(2008/09) Sep 2008

Hi mummies.. Anyone in touch with Millie? Can remind her for me her jshoppers item is ready for collection pls? Many thanks.

I'm still stuck in office, waiting for some reply with regards to some issue.. so can pop in here for a while to post. Looks like I'll be working real late today.

wingkei
Bring your hubby to the baby department, I'm sure he'll soften when he sees all that baby stuff. When I go shopping for baby stuff with my hb, I am the one who restrains him, he wants to buy everything & anything!

As for your question on the type of cot to get.. depends on a few factors :
1) Budget
2) How long you intend to use the cot for (eg some cots can be turned into toddler beds which can last them till around 5 years of age.)
3) Usage of cot (eg playpen cum cot)
4) Design
5) Size

Baby Care

After I went back to work once my son turned 10th month old, I had a nanny for him. Paid $650 for her, and we would pick him up after work. Decided to have a nanny instead of sending to infant care is because young children do better with 1-1 care rather than in a group setting, athough infant care might be more stimulating for them. When my son is about 20 months old, I stopped the nanny arrangement though as my FIL is available to help, and we got a maid.

Being with family and maid beats having a nanny, cos I never know what my nanny did with my son. She hardly brought him out. For my FIL and maid, at least I can give orders on what to do, how much tv to watch, etc. My son gets to bond with his grandparents too, which I think is important. However, sometimes I get frustrated too, cos they are not done to my expectation.. haha, maybe my expectations are too high... but this is when I realised that no one else will do as much for their children as their own mommies... hence my decision to be a SAHM for my children after my bond ends.
I will still need to keep my maid though, so I can forget about all the chores and focus on my children.

Limay,
The britax marathon can take children up to 65lbs, which is approx 30kg. I think that is what my son should weight when he turns 8, if he's not overweight (I remember I was around 23kg in Pri 1). Or you might want to consider the Recaro Young Sport. Not sure if it's available in Singapore, but that cannot be use for infant. Can be used from toddler onwards. It is a 5 point harness (which is v important to me
) and takes up to 85lbs. It allows the use of the car own seat belts later when the child outgrow the 5 point harness. RECARO is a very reputable car seat maker making car seats for Farrari. The thought is that if racers use the seats made by RECARO, they must be safe for children too.

Britax Marathon
www.juniorbaby.com/ images/products/btxMarOnx.jpg

RECARO Young Sport
http://www.amazon.com/Recaro-Young-...s=baby-products&qid=1209729672&sr=8-4

Got one question: STRETCH MARK CREAM

Rber some of you recommended LIERAC. Is S$55 for a bottle of the preg anti-stretch mark gel cheap or ex? Not sure if I shd invest...cos I went to the shop tt day, and the lady said they were having a sale. I'm starting to worry a little after shopping today at ZARA....the changing room lights showed me ALL my BLUE veins across my tummy that I never noticed was there!!! I feel like a blue watermelon! Help!

Thanks SarahMay & Mrs Yap for your prayers!! And thanks for your well wishes Sa sa, Ava & l'l CY (lilboymum) too! Coming to forum help to comfort me! Like 2nd home liao! :p His temperature went up to 40 degrees again last night & couldn't sleep well on the hospital bed & cry till throat is hoarse. Dr says its throat infection & influenza A. So my sis decided to get him discharge & we are monitoring him at home. Yes! I believe he will be well soon!

My bump is still not obvious & I have people telling me I don't look preggy! Don't know if its good that my bump is not big but secretly hoping it to be bigger! Kekek.. Ava, I like your bump!

wingkei: Don't worry about it, I usually go shopping on my own & buy the things, I even went to 3 places (Novena, Jurong, Cityhall!) in one day to shop! Kekeke..

SarahMay, one of my colleagues told me that his wife used normal Johnsons & Johnsons cream during her pregnancy and she didn't get any stretch marks at all.. I intend to follow her example once I finish my Palmer's stretch mark cream.

I've just reserved a place for the prenatal class at KKH starting from 17 May.. anyone else joining this class?

<font color="119911">Goldfish (goldfish1395) - think like most mommies, we wont have the dialect name. Just use the hanyu-pinyin name for the baby &amp; leave it as that. Doesn't help that I didn't take Mandarin in school, so quite clueless &amp; leaving the chinese name to my ILs. As long as it sounds nice &amp; not to difficult to write, then I am alright with it!

RXmom (ruixiangsmom) - thanks for the explanation &amp; links for the car seat. The britax marathon looks abit like the one we are intending to get...thou I haven't see the Marathon model around. Think main difference is the fabric material...and of cos, being Singapore, prices are more ex
The one I want is $599 at the Kaki Bukit shop (haven't seen that model anywhere else).

storeberry (storeberry) - wow, u went from Jurong all the way to City Hall to shop? hehe..hope that was prolific. I am going to the Tuas toy sale later - kinda think it would be a wasted trip to ulu-ville, but just wanted to go take a look incase there is anything worth buying. Went to Toys R Us yesterday, and the same rainforest floor mat set that u gals mentioned was going for $138 (vs. $50 at the Tuas sale)!

On the Winnie the Pooh set - for mommies that are keen - we saw one last set (the yellow/cream version) at OG Orchard last nite ($101 - no discount), which is the same price as in Kiddy Palace. I am already ordering 2 sets from Baby Town since theirs is cheaper &amp; have nicer color schemes.

SarahMay (sarahmay) - I don't think there is a point investing too much on stretch mark creams. Apparently, whether one gets marks or not is pretty much genetic (as ur sister/mum if they had). The cream wont prevent marks, just keep the area moisturised so that it doesnt get too itchy &amp; we dont start scratching.....I am just using my regular Body Shop Body Butter (for v dry skin), mainly cos they have yummy smelling creams like mango, strawberry etc. So far, so good.</font>

SarahMay: Since u r still in Macau, why dun u just go to Sasa or Bonjour to get discounted Clarins Body Treatment Tonic Oil and Stretch Mark cream? LC and I are using it and it's marvellous. But having said that, I was told that stretch marks are genetic and not preventable nor curable, save laser surgery lah.

Are you watching the Olympic torch relay today?!!

wingkei: I agree with storeberry. If your hb is disinterested, you can always go on your own and charge it to him afterwards. Try to get him involved by using pronouns like "we", "us", "our baby", etc. E.g. when my hb calls, I would not report what I ate for the day. I'd say, "Your son had Sakae Sushi for dinner today.". Sometimes, I'd joke on MSN with my hb by adopting my bb's Voice, "Daddy Daddy, did you buy my rompers in Shanghai today?! I don't want to wear my birthday suit
" The idea is to shift his focus to your bb, your common and vested interest.

Just try to involve your hb slowly lah...

Lok: Not planning to go overboard with NB clothes…Don’t want to waste money. Thus far only have like 7 infant-sized rompers but can be used up to 3 mths. Had to get some basics as I can’t depend on friends to pass me stuff…have asked them but most of them are either still using or have passed on to others. Have also bought some bigger-sized stuff like up to 6 and 12 mths. Hehe.

Momoko: What did your gynae say?
L’l CY: Oh ok! I intend to get several of those muslin ones anyway to swaddle baby. I agree – pockets seem to be the BEST option. Was just thinking of prefolds for perhaps first month or so. But then I might just opt for disposables…easier.

Wingkei: Shopping alone is actually better cos I think guys will get bored and we prob know better than them what bb needs. But do get a friend or two to go out with you! I also haven’t started buying much…you still have time. Don’t stress yourself!

Flos: You are indeed a shopping queen!!! I haven’t bought a lot of stuff la… I didn’t buy TCM here. I’m going back to SG to friend’s parents shop to get cordyceps cos here is not reliable. Plus I fly Jetstar – they are VERY nice to me cos they gave me 10% free baggage allowance. Hehe. And I don’t have anything much to take back to SG cos I’m coming back to Macau again.

STRETCH MARK CREAM:
Thanks for all your input! Actually I also think there is no medical research to prove the efficacy of stretch mark cream. And I don’t think I have stretch marks cos mine are like blue veins….and my hubby said I’ve had them since way before I was preggers. Hehe. I thought someone here recommended LIerac…so just wondering. I alternate now between Elancyl (bought two tubes on friend’s recommendation) and Nivea. But now finishing Elancyl, I’m contemplating not spending tt much money. Fortunately I don’t get itchy. Hehe. Is itchiness a sign of stretchmarks?

BLUE VEINS
Does anyone have more visible blue veins on side of abdomen, boobs and legs?

SAHM
RXMom: Sorry but I forgot what work you are doing again. Your bond sounds really expensive to break! I do agree with you that being SAHM is harder than FTWM for me. However, with SAHMs, there is a small local community in SG you can connect up with to do stuff. I think it is hard to strike a balance – our greatest challenge as parents!

Ava: Your tummy is looking good! Hey this Spring top you have can really last through the trimester huh? I am tempted to get it. Very pretty.

INCONSIDERATE PPL ON PUBLIC TRANSPORT
Well, you know I think after a month here, Singaporeans are really much more civic-conscious than where I am. You know, I’m kind of like a ‘round peg trying to fit into a square hole’ here. Not only do I get stares when I go out (maybe cos I don’t wear preggy nighty dresses) but I also don’t get much leeway on public transport. That day, the bus was so packed and I had to literally PUSH ppl out of my way in order to alight. My ‘excuse me’s in Cantonese fell on deaf ears. Also, can forget abt ppl giving up seats for preggers. Ppl light up their cigarettes like nobody’s business. It seems that they don’t really know or care abt harming an innocent bb’s life.

INFANT CARE
There is quite an interesting book that gives valuable insight into the pros and cons of infant care, as well as tips on choosing infant care. Also has very easy-to-understand info on infant brain, emotional and social development. Written based on research on the US, UK and Europe by Steve Biddulph. Book title is ‘RAISING BABIES’. Can borrow from NLB. Interestingly, the research shows that infant care is actually less stimulating and conducive for infant development than 1-to-1 care like babysitting or SAHM.

Bigtoes: Haha... I was at office at balestier so went with collegues to United Sq to the Toy S Rus sale but nothing to buy there. Then had appt at Jurong &amp; cityhall so my clients indirectly arrange all my shopping spree for me! keke.. Went to the Mattel sale &amp; Robinson sale and gotten some gd deals!

Sarahmay: I notice bluish green veins on my boobs! I can see anything on my legs now cos its burnt! Kekeke.. Wow, people at Macau also like that?? Maybe we have to learnt to appreciate our fellow singaporeans!

Flos: I also always tell DH what our son did and when he couldn't come home yesterday, I told him little johhnny not happy with daddy cos he promised to finish work early. Then he said: "No, little Johnny will understand one." Irritating leh!

Mornign ladies ,
i am back in school working and just finished the stuff from 7 am till now ... keke ..
Sarah may .. stretch marks .. i have them even if i apply cream on my tummy .. really genetic .. cos my cousin also apply but she dun have it .. my mum has lots of strech marks .. that is y i have them ..
inconsiderate pple on the public transport .. u are correct to say so .. cos after the accident , i took public transport twice , once on the bus and once on MRT .. those seats that states , please give it to those who needs it more than u .. i still pple pretending not to see me and continue to enjoy their seat .. hmm .. something which really saddens me as singaporean ... keke .. in fact after some time , a fillpino offered her normal seat to me ... hmm ... her slang gave her away that she is not a local .. how sad for singaporeans ..

Qiuling: Aiyo!!!! Poor you. I think it will be good for you to take a break for longer once you have your bb. You deserve that rest!

Storeberry: Actually, here is worse. So I appreciate Singaporeans more now cos I'm not there. I literally had to like use my hands and PUSH! No kidding! First time I ever had to physically shove ppl out of the way. If not they would have shoved me. Not a pretty sight.

MINI SPREE PICS: I gave up trying to post pics from my little loot off the streets of Macau here(actually only like 2 streets cos there are so many gazillion other shops). I've posted it on my FB account under the album, Elisha's Growing Collection. Feel free to look. Though you have to add me first. [email protected]

hi gals, talking abt stretchmark cream.. im using Clarins Tonic Oil.. hv heard much raves abt it so i bot a bottle to try. the smell is so therapeutically nice!

i take the train home every evening. as usual, i seldom find a kind soul to offer his/her seat to me.. juz 2days ago i stood in frt of a lady, she pretending to zzz then the boy beside her bzy playing PSP, the uncle next to the boy reading TODAY.. faintz..

I'm so happy, I finally felt my real first kick from my baby. I have felt it before but it was just some prodding sensation but the one I just felt feels like a 'real' kick

Qiuling,
Wow.. u dun scare me.. they did not tell the part that I need to be prick everytime I see them leh… lol… ok.. I’m eating the iron tablet already.. just started only.. coz in fact when I was preg.. I already ask the nurse.. should I be eating iron tablet as well.. she say no need.. hiaz.. I should have reminded my gynae tat I had thelassmia… than she would have given me iron tablet lor…
Flos,
My triple test was done on wk 16.. but I just got my result at wk 20 yesterday.. DS I will be fixing appt next wk.. DS no pricking of skin one.. it’s scanning

Abalone,
U take care.. pray tat ur dad will be on the way to recovery…

Lok,
It is by eating egg also help ah?? When I had my first one.. I go for tripe test for my #1, they check that I had thelassmia one.. I myself also dun know I was one..

SarahMay,
My gynae just ask me to eat more red meat lor.. like beef and lamb tat kind.. can we eat lamb or not ah.. actually I dun mind one.. I like lamb chop…

Is the Clarins oil this one - the TONIC BODY TREATMENT OIL? I read up on this. Seems like it contains rosemary and geranium. And these are two essential oils that many aromatherapists advise against using during pregnancy. For rosemary, it is considered an emmenagogue, which means they promote and regularise menstrual flow, causing your period to start.

Quoted this from a website: The main reason why pregnant women are encouraged not to use essential oils during pregnancy is that due to their tiny molecular structure, plant essences can easily slip through the skin and into your bloodstream. When pregnant, your skin becomes more permeable, making it even easier and quicker for the oils to enter the bloodstream and cross the placental barrier.

Geranium is used to stimulate uterine contraction and is useful during labour. Think I shall be bringing in my own aromatherapy lamp into the delivery room. Hehe.

Momoko: Eat more read meat then! Anw, how come your gynae doesn't have your medical history? Not the same as your first gynae? I thought they would normally ask you for it on your first visit. I think can eat lamb but lamb is not considered high in iron, is it?

Hi SarahMay,

I am a civil engineer, working at one of the Stat Boards. Better not say which one. :p Will see about breaking my bond. The thing is, my organisation is really quite family oriented and the people are also quite nice. I may still go back to work after my maternity leave plus vacation leave (not taking no pay leave cos that would just delay the completion of my bond) since I had a break from work already. Then will see if I can tahan the demands of work and parenthood to 2 sons then... if cannot, then might 'tong' a bit to complete my bond, or if I am feeling very stressed about it, might break bond then...

sigh.. see how lah.

<font color="119911">Hi mommies, just back from a mini-shopping spree (finally got stuff for baby).

We bought:
1) Fisher Price Itsy-bitsy spider vibrating chair from the Tuas Mattel Toy Sale (way ulu place &amp; so darn hot today)
2) Combi pram
3) 2 sets of the Classic Pooh 9 piece bed set
4) Fisher Price Rainforest melodies &amp; lights gym...
Also deciding between 2 models of Britex car seat &amp; 2 models of baby cot before ordering these. Meanwhile, still need to get the Lascal baby carrier....I guess that is about it for the main items. Not getting the milk bottles, teats etc till GSS...not quite sure how many of what we need also!</font>

Koras: Congrats on feeling the kicks! very fun right? Sometimes he tickles me when he kicks. As for the pain in the nipple, is it soreness or a tingling kind of pain? I had soreness in early preg, but not anymore. Only ocassionally do i have itchiness. Perhaps you can call your gynae's clinic to check?

RXmom: If your organisation is famiy-friendly then I think you have much less to worry about. Just take it easy and see how things go. Your bond is only 18 months more... could be worse. Hehe. I'm sure when the rubber hits the road, you'll be able to find a way to manage.

Bigtoes: Wow! Such a fruitful day for you. Which combi pram did you get? Where from? Was it on offer? I'm looking at Combi prams too...eh, I thought u were looking at the Bugaboo?

sarahmay - mostly its the soreness

mine is sometime i feel the tickling feeling i think mayb he move ba.
today went to get new bra again. went to check out maternity bra hahah look ugly sia

Hi bigtoes: Great haul! You have been shopping around for your bb items right? I am the opposite as you, I buy small items 1st, big items later.. keke..

<font color="0000ff">Momoko: in that case, u should take more red meat as well as iron tabs which u r already eatng.

Big Toes: WHOA! You sure are buying lots of stuffs. I'm still checking around for designs and prices. I went to Robinsons last nite and then compared prices at Kiddy Palace, Mothercare and BB Hyperstore. I think I roughly know where to get what already.

As a matter of fact, I hv bot nothing for my bb yet!! Only those bagfuls of bb clothes by my hb so far.

The Robinsons sale is not really cheap I concluded. Saw the same cot bedsheets going for $115 at Robinsons, but selling at $78 at Kiddy Palace. One wonders if it's really that cheap at the Robinsons sale...

LIkewise, I compared the price of the same Maclaren stroller at BB Hyperstore vs the current discount that Mothercare is having now. I find that BB Hyperstore is also not THAT cheap...But of course BB Hyperstore has more designs to cherrypick lah.

My hb has asked me to hold back my purchases as he wants to go and select with me next mth. I'm quite tempted to grab some nice designs now, but he told me the stuffs won't disappear off the shelves just becos of the May Day sales. Not sure if it's true, esp when the GSS is coming up.

Anyone bot Mothercare's Cot Sheets/padding? I like their designs and most likely will buy from there
I'll go to the HarbourFront Mothercare next week.

SarahMay: about Clarins Body Treatment Tonic Oil, it's been widely used by MTBs for quite some times and it's under Clarins Pregnancy Series (http://us.clarins.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/cosmetics-products_body_pregnancy_-1_10051_10204__10355_10342), so I guess it's been trie and tested extensively?! hehe...didn't realise it contains rosemary and geranium. But aren't all essential oils unsafe?!! I am happy with the Tonic oil so far...hmmm...

I was told by Institut Clarins that the son of Clarins founder is a gynae himself, hence the Pregnancy series and Moms-to-be Treatment at Institut Clarins were introduced. Would they introduce unsafe products to Pregnant customers?!</font>

i went for my DS yesterday and glad to know that bb is all fine but my placenta is still slightly low. also finally know bb's gender already. bb is a princess.

went to mothercare and robinson to take a look today, but everything comes with too many choices. i was so confused with what to buy so end up never get anything. but i bought some rompers from marks and spencer cos they are having sales. the newborn size rompers that i bought looks really small. anyone knows that bb can wear newborn size for how long before they outgrown them?

koras, i'm also looking for maternity bras but all looks quite "auntie" style to me. only saw mothercare got some nicer polka dots and small floral prints ones. maybe i wasn't looking at the right places but i saw online got this shop selling really nice maternity lingerie, http://www.hotmilklingerie.com.au and one of their storkist in sg at La Bloomingchic in delphi orchard. i think i'll go down and take a look one of the days.

Hi all MTB,

I'm a new sept MTB also. Now into my 5th month but i discover that I'm having spotting this morning. Went to see the gynae but he gave me only hormone pills and ask me to have a lot of bed rest. Anyone has any advice as I'm quite worried.

FLOS: Not all essential oils are unsafe. Oils like lavender are ok. Of cos there are contradictory views about the use of geranumium oil amongst aromatherapists - some say avoid during preg but some say ok. But all I've read up say it isn't. My SIL is a trained aromatherapist. I've asked her...she's advised me to better avoid rosemary and geranium for now. But can use towards end of preg nearer EDD to help stimulate uterine contractions. Geranium has always been one of my fave scents. Hehe. Well, I guess for Clarins - it's been used for ages so...

CHOC LOVERS: Hey this morning I got such a NICE surprise in the news. Apparently choc consumption can help prevent chances of getting preeclampsia. Check this out.
http://news.yahoo.com/s/nm/20080428/hl_nm/chocolate_pregnancy_dc;_ylt=AjUlFJAy8syF7fVP6XfJKTTVJRIF

HI Chermaine! Congrats on your preg! Did your gynae prescribe duphaston? Do as your doc says. Take lots of bed rest. Take your vits. Don't stress. My friend had spotting too at this stage of her pregnancy but has since delivered her bb safely. Impt to not get anxious (tho I know it is hard). You need as much rest as you can get and a happy mummy is a healthy, happy baby. Have you been very stressed at work?

Jessi: Congrats on the good news of having a princess and tt she is good! As for low placenta, what did your doc say? No biggie now right? Cos it is supposed to rise as the weeks pass.

SarahMay.. your choc article is such good news because I love chocolate.. have been snacking on it very often but now having sore throat..

Hi SarahMay: I suppose it's at our own risk!! I still love the non-greasy and absorbent tonic oil. I'll continue to use it cos it's absolutely marvellous!

Is your linea nigra showing yet?

choco! Hmmm, I just had JCo chocholate donuts this morning. YUMMMMMMY!!!

Chermaine: Welcome! I think the hormone pills are dupahstons?

chermaine, don't worry too much. i also had bleeding last month, then gynae gave me duphaston pills and jabs and told me to rest in bed for a week. the bleeding stopped after the 2nd day but took a few more days to clear. ya don't stress and rest more, bed rest really means resting in bed and not moving around, that time i only left my bed to go toilet.

sarahmay, the doc never say anything about the low placenta. he just told me that i can do anything as per normal. i asked him if i can go for exercise or travel etc, he said no prob. so i guess it's still not that bad.

SarahMay
Yeah the two Spring tops i think were decent investments in terms of lasting me to end of preg (I hope)...still got quite a bit of space in them...however, I'm running out of bottoms! Need to get new ones, esp for casual wear. my work skirts are still OK.

Went to Zara Mum section....the pants are cut damn small leh! so unomcfortable...the only top I liked was $129...forget that!

Blue veins
I get them too, cos my skin is the fair, thin type (bruise, freckle and scar easily kind) so I can see the veins all over my belly area. bochap liao...I assume my tummy will be majorly sacrificed this pregnancy, but that's not a big concern
as long as the babies are both doing well and come out close to term!

Names
We've sort of narrowed down the names, altho hb says he wants to reserve judgment till they come out and "see their faces first". Most likely Skylar and Summer Leong.

I asked my son for confirmation of the names...he prefers Skylar over Skye, so we have tentatively decded on that. he might also want to call them "Poot Poot"...so i thot Skylar as a good choice... lol! I asked if he can guess who they'll look like and he says..."like mama and like Adan!" we'll see...!

hi MTB,

have not been logon for quite a long time..there has been so many postings. Sorry still trying to catch up

shopping: hubby and i have not brought anything yet coz not sure of bb gender yet..was checking out with friends, they were telling me can wait till 3rd trim...not sure if too late.

baby kicks: i am also not sure how it feels like yet....

Ava: summer is really nice. but agree that it's good to see the faces first to determine the suitability.

I had a whole claypot of bittergourd pork ribs yesterday. I hope it's ok cos I heard bittergourd is really cooling...

RXMom,
How long more is your bond?? Ah yor.. second one already ah.. same with me.. first one how big.. sign~.. poor thing that you have a bond to tie u down.. hopefully not long more…

flos, u've reminded me of my bittergourd stir-fried with salted eggs dish! haven't had it for so long already...

and i finally felt my bb's kicks for sure last night! really happy now!

chermaine, welcome and do take care. did the doc mention why you are spotting?

wingkei,
I've been pondering with the idea of buying the medela PIs too for very very long.. if like wat lok say.. about 5kg.. depending on the shipping company.. should be around 50plus to 60 for the shipping charges.. but if we plus the cost of having the PIS, is should still be cheaper than getting it from singapore...

morning flos ,
I went to the market today to stock up on the fridge .. haiz .. sunday gg to pass sooon and monday back to work .. but tomorrow afternoon , i am gg for DS .. cos i missed mine last week .. keke .. will update u gals ..

Momoko: I am also thinking of Medela PIS but will see how 1st, my friend might be giving me hers but not sure about the brand...

chermaine: Welcome! Pls rest as much as possible! I had spotting throughout till 13 week, had to eat hormone tablets all the way &amp; MC also. Rest well &amp; it shld stop soon!

Jessi: Congrats on your princess!!

Ava: I like summer also!! So cheery!

Qiuling,
Not that i never buy.. i bought.. but a manual one... hahaha... pump till my hand seng... lol..

Storeberry,
Since you have friend willing to pass to u.. than it will be good to get from her lor... sign~ can't make up my mind coz, people were saying to me.. ah.. u spending so much on pump only on ur 2nd pregnancy ah.. sop sop..

CHOC LOVERS: Hehe! Excellent news right? But we better not overeat chocs… dark chocs ARE really better for us cos has less sugar.

Flos: Hehe…I’ve got no linea nigra ..yet. Hope it never turns up. Hehe. Yours showing? My tummy area a bit.

Jessi: So no prob w low placenta la…Hehe. Then can go about gallivanting already la. Oh! I added you on FB already.

Ava: Skylar and Summer very nice…I love summer. So you are having a boy and girl – long feng tai? SOOOOOO cool! Have you tried Thyme or Spring pants? I think Thyme has bigger cuts as does Spring. Zara ones are small ah? Think I shall go try them.

Xuanting: Congrats on feeling ur baby kick!

Rabbit: How have you been? How come MIA so long?

Bittergourd: It is cooling. But once in a while is ok.