(2008/09) Sep 2008

mrs yap, your doc is so sarcastic! u're his patient so he has to reassure u too, not just tell your hubby u're too worried! i'm sure u'll be a lot less worried if he had taken taken your emotional well-being into consideration from the start. i can't believe he has the nerve to joke about naming your bb thomasia. bad, bad doc.

Potluck
Hubbies are welcome, altho mine won't be around, just indicate no of pax attending (incl kids). As for food, dont need to cook lah... biscuits/ cakes/ muffins, store bought type also can. I will probably order some pizzas, and prepare some sotong balls/finger foods...

Potong pasir...hmmm how to explain...better check http://www.map.gov.sg/StreetMap/

Ava, thanks for the invite but I don't think I can make it, Saturdays are strictly for going to ILs...

Jasmine, I will be in my week 26 when I go on my trip. As long as you get the go-ahead form your gynae, it should not be a prob. And if you feel well enough, why not?

Mrs Yap, i think your gynae is the one most probably gonna make u pre-natal blues instead of hubby. its so mean of him to say all those things. did you sign up package with him? if you stop going to him will lose alot of $$?

bigtoes, apparently if you're small-framed, doc will advise agst gaining too much weight. my friend who's abt 1.56m was advised by her doc to put on 10kg max and she's kind of watching her diet now too.

ava, thanks for hosting the gathering.
would love to come meet everyone, but need to make some arrangements (sats are site-visit and mother-visit days). will let you know later can?

Please add/delete your names and indicate no of pax please:

**Gathering**
Date: 31 May (Sat) 3-5pm
Venue: 112 Potong Pasir Ave 1 #07-664
Interested MTBs:
Ava
Shazz
Bacon
Jaymickey
Mei
LC
storeberry
Qiuling
Stef
Mrs Yap
Mei
bigtoes
Jo

Ava
Thanks for organising & hosting our meet-up!

I'll check with hubby tonight if he wants to join in. I'll bring Island Creamery Ice-cream, ok? Any request for flavours, ladies?

Ava, let's add in the type of food we're bringing so we don't have duplicates & have a variety.

**Gathering**
Interested MTBs:
Ava
Shazz
Bacon
Jaymickey
Mei - Ice-cream
LC
storeberry
Qiuling
Stef
Mrs Yap
bigtoes
Jo

Mrs Yap: You wanna consider changing a gynae? And u mind telling us who he is so we all know and won't recommend anyone to him? Aiyooh... how can he be so insensitive and irritating??

Ava: thanks for opening up your place! Yeah, your place is so near to mine, so convenient! =) hehe

potluck is good idea! I can prepare potatoe salad

T_T: your post on the amount of weight gain is scaring me! I've already put on 7.6kg at 24 weeks. Here's how my bump looks like. Actually, my bump is slightly bigger, but it's slightly covered by the growing boobies!

1435030.jpg

**Gathering**
Interested MTBs:
Ava
Shazz - Potato Salad
Bacon
Jaymickey
Mei - Ice-cream
LC
storeberry
Qiuling
Stef
Mrs Yap
bigtoes
Jo

Please add/delete your names and indicate no of pax please:

**Gathering**
Interested MTBs:
Ava
Shazz
Bacon
Jaymickey
Mei
LC
storeberry
Qiuling
Stef --> count me out. sats for kiddies.
Mrs Yap
Mei
bigtoes
Jo

Shazz, my boobies are not growing...sigh.

You ladies can try on my maternity jeans too and see who wants to borrow..i'll need them post birth probably but cant wear them now. Thyme size M.

xuanting (xuanting): those are normal jeans but they're not my pre-preggie size! I just got them in size 30 at This Fashion! was wearing size 25/26 pre-preggie! :-\

Ava: I would rather my boobies dun grow, I've spent like $600-800 on new bras so far! Had to change 3 times!

Having been following and participating the thread. Ooh, been really busy lately. I'm in my 24 wks now..and yes, the baby bump is really big now, so everyone sees me definiely knows I am pregnant! Haha..

I can feel baby moving a lot these weeks. It's so cute.
Sometimes, quite strong, sometimes wave-like..

See that you gals are organising some gathering. It would really be quite fun to see all the preggys together and all around the same month! Haha.. Too bad, I guess it's hard for me to join you gals.. I'm still working, and I'm still working 7 days/week.
running own biz. no choice.. LOL!

Recently, i just went to shop around for cot, chest drawers, strollers, milk bottles, baby bathtub, etc... Wow, all looks sooo confusing to me, especially the stroller.

Some are really expensive! Don't really know what to get also. Hmm..

Anyway, nowadays, getting hungry very easily!!! So scared after giving birth cannot slim down man.. keep 'copmplaining' to my hubby.. haha..

Bobbies
Ava: Maybe yours were already big to start with? *wink** Kekek.. Thanks for offering your place! Should be able to make it! What should I bring...? If alot of people should we cater food & share the costs? Better & more convenient right?

I am also in my 24 weeks now, seeing Dr Woody tmr, so excited!! I mean to see smallberry! Opps!

Mrs Yap: Are you on package with the gynae? I would suggest changing cos a comforting gynae is definitely more impt than one who brush you aside!

Anyone knows which model of Pigeon steriliser John Little is selling at $79? I read it somewhere but forgot who posted liao...

wow. havent read for a day and there's so many posts already.

mrs yap,
glad to hear that your spotting is clearing up and it's ok. but then your gynae is really toooo insensitive and uncaring. shouldn't he allay all your fears instead of chiding and making you feel small and silly in front of him. i agree that he will be the one to give you the blues instead. no chance of changing now??

mickey,
boosters not suitable for 18mths so i think if it's the maxi cosi priori, still can use. perhaps like me, you'll have to get a second car seat. i just got my third one.

and yesterday, we just bought a new car. because we need the space, we decided on getting the estima. and since petrol prices are on the rise, we got the hybrid version. can't wait to sit in new car.

l'lCY,
i totally agree with you that pils/mils can be so interfering. that's why i really really reducing to mil's contact with my kids to just 'hi' and that's it. don't even let her carry or touch them.

wingkei,
your hb is horrid!!! you are so vexed and all and when you come to the forum to vent he actually says we are bad influence to you?? if he pays a hell lot more attention to you, you won't even have to be here so often isn't it? anyway the forum is for mums to share experiences and such.

i think you ought to tell him you want to go ahead for the holiday. like l'lCY said, it'll be more ex and more trouble in future when you go for hols. and also, i hardly think you'll want to leave your bb with your mil. sekali she 'poison' you to bb how???

ava,
i wanna join in for the gathering! ya. i think storeberry's idea is good. since there will be quite a number of us, catering is more convenient and we definitely can share the cost. so i can bring my kiddies too??? hehehe.

shazz,
from pic you look so slim still. nice bump there!

alabone (alabone) : thanks! yeah, I think the weight mostly went to my upper body, my arms, boobs and tummy! hehe

how much did you pay for the Estima? I'm looking at the Renault Scenie (5 seater) or Grand Scenie (7 seater). I don't need a 7 seater yet but in the long term, when 2nd baby come along, I'll need a 7 seater like you ladies. Cost of car may seem reasonable now but if taking loan and driving for short term, the loses is darn high as we're mostly paying for interest in the first few years. So I'm taking my time to see how long we can make do with one car. ;p

Alabone: How exciting.. The hybrid you got is a 7- or 8-seater? Got to wait for the delivery or not? What colour? I like the pearl white..

Yo!!!!
yes onz with the gathering...will bring my boy along.new mtbs, dun be scare off with the rowdy kiddoes hor...

**Gathering**
Interested MTBs:
Ava
Shazz
Bacon
Jaymickey
Mei
LC
storeberry
Qiuling
Mrs Yap
Mei
bigtoes
Jo
lilboymum & CY (2 pax)

alabone
you lucky oredi..your mil moving out soon!!!

mrs yap
eih, have you paid for the package, if not, better change now. else if during delivery, he contds to be like this, very upsetting one.

shazz
Wow, you still look so fantastic.. & This Fashion jeans are so nice? I thought it was some Diesel jeans or something.. hehe. I normally go there to rummage for dresses only.

MrsYap
I agree with the rest. It's never too late to change gynae you know.

Lookin forward to meeting everyone next Saturday!

Ava: how come the gathering is now at your place? Is the downtown hi-tea cancelled? Alamak, then in that case, I won't be able to join u mommies liao cos I spend my weekends at my folks' place. Enjoy yourselves!

Big Toes: You dunno where Potong Pasir is?!!! Hv u heard of Chiam ST? LOL

MIckey: nope, I came back y-day prior to midnite oredi.

SarahMay: ok lah, as long as u dun feel tired. I was really knackered after flying up and down in a matter of 4 days, despite having 'chooped' the bulk head seats for both legs, and great in-flight entertainment to make me forget abt my leg cramps and backache temporarily. Told my hb, he MUST make the next trip back in June.

I guess it's ok if u aren't wkg at the moment. As I'm working FT, I need to take annual leave, which translates to $$$. Anyway, most of the stuffs I need will be cheaper in SG (due to GSS and credit card promotions), not in China... Even if I'd bot my bb stuffs in China, I'd not hv the strength to lug the 20 kgs back all by myself!!! hahah! For this trip's loots, I din't even bring them back. I will ship them back with my DH's deposting cargo in Jul...

Qiuling: So are u going to look for your hb during the school hols? You're a brave woman. I'm trying to pressurise my hb to expedite his transfer. Alas, his boss urges him to stay a while more to handover stuffs.

RXmom/storeberry/LC: your hbs are not in SG too? I'm confused. So many hbs not in town?

Mrs Yap: Your Mt A gynae is really sarcastic! Is he sick of his job or are you just being endlessly inquisitive? My gynae is a very busy man too, so I usually prepare my questions way in advance, as would any journalist. As long as the bb is ok, I dun really want him to pep-talk me too long!!!

wingkei: you're going on a hol? How far along are u now? And whereabouts are u flying too? My ILs and parents are aware that I'm flying into a disaster-stricken country, but they know they can't stop me. I dun let them dictate my decisions
LOL

lemon: u r finally here! I just went to Kiddy Palace just now. A helpful sales aunty helped me shop for all the necessities. U can try to get help from shop assistants too. They are very knowledgeable...

Charity show to raise funds for children orphaned by China quake
By Hoe Yeen Nie, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 21 May 2008 2034 hrs

The concert will be held this Sunday, and will be beamed "live" from the MediaCorp studios, on Channel 8 at 7pm.

A repeat telecast will be shown on June 1.

The earthquake in Sichuan has left many children with an uncertain future.

And hoping to help them rebuild their lives is a charity concert will be held to raise money to build orphanages or schools.

Yeo Guat Kwang, Advisor to Sichuan Earthquake Charity Show and MP for Aljunied GRC, said, "It's quite sad to see that they have lost their parents, and support from the family. It's important for us to help them to continue, to stand up and move on."

The organisers of the show are Unusual Productions, Scorpio East Holdings, and Novena Holdings. MediaCorp is the producer of the show.

The idea for the concert came about on Monday and since then, organisers have wasted no time.

They have less than a week to put together a show that would normally take several months.

Well-known singers from the region are being invited for the show, which will include Gary Cao from Malaysia and Singapore's J J Lin, as well as MediaCorp artistes and presenters.

Channel NewsAsia's China correspondent Wong Yee Fong will give a "live" report from Sichuan, talking about the people she encountered; while Chinese students and workers in Singapore will also be invited to share their thoughts.

Meanwhile, the rescue team from the Singapore Civil Defence Force will return from their mission in China this week and share their experiences.

Organisers have not set any donation targets, but previous fundraising concerts have raised at least S$3 million, and they hope that this time it will be no different.

The Chinese Embassy will work with the relevant agencies on the ground, so that the money can be directed to where it is needed most.

<font color="ff0000">Members of the public can call 1900-1125121 for a S$6 donation; 1900-1125122 for a S$18 donation, and 1900-1125123 for a S$50 donation.

They do not have to wait till Sunday to donate. They can start calling in from 12am on Wednesday, and donation lines will remain open till June.</font>

Meanwhile, Singapore Deputy Prime Minister Wong Kan Seng on Wednesday signed the condolence book for the Sichuan earthquake victims at the Chinese Embassy in Singapore.

Mr Wong, who is co-chair of the Singapore-China Joint Council for Bilateral Cooperation, offered his deepest condolence to the victims and families of the earthquake disaster. - CNA

T_T / Qiuling / Crayonshinchan / l'l CY (lilboymum)/ Ava (Avalyn) / Mei

I need your email addresses so that I can email you the updates on the drugstore spree. Kindly PM me. thanks! =)

Flos: the gathering location has been changed to Ava's place so that it's more child friendly and mummies can bring their kiddos along =) Please join us if you can ... where does your parents live?

Mei: This Fashion has got nice jeans and pants that we can fit in too ... just need bigger sizes =) I can't fit their dresses anymore cos of the bust area, even for L. =( So now I'm into seperates. But the thing about This Fashion is that you need to be patient and try out the clothes sizes

Shazz: You just advertised for This Fashion by taking a pic of yourself. Kekeke.. Are you able to zip up/button the jeans? For my first pregnancy, I could pull up my jeans when I went for the photoshoot, but got to leave the fly open..

shazz
PM-ed you!

I'm wearing Dorothy Perkins maternity jeans.. hope it can last throughout my pregnancy.

Mickey
You still can pull up your jeans.. my regular jeans got stuck at my butt.. lol. I am praying that I can fit into my regular jeans after I give birth as I have tons of jeans.. I'm a jeans girl.

Mei: It was after a very long and hard pull. Actually I was very surprised I could fit too. That was in my 36weeks plus. Moreover that pair of jeans I bot when I was on honeymooning in copenhagen. As it was right after the wedding, it was already in a tad smaller size.
But this time round, I feel my thighs have grown thicker much earlier and quicker..

Maybe I shd go look for the jeans this weekend and see if I can still squeeze in and breathe normally. Hahaha..

Just came back home.. so tired..

Flos / Quiling - Yes, my hubby will be away when I am due and will be away, overseas due end of my 3mthn of maternity leave!! Last minute notice
Dun noe wat to do.. and worry my MIL will come and stay with me.. i will sink into depression.. the tot of it alreay make me very unhappy..

Mei: And yes, you'll lose the weight gained. Esp if you breastfeed. So when you face difficulty breastfeeding in time to come (most first time mums will, I did), don't give up. Remind yourself of all the benefits you read about - and including losing weight and regaining your figure so you can fit into your jeans again..

shazz, u still looks so good!
i had put on so much weight on my bottom half, my backside and thighs are humongous! i think it's almost double my pre-preggie size.

realised that most of u all carry your baby bump quite high, mine seemed low. is it normal or not?

anyone used anakku brand of cloth nappy and nappy liner before? i was looking around over the wkend and saw that only pigeon and anakku have cloth nappy. seemed like anakku brand is cheaper than pigeon one, so wondering how is the quality like. or is there other brands around?

Flos: Yes, DH is not in S'pore, he has business in JB and nowadays he is extremely busy so most of the time he is back in S'pore like 3-4days only.. What I can do is to "teh" &amp; complain to him lo.. No choice...

mickey: Must asked you for advice in BF, would love to continue as long as bb wants!

I am planning to get Ameda breastpump but do I need the carryall with the the insulated cool &amp; carry tote? Or should I just get the pump only &amp; get the cooler bag later?

mickey
Wow, that means that your hips didn't expand much during your first pregnancy.. go try.. maybe you can fit in still for this pregnancy too!

Yup, I'll persevere, loads of benefits.. like losing weight, close bond with baby, etc.. not to forget, to justify the price of the expensive breastpump.. lol.

LC
Maybe get your own mum to stay with you? Then your MIL won't come over. You are lucky in the sense that you are not staying under the same roof as her. For me, currently I am, &amp; I also dread to think of confinement period. I already told my hubby that be prepared I may lose my temper at her if she gives me nonsense during my confinement &amp; my dear hubby said to go ahead.. lol.

jessi
It's fine, I have some friends whose bumps are high &amp; some are low.. it's ok.

mickey (bbmouse) : I just got the jeans today! so I can zip it up, but wearing size 30! haha

Mei (meie) : got the PM. I stopped wearing my normal jeans since I was less than 3 mths preggie cos my tummy was starting to show then and I survived the last few mths with 2 pairs of maternity jeans, one pair from Topshop Maternity and one from Dorothy Perkins. I had problems finding denim capris so I popped into This Fashion and found the denim capris at $27 before 20% disc! =) so happy with my bargain.

I do hope to get back to my pre-preggie size within 3 mths after delivery, like my cousins. If not all my Evitsu jeans will be wasted. I gave a pair of barely worn Miss Sixties skinny jeans to my colleague last mth cos I doubt I'll ever fit into the size 24 again. *sob*

Jessi: thanks for compliments. Hee, actually this is my biggest ever! My weight has never ventured beyond 46kg in my entire life, so as compared to pre-preggie, all my friends exclaimed that I'm so much rounder and fleshy now! but I dun mind lah, for the sake of baby! =)

It's not a must to carry high. I read from What to Expect When you're Expecting that women carry their bumps differently.

On books, I got What to Expect in the First Year from Kino over the weekend cos they were having 20% off. It's really good! Just like how I like the first book I got from them. Highly recommend to all first time mummies!

Mei &amp; Shazz, glad to know that a low bump is normal. hehe.. but having a lower bump sometimes tends to be more uncomfortable wearing pants, like my bump is resting on the band of the pants.

shazz
Talking about skinny jeans.. really wonder if I can ever fit into such styles ever again.. lol!

jessi
If you feel uncomfortable, then get a belly band to support &amp; lift up your belly.

shazz, had no idea they are size 30 at all! it actually looks as if you've only grown a belly and not put on any weight elsewhere (haven't seen u before, but u know what i mean la). maybe it's the hipster cut. btw, i just saw the chawanmushi recipe you sent me. thanks! haven't checked that e-mail account in a while.

hi mickey and shazz,
we got the estima hybrid for 119k and it's the 8 seater instead of the 7 since we do need the space. the car is already in singapore. we've got a confirmed engine and chassis number so hb is really excited and happy. the salesperson told us that we can expect to collect the car late june.

initially i liked the pearl white colour too. but when i went to see the car itself, the white didn't look nice at all coz for the hybrid, there is this black plastic thing at the bottom, somewhat like the body kit (but it's not). and it looked kinda odd. then they had the black colour and when we did a comparison, we almost instantly liked the black more. and with the privacy glass and solar film, the car looks really 'fierce'. hehehehe.

shazz,
whether pre-preg, during preg or post preg, i think i will never ever fit into a pair of skinny jeans...

LC,
ya. mei's suggestion is good. can you get your mum to stay with you? so if mil does go over, she can only visit and won't stay??

Mei,
your hb so nice. tell you to go ahead and lose temper at his mother. but hor, if cannot get along superbly in the first place, during confinement, the relationship can only be made worse. i shudder to think of how my confinement will be like if my mil is still here.

l'lCY,
yesssssssssssss!!! i know i'm fortunate. but i'm only lamenting that she's not gone soon/fast enough!!! hehehehhe. asking for too much hor?

hi jessi,
i'm not sure abt annaku brand of cloth diapers but i think i bought pigeon previously and they were fine. i think if it's possible, maybe you wanna open up the packaging and see if you can feel if the material is soft/coarse. perhaps you can better decide then.

**Gathering**
Interested MTBs:
Ava
Shazz
Bacon
Jaymickey
Mei
LC
storeberry
Qiuling
Mrs Yap
Mei
bigtoes
Jo
lilboymum &amp; CY (2 pax)
alabone, Jared &amp; Nat (will bringing two todds frighten the new mtbs?)

alabone
Relationship is very 'formal'. I greet her whenever I see her, but that's about it. When she tells me her 'stories', I just listen &amp; plaster a fake smile. We did not have a good 'foundation' from the start before marriage (long story), hence my very bad impression of her which lasts until today. Oh well.. I also shudder when I think of my confinement.. but since I've survived until today, guess it's not much of a feat for me.. lol.

Hi Shazz: Agreed that you still look slim with just the tummy.. Keke.. Can you PM or email me the receipe for chawamushi? Thanks!

Alabone: Bring your kids &amp; let us play with them! Keke..

mei,
my relationship with my mil was way better before she plonked herself in my house and decided she wanted to take control over how i place things in the house. before that i would greet her, chat with her, even remind my hb of her bday, tell him to call her on mother's day, invite her over to play with my kids, bring my kids to visit.

once she stayed here, things just went downhill. now i come back into the house i refuse to greet her and acknowledge her presence. perhaps after she moves out the relationship can be somehow mended. but i think i hardly care.

storeberry,
okok. l'lcy's boy too. hope he will be excited abt seeing my nat. so i shall enjoy eating and chatting with everyone and let the mummies jaga my todds. hehehe

**Gathering**
Interested MTBs:
Ava
Shazz
Bacon
Jaymickey
Mei
LC
storeberry
Qiuling
Stefseanbabes --> ok. count me in then. But will hv to tug along stef and sean. hope they don't break anything in the house.

Mrs Yap
Mei
bigtoes
Jo
lilboymum &amp; CY (2 pax)
alabone, Jared &amp; Nat (will bringing two todds frighten the new mtbs?)

Shazz: Wah! They are regular jeans? Can last thru preg or not? Also, for a size 30 the leg area seems nice and snug. How come? I cannot tahan any of the regular jeans. Thank goodness found one decent pair of maternity jeans that fit me. I got one THYME XS and they are HUMONGOUS! HOpe I never will be able to fit in them cos if i do it means I am obese liao. Hehe.

Also, how come you bought bras like 3 times? Did the sales assistant give you the wrong size? Mine did. And I was furious when I outgrew them in less than a month. Went back to E2 but another branch. the SA there is MUCH better. She told me that preggers shd be given a bout 2 sizes up in terms of band length and up one cup size. Also told me not to get so many at one go. But then if yours is cup upsizing all these while a bit hard lor. Hehe. Don't buy so many bras each time...maybe 2 at a go?

FLOS: Glad to hear you had a very fruitful time in SH. Are you a journo? Travelling for me is ok cos it's the only option if i want to see my hubby lor.

Mei: Does a belly band really work in terms of tummy support? I thought they only cover and are used more as fashion accessories and only those ugly beige abdominal support bands do so.

Mrs Yap: Hugs! Your gynae is SUPER horrid. I cannot imagine how poor his bedside manners must be if his disposition is so sucky now. He also sounds exorbitant. Is he one of the top specialists? His rates are more than double the average. Whatever it is, the other mummies here are right - better find someone you can be comfy with because in the labour and delivery ward, you definitely want someone who can put you at ease and not make you feel like an idiot. And you are not one!

Lemon: Yeah shopping for bb stuff can become quite confusing, esp the strollers. Me confused too for a while and was a bit stunned by prices in the beginning. but take your time to figure out what you need in each of these items like the stroller before purchasing. Stroller is not really crucial in initial month or so. So you can still wait till bb is born and take him out to try the strollers when purchasing also.

LC: Can you hubby come back for a least a week or two to be with you and bb when bb is born? I think it helps. Even for a few days also good. Get your mum or even a CL to stay with you...so at least you have someone else there and not your MIL. And don't start saying you will get post-natal blues now! Not good for you. Stay positive...i'm sure you can find a good solution!

alabone
I guess for you, it's the case of 'Familiarity breeds contempt'. Why did she decide to move into your place?

Mine is different, she was difficult from the start. I would label my MIL a mixture of Empress Dowagess &amp; Rich Spoilt Brat, that kind of explains her character. I just need to tolerate for another year then I can move out.

SarahMay
One of my friends used a belly band &amp; hers is not those ugly beige ones.. hers are funky stripey ones.. she carries her bump quite low &amp; she told me it supports her belly.

alabone
hahah..okok...not sure if nat will be frightened off by him again

this boy of mine hum sup lah, the other day brought him to the hawker centre and he was so bored while we ate. then he saw this grandma walked pass with her granddaughter of about 3 year old, he turned around he flashed her a brilliant smile!!!didnt even look at the grandma...i was so embarrassed...

but as usual, hb thinks..good good, he is normal...

mei
your mil sounds scary... :p

storeberry
i think for ameda, if you get everything, the ameda cooler bag plus the bag, it is going to cost pretty much 500plus. yes..i did my calculation. i got the fridge to go, and a plastic container to put the parts and another one for the motor.easier to sterilise when you are at work too (coz if you get a tote bag, you still have to get the container for sterlising anyway (depending on when you want to return to work lah)

<font color="119911">Flos (flos) - don't remember saying i don't know where potong pasir is lah
Its quite near my place actually, so hubby can just drop/pick me up.

shazz (shazzerlyn) - u are filling up nicely! I think my boobs stopped growing - don't mind if they grow another cup bigger during the 3rd trimester! hehe

Ava - so are we still planning to go for a potluck or get catered food? I would opt for the latter, easier &amp; less messy since there is quite a number of us...</font>

Flos,

Yup, my hubby is away too.
We have lots of independent moms here! Sometimes I will feel sorry for myself but that's only like for a split second as I am so bz with work, home and my son. No time to think about hubby most of the times :p But we do chat by yahoo msger everyday at work, when I am not flustered by my boy at home.

Ava,

Am really so sad that I can't make it for the gathering next Sat! My son usually wakes up from his nap around 4pm, and he has Seimpi music class at 4.15pm on sats. So won't be able to make it. Hopefully will be able to join u girls next time!