<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies, I'm back at home. Paiseh took awhile to come online coz gotta settle back at home. Sneaked online now while my boy is sleeping after latching 1 side onli. He's a sleepy fella. Always gotta disturb him to wake him...
Anyway, my birth story as follows
:
1am: Waterbag burst while I was sleeping. Just my maternal instinct to wake up when I felt something flow thru my V. Tot it was discharge (felt really like discharge since I've been getting alot of it the past 2 wks or so). Feel my bed - Not wet! Feel my pants - Wah wet.. so decided to go toilet. As I was sitting on the toilet bowl peeing, juz felt this gush and uncontrollable. It juz kept flowing n flowing. N it felt really warm... So somehow knew my waterbag burst. Gotta sit there for awhile to let it finish flowing b4 standing up den woke hb.
1.30am - Reached TMC and placed on CTG. Waterbag still flowing (Impt: Please wear a pad on ur way to hospital else u will wet the car). Contractions were noted abt 3-4min apart. Dilation: 0.5cm only
1.30am - 11.30am - Nurse quite perplexed as to how come I still can tahan the contractions when they were abt 2-3min apart
11.30am - Cannot tahan anymore. Monitor showed pain level of abt 110. I was going to cry already so asked for epidural. Each time contractions came while waiting for it.. i was literally squeezing bed till got no strength. Dilation: 3 cm (Can't believe it. 10 hours and I only dilated 2.5cm. very demoralising)
1pm - Dilation: 6cm... Epidural is really well-known as happidural. Felt relieved after that and I could finally sleep and relax
1pm - 1.30pm - My V felt very painful each time the contractions came. Nurse say it's normal coz shows cervix is opening and bb descending down
1.30pm - felt the urge to shit during each contraction which was abt 1min. told nurse and I was so worried I would really shit.. but she say normal wor.. coz bb pressing there.. couldn't take it so told her to increase my epi dosage
2.30pm - finally they wheeled me in to delivery room. Was about 9.5cm le... Each contraction push 3 times wor...
1532hrs - Baby Max finally made his first cry
I teared too...
Long story hor
But to cut things short, he's finally OUT!!! muahahaha</font>