(2008/09) Sep 2008

alabone: i ate the crusted, the classic and the choco fudge ones...somemore i had Lana choco cakes. I am really about to puke anytime!!!

Ava: I'm around ur age, but I look 5 years younger, according to my frens becos I wear those teeny-bopper glitter makeup and vintage Snickers on fridays!

jasmine: u sure are young, boy!

abalone, u hv one gal one boy right ? so do u hope ur #3 is a gal or boy ?
i was hoping to stop at 2 too.. but this one also accident. i was hoping for boy, but turned out to be minnie. so thought why not complete the 2nd 好 with a boy
jsut a thought to make be happy
see how it goes la..i know its alot to jaga.. but i may be quitting my job le..

aloevera
*shake hands* hahaha....I think second one will put on less. my more "meaty" friends who put on 15+ kg for first ones only put on 8-9kg for second one. For me weight gain so far is not too much considering i'm carrying two...

Hi,Abalone

Me also took durian puff and ended up with sore throat and eventually cough. I have not eaten durian for over 10 odd years so maybe body cannot adjust so kanna sore throat..

Hi,Flos
my baby princess also moves shortly after I cough.. feel so moody that I fall sick.. just tray sarahmay's method - gaggle with salt water, hopes it help.. just fix up my dinner soup, cook corn, carrot, potatos with pork soup, can't put red dates cos heaty.. haiz.. have to keep away fr red dates for awhile even though take it to increase my iron intake cos I am a bit anemic..have to take from other source.. Oh ya, are you the one who ask abt the "qu shi cha", the tea to make to drain away some harmful tonix fr MSG we eat?

koras: the compass point durians are not fresh by night time. i just bot the D24 pack 2 weeks ago and noticed they hv accumulated some moisture (thanks to the cling film)....

Hi LC: hmm, qu shi cha? Not me!! I mentioned I mixed apple cider and honey with lukewarm water to drink twice a day. i also eat one apple a day.

flos - after eating yest my hubby and i dun find it nice.
the guy charge mi 4 boxes of d24 for $12 dont know isnt d24 a not also.

by the way my baby i think kick mi on sat . can feel a few pain on my belly

Flos
LUCKY YOU!!! I dunno whether I look older or younger. guess it depends on wat I wear too but I tend to be more "aunty" or conservative. Maybe less so now that working in creative agency, but still...not very trendy lor... too lazy to wear contacts too...so getting trendier glasses lor...but I think ppl can tell that i'm past my 30s lah...

My friend told me I should not use deodorants at all, whether I'm preggie or not as it's linked to cause breast cancer.

I googled but got mixed results, some said yes, some said the findings are not conclusive yet.

ava n aloevera: wow...I was already 54kg (considered heavy for Asian gals) prior to testing positive. Before moving back to SG, I was 51kg, nice wt for my ht. Now I've hit 60's like u two! I think I ate too much cakes, ice-creams and durians. But my gynae din say i am overwt. perhaps he was just being polite?

flos,
you ate all that all in one day??? no wonder you wanna puke anytime! take it easy lady. just finished up my durian crepe and only wished i bought more. they have a 15% promotion now. hehehe. maybe i'll head down for more tmr.

stef,
yessss. your memory still good ya?? i want a girl this time la. coz i want to have reason to buy more dresses. heheheh. but not because i think girls easier to look after. my girl is like super stubborn kind. ya la. two 'hao' is sooo nice. hope you succeed!

LC,
oh dear. that could be the reason. you have not eaten durians for more than 10 years then suddenly take something so heaty. rest well and drink lotsssss of water ya??

koras: u bot in the daytime should be alright isn't it? He doesn't sell 猫山王 unfortunately.

i was apprehensive, so i got one box only for $5.

I think the durians release moisture they're packed from morn till nite in sealed boxes. they turn soggy!

flos - i bought in the evening. that y that guy sell so cheap. the guy take from the storage below where he lay the durian for sale. not soggy but the taste wasnt that nice

Ava: i am wearing glasses today cos it's Mon and I'm having a headache! I deliberately bot a pair of funky red Prada specs since I got pregger. Can't wear those 校长 designs, else really look 40!

u must press and poke the durians before purchase mah...the one I picked was actually very good. it's just the moisture at the bottom of the durians lor. damn yucky...

alabone: yes, i ate them ALL!!!! they are still churning inside my tummy! u work in Orchard area is it? How come u can go there as and when u want?!! sooooo lucky...ok, go grab the Hilton cheesecake tomorrow.

flos - think next time i go hougang mall,outside the mall they got sell durian also.. think buy those straight open de more fresh.

flos - hmz.. taking about cheesecake i was thinking of going siglap there to buy. my craving of cheese is getting stronger sia

flos,
no. i don't work in orchard. my work place is in amk. but hb not working currently so he drives me to and fro. he is waiting there for me when i finish work so i say go town he just drive downtown lor... hehe

abalone,
i was speaking to mummies who already hv one boy and gal. all of them told me if they hv #3, they would like a gal. looks like i'm the only one who wants #3 to be a boy..
i love boys cos i like their play.. it's soo boyish. soo cute. they play with guns and bombs and they wear their caps backwards. it's all so boyish!!
my gal likes to play teacher-teacher and she likes to play big-sister too.. typical girl lol..
v cute too. but somehow my preference is boys, though i know their cute period is v short lived. once they reach teenage years, they'll be going after girls and they will forget their mummy, whereas gals are different. gals will stay close to mummy throughout their lives.

stef,
is it?? my girl plays with guns and stuff leh. coz i think i'm not the gu niang kinda person. so nat just plays with whatever toys her brothers play. i dont differentiate that girls must play with a certain kind of toys and boys a certain kind. true lor that boys will go chase girls and girls are generally more 'tie xin'. i just love girls coz they are sooo sweet and i can play dress up! hehehe

koras (koras) : you just stirred up a lemming for cheese cake from The Cheesecake Cafe! ahhhh

sigh, so sad, just found out that Sarpino's stopped selling my favourite stuffed ravioli pasta! *sob* got one item less to order when I'm lazy to cook or go out to buy food

shazz - mi long time havent gone there to get cheesecake le. today when i came over my parent hse crave to eat cheesecake so went over to those breadshop but their cheesecake doesnt seem nice. so therefore did not get it. Maybe tomorrow going there haha

abalone,
my gal is quite girly.. she likes to wear pink. even the sweets she eats hv to be pink in color. the white and yellow sweets, she will tell me to give them to sean.
and she doesn't pretend-play guns and bombs.. they share same toys.. but their pretend-play is different. my son pretend-play with guns and bombs. my gal pretend-play in a classroom (teacher-teacher) and pretend-play 'big-sister'. typical girl lor.. my son will just follow her instructions being a student in her class, or being her dog..
well, with a little sister coming along, she can pretend-play better..

koras: the cheesecake cafe at East Coast is closed today and tom. If your office is near Raffles Place, they have a takeaway stall there, open Mon-Fri, but not sure if they have individual slices as I only picked up whole cakes from there before.

Shazz- the breast cancer thing ? I've read abt it...but i think u shdn't worry...If not, try some organic remedies..Not sure what they are, but am sure if u google can find!

Stef&Sean: I Love boy babies too. find them less needy and clingy. Hehe. Plus i was a naughty girl, so subconsciously fear having to deal with a naughty daughter myself.

Cheesecakes, Durians: I'm salivating! Have to control...just bought a pint of B&J Mint choc. Ate like a third of Chunky Monkey yday. Felt so bad that i left a tablespoon in the carton and chucked it back into the fridge. hehe.

flos.,..
eih, are you allowed to poke at theskin of the durians before buying? think they will brandish the durian shells at you if you do that leh...

stef, alabone
will make my girl play with toy cars, and trucks, and swords and engineering sets....if i have a girl that is...haiz...

shazz, koras
the cheesecake cafe's cheesecake really really good...calories around 700plus per PIECE!!!! amazing hor...

shazz: breast cancer. u r freaking me out! I spray my freshener daily. I just hold my breath and let the fragrance set in...

alabone: u r lucky!!!! Hmmm, I must wait for my durian puffs to digest before I go for cheesecake.

I've been eating a slice of Kraft cheese nightly!!

lilboymum: I dun poke using my nails. I just use my finger tips so see if the flesh is soft or not
Chao Kah!

Sarahmay: u r still at Ben&Jerrys? I'm stopped eating my ice-cream. Still hv the Dublin Mudslides, Pistachio Pistachio and Smores in my freezer...

koras: siglap? good or not? near where?

It's almost 6pm. I'm done for the day. Really shagged...

Hi,shazz

which part of raffles is seeling that good cheesecake? I have craving for cheese too. so took baked rice, baked spag on top of durians last week so now fall sick.. so everything have to "agar ager"..

Hi,Koras,

I think a slice of pineapple would be ok.. its not first trimester so should be ok..just dun eat too much.

Hi, flos
sorry, I got the wrong person.. tot you are the one asking abt that tea..apple cider with honey? would it be too acidic? I have a bit of reflux so mouth is always with that sour feel..

Shazz
A non chemical method is the crystal thing that u rub on the skin...prob is i find the crystal quite gross after that. i don't use it myself, but know people who use it.

Personally, my BO is a little stronger than before (never had a prob before preg actually), esp at the end of the day. you can keep some wet wipes in the office to wipe at lunch and keep yourself fresher...

LC: yes, it's quite acidic, but i love the soothing feeling afterwards. u know, i've grown to love sour foods very much. mee siam, green chili, lime juice, what hv u...

ok, time to go home! bye!

Flos
You asked a few days back:
"Ava/yingling: when u say creative/comms, are u freelance web designers? or those freelance graphic designers who help co. design corporate identities? or u are freelance copywriters?!"

I'm running Business Dev at a boutique creative agency. what about you?

Ava (avalyn): thanks for assuring me that I'm not alone! I was so shocked I'm smelling lor! Think I'll just stick to wiping myself with baby wipes. Afterall, it does'nt happen all the time.

Flos: sorry hor, dun mean to freak you out, but I'm just as clueless with regards to the link between deodorant and breast cancer. My theory now is when in doubt, no peace, then don't proceed or use it.

LC (faintz) : the stall is at Lau Pat Sat itself, called The Cheesecake Cafe.

l'l CY (lilboymum) : wow, 700 calories per slice, that's a fair bit! hehe, but it's got calcium, so it's still worth the binge! haha ... I guess that's how I gain weight so fast!

l'lCY,
wow.. 700 calories per slice. i think that's my one whole day's intake of calories!!

so u expecting boy or gal this time ? ur 1st one boy?

actually it does not matter what kind of toys u give them..
my son can make out a gun with a barbie doll..and my gal can make out a cooking set with a sword and shield. that's the difference between a boy and gal. it's not the toys they play with.. it's their pretend-play that differentiates them

stef&seanbabes (limyg): 700 calories is your whole day's intake? that's so little? I think average women needs about 1800 per day and an extra 300 a day when we're expecting leh.

Flos: Hehehe.. You notice the smallest things! That's becos I'm not like u - u can reply to all in one single post, so will record a low number of posts.. Despite your post number, you're very active here.. Answer everyone and carry on conversations on different topics at the same time. Wonder how you do it..

flos - i 4get what is the name of the cafe that sell cheese cake.. the place is near to siglap center .the cheese is very thick and very nice

shazz - u mean there is an outlet also at raffles place.

yes they do! Got this information from their website,http://www.thecheesecakecafe.sg/contact.asp

hope it helps!

East Coast:

685 East Coast Road Singapore 459054
(Near Siglap Centre)

Tel: 6448-7725 Fax: 6448-7226

Operating Hours:
Sun 3.30pm - 12am
Wed-Thu 4.30pm - 12am
Fri 4.30pm - 12.30am
Sat 3.30pm - 12.30am
Eve P.H. 4.30pm - 12.30am
Mon-Tue Closed

Lau Pa Sat (Takeaway Outlet):

18 Raffles Quay #01-20 Lau Pa Sat
Singapore 048582

Tel/Fax: 6226-2665

Operating Hours:

Mon-Fri Open
Sat, Sun & P.H. Closed

Crystal deodorant: Oh ! Oh! I rber!!! I used that before. Actually it is quite good and effective. Not icky at all...but i just wonder what happened to my tube. Hahha. Do they still sell it?

Flos : Yes! I let myself eat ice-cream and chocs ...once or twice a week...actually onlyin the last 2 weeks...since coming to macau. Comfort food i guess. hehe. Plus also, i know i've lost weight. Tho I know tt doesn't mean i have the license to bulk up on empty calories.

sarahmay, need to check if the dedorant stick contains aluminium or not.. read somewhere this content may cause cancer..

Wah...so many things to be careful about ah?

Anyway out of curiousity I searched online for organic deodorants.
Apparently Dr Haushka has them. There is a counter at Tangs.

http://www.organicsaustraliaonline.com.au/category187_1.htm
Apparently their stuff is organic and doesn't contain aluminium.

As for me...I think I shall just continue using...Cos I dun like to be a stink bomb. Hehe. Plus I think there are also a million and one things in our over-processed and polluted world that would prob scare us to an early death if we were to read EVERY single detail into what goes into them. I mean, you know that Sodium Laureth Sulphate is also a carcinogenic agent? How many of our soaps, shampoos and detergents contain them? Then there are like the unseen chemicals on most of our vegetables and fruit...and in our meat and water. I could go on...but tt would only scare us and make happy living rather difficult.

So I say, 'Cest la vie!' Let's just do our best to eat healthy, exercise and lead a balanced lifestyle as best we can... Laugh lots, love lots, give generously...

Koras - isn't the cheesecake place called 'The Cheesecake CAfe'? The same one Shazz gave the link for?

Cheesecake is just abt as sinful as ice-cream, no? Heheh