(2008/09) Sep 2008

JayMickey, Sasa
Nice preggie pics

sasa de mouse: no lah, i'm just being kiasu abt the $450 claim. One mommy (can't rem whom) mentioned about being abt to claim medisave, so I guess we should start doing so?!!

Sri Leo: you still dunno the gender of your lil bb?!!

Mrs Yap: actually 1.3kg at week 29 is ok. If your DH and your own built are small, dun expect a HUGE baby...just snoop around your clan...

When u eat beef, take care it's fully cooked.

For alleviating constipation, best to take kiwifruits.

Jaymickey: where was maryann's studio? Did u manage to get all your semi-nude original copies home, or she retains a set for future reproduction? Did u sign an agreement with her for using your semi-nude pics for her website portfolios?

Better make sure. You'll never know how famous you or your DH will become one day!!! KEKEKKEKE!!! Just like Sakorzy's wife, Carla Bruni's nude shots were published after she married the French President!!!

1590089.jpg

LC: I'm at my third bottle of Clarins. You're at your 5th?!! Whoaaaaaa!

You marinate yourself daily with the oil?!! LOL

Thank you mummies for the warm welcome. I am expecting a boy, my second one in fact.

Traz and Sri, sorry to hear that you guys are going through a very difficult time. As it is, pregnancy is already a difficult period for many. Be strong yah

Re: weight of bb
For my first pregnancy, I was also concerned about my bb's weight. So for the last 5 weeks, I took a lot of rest. Gynae put me on bedrest. I guess it helped. My son was born 2.76 kg, not exactly a big bb. Jus thankful it's more than 2.5 kg.

<font color="119911">Flos (flos) - the semi nude that mommies here have done don't include any topless shots right, nothing like Carla Bruni's! Anyway, no private bits exposed, so no problem lah. I posted mine on FB and multiply, so alot of my colleagues etc also saw them.

On the $450 from medisave - just bring along all your pre-delivery receipts from the gyne &amp; make the claim when you settle the hospital bills.

Sri Leo (sri_leo) - At least, coming from a malay family, I am sure you have pretty good moral support from your family &amp; extended family ya? And yes, baby &amp; mommy's health is the utmost importance!

Constipation - Had abit recently &amp; have been eating prunes (Sunsweet pitted prunes) everyday as well. Makes alot of difference. You don't want to overstrain when pooing, would end up with hemorrioids.</font>

Nude shots
Lucky Carla married french prez and not US prez...i think europeans are a lot cooler with nudity than the americans! And if i looked like that, heck...

Flos - you so farnie!!!! My hubby also say I marinate myself with the oil and cream.. But I do apply on tummy, thighs, buttock and arm (vain).. :p think my latest bottle will be the last bottle..

missk: u mean by resting enuff, it helps to make bb grow bigger?

bigtoes: heheh, the thing abt FB photo is that once u make a comment, your friends will get that in their news feed (unless otherwise set as private). So not only had your colleagues and friends seen your semi-nude shots, so had all your friends' friends!! All my friends hv seen your beautiful photos, really!!!

ava: I love this picture she took several yrs back. She is super gorgeous...

LC: I dun like the oil stains on my bedlinen...u apply the cream on top of the oil? that's a lot of grease!! u must be flawless

I just peeled off 2 skin tags on my chest and OUCH! I bled!

Whanx mommies for d tips. Would get prune juice n bananas dis evening definitely.

Mrs Yap, dun worry, ur baby would definitely b a healthy one, judging from how reisilient u are. Also, u still have a valid reason to eat.. How nice... ;p

Flos, Maryann has a copy.. no agreement sign.. i bet she will use mine.. she has alot more nicer ones.. hahaha.. anyway, i dun think she is that kind that will use without asking for permission one..

Maryann's studio is at 58A Pagoda St..

Flos - I no apply the cream on top of the oil for all the mentioned body parts, I will drown in grease.. hahaha.. I just applied the cream on my tummy cos I only apply very little of the oil on the tummy cos I dun like my top to stick to the tummy (if apply too much).. :p Wat are the two skin tags on your chest?

If you wan a bigger baby, go for durians and beef (cooked).. but remember to take some coconut juice too.. to counter the effect.. And, I realise taking sweet stuff will also increase the baby weight..

anyone have any experiene of suddent swollen of legs over a day or so? Mine swell suddenly on thurs night but goes away on fri afternoon..and i mean really swell..any symptoms?

shazz,
thanks. but everytime i tell gynae this, she says my bp is ok. not too high. so i'm in two minds abt calling her. furthermore, my numbness is now gone. i wonder what she can do.

jaymickey,
thanks for info. so take out everything ah?? oh dear. me so conscious. wonder now if i shd do some 'grooming' before i take everything off. so in the studio that day, only you, hb and maryann??

Jaymickey: your shots are really very nice
I'm sure she won't abuse clients' photos...

LC: nope, I dunno big babies. I dun really like coconut juice. I like to brew barley water.

I developed some skin tags that resemble zits on my neck and chest area. gynae told me not to pick at them, but I was quite disobedient...the skin tags will go away after u give birth.

jane kate: oh, swollen feet. this is your no. what time? those old wives, esp those from Malaysia, will tell u, you'll give birth after your feet swell the 3rd time.

Flos,

This is my first time so far, going into 34 weeks..ya i heard the old wives tale before but do you know normally how many weeks will it stretch for the 3 times? My gal was 3 days premature when born so now v scared my boy will be born premature again..haiz..

Hi LC,

Hmmm i drink alot of water so i dun think its water retention and the funny thing is it just suddenly swell fron thurs evening to fri morning..the next thing is everything is back to normal size again.. I do exp swollen legs during my first preggy but its all the way from 5mth onwards..but this time round i dun have any except the sudden swell on thurs. It really immobilise me..have to walk real real slow when out of train..

ava,
Like u, i wake up 3-4 every nite just to pee..getting in and out of bed is a major task..esp when I am nursing massive pelvis bone pain! Thinking of gg kenko for a massage as recommended by some mommies here...

I went for my pedi last weekend..the manicurist said exclaimed i got really dirty toes nails...boy...am i paiseh or what!! I had to tell her I cant reach to scrub lah..*roll eyes* haha...

Jaymickey,
Your studio shots are really nice..esp those "semi nude" ones...so attempting...

Seems like everyone are gg to pop earlier than EDD...i have been thinking abt the birthing process recently....kinda scare...the more i read and listen, the more worry i get...

yo mummies!!!

wow, so you guys are all going for photo shoot...

told my hb about massage lady...
hb: not medically proven to work, dun waste money
me: ok i go for laser and mesotherapy and liposuction and etc
hb:most not proven to work in the long run, you should exercise.we can run some marathon next year...
me: $#@!%$#^@@#^%$

told hb about photoshoot
hb: are you crazy?you go alone can?
me
@$!@%%%$#$^#@)

LC,
I spotted some reddish streakmarks back of my thigh...dunno what it is...i hope it is not stretchmark forming...my hubby says it could be dirt...i only apply clarin oil on my tummy, my butt and knees...v lazy to apply all over like u....

l'il CY
hahaha...liked your transcription of the conversation between u and hb. tell him marathon wont help with sagging skin!

bacon &amp; egg
red marks might be stretch marks u know...better start putting cream!!!

Hi hi, Bacon&amp;Egg

i can imagine you getting out of the bed.. remembered the gathering at Ava's place, you were already quite big.. not easy to turn to the side to sleep too. I always forget not to turn too fast, dun noe baby will be affected or not..

I went pedicure too two weeks back and the person also said I have dirty nails and a thick layer of dead skin.. Ho ho ho.. I told her "That is why I am here.." :p But it is really a luxury to do the pedi.. pampering my feet for 2 hours.. will go again, prob two or three weeks before my EDD..

I also have this reddish (sometime purplish) marks at my thigh..I ignore it.. just continue blindly greasing the area with the oil. It has become a routine..

Liboymum - you hubby is so "encouraging".. haha.. guess my hubby will react the same when i mention about the photoshoot.. haha.. Massage Lady for post natal massage, he did not say anything when I said I wanted one that can do 2weeks.. Reason being, I am paying for it.. Stingy Man!!!

<font color="119911">Flos (flos) - hah, yah...not much privacy on FB, even less on multiply. But don't post anything incriminating lah, so no big deal. Several hundred employees from my company are on FB anyways! hehe, good to KPO on what everyone is doing, their private lives etc!

Speaking of photos - hubby is getting a new lens for his canon SLR. Said he wanted it to take 'studio type' photos of the baby...but have to familarize first, so we are taking more photos of my preggy belly this weekend (fully clothed this time, think more outdoor shots).

Pedicure - am still doing my own pedi! Its a miracle that I can still reach and cut my own toe nails
Had hubby do pedi for me the other week, but his skills not up to par lah...

Anyway, off for my gyne appnt in abit. Have a good evening mommies!</font>

Ava - hah, my hubby is actually quite okie for a guy; not like he has prior pedi experience! Anyway he is usually the one who sticks on those floral pedi decorations on my toes cos I have no patience when it comes to peeling out tiny stickers...

Bigtoes,
Lucky u! I wouldnt trust my hubby with a nail clipper too...esp when his toes nails are all clipped in sort of crooked ways..haha..

LC,
Yeah, I feel like a buffalo..was having my lunch at Rocky's master today..I was the only preggie there....feel v clumsy and fat..pale in comparison with those working ladies in heels and power suits..

I cant sleep on my right side too...junior would keep pushing and poking whenever i sleep on right..when i sleep flat, i get breatheless..i can only sleep on left side but after a while, the left ear gets really painful....aiyoh...oh...there are cramp attacks too..

Hi all, I heard that if you are going through natural birth, and when you push for baby to be out, you will also push "shit" out! Is that true? If so, how do we really prevent that?? Isn't it going to be damn digusting??

Hi, at how many mths of pregnancy we can start to take coconut drink? Just the drink alone or we have to eat the flesh also? What type of coconut? The green col. type or the Thailand coconut? Does taking the drink shoot up sugar level?

Also, why we need to take coconut drink? Anyone knows? Paisay, so many questions.

Rachel
Poop: They will usually administer an enema after u check in and get shaved etc, so that flushes out the colon. anyway, what you can't see won't hurt you and the docs/nurses are all used to it...

SarahMay
You asked about massage lady earlier right? This is a new lady i'm trying out...may use her for postnatal too, and go for 20 days...twice the babies, twice the massage time! haaha! would like to go for 30 days but so ex!!! she sounds v confident she can get me back into shape...

Jen Kate: Mine is continuous swelling, not a one-time thingie. So when they keep prophecising I'll give birth prematurely, I ignore them! grrrrrr..

bacon&amp;eggs: mine is right side. When I sleep on my left, bb keeps poking and jabbing. When I lie on my back, I snore.

LC: There won't be any scars I hope!!! itchy fingers lah...
Pedicure? I love pedicure. I can't reach out to my toes anymore.

I'm going for my Brazilian wax soon. yes yes, I know I've been sounding like a broken record and saying this many times, but honestly, I never got down to booking a slot with Strip. Scared I trigger early contractions...how? anyone gone for hers?

lilboymom: LOL!! My DH also thot I was joking when I asked if he'd like to take those preggie shots at the studio. He nearly flipped. "Wait your nude photos end up in cyberspace for all to see how?!! Just like Edison Chan's case, his pics got stolen! No, cannot post on blog! I can take for you at home when I'm back!!!" Hmm, guess will take them after bb's born.

Grace: up to u to take coconut lor. Some believe your bb will come out cleansed. I dunno how true lah...in China, there aren't readily available coconuts, unless u live on Hainan Island wor...it's not in the TCM "manuals"...in the West, the preggers dun drink coconut either. It must have been from the tropical countries or South Asia then.

Rachel: no, ur bowels will be emptied before they deliver ur bb.

bigtoes: i know...but it's kinda fun to kaypoh other people's photos!!!

Thks Momoko &amp; Missk...

Flos: ya..still nt confirm yet the gender...

I oso hv tis red marks at below my tummy area lei.... on the side oso... dark red like blood clot...very ugly!! Hv it since my last trimester... And at my breast area ah... so ugly.. cz gt tis dark lines.. guess stretchmark but dark in colour... I try to scrap it off wit bb oil cz i tot its dirt..but cant....

Flos,

Ya continous swelling dosent mean premature birth, i do have conti swelling for my gal but premature cos placenta abrupture..this time round is diff..its a one time swelling only and i heard of the tales you mentioned, so was abit concern on whow long it will stretch for the 3 times swelling...sweat..swaet..

rachel,
you can get books on bb massage. If you are in Mrs Wong's class, they give free bb massage lessons in one of the seminar...not sure if its over..but you can find some pic illustrations of bb massage in Mrs W's books..

Flos,
I assume brazilian wax should be v v painful cos i went for my facial last week, when beautician squeeze the black heads and pimples on my face, it is already v painful...can feel the pain travelling from legs upwards...

Grace - The coconut is the thailand husked young cocount. Cold cold storage got sell.. some drink once a week while some only drink once for the whole pregnancy (in the third trimester and not earlier cos cooling).. Like what flos said, it is up to individual.. some believe the coconut water will cleanse the baby especially after all the durain and tonic herbal soup the mom took during the trimesters..

Flos, I think e gynae meant bedrest. That means no excessive movement so that the blood flow to the bb is good.

Hello Taslyn..where will u be delivering?

Re: coconut
I am not sure where it originated. The Indonesians sure beliff in drinking coconut during the late pregnancy. I did for my last pregnancy.

hi flos and missk..

missk: i be delivering at TMC..

as for coconut, my hb say it supposedly cleanse the blood, thus good when we are delivering... another fren of mine who also drink it in her last mth of pregnancy for all her 3 kids.. says it helps her to have a smoother delivery..

seems like evone is getting their pics taken, i m still considering..
coz i wanna take with my puppies too.. but it is so much of a hassle to take the 2 monkeys out.. keke

hi sri, taslyn n missk
kao_welcome2.gif

missk how old is ur first kid?

shazz and missus
3 paediaticians have told me that bananas can cuase constipation in babies. And for me, i find that eating too many bananas can make me constipated too.

rachel
one of the signs that we r gg into labour is the urge to poo. That's caused by the pressure of the baby descending. And yes, giving birth is like the feeling of pooing, just that the "poo" is super big!

alabone
take care! hope the rest of ur preg will be smooth sailing

traz
so so sorry to hear abt ur situation *HUGZ*

flos
what r skin tags?

ava
thx for the pics
But guess the sizes r too big. I ordered an S size from the latest BP but dunno if it'll go thru cos have to hit MOQ of 30 pairs...

skinny pig
me also frequently can't get back to sleep after gg to toilet at 3 plus am. Somemore i have to wake up at 6am. It's darn horrid. At times i just take chicken essence so that i know what i'm teaching... Then in the afternoon I'm so tired I can't think.

lilboymum
tell ur hubby the massage works!!!
2 of my SILs had caesarean and din do till a few weeks later. Plus the massage lady din dare to rub properly. Now they still have tummy...

My other SIL gained like 20kg and she said her butt cheeks were literally spilling off the chair, but after massage she managed to slim down. Not like super slim kind, but much much better than before. At least can see waist.
And for me, I could wear my jeans after confinement though they were very fitting. But at least cld squeeze in and my tummy din feel like jelly...

isabelle
exactly why i still wanna try for natural! if c-section must make sure ur massage lady knows how to massage properly!

me too Ava..

prefer natural than c-section cz i heard easily heal... but i notice some chinese mummies opt for c-section.. do u all noe why?