(2008/09) Sep 2008

Hi, Flos
You are bringing a cabin luggage?? hahaha.. ok ok.. remember to bringyour own sleep suit.. if you deliver at mount a, they will give the kotex maternity pad (loop ones)..they put three pads for me after delivery.. I bot the 40.5cm one too but feel not comfortable with that, like no "ventilation" like that.. and the discharge is not a lot when back home and I am using the normal day pad, feel more comfortable..

I certainly hope my appeal can be approved.. finger crossed..

LC
So good that you have milk supply few hours after birth.. even though it's a little, it's really very good. I am very pro-BF... so this is one of my greatest concern. I hope I can be like you & be able to be successful in BF.

Flos
Yup.. those ulu optical shops will just sell it to you.

Hi, Mei

it is really very little.. very pathetic.. but must be persistent to have baby to latch and latch.. the LC will come and visit and then will teach u how to latch so must practice.. my baby prematured so tend to sleep and sleep so even hungry also difficult to latch on..and get ready your bra extension cos the boobs will "grow" in size..

Sasa: I wish I canlike you with little lochia .Im not sure which brand is good, since I at the Philips sales, so I just bought Avent breast pad today.
Oh ya, today and tomorrow Philips Carnival Sales, they do sell Avent stuffs, quite good deal!Too bad I bought the stuffs during GSS. But still manage to buy the baby monitor in good price.

Just went to gynae check up, 35 weeks + 5days, baby at 2.5kgs, only increase 200g for 2 weeks, isit too little? only the mummy gain weight..

last 2 weeks my baby head down, but today his head move up at my right side,whole body also move to right side.My gynae said try to sleep at left side to make my boy turn to centre, if not hard to give birth...any one experience this?am worry now if next week my boy still not head down yet...

Congrats to you LC!how many hours have to bf for your baby in the day time?

Koras: my gynae gave me the TMC admittance letter. I think your gynae will give u soon!

my bb will be born prematurly

waterbag burst on friday morning. got a shock cos i'm only about 34wks plus. so admitted, but gynae say bb going strong, so will hold delivery till monday via csection. gynae given injection to strengthen bb's lung n she weighs about 2.4 kg now. hoping that all's well when she arrives n dun need to be in incubator.. so worrying now.

appreciate all yr prayers for her health, thanks in advance.

LC: No worries! I figured you won't have much time to go thru the archive threads. ;) well done on breastfeeding! Very encouraging to hear that your baby latched on and your supply came in so soon.

milkmilk: have a smooth delivery! update us when baby is out! so excited for you! pray that baby is healthy and need not be in incubator and will be able to go home with you.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Head (cm)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Delivery via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>LC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>3190</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Jen_Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Kym_Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lai Foon Min</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Scarlett</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>yun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Epi C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>alabone</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Sim</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Cadence</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>GA C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>skinny pig</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Yong EL</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD></TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>dseptkon</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Angeline_Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>hippie</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>isabelle</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gabrielle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>goldfish</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>mrsseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>stef&amp;seanbabes</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sharmaine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>bacon&amp;egg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Janf</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>SnowWhite80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>twendy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>crayonshinchan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>06-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Jaline</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>preggies</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>T_T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>koras</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Shazz</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eamon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Winnie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>cloud</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan K T</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Devon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Flos</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>boise</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>lemon</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>milky</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>qiuling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Springz</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Ava</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>girl/ girl</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>fsa</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy WongTPS</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Millie</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Eviana</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>blackberryB</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Grace_Toh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>rabbit</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Jasyeo80</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>jeanling</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Lok</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>yan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Jessi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Traz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK)</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>l'l CY</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Qi Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>stormmie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>J&amp;Smum</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kayen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>lanolin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>Sri_leo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

LC:you didn't use the 40.5cm ones in the end? I think I might get 'nappy rashes' wearing such long pads! I saw that they were on sale together with the 35cm ones that Mickey bought last week, so I thot why not grab a pack, IN CASE I leak profusely like my SIL... After all, my DH will not know which type to grab when I'm 'grounded' next mth.

Do u think those people who underwent c-section hv more lochia than those who underwent natural delivery? My SIL who underwent c-section kept ringing up my MIL to buy more and more maternity pads during the first 3 weeks! It's quite kua-zhang lor

Yah, my DH repacked my hospital bag using his cabin luggage!

Isabelle: Those colls of hers were misled by their counterparts too. Luckily the amount is not big for you, and most imptly, they are not absconding with all your money!!

<font color="119911">Hi mommies - just managed to log into the forum now &amp; so many postings to go thru! Was at a conference whole of yesterday &amp; cleared all my office emails earlier (on a Sat nite)…hubby thinks I am a workaholic &amp; the most hardworking preggy woman around! :p

Flos (flos) - yes, I am still wearing my lenses now - can't wear specs for more than a couple of hours before I get a headache! Anyway, like ava mentioned, the reason the optical shops don't sell you disposable lens is because your power might have changed during pregnancy - so whatever measurement they do might not be accurate post-delivery…so no point buying lenses (esp permanent ones) when preggers.

Btw, we went to the breastfeeding talk at Suntec today - was quite useful but pretty much stuff that we would already know from the prenatal class. Wong Boi Boi was also one of the speakers. The room was quite chaotic &amp; noisy thou, cos they had a "mass BFing" session after the talk, and some mommies brought they babies along.

Rachel Lim (rac_lim) - on counting maternity leave - I just checked with my HR lady and she mentioned to just calculate it as 16 full weeks (Mon-Sun), regardless of public holidays etc..so yah, we would rugi during holiday periods like Xmas, Hari Rata etc. cos these would still be counted as maternity leave, and not public holidays.

mickey (bbmouse) - yes - realized that the grandparent relief can only be claimed by one sibling. Thankfully for us, my MIL will only be taking care of our son, and not my SIL's, so no problem claiming the relief.

Waterbag bursting --- how common is this for 1st time mommies? I thought I read somewhere that only about 15% of mommies would have their waterbag bursting to indicate the onset of labor, most would just feel contractions ….is that right? Am wondering if mine would burst on the MRT on my way to work next week before my C-sec on Saturday!

sasa de mouse (sasa_xie) - congrats again
So happy &amp; envious that you have delivered cute baby Max!
Btw, babies only need a few teaspoon of colostrums during the first few days - how come u need to supplement with FM already?
Also, if you are giving FM during the nite - does your breast end up being engorged? I was thinking of doing that as well, to get some rest, but during the BFing talk earlier, they were saying to wake baby every 2-3 hours during the day to feed (give a fuller last feed at nite), then feed on demand (latch on) during the night….seems too tiring if the baby keeps waking up at nite L Was thinking of expressing to let the CL feed at nite, but apparently babies should not be fed using the bottle till after the first 1-2 months….

eve (yurieve18) - my C-section is also in the afternoon cos Dr Tan has 1/2 clinic on Saturday mornings. So can only operate on me at 2pm. Was told no food or even a drop of water 6-7 hours before surgery!! So I have to wake up at 6am to eat something and then have no more food till after the surgery.
Faint. I also need to go to the hosp for blood test the morning before the surgery (Friday morning).

LC (faintz) - wow!! So you are the 1st in the forum to deliver
CONGRATS!! Jayden is a good size even though u gave birth at 36 weeks!

milkmilk (milkmilk) - all the best for your C-Sec on Monday. I am sure baby &amp; u will do well. Keep us updated --- Hugs!

Jaymickey (jaymickey)- so you might be the next one after milkmilk and not me! Walk and squat more (or have sex) to get baby to pop!!</font>

P/s - sorry for the lonnng post!

Hi Eve, I am scheduled to have my c-sect on 5 Sep (edd 11 Sep). My gynae told me no food and drinks from 12am onwards. Was told to reach TMC latest by 6am.

Flos (flos) - argh--- C-sec = more lochia? My next gyne appnt is on monday --- will check with her if she will clear the lochia during C-sec surgery...heard somewhere that they actually do that for C-secs, so mommies have lighter flow?

Hi Mei...i did the footprint for my son 3 yrs back at $210 (with frame, chinese name @ $9 per character, chinese horoscope @ $15). For my #2, i just signed the same package with the shop located at KKH @ bb fair @ taka @ $213 (after $18 discount) with the same items....

want to sell one unopen bottle of GNC Fenugreek (610mg) 200 capsules at $30. Good for promoting milk supply. At GNC you'll only get 100 capsules for this price.

Can give a away a bottle of opened Fenugreek (180 capsules left). Best by Dec/2011.

PM me. Collection at Boon Lay/ Toa Payoh / City Hall / Suntec.

Hi BlackberryB,yes i opted for c-sect...cos my 1st boy was emergency c-sect (tried natural but cant). After the cut, my gynae found out i have a very narrow birth canal, hence even if i were to hang on, i might still end up with c-sect...so this time round straight away opt for c-sect...

blackberryB (blackberryb) - ya my gynae also give the letter to me on my last check up le. he mention if pain anytime use that to admit. but my baby head not yet engaged at week 37. but he keep pushing up my ribs which cause a bit pain

Mummies.. Woke up and couldn't go back to sleep.. Snacking and reading forum now..
So exciting.. One by one we're popping..

Big congrats to LC, Sasa, Sunrays and mums who've popped...

Milkmilk: Don't worry abt your bb. At 2.4kg, bb is big enough and won't have to stay in incubator. Good luck for Monday!

LC: You don't have a lot of flow? I hear the lochia is actually to clar away the "bad blood" from our body. So having a heavy flow may not be a bad thing. Maybe your flow will come later..

Bigotes: Actually those who go for c-section will tend to get a lighter flow cos the gynae will be able to "clear more waste" from the body since he can see the inside.. And I think our flow will last for a shorter duration.. *gross or not?*

Flos: It's better to buy now when they're on offer than not. I remember my last pregnancy I bot too little and then I needed more. Save the longest for night use or when the flow comes in heavy..

Woodlandsmummy: quite soon you can meet your little one...so excited!

Koras:this week I waiting my baby head turn down and move his body to centre...hope he will 'guai guai' move back the position.

Mickey: so early!! on your ML now?

morning mummies ,
Just to share .... I just read the stemcord update send to me .. We can use children CDA account from bb bonus to pay for the annual storage fee and the enrolment fee .. keke ...

Long time no post le..actually i m the first to pop for Sept babies..i gave birth on 2 Aug due to waterbag burst suddenly while sleeping..I was 34 weeks 4 days then...Admitted to KK on 2 Aug ard 2am and delivered via epi C section. Baby birth weight was only 2.235kg..He have to stay in Special care nursery for 10 days due to premature born and jaundice..he have to learn how to drink from bottle before he can go home..He was discharged on 12 aug..Now at 3rd week old his weight is ard 2.880kg but he's on full FM coz i no millk to provide him...i still got one more week to go then i am released from confinement! By the way this is my facebook link http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=676588450 feel free to add me...my baby photos are there too..

So milkmilk, u dun have to worry..have faith in ur baby and urself..since ur baby is over 2kg think no need to stay in incubator..take care and gd luck

I am new to this forum. Will be delivering via C-sect on the 20th Sept at Mount A. Just want to check, if my gynae nurse oleidi booked for me 1 bedder, can i have a change of mind when i admit and choose a 2 bedder instead?Am afraid that the cash to be paid will be like 3-4K after medi, might as well save that for my bb isnt it? (^_^) have a nice day ahead

If I‘m not wrong, Jen-Kate (the one who encapsulates her own placenta) has popped earlier too. There was a half-page article on her placenta biz (MommyCozyHaven) in ST Life (p8) today.

bigtoes/woodlandsmummy: i think i can forget abt eating anything since my c-sect is at 9.30am. i dun think i'll wake up in the middle of the night jus to eat... or maybe i'll b so nervous tat i cant fall asleep!

sasa: jia you! i think i read frm somewhere tat BM tat is bloody can still b used to feed bb... experience mommies, is this true?

LC: congrats n rest well! me also looking fwd to seeing my bb! counting down everyday now...
but of cos i wont want bb to come out b4 my scheduled c-sect... scared i cant tahan the contraction pain

<font color="0077aa">Quite funny.. "The LC will bring the baby to LC for BF-ing..." Kekek.. Corny!

LC: Glad that you are perservering, I want to to TBF too! Initially I was thinking of letting CL to feed the bb EBM at night but read about nipple confusion &amp; also we will need to express BM at night to keep the supply coming, so instead of wasting time to express, might as well ask CL to bring bb to latch &amp; bond with me. Might be abit tired but as supply kicks in &amp; bb 2nd-3rd mth, should be less feed..

Milkmilk: Take care &amp; all the best!!! You &amp; bb will be fine!

Shazz: Yah, nowadays I also didn't keep track of my weight cos weighing machine no batt. Just eat as I want! Haha.. Update us about little Eamon on Mon! My appt will be in the evening cos wanted DH to accompany me there...

Can help me update my details, hospital change to TMC, and date is actually 5 Sep.
Thks!</font>

<font color="119911">Winnie (forever59) - CONGRATS!!
I just invited u onto facebook. Can only see that one photo of your baby - but he looks cute &amp; not at all premature!!
Btw, how was the epi C section procedure? I am abit apprehensive of being awake during surgery &amp; wondering if I should chicken out &amp; opt of GA instead!!

WoodlandsMummy - that is reassuring that my gyne would help clean up some of the lochia. Can't imagine having a heavy flow for months.</font>

Hi, Mickey

ya,I heard that those are bad blood but I have quite a normal flow when discharged on Sunday ( I delivered on Friday)..that i only use two matenity pad (stack up together).. then after a few days, I am back to using normal softy day pad.. unless I have massage then the flow is higher, guess it is bec the massage lady helping me to expel the bad blood..

Hi, Bigtoes
Thanks, Ya, baby comes early at 36weeks.. is it technically pre-mature? cos i am doing an appeal to MCYS for the enhanced baby bonus..

Flos - Ya, I feel the 40.5cm one might causes "nappy rashes" for me so I stop using.. the maternity ones are better cos they are thicker and more absorbent. maybe you can get those with adhesive tap one for later use. those loop ones can have blooding seeping thr and stain the panty if the flow is alot.. get lots of disposable panties too..

Thanks shazz for updating ...

thanks for the well wishes.

hi winnie, thanks for sharing your story, looks like we are similar. i'm hoping my bb dun hv to stay in hospital for so long, she's my only worry now.

I havent had any backache all this while and this morning i just developed this lower back pain that gets really painful every half hour or so. i havent noticed any show yet or waterbag bursting... aiyo...am wondering if this is the start of early labour?!

Hi Limay, Blackberry

Think only those in my friend list can view all the picture..anyway limay, i have added you and also Tammy..by the way may i know who is Tammy?

Actually Epi C section is not that scary..maybe coz i was shivering like mad due to the side effect of epidural so i din really take note of wats going on in the OT..but injection of epidural is not that painful..just make sure that u stay still..anyway there will be someone there to hold u down...

I was able to go down the bed and walk on the 2nd day though is abit painful but still bearable..

Hi, Dseptkon

you might be having contraction already without you knowing cos contraction can be at the lower back too. how many weeks are you in now? In any case, just monitor your back pain and also if there is any waterbag bursting and show or not..

Hi milkmilk..
yap..is quite similar haha..i was given 2 injections to strengthen bb's lungs and also put on drip just in case bb kanna infection coz of the leaking of waterbag..
Dun worry too much..at 34 weeks plus most of the major organ are fully developed and with the injection to strengthen bb's lung..all will be fine...as long as ur bb master how to drink from bottle..ur bb will be able to go home..

Coz my bb during the first few days whenever he drink from bottle, his oxygen level will go down think he havent master how to breathe while drinking from bottle..so they use tube feeding..but the nurse will still let him learn how to drink from bottle..think bb needs time..after like a weeks old he already master how to drink from bottle liao..but then he kanna jaundice so have to go under light therapy..that's why only discharged on the 10th day..i m sure everything will be fine for ur bb..

hi winnie ,
congrats ... thanX for sharing your story .. keke .. I was admitted to hospital on my 34w 1d as well on 080808 and bb weight close to 2.2 too .. and they gave 2 injections to mature lungs and patch to stop contractions and dilation ( was 1.5 cm dilated) .. luckily it stopped else i would have delivered as well .. nw resting at home and waiting for the next contractions to deliver my bb , nw in my 36 w 3d already .. keke ..

Dseptkon ,
For my first bb , the labour start with a full day of back pain , no contractions at all ... then have a "show " so if you have some staining , labour started too ..

dsedptkon
please monitor now. dun wait for waterbag bursting. i had contraction like yours, lower back pain, and the pain will radiate from back to front...check the timing also, it will get closer and closer.

my waterbag had to be burst (for my first born)manually coz it didnt burst after more than 10 hours of intense contraction.

LC
jiayou on bfg...

sarahmay
o yes, i did math prgramme with my boy. the esp a bit freaky so i didnt do it..kekekek...

my boy can recognise dots and quantity from 1-100 with pretty good accuracy. he hardly gets it wrong lah. but you have to do it consistently and complete the programme will you introduce numbers. coz if we dun, they will lose the ability to do so when they are older.

btw the math programme only useful for bbs up till 30 mths. after which their left brain takes over and they dun perceive dots that well anymroe.

hahah...one thing though im trying to psyche my girl to come out fast fast and dun take so long in the labour (like her brother did) so we can all go home soon soon to be with her brother..hope she listens!!!

I was like sleeping then suddenly jump up coz i felt something wet flowing out! i tot i pee on my bed..so i faster went to toilet and pee..then i realise i can still feel water flowing out and it was not from pee hole (haha sorry for being for being so coarse)..then i relaise that maybe my waterbag burst..lucky my mum just came back from her ktv session..it was ard 1am then..so i fast fast change then rush down to KK...it was a very very scary experience when i think back..coz it was so unexpected!!

But coz my water level is still normal..so the doctor was trying to delay the birth..i stayed in the delivery suite for like 20hr before they decide to let me give birth..at first they put me on drip and medication to stop contraction..but then later on they decide to reduce the medication and let me feel contraction..when i started to feel pain but still bearable but then i was like 3cm dilated so they decide not to wait liao so take bb out (coz bb in breech position so cannot natural birth)

Hi Mummies, the Taka Baby Fair have mattress to buy? Which brand mattress is good and price also reasonable? Those selling at Kiddly Palace is good? How about Ikea wan?

LC/ Qiuling/ L'l CY

thanks for the advice. will monitor. right now i think only very mild contractions . its the lower back pain that is quite painful. it comes about every 45 min and then my tummy has this hardening/tightening sensation. but dont think the contractions warrant a trip to the hosp yet.
too far apart ya? still quite exciting....oh yes, and i jolly well hope bb is engaged. he wasnt yet at gynae visit on wed morning...:p

qiuling/lilboymom: lower backache? Oh dear, I suddenly had that on Fri nite and then again Sat nite. I thot it was cos of my prenatal massage on Thur. Last night, my pelvic area was kinda painful, it's the same kind of pain I felt when I'm hving my menses. I woke my DH up but he was too sleepy to listen to my complaint! Grrrrr....!

Anyway, there is no show yet, so I'll continue to wait out...

Coconut juice: Ytd, I persuaded my DH to let me drink coconut juice which he deems too "liang". The small round coconut I got from NTUC for $1.65 was surprisingly sweet-tasting and thirst-quenching!!

COLD DRINKS: I've been drinking quite a lot of cold drinks, much to my DH's horror and disapproval...Can't help it...my body feels like a furnace...plus hot hot weather in the day...When I see iced lemon tea, iced milk tea, bandung, ribena, or lime juice, I just wanna down it! I even drank SPRITE at Sakae Sushi last Fri! Urgghgh...I hope my bb will not get a cold.

LC (Faintz): HOw often is your massage since last Fri? I did notice that when I went for foot massage last time (before preg) on Day 4 of my menses, all my remaining 'bad' blood would be expelled out too.

I'm sensitive down there, that's why I keep going for Brazilian waxing for hygiene (not sexy!) purpose. Nappy rashes are the last thg I wanna get. Two layers of maternity pads? HOw effective is 'layering'? There is bound to be a waterproof bottom layer on each pad, so Layer 1 excess blood will never sip thru to Layer 2 right?

BIRDSNEST: I've finished brewing my last 2 birdsnest cloves this weekened...

winnie, forget to congrats u :p
btw, jus to check, is bottle feed e only choice, can try BF latch on? cos i'm hoping to TBF my girl.
oh, i was like u, sleeping n suddenly woken up by e wetness, thot i wet my bed, but cant be cos just pee not long ago. but unlike u i've no contractions till now (since friday) n cervix still closed tightly, so i can't still wait. also trying hard to eat more these 2 days n hoping bb gain another 100gm or so.

II'CY ,
did u send your child for the shichida lessons or u just buy books and package and self taught your child cos i am planning to start my zac 15 mths now on some things when i have my ML at home these few months .. where to get the shichida books and cards ? ThanX for the advice .

can someone pls help me?on whether if i can opt for 2 bedder i/o 1 when admit?i afraid to check w gynae, he will scold ppl one...

Hi milkmilk

Thanks! i know that if bb stay in SCN they wont bring bb to ur ward..not sure whether SCN there can allow u to latch bb on or not..from wat i know is they will ask u to express out then they will bring ur BM to the nursery...maybe u can check with the nurse there?

Oh ya i also forget to thanks those mummies who congrats me haha

Qiuling
the shichida books can get from popular. they are in mandarin though coz his books are not translated into english at all. i only managed to get one copy from US that was translated into english. with sarahmay now. you can borrow it when shes done with it.

i didnt send my son for shichida class. i do GD with him at home. made some cards, bought some cards...downloaded most of the the stuff. the concept is quite simple. you can go library borrow the GD books and get an idea on what to do. maybe you cans tart with math and english first?

Congrats to all the other moms who've popped!

Dseptkon
Just found out last week we have a common friend, Sam. Think u went out with her for lunch/tea last week? We were in RGSSB together (same year).

Clara
You can always call the admissions phone line at your hosp to ask. Or just go down and ask....why would ur gynae scold u anyway? the 1-bed/2-bed monry doesnt go to him, but to the hosp, so it shouldn't affect him directly. And as yingflo said, u r the customer!

Am suffering badly from this PUPPP thing...rashes are now on belly, arms, legs, butt and fingers...so darn itchy and NOTHING seems to help. Am going to see my homeopathy doctor tomorrow to see if she has a remedy that's safe during pregnancy...SIGH!!! so grouchy and cannot enjoy early ML like this!