(2008/09) Sep 2008

hmm, if i'm not working, i usually skip breakfast. at work if i have morning lessons, then will have brunch. so eating hours a bit skewed. so i guess i'll have to wait and see too.

bacon&eggs,
i thought more walking will make feet swollen. perhaps it is your 'bu3 tang1' that has helped.

dolly,
quite true. must be able to get along with the CL. else confinement period will be very depressing. hope you get one soon.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy Nick</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD> EDD </TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelinegoh</TD><TD></TD><TD> 020sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> ALLim </TD></TR><TR><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD></TD><TD>02-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks </TD></TR><TR><TD>isabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> TC Chang </TD></TR><TR><TD>skinny pig </TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> Prof Yong EL </TD></TR><TR><TD>hippie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> Dr sF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD> 04-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>goldfish</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>Charlotte Pang</TD><TD>04-Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>twendy</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WKTan </TD></TR><TR><TD>crayonshinchan </TD><TD></TD><TD>06-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaline</TD><TD></TD><TD> 07-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> MT A</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>koras</TD><TD></TD><TD> 8Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font>Y</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> DrAdrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shazz</TD><TD></TD><TD> 09-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> Dr Lee I Wuen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD></TD><TD> 09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preggies</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD></TD><TD> 08-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>yun</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD></TD><TD> 11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> Dr Tan LK </TD></TR><TR><TD>gali</TD><TD></TD><TD>11Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD>12Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD></TD><TD>12Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flos</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD></TD><TD> 16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr M Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy (missus) </TD><TD></TD><TD>16 sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>EastShore</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ava (avalyn) </TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Paul Tseng </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17-sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> ESH</TD><TD> Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>lemon</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>milky</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng </TD></TR><TR><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD></TD><TD>17Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>fsa</TD><TD></TD><TD> 18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Judy WongTPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Millie</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD></TD><TD>20Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>alabone</TD><TD></TD><TD>20Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>dr lawrence ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeanling</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lok</TD><TD></TD><TD>24Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>YvonneChan </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueroses</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>jessi</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK) </TD></TR><TR><TD>l'l CY </TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD></TD><TD>end-sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> Dr Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD></TD><TD>end-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>stormmie</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Dr Joan Thong </TD></TR><TR><TD>vicki</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>J&amp;SMum(AletheaT)(arielyn) </TD><TD></TD><TD>Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Cathryn Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Late Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi xuanmummy,
can u add me in ?
nick : stef&amp;seanbabes
baby's name : Sharmaine
EDD : 4 Sept
GEnder Girl
Hospital : TMC
Gynae: Dr Eunice Chua

Xuanmummy,

Mine is a mickey

hahaha.. looking at the numbers of boys we have in the SEpt MTB, make me start thinking tat when all our babies is out,the gathering we gonna have surely gonna be more rough than usual man.. lol
dolly,
my customer looking for account knowledge person to do something partime.. will keep a look out for u k...

flos, your to-be cl so "ngum" with you one, can call you up to chit chat? i find it quite unnerving too; hopefully it's just a one-off event.

I dun really take breakfast, maybe a cup of coffee that's it ... but I'm having a boy. ;)

Am super tired and aching all over today after walking half the route of the JP Morgan Run yesterday. I felt so stupid for letting hubby talk me into walking for 10mins and U-turn back. After we started, we realised there's no way to U-turn and then the next thing I know, we walked for an hour! Some runners where pushing and shoving and I felt so yucky at some points cos I couldn't breathe properly as it was too crowded! Silly me lah ... allow myself to be tortured!

Took the day off work cos I had problems getting out of bed with all the aches. =(

Dolly: welcome to the thread! you're indeed very young! I agree with the mummies that you can start by reading books on pregnancies from the library. I'm reading, What to Expect When you're Expecting. It's very informative and the Q&amp;A style helps to answer my questions even before I ask anyone! I got my copy from Kinokuniya

<font color="119911">Jaymickey (jaymickey) - Mine is Mrs Wong's class at TMC - for Sats at 4.30pm. There are 5 lessons in total + 1 dr's talk. All classes are priced at the same, albeit her sessions would be more packed (about 26-28 couples vs. maybe low 20s for other sessions). Cost is about $190+ (can't remember exactly) with the FBI card (which gives a 10% disocunt). You need to sign up at Parent Craft (level 3) at TMC.

shazz (shazzerlyn) - wow, you went for the JP run? Heh. must have been PACKED! About 20 of my colleagues did the run, think the best timing amongst them was 20 minutes for the 5.6km route (and a female!)

I am also reading "What to expect when expecting" - pretty comprehensive
Btw, when you sign up for the FBI card at TMC, they provide a small goodie bag with 3 other books (think 1 is written by Mrs Wong), some free milk samples, etc</font>

shazz...
wow.. very brave of u to even go near the JP Morgan run. SO many pp and nobody will ever thot u are pregnant so unlikely they will give way to u... the probably think u are fat n there to workout n shed the fats off...
meanwhile have a good rest

wow, shazz, you're brave! perhaps taking a warm soak will help soothe those muscles?

flos, i've just found out that bb is moving upwards progressively and depending on how advanced you are (between 18 and 22 wks), it could be at the belly button or just an inch or less below.

cloud &amp; skinny pig, i'm also having a low placenta but my doc told me i can do whatever activities as per normal. hopefully by the next scan can see that the placenta had starting to move up.

jaymickey, ya we are having the same gynae
have you already signed up the package with the clinic?

shazz, wow! u really got alot of stamina to go for the jpmorgan run. i can't even walk more than half hr and i need to look for a seat to rest already else my back will ache terribly.

Hmmm... i do encounted ppl giving up seat to me on train, but this only happend when i'm on my way home. Maybe morning ppl haven't wake, plus the train is very pack, very hardly to move to stand in front of the seats. so far ppl givng up seat to me are ladies. what the guys doing?

<font color="119911">Jaymickey (jaymickey) - there is a brief agenda for the Dr's talk, can't remember off hand. Check with Parent Craft when you sign up? I didn't go for the Cordlife talk, so not sure what that was about.

Jasmine Yeo (jasyeo80) - yes, i noticed that too - the bit about women giving up seats for preggy ladies. Usually women in their 30-40s. Maybe cos they have been thru this phase &amp; know how tiring it is for a fully pregnant woman to be standing? The men are usually the ones feigning sleep or pretending to be engrossed with their phone!</font>

jaymickey, nope not yet sign up for the package yet. i think will need to sign up the during the next checkup on next friday. do u have to pay the package charges including with the delivery charges together?

lilboymum: Heheh! Becos someone asked u to assist with the Chinese naming mah...I thot u r some Lao Shi!!!

xuanting: yeah, the other time my CL called me from Malaysia to chit chat...gave me a lot of tips on what to eat, what utensils to buy for her future cooking in my house, etc. So free one...

Yeah man, I don't really know where bb is now!! "BB, where are you???!!!!" I'm 19w4d now.

shazz: i can't believe u went for the JP Morgan "WALK"! U r really fit! I can't even go yachting with my frens to the Southern islands! I fear risks...

Hi, Bigtoes.
ya, somemore some can look at u form head to toes and pretend see nothing, maybe they just think how come this lady is so fat and had such a big tummy.
encounted 3 kind ppl, one on bus other on train,
recent one is quite drama, train reach AMK, was on the phone with HB and trying my best to get a seat (cos everyone is so fast when they saw an empty seat), there is young malay lady pat at me and show me an empty seat which is just in front of her.

Bigtoes (limay), Jessi (jessi) : yah, it was very packed indeed. I wish I ran, but I merely walked and that's enough to put me in misery!

xuanting (xuanting) : I made hubby massage me last night cos he's the one he talked me into walking! it's his fault! haha ... was so grumpy halfway through, especially when I can't breathe cos of the crowd.

Mrs Yap (oneboyonegirl) : most people can't tell I'm pregnant when they see me from the back, so they won't give way to me. My tummy is only obvious if you see me from the side view, even my friend whom I've not seen for years, commented that she won't know I'm preggie if I didn't tell her. I was wearing a loose short sleeve tee and those 3/4 gaucho pants yesterday.

I can't blame those runners cos which pregnant lady in the right mind would go for the run right? even though I was just walking, I felt bad for taking up space for the runners this morning.

<font color="119911">BABY'S ROOM

Hi MTBs, just want to check, what are u doing to convert an existing room into your baby's room? So far, we have gotten the blinds done up, and are planning to get the baby cot, but that's about it. We have a day/guest bed in the room, so going to use that to change his diapers.....also need to clear all my clothes from the cupboard to make space for his stuff! Not sure what else is needed....</font>

Baby's Room

Bigtoes... maybe u can try to put up some decorations... like shelves on the wall so tat u can put some soft toys etc... also some storage boxes for keeping baby's toys.
I was thinking if my baby is a Girl, i will decorate the room with Sanrio characters...
I love little Twin stars and My Melody...
I even thought of naming her Melody and her room will be full of Melody soft toys and etc...
If its a Boy, i simply have no idea how to deco

Mrs Yap: Your quiz is a good one! I asked my colleagues &amp; they find it so funny! Kekeke..

Shazz: Wow. You super mummy!! Still go for run! I am always breathless by the time I climb my 3 storey office!

Baby's room: Not doing anything yet, I just bought a wardrobe to put my bb's &amp; MIL's item, haven't even unpacked it. Its still in the IKEA box. Curtains, DH have been saying for ages that he is doing that but so far nothing yet...

Bigtoes
What about a nice, plush armchair so you can breastfeed baby in comfort?

As I am staying with my in-laws currently, baby cot &amp; cabinet will have to be placed in my room. So nice to be able to decorate baby's room.. envy. But, next year I'll be moving out so I got to wait a year before I can do so.

Baby's room

my baby will be sleeping in the same room as us. so i will just get a baby cot and another cabinet to keep all the baby's clothes and towels etc. most probably i'll be getting some wall decals to stick at the area where the baby cot will be placed.

I think a nice, plush armchair will be needed, as Mei had said.

My walls are painted in earnth tones, so dun intend to repaint them. most likely grab a couple of white cabinets from IKEA and a white cot for my little boy;)

Hey, just wondering: Where are u going to let the CL sleep? On the floor next to the cot or u actually provide a proper bed for her?

<font color="119911">Mrs Yap (oneboyonegirl) - Oh, we have a huge wooden ledge space by the window already...moved some of the winnie the pooh soft toys to have them sit on the ledge
Don't think there is space for more storage thou,cos the baby cot we are getting is quite bulky! Might have to put all the baby essentials in the cupboard (once I get around to moving all my preggy &amp; winter clothes out)

Mei (meie) - Yes, the armchair might be a good idea, thanks
Was thinking of using the day bed for BF as well, but the backrest is way behind, so not very practical...

Flos (flos) - luckily for us, we painted one side of the wall bright yellow (think: Winnie the Pooh yellow), and the other sides, cream. So the room would suit both boys/girls. We will let the CL sleep on the day bed when she is with us...if there isn't a bed, then should at least get a mattress for her.</font>

bigtoes...
same here... 1 side of my baby room is in light yellow... cos we were thinking it suits either a boy or girl...
Do upload some of your baby's room pics when u are done...

Jessi, the nurse will explain to you.. but quite complicated.. so they ask me to pay how much, i just pay... dun want to think so much...

Mrs Yap, I was almost drooling at the way u describe ur bb room.. decorate wif melody stuff etc..
*ouch*
My existing guest room wich will be the bb room is oledi saturated wif bears.. and ya.. it is a bb boi for me and I am still wondering how to masculine the room w/o turning me off.. I dun tink I like it to be too power-rangers (those 3 colored man-creatures) or wat cold looking transformers!!??!
I watched the BAI JIA LEI at CH 8 last week and saw the bedroom of the 4 little bois tat was converted into like a ‘demonic-looking’ room (to me of coz)
I was so turned off lo.. bt I know the bois like it big time lo :S

I wanna to upload the room pix leh.. how to do it here huh?

Goldfish (goldfish1395) - oh yes, share with us ur room pix. Just "upload attachement". I also took some pix of my new roman blinds (the guys came to install yesterday), will post up also

my bb's "room" is going to be filled with odds and ends and lots of hand-me-downs. guess there's no use trying to "decorate" since the items are probably not going to match at all. all i'll do is prob get both day &amp; night curtains for the room.

does anyone know of any effective indoor mozzie repellent that's infant safe? i've tried that electric gadget that plugs into the socket but it doesn't seem to work.

Goldfish..
recently Boys and Girls loves the cartoon character Ben10 very much... i dunno how long this character will last but Ben is a 10 yrs old boy who can transform into different aliens to help him attack baddies... my cousin boy loves Four arms, upgrade, heatblast, greymatter, XLR8, sixsix, diamondhead.. theses are jus some of the aliens which ben can transform into... keke
I think this Ben10 is cooler than Super Power Rangers Mystic Forces and Transformers.

You can upload pics inside the forum by clicking on Upload Attachment. Do it like how u attach a doc on email. Make sure your file size is not too big...

Xuanting,
U liek transformers? Intersting.. keke.. i know them since i was young bt now i old liao still dun like. I onie like them when they look small from birds' eye view. Like small matchbox liddat. Keke. Btw, what is bummble bee and optimus prime??

Let me try to upload.. Erm.. it is taken at an angle but u all can bio the cabinets is all filled wif bears loh.. and the bed itself oledi haf some 'Bed-bears for hugging'...

1378243.jpg

I personally love Sesame Street!
I have that hanging Sesame Street character mini plush from McDonalds, if you all remember. I made everyone eat McDonalds so that I could purchase the dolls &amp; complete the collection... lol. I'll hang it in my baby's bedroom next time.

Goldfish
Sesame Street &amp; Thomas the Tank are suitable for boys.

goldfish, who's that child? she looks v happy in the company of all the bears.
optimus prime and bumble bee are characters in transformers. they are the good guys.

xuanmommy - can change my particulars
Name: Gail (not gali)
Gynae: Tan KT

for my low placenta condition, my gynae just said no sexual intercourse and don't carry heavy things. i'm planning to go for yoga this sunday at la vida loft, anyone been there before?

has anyone here attended the prenatal classes at KKH? hubby and I are looking around for classes to attend, otherwise we'll be clueless when the baby is born.

i've ordered some maternity clothes from old navy and i'm anxiously waiting for them to arrive, so far one package has arrived but need to collect from post office.. anyone else ordered from them before?

i've also ordered some cute and funny pregnancy tshirts from cafepress, is there anywhere in sg where i can get funny pregnancy shirts from? the ones from cafepress are not really cheap.. but quite funny

hi ladies, im also a sep08 mtb and a 1st time mum.. hope to join this thread for more info.. =)

my details as follow:-

nick: janf
EDD: 6sep
hospital: TMC
gynae: Dr Caroline Khi

today went for my detail scan and found out that my baby weight around 386g isnt too light or just nice and i also gain 2kg in a mth

cloud, i had ordered from old navy before and it usually take about 2 weeks or lesser to arrive. i realised their maternity clothes sizing are abit big. i used to order size S for their normal women clothes then ordered S for their maternity range and it quite big.

i like cafepress tshirts too. initially thought of ordering their infant bodysuit but seemed to be quite expensive. hehe.. might still be ordering but not so soon.

by the way wana check does any one went for the detail scan and have such a remark that say - both fetal renal pelves are midly dilated?

Jessi.. so size S for old navy too big for you? i also ordered size S but I normally wear M so hopefully the clothes will be able to fit me.

my detailed scan on tuesday was a failure .. the person said that the baby is too small and in wrong position so i need to go back next week to scan again..