(2008/09) Sep 2008

Wah lau, this stupid posting. Machiam gotta post a few msgs by a few msgs... And gotta retype somemore. Dunno how come like that, i cannot post all at one shot! And since this morn i cldn;t even post!

storeberry n koras (SNACKING AND COLD DRINKS)
A day after i had baby, I had custard mooncakes for supper. Finished the whole box of minis in 2 days. And also pringles potato chips!
Mon nite, i cheated and drank cold yakult after perspiring from hot soups. Kenna scolded by hubbs.
Yest had delifrance for lunch cos stuck at TMC. Today, i ate my black durian mooncake!

twendy
yes. Calendula cream is great! Even for me! Buy it!

Xuanting
You cannot outright say dun want VE. U must tell hubbs to tell nurses nicely that u r not ready for it now, will do it later. Then they will be more willing. If u say no, then they will be like how can dun want? Cos u will be disrupting their SOP.

Crayon
Thx
But it’s not me really. It was the hypnobirthing that changed my entire mindset, empowered me and made me look so so forward to birthing.

yan (bbfam) - oh okie
that is reassuring to hear. I read in the magazine that 1 week old babies sleep about 16-18 hours a day, and am wondering "so little meh??" cos Kieran sleeps like 22 hours or so as well!

shazz
thx. U organising another spree in Oct? Thx in advance! Hee

And wow, u pumped out so much milk! Yah, alabone is right, dun over-do it. Take care of those nippies!

sarahmay
i did perineum massage almost daily, except when i was too too tired.

ava
supposed to start this afternoon but now i'm stuck at TMC... Btw, I ditched my medela electric for avent manual for my first kid. But i guess diff ppl react diff to diff pumps?
Huh? She did ur boobs too? Does e boob massage feel gd? Wonder if i can tell her not to touch my boobs! Feel a bit icky putting stuff on my boobs…
And ur little girls r supermodels at such a young age!

bigtoes
gabrielle sleeps all the time two. She's prob sleeping like 23 out of 24 hrs? And wow, seems like bf is easy peasy for u. So lucky!

preggie,
wah u can tahan the wrapping for almost 24hrs??? But never mind, soon u'll be nice and slim!

hi bigtoes,
my cadence sleeps most of the time too. like 23.5hrs out of 24?? she's hardly wakeful and so far (keeping fingers crossed), hardly crying. but i think for my case, the reason why she sleeps so much is coz she's a preemie. they are known to sleep more. sleep is actually good for newborns coz that's when their brain grows! so let them sleeeeeeeeeeeeep. then we can rest!!!

isabelle,
hope gabrielle's jaundice gets better soon. this sat cadence will get her check by the PD. oh your poor mum. my mum is in the exact same predicament, except she's got TWO tantrum throwing todds on hand!!! so yesterday, she only cooked my dinner and told everyone else to dabao. poor her... it's really no joke cooking and caring for two todds even with the maid around to help... i can only hope the two of them 'sang seng' and don't keep throwing tantrums...

yingflo,

yan,
at least there's something to fit her. my little cade has no clothes that fit her. so i just put on whatever tiny clothes i can get and then roll at the side, then roll her pants... that's why i'm so stressed over her weight. but just now when my mum came over, she did say that cadence has grown bigger. maybe coz i see her everyday, i can't really tell.

malay massage:
i salute those of you who can tahan the wrap for 24 hours and for 7 days... for my previous pregnancy, i tried two days and gave up liao. couldn't walk properly, couldn't go and pee properly coz it was soooo tight.

Isabelle, hope ur gabrielle's jaundice level drop soon! its celeste's turn to check the jaundice level tml. hope no problem with her jaundice.

Alabone, lol~ i just saw that ur little cadence is also abt same as mine at 46cm. my celeste is 45cm. head circumference same. only mine is 330g more fats than urs. yah, now can really imagine when you say she is skinny.

Bigtoes
My bb sleeps most of the time too
except she make noise when hungry or poopoo
Its a good thing... old folks says they grow faster when sleeping...
try not to wake them up for feeding... let them wake up by themselves... unless they really sleep toooooooo much then wake them up for milk

Yan and Alabone
My baby is also 46cm... keke
she looks so short beside her neighbour... but v cute...

I've add some of u in Facebook... do add me
Upload some pics of my girl too...

<font color="0077aa">Ava: I saw the article &amp; was wondering if they are your twins!! Find them so familiar! especially the lips! Keke.. Your bbs so young alr on newspaper!

Isabelle: Hope Gabrielle will be out of hospital soon! Take care &amp; all the bst to your Bf-ing!

Bigtoes: Good that Kieran is sleeping most f the time. My Zane is getting wakeful now, sleep halfway will make alo of noises &amp; wake up. Usually in the evenings he refuse to sleep and want us to carry...</font>

preggie (preggieblues)- she use the herbs isnt smelly. cox that time my hubby sis in law say she engaged a massage lady, she use duno wat herbs she cant tahan the smell sia. as for breast massage does she also used herbs or just normal.
yan(bbfan)-mine recently don't know what happen to him, latch liao still don't even want to sleep. the moment put him insito the cot not long he will start to cry
isabelle(isa_belle)-my hubby going to buy me a fish buger later to eat hehe not going to let my mum know if she she sure to nag.

that day when was at parent craft, mrs wong b b mention that mediacorp was coming la, seeing which baby is guai for them to use(inside there rm left me and the other ger)

Isabelle
Yeah, she told me u were in hosp sleeping with baby Gabrielle. You can tell her u dont wanna massage boobs if u like. I need the extra help! She will only use the oil and not the paste on the boobs. It is slightly uncomfortable as she needs to clear ducts etc...not relaxing type.

MyPaper
Sheer dumb luck...!!!

koras, celeste also sometimes like that. latch or feed ebm/fm already, she will go ek ek ek again and search for nipple. then cannot find, start to scream. so i used pacifier and she will suck for less than 20mins then dreamland and the pacifier pop out by itself! hehe!

I gave birth on 6 Sept at about 1130pm.

Baby Janelle
Weight: 3.170kg
Length: 50cm
Head Circumference: 33cm
Delivery type: Emergency c-sec with epidural

Baby is back home yesterday and didn't sleep the whole night. Guess she is not used of the environment.

yan(bbfan) - mine boy smart 1st day buy back give him, he still ok though he pui out. then 2nd day give him he din even want he will use his tongue to block it. heknow that the pacifer have no taste
Ava (avalyn) -if they use oil to massage the boots, then can we stil breastfeed out baby

<font color="0077aa">Want to ask how much do you store in the milk bags? Cos I don't want to store too much in one bag cos now don't know how much bb is drinking. Then when thaw frozen BM then then too much the rest of the BM how?</font>

hey bigtoes,
regarding your qn abt milk consistency, if it's thin and watery, you could only be getting only the foremilk. the hindmilk comes in only after a while and that is the richer, fat content that baby needs to grow. the change is quite gradual and we don't really tell the difference. but i think that's why it's recommended that we pump/latch for at least 15mins. hope this is useful.

alabone (alabone): me not "wei da" but more of no choice leh, cos boobs still so hard after pumping for an hour, so I just have to continue and persevere. Today's so much better! With 40mins, I can get 70ml for 1 feed! So happy. Lasinoh cream is really divine! My nipples healed so fast! I think they're also building up their "soreness muscles" liao, so I just have to perserve.

sunnysunny: your tummy was compact ah. SO nice! Mine is gigantic! haha ... some people thought i having twins manx!

bigtoes: Eamon sleeps like 23 hours to me! he's always sleeping, and then he spent the rest of the time crying! haha

Koras, celeste will only refuse the pacifier when she is really still hungry. but need to hold the pacifier at her mouth for awhile before her sucking can hold the pacifier to her mouth.

Sleeping
The girls are asleep most of the time between feeds. They've only started getting more wakeful these past 1-2 days after getting off the sunbeds. Esp Anais.

Alabone
Is there a way to see when babies are taking in the hindmilk? I always worry they dont take enuf of that...cos they always fall asleep and they fart a lot (I read drinking foremilk only results in explosive farts)...

storeberry,
when you thaw frozen bm, thaw it in tepid water first. after which, you portion it out to the amt that bb needs to drink. the rest of the bm from what you thawed has to be kept in the fridge and finished in the next 12 hours. don't put it back in the freezer.

Hi Everyone!

So many posts and it's only been a day. Anyway, haven't had time to come online and will probably not be able to come on much already cos...my hubby is back! Yay!

He sprang a surprise on me by appearing at home last nite instead of today. Hehe.

CONGRATS TO ALL MUMMIES WHO HAVE POPPED - qiuling, lemon, sunnysunny, jasmine...did i miss out anyone? Enjoy your wonderful babies!

I can't wait for this fri's appt to see progress and hopefully pop on sat. I just weighed myself and I dunno if my machine is spoilt but it seems to show that i put on 3 kg over 5 days!!!!! How is that possible!!!! Argh!

Anyway, i just feel more heavy and achy in my perineum area.

Isabelle: I don't think I will bother with the perineum massage at this stage already... hehe.

Ava: Wah! Your babies are off to a good start! So soon they already have their fame!

Flos: How was your check-up today? When popping?

okie...gtg. take care everyone! hope to be able to pop online as often as possible.

ava,
i'm not sure how to see if they are taking in the hindmilk. i think we can only tell by timing. This is what i found:

Once the let-down (or Milk Ejection Reflex/MER) is triggered (by baby's nursing, pumping, etc.), the milk is squeezed down the ducts until it becomes accessible to the baby. Milk production is not faster during letdown - the flow is simply faster. There are several let-downs per feed, although most mothers only sense the first one.

As the breast starts to empty, the fat globules begin to dislodge and move down the ducts (let-down facilitates this process). So the further into the feed, the higher the fat content of the milk, as more and more fat globules are forced out. The end result is that the milk gradually increases in fat as the feeding progresses.

shazz,
so your perseverance has paid off!! ya. the more you breastfeed, the more your nipples won't feel sore. by baby's first month, you'd probably won't even feel anymore pain.

yan,
ya lor... our tiny babies...

More info abt foremilk and hindmilk:

<font color="aa00aa">Your breasts don't "flip a switch" at some arbitrary point and start producing hindmilk instead of foremilk. Instead, think of the beginning of a nursing session as being like turning on a hot water faucet.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">The first water you get out of the tap isn't usually hot, but cold. As the water runs, it gradually gets warmer and warmer and warmer. This is what happens with the fat content in mom's milk - moms's milk gradually increases in fat content until the end of the feeding.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Since fat content is is directly related to the degree of emptiness of the breast, it is possible, depending upon nursing pattern, for fat content to be higher at the beginning of a particular feeding than it is at the end of some other feeding.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">As a particular feeding progresses, fat content increases, milk volume and flow decrease, and milk synthesis speeds up. Because every baby varies in the amount of time it takes him to receive his fill of the higher-fat milk at the end of the feeding, it is important not to switch breasts while baby is actively nursing.</font>

Hi, Mummies, just discharge from hospital. my ger Eleanor has report to this world at 090908 at 1256 weighting 2900 head cir 32cm and body length at 48cm.
Given birth w/o epidural.

My birth story:

08-09-08
went to hospital after work feeling my bb hardly move. was strap to CTG, bb's heart beat is good, so after some observtion, i went home.

09-09-08
05.00am - water bag burst, woke hb up and myself bath, then happily make our way to hospital.
06.00am - reach hospital, arrange to admit in.
06.52am - doc check, already 3cm dilated, said today confirm give birth.
07.35am - another doc came, check 4cm dilaited, was thinking gd, abt half an hour dilated 1cm. was timing my contraction, it was very 5mins. still can bear the pain.
09.30am - hb went out to eat, while waiting for him to come back, contraction was getting bad, still trying not to get any pain. there was scolding hb what took him so long to come back. 9actually he only went out abt half hr, but the contraction was getting worse.
10.00am - decide to try on the laughing gas, but because i was already hungry, (even i did eat some sandwiches on my way to hospital), but when i try on the gas, make me feel like vomit, so decie to give up the gas. still try to bear the pain,
11.00am - finally decide to take the epidural cas really can't take it, befoe i sign the form, doc came in to check and i was 9cm dilated, on the spot throm away the form.
12.00pm - the contraction is getting closer and closer and started to have the urge to push. nurse came in and asked whether i got the urge to push. I said yes and she check i was fully dalited and ready to give birth. start to teach me the correct way to push, them they ask hb whether he can take it, if he feel dizzy, pls take a seat, cos if he faint, they will not take care of him, they will take care of me first. finally after many push, my ger is out at 12.56pm.

the only part i can't take it is when the doc sitches me up, it was so painful and he took almost an hr to sitch me up. if i still got strength, i think i will give him a kick. to compare the pain, the contraction was still bearable than the stiching.

haven't start BF, my ger had been sleeping and the nurse had been feeding her with FM.

Congrats Jasmine! wow! So you didnt even have time for epidural! Yes, I can imagine the stitching part is worse than the contractions!

alabone: yes, my preserverance paid off. am so happy to have soft firm and not rock hard breasts again!
thanks for the infor on milk production, helps in my understanding!

Yan, ur bb sleep 23 hrs a day? WOW!!! Mine become cranky at night from 3am till ard 7am. Lucky, CL is helping me to look after the bb. I was telling my hubby that I will cry BUCKETS when the CL leave… I am growing attached to her now!

Sarah, finally ur hubby is back!!! Kkeke.. enjoy the companionship before ur bb arrives!

Jasmine, i am full of respect of u doing it w.o epidural! Ouch.. i cannot imagine the pain when the doc stitch u up leh!!! Aiyoh... bt anyway, congrats on ur bb ger! Welcome to mamahood!

MASSAGE
I am doing the wrap massage and leave it on like 23hrs! I am doing a 5 days sessions and at the 3rd session, I can see that my tummy has become less bloated. Bt I wonder whether will this remains when there is no binding session anymore…
*skeptical*

PUMPING MILK
I read that some of u can really pump milk for long. For me, I am abit ‘impatient’ leh. I am using Medela PIS and after 15 mins of pumping, I see that there is no milk anymore and I stopped liao leh! Bt I am not sure whether am I right to stop or preserve… Anyone out there got any pumping tips?

Alabone, I saw ur post abt foremilk and hindmilk. Does that means that it is better to have long pumping sessions?

STITCHES INFECTION
Haiz, I went to the post-delivery gynea visit and the gynea commented my stitches wound is not well take care of and commanded me to seat in SALT WATER 3 times a day!!! I almost freaked out! So gals out there, do take care of washing ur wound down there!

isabelle,
haha no pain no gain. actually no pain lah just that not very comfortable. but will get used to it after a while. She also made me buy a binder to use 24/7 after finishing 7 days of massage with her coz she say will help with proper healing over the next 2 months.

koras
she uses some kind of paste under the wrap which i find bearable. the lemon grass oil she uses to massage is quite strong but coz i quite immuned to the smell due to frequent massages hence no problem for me. also she taught me how to massage bb ( for $10) to get rid of wind. after that my bb kept farting and pooing. haha

blackberry
you can look for Mrs Sharif 98335464
nice lady

goldfish
my massage lady made me buy this binder to wrap after the 7 days to use. She says binding will help in firming and healing the womb something like it wont drop ?!

jasmine,
congrats! so i guess by the time you wanted epidural it was too late? that means your pain threshold quite high also right? can't wait to see your bb pics.

shazz,
no prob. this is a tough time for most mothers so we must help each other.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Head (cm)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Delivery via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.235</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.545</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jo Jo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yap Lip Kee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Marcellus Xavier Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jen_Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>dseptkon</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.145</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jaline</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.3</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>skinny pig</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Yong EL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Kayne</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>55</TD><TD>3.765</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>lanolin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>alabone</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Cadence Faith</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.01</TD><TD>Emg GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>preggie</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Cristian</TD><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Kieren</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Zane Ho</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>twendy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Laurent</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>koras</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.68</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Anais</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Angeline_Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Carine</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Kym_Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lai Foon Min</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Scarlett</TD><TD></TD><TD>46</TD><TD>3.18</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>stef&amp;seanbabes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Sharmaine</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>yun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Jayden Gan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Kaijing</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.225</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>milky</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yingflo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Goh SL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>James</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Devon</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.355</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>yan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.34</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Shazz</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Eamon</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.88</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>goldfish</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Ethan Soh </TD><TD></TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>isabelle</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Gabrielle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.175</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>crayonshinchan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.665</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Md Qaid</TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>bacon&amp;egg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Kaiden</TD><TD>33.5</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>3.625</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>WoodlandsMummy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Shane</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.55</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>lemon</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.475</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.77</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>rabbit</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Janf</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Adele</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>qiuling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD>Zenetth Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD>Asst w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Jasyeo80</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>hippie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>mrsseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>SnowWhite80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>T_T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>8-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>cloud</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan K T</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Sri_leo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Flos</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>boise</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Springz</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>fsa</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy WongTPS</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Millie</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eviana</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>chantelle_sun</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lovelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>blackberryB</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Grace_Toh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>jeanling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Lok</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Jessi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Traz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK)</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>J&amp;Smum</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kayen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>l'l CY</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Qi Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>stormmie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>90</TD><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>91</TD><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Goldfish: hopefully after a while, baby will settle into a routine by the end of the month and won't wake up so often at night. My boy can sleep thru the night, only waking up for 2 feeds at 1 plus and 4 plus. Just take time to rest now and then before CL leaves, start getting baby used to you.

Pumping Milk: Patience is very important when it comes to pumping. For me, the first 15 mins, the left breast is ok, but right yields nothing, so to get the milk out from my right breasts, it needs at least 10 mins of warm up! How about setting a target for yourself? Perhaps start with 30mins, then increase to 45mins. Then pump more often to increase supply.

For me I'm not consistent! haha, I can pump 2-3 times a day and not at fixed timing! I did long sessions cos my engorgement was very bad and I need to massage and pump at same time! Hands really ache manx! I just ordered Pumpinpal from www.mumsfairy.com Hope it helps to free my hands to massage and no need to hold the bottle!

Oh dear, how to tell if it's not healing well? How to prepare the salt water? My CL did tell me about the salt water too.

I've been cleaning my wounded area with the disinfecting solution and then spraying the healing spray that my gynae gave me, each time I go toilet and changing my pad after that. But today it felt kinda sore. My follow up with gynae is on 19 Sep, hmmn, wound may have rotted if it's not well taken care of too!

Congrats to all the mummies who had just popped! Updated so many mummies on the table today

I'm still waiting for my turn to pop but i think my girl is so comfy inside that there's no sign she will be coming out earlier. :p Caught a flu and went to the GP to get some flu medicine and gotten 3 days MC. the doc said that i must fully recovered before the baby comes out cos have to be in my top condition.

Goldfish (goldfish1395) - same for pumping milk lo.. i am using manual pump. so when i cant pump anything out le i stop instead. after that i feel i like still got milk inside.
recently seeing my boy keep hipcup so poor thing

Will be my turn soon. Wanted to induce today but gynae told me TMC labour wards are over-crowded and looks like a warzone. So will be admitting tomorrow instead. Going in at 6+am.

goldfish,
no. like you said, after a while, our breasts are emptied already so there's really no use to just keep pumping and pumping. but if you have hard lumps like shazz does, then massaging, hot compress and pumping is the only way out. about 15-20mins each time is quite sufficient.

i can endure the contraction but not the sitching, even my hb feel like crying when he saw the doc sitch. me get ms cramp everytime i had my ms, so it seem like one of the those worse cramp, but not the part when giving birth.
now waiting for my hb to bring camera cable over. will load the photo up soon.

jasmine
congrats! U poor thing. How come gynae took so long to stitch u up? He took so long and I suppose he din use local anaesthesia? Ow!!!

bigtoes
my milk looks thick and kind of yellowish now. But i suspect it's cos I have been eating so much. Esp at TMC now, all i do is rest and eat! I really dun think I;m gg to lose any more weight at this rate!

storeberry, alabone n yan,
thx. Am hoping that PD will say she can go home tmr!

sarahmay
u must be so happy now that hubby is back! Feel happy for you n u're so strong to have hubby apart from u for so long! If it's me I think I'd be so miserable!

GOldfish
u had infection or what? Why did he say it's not well-taken care of? It became more painful? Take care. LAst time I sat in the salt water almost every time I peed to relieve the sting!

jasmine
oh yes. My first labour I also thot the feeling was like super duper bad menstrual cramp! Just that for labour so bad until cannot walk, move or talk. MAx focus on breathing and relaxing. Strangely during labour I never thot of it as pain. But during ms I feel like I want to die... Cos got cramps, backache, diarrhea, cold sweat and jelly legs all at same time. There was once I even scolded the taxi uncle for not gg fster to beat the red light cos I was having such bad cramps that I was so afraid I wld die! And i even prayed for divine help! But after having kids, I din have such cramps anymore!

Shazz
Yeap.. will try to set a target for myself for milk pumping. Bt it can get abit ‘bored’ at times to seat there to do pumping. I wonder where can I find time to do the pumping once the CL is gone..

Ermm.. for the healing of the stitches, I thot mine is ok cos painless.. bt duno why gynea concluded that I did not clean well enuff. He did not give me any special solution to clean except to tell me to clean wif TAP WATER nia leh! So probably ur disinfectant solution is good enuff liao leh? :p

Isabelle,
You sat on salt water before? I thought it will sting BIG TIME like when u spread salt on mouth ulcer bt keke.. ok leh.. nt tat painful. Phew.

Jessi
Hope ur turn will come soon and u will be able to join us for the milky talk! :p

CONFINEMENT LADY
Do u all start growing very attached to ur CL huh? I am leh.. and I am worried that I will be beri emotional on the day when she lugged her luggage out of my main door. Oppz

Jessi (jessi): take care! thanks so much for taking over the updating of the table.

Goldfish: tap water only? hmmn, no wonder not well taken care of lah. perhaps can try getting the bottom healing spray from www.littledreamers.com.sg I think that helps too!

Goldfish
I also like my CL...
I like her cooking too
I am living life like a queen now...
Got a CL who calls me Lao Pan Niang and a maid to take care of hsework. I will definitely miss my CL when she leaves. BTW how much Angpow u give her on the 1st day of work??

hey ladies
anybody thought off when is a good time to start storing breastmilk . will be going back to work in nov when is a good time to start dun want to start to early lest the breast milk become stale. hehe planning to keep him on breast milk all the way to 6 months

California Baby's Calendula Cream Spree - only for mummies in this thread!

http://www.newlondonpharmacy.com/california-baby/calendulacream.htm
Cap at 32 tubs
shipping within US is $16
Exchange rate: tentatively at 1.47, will charge according to actual credit card rate
Collection: self-collect at Toa Payoh or mailing after confinement period is over in early Oct 2008
Calendula Cream at US$8
1. shazz - 6 tubs
2. Mei - 4 tubs
3. dseptkon- 4 tubs
4. isa_belle - 4 tubs
5. storeberry – 3 tubs
6. Ade – 2 tubs
7. cloud – 2 tubs
8. Jaymickey – 2 tubs

Anyone else keen? can take in max of 5 more tubs! US exchange rate is now around 1.47 cos S$ weakened against the dollar

BF,
My hands are also getting v achy cos of the long period of holding the pump bottles..anyone knows if medela has hands-free strap for sale?

Wound,
Still v painful now that its Day 7..anyone has the same problem? Pain is only relieved if i take painkiller..

Sleeping,
Any mommies sleeping in aircon room? I have been sleeping in aircon room and feeling the aches now..i wonder if its the after effect of aircon??