(2008/09) Sep 2008

sigh...those lunch companions are still clearing their emails...must wait a while more...

J&S: your hb is indeed nice to hv bought u a ROLEX!! My DH is asking me to give him a ROLEX last Christmas for getting my bonus...tsk tsk...I must protest!!

My MIL was not happy that my hb was flying back for all my scans cos it's tiring and expensive and time-consuming for her son. She compared me with my SIL (the one with Gucci DB) whose hb never accompanied her to any gynae visit at all.

Erm well, my SIL's sleeping next to her nightly, mine is not right? What logic, man...

another pic of my lovely kids

1364977.jpg

bbmouse: I know and agree with u Gucci DB is lovely, but I dun want my SIL to say I am a copycat. She is also carrying a Chanel tote bag.

Hmm, my sis is carrying a Chanel tote bag and a Prada DB...

Gwyneth Paltrow is carrying the Chanel DB, and my sis highly recommended it to me.

I'm an LV and Chanel fan cos I carry their handbags to work. I'm not a Prada fan. I wonder if I could fly to Florence like sunrays to buy from the flagship store there?

I saw the Monogram Mini Lin one. I quite like the black one

Flos: If I'm not wrong, neither LV nor Channel have flagship factory outlet stores leh. I think Sunrays got that price at Florence cos it's a big Gucci factory outlet? Else, the prices will be 15-20% off what we get here due to the tax rebate.
I'm a LV fan. Which black mini lin are u referring to? Thot it's just the dark brown? Is there a new colour? Boy! I haven't stepped into LV since I got preggie..

stef&sean, hee. we are not married for so long.. we've been married for only 5.5yrs.. but we also went through shit.. just early last yr, we were just this close to signing separation papers..but am glad tat we pulled through though.. haaa. so push gift or not, pressies or not, its not impt.. as long as we have our loved ones by our side.

FLos.. u are good leh! replying to every single one.. haaa.how long did it take u???

And yes! I tot i shd demand for one push gift oso.. but then shall just let him decide what i deserve for all those shit! hahahaa....

my atas ILs sold off their house near henry park and bot 2 condos off BT.. so I guess they made a pretty neat pile there too! but too bad, not many schs near their condo.. i think!

stef&Sean.. they look like cute japanese kids..

Mrsyap,
both my hubby and me are singaporeans. His father is from china and mother from malaysia. i'm peranakan. when i was younger, pple also commented that i looked japanese.
my kids hv both a mixture of my looks and hubby's looks.

Flos, the LV diaper bags are ex!! 1000 over pounds! oh my! i will never buy such an expensive diaper bag. maybe i will consider a Coach diaper bag. but definetely LV is out of the question! i got a scare when i checked out the price of the LV diaper bag on the internet

crayonshinchan, most of time during quarrels we just say want a separation, but dun really mean it. hiaz. we shouldn't say such things infront of the kids though. next time, i must control my temper..

heee.. stef&sean.. we didnt say it during any quarrels... we were separated for abt a year and lawyers were appointed to draw up separation letters and all oredi.. But i guess that time we were not really sure if that was the end that we wanted.. We took our time to wait for each other to sign the letters.. haaa... guess its good to adopt a wait and see what happens attitude.. like pple owas say "all things happen for a reason"

i've not posted anything for a long time but hv been faithfully reading up everyday

i dunno if this is a silly qn but i'll still ask anyways... do u all hv any difficulty in bending down when u hv to wear ur undies/shorts? my tummy is not considered big yet but i alrdy hv difficulty bending cos my tummy will feel "crushed" whenever i bend n its rather uncomfy.

i still dunno my bb's gender yet cos bb was shy when i went for my last gynae visit last wk at my wk 16/17... will only get to knw when i go for my DS on 30apr, looking forward to tat day after reading abt those of u who hv alrdy gone for it. sounds like so much fun!

Stef&sean - Your kiddos are indeed lovely.

Flos - No la....hubby not going to be back in sg until at least another year or two. So i still have to relocate w bb to Macau.

Crayonshin - i agree with you. Flos is so systematic. heehee....

<font color="0000ff">Flos
hhhmm....not sure leh.. aha.. i haven tot of this pt yet. but den hor.. 1 good thing abt Dr Cheng is tat he charges the same price for normal or c-sec... while other gynaes charge more for c-sec.

stef&amp;seanbabes
hehhe... ur kids so lovely... agree with Mrs Yap.. they do look a tinge of jap..

Crayonshinchan
let bygones be bygones.. anyway, am glad u all stayed together and have come together thus far. the little one would now cement ur r/s

Crayonshinchan
Wow, glad you guys pulled through the rough patch. we had something like that before marriage...i guess it's when u've been together for long time, sometimes, things get taken for granted, feelings get pushed under the rug etc...we've been tog for 15 yrs already, about the same as you and hb ...

Me back from a quick and good lunch @ PizzaHut. Very satisfied now.

Stef&amp;Seanbabes, yes, your kids look Japanese. My DD is also tall and slim while Gor Gor's more rounded, and with his bright smile, big eyes and rosy cheeks, he looks like an apple face *haha* U sure your girl is 15kg at 4 yrs old? Just had a gathering with the mummies from my Jan thread, and one of the toddlers, also born in Jan, is already 14.5kg!!!! And my twins are still 8.8kg (Gor Gor) and 9.2kg (Mei Mei)!

Whoa, you girls are buying Gucci/LV diaper bags?! I guess if I were going to Europe, I would too *hee* The current 'diaper bag' I use is this gigantic tote bag from Burberry Blue Label. Had wanted the maid to use it actually but then I tawt, I had beeter be the one to carry it lah. I just pass her an unbranded large tote bag to use as the 2nd diaper bag. Just came back from the States not too long ago (went there for work during my 1st trimester), and becos' the exchange rate was so favourable, I bot 5 Coach bags at one shot. Very cheap since I got them from the outlets! I really dunno how I can alternate between so many bags, but well, like I said, they were cheap cheap cheap! Ever since I've become a mother, I've also become more auntie, so all those Gucci and LV bags I bot in the past (those small, hand bags), are all relegated to the store. I just prefer bigger bags nowadays.

I'ICY, you're scaring me. I am already praying every night for my children to be receptive to the right values and to be set on God's path, and for us to be exemplary parents, esp. my boys. Amongst my frens, I can see some who are more shrewd (and bitchy *haha*), and these are the ones who like to complain to their hubbies abt stuff, abt their PILs, their SILs and BILs, and kinda sow discord within the family (I'm also guilty of that sometimes). And then, there are those frens of mind who are more 'chin chai' and submissive. These are usually the ones who are married to the more MCPs guys and in turn, these guys are very filial to their parents, at the expense of their wives. So I reckon that I should teach my sons to open thier big big eyes and select their future wives carefully. But then hor, provided they are not blinded by love and still listen to their Mummy dearest....:p

eve
I have trouble putting on pants etc as well due to belly getting in the way, I need to turn leg outwards so can see soles of feet then put on, same with washing feet and wearing shoes!! it only gets more difficult...so develop good balance or better yet, sit down when doing all this stuff!

J&amp;S Mum
Hahah...i had pizza today too, but Spizza. Treated my office gals...

Should teach ur boy(s) what my FIL taught my hb...it really helps!

hee.. thks for the compliments on my kids. i must admit they are lovely and v cheerful. but they are quite a handful!! With the arrival of my #3 this Sept, the house will turn upside down. gosh! i dun even dare think abt it now.

Suggestion for diaper bag: I think the LV Neverfull is a good choice.
Big and roomy.

Ava: I like Spizza.. So qiao3. The mummies at my other thread is also talking abt Spizzas a few days ago.

Crayonshinchan, I guess you both are fated to be tog. Whatever happened were just trials to strengthen your r/s. Are u expecting your 1st kid?

Sasa, which Dr Cheng are u referring to?

J&amp;Smum.
yes. my gal is abt 15kg. v light for her age. i must say she's feather weight.
but she has been like this since birth (2.65kg). so i'm used to her feather weight. i dun worry too much abt her weight anymore. Actually, i got tired worrying abt her weight gain since she was 18 mths.
my son is ok. he eats and drinks v well. he is normally at the 50th percentile graph. my gal is normally at the 3 percentile graph. i hope my 3rd one grows like my son though.. less to worry abt

Stef&amp;seanbabes, hope you get your heart's desire. Boy or girl, happy and healthy most impt
I tell that to myself too. When gynae and hubby went like 'oh, we see the birdie', my heart sank and I was exclaiming, 'Looks like we have to try for our #4!'. Hah, u shd have seen how my hubby recoiled in terror when I said that!

diaper bags- i think coach bags are rather reasonable.. may consider getting one this time round
hee.. maybe ask hubby for another push gift for giving him 3 lovely kids.
kekeke.. must wait for a BP 25% discount on Coach.
or anyone going US, can tompang one for me?

Diaper bag
After looking at all the pics of the bags you ladies have been mentioning, I think I will stick to an under $30 normal backpack...leaves hands and shoulders free for dealing with baby without bag slipping off shoulder...

...then use the savings to buy MYSELF my long-awaited Jimmy Choo bag...hahaha!

J&amp;Smum, i'm hoping my #3 is a boy. but really like wat u said, as long as baby is happy and healthy, anything else doesn't matter. now, to prevent great disappointment tmr, i'm telling myself i'm having a gal.

see how powerful the mind can be
hee
aiya..i'm so keen to get a coach diaper bag. i used to hv a allerhand diaper bag, but the zip broke down on me. now i dun hv a diaper bag. just using some shoulder M.E.L bag to put kid's extra clothes and my son's diapers when we go out.
abit squeezy though..
hee. just finding excuses to buy a diaper bag

avalyn,
yes the allerhand bag zips are lousy!! the rest are ok. v hardy bag. the zip is the problem. well.. i will not be getting the allerhand bag anymore.
Coach price is rather ok. *wink*wink*
LV is way too ex.. gucci is ok if have 70% discount again.
actually i find the backpack rather troublsome as a diaper bag. The things are not so accessible. the shoulder bag i'm using now is quite easy to use. so thinking of getting a shoulder bag.
Coach has lots of nice shoulder diaper bags and totes
hehehe

Hi,Ladies

Din know there is such thing as push gift..my hubby is those that dun eat cheesecake (not romantic)so he wun have tots of like getting even small gifts for me just as surprises and you know, we women loves to have surprises

Yesterday had lunch with him and casually mentioned that he like quite a while din send send me flowers liao.. he give me that "huh? again?" look.. OMGGGGGGG!!!

wow, so many posts! had had time catching up with reading, but still got lost.

yeah, storeberry, found out that SarahMay and I knows each other! =) what a blessing to find a lost friend here!

the LV mini lin diaper bag is super heavy without putting anything in it and I think it costs about $2k, comes in pink and dark brown I think.

those who wants a light and affordable one, can consider the large popular Longchamp foldable shopping bag, think it's about $170.

Stef&amp;Sean

Your kids are very cute.. especially your boy..
I agreed with what your hubby said abt having girl to gain a son-in-law in future... you really phrase yourself well, a kid every two years.. so going to close factory after this third one ? ;p

LC,
yes.. my son is v cute. he gets alot of attention from the opposite sex. Ranging from toddlers to aunties

hiaz.i was supposed to close factory after #2 came out. #3 was accident
i'll be going for the Mirena IUS. That was wat my gyane recommended me. she does not allow me to go for ligation. so no choice. guess i hv to follow her recommendation.

Crayonshinchan,
you and hubby have gone thru the biggest trial in your marriage, and with the new addition arriving soon, i only see a complete family! couples tat fight all the time are those who can make it to the end and thru rough patches in life! just look forward and work together to a loving n lasting family life ahead ok! =)

Stef&amp;sean

wa, your boy is a "shi nai sa shou" too.. just like my nephew.. think boys are more active and cheerful than girls.. so envy you, already third one while I am still expecting my first..

Hi J&amp;SMum
I shared ur sentiments abt boys not being filial leh. A lot of my auntie colleagues tell me having a gal is like gaining a son in the future (when married). Whereas having a boi is like losing a son in the future (cos son will listen to wife!!)
Keke.. I wonder how truthful this statement is. But my brother after marriage still gu-jia (take care of mama and papa) lo.

l’l CY,
I have lots of bears at my niang jia and my own house. I tink not 1000 but maybe I tink ard 80 I tink? But not all bears I like one lo.. I oso quite selective :p

Aloevera
Thanks for the information on the kaki bukit!

xuanting,
actually any bag with enough room to put all the baby's barang barang is a good enuf diaper bag

but of cos, roomy is never enough.. hv to be branded + nice + etc..

LC, envy me?? i think if u were in my shoes, you wouldnt say that le..
those 2 cuties u see up there can really be monsters!! they are only afraid of my hubby.. with me, they just dun listen.

Stef &amp; sean ,
i have a coach bag , given as a gift by my mum ... but everytime i bring my zachary out , the bag seems not big enough for his clothes , biscuits , btls, diapers , flask , porridge .. so much things keke ..
Flos ,
ya .. u are very good .. can remember .. i need to stroll up and down to reply ..
Schools .. i have not even thought of schools for my zachary .. will think about it when he is about age .. too much things on my mind .

yummy...had black pepper chicken chop for lunch

bbmouse: Oops, did sunrays say it's a factory outlet? I din realise she was referring to the outlets. Thot she was talking abt the flagship boutiques which are also selling stuffs at a cheaper rate than the Asian branches!

The monogram mini lin bag looks like charcoal-black rather than pure black...I'll check out the other model Neverfull u recommended tonight. I haven't seen Coach ones but maybe will drop by the store to check them out...

Qiuling,
yes. sometimes depends on the amt of stuff u carry, even a big diaper bag is not enough.
kids can be really troublesome at times. so eversince my honeymoon in 2003, i've never travelled. Really looking fwd to the day i can travel again.

sunrays: u good ah...Chopard watch. Maybe I'll cream that from my ah lao too, cos he is wearing a men's Chopard now. Good to make it a couple's pair;) *hiak hiak hiak!* Sunrays, how was that fat &amp; jolly chef from PH?

lilboymum: Sorry, where is toh yi? toh tuck is near BT and Bt Batok too? My friend who stays at Hill View or Hume Ave also tell me they live in BT. I always thot BT will be like Duchess road, Coronation, shelford, university green, etc. Anyway, I'm totally lost in SG...and i've no intention to stay here after my bb is born

stef&amp;sean: your kids really look Jap/Korean!!Cool...future Boa and Rain in the making!

Over 1,000pounds in London right? Did u girls actually see it in SG Taka store? Or must I order? Actually, will prefer the Chanel one. I just cannot buy Gucci cos SIL is using it, Prada cos sis is using it, Kate Spade cos another SIL is using it. They are all very 'possessive' over their choices.

U know, my sis who is desperately trying for a GIRL (she has 2 boys liao) has picked on a Chinese character. When she heard my SIL is going to name her Daughter who is going to be born this Jul using that same character, she forbade her! What nonsense and logic?! First come first served mah...

U see, I cannot be called a COPYCAT in this household. I need to be "innovative". Pathetic...

Eve: Yeah, I did ask abt this sensation some postings above. I feel tight down there. I dun really wanna bend down to clean/scrub my toes in the shower anymore.

crayon: happy for u that things are working out fine btw u and DH...dun worry too much abt those push gift talk we've digressed to thus far
Your bb is your priority now

come to think of it, yes, there are some condos in that area...Maplewoods is also Bt Timah right?

sasa de mouse: the price is not my concern. I'm just concerned if he'd forced me into c-section since the nurses once told me he does deliveries only on Thurs Mornings! did u know that?!

J&amp;S: actually, BIG bags are in vogue now. Zara only sells BIG bags nowadays...The bigger the bag, the more ex it is...sigh.Burberrys sells strollers too. Farnie;)

Ava: luckily u told me about Allerhand's defective handles. I like their bright colours. I also like Jimmy Choo bags, but I understand they dun sell DBs? They've great heels too!!! sigh...I'm wearing some aunty flipflops these days. Unglam...

I wonder when Gucci and Prada are going have that 70% sale again.