(2008/09) Sep 2008

jessi: I dun think I can keep the towel intact, that's the prob...

I take calcium caps to alleviate leg cramps. It seems to help a little.

Flos: The honey flavoured milk is a bit sweet...but as I have a sweet tooth. I quite liked it. Though a bit jelat after a while.

LC: Oh! Brown???? Could there be some blood too cos by too much coughing? I'm thinking yellow + red = dirty yellow / orange? Do go to your GP if you don't recover soon. Also, when you stop having phlegm and cough reduces, you should try to drink double-boiled hashima with one or half a piece of honey date. Hashima is good for your lungs. Birds nest doesn't help as much. Oh! And for now, if you buy that prescription I give you....u can do it twice. The second time you double boil, throw in some slices of brown chinese pear...it will sweeten the brew. Chinese pear is also good for your cough.

jshoppers Items Ready For Collection

Storeberry, Millie : You items are here for collection.

Millie: Don't think I've received your payment isit? Forgot liao. Can you help me check pls? Thanks..

Xuanting: Not sure if it contains lemon grass. But it's not unpleasant to smell.

Jessi: Can use normal shampoo. Just need to have lots of herbal water to rinse off. Need to prepare big pails.

Went to Robinsons sale today, bot the Avent steriliser bundle at $150, includes 2 bottles, 2 teats, 2 pacifiers, 1 cleaning brush, 1 Avent thermal bag, 1 milk powder dispenser and 3 packs of Avent baby wipes. I also bot the Avent Baby Bottom balm cos my gf said it's really good.. Then Pigeon also have 20% off, so bot baby detergent, breast pads and nappy liners. Centrepoint's carpark was full even before 11.30am!! Queue at the cashier was also very long!

Went to Raffles City for lunch and decided to pop by Robinsons for round 2 of shopping haha... Raffles city not so crowded so shopping there was more relaxed...managed to get 3 nursing bras...only $8.90 each, very cheap!! Also managed to buy a button front PJ dress..realised it's difficult to find those button front dress kind of PJ, heard frm my friend it'll be useful during our hospital stay...

Saw Robinsons selling a white cot at $269 too, comes with a free 4" foam mattress...too bad I went to OG to buy the baby cot alrdy...the OG deal was slightly better- $299 with free mattress, free cot bedding, free delivery and assembly too.

Too bad I'm too tired after all the walking and shopping otherwise I intended to pop by Wing Tai for the Fox warehouse sale....guess I can only go tmr then...

goldfish.. i thought of signing up for new balance run and ask my hubby collect the tshirt for me.. hahah..

i just got back from the Robinson's sale.. really a lot of people, the queue at level 6 (baby items) was so long (about 30 people).. so i went down to the ladies department (much shorter queue) to pay. medela having 15% discount, avent 20% discount. i bought avent manual breast pump, comes in a bundle with 330ml milk bottle, bottle cleaner and a sporty water bottle at $88.50.

xuanting - think weekend dan open to public ba.
sianz this sat i intending to do robinson take a look with my Hubby but sian sure a lot people

hi mummies ,
forget to read the archives .. yah the fox sales is at Wing Tai Building .. and open daily 12 to 7 pm i think till 4th may ...
Today did not go down cos students bug me till 5pm and it is too late to head down
Topic about
washing urself and hair in confinement .. those ladies with CL will have the luxury to bath and wash hair with the Herbal medicine ...yes .. keeping clean is impt .. I wash myself everyday .. esp if we are BF .. must be clean .. else germs will pass to bb ..
my MIL says she does for her daughter (SIL) and she did not wash hair for 30 days .. yucks .. and wash herself only after 12 days .. and the washing is wiping with cloth only .. after knowing it .. I get CL .. haha
Sarah May ,
u in macau now ?? Buy the bfree btls .. BPA free .. i used it and thik it is not bad .. cost 16 each but quite worth cos they give free teats ..so can change the teats if yellish ..

Hi , Flos

Not pure dettol to soak the stitch lar.. u need to dilute it with water.. it wun burn.. add more water.. it kills germs and can speed up the healing..The clarin leg elmusion is strong in smell, i agree.. but it is cooling
I use it before I put on another cream for spider veins cos I have some surfacing already
.. I am using the tonic oil too.. second bottle liao.. hahaha...

Hi, SarahMay

Blood?? dun scare me.. i will explore it again but so far not much phelgm, only when I wake up in the morning, there is some brown phelgm..red date and honey date the same? where to get? and hashima is it "xue ke"??

dolly: you really look like a dolly!!
I like your baby ticker, so i will use it for my blog too

LC: so you're the one who is using the tonic oil. Me too! I love the oil!! I've the stretch mark cream too...

yup, Flos... I use it when my first trimester is over.. its quite good as in easily absorb.. i dun like the cream, find it greasy.. too bad clarin dun have anything for spider veins.. I have to get another brand..

Is your weight sky rocketing? i gain abt 4kg+..

LC: Yes, I've lost track of my weight. I am in my early 60's already. I am 10 cm shorter than u

I just finished drinking my cordyceps + Yu Piao + Abalone chicken soup! YUMMY...

OOps, my hb bot the cream at the airport liao. As for spider veins, I do know of an expensive brand which is sold in HK. It's not suitable for preggers though!!

Dolly: yeah, u r really pretty
Congrats to u btw...

sarahmay
i like bumwear. not sure other brands. you try then tell me leh. bumwear nice coz there is no separate covers to place once the diapers put on. the inserts are 'inserted' inside the diapers first

medela PIS
actually if you wait for the bb sales or something, i rem them selling the PIS at $499. really, no bluff. there was this website i cant rem that retails (sales) at this price too, but i got the ameda from them instead after doing my research.sorry cant rem where i got it from. that was 2006 and PIS normal retail was more than 800 then. jsut checked with a friend of mine, and her sis also got it at this price ($499)...

My MIL was telling me not to bathe but I don't think I can stand it! SO yucky & I have to BF my boy leh.. Imagine my bb smelling his smelly mummy! Kekek..

I went to Toy Rus at United square but it was a disappointment! Nothing much to buy except FP linkadoos but decided not to buy cos queue is super long! And also planning to go Mattel sale so...
J&SMum(AletheaT) (arielyn): You went early? Cos today I went like not much things left, I only bought the:

1.FP Ocean Wonder Mobile with remote control
2.FP Kids playzone

Didn't see the piano nor any of the things you listed. I wanted to get the

Sunrays: I was also at Robinson Cityhall! But was there around 5plus. Bought Pigeon milk bottles cos my fren say its gd & they are having 20% & also the $5 voucher.I have also decided that even if its not BPA-free, its ok cos I will change the bottles every few mths also.. Also bought some wet wipes & milk bottle detergent. And Robinson have a 90days echange so if I don't think its situable will go back & change. :p

Flos: I had cramps once last week! Had to massage my leg myself cos DH left for work already..

Bbmouse: Yipee!! Thanks dear!

Sarahmay: Medela PIS is selling for about $700 in S'pore! USA is selling for about US$285 (around there)

LC: Sorry...didn't mean to scare you...I think maybe brown just means really dirty yellow phlegm? Hehe. Gargling with salt water helps purge out the phlegm. Hashima is er.. 'xue ge' i think. Hehe...suddenly mind went blank. Red date is 'hong zao' but honey date is 'mi zao' - different.

L'l CY: There are many different designs on bumwear website. The ones that have inserts already inside the diaper...those are hybrid or pocket diapers? I'm so confused already. Haha.

Dolly: CONGRATULATIONS! You look really 'kawaii' ....radiant! You will be a hip mommy!

Storeberry, Sunrays: You braved the crowds! Well done! Btw, which OG outlet is better do you know - Chinatown or Orchard or Bugis? Thinking of going for bb fair when I am back.

Qiuling: Yup, still in Macau. Flying back next wed for check-up then prob back to Macau over the weekend. So Bfree is good? They sell for 16 in sg for what size? Can buy from? I'm not sure if i shd get anything here in Macau. friends tell me to just get in SG. I think only maybe combi prams can buy from here or Zhuhai. They have very limited selection here, and HK is just too inconvenient. Hehe.

Flos: How to scratch breasts discreetly in public? Hehe...last week i suddenly had a major itchy nipple attack when I was out! Sooooo very uncomfy!So pls share ur strategies!

WEIGHT: I think i only gained like 1kg last 3 weeks. But tt means only 0.5 kg from pre-preg weight! Tummy has grown though....just hope bb is growing really well...My appetite has been growing monstrous though. I have to eat like every 3 hours now!!! Help!

BB MONITORS: Any particular brands to recommend? And what is their price range?

Mummies: No one wants to buy a diaper bag from lesportsac?
The diaper bag is usd140, if we get 30% discount, it only costs $98!
The backpack is usd98, after discount $68.60.

1388565.jpg

1388566.jpg

<font color="119911">dollyNEYUKO (dollyneyuko) - Comgrats on your ROM! You look so sweet &amp; yah, cannot tell that u are 5 months preggy. Will be a hip &amp; young mommy! Love the canopy set up, very romantic

Biang. Sounds like robinson is running a good discount leh. I dun haf the OCBC card leh.. applied liao lo. So what is the additional discount tat a member is entitled to?

Btw, i am going back to BKK again next mth wif hubby. Wanted to go HK but cannot get the flight we wanted. Erm.. BKK again. Anyway, anyone has any lobang where to get CHILDREN stuff in bkk? I know platinium mall has.. got anymore?

hey goldfish...
wow u going to BKK ah... u got any lobang where got good n budget hotel? Where will u be staying? I also wish to go for a holiday but i dunno hubby allow or not

Wish airline u taking?

hihi.. thinking to get medela swing (single auto).. any feedback on that?? was it at robinson yesterday, budle with cooler bag and selling at 400+...

goldfish... i'm will be going to bkk next mth too.. to look for my husband.. he will be there for biz trip for abt 3 weeks... any lobang of good and cheap baby stuff.. pls let me know..

Flos
I don't really take too salty stuff, I guess normal sodium intake. Yesterday I attended my antenatal class &amp; they advise us to do leg exercise before bed to help prevent leg cramps, just stretch your feet out &amp; flex your ankles in, repeat a few times &amp; go to bed.

SarahMay
I bought the Philips baby monitor, it has a range of 150m.. I got it at $107 as a bundle pack with Avent baby bottle starter kit from Robinsons.

bbmouse
I wanted to get the LeSportsac diaper bag actually but my hubby has bought me the Kate Spade one already.

Mrs Yap, I will be staying at baiyoke sky boutique. Stayed there before in Feb, find it quite cheap and nice lo. Abt SGD50+ per nite wor. Bt it is not near to the MTR but anyway cabs is cheap in BKK :p It is near to the pratunum night market and can literally walk to PLATINIUM MALL
http://www.baiyoke.co.th/baiyoke_boutique/en/index.php

Yvonne, when are u going to bkk? Mine will be 29th May. SO far, the only place I know is PLATINIUM MALL tat sells CHEAP BB clothes. I am going to stock up BB clothes there esp I know the gender now!!! Actually can anyhow get sizes for toddler size or not one huh???

goldfish
going to platinum mall is enuff to stock up on bb clothes alrdy...I went there and bot ALOT...but the problem is u practically have to browse EVERY shop cos the children's clothing shops are scattered everywhr, dun really have a specific area.

I managed to get Classic Pooh stuff at MBK too, of cos not exactly cheaper then Platinum Mall but it's still not expensive...I bot the Classic Pooh 6pc layette set for SGD18 and I saw similiar one in Mothercare(in sg) selling SGD70!! U can also chk out their Mothercare stores in Paragon or Emporium...

hi goldfish
thanks for the info. i check out tiger airways think 2 person go bkk only $600 plus...
the hotel link u send me is so nice... the room looks new n big. The prob now is dunno my hubby free or not... hai hai hai...

goldfish, thinking to go over on 24 till 26th May..

sunrays, thanks for ur advice.. will check it up with i'm there.. thanks.

hmm... bigtoes and those who drink fresh milk instead of Anmum / enfamama.

Do u put yr milk in the fridge n drink it cold directly or do u heat up yr milk first?
Me too lazy to heat up and i think cold milk tastes better... but i worried cold milk during morning n night is not good for bb
my frd even comment bb will hv asthma next time

Mrs yap,

I also drink Marigold fresh milk. I put the fresh milk in my fridge.
Every morning before I drink, I will pour the milk in a mug and leave it to 'defroze' at room temperature for about 30 mins later. It won't be that cold anymore.

Thanks for the feedback on milk... keke
sometimes drink too cold i will have tummy cramps.
think it is a good idea to defroze milk at room temp b4 consuming. Heating the milk makes the milk taste awful...

morning ladies ,
how is everyone today ... I was so busy in the school work that i miss my detail scan yesterday and was scolded by the nurse of gynae clinic .. ai yah ... cos she cannot anyhow slot me in this week and she have to find another slot for me next week .... Yesterday was terrible ... i was doing conferencing with students till 330pm .. then i have my lunch ... think i deprive my micky mouse .. and after that one parent called in and say that her daughter is very stress up and asked me not to stress her daughter ... spoke over the phone for half an hour with the parent of a girl .... ( i think i should tell her that her daughter was the one stressing me which i didnt ). What really happened was that the daughter was suppoosed to hand in the assignment today and till yesterday , she panicked that she has not finished the work and dateline is coming .. the parent actually asked me to call her daughter up and help her to do cos she is too stressed up to think ! and she is too stressed to some to school that is y she is absent for the day .... I have 25 students work to look through and 25 students for conferencing and all these time was spend correcting their projects and this stupid parent actually call in to ask me not to stress her daughter !!! So sad , teachers nowadays still have to entertain such parents... How i wish that the education system is not so taxing on the JC students as well .. but still dateline have to be met ... I am transporting my sons out from this education system so that they can have a healthy brain and mind ...

COLD MILK

Same as skinny pig, after I wash up in the morning, I go to the kitchen to pour my milk. Then I go back to makeup and dress up which requires 10-15min. By the time I am done, my milk would not be that cold anymore.

Qiuling
poorthing.. if i were u, i would just tell the parent tat i have an important medical appt n would appreciate if she calls back later. anyway, everyone is coping well... why shd her daughter be excused??

Qiuling

" I am transporting my sons out from this education system so that they can have a healthy brain and mind ..."

How? Migrate to SH to join your hb?!! kekeke! Why not apply to become the Singapore Int'l School teacher in SH? My cousin who taught in SG got a job there.

I'm definitely getting out during my kid's pre-school years. For P1, I'm not so concerned cos my hb and i were from pretty decent pr schools, so I need not do voluntary wk during those nursery years.

Mrs yap
yah precisely every student is coping well and evryone is not excused .... anyway it is her daughter's project and marks .. not mine .. all i can do is to help every possible students in school but she did not even dare to turn up in school for the conferencing and I HAVE TO CALL HER BECAUSE OF HER PARENT'S REQUEST ... rationale she is too stressed to think ... I think if she is so worried that her daughter cannot cope with JC sys, then just let her take our routes where it is more comfortable .... think she is stressing me instead .. anyway just fyi .. nowadays parents are so protective !!!!

Mei: I hv been drinking a lot of iced beverages during lunch and my colleagues were like going, er...are u sure it's good for u?! I am extremely hot!

Tks for your advice on leg massages. I've been using that Clarins leg lotion so I think it's quite helpful.

LC: yeah, I stocked up quite a lot of cordyceps for TTC, so now I'm drinking them up in my 2nd-3rd trimesters.

SarahMay: I just make sure no one is watching me when I rub my boobs lah!!! Use a book or bag to cover?! Or perhaps pretend to use your left hand to scratch your right arm, and while doing so, you use your left arm to discreetly rub your itchy breasts?!! MUAHAAHHA! really cartoon...

Flos ,
singapore intl school pays .. think USD 2000/ mth without allowances ... hmm ..with two child to look in SH after i dun think i want to work for a few years .. will just concentrate on bringing them up and enjoying their early days first ...

Qiuling
ya so stress to deal with those parents..
last time we where got like that... die die also must hand up work in time... just take marks not so high onli mah... if yr student dunno anything, jus ask HER to call up her friends mah.. WHY SHOULD THE TEACHER CALL HER ??? Wah piang!!!!!!
Last time our teacher where got CHUP us like tat one. haha... you never hand up yr work, simple as ZERO marks lor...

Meie, any idea how much the diaper bag cost in SG? Am thinking of getting the haversack actually, cos the diaper bag is exactly the same as the gucci I have, except in a diff print of course.

Goldfish: I found out the author for "Praying for your unborn baby" by Francis &amp; Judith Macnutt. The OCBC Robinson card have a 5% rebate when you get your bill (But they discount before GST so in the end only about 4%+) And they gave us a brochures which includes a $5 voucher for ladies, babies &amp; men's section, I think every $30 can use the voucher. And also the current 20% discount.

Mrs Yap: 2 person on Tiger airways for $600? Its abit ex for budget airline... Think you try normal airline, maybe not much difference!

Sarahmay: I usually do that when I am in my car! Keke.. Scratch it discreetly!