(2008/09) Sep 2008

Hi bbmouse, wait for me!! Kekek..

Item Name: I've Got An Attitude Baby Bodysuit
Item URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/667/osCsid/f6076654ca148c037f647d205977d192
Design: I Can't Talk Yet… But I've Got An ATTITUDE!
Size: 6-9mths
if OOS, Design: Drop
Qty: 1
Price in US$ x Qty: $2.99

Item Name: Future Doctor Baby Bodysuit
Item URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/638/osCsid/f6076654ca148c037f647d205977d192
Design: Future Doctor
Size: 6-9mths
if OOS, : drop
Price in US$ x Qty: $2.99

Item Name: 6-Piece Grow With Me Baby Layette Starter Set
Item URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/161/osCsid/c3d2cc2785519d923433fbfb4ef8c6e6
Design: Boy-BLue
Size: 0-9mths
if OOS: Drop
Price in US$ x Qty: $12.99

Total: US$18.97 x 1.45 x 0.8 = SG$22.01

Hi will transfer tmr, cos ibank not working. Thanks!

Halo Mummies,

This thread is sure happening... Paisay huh.. now then reply coz i went for my appt yesterday..

My EDD is on 15 Sep.. slightly earlier than some mummies.. keke..

Fetal assesment yesterday..everything was ok.. may I check if anyone know what is anterior??? dun understand.. forget to ask doc... keke... My is a baby princess inside... same like most of us here.. keke.. but i do want a princess for my first child.. haha..

mickey,

can wait for me? I dunno bb's gender yet...DS next fri, but seeing gynae next tue, can let u know on tue night?

<font color="119911">mico (prickyone) - heh, lots of nice M names, so should be easy to pick a boy's name. Have u shortlisted some?

ROBINSONS SALE
Heard that there is an ongoing sale now. MTBs who are going - can u pls look out for the Britax Meridian car seat (in dark grey) for me &amp; let me know how much? Wondering if they carry that model. The list price is $599, so if there is a 20% + 5% discount for card members, then very very worth it. Thanks ya!

TUMMY ITCH
Mommies who had kids before - how does the rash around the tummy looks/feels like? When do these typically appear? I have little patches of itch occasionally but think these are more like heat rash &amp; they disappear in a couple of hours. Just want to be prepared incase I develop pregnancy rashes.</font>

bigtoes &amp; xuanting,
i have a furry kid at home too..we love her v much..she is little possessive..just hope bb and her will get along well...been telling bb everynite furry loves her and vice versa
we have also kinda confirmed the name for my boy.

looks like i should be shopping for 6-9mths or 9-12mths clothings...

bigtoes,
i saw two models of britax selling at robinson - one of which is model royale and the other one should be the one u r talking abt. I saw it at robinson centrepoint. i got the royale model at a good price..$388++ (usual $486..i think)

mickey!

you are right! SOORRYY blur me missed it out. I should transfer around $3.50 more to you. You want me to do it now or add to the shipping charges? let me know thanks thanks

mickey, will transfer to you later in the afternoon probably between 3 to 5pm... but as i will be using the ATM, not able to key in nick... so just watch out for the figure S$8.10! Thanks!

welcome grace , yann ... Sure u can join in for chat .. keke ..
micky .. wait for me ..
i will place order after my lessons ..

<font color="119911">bacon&amp;egg (baconegg) - what breed is ur furry kid? Mine is a maltese.

Btw, thanks for letting me know. Will give them a call to confirm model &amp; price. The cheapest I have seen Royale selling outside is $370, so if Robinsons is selling theirs at $388, still a tad more expensive.</font>

hazel
anterior means looking from the front
posterior means looking from the back
Your doc is trying to let u visualise which angle u are looking from
hope this helps

Hi Mickey!

Nick: eurydice
Email: [email protected]

Item Name: 2-Pack Baby Scratch Mittens
Item URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/3
Design: Boy - Blue
Size: One size
if OOS, Design: nil
if OOS, Size: nil
Price in US$ x Qty: US$1.99

Medicine Dropper &amp; Spoon
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_42/products_id/698/osCsid/042c41751856a49cd5fdbf2cf1c76f7f
Design: Blue
Size: One Size
If OOS: Drop
Price: US$1.49

Item Name: 5-pack receiving blanket
Item URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/29_8/products_id/699/osCsid/8045d5af55a1a7879c88d39102126b98
Design: blue
Size: one size
if OOS, Design: na
if OOS, Size: na
Price in US$ x Qty: 7.99

Total: (7.99 +1.49 + 1.99) * 1.45* .8 = $13.31

I will transfer the money to you tonight as I left my IB "hardware" at home.

Hi, Mickey (bbmouse)

Hope I am not too late for the order:-

Item Name: 2-pack hooded towels
Item URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/30_4/products_id/1024/osCsid/6046a3e1b36f535cb015cdfe0f92feca
Design: Yellow
If Design OOS: Blue
Price in US$6.99 x 1 Qty: 6.99
Sub total: US$6.99 x 1.45 x 0.8 = SGD8.20

Item Name: 10-pack baby wash clothes
Item URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/30_27/products_id/416/osCsid/6046a3e1b36f535cb015cdfe0f92feca
Design: Green
Price in US$3.99 x 1 Qty: 3.99
Sub total: US$3.99 x 1.45 x 0.8 = SGD4.70

Total: SGD8.20+ SGD4.70 = SGD12.90

Please let me know if my order is still in time so that I can transfer the money to you soon.

Hi Mickey,

I would like to order too. Here's my orders:

Item Name : 4 Pack Brushed Terry (Applique) Baby Socks
Item URL : http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33_15/products_id/99/osCsid/40d3f8dbfe5f972f308a7a3d55b9b566
Design: Boy, Blue, Green
Size: 0-9months
Price: US$3.99 x 1 = US$3.99

Item Name: 3 Pack Infant Caps
Item URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_1/products_id/528/osCsid/40d3f8dbfe5f972f308a7a3d55b9b566
Design: Blue Set
Size: Free Size

Item Name: Please Control Yourself! No Cheek Pinching Baby Bodysuit
Item URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/1299/osCsid/40d3f8dbfe5f972f308a7a3d55b9b566
Design: White - Please no cheek pinching
Size: 9-12 months

Item Name:
Item URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_11/products_id/1174/osCsid/40d3f8dbfe5f972f308a7a3d55b9b566
Design: Yellow Duck
Size: 9-12 mths
Price: US$5.99 x 1 = US$5.99

Total: US$17.96 x 1.45 x 0.8 = S$20.84

Please let me know if order is confirmed before I transfer the money tonight. Thanks Mickey

bigtoes,
mine is a miniature schnauzer - salt n pepper

a darling...

oh..hmm..i think then i bought royale at a high price..wasnt aware...thot thats the lowest

Hi bbmouse, had transferred just!
Amount S$22.01
Transaction Reference 1700769644

Thanks yah! And so sorry, I would like to change the size for Item Name: Future Doctor Baby Bodysuit to Size: 9-12mths. Pai sei!

Micky , here is my order ,
Can confirm if the order is hit already so that i can transfer the money to u today .

Item Name : baby's first boxers
Item URL : http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/67_69/products_id/499/osCsid/44a1febbb0ce1a73641f67d25e55d71b
Design: red pattern
Size: 2T
Qty: 2
Price: 1.49 x 2 = 2.98

item name : Blanket Wrap Booties

Item URL : http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/67_69/products_id/470/osCsid/44a1febbb0ce1a73641f67d25e55d71b
Design: boy-blue
Size: 12-18 mths x 01 , 6-12 mths x 01
Price: 1.99 x 2 = 3.98

item name : 3d animal friends velour booties
item URL :
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/67_70/products_id/814
design : puppy
size : up to 12 months
qty :1
price : 2.99

so the total will be : $10 x 1.45 = $14.50

Also , not sure if the person packing the bb clothes pack the hangers as well cos last time june mummies orders the clothes hangers are packed and increased the shipping cost .. the hangers are lousy material and break easily type.. so if the shipping cost are to be low , then request no hangers to be shipped .. just FYI .. keke

BPA free bottles

Hi Yvonne,

Avent bottles are not BPA free. In fact, most bottles sold in Singapore are not BPA free, except for Born Free, etc. I just bought these Green to Grow bottles in the US to be shipped to my hubby there. Not sure if they shipped to Singapore. But these are really cute, and are BPA free.I bought mine from Ebay.

http://www.greentogrow.com/

Carseat

Limay,
Read that you planned to get a black Britax carseat for your baby. Maybe you want to consider a lighter colour, cos the seat will be hot after the car is parked under the sun, and the bb will be more uncomfortable. Just a suggestion.

Baby Clothes
I think although babies dun go out alot in the first 3 months, there is a need to buy more clothes for them, cos the will tend to spit up after their feeds due to immature swallowing system. Then also, their poop will be more runny cos of breastmilk and sometimes will leak onto the clothes.

I bought lots of 1 pc bodysuits for my first son (abt 10-15 pcs per age group of 0-3, 3-6, 6-9 month, etc.) Get them in the US if the shipping and everything works out to be cheaper than the clothes here. The quality there are also better, esp those like Carters etc than those in Singapore. Am buying more for the baby cos some of my son's clothes have turned yellow from the breastmilk stains.. I also dunno why.

I sleep in an aircon room, and for my son, I would dress him lightly in a bodysuit(not long pajamas) and then swaddle him. If he wears a pj, it will be too warm if he's swaddled again. Can play by ear and see how your child respond to temperature in the room. My son absolutely loves the cold. So I cannot dress him up too much.

wow, the thread is flooded with spree list! =) was out of office yday so no time to log in.

xuanting (xuanting) &amp; mico : thanks! Hubby was merely making up for not celebrating my birthday for the last 2 years since we got married. I was complaining about it then he decided to do something about it! Men! Must complain then they do something! Tsk tsk tsk

mico: I won’t be letting baby sleep in same bed as us for sure. 1st mth we have the confinement nanny who will be sleeping in the baby’s room. After that we have no intention to move baby into our room as well, will probably invest in a baby monitor so if he wakes up, I’ll go over and attend to him. So will either make use of the cot we have now or get a playpen that doubles up as a bed and changing station.

Mei (meie): Scarlet is nice as well! Always wanted to check it out but my fussy hubby is so picky about location and he doesn’t fancy the décor of Scarlet when we were deciding where to go. We got the weekend package at St Regis when they were having a promo, so we paid about $560 for 1 night stay with breakfast. Quite a good deal I think, cos we were considering one of the new hotels in Sentosa, the one with a rooftop Jacuzzi, it’s about the same price for weekend. Fullerton had a good deal as well but we settled for St Regis in the end cos my hubby wanted to check out why each rooms cost at least S$1.2M.

Flos (flos): you also know how to pamper yourself and enjoy life lah! =)

Jessi (jessi): you should choose a good time to share your desire with your hubby to spend a memorable anniversary before you pop. I’m sure he’ll do something about it! =)

Bigtoes (limay): enjoy your stay at Amara, am looking forward to see your pictures, which are always so well taken! =) we considered Amara as well but they’re pricing is rather high too. For massage, you can check if they have someone who’s trained in massaging pregnant ladies, if not, you can go for facial while your hubby goes for massage.

Shazz ,
i think u knoe how to enjoy life also .. keke .
Grace ,
Mt A is good .. at least for my First born , the nurse attended and check if i am okay almost every two three hours .. and they will bring in my bb whenever bb is crying for milk cos i request for full BF .. enjoyed my stay there .. will be there again for this micky mouse .. the rooms not so cramp .. at least for 2 bedded , i still get a corner to and toilet to rest .. cos the lady beside me check out after one day adn i have the room to myself ...

RX mum ,
i used Bfree btls for my FB cos in sin can only get the B free btls last year in 2007 .. will continue to use for my second one ... stored up 6 btls for him already .. bought in the last taka bb fair ..
In fact , My mum was saying that the btls should be all okay .. but i compare the avent and bfree and it is only a few dollars diff .. plus if we rotate the btls usage , can dep over the few months the price diff is not much .. but psychologically feel safer cos BPA free .. dun want the risk for my child since they are so young ..

I bought some NUK bottles during Robinson Sales, the bottles came in a bag with a toy bear in it. But I'm not sure whether they are BPA free or just normal milk bottle. Anyone saw it at Robinson?

<font color="119911">RXmom (ruixiangsmom) - yah, actually we decided on getting the dark grey version for the Britax seat for the exact same reason. Can die in the current heat wave!

shazz (shazzerlyn) - thanks! Not sure if Amara have people trained in massage for preggy ladies...if not, planning to swim at least (have to go back &amp; see if i look decent in a swimsuit at this stage! Paiseh to wear my bikini with my tummy sticking out

Grace Toh (rain_toh) - did u get the NUK bottles with the cute little cartoons? Are they on sale in Robinsons? Am going to Kiddy Palace later to get a cot mobile - since hubby is not coming along, was thinking of getting some baby clothes &amp; stuff (else he would nag me for buying..hehe)</font>

BabMallOnline Spree is closed. Pls make payment. Orders will be placed in the same order as when I receive the payment. If we have too much orders, (as I think we may), or if your item is OOS, I will refund.

Once you have made payment, pls post over here (like Storeberry
) Many thanks.

May I know who else has made payment?

What kind of massage oil is not suitable to be used for pre-natal massage ?

Grace,
I think ur bb is normal size leh cos mine oni 295g at 19 weeks 4 days and mine's a mickey

Hi, Mickey

Sorry.. add one more item to my list:-

item URL :
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/67_70/products_id/814
Design: elephant (1) and pig (1)
Size: up to 12 months
If Design OOS: puppy and bear
Price in US$2.99 x 2Qty:
Sub total: US$5.98 x 1.45 x 0.8 = SGD6.90

Total: (USD6.99 + USD3.99 + USD5.98)x0.8 x 1.45= SGD19.70

I will transfer the funds latest by tom.. will let you know the reference no.

Bigtoes, the bottles came with a cute bear. Bought it during the Robinsons sales at around $44 i think. Yesterday, I bought 2 pigeon wide neck bottles too...but not sure whether i get the right things, feel so lost when come to buy baby stuff..

Millie, thanks for the assurance. I have been eating alot ever since before my pregnancy, but i'm still underweight. Quite worry that my princess is small in size.

shazz
Lucky you did not go to The Siloso Beach Resort, my friend told me the room is so so but the jacuzzi is wonderful, so you're really paying a premium just for the jacuzzi. Your St Regis stay is pretty worth it!

Bigtoes
Just to share.. since you're going to Kiddy Palace later, do check out their membership, if I am not wrong, it's $10 a year &amp; you get 10% off your purchases. Since the cot mobile you'll be getting already costs $89, it's worth signing up for the membership.

I find pregnant ladies look good in bikinis! But I am shy to don one, so I wear my tankini.

millie
I got a massage oil specially for pregnant ladies, costs $20+, it's from Erbaorganics.

http://www.erbaorganics.com/mommy_massage_oil.asp

Storeberry: No 9-12mths for future doctor. Have placed your original 6-9mths.

Quiling: thanks for the tips. I will ask them to remove all hangers and to pack compact to save shipping.

mickey,
I will transfer money tonite as i do not have the IB key with me. Once transferred, I will post here to let you know. Thanks.

Hi, Mickey ( bbmouse)

I have transferred $19.80 to your POSB Saving account under ref 7538 just now during lunch time. please check. I list my items below again for your easy reference:-

Item URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/30_4/products_id/1024/osCsid/6046a3e1b36f535cb015cdfe0f92feca
Design: Yellow
Price in US$6.99 x 1 Qty: 6.99

Item Name: 10-pack baby wash clothes
Item URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/30_27/products_id/416/osCsid/6046a3e1b36f535cb015cdfe0f92feca
Design: Green
Price in US$3.99 x 1 Qty: 3.99

item URL :
Design: elephant (1) and pig (1)
Size: up to 12 months
If Design OOS: puppy and bear
Price in US$2.99 x 2Qty:

Total: (USD6.99 + USD3.99 + USD5.98)x0.8 x 1.45= SGD19.70

Anything, u can PM me.. Thanks thanks..

Mei (meie) - oh, thanks for letting me know!
10% off purchases at Kiddy Palace is a good deal, esp for bigger items...just checked online &amp; they have the VIP card:http://www.kiddypalace.com.sg/vip.html
WIll go &amp; sign up later.

Actually, i haven't seen any preggy women around in bikinis...the problem is all my swimsuits are bright floral bikinis! Too loud to wear when preggers! Think I have one tankini somewhere which I have yet to wear...most prob have to see if my belly area can squeeze into that still!

Qiuling (chewy_ring) : hee, thanks! work so hard, need to enjoy also. =)

Mei (meie) : my friends did warn me that Siloso Beach Resort, the room with jacuzzi is very small, so my hubby not keen. He's rather big sized and loves spaciousness.

Bigtoes (limay) : i think this is the best time to wear our bikini! I think I look better now cos tummy is so obvious now I dun look fat anymore! haha ... before preggy I just look flabby! hubby thinks I look better in bikini now too. ;) Rem to take pictures and keep ... I took some cos I dunno whether I'll get back to pre-preggy size ever again ... must show my kids the sacrifices I went through to give birth to them!

Millie (millie22) : Can refer to one or 2 days ago archive, we put up a list of oil that is suitable and not suitable for preggies, at different mths of pregnancy.

Shazz, Mei: I wear my bikini top to swim the last 2 times. The bottom I still wear swim shorts lah. I feel too self-conscious with the tunderous thighs now..

LC: Got it. The hooded towels, yellow is OOS, blue is in.

Grace Toh: Nik bottles are not BPA free.

I have heard from fellow forummers that Pigeon PES milk bottles are BPA-free, they are sold at Isetan, BHG &amp; Taka. Its for the Japanese market &amp; yellowish in color.

Shazz: Your St Regis stay is a good deal! I thot it wil be like $1000/night!!

Am going to Malaysia over the weekend with hubby to attend a wedding dinner. This week ZDh have been so busy &amp; tired, hope for some time together!

BabyMallOnline - Just did a rough calculation on the total. If everyone's orders (including those who have yet to make payment) are in, we have exceeded usd220. I will have to turn down some orders, by order of payment. Pls understand, cos otherwise we may all be hit with gst. Pls make payment asap and post here to ensure your orders are in. Thanks.

Bigtoes (limay)

Regarding the kiddy palace membership card, u just placed $10 will do, renewing the card after 1 yr also $10. 10% for all items, except for those price tag the price with black background.

storeberry (storeberry) : yah lor, I think their price will be increasing cos I got the deal when they were having their opening promotions.

Hey xuanting,

You would still need to get some one-piece pjs too, (maybe around 3)? and some long sleeve body suits, and pants. When they outgrow the swadding, they will need these to sleep warmly if they are sleeping in aircon room.

RXmom, ops.. avent's bottles are not BPA.. errr... i have just gotten their newborn starter kit from robinson's sales... haiz... was looking for this "BPA free" logo/wording.. but cant find any.. thanks for ur information... i think will go and get a few glass milk bottles den.

BBmouse...
i have done internet transfer of $11 to your POSB account. I ask my frd to help me do ibanking... nick is LISA LIM...
Please note the details.
Transfer Date: 09/05/2008 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100000983136324

PLEASE CONFIRM

Storeberry, NUK bottles not BPA free. Can I still use it for my baby, or should I buy those with BPA free? I hope to give her the best.

bbmouse, please wait for me to transfer the $$ to your account. My friend is helping me to do the transfer tonight....thanks!

shazz (shazzerlyn) - haha, yah. no need to wear bikini &amp; suck the tummy in like when we aren't preggers!

Jasmine (piggy_jas) - ok! With the Kiddy Palace discount, more excuse to get more stuff, esp without my hubby around! keke

Hi Grace,

Think it really depends on your belief.
Some moms dun believe it, cos it's not 100% proven to affect human beings, and we have all so far been fine drinking from such bottles when we were babies...

But sometimes, we want the best for our children so it's better to get the BPA free bottles. Why don't you consider selling it to other moms?

Grace, yah I think it all depends, I am likely to use Pigeon bottles, whether BPA free or not, I havent decide yet. For Robinson, as long as it is within 90days &amp; you haven't open the packagin, you can do a refund into yout credit card or exchange.