For breastfeeding, i have told my parents n DH that im determined to breastfeed my gal before i gave birth so they were very supportive of me (unlike my MIL). In fact, my mum even make papaya fish soups to boost supply n even help me to massage when they are engorged and painful !! Lotsa support from my mum n DH during the initial tough period really helps alot.
Also i feel very paiseh to bf openly in front of mil, not used to exposing myself in front of a stranger..haha...my own mum different mar, really family so buay paiseh.. good thing that was my mum who did confinement for me.
Hi Isabelle: Same here abt the longan tea, my mil make it so concentrated n sweet then how to drink that whole day without giving me any plain water ? I told her that its too conc i cant drink this whole day then she damn stuborn insist its good n force me to drink, until i buay tahan n ended up in quarrel...
Also i feel very paiseh to bf openly in front of mil, not used to exposing myself in front of a stranger..haha...my own mum different mar, really family so buay paiseh.. good thing that was my mum who did confinement for me.
Hi Isabelle: Same here abt the longan tea, my mil make it so concentrated n sweet then how to drink that whole day without giving me any plain water ? I told her that its too conc i cant drink this whole day then she damn stuborn insist its good n force me to drink, until i buay tahan n ended up in quarrel...