(2008/09) Sep 2008

stayhappy

i've been spotting since week 6 and am still spotting. Am @ week 14, almost 15 already. Am on 3x duphaston until week 24, provided i don;t miscarry before then!
Stayed home on hospitalisation leave since week 6. Dying of boredom.

Re Yaolan,
my boi, 19 mths has been taking naps in the yaolan since he was a mth onld. He sleeps well in them but outings have to revolve round his nap time cos he can;t nap w/o yaolan. Pretty safe so far. No falls yet! *touchwood*

Hi juz_jewel: Jia you'er. Think postive. i can emphatise with you. i was given 2 jabs a week from wk 6 to 11 and was on duphaston thrice daily till almost wk 12. So, i felt a little overwhelmed when i had to go back to the gyne on 17mar - the day i was supposed to return to wk. But,i am trying to tell myself to Think Positive. I think it helps. Try reading. My husband got this book,"What to Expect When Your Wife is Expecting". It's a book meant to make you LAUGH, =) and it really cheered me up!

Bbmouse: Thanks.

Storeberry: yup, understand what you meant, the jabs and duphaston makes me uncomfortable at times too. but, i think we are all doing our best, so that we will have healthy and happy babies, =)

i think its rather scary thinking of the falling yaolan...

is it possible to let baby lie in the cot but let them lie on the sides?? rotate their sleeping positions so they will nt always lie flat on the back of the head causing it to "flatten"

Hi mommies!

Good Friday to all. I've finally completed my 4-day training. Yesterday at lunch time, I got a fright when I went to the loo to find a patch of orange-brownish creamy discharge on my panties. I freaked out and wipe it with the toilet paper and smelt it (sorry I sound gross!). It was a bit mentallic,somewhat like blood's smell. So I rang TMC's emergency hotline to check if I should be of concern. They said if I wasn't sure, I should go down and see my doc, which I did.

I went down late afternoon and waited for over an hour for Dr Cheng! He didn't seem very worried when I told him about my condition. He went on to debrief me about my overall Trisomy results (part of OSCAR), which was like "excellent" (1:14,000)...He then took a culture sample of my mucus and sent it to the lab for testing. Also scanned me to see if my baby was ok. All was well...but I'm still worried cos I keep getting some sweet-smelling clear fluid on my panties. I fear it might be leakage of amniotic fluid
(((( *TOUCH WOOD*

Or could it be the baby was far too active inside, or could it be my bladder was too full, or could it be I drank too much water? I'm really trying to forget about the weird stains...

SaSA de mouse: You're also seeing Dr Cheng?!!! YIPPEEE!!! I've a friend here. But I find him really expensive for normal obs/gyn treatment ($70 per consultation). Actually, I was seeing him to consider the option of IVF last year, but God was with us, and lo and behold, I went on a Dec holiday, and struck JACKPOT naturally! He was very happy for me that I needn't go thru all the jabs!

Big Toes: So you also wait at Level 1 reception area? I agree with you that it's always crowded. I was there yesterday and despite telling the nurse I had a suspected "spotting" condition, they put me in the usual queue and didn't give me priority at all! I paid $190+ altogether for the visit!

Chillicrab: I think better cut back on avocado drink cos there's too much sugar. My gynae told me Enfamama is fattening! Then I told him why TMC's pregnancy guide bok advertises for Mead Johnson's Enfamama, he just smiled!

Mrs Yap: Yea, motherhood has made me more mellowed. I'm considering quitting my job to stay at home to watch cable tv, blog and monitor my shares online. I really dread taking MRT to CBD daily and worry about getting crushed by the comnuters. I stay in Northeast and it's really far for me to travel to town to work at 8.30am.

Millie: BloomingChic is my favourite maternity boutique. It's at Level 2 of Delfi Orchard (where Mothers En Vogue - level 1 - is located), next to Raffles Tailor and opp Irene's Creations. The styles are very fashionable and they change designs every 2 weeks. The staff are very helpful and the pants cutting suit my pear-shaped figure. It's similar to M'PHOSIS style, if you like this brand like I do. The material BloomingChic uses is very good and cooling. Price-wise, they are in the same range as M'PHOSIS.

I also tried Maternity House which has some rather frumpy and mumsy designs. There are of course nice ones too lah. Mothers En Vogue has too man nursing wear, and I don't want my bra to be exposed during pregnancy so I didn't buy. Spring is nice but these days, they carry too many floral prints. Egg Maternity at Vivocity has angmoh shop assistant, and prices are pretty steep in my opinion.

Aisha: I'm afraid La Mer is not suitable for pregnant moms, so better don't recommend to us!!! I'mnow using brands like Olay, Nivea and Johnson and Johnson. I've tossed my Shiseido Whitening products aside!!!

How come no one advised me about MASSAGE? So can massage or not??!!

Bigtoes,
I am 14 weeks now . How's ur Oscar test ? It seems that most of you ladies here who went to TMC has gone for this test. I'm with GlenE and they've done OB test for me. Not sure what's the difference btw both ?

Thanks Flos for your reply. I'll check Bloomingchic out. So far, wat have u bot there ?
Haha...like u...i've oso tossed my Clarins/Lancome whitening pdts aside. I've used Nivea (transparent tube with blue gel inside) before and i like it. But yesterday, i went to buy Simple facial washing gel (1st time using)and yucks the smell smells like those indian smell...really regret buying it...sigh

Hello girls,
So sorry will need more time to read up the post...Yesterday went to see a gynae and confirmed i having a boy...:>
Anyone updating the chart?

Gail Li
I went for the Expo fair this afternoon///super crowded, and frankly, the range of things there were so-so only..much less scary going to baby's Kingdom or Baby's hyperstore at Kaki BUkit...or maybe the dept store sales instead!!! I felt faint a few times and really didn't enjoy the time there!

ydnic
Congrats!! See if I can find out the genders tomrw too!

Storeberry
I forgot...is urs boy?

Flos
Welcome back! Hope ur spotting/discharge goes back to normal asap!

Massage, after 1st tri, can go to placs which offer Prenatal massage...usu quite gentle one lah and they should have special beds/cushions for the tummy...

Flos (flos) - yes, I wait for my gyne appnt at level 1 of TMC as well (clinic just near the cab stand entrance). TMC is really quite boring - nothing except for a Delifrance. At least Mt E has a pharmacy, fruit shop, etc...Btw, glad that Dr Cheng said u have nothing to worry about.

Millie (millie22) - Yes, did the OSCAR test at week 11+. The odds are pretty okie, about 1:18,000 chance. What is the OB test?

ydnic (cinnet26) - Must be estatic to finally find out the gender of your baby! Can shortlist/decide on the name now! My next appnt is on Monday - hoping to see the gender then too. My hubby said he is beginning to suspect that our baby is a girl, thou I am still convinced that it is a "he".

MEDELA PIS:
Btw, ladies who are planning to get the Medela PIS from Hackley via vPost - unfortunately, vPost replied to say that their concierge services only does online order from websites. Hackley requires you to call or fax the order form, with for whatever reason, vPost concierge doesn't cover! So cannot order thru them
I went to Robinsons today and saw the Medela PIS there for $754! So much more expensive than getting from US (about S$400 including shipping, if vPost was able to do it)....since I am borrowing a unit from my sis, think I will just get a smaller version (the one pump one) in S'pore to leave in the office.

Ava: Yes, I am having a boy! Kekeke..

ydnic: Congrats! So exciting right?

Bigtoes: Your Baby bump seem bigger liao! Mine is still not very obvious I am into my 16 week on next Mon...

Today went to bb fair at Expo, nothing much leh, didn't see the device to hear bb's heartbeat. The bookfair was much more interesting but the queue to the cashier is super long!!

hi all.. i went to the babyfair too yesterday afternoon.. superpacked and think it caters more to those who already have babies. Anyone here using Palmer's Stretch Mark cream, is it good?

<font color="0000ff">Flos
hehe... glad tat everything is all rite for u.. oh yah.. agree that Dr Cheng's charges are a little high. but i guess there's a price to pay for getting the more popular &amp; well-known gynae?? not to mention.. waiting time is super long too....

ydnic
Congrats on ur little prince!!
I'm also looking forward to noe my bb's gender on the nxt visit.. hopefully can see ah.. else muz wait till detailed scan le...

Ava
aiyoh... luckily u got out of there le.. would be terrible to faint inside there.. so many ppl. poor ventilation ah? now hearing all the reviews of the fair.. i'm having second tots on going there le.. seems like nothing much to see de

Bigtoes
wah... ur bump so big lor.. hehe

JJParents
hhm... how much is the device to hear bb's heartbeat being sold at baby hypermart??</font>

hi all, im nw coming to 16weeks, went for checkup on thur and im expecting a girl.
gyane say she cant see any "bird" so she is 90% confirmed is a gal.. hehe

btw, any idea if TMC charge double if at 1st we took normal delivery but subsequently "touchwood" if there is any implication and we need to go for C-section?

my fren say Gleneagles only charge the 2nd one.. but TMC charge double..

had my gynae visit today. I don't seem to be putting on weight, but babies are and so that's what's important
have doc's OK to exercise ...yay! Detailed scan in 5 weeks' time.

Bigtoes
Nice dresses

Babyfair
If u are looking for baby equipment like pumps, prams, cots etc...don't bother with the fair...seriously!

Re: baby hypermart and baby kingdom
I find baby kingdom less pricey ... somehow, I don't end up buying anything from baby hypermart. But they stock the more high end brands for car seats, prams etc (maybe it's because of this ...

sasa
AIyah...Sorry forget to see...Its quite cheap... think less than $70 if nt wrg...

Too excited liao see here n there...

Ava
Ya Baby kingdom still got discount 1 leh... gt offered the Combi Miracle turn for $600...

Do u all think robinson sales will b cheaper??

Isetan scotts having 20% discount for baby stuffs... CHiong ar F/MTBs

So baby hypermart &amp; baby kingdom is at Kaki bukit? Are they cheaper than what is at robinson when there is a sale?

Yah the bb fair really nothing much lo, the book fair is good!

Ava: Can see gender?

hello gals,

have been some time since i participated in this forum..oh, been really busy with work.

I suddenly realised my bump is getting bigger already! I am in my 15wk, going into 16 wks next week..

I can't fit into my shorts, which I can, just a few weeks before.

Oh yes and yesterday, something funny happened..My tummy was very crampy..it comes in intervals, it was pretty uncomfortable but not really painful. It just feels like something is moving, pushing the insides...like very 'jiao3'...

I was shopping around then..and I really felt so uncomfortable, then we stopped shopping, and headed home.. when I am in car, I patted my tummy, as in 'sayang'ing' the baby to sleep..cause I think the bb wants to rest, but i am moving around, not resting and he is 'protesting'.. and miraculously, the 'cramps' starts to subside and the feeling slowly wears off. And after than, through the night, everything goes back to normal...

Haha, I wonder if it's really what I thought, or I imagined too much..

LOL.

Ohyes, I am having a flu these few days.. was coughing and sneenzing so many times that i think the baby is feeling so unwell too.. sigh.. having blocked nose now..it's the 3rd day already..quite terrible but i am avoiding all medications...eating more vit c, water, liang-teh, and honey to boost my immune system..

any other recommendations..??

oh yes, and i used nasal spray to clear my nose....is it ok??

Bigtoes,
Wow ur bump quite obvious ah...hehe
For OB test, they take the measurement of the bb neck, length of bb, etc, but i have not taken any blood test or any jab poked into the aminiotic fluid (something like that), does oscar test have this ?

hi lemon..
my wife caught a cold yest too...keep sneezing non stop...i made the red dates, longan and the red seed thing(dunno wad its called drink...after she drank it she became well again..dunno issit the drink tt cured her

jjparents..
haha, maybe your love did!!!! :p

gynae visit
ok, im officially over first trimester liaoz. went for gynae today, should be 12 weeks plus oredi (think the second one always cannot rem exact date :p)

cant see the gender yet (yipee!!!!), gynae was so amused coz whenever she finds a good shot, the baby would start bouncing left and right again..this time, the bb is bigger than #1. my #1 has always been small (always 10-25th percentile since first scan...until now), but this one is nice nice 50 percentile...HC, femur length, and stomach all around same percentile. hope it wont grow too fat fat though...heeeee

millie...
how old are you? if you are younger than 30, they can exclude the blood test and only do the NT (though i still did all the tests during my first pregnancy, kiasu mah). usually NT quite accurate. above 2.5mm for 30yrs and above then will call for concern...but even that is usually ok...

hey ladies and a man.. haa..
I went for my 16 wks scan and shd be 90% boy. Gynae says though not clear, she cld see a stick and scrotum. BUT both hb n I just cldnt see a thing!

Just a suggestion for ur next scan, i brought my digital camera along and when gynae was scanning, my ah lao took video of the tv screen. Now we can see the video of our baby moving abt and waving at us anytime we want to! heee.. I've viewed it countless times!

I've signed up for the FBI card too! and it comes with a free CD (amongst other freebies) for the baby. Once in the car, I immediately put in the CD for baby to hear..haha.. guess wat? It almost put the ah lao and me to sleep instead! lol!!

And I cant rem who had low placenta the other time. Gynae told me I had too during my 12wks scan but yesterday she said everything was fine. So I guess not much to worry, the placenta shd find its place soon!

Now I have to wait FIVE more wks for my detailed scan! SIAN!

Went for check up last thursday,bb measure 7.1cm. bb not co-operating, went for utrascan, bb's position not good, so i was told to go out for a walk for 10 - 15 mins, went back, do the scan again, still a bit difficult to measure, took a long time. Maybe will know the gender at the next appointment which is a detail scan, and also I will be in my 17 weeks. Told my HB, bb that day not feeling gd, so he don't like to get shoot.

Went to the fair yesterday, not much to see lei, is this the first time organising the fair? Saw a baby cot, $109. Can use till BB abt 1 yr plus, cos it has two layer, after muching thinking, will go and buy later. Even my mum think it worth to buy. will load photo later.

Hi Millie

I bought the denim capirs, jeans, black pants and black culottes. I also got two tops on another occasion.

May I know whether you have gone for any facial? I need to squeeze my blackheads from my nose. They are really annoying me!!!!

I don't like SIMPLE's smell either. It's weird...Try Olay Original, it's got quite a "grandma" fragrance but works well on me.

I'm still using Clarins facial cleanser (the orange extract one).

Big Toes:

Yeah, Mt E is near to all the shopping malls, whereas we got to walk damn far to Novena Sq for the restaurants. I got to Wee Nam Kee for chicken rice for lunch sometimes!!! TMC's Deli is always full-house...

Btw, nice dresses you have there
where did you get yours? Have you're been to SWELL and 9MOIS? Heard they are quite expensive. I'll check them out.

Ava/sasa de mouse:

Dr Cheng said it's cos I wore too tight pants so I got a mild infection. I haven't been wearing dresses like BIGTOES. I'm still wearing babydoll tops and maternity pants. Looks like I need to scout around for dreses liao!

I still can't see baby's gender at wekk14d4 last Fri. Maybe next visit. My baby is 8cm (CRL) now
It's a happy and active baby!!! I'll also ask HB to bring video cam to zoom in the monitor to shoot my baby dancing away!!!

BRAZILIAN/BIKINI WAXING

Oh, I forgot to ask you all if it's ok to go for Brazilian or Bikini waxing at week 15? I'm gettng a little bushy down there

Crayonshinchan, it's me who have low placenta lah =P going to gynae in 3 weeks' time, hopefully i will have good news like u too~ =) by the way, your suggestion of videoing the scan is brillant! Next time round i shall ask hubby to do it while doc is scanning (but i think he will tell me he's too pai sei to do that) hehe

Hi, ladies

Managed to have the energy to log in to see your postings.. have been piggy these few days.. eat and sleep.. terrible.. like nobody business.. oh ya, and throwing out every morning since beginning of 2nd trimester.. i have no Ms in the first trimester and was happily goading away over this, and now got my fair share of throwing out after I entered into the 12weeks..

Me going for my 16th weeks scan this coming fri.. dun noe will be able to tell the gender.. my hubby and people all ard me are eager to know but not me.. strange.. I wan baby to be healthy only.. think by this friday, I will be able to let you ladies noe my no #1 is a princess or a prince..

Hi, Bigtoes,
Your baby bump is obvious.. mine is not showing alot.. I am in my week 15 already but still dun show much.. I asked my SIL and she said it is quite common.. Phew.. I always tot I big size so should have a big baby bump.. got worried that it is not showing much but SIL's comments make me feel better

Hi, Flos
Why whitening pdts cannot used?

jasmin, u r doing your detailed scan so early at 17wks? I only managed to get a slot when I'll be at W21. My gynae says dont need to go so early. I oso dono y..

Flos, what infection did u get? I'm also wearing maternity pants instead of dresses. I'm not a dress person. hee. too chor lor! And plus I like to cross my legs so pants are better choices for me..haa.. and as for waxing, shd be fine! I'll be going soon too.

Chillicrab, haaa.. pregnancy makes us lose memory lar. Dont worry, the placenta will move up to where it belongs soon. And my hb oso the same lar! He gave me the "huh? why must u make me do tat" look. But then he again he did it in the end prob cos he doesnt want to get me upset! ahahaa...

LC, u take care and dont worry abt the bump. I've got conflicting comments on my bump as well. There are pple who commented that mine's small and some said its big. I got affected when they commented tat its small cos I tot baby's not growing well. Luckily the scan says otherwise. Guess its part and parcel of pregnancy ba!

Hi, Crayonshinchan

Thanks.. I can get very sensitive when people looked at my tummy and also when my MIL said my bump is small.. I got defensive.. hahaha..yesterday, my SIL said it is ok to have small tummy and this stage.. and soon before you know it, you can't even see my toes with the tummy popping really out.. hahaa.. she told me to enjoy this 9 months which I think make sense..
my next scan will be this friday and my blood test too.. oh my, drawing blood..

i notice I got a "spare pipe" sticking out at the side of my right nipple.. I tot it might join back to the nipple aftr a few days but still it is sticking out.. then yesterday, got blood from that "pipe" and felt pain.. oh my, dun know what is wrong.. will get my gynae to see this fri though it might be pai sei.. my hubby has not seen my breast since I conceived.. and he is complaining but I felt kind of pai sei to let her see my enlarged and darken aerola and bigger nippless.. * Shy shy *

Hi ladies - yes - thats why I was saying that my baby bump expanded the last 1+ weeks! I am petite build, so the bump looks relatively bigger. Actually, I am glad that its growing - at least an indication that everything is progressing well..have been showing my tummy to hubby everyday &amp; asking if it has grown!

Btw, any idea where can we get nice looking cots? I am looking for one with dark wood to match our daybed in the baby's (now guest) room. I only came across one at Life Baby at City Hall, but the design is too simple &amp; quite ex ($1200 i think). The type they sell in places like Isetan etc..don't really suit our furnishing. Thinking of getting one customised at the furniture shops at Dempsey area if we can't find anything suitable.

Millie (millie22) - the OSCAR test doesn't involve taking amniotic fluid - thats the amniothesis test for those who fall into the high risk categories after the OSCAR.

Flos (flos) - the baby doll dresses were mainly from the various small outlets in places like Suntec City, Hereen etc..Some were dresses I already had from previously, but since I found out I was preggers, I must have bought another 50 tops &amp; dresses! Took up the entire cupboard space in my baby room!

Hello mummies-to-be!

I am also having my baby in Sept. Very happy to have found this forum!

Bigtoes - I know what you mean about your baby bump expansion. When I was about 12 weeks, my tummy suddenly popped up a lot more.

About cots, I heard that Baby Kingdom and Baby Hypermart stock up many different cot designs. Not sure about prices though. I am also looking for cots. I saw some at Kiddy Palace but about 200 - 300 plus but don't look very good.

Anyone know what the exact use of the bassinnette is? Is it better for the baby or a cot?

Hi Srah, welcome here!!

Crayonshinchan: What a great idea to record down the ultrasound!! Kekeke... Later Dr Woody thought what I am doing... he do his ultrasound super fast one. I am seeing bb tomorrow so excited!! Will update progress again! Aiyoo.. I also don't like to wear dresses, even I wear dress, I will wear leggings because I also chor lo one.. Kekek.. And congrats on your baby boy!

Seem like alot of sept babies are boys!!

flos, tmc isn't endorsing any of the products/services advertised in their books; it's all just for the advertising dollars.

ava, glad to hear all is well with the babies! are you taking a double dosage of all the usual supplements?

Hi all...

Need help again... Was looking at baby carrier..
WHich is good??
BabyBjorn Baby carrier Synergy or the Ergo Baby Carrier???

Decided on the Combi miracle turn which cost $629... any clue whether the price will drop further or any future discount coming up for it??

I'l CY,
I am coming 31 this yr.

Flos,
I've not gone for any facial yet, but i tot of going for pre-natal yoga. Any recommendation ?

LC,
My gynae quite traditional, told me better to avoid whitening pdts, though the Clarins ladies told me it is ok to use as some of them while preggie time oso used them. So i tink it's individual.

BTW,gals, anyone been to Baby Hypermart ? I'm wondering if the price and range/variety of strollers there are wide and comparable price .
Cos my pl a bit far fm there , so dun wan to make a wasted trip.

HI Bigtoes,
Thanks for your info...ya i juz found out fm my preggie friend yest who oso went 4 the Oscar test that the test only involve measurement of the bb, neck etc only.

LC, what do u mean by spare pipe? Is it veins or something like "extra" flesh popping out? Dont be shy abt letting ur HB see. The new changes are part of pregnancy. So maybe u can "educate" him on tat! lol... aiya, tat time i oredi said, my HB say that my boobs seem to sag liao.. bah! haa

Sarah, the bassinet that comes together with the playpen is for the baby's first few months. Its easier to carry baby in and out of the bassinet and do the changing of nappies and all. And once the baby is older and is able to turn and flip and everything, we can remove the bassinet and place the baby in the playpen itself so that baby doesnt flip out. Hope u get what I meant. It shd work the same way as a cot where there are adjustable heights.

storeberry, my sil was the one who taught me to do that. Heee, she also used the same gynae,so I guess my gynae is used to it! hahaha... I managed to take abt 3-4mins of footage. BUT baby wasnt really kicking abt that much so waiting for the next scan. I've been comparing the growth and its really kind of amazing to see baby growing so fast ;-)

JJparents.. haa.. for a hubby, u are really doing a lot of research! lucky wife! anyway are u planning to use the carrier on ur newborn? I owas find carriers are not so good on newborn leh. Maybe its bcos I've seen a lot of pple using carriers and their babies are usually slumped over. Prob not too good for their spinal development. thats how i feel lar..

Morning Everyone! I was really busy last week, hence MIA-ed.

I went for a detailed scan last thursday to check bb's heart. Everything ok except that one of the blood flow is reversed. I am told to go back again in 2 weeks time for another scan to recheck as this is very rare.

Friday I went for a back, shoulder &amp; foot massage, so relaxing. &amp; yesterday I went swimming.

Sarah Wong (sarahmay) - Welcome!
When is ur baby due is Sept?

Looks like alot of us are due for appnts this week - hopefully most will know the gender soon &amp; we would have to update that chart with everyone's details. I am also due for my appnt later today - been waiting for this date for 1 month! Hoping to see the gender today too (and yes, I also brought along my digicam to take a video clip of the ultrasound)! Had seperate dreams of our baby being a boy, &amp; a girl - so its nice to finally be able to confirm!

On getting baby stuff - I am only at the look out for a baby bed at the moment (anyone who comes across one with solid wood (teak etc) in dark brown, pls let me know! Thanks! Other stuff - I am just getting from my SIL and sister (they each have a Medela to hand down to me!), and at the Great Spore Sale for items like the baby carrier, pram etc(think its too early now).

Good morning, Ladies!!! New Start of the week... Blues blues blues ....

Crayonshinchan - it is like extra flesh which is pipe-like.. Last Fri, I saw the tip got blood but I did not squeeze it out. then over sat, I realised the tip dired up, (like those cut after drying up and left the dried skin to peel off).. then on sun night, amazing the tip broke off itself, leaving the other half at the side of the nipple.. my goodness... will ask gynae this friday.. maybe I should let my hubby get used to my transforming body, dun wan to freak him out after "unloading" and confinement.. hahaha.. tonight I shall offer him for a free "documentary show".. hahahaha..

Milile - I am still faithfully using the whitening pdts and also the sun block with high SPF (like 50).. Gynae said those OTC ones are ok, so long not those prescribed ones.. but i agreed with you that it is up to individual..
Btw, do you go for pedicure? I realise my deadskin at the ankle is building up.. dried and hardened..

sarah
bassinet is ok when they are younger. you'll generally keep it when they are older. some bassinets come with handle so you can carry them to whateverplace you want in the house, or even out...but heavy lah...

i actually use the bassinet when my first born was younger, coz we co-sleep, having bassinet is easier. depends on what you want. if you are thinking of co-sleeping, can simply get a cot and then allow the sides to drop all the way, then bring it next to your bed...

jjparents
bjorn is for younger infants, by the time they hit 8-9kg or so (sometimes as early as 6mths), you wouldnt want to use the bjorn.your back will ache like crazy. Ergo is good for older bbs allt he way to toddler. they have an infant insert for younger bbs. the only drawback is that bb cannot face front in the ergo.

what i did for first born is to use the sling when he is a bb, then use ergo when he is older...

hth..

Hi LC Faintz:

I was told by my gynae to avoid whitening, anti-ageing products. They contain chemicals that might be harmful to your fetus. Make sure they don't have Retin-A which is the worst. Anyway, I'm still wearing my makeup, tinted moisturiser, loose powder, blusher, mascara, eye-liner, eye-shadow, lipstick and Jurlique Rose Freshener.

The only thing I discovered last week was that my hair has turned very greasy...I need to change shampoo soon.

Hi Crayonshinchan:

I also don't know why my gynae said possible infection. He attributed it to my wearing jeans...I was on training for the past 4 days inside the computer room, maybe sitting there for hours resulted in lack of ventilation down there? It's strange that he didn't prescribe me with any cream or pills. The discharge just went away after that day. Everything is back to normal...and yours truly here is still wearing leggings today at work!!! kekekeke!

Btw, crayon, at which angle did your gynae zoom in to let you see the stick and the scrotum? from the top of the head, bottom of baby's body or side view? Did you have the scan photo with you?

Big Toes:
50 tops???????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *hands down* How come you're so "on"???!!!!!!!! I already spent over $300 buying tops, and another $300 buying bottoms and feel the pinch...Yesterday, I went to SWELL and 9MOIS at Paragon and found nothing I like (so much for Zoe Tay advertising for these boutiques) I've not even glanced at those Medela, McClarens, baby cots and what nots that you moms are already looking at!!! hehehe! I'll start scouting around once I've established the gender. So many pretty baby clothes and accessories around!

Millie:
I've googlged hard to find out if it's alright to use each and every one of my beauty product and can't find anything on Clarins. I have their "damn good" bust gel and decollete lotion for the neck. I need to apply something on my neck cos it's "ageing"...Yet I'm afraid I'm harming my baby with the chemicals...

I've no recommendations on facials either. Maybe I'll try Clarins Institute.

Hi Mei:

"Friday I went for a back, shoulder &amp; foot massage, so relaxing. &amp; yesterday I went swimming"

May I know where you've gone for your massage?

LC Faintz:

I think OTC whitening products are ok. I'm not using OTCs; I'm using pretty potent, dermalogist-prescribed ones before I got preggie.

However, like you, I'm still using sun-block (albeit in the form of tinted moisturiser). SPF20 only.