My Hb not free to settle n travelling soon... I am still in confinement.