(2008/09) Sep 2008

dollyneyuko.
glad u're putting ur studies aside to continue with this pregnancy
right choice!! can always continue studying after u give birth
btw, ur studies is part-time or full-time? in poly or Uni ?

dollyNEYUKO (dollyneyuko) - Yes, you are definitely the baby of this forum
Congrats on your upcoming nuptials. At least being a young mommy, you would have more energy to run around after the kids next time!

aiyo.. my goodness! dolly!!! hahaa.. my first batch of pupils during contract time shd be around this age liao..19 I was still hopping away having fun..

stef&Sean... i love the name reuben but then my frens all laugh and say reuben usually fat fat one lor.. so sad..

Hi Dollyneyuko,

Welcome to motherhood... You are indeed very young

But being a young mum have its own advantages too!!! Can retire earlier..

crayonshinchan,
i know of 2 Reubens.
one is the talented music-composer cum Mr Singapore cum Singapore Dragonboater (talented + strong + handsome).
the other is a fat Reuben who was my friend in NTU

dolly,
ur 'A' levels also taken in private school or in a JC ?
it's ok la. think on the bright side.. as wat koras said, next time ur kid 20yrs old, u only 40yrs old.
ur hubby working ?? can support u for now ?
after u give birth this Sept, can continue with ur diploma and degree from yr2009.

now you can sign up for Prenatal classes, so that you will be well prepared for ur baby's arrival

got a qn for everyone: whereabouts is your bb now? still between the belly button and pubic bone or moved up already? i'm at 18wks now and sometimes feel a bit of this swishy movement just below my belly button – wonder if this might be bb but i remember the doc placing the ultrasound probe much lower down the last time, like between pubic bone and belly button.

xuanting - i can feel sometime belly abit pain here and there for a while. and can also feel that sometime my baby seem like tickling me.
ouch there goes again as i was typing i feel pain inside my belly again

hello all..

went for my detailed scan yesterday and confirmed it is a baby girl

EDD: 5 Sept 08
Gynae: Dr Caroline Khi
Hospital: TMC

i guess these 2 weeks, more and more baby princess will be out...

thinking to name my girl, xaviera... meaning bright and splendid...

Dolly, don't worry about choosing vegetables and fishes.. i totally have to idea before too.. ask ur mum to bring u around the market a few times.. if not, start from supermarket with all the labels... cooking is not difficult after all...

dolly - will you mum or MIL help u take care of ur baby. dolly i also duno how to cook very well but trying to learn lo. just that i can stand the raw meat smell and garlic smell

dolly,
ok. i was in TPJC for first 3 months
the school is ok. guess they din want u to take 'A' Levels thinking u might bring down the passing rate since ur attendance was poor. i think can start Prenatal classes from wk20

dolly - few of us are taking the prenatal class at tmc in June. you can consider joining if u intending to deliver there

yvonne
congrats on yr girl girl...
think all the girls will be revealing themselves soon... cant wait for my turn...
Finally i have decided on the baby girl's name. Hubby likes it and I think its a nice name too

<font color="119911">xuanting (xuanting) - during my most recent scan on Monday (week 20), the baby was facing down (not vertically, but perhaps diagonally), forward facing - meaning the face would be somewhere between my pubic bone &amp; belly button, with the lower limbs above the belly button area.

During the last scan (week 16), he was facing my back, so must have turned around

dollyNEYUKO (dollyneyuko) - Not too early to sign up for prenatal classes...Most of us have already done so, though lessons don't begin till week 28 for TMC; earlier for KKH. On which hospital to choose, if your gyne runs his/her own clinic outside of the hospital, check which hospitals he is affiliated to for delivery (usually just 1 or 2). For a non-complicated delivery, I think hospital rates are more or less comparable (except maybe Mt E), though charges would escalate for private hospitals should you need to stay longer/if baby is pre-mature etc.</font>

thanks jaymickey...

TMC prenatal class:
I have signed up prenatal class at TMC starting in June. Every Tue.. anyone is going to the same class??

FYI: Mrs Wong classes will be on Tue, Thu and Sat.

Dolly,

I also don't know how to choose vege or fish in market.. But I am quited assured those wet markets always offer fresher vege and fish than supermarkets, somemore cheaper wor..

koras... how to go about joining the prenatal class? Are u all going for Mrs Wong boi boi's class? Can let me know more info on this? thanks thanks

dolly - sorry to heard that. then you have to see how to manage after ur child is out. then at least there is time for you to continue your studies.

Mrs Yap- tomorrow i be going there to check out after my checkup. hope that there is still slot of June class. sure i will let you know tomorrow ba

but i be signing the classes on every sun de. cox my HB have to work and study

dolly, wow.. a young mummy. if i had my kid when i'm 19 then now the kid will be 10yrs old already. hehe.. maybe u can visit a library to read up those baby books. at least you can spend some time out of the house, no need to spend much at the library and get to learn more about pregnancy and childbirth.

xuanting, i think bb is somewhere ard the belly button area or slightly below. but sometimes i will feel kicks below the belly botton, maybe there is where the bb's legs are.

dolly,
i think u are a v strong girl. If i were in your shoes, i would hv thought of terminating the pregnancy. you are really a strong and brave girl.
already for my this 3rd pregnancy which came as a surprise, i had thoughts of terminating it when i found out at week5.

thanks, koras and jaymickey. i really can't wait to confirm if it's really bb moving or just my insides twitching!

bigtoes, your bb was doing like a dive during your detailed scan? how cute!

dolly- normally to what i know couple go together to attend. since this is the 1st child normally couple do not reallyknow what to do. so better to arrange the time with ur hubby to go with you. no one will laugh at you though you are very young

Mrs Yap, Mrs BB Wong's classes are on Tue, Thu and Sat (2 timing). class size is about 27 to 28 couples. venue will be at AMK Hub - The little skool @ level 3.

Dolly,

Normally 1st pregnancy tummy won't be so big @ 4 mths.
It will suddenly 'balloon' during the end of 2nd trimester or beginning of 3rd trimester.

Shazz: Thanks!

Congrats to Yvonne &amp; Jasmine on your baby gal!

Goldfish: You going HK again? I thot you just went? You really shopping queen leh... :p

Xuanting: I can feel my bb below my belly button, uaully at the sides. Today this morning one side of my belly was harder than the rest then I realise bb might be sleeping there.. Kekeke...

Anyone knows is there any cheap &amp; good baby things to buy at Melbourne? Cos my freind is going there soon..

xuanting - i think twice a month will be by then time near to delivery date ba.. i also sometime feel that once a month very long then can see how the baby is doing

xuanting, yup agree that gynae visit should be more frequent. hehe.. but then it will be more costly cos also means need to pay more for consultation and scans.

does anyone at this stage still getting the ultrasound printouts at each checkup? i didnt get any from my last checkup, the gynae told me that bb is too big to fit into the picture already so he won't print it out.

dolly - i am not so sure if TMC is better. y i chose there is because my cousin and my sis in law give birth there b4 they recommand me there.

Hi dolly, u having same EDD as mi leh...
welcum to this thread...

i knw the gender of the bb when i'm 15 weeks. abit too early hor.. hee hee i will super cfm again with my gynae on 3/5

hi dolly,
u dun hv to go for those pre-natal classes if u hv your mom or some elders to help u out. this is your first preg so your tummy wont show so early, probably around 6mths onwards, mine was like tat too. esp if u r the skinny type, your skin will be so tight tat it will take a longer time to stretchhhh....

since you have much free time on hand now, here are some qns tat u may start thinking now...so who is helping u to do your confinement? who will take care of BB after he/she arrives? you will shift in to stay with your inlaws?

Jessi (jessi) - am still getting the ultra-sound print outs, but yah, more difficult to make head or tail since each screen capture only shows a part of the baby!

dollyNEYUKO (dollyneyuko)- Since you are neither schooling nor working, have u considered doing some part time work (something that you can do from home perhaps) to pass time &amp; also save up for the baby expenses?

bigtoes, true that can only capture a part of the baby. i was quite disappoint not getting it at the last checkup. hehe.. thought can have the pic to note the baby's growth progress.

Dolly,

i can't figure out on the scan also leh.. hee hee

u can tour the maternity facilities before u decide whether u 1 2 choose TMC or Mt A leh..

TMC got FBI.. i think i mayb choosing tmc.. i wil be touring the place on 3/5...

dollyNEYUKO (dollyneyuko) - have u tried calling the recruitment agencies that specialize in job hunting for temps (like students waiting for their A/O level results)? Perhaps you could do some telemarketing work, or something similar that doesn't require prior experience. Good luck

dolly - Welcome! You're sure young! I'm like you...not very interested in buying clothes or shopping. Heheh. As for your scan, i think his head is on the right of the pic. Then at the farthest most left, I think I can make out two leg buds.

Goldfish: I can't help you with HK...but for Macau, it depends on your budget. check out www.macau.com. I know they have great deals on hotel rooms and they even have US$1 room rates...and they are decent rooms. Just found out from the editor of the website herself. You can get good discount coupons for meals etc from the website. Let me know what exactly you're keen on doing in Macau, and I can give you more pertinent tips. I'm living here right now.

Jessi: I still get print-outs too. Though at the last one, wk16, I only got parts cos baby cannot fit into whole scan pic. But i got 5 mins worth of video footage. hehe.

TUMMY TIGHTNESS: Glad to hear I'm not alone...my tummy can feel really tight after a meal... and the area just under my boobs will have a strange ache. Wonder if it is anything to do with my bra too. Can't sit for too long either. Recently have prob getting up from bed too....sigh.

hi dolly,
A big welcome to u.. where u staying.. maybe we can help u with part -time job.. we can always look out for u.. do u do accounts?? kekeke.. study i mean.. i know of a customer looking for part timer..