(2008/09) Sep 2008

Some stupid court case. Not very convenient to splatter more information here
Bt, it is the amt of money tat we will be forking out for the lawcase and stuff liddat
My friend told me be prepared to standby $20k loh!!!
Arghhh….
Haiz.. any lawyer pple here huh?

Goldfish: Maybe Attorney Ava can assist u

<font color="119911">wow, out of office today for a conference &amp; just back in. Too many postings to follow up on!

Packing of bags for the hospital - I have done mine already, including all my prior gyne receipts &amp; listed stuff I still need to add at the last minute (yah, am very organized).

Kym Teo (pebblez) - thanks! U just saw our baby's room in multiply?

Goldfish (goldfish1395) - OMG! What happened to your MIL?

On manyue cakes - I don't fancy the traditional whole cake type like from Melrose. Still have time during our confinement to go check out all the websites, but will most prob end up with one of those cutesy modern types like Patridge Pear.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Oh dear Goldfish, don't woory too much now yah cos there is nothing you can do except to wait? Take care my dear.

No 4mths ML??? Hmm... was so hoping for that but guess tax rebates is equally attractive!

Just finish a packet of cheese balls, junk food!

Sarah: Will be waiting for hubby then watch together! Will let you know!</font>

goldfish,
20K!!!! no wonder you're in such bad mood. must you and your hb only cough up the money? anyone in the family to help?

just got a leaflet 'kiap' to my gate and it's actually quite useful for once. it's ice cream factory sale!!! can't believe there are such things. quite good deal leh. spinner cornette upL $1.50 sale: 60cents. they sell by the cartons though. one carton 20 sticks. got potong ice cream also. 30 cents each. mochi $8.90 for 2 boxes. and other king's ice cream. it's from 25-27 july 11am - 6pm. they provide dry ice that lasts for one hour. no delivery though... must go to venue to buy. 51 quality road, jurong. oooh! just saw. they have buy one get one free deals too.

Flos
You always recommending my services...better recommend my co's design and branding services too!

Goldfish
Am not in practice anymore, but if u need lawyers' contacts, I have a few.

storeberry: think IRAS and MCYS are still trashing the tax rebate thingie out...

Ava: goldfish asked for lawyers, and can only think of your highness!!! kekkekeke!

goldfish: $20K??!! what happened?!!

Lok: Alamak! Haha....i thot shell was jsut another example of a great company.

Goldfish: Wah! I hope it gets sorted out without draining your purses! Poor thing.

Alabone: Mine also apparently mild. But haven't done any scans. so annoying la...the backache that comes can really be so painful that I just tear! Just hope it does not impeded my nat delivery without epi plans!

Flos: Pus? That is disgusting! You don't eat it everyday so should be ok. My MIL ate durians everyday when expecting but she says that my SIL just had more sensitive skin, and heat rash. No pus. anyhow, i thot u said last week that you were so going to cut down durians? haha... cannot resist ah?

Ava: Wah! Not in practice...but can still sideline? hahah.

Mei: Just saw on the studio loft thread that you booked your shoots already! When is yours? Mine is 13 Aug.

MELROSE: I got the cake in Mar this year. pretty decent except that the cake box is a bit 'obiang' la. But then...cheap and good. Save money for more impt things like bb diapers.

GROWTH SCAN: Is this compulsory? Hmm.. my doc didn't mention anything. Next mon will be my check-up and I will be in wk 33+ ( i think).

FOUR SEASONS at joo chiat: Anyone has tried this place for their durians? Just saw my friend's FB photos of their durian session of Mao Shan Wang there.

goldfish
that is a lot of money!!! Hope u sort it out soon. Poor u!

mrs yap
want to know weight have to pay $150?!! That's ridiculous!

shazz, flos
that's what my lactation consultant recommended and that's what the GP did for me after all the other methods didn't work to clear my blocked duct. I even dipped my nipple into hot salty water before each feed (even at 2,3 am) in order to draw the milk out. To no avail. Luckily i was still on ML then. It was most depressing...
Eventually it just cleared up on its own. Phew...

DURIANS
i just had durians from Dempsey rd. Was delicious!!!!!!!! Seed was extremly tiny. Smaller than a small rambutan seed. Flesh was oh so thick and creamy. It was literally like eating ice-cream! Yum!

FIrst preggy i had quite a bit of durian too. But my baby had no pus...

Me is excited. Sat morn gg to see Dr Chang again and this time I'll make sure I get baby's weight! Me is 34 weeks now! Thot of popping is exciting but then when i think i have only abt 6 wweks left at work, I wonder if i can finish my stuff in time!

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude. I have ordered an extra batch of <font color="0000ff">Desitin creamy</font>.

Still have 25 units left and 1 unit for <font color="aa00aa">Desitin original</font>.

Each tube is USD 5.79* 1.45 = $8.40 plus shipping $1.80 divided among 46 units, <font color="ff0000">$10.20</font>.

Interested mummies pls PM me. Meet up at Tanah Merah Stn or by postage.

sarahmay, yes i agree that the melrose box is rather obiang. But content inside is good and furthermore it's cheap.
hehe

Isabelle, how much was the durians as dempsey road? Are they the mao shan wang ones? I really want to try the mao shan wang durians. Everyone has been talking abt them.

isabelle: no pus? sure? hmmm, maybe i shd buy a box to eat this weekend!!!

bigtoes: 1 lb whole cakes can be very nice too, e.g. those from Bakerzin...older relatives like to receive complete full substantial-looking cakes as they symbolise FULL MONTH "圆满". Small cutesy bite-size cup cakes or pastries are perceived to be cheap, but of course we know that is a fallacy.

No one mention Angie the Choice which is one of my favs. There is also Temptations in Katong.

stef&amp;sean: I find cupcakes momma the best in your list
But they dun incl red eggs and kuehs, which are very impt for manyue...

sarahmay: Four Seasons outlets are at Ngee Ann and AMK Hub too. I bought their stuffs a few times and find that they're so-so only.

evening mummies
still at durians...yuummmmmsssss hor...i can eat it everyday man, if not for hte weight of my girl. must think of her future liaoz. if too fat (got fat genes leh) might hv higher chance of diabetes and high bld pressure next time.

angeline
why cant you eat durian?

flos
ooooom, the lychees are fantastic now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
sooooooooooo sweet and juicy. think i had too much recently. must have eaten more than 1kg worth of lychees to date...control control argggghhhhh

stef
the mao shan wangs are good, but that depends on what you really like. msw are bittersweet. if you like those bitter and creamy ones, think it is D24 or something?go back to ST lah, they talk about it loads...

<font color="0077aa">Durians: Its my favourite!! I was telling Sarah that I limit to 4-5seeds per day &amp; she said that it is supposed to be 4-5 seeds per week!!! Aiyooo...

Mao Shan Wang seems very yummy!!!

Sarah: I am seeing my gynae on Mon as well!! So excited to see bb again!!</font>

OMG.. i had like 10 seeds last night and i failed my urine test this morning at the clinic... so the nurse say no more durians for the time being.. hee hee

angeline,

J hasn't upgraded to a toddler bed. He's quite small size, so still sleeping in playpen and i also don't have to worry abt him wandering off or climbing the bed. When #2 is old enough, then will get something to fit both. If he stays over at my MIL's place, will just sleeps on normal mattress on the floor---also ok. so I think once he is "trained", anything goes for him.

LL cy

haha..my bb weight now among the top 3 lei..eat some more durian wait at birth more than 4kg...haha..i prefer longan though..got cravings for it..dun koe y..especially aft i put in fridge n eat it when its cold..yum yum..lychee must see...it mus be sweet then nice..

durians,
wah... still on the talk of durians! i can't wait to eat some. but really don't know where to go get and how to get. should i get the pple to open it and put in styrofoam boxes or leave it as it is and open it myself?? so craving for it now.

sarahmay,
i know. the mild that doctor mentioned and the pain is vastly different. my colleague also has scoliosis and she had to give birth via c sec coz the back pain was too much. think you better discuss with your gynae soon. i also hope you can give birth naturally. c sec is too troublesome afterwards.

l'lcy,
i like durians bitter, sweet, creamy with v small seeds and thick flesh
hahah... greedy heh.

FOUR SEASONS Durian Cafe at Joo Chiat:
I know the Durian Cafe at JooChiat sells the MSW durians. Do u know if they will help you open up the durians and put in a styrofoam box to take home, or do u hv to open the durians yourself ??

Flos,
U scare me leh !!! I bought durians a few days back and was eating 4-5 seeds for 2 days . Pus ???? Hopefully my bb will be blessed with nice complexion. U mean the pus won't go away even after birth or when they grow up ???

Sarah,
I'm scheduled to go for my detailed scan by my gynae. Anyone else is going ?
I oso saw the 4 Season durian stall near Joo Chiat, was tempted to try at that time too. I guess should be not bad.

I had some MSW durians sometime back but the seeds are not small leh....so any recommendations where to get yummy MSW durians ? Same like Stef&amp;seanbabes, i prefer bitter sweet creamy durians...

flos,
i have a box of cup momma from my colleague as manyue cake...cute design! A bit sweet cos of the icing...packaging so so..just a normal cardbox with ribbon..they do include a sticker with bb's pic n info.. She also include red egg on the side..think she ordered that separately.

sarahmay,
i also dont mind obiang looking packaging as long as the cakes are nice and economical.

Durian
Major culprit for high sugar! Limit to 2-3 seeds per week according to my dietician else bb grow too big, hard to deliver via natural birth.

Thanks everyone for ur concern!!!… I am now adopting a BOCHUP attitude now. I tink I will go mad if I keep dwelling abt the expenditure in this court case. I just hope the verdict will be given real soon tat’s all. She was charged for causing grievances hurt!!! Long story loh. Argh!

Ava, would u know whether does lawyer charge by hrly rate? I have no contacts with that particular AH NEI lawyer and my hubby oso din know the rates!!??? Does lawyer charge additional if we visit them at their law firm for discussion of court case prior the trial? Or it all depends??

Last nite I dumped all the bb clothes into washing machine. OMG, luckily I din wash the towels etc cos dun haf enuff bamboo stick to hang the washed clothes!!! Btw, are u gals adopting ‘cumulative bb laundry’ concept for ur future bb clothes?? Like accumulate 1 week bb clothes to wash in washer or wash by hand everyday since they are so ‘small’?

goldfish...
actually bb laundry accumulate very fast one. that's my opinion loh.

those things that's used a lot daily...
1. home clothes...we change as soon as he spits up, dirties, stains it...
2. towels
3. cloth diapers - we also use it to clean his backside after washing it with cotton/water (not good to use too many wet wipes coz it has chemicals...
4. small hankies...drools etc...change change change..
5. booties and mittens for lil ones...change and change too coz salivate mah...

so all in all quite a bit of stuff..and this is only for staying at home..if you go out will accumulate more laundry...

Goldfish
Not sure how my friend charges. I can give you his number and u just call and ask him better. u prefer non-ahneh...is it? cos i have two friends I usually recommend for liti cases.

Millie: I LOVE bitter sweet creamy durians too! You llive in the east right? Maybe we should go whack some durians together! Hahaha.

Alabone: Where is your back pain? Mine comes on and off! I think if I don't sit at the PC much then I dun get it that bad. Mine is mid back. Very weird. I also want natural...I think should be possible...just maybe resort to epi , which I am stubbornly refusing. My SIL has bad scoliosis and she managed natural.

Storeberry: Oops! Looks like it is 2-3 seeds a week! Hahah. I ate more than that I think...i'm sure my durian puffs had q a bit of durian stuffing. Oh! Let me know how your prince is doing after your check-up on Mon.

Stef&amp;Sean: Yeah! Cheap and good and tasty is more impt than how it looks. Think ppl rber taste more than packaging.

Goldfish: That's the attitude! No point stressing and fretting. Pray that the court case proceeds smoothly! Take care of yourself and your bb!

L'l CY: So how often do you wash your bb laundry?

<font color="0077aa">Thanks Sarah, will update!! Its so surreal that our bb is coming out soon!! I will limit my durians intake now!

Goldfish: Take care &amp; really no point in dwelling on it. There will definitely be a way out. Be positive for bb now yah?</font>

lilboymum: r u eating Lo Mai Chee, the king of all lychees from Canton? It's currently selling at $23.xx at Cold Storage. Nearly 'failed' my blood test last week cos the nite before had almost 20 seeds!

It's super sweet and seeds are super tiny! I ate half a basket, i.e. nearly 1kg and gave the rest to my folks!!! I know they shouldn't be eating sweet stuffs either, but I din wanna waste them

bacon&amp;eggs: yep, me too ate cuppamomma at my director's farewell party...i think they're pretty but too sweet for adults. it's more suitable for children's birthday parties!

I'll pass cuppamomma for Manyue.

sarahmay
eh, wash it every other day. can wash half load first loh. but mostly are towels and sheets and stuff....

flos
oooo..not sure about those lychees leh. but yes they are from china and super sweet with small seeds!!!!lucky i didnt visit gynae after eating them...must rem not to.my mum went down to buy more and they are outta stock since yesterday...at least the ones at marine parade...

if i were you..kekeke..i will wait till after gynae visit and continue whacking them!!!!kakakakakaka

durian feast in the east!!!
yummmy!!!!!! the one at joo chiat or just any stalls in geylang? im gamed man!!!

Flos,
yeah.. agree with l'lcy that u can attack those lychees and durians after ur gynae visit. Of cos dun eat them the day before u going to see gynae.. hee..

l'lcy,
the one at joo chiat looks good. they sell the MSW ones. See these durians pics from FOUR SEASONS durian cafe at Joo Chiat.
http://ieatishootipost.sg/2008/06/ieat-durian-degustation-session.html

tomorrow is my 34th week gyane's visit, so no durians and lychees today. BUT i should be going this sunday to try the durians at Joo Chiat

hi all mummies
i'm from Oct thread.
just wanna check if you gals getting Enfalac formula milk for your NB? where to get sample?

lili_fc (lili_fc): I don't think there's anywhere to get samples for infant formulas cos there's a regulation that doesn't allow these companies to do so.

liliboymum: it has to be lo mai chee, otherwise it's "concubine smile" (妃子笑).

I personally find Four Seasons durian products so so only. I dunno what's the hype abt Four Seasons at AMK Hub. I went to the Ngee Ann one, there was not a single queue!!

stef&amp;sean: Yeah, better dun eat those durians, lychees and ice-cream today!!!

lili: u can check with those who attended antenatal classes. Every session gives out diff milk brand samples. Mine got the Mamil ones.

just went for my scan yest.. my gynae say maybe EDD be end of aug wao date getting nearer and nearer sia..his head facing down le. weight 2.1kg le. no wonder leg now adays get pain when walking

skinnypig,
thanks for the link.

shazz,
thanks, these i'm not sure abt it...

Flos,
just ended the course, but there's no sample formula milk given out to us...

My girl is 1.8kg at 30weeks plus and her foot measured 6cm. Gynae says she has big foot...feel so sad to hear that.
Is 6cm really consider big?

Have not pack my hospital bag yet...anyone can advise what are the necessary items to include in the bag.

i dun eat durians, but went with my hubby's family to the durian cafe @ joo chiat 2 weeks ago, for the experience. u can forget abt eating inside @ the air-con portion, must reserve before-hand. in terms of facilities, quite good, provide tissue paper, sink to wash hands, baskets to throw away the husks &amp; seeds.

the overall comments from hubby's family are: MSW durians are good. but the price there is not competitive. MIL is able to get the same quality MSW durians @ a cheaper price. we paid $100+ for 1 MSW and 2 "red-prawn". so, verdict: good experience, but will not buy or eat there again.

for non-durian eaters like me, they do sell other fruits there. so at least dun feel so left out. before we left, SIL bought 2 more boxes of durian puffs for takeaway.

hi sarahmay,
my pain is at the lower back, right side. same thing. if i sit on any hard surface, even for like a minute, i cannot get up already. it hurts and sends like spasm feelings down my back. and i know it's the nerves hurting. any movement will cause tremendous pain. i always try to apply pressure to relieve the pain.

infant milk formula,
they don't give out samples or let you order online now because they want mothers to try and breastfeed exclusively for the first six months. so let's all jia you and encourage each other after we deliver!

hello everyone!

ooh, time really flies fast! We are almost there...

Am getting a little nervous now. :p Still quite heavily at work. I guess I should be working all the way till the baby wanna pop. Haven't got all things ready yet. No bed, car-seat, stroller yet..

Have you packed your hospital bag? What's inside?