(2008/09) Sep 2008

Any mums into scrapbooking?? I just picked this up.. It's really fun.

alabone: I hope Jared recovers soon. Hope Nat and you don't catch it as well. Take care! *hugs*

mei: popped by your blog, nice name for popcorn! ;)

I'm kinda lazy to blog consistenly and already have problems keeping the one I have with a group of friends. That is more of a public annoucement tool, but with FB, I just update my friends on how I'm doing, with pictures etc, so it's alot easier for me than blogging! lazy mama

Jo jo: Nope, nobody has given me any comments yet. But IKEA is q annoying – special size so can only use their mattress. Dunno how good their mattresses are. I don’t think their adult ones are v good.

Li’l CY: W’ll soon meet in July. Do u have a FB account? U can go there and click to see my face. Hahah. But you being a RS before, we might have met at some briefing la.
Momoko: No worries! So not coming to macau already ?

Flos: Check out the cots if you can. Let me know what you think. Oh! If you can see the mattresses too, would be great. Btw, I thot their bedding only fits their special mattress size? They are cute though. Are they on sale now? Not getting from HK shops…too troublesome. I’m hunting for when I move to Macau. New Yaohan in Macau? Been there…gross selection and exorbitant! And you are funny…”rear elisha’…I dunno why but I always associate that word with farm animals. Hahaha.

Storeberry: When you say cream , what do you mean? Facial or body? Sony has a line of really great skincare under the SONY CP label that carries different ranges – Vecua, Soigne. Got one at Harbour City by ferry terminal. Cheaper than in SG. SONY CP products are used by Dily Wang’s FACE BISTRO outlets. I use them and find them great value for money! Esp their CureCustard mask – heavenly!

Shazz: If you dun use NB size for at least first week or so, will the S be too big? Plus are u getting different brands. From what I’ve heard is tt best to get different brands as bb bums are all different, so may take to different brands as opposed to popular opinion on what’s the best. Pet Pet btw is M’sian…tends to leak. Nepia Jap so is better.

Alabone: Oh dear! Is your son ok? Hope he gets well soon! Fortunately now it is the hols for u.

Swelling feet

My feet have not started swelling yet cos I go to foot reflexology every week (once or twice a week).

But I would only recommend this if you does regular foot reflexology before pregnancy, and that the person doing the reflexology is familiar with you and knows how to tweak the massage cos of your pregnancy. Your pregnancy should also be relatively stable. The rub of your calves are also v helpful in soothing aches.

To me, foot reflexology is my saviour, comfort wise.
I go there during lunchtime to nap at the same time.

mickey/jaymicky
haha yalor those small small stickers so expensive. I have a wedding website with weddingpath but after one year they wanted me to pay a sum to maintain it... so that site is taken offline cos i dun see the need to keep it since i i hv all my wedding pics in my PC liao... haiyo waste my time lor... think blogging is better cos its free... hopefully blogspot dun come chasing pp for fees in future.

BTW jaymickey, i add u to friendster too... our common friend is YJ. Coincidentally she is also a friend of my ex-classmate. Small small world. keke

jaymickey
Same lah.. nothing much to write about for now, maybe just some updates on our pregnancy for now.. share with me your blog.

mickey
I used to do a scrapbook for every trip I went for with my hubby, then boyfriend.. it was fun.. but after our 3-week long honeymoon, we got so lazy, coz too many photos to organise. We did it halfway & it's been left there since.. hehe.

Shazz
Thanks! Coming up with a name is no easy task at all..
I'm actually not a very 'hardworking' person when it comes to blogs & what nots.. even FB account, I only set up after everyone has one.. lol. But I'll make an effort for popcorn's blog so everyone around us can keep updated on his adventures.

RXmom
I also for for foot reflex & shoulder & back massage at Kenko once a month.. really good for soothing all my aches & pains. You go 2 to 3 times a week, that's quite a lot..
Does your baby kick a lot during the session?

Jaymickey: I just started only. Want to do an album for my babies..
Hey, are you still doing it? I've been shopping and amassing my supplies from these websites. Let me know if you're keen..

http://www.joann.com/joann/
http://www.orientaltrading.com/application?namespace=browse&origin=home.jsp&event=catalog&categoryId=377462&tabId=craftSupplies

Mrs Yap: Can get quite good bargains from the websites leh. Don't take prices at Made WIth Love for good. I also feel supplies there are quite ex..

Jaymickey: Can I ask you your opinion? For brads and eyelets sette, shd I get a manual or an auto one, considering the cost difference?
Will the below work?

1465415.jpg

SarahMay (sarahmay) : I think you missed my earlier posts. I mentioned I'll get the NB size nearer to my EDD, when I know the estimated weight of Eamon. Then I'll see if there's a need to get the NB sized diapers. Cos some of my friends baby are in the 3 kg and beyond region and they went straight to size Small for diapers.

As for Pet Pet, experienced mummies change their newborn babies every 2 hours, if they're breast fed cos they poo and pee more often. If you change every 2 hours, there's hardly any chance of leakage. But for night, will definitely use Mammy Poko as it's more comfy and absorbent. ;)

RXmom: pray tell, where do you go for foot reflexology? I'm only using my uSqueeze now without the vibration mode, gynae said should be ok.

Mei, i have PM u the link to my blogspot.. there is nothing much yet. i havent scan the pics and taken the pics to be posted.. hee hee..

Mickey, yeh, i have intention to do 1 for my baby when she comes.. i usually buys my supply from PS - Spotlight and one of the scrap book shop there... I will check out the websites that you have there..

Mickey... u expert already.. i never use any of those.. i just use basic tools that i can find at home... cos mine is very basic one..

shazz
You can go to Kenko for massage, they are trained in massaging preggers.

jaymickey
Thanks! I'll book mark it.

SarahMay, nope, he is not from the military. Yes, I know, which is why I like to air my angst here, so that I don't keep it all inside, you know. At least it makes me feel better to hear comforting words from you gals.

yan, each of us only have a set of keys to the house. He locked me out by latching the door, hence I can't open it. My friends told me to ask him to wait for me downstairs as it was late but I knew he would be mad so I didn't even dare to ask him and it made me feel sad. I didn't expect him to lock me out like this though. And I thought married people would have more freedom like no curfew.

Millie, yes, I believe he did change after marriage. Feel that he is like 'stricter' and I feel like a little kid all the time being disciplined by him. And he said I was the one who changed as I do talk back to him on and off. But how does one get all these 'verbal abuse' and not retaliate? Sometimes, I do feel that I am being mentally abused.

l'l CY, he doesn't think there is any need for us to go counselling. I think, in his mind, as long as I go according to his wishes, there is nothing wrong.

Flos
I love Chantecaille too! Was so sad when True Colors stopped bringing it in...anyway, now skin not so nice already so i use Dr Hauschka foundation...it covers well and feels like wearing nothing...!

Shazz: OIc, we're talking abt MATERNITY bras then. I also got mine from M&S lah. Seamless ones, that's correct.

For the MOthercare ones, yep, got seams. Anyway, I'll go to both closer to my EDD to check out again.

Actually, "what's her name?" is going to London, she might be able to find more designs and sizes at the Mothercare and M&S there.

Alabone: I hope your kid is ok. U take care too. Whn did your kid contract it? Just last nite, or since last weekend? Where did u take him to?

SarahMay: I've already seen the Ikea cot. It's pretty low. Is there an Ikea in Macau? Why not get a travel cot? It's easier to shift/ship around.

wingkei - can i ask hw old ur hubby is. he isnt like to control people when he doesnt like to be controlled by other. did both of u sit down and have a good talk

Ava: u too! I lurve the ROSE series. Divine...

U must try FRESH another awesome brand. THe ROSE mask was once No.1 hydrating mask in HK. I used up 3 jars in total! HKD580 per jar.

Mrs Yap.. oic.. small world..

Jasmine.. ooh... i have always wanted this name before i even got pregnant.. so i told my DH, if is a gal, i confirm will use Janelle...

hey hey morning ladies.. how's everyone? hee.. been MIA for some time cos its the school holidays and I have been nua-ing and not doing anything! SHIOK..

Briefly glanced through the past few wks' posts and seems like everyone is doing good esp on the shopping part and I MISSED out on a gathering! hmmph!

I want to go to the next one!!!

I don have a blog for the baby per se but more like family and mundane stuff.. hee.. i have been starting and abandoning blogs since years ago and hopefully I'll keep up with this! ahah.. I'll pm those who r keen ;-)

Wingkei,

I dono if u read abt my prob with my ah lao and I sometime back. We signed up for this Marriage Encounter course last Sept. Its run by catholic church but anyone can join cos my frens who are non catholics joined as well and benefitted A LOT. Even myself and ah lao! And to assure u, theres nothing religious abt it and I'm a non catholic as well ;-)

If u are keen, PM me and I'll give u more details.

Alabone
This HFMD thing is such a pain. Hope Jared is doing OK and u take care not to catch it too! Adan has been at home since yesterday as his school reported more cases on Monday and we are hoping to avoid him catching it...

yes Alabone and Ava, its really a pain.. esp when u read abt newspapers reporting that parents are still bringing kids overseas and to the playgrounds even though they have hfmd.

do take care of ur little ones

RXmom/Shazz, yest night i tried to massage my feet myself and the swelling immediately go down for my left leg, the right one maybe i dun press as hard so never go down alot. will try doing it every night. btw i have never went for foot reflex before, only for body massage so will it be ok if i try it now?

Flos, i have no issues with their boss as dunno who they are also and i only interact with the staff at the branch. jean yip uses wrap but dun think is glad brand one. i been to a few places and they are all using the same cling wraps. so think its quite normal ba...

wingkei, our's do not have a door latch but we have an additional lock for the metal gate that only i have the key to it. yah, can ask wat is the age difference for you n ur hubby? maybe he's alot older than you that's why he will want to control you so much..?

Jaymickey
Janelle is a nice name. I told my hubby that if is a gal we will use J, and if a boi we will use G. Both initial of our names. =)

crayonshinchan
pm me ur blog. =)

Alabone
Hope Jared recover asap. Yesterday news was reporting HFMD have decrease. Is weird... all this HFMD and SARS are so scary.

Seems that so many of you are so into facebook. For myself i prefer friendster than facebook.

Talking abt Marie france.. haha.. ask me! ask me! I'd spent thousands of dollars there but I see no results. Even if I see some weight loss, it'll be due to the food intake that I had to show the dietician everytime i go! Its stressful to show that you've eaten a lot u see! So I tend to force myself to eat lesser hahaa.

I totally detest the cold wrap thingy at MF!!! ITs COLD COLD COLD COLD COLD EXTREMELY COLD and I've got to leave the wrap on for 45mins.. brrrrr... and the dono wat massage machine to remove cellulite and melt fast was so painful that i really dreaded it! and the chocolate wrap, nice as it sounds, was difficult and yucky to wash off!!

I still have some sessions with them and I'm afraid to go back though cos I always get PSYCHO-ed to buy another package! hahaha.. HB has oredi banned me from going to slimming centres..

Flos,
if u hv the POSB everyday card, there's additional 5% off the bruan thermometer! they hv a couple of braun design in watsons, not much of a diff, but a few dollars diff to me! so might as well get the cheaper one... i realised the packaging is one blue and one green...?

bbmickey,
i'm into anything "gu niang" except cross-stitching, and i did ONCE for my hubby, bf then.
and i tried scapebook(or rather mine was scrapsheet)once for my elder girl's FIRST b'day, just share my amateur work here..

i must admit tat i felt so much love when i was doing that for her... ^__^
1465703.jpg
1465704.jpg

crayonshinchan, jean yip also have diet plans and meal replacement that you have to buy. i followed it for the first few weeks then i go my own way all the while lying to them that i follow their instruction. they had cold wraps too but i told her i cant take cold, so went for the steam type.(according to her is not as effective as the cold one) lucky i still manage to slim down 8kg+ in less than 3months. just in time for my wedding. my hubby is so pleased in fact he is the one who force me to sign up the package in the first place. and when i just got pregnant, he already did his planning and 'force' me to go back to jean yip IMMEDIATELY after i give birth. cant stand him!!!

Jaymickey
I PM u my email address.

Yup.. =) Ur husband is lim right. Mine is lee. Luckily we both not having the same surname. HAHA!

Storem: I mean blemish balm cream!! Haha!!

Thanks everyone for your recommendations! Will write down!

Alabone: Take care! How is Jared now?

Aloe: I bought a album kit!
It's so easy to assemble. I've finished the papers, now just waiting for me to pick the right photos and attach them with the final touches.. I'm so into SB now.. Have ordered many items online.. Can't wait to receive them.. Kekeke..

bbmickey,
i must say this requires MOOD...haha! when the mood is here, we can do n think nonstop, if not, too lazy to even get it started! =P

wow, yours is a album kit, can share the link with me? =)

koras, he is in his mid thirties.

crayonshinchan, nope, I did not read about your problems. But if there ever is a need, I will pm you for the contact. Thanks.

yan, our age gap is about 7 years, so I guess that makes him much older and would want to control me?

Hi ladies...
another alternative to Scrapbooking is Online scrapbooking. I did my wedding pics with that. This webby offers lots of ready-made templates for different occasions like weddings, birth announcement, birthdays, holidays etc etc etc. Alot to chose from. U can even chose the accompanying background music. Very easy to use, just select yr pics from yr PC and drag into the template u hv chosen... after which when u are done, u can email them to yr friends for viewing. Very fun and best of all, Its free... check it out.
http://smilebox.com/

aloevera: as a matter of fact, I hv no idea the colour of the box. I need to go home and check tonite. Nope, I hv no POSB credit card. I need to apply for many local bank credit cards, now that I am living in SG.

RXmom/Mei: May I know which Kenko outlet u both went to? How long is each session and how much?

crayon: Oh, now I know the Chinese name of crayonshinchan! Like u, I also didn't create a special blog for my bb cos I hvn't decided on his name.

wingkei, my hubby is also 7 yrs older than me. yes, as in my case he also control me but not to the extent like your hb...