(2008/09) Sep 2008

momoko
Congrats! Wow! that was FAST! Must share with us ur birth story! Must be exciting!

crayon
good that u can fit into ur shorts! U must be so happy! I cld finally button my jeans yest, but hor, it was so tight. That when I sat down it was so uncomfy i decided not to wear it to PD. Then no choice I had to wear my preggy bermudas to PD and let the wind blow at my legs!

Flos
i was applying concealor like mad to cover my dark eye circles when i took baby to PD!
And no, cable car is not dangerous at all. My mum had the same reaction as you! Hee hee. She was like how come the escalator there not working???

xuanmommy
u into digital scrapbooking too? Me too! I did gabrielle's birth announcement card and some other pages for my older girl using the humble microsoft ppt!
Like ur design 4 and 5. Very sweet and japanesey. Nice!

So many of you are so lucky that your HBs are willing to share the night feeds. Right now, I'm sleeping in a room with my mom and BB and HB doesn't wake up at all when BB cries at night. Worse thing is, my BB seems to be a night owl, she's really alert at night and takes a long time to go to sleep. I'm so worried when my mom goes home after my confinement cos it will be me alone to take care of BB in the night, dunno if I can take it. At least now, she really helps me to take care of my BB at night so that I can rest. My HB's reasoning is that he has to work and I'm on ML, so of course I should take care of the BB at night. And guess what? When my MIL comes over, she exclaims that her son looks so shag and brews some herbal drink for him. Hello, it's me who have been waking up at night to take care of baby, not him! She has not bought any tonics for me since I delivered. Not that I'm dying for them but before I delivered, she has been telling my HB that she will buy this and that for me to build up my body after delivery and then when the time comes, nothing happens. And my HB still keeps siding her. My HB also never buys anything for me at all... Kinda makes me a bit sad though I try not to think about it. All the tonics and food that I'm eating now, I pay with my own money.... It's really lucky that I have my own savings and work to support me. My mom is kinda disgruntled that my HB and ILs did not take any action to like buy tonics, etc for me. Haiz...

isabelle- now whenever i look at my tummy, it just look ugly. and that extra spare tyre there, now i apply the cream for my scar, i need a mirror.
flos - two pack still NB is how many wor.. Mine drypers is those 28 in a pack. he uses very fast. even when he fart a bit poo come out we also change him. for the latching i also hack care of using warm towel over my boots by the time my boy already crying and no patient to wait for mummy to 'warm' his milk.

chantelle sun- i do drink a bit when in the middle of the night wake up feeling thristy. red date tea normally around late evening i finish. so normally i will make milo to dirnk. unless i amd very tired and just pour a bit of warm water to drink. my mum say that drinking too much water isnt good as it can cause wind
it seem a bit hard to warm ebm using hot water. anyone got any other suggestion?

koras (koras) - the name of the massage lady is Manja.

Bigtoes - I am actually quite happy that she left.. she kept complaining abt the stairs in the house.. she is the same age as my MIL and no one else got problems with the stairs.. my MIL so angry.. only gave her a $2 angbao.. hahaha..

Sasa - talking abt plain water.. i can't wait to just grab hold of 1 cold cup of it.. so deprive of water..

hi ava,
i've no help from hb coz i latch cadence on all the time. i'm too lazy to pump coz must wash and sterilise the pump... the other day, i visualised him latching cadence on... when i told him abt it, he didn't find it as amusing as i did! hehehehe. also, even if i express milk, i still won't let him do the night feeds coz he has to wake so early to go to school... i sim tia him also...

momoko,
congrats!!!

isabelle,
when i read your post abt your hb expecting you to be sexy i laughed out loud! men. they sometimes just don't get it do they??

flos,
better not to mix the ebm like they mentioned. the nurses (again those in cadence's nicu) said better not to mix as those of different temps may have contamination or something. can't remember exactly. just remember cannot mix. also, if you are directly latching, don't think you need the warm towel thing. just massage your breasts slightly then latch! very easy.

chantelle- normally is using water to boil red date with longan. that what my mum does every morning. after she boil she put inside flask for me to drink

jaymickey- does she massage near to csec wound? coz i still feel a bit pain few cm above the wound when press on it

I'm supposed to be a Sept mum too.. But due to baby past motion inside me, I have to go for an emergency GA C-section on the 31st Aug. Would like to join this thread to share our motherhood experience.

Here's a pic of my little princess Joyce.
1720059.jpg

Ava (avalyn): my CL loves nepia. The cutting is abit big and it's abit loose on my big boy now. Can't imagine how loose it is on your gals. Tried the Huggies Ultra? Nepia is soft and absorbs well, no leakage even though abit loose.

momoko: congrats! wat a quick labour!

wow so many posts...can't catch up..

hi crayon, u may be rite, it cld be UTI.. Like u, i oso not keen to let the doc inspect my down there esp when i'm still flowing with blood down there... :p

I think i will visit my GP..

<font color="0077aa">Flos: I usually try to pump when I feel my breasts are still full after feeding. And these few days when CL feed him with EBM, I will also express my BM &amp; today bb only drank from one side and I have to express the other side. I have about 20packs of EBM &amp; 2 packs in chilled compartment.

Yah lo, my MIL is staying with me, hiaz, I gotta close one eye &amp; turn a deft ear to her nonsense.
Isabelle: The Ameda book state that EBM in the chilled compartment can be kept for 8days, freezer can be kept for 3-4mths. If thawed from freezer to chilled compartment, can only be kept for 24hours.

Ava: My gynae alr took out my waterproof bandage last week. I didn't do any aftercare, just apply the cream that gynae gave.

chantelle sun (chantellesun): I am still drinking water as well.

I think Nepia is good! But Cl says fitti also ok, so not sure leh..

Congrats Momoko!!!</font>

i am trying to increase my milk supply. I just bought Fenugreek from GNC.

The label says to consume 2 capsules per day..but sometimes I hear people taking more than that per day.

Is it safe? Anyone of you consume Fenugreek from GNC? and what's your dosage?

hey isabelle,
just saw your pics on flickr. gabrielle is so chubby and isabelle so dainty looking! how nice to have two daughters right??

and i read your post abt your hb's use of the SLR and his lenses. i'm in quite the same position as you are. don't know how to use the SLR i bought for him and his photog skills are like... oh boy! what skills??? so sometimes his pics really turn out not so nice. my blog has become so wordy with little pictures.

Hi mummies, my baby Kaer finally popped on Sept 14, weighing 3.41kg, length 51cm and head circumference 34.5cm.

Can Jessi pls help me to update the table, thanks!

Here's a photo of baby Kaer

1720173.jpg

MILK COMING OUT FROM BABY'S NOSE

Anyone's baby has milk coming out from their nose after feeding? I am quite puzzled cos the CL has already burp my baby... 1 hour aft the feeding, she got reflux and the milk actually came out from her nose... She let out a loud frightened cry... me so heartpain... nv heard her cry like this before... usually her cries are v mild... how to prevent this from happening? and is it dangerous?

deseptkon
so you also use babywise method? yeah me too. found it pretty good until i read all the reviews on it, saying strict scheduling is no good. but then bbwise isnt exactly that strict compared to other methods lah...

hey heard you work HQ at TN before? me was there!!!hahaha...was talking to alabone and i was like..hmmm..do i know you??????

isabelle
i also use kriston. their spread is quite good but then they are always kind to us lah...have been ordering their fare for everything...

feeding older kiddoes ebm..
my only concern is the POOP!!!!! yikes for a toddler with BM poop!!!!

wingkei
dun worry about it. hb doesnt help with nightfeeds either...even for my fb, he doesnt help. coz he couldnt..kekekek...we are both quite strict about latching and nopt pumping in the first month so aftrer a while got used to it. but he was a more experienced caregiver of bbs than i am lah. i rem for no 1, i didnt even know how to change him, bath him, carry, or burp. hb knows it all...sianz....
so cheers...you can do it!!!!!dun care about heartless men and MILs...pooooiiii to them...you live for your bb now ok!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Head (cm)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Delivery via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.235</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.545</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jo Jo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yap Lip Kee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Marcellus Xavier Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jen_Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>dseptkon</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.145</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jaline</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.3</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>skinny pig</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Yong EL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Kayne</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>55</TD><TD>3.765</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>lanolin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>alabone</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Cadence Faith</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.01</TD><TD>Emg GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>preggie</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Cristian</TD><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Kieren</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Zane Ho</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>twendy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Laurent</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>koras</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Anais</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Angeline_Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Carine</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Kym_Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lai Foon Min</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Scarlett</TD><TD></TD><TD>46</TD><TD>3.18</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>stef&amp;seanbabes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Sharmaine</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>yun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Jayden Gan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Kaijing</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.225</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>milky</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yingflo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Goh SL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>James</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Devon</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.355</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>yan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.34</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Shazz</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Eamon</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.88</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>goldfish</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Ethan Soh </TD><TD></TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>green_baby </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>isabelle</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Gabrielle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.175</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>crayonshinchan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.665</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Md Qaid</TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>hippie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Travis Elgin Tan</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>4.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>bacon&amp;egg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Kaiden</TD><TD>33.5</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.625</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>WoodlandsMummy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shane</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.46</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.55</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Springz</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>lemon</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.475</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.77</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>rabbit</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Janf</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Adele</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>qiuling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Zenetth Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Cai Rui Yang, Ryan</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.35</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Jasyeo80</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Sri_leo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Flos</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.945</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>mrsseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.38</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Lok</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Jonas</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.225</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>45.5</TD><TD>2.29</TD><TD>Emg GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Grace_Toh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.41</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>cloud</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan K T</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>SnowWhite80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>T_T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>boise</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>fsa</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy WongTPS</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Millie</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eviana</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>chantelle_sun</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lovelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>blackberryB</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>jeanling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>xuanting</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Jessi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>Traz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK)</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>J&amp;Smum</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kayen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>l'l CY</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Qi Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>90</TD><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>91</TD><TD>stormmie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>92</TD><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>93</TD><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi mrs yap,
i've never encountered bb vomiting milk from nose. is melody ok now? perhaps it is a one off? monitor and don't worry too much. else you call her PD early tomorrow.

koras,
i didn't shave off my jared's hair when we celebrated his first month. so just took scissors and yi si yi si cut a bit from the nape of his head. then we kept the hair in a red packet. for natalie, i didn't even bother doing that. so for cadence, i will also not cut/shave.

Mrs Yap (oneboyonegirl),

My baby also regurgitate sometimes if she is fed too full, and milk sometimes will flow out through the nose, so i guess the trick is to adjust the amount of feed (if TBF, time on the breast)

Gina Ford's Routines (for 2 weeks baby):

I am on the routines as well and my routine looks something like this (this routine is based on TBF):

6.45am – 7.05am 
Express breast milk on one breast (60-90ml)
Baby awake and nappy changed
7.05am – 7.40am 
Baby takes 25-35 minutes on the full breast,
Then 10-15 minutes on the expressed breast
7.40am – 8.20am 
Put baby in the play room or play chair for 40 minutes
Mummy eats breakfast
8.20am – 8.30am 
Take baby to nursery
Change baby nappy
Swaddle baby in cot and close the curtains and switch on the music
8.30am – 9.30am 
Baby sleep
Mummy free time
9.50am – 10.00am
Open curtains, switch off music and unswaddle baby
Prepare expressing items
10.00am – 10.35am 
Baby takes 25-35 minutes on the last breast he fed on
10.35am – 10.45am 
Put baby in play chair to let her have a good kick around
Prepare bath water and pajamas, nappy changing items
10.45am – 11.00am 
Express breast milk on the breast baby did not feed on (60ml)
Wash and dress baby in fresh pajamas and nappy
11.00am – 11.15am 
Offer breast milk from expressed breast for 15-20 minutes
11.15am – 11.30am 
Take baby to nursery
Check baby nappy
11.30am – 1.50pm 
Baby sleep
Mummy eat lunch and rest
Mummy sterilize expressing equipment
1.50pm – 2.00pm 
Open curtains, switch off music and unswaddle baby
Change baby nappy
2.00pm – 2.35pm 
2.35pm – 3.15pm 
Take baby for a walk or put baby in play gym for 40 minutes
3.15pm – 3.30pm 
Take baby to nursery
Change baby nappy
3.30pm – 4.50pm 
Baby sleep
Mummy free time
4.50pm – 5.00pm 
Open curtains, switch off music and unswaddle baby
Change baby nappy
5.00pm – 5.35pm 
5.35pm – 6.15pm 
Put baby in play chair to let her have a good kick around
Prepare bath water and pajamas, nappy changing items
Wash, massage and dress baby in fresh pajamas and nappy
6.15pm – 6.45pm 
Baby takes 5-10 minutes on last breast fed on, then 20-25 minutes on full breast 
6.45pm – 7.00pm 
Take baby to nursery
Change baby nappy
7.00pm – 9.50pm 
Mummy eats dinner
Mummy free time
9.50pm – 10.00pm 
On the lights, switch off music and unswaddle baby
10.00pm – 10.35pm 
Baby takes 25-35 minutes on the last breast he fed on (no eye contact)
10.35pm – 10.50pm 
Change baby nappy
Swaddle baby in cot and off the lights and switch on the music
10.50pm – 3.00am 
Baby sleep
Mummy sleep
3.00am – 3.30am 
Change baby nappy (lights dim)
Baby takes 5-10 minutes on last breast fed on,
Then 20-25 minutes on full breast (no eye contact)
3.30am – 3.40am 
Swaddle baby in cot and lights off and switch on the music
3.40am – 6.45am 
Baby sleep
Mummy sleep

And as ava says, they are quite strict, almost if not followed properly, they won't work,
Also Gina ford's routines changes 10 times during the first year, so it is up to parents to customise it for baby

congrrats to momoko, jas and grace!

storeberry: 20 packs?! WOW! Do u take fenugreek pills in addition to red dates drink? Maybe I shd add that to my diet...my total milk volume on my second EBM day:

9am - 60ml
1pm - 60ml
5pm - 110ml
8.30pm - 60ml

TOTAL = 290ml

I'll rest for a while and pump a 5th time before midnite.

alabone/mickey: i fed 90ml EBM at 5pm and left balance of 20ml in my chilled compartment.

I re-warmed the 20ml separately from the fresh 60ml EBM I pumped at 8.30pm. I didn't mix it cos I think the level of freshness is diff; I merely fed with one bottle after another

Isabelle: wah! concealer somemore! I wore my glasses to the clinic, just applied some powder and lipstick only!

Jaymickey: what is wrong with your CL? How come she complains about the double-storey? She needn't lug the pails up and down the stairs wat...u mean u make her bring your confinement food to your room upstairs?

PLAIN WATER: I suppose we can drink plain water when taking those painkillers right? I did that in my first 4 days.

koras: my is pampers newborn (36 pc per pack). My boy just pooed 3X continuously after his 5pm feed just now! WOW! my CL had to change 3 diapers in a row!!!

I warm my EBM using Avent IQ warmer ($99.90 during GSS).

WINGKEI: My MIL is almost the same as yours! I was shocked to see herbal soup for my DH when she visited me at the hospital! I am the "lead actress"/patient but my DH got a share of the tonics as well! *FUME* Then on my first day of discharge (ie before my CL arrived), she asked her son to go home to collect my confinement tingkat from her place...I waited and waited for 3 hours for the food. Finally I called my DH to check on his whereabts and discovered she'd made him stay with her to makan dinner!!!

DARN! I was into my first day of confinement and my MIL had to be soooo selfish to hog her son to herself! Moreover, I was in pain and in hunger!

She was also muttering to herself in Cantonese about the extravagance of her son paying for my one-bedded (She is clearly jealous), and bitched about the "Companion sofa bed" that my DH had slept on the nite before...

kym:

what kind of music do u play to bb? My bb is addicted to my singing. He will fall asleep whenever i serenade to him.

what kinda play chair is suitable for infants who can't sit properly now?

Ha! Gina Ford? If only my CL would believe in Gina Ford. I quarreled with her this morning over my ideal routine and she threatened to quit on the spot, saying that I dun trust her, etc.! My DH had to plead her to stay...stupid woman...

She talks soooo loudly and makes a lot of noises with the utensils in my open kitchen and wakes my son up all the time, causing him to wail and wail and wail! She also likes to carry bb to the living room to watch tv, causing my bb to lose sleep and get distracted by all the lights and sounds from the adults and tv.

I want to tell her not to do that again, but am afraid she will throw in the towel like she did this morning.

mrs yap: vomit from the nose? No, mine is from the mouth. did u call the hospital PD helpline?

Kym, Ava
wow, ford's method looks really tedious.

maybe new mummies can try ezzo's babywise method. simpler tho principle is the same.

flos,wingkei
your mils sound strange. why would anyone cook for son instead of DIL during confinement? and did your hbs tick them off?

my mil used to cook too much bird;s nest and i would say leave some for hb. think they happy that way. but i think they think i have a bad temper so didnt dare to antagonise the relationship further...so will try to be nice...

maybe you guys are just too nice?

if they complain about the single bedded ward, hb would tell them that our son, their grandson, must have the best care and that only comes when mothers stay in best rooms...kekekeke...

Flos: Yes, that's correct!
I will do the same this time round too.. To me, BM is too precious to throw away lah..
For bb music, you may want to try mozart or any classical music. Good in soothing the baby.

Gina Ford: Some of my mummy friends in the 07 thread swears by her! I'm reading her CLB book. Hope I'm able to establish a routine for my baby too.. The advice from the mums is not all babies are suitable for the routine, and there is actually no right "age" to start the routine. If it's difficult to start when the CL is around, then we can start after that. There's a mum friend who started when the baby was close to 1 yr old, and it still works for both the baby and mum.

Remember... Happy mummy = happy baby!!! Jia you!!!

Flos,

I play cliff richards' evergreen songs to baby! haha.. seems to soothe her most of the time .. I have a combi roanju chair, can rock, can incline.. sometimes after feeds, best not to lay baby down immediately so i incline the chair to level 1, just nice for baby

Wingkei,

Yea.. agree that your MIL is a little strange.. I am feeling rather possessive towards baby these 2 days.. can't really stand my MIL fussing over baby and walking into my room to see baby every 5 min!!! I mean.. you can see baby.. but not every 5 mins!!!???

Me and hubby have always been in consensus about our space belonging to two of us, and our relationship belongs to us not to other people, yes parents are important, but in the end its just going to be us both, not others not our parents nor our brothers and sisters or friends, so every decision we make, no matter its with which bed we choose or what we want for baby, we make the decision, not others, of cus we can reference other's thoughts, but we call the shots.

lilboymom: yes lah..my MIL dotes on my DH cos he's been away for several yrs. She is jealous that her son no longer listens to her lah...I can't get along with my inlaws.

mickey: thanks!!! How about Barney? I find that my bb loves Vivaldi

JUST A DIGESSION: anyone bought insurance for bb yet?

Am quite concerned about the fate of AIG, which might face the same fate as Lehman Bros which just collapsed on Mon. What is going to happen to our insurance policies if we sign up with them??? hmmmm...

flos - when using the warmer, the bottle u just put into the warmer to heat up? coz i havent use my NUK warmer to try on which need 10 min for the milk to warm up. i don't think mine boy able to wait

isabelle

went tmc to get the LC to clear my blocked ducts...anyway,when i get home,i can feel that the block ducts coming back again...feel so terrible man..really feel like giving up bf now...feeling quite low now...coz whole family sick..me got bad cough + fever...elder gal got cough + fever as well..tts y couldnt go CC...n her behaviour these 2 weeks been vvvv teriible...wonder wat casue the change in her..the teacher said could be baby as they noticed that shes less bubbly/happy now at CC

ava

ya..he asked me to remove myself oso..which will be this sat...tink i will wait till massage finish then remove..coz the binder really vvvv tight man..cant even sit down...n so hard to feed baby man..tink will get the massage lady to do less tight for me..oso as its too tight it cuts into my wound whenever i sit down..my last massage lady not like tt lei...

Angeline Goh (angeg): I understand how you feel. I was in the same situation as you last week. Had serious engorgement then had fever, flu and cough. Really felt like giving up on breastfeeding. But I'm glad I perserved. It's not easy. What I did was a routine of hot compress + massage + pumping till the hardness is gone. I've shared here that it took me about 3 days to make my breasts soft again. And my hard work is about 2.5 to 3 hours each time I sit down to clear the milk ducts on my right breast. Only think that made me happy was visualising my baby drinking the precious milk that I squeezed out. Jia you!

Now my right breast is still blocked sometimes and the milk flows is erractic, good today, blocked tom, good today blocked tom. And I need lots of patience when I pump too. Cos the right breast can take up to an hour and then the milk flows! Somtimes it just flows within 5 mins! Sometimes after pumping for an hour, it's still only 10 or 20ml while the left can have like 100ml in 20mins. Arghhhh

DUN GIVE UP!

congrats to all mommies who have popped!!

Abt CLs - mine is pretty good with baby and food is tasty. but I'm beginning to get uneasy... I saw her sleeping while feeding baby twice (night feed) and last night she woke baby up at 4am to feed her.. I was like, for night feeds wait till baby cries. In the end baby did not finish last 20ml and I was so heartbroken coz it had to be thrown away..

Read that mummies here also 'xin thia'.. quite comforting that I am not the only one who cries over 'spilt milk'!

Last complaint abt CL - remember she came 1 wk after baby was born coz of cough? Well last 2 days hubby and I noticed that baby's breathing heavy. Just went to check with GP - said baby's lungs are ok but got block nose. That explains vomiting of milk and noisy breathing. Now really not sure if should con't to let CL take care of baby. Just heard 12 day old baby cough 4 times! But I'm not sure if I can cope with expressing, feeding the EBM (I take an hour to express 120 - 140ml) and changing her diapers! Just expressing alone tired already
and btw she poos very very often ..

Hi All..

Its been a long long time since I've made any post in this thread.. but have been following the reading..

Btw Jessi can help me update the table..
Hospital: ESH
Gynae: Dr Loke Kah Leong
EDD: 21 Sept

Congrats to all the mummies who has popped.. Really can learn a lot from the stories you all encounter..

This Thurs(18 Sept) will be going for my 39 and half wks checkup..

JJParents - mine was engaged at 38weeks&amp;2days.

Cloud - Jia you! Look forward reading your birth story

Springz - Your bb is so cute.. with nice dimple.

Btw I went for the checkup last Monday, the gynae mention that my cervix is v short.. Wonder is it good or bad?

Btw may I know after natural birth, we need to wait how long before starting the massage?

Hi Hi, it is 4am and I'm still surfing the net! Problem is I fed baby at 12:15am. Baby cried a little at 1:15am and CL thought baby was hungry. She put EBM into hot water to warm bottle. On hindsight, I should have put the bottle back into the fridge. Sigh too late. From 1:15am to now baby still sleeping.. (2nd night of sleeping through) I think it is better to throw the warmed milk than to wake her up! 70ml to waste

Anyway, some info for mummies here:

1. Most websites say that EBM can be stored at room temperature for 4 to 8 hours at no warmer than 25° Celsius [Springz ~ S'pore prob shorter duration.]

2. Most websites also say that EBM can be stored in the refrigerator for up to 2 to 3 days at 0°–3.9° Celsius. [Springz ~ most advice to put at the back of the fridge rather than at the door]

3. Some websites say that fresh EBM should not be mixed with previously expressed milk. Yet there are some that say it is ok. check these out:
http://www.breastfeed-essentials.com/storagehandling.html
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/baby/breastfeeding/pumpingexpressing/storingbreastmilkexpert/
In summary these websites say that "While it was originally thought that a mother had to cool her fresh breastmilk before combining it with previously expressed cooled milk, the latest research now shows that you may pump directly into already refrigerated or cooled milk as long as the milk is added within 24 hours of the first milk expressed... You may pump directly into milk that has been stored at room temperature as long as you do so within 10 hours. This milk would need to then be used.'

3. Most websites do not say whether unconsumed EBM should be discarded or that warmed EBM should not be reheated. But there are 1 or 2 that say unconsumed EBM should be discarded and warmed EBM should not be reheated. 1 site even says "Extensive research has not yet been done to determine if it is safe to give a baby milk that was left over from a previous feeding or milk that was previously warmed, but not used. However, most lactation experts agree that milk that is not finished at one feeding may be offered at one more feeding before needing to be discarded. Human milk has antibacterial and antimicrobial properties that result in slower spoilage as compared to other foods." - http://www.breastfeed-essentials.com/storagehandling.html

Hope this is useful info. Me shall throw the 70ml warmed EBM that has been sitting here from 1am to 430am.

shazz

guess what..now my right side breast oso affected..got blocked ducts in tink..wonder y i keep getting it this time round..i thought after getting it clear by LC,everything would be allright but but...my block ducts always at the bottom part of the breasts...n my fever still at 38 range...

Sharing pic of my DD Nur Shadiyah

1720924.jpg

plz help me to update the table..

Head Circum: 34cm
Weight: 3.714
Tall: 50cm

Gynae: Cynthia Kew
Emergy C-section wit Epi

Thks!

shazz

btw,for your cough,u got take any cough mixture? coz during pregnancy i oso coughing badly..but gynae only gave a generic 1..wonder if breastfeeding now can take cough mixture anot..i would prefer to take tcm for my cough oso...hmm,will call n ask LC later..

Angeline, my massage lady told me tat the most common area for blocked ducts is under the breast. And its also the most painful. So whenever she massages the bottom part of my boobies, I will squirm and cry out "pain ah!!".. but she'll ask me to "ren" for a while.. so maybe u'll like to get ur hb or maybe urself to massage that area daily? Just grit and bear with it for 5mins and it shd clear off. Dont give up on breastfeeding yet.. We're all here to support each other..

btw angeline, how did the LC clear ur blocked ducts?

pebblez
when i saw ur routines..me wonder if i can be so persistence :p
Anyway i printed ur routine for reference heehee jus in case i am 'lost' how to handle

isa_belle,
thanks! can see your design ? paste here let everyone see mah heehee

Me now dont dare to think of my confinement..hope is better than my #1 experience

Me also havent found bbsitter yet. Nowaday bbsitter like to bbsit alot of babies concurrently *faint*

Everyone JIA YOU!!!
xuanmommy (http://sweeetymemories.blogspot.com/)

Flos, hee. ya i wore shorts for follow up. My CL oso kept saying I am very strong. But I am not! Maybe I'm big size hence the link to being strong.. haa.. and u girls are so VAIN lor.. still can put on make up..haa..

storeberry, haa. i think everyone here is super envious of ur milk supply. Zane doesnt have to worry abt his food for the next few wks liao.. hee..

Aiyo Flos, ur MIL so evil! Made u wait for ur food at home while they makan first? Goodness gracious. Sometimes I really wonder. They'd given birth before and had been thru confinement and knows how difficult and emotional it can be. But why are they behaving in this manner?

As it is, my MIL comes over once in a while and I'm already worried abt the way she holds baby and her attempts at making reyes' nose higher and sharper by pinching them and "pulling" of his legs to straighten them. I'll usually try to "hide" the pain of seeing my son get tortured by walking away. Heng my hb sim tia his son also and will tell his mother off!

I think in future, when my DIL is doing confinement, i better stay far far away so as not to irk DIL and son.. hahaa..

Gina Ford sounds damn disciplined. Something which is definitely not me. Whats the ultimate objective of using Gina Ford?

Sri, ur girl is so chubby ;-)

kym -im also feeling rather possessive towards my bb since i was discharged.. cant stand my MIL fussing over baby and walking into my room to see bb wheneva she 'eh eh'.. then when i barely carry my bb for 5mins, she say ask me to rest, she carry.. tink more like she wana hv bb to herself than getting me to rest.. haiz.. i dun hv a choice but to ren ren ren coz im staying wif my ILs.. sometimes juz hide in room and weep..

TO INCREASE BM SS
my gynae gave me DOMPERIDONE tablets. its a prescribed medi and i find it helps.. mummies who hv low ss can try ya..

sri - ur bb is champion gal for her weight! so chubby!

crayonshinchan

oh really? u r right man..damn painful even for a little bit of blockage..the LC massage my breasts n use a pump to clear ir off...their pump suction is quite strong n yet not painful....mon when my massage lady came,she massage for me..damn painful man...then i stop yesterday session...today resume again..wonder if my fever haven break can do massage anot..still at 38+ lei...

Some promotions on diaper to share!!

Mamy Poko
=========
1) Mamy Poko diapers jumbo pack on offer now @ NTUC! Think it's $22+.
2) Mamy Poko L(38+4free),XL &amp; XXL for $16.90 +4pcs free.S n M also $16.90 bt no free pcs. offer till 24/9 @Shop n Save.They also had Mamy Poko pants for $7.95 for 14pcs.

Ultra Huggies
=============
Ultra huggies is offering at $14.70/pk in Cold Storage til 17Sep.

Pamper Active Baby
==================
giant selling Pampers Active Baby at $35.99 (UP $43+) for those twin pack in box...

DryPantz
=========
new improved Drypantz hving promo at cold storage at causeway pt only at $15.50 n $1 disc given to each pack by the drypantz promoter there
the $1 off disc vch can be used at giant/coldstorage/ sns/ guardian

Huggies dry/comfort
====================
Sheng siong selling huggies dry/comfort $30 for 2 packs.
Certain outlets only

GOO.N
=====
I saw from some thread this brand is quite good...
U can get them at www.diapers.com.sg with free delivery with $60 and above spending. Goo.n S Size is selling at 15.20 (After discount) for 52 pcs and the rest need to check from web