(2008/09) Sep 2008

yingflo (yingflo): we're not supposed to take cooling stuff during our 1st trimester, but now our body is so heaty, we can take them. Take one or two a week prior to our delivery is supposed to help us have a clean baby, not so bloody and all.

Jaymickey: hee, tell him will help Janelle to come out sooner ... do slowly lah, have creative positions ;) If want contraction fast, get hubby to ejaculate inside, it's known to trigger contraction. Can try that, since baby engaged liao!

yan: i see, then it's better to take baby out and you feed her with milk.
dun fret, can start by washing the things she'll need in her first 2 weeks, then get your confinement lady or whoever is helping with your confinement to help to wash.

<table border=1><tr><td> S/N</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Head (cm)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Delivery via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>02-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>2.235</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.545</TD><TD>Emg C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jen_Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD>Emg Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>dseptkon</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.145</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jaline</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>2.3</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>skinny pig</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Yong EL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>lanolin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>alabone</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Sim</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Cadence Faith</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>preggie</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Cristian</TD><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>John</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>koras</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Kym_Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lai Foon Min</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Scarlett</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>yun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>yan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD></TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Angeline_Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>hippie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>isabelle</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gabrielle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>goldfish</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mrsseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>stef&amp;seanbabes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sharmaine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>bacon&amp;egg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Janf</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>SnowWhite80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>twendy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>crayonshinchan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>06-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>T_T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Shazz</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eamon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Yingflo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>James</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>cloud</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan K T</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Devon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Sri_leo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Flos</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>boise</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>lemon</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>milky</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>qiuling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Springz</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl/ girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>fsa</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy WongTPS</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Millie</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Md Qaid </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eviana</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>blackberryB</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Grace_Toh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>rabbit</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Jasyeo80</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>jeanling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Lok</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Jessi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Traz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK)</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>l'l CY</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Qi Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>stormmie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>J&amp;Smum</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kayen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Congrats to storeberry!!!! post pix of john soon ya!

yan
dun panic now. that was exactly how i felt yesterday when i was having on=off cramps at regular intervals...i havent finish washing bb stuff and house undergoing minor renovation at this point somemore.

do rest more now. lie on left side to encourage more flow of nutrients and drink lotsa water and young coconut juice, my gynae's homeopathic solution to low water level...

yingflo
heee.cf leg cramps or low amiotic fluid....think i'd rather take it..kkekeke....

<font color="119911">Mommies - I am just back from TMC. Went for blood test for my C-sec tomorrow (think most gyne's don't request it, just that Dr Tan is more conservative &amp; had to take 3 tubes of blood to check my red blood count, etc again). Also did some pre-admission stuff.

Oh, and I went by to visit storeberry!!!
kao_smile2.gif
She just delivered at 9+ this morning &amp; is fully awake! I thought most people would still be groggy from the epi. I didn't get to see baby John thou (just photos from her digicam) cos he was in the nursery at another level. I went to peek at that nursery, but didn't see her room/gyne's name on any of the baby cot lables... Anyway, she is getting internet access &amp; should be able to update everyone with photos &amp; her birth story soon!!

Think Koras is next later today, then its me tomorrow!</font>

yan: how come bring fwd so many days?! wow...I just washed my cot bedsheets, sleep-sack, etc.

yingflo: how abt drinking vitagen? My gynae just pressed my tummy and said it's not engaged.

shazz/jaymickey: intercourse helps? I asked my gynae if squatting helps, he just said 'nah', leave it to nature, when bb wants to come out, your water bag will burst...

ejaculation inside? Wouldn't the semen contaminate the cervix and vagina canal? ISn't what that Strep B culture swab test is all about, i.e. to ensure there is no hostile organism lurking along the passageway thru which bb's gonna emerge?

Flos: I read that semen triggers contraction before but can't remember the details, but I found the answer on babycenter.

• Love-making Sexual intercourse is thought to work in two ways. It may trigger the release of a hormone called oxytocin - the 'contraction' hormone - and this may increase the frequency of Braxton-Hicks, or practice, contractions. Semen also contains substances called prostaglandins. These can help to ripen, or soften, the neck of the womb (cervix) ready for it to dilate when labour contractions start.

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/labourandbirth/labour/bringonlabournaturallyexpert/

Ying, my last checkup doc gt measure my tummy... the rest is same as urs...

Hmmm... doc did press my tummy (below my breast) b4 they measure lei... nt sure why he did tt.... but i noe he measure after the empty space of my tummy till below my navel...

Mooncakes - I had some of the RH's champagne truffles as well cos my sis bought that for my folks
Just abit is no harm. Am also glad we got this out of the way - bought the snowskin mixed box from Pan Pacific for my ILs and parents.

alabone! CONGRATS on Cadence's birth as well... you get more rest now ya! Before u know it, it will be week 36 and she will be discharged

eve (yurieve18) - wow, you popped as well!!! Congrats!! Btw, storeberry is at the same floor as u, so u ladies might wana meet up

actually, I'd try foot massage to trigger contractions!!! hahha!

shazz: but if ur mucus plug is already dislodged, I suggest u avoid making love now!!! what if u are infected?

where's Mrs Yap?

shazz:
they say masterbation can trigger also... coz ur body will release oxytocin too
maybe u can try that... safer than having semen in ur system?? kekeke

Flos (flos): I won't be making love now, still bleeding leh ... so it's another 2 mths later then can do that! ;)

Taslyn (nana_moby) : I won't be inducing ... except just taking raspberry tea now, to help shorten labour. me ho hurry to induce ... still want sep baby

congrats to alabone n storeberry

baby ting is finally back home today, so happy. after 5 days stay in the nursery, she's doing well now. but at a very petite size of 2.1kg only. will post up pic when i take more of them later.

Flos
I'm still here and waiting..no signs leh apart from slightly more vaginal discharge in the mornings.
Trying for natural since Twin 1 is head down already.

I wanna go Kenko today! feet are tired and heavy

Shazz/l'l CY, yah now i'm panicking! i have sorted out 3 loads of baby clothes now. 1 load in the machine le. later on my mum's coming to help me change all the bed sheets in my house. maybe will wash the bed sheets at her house or mine. and then we'll wash the baby's cot and bedsheets and the material for the baby rocker. and set up all the steriliser, warmer and bottles! omg. so much things to do.

i'm planning to finish the washing and drying by sunday. urgh! so much things, so little time!

yan... nt only u lei.. my hse nw damn messy lor... den none of my siblings wanna help... they make a mess n expect me to ckean it up.. Mum recently gt ezcema so she cant do hse work... sob... sob... Nw i contemplating shld i clean it or leave it.. ha... frm ytd i don feel well...

i have delivered yesterday evening 6.20pm. Baby Cristian is doing very well at 3.28kg / 50 cm
Here's my birth story

9am : Sent to Delivery Suite for induction.
Insert enema for passing motion

10am : Drip for induction is put on
Slight contractions start

10.30 : Gynae comes in to break water bag
Contractions start to intensify
Dilate about 1.5 cm

10.45 : Ask nurse if the contractions will be at this intensity which was bad but still bearable she said no lah 10 times more

11.00 : Surrender with white flag and ask for epi
Had a bet with Hubz prior that i will not take the epi hee

12.00 : Contractions intensify but absolutely no pain! Epi is such a wonderful thin

2.00 : Gynae checks at 3 cm . Slow dilation but he predicts that i will deliver by 7 and have my dinner in the ward.

5.40: Gynae returns to check and amazingly i am 10 cm dilated! Yippee . So we tawt bb will come out in 3 pushes like in the movies. But midwife says 'okay let's start pushing for an hour!'
I was like one hour ah .... wah so xiong anyway after pushing at counts of ten for about half hour, baby starts to be in distress and heartbeat falls. Dr rushes to vacumm baby out and discovers that bb had turned head up during the intensive contractions hence had difficulty coming out. Managed to push out in about 6 pushes with help of vacumm . Relief!

6.20 : Baby is out! Healthy and Pink and Huge considering i only put on 11kg. Immediately breastfed bb. Took ten minutes for bb to suckle but he did it !

Amazing thing is .... i never felt a tinge of pain ... the miracles of EPI!!!!!!!!!!

Gals, dun hesitate to take EPI hahah and you have a painless and joyful delivery. THe PAIN comes after epi wears off .... my underneath hurts like hell now .... had to rush to but the float so that i could sit up

shazz, am aware but not sure lei, me gets bad leg cramps sia..

Flos: drink vitagen for what huh, to quench thirst or for digestion neh? Oh.. for heartburn? Really meh? yakult can bo?

Btw, Tummy so big how on earth to have sex at this moment, baby will rock and sway?

I think some mummies don't get waterbag burst then deliver right, its through the aching and contractions??

Congrats Preggie!

preggie: congrats
seems like ur labor oso quite fast too!

yan: dun get too stressed up n rush thru ur washing.. man man lai... u can finish bb laundry de? u shld be feeling excited too right?

sri: bribe ur siblings to help to clear the mess lar.. or clear bit by bit..

preggie (preggieblues) - yes, congrats too!!
The miracles of epi...that's why i am in awe of people like Isabelle who can deliver drug-free!

OMG, i'm like in a daze. cant accept the fact that the baby is coming in 3rd sept no matter wad. i'm now doing 2nd load, which is baby cloth diaper. trying to clear my mind and think of wad is to be done and which one to do first! URGH! i dun think i'm ready to be a mom yet!!!

thanks, sarahmay.

grace toh, i haven't come across the name kaer but i guess i would say "k-yer". is it correct?

congrats, storeberry, preggie and milkmilk!

yan, just realised that we actually have the same edd too. if supply to bb isn't good, then it's actually better to have her out sooner rather than later so that you can start feeding her earlier. 37wks is considered full term le. in the mean time, do drink more water and rest more. this weekend get hubby to help u get bb's stuff ready. for me, got to wait till next sat to see bb's progress. i hope i won't be due so soon cos i can only move back to my soon-to-be completely renovated place next sat.

Storeberry and Preggie
Congrats!!!

Preggie
just curious, if u dun mind, how does the doc vaccum ur baby out since ur baby was turned head up? I thot for vaccum they gotta attach it to the head or something?

Yingflo n Ava
it is possible to deliver baby with waterbag and all still intact!
My waterbag only burst when baby was coming out.
And i think breaking waterbag artificially can cause the contractions to intensify...

Mooncakes
Just came back from the Taka mooncake Fair.
Bought my fav custard mooncake from east ocean. Sooo... sooo... happy!
Quite like the Home's Favourite Pure Black Durian Mooncake too! But i din buy cos I dun think i can finish and it's not v cheap. $52 for 4 pieces!

Natural induction
As far as I'm concerned, sex, spicy food, nipple stimulation, walking all din work for me during my first preg! Somemore I walked up a hill a couple of times!

It doesn't seem to be working now either, cos I was hoping for a 28 Aug baby! I guess my body knows better than me? Sigh...

taslyn: bribe?? lol.. i don hv the $$.. instead, they shld pay me for being their p/t maid! hahahaha... haiz.. no choice la.. hv to do bit by bit... to be honest, i nearly explode today
sia... elder sis anyhw throw her 'koyok' on the floor!! arrrrrrr..........

congrats preggie!! lai lai lai.. post ur bb pics...hehehe...

wow!! epi do work wonders ah.... hmmm.... tempting oredi... hahaha...

Congrats to Storeberry and all mummies who have delivered their babies~!

I'm going into a retreat now. gonna knock my head sane and relax otherwise i really might go into depression from thinking too much! cos of my character which is super kiasu and kan jiong, and cannot 'fang xin' as long as things not settled yet. I'm gonna RELAXXX~~~! Anyway, thanks all mummies for your encouragement!

grace
actually i wouldn't know how to pronounce 'kaer'. If i were her tr, i wld just ask her how to pronounce her name. Anyway, just a try: "kay-yer"?

yan
take care n yep, relax!

oh yes, i have been experiencing this pain, the pubic hair area since last nite before going to bed, oops, sorry for being crude.. but anyone knows what and why is there pain or am i being abnormal?

sri
I only wanted 28 Aug (28-08-08). Other days of Aug I'm not interested leh... Now i'm not really bothered anymore which day it is... though i hope it's very soon.

sri leo, dunno why also.. the pubic hair area, dunno isit swollen sia.. feels like chubby there.. not sure u know what i am talking, but it feels this way lo.. i thought i had contractions, but dun think so right? i dunno how contraction feels like..

Yingflo: A simple way to recognise contractions.

Contractions = menstrual cramps that don't go away no matter how you try to soothe them.. So if it's continuous, doesn't go away, or goes away and comes back again, and increases in intensity and frequency, then likely to be contractions..

Don't have to panic immediately when pain is first detected/felt, cos it has to build up to be considered contractions, else could be just BH.. Hope this helps..

ying:
i think i kena same ting as u the past few days...
then last nite hb felt the area.. says my waterbag is there... it is like that area is swollen/puffy liddat.. i m thinking of dropping by my gynae later though my next appt is on monday.

hb took my pulse n he say it is weak.. he says it is a sign that i m gonna give birth soon... i m so not prepared lor...

sri:
yesh i feel like my pubs are being stretched.. machiam like kena langah by car liddat...

i just finished a bottle of chicken essence.

Ava: u r still working in town? how come can go back to that Kenko outlet? Or r u going to another one?

mrs yap: no lah, u hv been quite quiet...I rem u telling us your mucus plug dislodged a long time ago, so wondering how u r doing...how was your last check up? BB's weight increased?

yingflo: yakult is too sweet. vitagen is better for me. u can try it.

isabelle: 28.8.08 sure is a great no. anyway, i didnt know anything abt Home's Favourite. If i go to Taka again, i might grab a box. custard mooncakes, yah?

sri-Leo: your mom's got ezcema? so can she take care of your newborn? will she pass it to your bb?

pregge: your narration is most encouraging. i'll certainly ask for Epi! Dun want to bear all that pain. Already I can't tahan menstrual cramps and must take ponstan every month u noe!

I'm glad that the weather is quite cooling now as we approach Sept. Good for confinement, I hope!!

xuanting: your new abode is still under renovation? For me, the wretched container of some 40 boxes from Shanghai havent arrived at my doorstep. I'm really worried the dust will contaminate my otherwise spick and span baby nest...

mickey:
hb took TMC... one level away from becoming a certified chinese physician... i oso dunno how he feel for the waterbag.. he said the waterbag is not so low last week.. but this week it is quite low liao...

tat y i wanna go gynae clinic later to check/scan.. just in case.. n to get a peace of mind..

Xuanting and Isabelle - Yippy!! so happy both got it right! Yes, Kaer is pronounced as "K-year". One of my hubby's friend pronounced as "Car" I almost fainted. Imagine my hubby surname is Goh...then my girl name become "Cargo"...hahaha *faint, faint, faint*