Alabone: Isn’t it amazing to feel bb? Hehe. Glad you didn’t choose to abort him. (Wait…him or her ah? So many bbs here I forget. )
Jessi: I get back aches too…but I think it is from sitting too long at computer. Hehe. Walking around is ok for me…actually it is good exercise for all of us preggers. Though I find that the more I walk, the less I feel bb. Like a few days ago I walked so much tt I didn’t quite feel baby until yday.
Flos: How much tea do you drink everyday? As long not more than 3 cups should be safe. As for my bb kicks, noticed that he likes to kick mostly on the left. But now more dispersed…maybe cos I’ve been telling him how to play the tapping game? Hehe. Oh! The reason why TCM advise against drinking cold drinks is tt womb needs to keep warm. Btw, my friend’s gynae also told her tt drinking cold stuff makes one put on more fat around the womb area! Dunno whether that is reliable medical science….but it is a western-trained gynae who said it.
Cloud: I’m going for DS this thurs too! I’m sure it will be successful this time. Talk to your bb before then to co-operate? Oh! I’m not getting confinement lady. Not sure how I’m going to do confinement yet…have to talk to FIL and my Dad to work out something. Hehe.
Koras: I have been sleeping in AC room too… hehe.
Ava: Oops! Sorry! Now I rber…two princesses. Hehe. Skye is pretty. Skylar is pretty unisex too. I think Skye and Summer make a more matchy pair though – like 2 elements of nature.
Millie: Congrats on your Mickey!
CAFFEINE: Eh…actually chocolate also has caffeine. Heheh. My hubby was the one who reminded me about that. I was soooo cautious until the last two weeks about caffeine. Now, I drink tea again. Just every two to three days one cup. Cannot tahan. My true vice is cold drinks and ice-cream I think. Oh! As for COKE, my mum drank it everyday when she was expecting my bro…and she warns me against it cos she claims it caused my bro to have childhood bronchitis. Hehe. Dunno how true.
READING TO BABY: I’ve been a bit slack in reading. Was very good before…but since I got to Macau, I haven’t been as hardworking. I just can’t imagine reading the same story to him EVERY day e.g. Dr Seuss….I think I will be sooo bored. But apparently they say repetition is good for bb….so I dunno…maybe last tri I will start reading some stuff over and over again. Hope I dun drive myself crazy!
I talk to bb a lot too…try to encourage my hubby to do so but he can’t get past beyond saying bb’s name and ‘Bye bye’ etc. Haha. I love to tell bb what I’m going to feed him…Sometimes even describe to him what I’m doing while cooking. SEPT WEATHER: Does anyone know what kind of weather we’ll be expecting in Sept? Hope it is not hot like this!!!! Eeks. Has anyone bought the herbs for bathing during confinement already? I think I’m going to pre-order liao. Hehe. Anyone buying that ready-made shampoo and bath formula tt someone posted the last time?
BABY MUSIC: Noticed that my baby doesn’t really like the kiddy songs I play for him cos I hardly feel him move. But like I mentioned before when I was watching August Rush, he moved a lot during some of the songs. We figured he really likes the percussion beats…cos yday when we watched an Enya video, there was drums and he moved. Hehe.