Ava: how come the gathering is now at your place? Is the downtown hi-tea cancelled? Alamak, then in that case, I won't be able to join u mommies liao cos I spend my weekends at my folks' place. Enjoy yourselves!
Big Toes: You dunno where Potong Pasir is?!!! Hv u heard of Chiam ST? LOL
MIckey: nope, I came back y-day prior to midnite oredi.
SarahMay: ok lah, as long as u dun feel tired. I was really knackered after flying up and down in a matter of 4 days, despite having 'chooped' the bulk head seats for both legs, and great in-flight entertainment to make me forget abt my leg cramps and backache temporarily. Told my hb, he MUST make the next trip back in June.
I guess it's ok if u aren't wkg at the moment. As I'm working FT, I need to take annual leave, which translates to $$$. Anyway, most of the stuffs I need will be cheaper in SG (due to GSS and credit card promotions), not in China... Even if I'd bot my bb stuffs in China, I'd not hv the strength to lug the 20 kgs back all by myself!!! hahah! For this trip's loots, I din't even bring them back. I will ship them back with my DH's deposting cargo in Jul...
Qiuling: So are u going to look for your hb during the school hols? You're a brave woman. I'm trying to pressurise my hb to expedite his transfer. Alas, his boss urges him to stay a while more to handover stuffs.
RXmom/storeberry/LC: your hbs are not in SG too? I'm confused. So many hbs not in town?
Mrs Yap: Your Mt A gynae is really sarcastic! Is he sick of his job or are you just being endlessly inquisitive? My gynae is a very busy man too, so I usually prepare my questions way in advance, as would any journalist. As long as the bb is ok, I dun really want him to pep-talk me too long!!!
wingkei: you're going on a hol? How far along are u now? And whereabouts are u flying too? My ILs and parents are aware that I'm flying into a disaster-stricken country, but they know they can't stop me. I dun let them dictate my decisions
LOL
lemon: u r finally here! I just went to Kiddy Palace just now. A helpful sales aunty helped me shop for all the necessities. U can try to get help from shop assistants too. They are very knowledgeable...