(2008/09) Sep 2008

wah lao! u all don complain leh! at least all of u dont have hb commenting that your boobies seems to have gone "lower" lor!

i don want big saggy boobs.. its fugly lor....

wingkei and LC, think happy tots and 把烦恼丢到远远的。。

errm.. maybe can go window shopping to look at babies' stuff?

heee... maybe think abt how our boobies are gonna sag soon. That'll make us depress but i think this is better than thinking abt in laws rite?

Hi, Sunrays

Thanks for sharing.. must really stay happy and leave everything to when baby comes to the world... Shold go see some baby stuffs or do some stuff which will make me happy........

Hi, Wingkei

We are sharing similar emotions and thoughts!!! Tot I am alone.. I also feel the lesser we meet the lesser the conflict.. I now already hardly go back to MIL place for dinner cos I know when I need to fetch my baby from her place, I will need to stay back for dinner in future. I think if I really dun feel like eating, I will just go over and fetch my baby home.. any conflicts will go thr my hubby,, and when baby is of a certain age, might leave for childcare to learn things rather than been brought to hawker centre by in-laws and running around and carried by her neighbours friends... today I just asked my hubby if having a baby is really for them to boost about???? I can understand the joy and happiness they will have or feel to know that they have a grandchild on the way but not to the extent of calling aunties/retlatives and neighbours up to boost, right?

i agree with crayonshinchan and the others: must think happy thoughts. i myself am the product of a worried, depressed and insecure mother (dad was having an affair during her pregnancy). my mom said that i was the crankiest and most difficult baby she'd ever met. cried all night long and demanded to be carried all the time (from insecurity?), which made things even worse for her. she said in the end she mostly just stood there and watched me cry till i turned purple. she described those times with me as an ordeal. sigh.

maybe we should all share some jokes or lighthearted stuff here every now and then, like how to make it to the BBC without ending up in SBC!

LC, i think its normal and common for grandparents to want to "boast" and "show off" their grandchildren.

Even my mum. She loves bringing my niece and nephews down to the market, to the kopi tiam and sit with the aunties to talk and show the babies' off. (of course only one at a time lar! else she'll have to tie them to her wrist..haa)

And even myself. I like to bring them out to gai gai or for a meal just to u know, have some bonding session. And my sil at times will be so worried that I'll give her son icecream that she'll msg me to remind me. Guess she's used to it and will close one eye to us bringing him out.

So what I am trying to say is, its normal human nature I guess. Just as long as the baby is kept safe and everyone knows what they are doing. I guess its good to close an eye. BUT like i owas say, its easy to say lor...

Bigtoes
Ah, I thought so. Didn't think many Singaporeans would use the word canggih...I'm PR here too! But been here since I was 6 yrs old...long time already

Xuanting
Sorry to hear your mum went thru so much heartache...yes, we need to stay positive

Ava (avalyn) - so u are from Msia as well? My family moved here from KL when i was about 12. Almost as long as u!
Actually, haven't heard the word "canggih" in a long time! Did u take Mandarin in school then? I studied Malay, & pretty much picked up Mandarin from conversing with my in-laws.

hey ladies...
anyone got problem with constipation ......... worry no more! hehe i drank fybogel yesterday after not going to the toilet for almost a week and today i shit twice without problem .. shioK!!! and also today my appetite very good leh .... keep down two full meals !

Hi Ydnic, most likely i'll be taking Natal Essentials. Have u tried this before? Is it ok?

Mummies, i had a huge scare today! i'm supposed to be in my 14 week and i had fresh red bleeding this morning!! it was so much that i rushed down to see my gynae immed! Luckily can see bb's heartbeat and bb kicking arnd!! Doc put me on progesterone twice a day again...*scared*

lhy
gosh what a huge scare indeed! U take care. Rest well too! Are u sahm or working?
Me coming to 14 weeks soon. I'm a bit worried too cos I'm gg back to work next week. Not sure abt the impact of the hectic pace though. Hope nothing will happen and all will be smooth.
Me already on mc for 2 mths plus. I can't imagine if I have to take no pay leave just to rest for preg. If like that, I'm worried i won't be able to get paid while on maternity since must be working for six mths before one qualifies. *crossing my fingers*

isabelle,

ya..doc says bed rest for the next 2 weeks...i'm a sahm, so no issue with work. U take care when u go back to work. Dun overexert urself and no carrying of heavy stuffs etc. Just take things slowly. Must rmbr, bb most impt!!

lhy, did you do anything strenuous or lift anything heavy recently? take care and try to minimise your movements ok.

xuanting,

prob becoz i tried cleaning the toilet floor the day before and then yesterday keep opening and closing my super-hard-to-open-and close windows coz of the rain. Not sure if its becoz of these. But i really scared liao! When i saw the lots of red blood, i nearly fainted!! Almost cried and thought sth happened to bb *touchwood*

lhy, what a fright it must've given you. my tcm advised me to be extra careful with little things like laundry (sometimes they get tangled in the wash and need to be pulled out), raising my arms up to reach things high up etc. he said these things use an4 li4 (hidden strength) and can cause bleeding very easily.

just rest the next 2 wks, leave the housework alone ok.

lhy,if i m not wrong i ordered from Natal Essentials and their fish is so hard that i hardly eat that fish...but however their menu sounds impressive not sure for the other dishes as i tried for a few days only.

ya xuanting.. my coll told me tat too! she says little sudden actions like hitting a cockroach with newspapers will cause bleeding too! Cos it happened to her..

just last wk I was trying to chase a moth away from my room and I was trying hard to control my actions lor.. cos whatever she said kept ringing in my head and yet I cant let the moth fly about in my room! haaa.

lhy
Take care!! No more house work for you for a while!

BigToes
I took Mandarinm, cos started here from Pri 1. My parents are fr Malaysia (KL and Penang, now living in JB) while my hb is from Penang also. I was born in NZ so a kiwi citizen still.

Xuanting
Canggih means hi-tech or something like that. I didn't know what it meant either, but saw it on Bigtoes FB wall LOL

I am back from BKK!
Tried to get some preggy tops and jeans bt oh boy.. not all designs are nice

Btw, did anyone of u floss ur teeth one huh? I realized that i kept experienced gum bleeding during flossing leh. WOnder whether issit due to the pregnancy or wat? ANy one share the same syndrome as me?

Btw, anyone knows whether DOME is good for after delivery?

Goldfish
Gum sensitivity and bleeding is more common during preg. just be gentle

What's DOME? Oh you mean DOM? I find it quite strong to drink but it's OK I guess.

crayonshinchan,

wow, what a coincidence! Haha... I am doing all my waxing jobs with her..

is this your first bb? this is my first pregancy for me..

<font color="0000ff">lhy
aiyoh... wat a fright it must have given u. thankfully nothing happened to bb. now u must rest in bed and dun move around too much k. dun carry heavy things oso yah....

Goldfish
u went to BKK too??? did u manage to buy anything in the end?? my hubby's uncle juz came back from there ytd too.. told him to get some bb clothes for mi.. wah... so cheap sia.. 20baht for a romper leh.... hehhe.... in the end he bot 6 rompers, 6 booties, 6 bibs and 6 hats.. hehe...

so cute!!!!! i'm so tempted to go there myself!!!</font>

Sasa de mouse
Wow sounds like a great shopping spree man! I should ask my MIL to get some stuff too since they're going in June

Hi Ava
Ah.. icic. I thot it is time for me to visit the dentist since my last visit was like many years ago? :p
Yeah.. i meant DOM actually. I got it at DFS yesterday cos my friend told me confinement can drink bt she herself not sure bt i just buy first lo. So, it is to drink durin confinement ok lah?

Hi Sasa de mouse
Yeah.. i went there for 5 days wif 2 galfriends. IT was a demonic shopping trip from 10am till 11pm when we go back to hotel wor! Bt i did nt eat well there so will stuff myself wif food in SIN now

I din get any babyclothes cos i duno get blue or pink though i know can get white or neutral color. Ouch. it is so cheap one huh??? i din know leh. Singapore how much huh? i intend to get inherited ones from friends since outgrow very fast :S

Hi Goldfish

DOM is good for confinement cos it BU our weakened body provided u're not breastfeeding. Otherwise the alcohol may get to the bb via breastmilk.

Hi everyone, thanks for the well-wishes!

IT did indeed scare me so much!

Ydnic, really ah? the fish is so bad? ya, the menu sounds gd..

I also gg BKK end this mth..hope by then everything will be alrite.

Sasa de mouse, where did ur hb's uncle get those bb clothes from? hee, i aso tempted to get those neutral colours since they are so cheap!! :p

Goldfish
Hehe...we just got one bottle of DOM from Duty Free on way back fr Krabi too, even tho still haven't finished the last one.

<font color="0000ff">Ava
hehe... yeah.. sounds like a spree rite.. but tats abt all he got.. wahahhaa...

Goldfish
oohh... u didnt get any? he oso asked mi wat color to buy? haha... told him unisex colors.. but in the end he bot a mixture of blue &amp; pink.

it's cheap, coz he bot from wholesalers.. gotta buy at least 2 pcs lor.. den they charge u wholesaler price wor.. 20B leh.. juz 90cts nia.. so cheap hor..

lhy
wah.. so lucky.. u going end of the month. i've been trying to psycho my hubby to bring mi there.. but he dun allow mi to go leh

hhhmm... think he bot them from platinum mall.. but i've to warn u first wor.. in a packet of 6 got a few colors.. which includes pink &amp; blue.. so if u dun mind lah.. not sure how much 1 costs tho..</font>

Blue/Pink
LOL my MIL loves a bargain, so last time she went to Reject Shop and bought some pink pants n rompers...i only used them at home...and very seldom

hi sasa de mouse

yr uncle managed to buy bb stuff in Bkk? I'm going there nxt week!!!!! hope i can find nice bb clothes there!! I shall chk out Platinum mall...previously always buy ladies clothing there...didnt even take note of kiddy stuff haha..

heehee!! platinum mall, here i COME!! i dun mind the colours loh..can leave for 2nd bb next time aso! :p it's soooo cheap leh! where to find this price in SIN?

i aso psycho my hb to bring me there...told him we'll take it super slow coz i can't walk for long aso. Buy maternity and bb clothes there sure super cheap! so excited!! plus can eat tom yum etc!! slurrrppp!!

Can anyone tell me how does heartburn feel like? These few nights, whenever I sleep, I feel a rather bad pain at my gastric area, I keep thinking it should be gastric but then, I don't feel hungry. So I wonder if it is heartburn and if there's any way to relieve it.

<font color="0000ff">Ava
Reject Shop??? hahahaha

sunrays
yah yah... so glad he managed to find it leh.. hehe. but he told mi abit diff to find clothes for NB or babies lah.. alot of clothes for kids de..

hehe.. u didnt take not of kiddy stuff.. coz tat time not preggy mah.. so *cannot see*...

lhy
wah.... haha... leave for 2nd bb wor..
yah.. i agree.. its really very cheap. so uncle didnt wan mi to return him $$... hahha....

aiyah.. ur hubby so good leh.. at least agree to bring u there.. my hb? still got clause ah.. if really go.. cannot go chatuchak, he go visit cust.. i go shopping.. faintz...

omg... tom yum soup... shiok!!!!!!!!!!! now u juz got mi super HIGH!!!! haha

sasa
Reject shop sometimes has very good stuff. I got some maternity tops there too that I wore over and over again...it's basically a factory outlet store all over malaysia

hi sasa

this trip my HB going chatuchak on his own while i meet up wif a friend who stays in bkk.. cos if go chatuchak surely faint,hehe..

actually try to convince yr HB to bring u lor...altho shopping requires to walk alot but Bkk also a lot of cafes...tired just sit down for cuppa lor...

I'm looking forward to fish maw soup &amp; tom yum too,haha...

Boobs after breastfeeding: I BF for 6mths. Not as long as Traz lah. But the nipples go back to normal. My only complain is that the boobs shrank back after I stopped BF.
Was hoping they could remain big and bouncy.
And I Have this theory. Women our mother days don't complain their boobs shrank right? I think it's becos we use the pump. My theory is not substantiated lah.

<font color="0000ff">Ava
oohh.. ic ic. have nvr seen it leh.. tho i frequently go to Malaysia last time...

Sunrays
aiyoh.. u leaving ur hb alone? hehe... a fren of mine went when she was in her 1st tri leh.. so she say if wanna go chatuchak, can.. gotta go very early wor... like 9+ lor.. during tat time.. got very few ppl de. everytime i end up at chatuchak, its already 10+/11.. so kinda hot and crowded le...

yeah.. actually true hor.. feel tired onli juz sit down and rest.. wah... seems like many of u going to BKK leh.. hehe

I never asked my mom about her boobs
she breastfed me for 9 mths...she only complained she didn't have enough milk for my sis.

lhy: What a scare!! You better rest at home &amp; no more housework ok??

sa sa: Last year I went BBK, didn't managed to get any cheap clothes for my nephew &amp; the rompers were quite ex, anout 100bht! Went Plantinum mall but didn't see it.. Your uncle really have a sharp eye! Kekeke..

Goldfish: How did you managed to shop from 10am till 11am? Now I don't even dare to walk too fast!! Was so afriad that spotting will come abck when I walk too much!

Sunrays: How many weeks are you? How do you see yourself shopping in BKK? I really want to go and shop but I don't think I can walk so much like last time..

i like the murals too, esp the one with the jungle theme.

i can no longer fit into my bottoms... bought some baby doll dresses during cny but i'm really dreading this new cute look. i think i need a good pair of maternity jeans v badly. do they come in non-tent cut, ie slim/boot cut?

<font color="0000ff">Storeberry
hehe.. yah.. especially for a guy.. i was actually quite surprised he managed to find it.. looks like he really went out of his way to find it for mi wor..

last nite my heart melted when i saw how my hubby smiled when he saw the rompers, hats, booties and bibs.. hehe
it made all my puking worthwhile...

Xuanting
wah.. u managed to tahan till now ah.. haha... i couldnt fit into any of my bottoms when i was abt 7/8wks le.. boh pian.. desperately went to buy some maternity pants...

think u can check out GAP or Old Navy.. they might have some maternity jeans.. not sure abt their cutting tho...</font>

bbmouse
The jungle theme one is my son's room

Not sure about her charges. Can email her and ask. I remember she wasn't charging THAT much and would even do a "per character" charge if you didn't want a whole wall.

Xuanting
Thyme has a few different cuts. I have a slim cut one from my first preg and a bootcut one this time round. They also come in petite sizes so no need to alter length. I prefer the under belly ones, but they have the over-belly ones too. You can find Thyme at Taka maternity section (near kids' toys) and I think BHG at Bugis Junction.

BabyAtom
Yah, got occasionally...

hey babyatom

also have discharge everyday leh. that day went to buy pantyliners my hubby got abit worried coz he asked me ' why must buy? you got spotting ah? got spotting must see dr leh' heh told him no lah got discharge then he still ask me ' got color then must tell me leh we must go see dr' so cute right

Thyme
If anyone works in Raffles Pl or Tanjong Pagar area and wants to use my discount card, PM me and I can pass to you.