Wah.. all talking abt names liao.. hee..
some time back, my frens and I realised that names ending with "den" seems to be the in thing now.. esp jayden and kayden.. so we were boliao and tot of all the "den"s from A to Z.
Aden, Bden, Cden, Dden, Eden, Fden, Gden, Hden, Iden, Jden, Kden etc..
No offence hor..
Talking abt greek names, I used to have a pupil named Maximilian. It sounds good but with a chinese surname, it does sound a bit weird.
In my line, its really a challenge now to pronounce some names. I had a Jemima and I was so tempted to call her Jer mee ma. Jun Jie is well known to be naughty! haaa..
Even my mum who's chinese educated, finds it difficult to pronounce my nieces' names. Esp when she needs to bring them to the doc. Heee.. So I was joking with her that I'll name my daughter Mary and son Peter. The easiest..
Anyway, HB has shortlisted some names. Since his name begins with R and mine P, we've decided on R. Cos I cant quite find many nice names beginning with P.
Girl - Reana, Rachel, Rae-lyn
Boy - Reyes (1st choice), Raphael, Reuben, Reagan.
Still thinking whether to give baby middle name or to wait til baby's own confirmation then he gives himself one.