(2008/09) Sep 2008

Hi bbmouse, I am only taking hormone tablets. I think Dr Woody don't do jab one.. The nurse told me the blood clot is in the uterus not placenta...

Traz, yah even if its from China, you can be around to watch over her. I am planning to use her later part...

goldfish and rest of mum feeling cold,
me too..
shivering in aircon, outside sometime must put on thin sweater..
at nite, with fan on, i wear hoody sweater..
my hubby say eskimo come liow.. :p

i dun remember when i have #1, i got such feeling..my #2 seem more xin ku..

tomorrow going for my 2nd appt, hoping i can hear heartbeat and everything is fine

have a nice weekend. Rest and Eat Well Everyone

Traz, i oso HATED ironing the most. I dun mind ironing GALS clothes bt i hated to iron MAN's PANTS and LONG SLEEVE shirt leh!!!

So many 'bu' to iron and imagine 1 week's worth of clothes to iron. I dread it oso lo. I cannot imagine next time got baby nid to loOK after baby and do those sickening ironing leh!!!!

Part time maid means weekend maid mah? HOw much are those maids huh? Hubby dun wanna to hire maid cos he finds it intruding into privacy. I find it OK lah.. just tat if no maid, who do those lame lame household chores lo :S

hi goldfish,

I'm not sure what kinda excercises my trainer is planning for me..i been using her since last yr and coincidentally she's certified to train preggie ladies so i just continue with her lor.. she told me briefly it's mostly strength training but must closely monitor heartrate & body temp.. U still doing bodypump?? but i suppose u choose the lightest weights?? before i was pregnant, I always attend bodycombat or kickboxing classes and i used to see tis preggie lady in the class but of cos she dun kick as vigourously as we do,hehe..

hi Bigtoes,

I just called up a CL tis afternoon..she surprised i so 'kiasu' hehe...say she'll call me again in apr to cfm... u intend to go thru agency or use freelancers?

Aiyooh! I just called my CL and she's booked! I'm only in my 7th week leh. Thot already very kiasu already.. Yet, she's already booked. Am so upset. She's really good and I miss her cooking..

Hi Precious,
We r both using same gynae and yr EDD is 1 day after mine,hehe... i tot the OSCAR test results will be known same day? I'm doing mine nxt Fri and will be seeing gyane in the late afternoon for results.
As for new job, try to take it easy first lor...dun stress into looking for new job in a hurry...just relax abit first!!

Hi Storeberry,
wow, so exciting to see yr baby's progress ya? can see nose and fingers?? makes me look forward to my nxt gynae visit nxt fri!!
This AMK place u mentioned is a maternity store?

sunrays (sunrays)- Luckily my sister reminded me to book a confinement lady early - else I would have waited till the 3rd trimester!

Am booking someone who worked for my mum's friend's daughter and came with good recommendations, found her thru word of mouth. There was suppose to be someone else better, but she was already booked for Sept! So yes, have to book early, cos alot of the more popular ones are already taken up!

storeberry, the shop is easy to be spotted rite!

traz, i also hv blocked nose this preg, which i didnt hv during my first preg! somemore blocked for quite a few weeks lor, so hard to sleep! =(

but suddenly last week, the nose is cleared! =P guess our body is really reacting to the symtoms...

i met up with some old friends for lunch today and when they saw me walking towards them, they told me i was waddling already! walau.

i'm wearing some of my existing clothes for the last time liao. going to have to start wearing my new fat clothes soon.

Hi Sunrays
Ah, so u are a ‘kicking’ person :p
I used to do combat and kickboxing but stopped as my ankles not that strong wif the constant hopping.
I have not reduced my weights as yet, only marginally. I used to do 13kilos for squats bt now I reduced by 3 kilos nia.
Bt I read that it is not advisable to lift weights above head cos our lower-back might be compromised esp next time wif our big belly.
I am sure ur trainer will tell u more next time. Maybe u can share some tips wif me leh!

Aiyoh.. I see many pple went through tests and got their test results etc.. gosh.. I still haf to wait till week 16 wich is like 6 weeks later!
Gosh..

btw my hse juz newly renovated, and the contractor need to do some touchup.. can we still do anything to our hse?? heard tat we cant drill, paint, etc.. but we are already in the final stage of our reno liao..

Hi Goldfish...

Looking forward to hit the gym again in Mar...shall ask my trainer and update u then!!

Hey all ladies...

For those who are interested to get Neurogain...pls remember to email me [email protected] for your orders....tks!!

Neurogain is a fish oil supplement for pregnant ladies...it's so called 'brain food' for our bb..u can refer to wed/thur's posts...i'm consolidating the orders for the gals here cos it's cheaper than buying outside.

Hi Precious,

Drilling and painting is really forbidden things to do at home although u ask other people to do it.
Some Old people said If the timing n situation is not right then it will affect the baby.
My mother always told me not to move anything until ur baby is born and over 4months.

Precious: If you really have to do those, old people say you better not be in the house. Go somewhere and come back only when the work is done.

sorry was back at office so not convenient to chat.

Hi precious,
i agree with yun and bbmouse. was going to paint my house but stopped when i realise that i am pregnant.

Hi sunrays,
sorry to ask you again (not sure if anyone answered as the thread is moving quite fast)..
when shd we start to take neurogain?

hi xuanting,
Which TCM do you visit ? Thank you.

early this morning abt 4 plus am..i felt my bb kicks
.. at first i tot im hungry & stomach growling....but it not at my stomach, i put my palm on my womb and felt bubbling .. then 5 mins plus later i felt the punch at 1 side of my womb ... my husband felt it too... i cant sleep well last night coz he keeps kicking...! im going into my 12 wks soon... so exciting hor.

hi gals...

i am already taking the neurogain since 8 weeks..
was instructed by my doctor...

At the same time, i am taking folic acid, calcium and multivit as supplied by my doctor..

hi lemon,

wow..so many? i asked my gynae, he says no need leh. I better ask him again...else bb not enough nutrients since i am not eating much due to MS.

rabbit:

ya..haha..at the same time i am also drinking formula milk, at least 1 cup a day..to feed my hunger and the bb!

i think at least it gives my energy too..drank one bottle of chicken essence daily too..cause feeling very much fatigue compared to when i wasn't pregnant..

however, i count myself lucky that i do not have any morning sickness. felt very normal to pre-pregnancy, except get tired more easily..

hi lemon,

good to hear that things are going well

I have stopped drinking milk for a while because of MS. I was just sharing with the all MTB yesterday that MS is getting better, but it came back full force last night and I could not sleep.

Lemon, you're the lucky few who has no MS! *envy*
You're taking a lot of supplement very early. Good good..

Jane: Very early for you to feel the kick. Your baby is a very active one. Good..

Rabbit: Why can't take tua suan? What doe your MIL say is the reason?

bbmouse:

haha..ya, i didnt know i am the few who took so many supplements...i thought everyone is the same.. i think my doctor kiasu..she even told me to drink 3 cups of milk and have 2 eggs daily..
and eat steaks about 3 times per week for more protein...she says, asian diet too much carbo..

i think it's too much lah.. LOL

sunrays: Its actually not a maternity shop but also sells other clothes as well. But can spot easily...

@loever@, yes very easy to find. The SA keep giving me clothes to try, aiyo... I have to tell her enough enough... Kekeke..

Jane: Wow, can feel bb kick already!! Yah man, your bb is active! :p

Hi Lemon,

My gynae also advised me the same thing as yours.
Its was only in the later part of my 1st pregnancy, that she ask me to eat beef, and had to take iron tablet, cos low blood count (or something like that).

She told me either 2 glasses of formula milk, or 3 glasses of fresh milk. I hated the formula milk, so I'm drinking fresh milk. But still I'm cheating, I'm only drinking 2 glasses of fresh milk a day.

hi xuanting,

i went to see my TCM this morning, he did not give me any antai medicine. he says that since i am taking western medicine and vomitting, better not take any more chinese medicine.
can you share with me your TCM details ? my tcm dr says that i am quite weak. taught me how to do my own chicken essence and brew bird nest.

hi lemon,
i think i more kiasu than my dr, i keep asking him what to take. i will ask him if i can take multi-vitamins etc next week, must make sure bb got enough nutrients. Somemore my TCM dr says if i keep vomit, nothing is left for bb. sigh.

hi bbmouse,
she says tausuan will cause miscarriage, scared me to death. i never heard of that before!

hi jane,
it must be exciting to feel his/her kick, making his/her presence known.

hi jean ling,

welcome..

Hi Jane - wow, so exciting! Didn't know babies kick so early, thought typically this would be sometime in week 16-20.

Jane:
ya, so exciting to feel the baby! i guess we are all looking forward to those feelings..

Jean:
Welcome! I'm a firstime mum too.

Rabbit:
right, if u keep vomiting, no nutrients for baby already..so i think better eat supplement to help bb grow..

take care all mums!

Jane: wow, must be very exciting for you and hubby to feel baby's kick. and yes, it's like so early can feel baby's movement!

hee, I'm 11 weeks, hitting 12 weeks this coming wed and will be doing my blood test and detailed scan on Friday. Hope to see my baby's genitals (boys can see at 12th weeks if he's not shy). So excited!

hey shazz,
im also hitting 12 weeks on wed. anyway is your ms subsiding in anyway? i still have ms but can somehow feel like im able to keep my food better. or maybe its just psychological. i also cant wait to see bby's sex. somehow i have a very strong feeling its a boy. but nevertheless as long as bb healthy it doesnt matter

hey traz

im not sure when ms will peak but if it is in line with the level of hcg then it should be around 8 - 10 weeks . correct me if im worng

My MS like abit subsides, yday vomit abit but not gagging. Hopeully it is tapering off now.

I am hitting 12 weeks on Mon too! Shazz, didn't know can see bb's gender in 12 weeks, ok will ask Dr when I see him on mon! (I forgot to ask the nurse when I did the NT test yesterday.)Kekeke...

hi lemon

is yr Gynae Dr Joan Thong??

Mine said exactly the same thing: Drink 2-3 cups of milk and at least 1-2 eggs a day. Have steaks 3 times a week coz Asian diet too much carbo!!

but she nv gave me any calcium pills leh.. only folic and obimin

hi mummies ,
preggis and storeberry , good that MS is going off .. 2nd trimester is the best to enjoy .. keke .
Jane ,
so fast u can feel ??? I can only rememberfeeling my little one kick for FB in 20+ weeks ..
Sunrays ,
thank you for collating the orders .The neurogain can eat while brestfeeding too .. last time i continue eating while brestfeeding..
anyone gg for the srping meternity sale at suntec? last day today i think .. cos yesterday i went .. and left all the odd sizes like XXL , XL anda cannot fit into the bottoms .. haiZ .. but i managed to grap 6 tops and 2 dresses .. the cost for tops range from 12 to 25 dollars only .. that is cheaper than mothercare.. and the dresses are 29 each only ..

Hi,Everyone

I feel so ugly.. how to regain my confidence? My tummy sticking out and my moles (which is a lot) all over the body and face are darken in color and more evident.. feel so down and sometime will push the blame to hubby that he landed me in this state :p

I just called and booked a confinement lady.. she commented so many rat babies... her slots are almost taken up.. asked abt breastfeeding, she said she is pro-breastfeeding but sometime the mother has not much milk and will be a waste of the mother time and the CL's time to wake up in the middle of the night to BF the baby...

Anyone know if we can start taking "special food" to have our body generate more milk before birth? I am worried I do not have enough milk cos I am not very well-endowed boobs..

TRaz (traz) - MS hits the peak between week 10-12, then subsides for the rest of the pregnancy
So most of us would be passing the worst within the next 1 week or so!

preggie (preggieblues) and shazz (shazzerlyn)- Am exactly the same and will be onto my 12 week on Wed, 27th Feb
No MS for me the last 3 months, so I think I am pretty much safe already *yippie* Am going for my next scan & OSCAR tomorrow, so if I am luckly, maybe I can see the genitals tomorrow too? (Didn't know it was so soon, thought have to wait till week 16+).

preggie (preggieblues) - Also have a funny feeling that ours would be a boy! Dreamt that some old auntie came and 'checked' me last time, and told me the baby was a boy. Have also been craving beef (which I don't usually fancy much), and even dreamt that I ordered some beef sandwich at Subway last nite! (my sister also ate alot of red meat last time and ended up with a boy!)

Qiuling (chewy_ring) - you managed to get nice clothes at the Suntec Spring sale? I went this week as well, but didn't see anything I liked or that fitted! My tummy is not showing yet, so will go on wearing normal clothes for as long as I can!

LC (faintz) - Heard that taking green papaya soup is suppose to help with the milk production - don't know how true that is

Btw, don't worry about not being well-endowed. Most of us would gain 1-2 cup sizes during pregnancy! Something to look forward to.