(2008/09) Sep 2008

I'm juz had the visit last Sat and is now in 6 weeks. So happy to see the heartbeat already.
My doc did not tell me my EDD , but i see a lot of you here already aware of your EDD.
Were u informed by your gynae or counted yourselves ?

sia's chinese clinic
263 changi road s419749
tel : 67423634
pls call for the opening hrs before going down

the doc is call Chua Ee Fang

Millie... i am also in my week 6 on last sat
my EDD is 24 sept 08
you can check for yr EDD online too...
just go to yahoo search engine n key in pregnancy due date calculator

Hi,Wingkei

Read your posting.. think guys in general dun like to do housework.. maybe you can have a good calm talk with your hubby on what you are facing.. get him some books or even get your gynae to hint to your hubby that TCL ( Tender, Care and Love) is required from him.. sometime might work if it is coming from a third party..

Like wat Bigtoes suggested, can get those cleaning lady or a maid.. it might freed up your time a little and can have more time with hubby.. heard that when new child come along, hubby will tend to be neglected if he is not very involved in the pregnancy..

Hi, Bigtoes

Your friend got post natal blues for 2 years??? Oh my goodness!!!! That is very long.. and super irresponsible for that man to think of divorce! family support, especially from hubby is very impt..

hey Mrs Yap,

the TCM u seeing is my grand auntie leh.. (my grandfather's brother's wife), hehe. wat a small world...

porky, so happy for u! must take good care!

wingkei, you really shldnt exert urself during this period.. try to rest more after the hsework, and drink essence of chkn ok. maybe u wanna engage a part time helper to help out with the hsehold chores for the time being.

i just went for my first gynae appt, and i saw the heartbeat twinkling away! so excited!

LC (faintz) - yes, its a friend of my hubby. The baby is 2+ years already I think. I am not sure if its some hormonal imbalance (i read that the mother 'looses' 3% of her brain weight during pregnancy, so have to make sure you are taking your DHA supplements) or cos she is too stressed (thou the mother in law takes care of the baby during the day)...anyway, quite sad right, for the relationship to deteriorate till this point, all because they had a baby

Aloevera - CONGRATS! Must be so excited
My gyne appnt is only next Monday..still have to wait to see our baby's heartbeat. Btw, did u check if it was >140 or <140 beats per minute? (boy/girl)

hi lc, mine is:

sin nam medical hall, blk 729 #01-101 yishun st 71; tel: 6257 0881. consultation hrs are mon to sat: 1pm–4pm, 6pm–8.30pm, by appt only.

Btw, have you ladies all told your bosses about the pregnancy? My colleague thinks I should, but i was wondering if i can wait till 3 months?

Hi Bigtoes

Me haben lo
I intend to wait after CNY. Actually i am sure my boss will ask me why now den say one lo
Bt i will just tell him i bun-dun, dun reavel too soon lo

U are at how many weeks liao? Mine shld be 8 weeks liao..

sasa de mouse ...wow so good u can get discount.keke my hubby whole family goes to her for chinese medication.

big toes... did u check the heartbeat rate too? I was so excited to see the heartbeat i forgot to ask abt the rate... so blur me... btw u all saw is twinkling / blinking type??? Wat is saw is somewat like a cashew nut pumping away leh... not exactly blinking wor...
ya i was hoping not to let my boss know first until my tummy give way...keke...

Mrs Yap (oneboyonegirl) - nope, my 1st gyne appt is only on 11th Feb, so still have to wait!!
Will make sure i ask my gyne to check the heartbeat rate

Goldfish (goldfish1395)- I think i will wait till after my gyne appt (to confirm 100% preggers) before telling my boss. Would be 9 weeks (counting from last menses) by then!

Hi Bigtoes : Same here. Will go for my 1st gynae appt next week b4 i hint my boss abt it. hee.. will be ard 9 weeks, same as u !

Hi Ydnic
Is the heartbeat theory true?

I remembered reading from elsewhere tat the baby heartrate is twice as the mama heartrate.

So my resting heartrate is 64 and keke.. if mulitply by 2, den it is a gal
Just as i wanted!!

Hi Boise.. same EDD for our baby too.. 17 sept..
My first gal is 18months now..

For the rest of the mummies.. Just like to share.. I personally think that ur Hb supports is very important..Even thought i stay with my MIL, who is a very nice lady too.. but there are about 3 other kids at home .. all ranging from 13 - 8 years old.. so my gal is the youngest.. other than the time when the older kids are in school.. my MIL still have to do housework and cook dinner for 12 of us everynite.. I'm lucky to have a nice MIL.. but during the nite time.. when we come back from work.. we will take over to take care of our little one of coz.. but sometimes when i'm tired.. my HB will take care of her.. in fact, since birth, My Hb has always been very involved in taking care of her.. feeding and bathing her and even changing her... hmm tat's why i would say why my daughter is quite close to her daddy.. closer than to me.. hahaha.. wat a failure mummy..

Take for example, the last trip to hk.. We walk alot and maybe due to the current pregnancy.. i had a very bad back pain.. can't walk and carry my daughter.. if not for my HB, think i can die there.. hahaha.. But for those first time mummy, especially during my first pregnancy.. i did not know tat I was so emotional.. it was like a joy ride.. can't control my tears.. keep on crying for no reason.. easily get agitated.. now tat i know wat to prepare.. i will control my emotion.. if not my poor HB will get it from me again... hahahaha...

Just went for my 2nd gynae checkup. baby is growing well (2.17cm at 8wks 5 days old) ... looking at the 2kg I've put on over the last 1 mth, he better be growing well as I've only been eating nutritious stuff.

I had MS this morning and doctor assured me that it'll be over very soon, by week 12. Am so looking forward to that and the detailed scan at end Feb.

I asked my doc about the heartbeat myth, and she said it's not true that boys heartbeat is below 140 and girl's heartbeat is above 150. ;p hehe ... but that's just a prediction.

I didnt managed to count my baby's heartbeat cos it was flashing so quickly. Will know in week 12 if it's a boy, then can see the genital by then as it would have been formed and can be differentiated from the girl's genital.

bigtoes, i didnt ask abt the heartrate la, coz hubby wants a boy this time, i dowan to give him false hope! hahaha... =P rather wait till for the detailed scan at 5th mth, then we let doc confirm for us.

sigh, my mom kept asking my girl if she wants a DiDi!!! i told her not to give me pressure lehz.. actually i hv a strong feeling tat it's a boy this time, but just keep it to myself la, dun dare to share. =P

my gynae still joked with us when we were checking the heartbeat out.. she teased abt maybe another one is hiding behind, tat's why can only see one... hahaha! hubby n i almost fainted there! with my girl around during this trim, i'm already very tired after work tat i always lost my cool with her... feel guilty liao. =(

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy Nick</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD> EDD </TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyatom </TD><TD></TD><TD> Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelinegoh</TD><TD></TD><TD> 020sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> ALLim </TD></TR><TR><TD>isabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> TC Chang </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD> 04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shazz</TD><TD></TD><TD> 09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> Dr Lee I Wuen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD></TD><TD> 09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD>12Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD></TD><TD> 16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr M Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK </TD></TR><TR><TD>fsa</TD><TD></TD><TD> 18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Judy WongTPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD></TD><TD>24sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD></TD><TD> 28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD></TD><TD>02-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> ESH</TD><TD> Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>yun</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD></TD><TD> 11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>crayonshinchan </TD><TD></TD><TD>06-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ava (avalyn) </TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Paul Tseng </TD></TR><TR><TD>skinny pig </TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> Prof Yong EL </TD></TR><TR><TD>hippie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> Dr sF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaline</TD><TD></TD><TD> 07-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> MT A</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruixiang</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Jappooh,
sorry to heard that.
Do take care !

wow, the thread is moving super duper fast!!

jappooh n piyobaby,
so sorry to hear abt ur news. Take good care of yrself n try again in a few months time when u r ready, ok?

porky ,
Congrats on the good news... happy to know that yr bb is ok.

Just came back fm gynea cos i m been coughing very badly these few days, even at night plus need to take care of my gal, so I didn't rest well. My spotting came back when i started coughing. I m now week 9, today managed to see the little hands n legs, luckily bb has been growing well despite of my sickness. I didn't gain weight at all since first checkup, heng ah :p

Would like to share abt hubby support as well. My hubby has been very supportive since my first pregnancy, beside sending me to work every morning, i still remember when i gave birth to my gal, during the first 2 days when in the hospital, I had very bad breast engorgement until high fever n can't sleep at night, even cried cos it's very painful, breast like stone, hard n hot. Luckily hubby is there to stay with me, in the middle of the night when i managed to latch on my gal to stimulate the flow, he's there beside me n when i had very bad engorgement, the nurse actually use hot towel n massage my breasts, he is there awake to help me... during confinement days cos i had c-sect so i got difficulties getting up n feed my gal, at night he will stay awake n help to feed n change my gal, so I think hubby's support is very very important. It also create bonding between us n our bb, improve our relationship even after we had our kid...

Hi ladies, good afternooN!!

I am seeing my gynae today, excited &amp; worried!! Hopefully everything is fine... Toss &amp; turn yesterday, couldn't sleep, now abit tired.. Will go &amp; cut hair later, hair super messy now!!

With regards to the heartbeat, I don't dare to see gynae leh, wait he think I am "siao".. kekeke..

I had a surprise bouquet of roses from my hubby today &amp; a long letter from him.. So touched!!! He is usually not so romantic one &amp; I always say he is a "wood head".. But it really helps that especially now I am vomitting almost every meal out... Awwww...
1237226.gif

Hi Shazz : my gynae told me that the 1st 8 weeks r the most critical, so risk is much lower if the bb is ok at 8 weeks.. congrats !

hi boise,

yes.iam SAHM. I quit my job 3 months ago (plan to rest n look for new job after CNY )but found out iam preggie last month..so dun intend to look for job again...and I will looking after my baby on my own.Hubby also hoping I can take care the baby .

jaline n storeberry
your hubbies so sweet... mine is a woodblock lah
he wont do anything so sweet de... he normally dun show his feelings... if he dun show how i know right???
storeberry i understand how u feel... when i go for 2nd scan the gynae says he quite worried cos he cannot detect my bb at 6 weeks... the night before my next scan is a torture... toss n turn n wake up at 4am cant sleep liao... thankfulli bb is fine.

Hi Mrs Yap, aiyooo.. I always tell me MIL, your son is a "mu tuo" leh &amp; she also agrees with me.. kekeke.. We have been together for almost 10 years liao, also not easy but luckily we still manage to stay in love &amp; together...

All the best mummies &amp; take care! You take care too Mrs Yap!

Jang, thanks. i will tell the 1st gynae that i have change gynae already loh. my mum went to guan yin temple to draw a lot for me loh. she say the lot say everything will be smooth de. hehe.

isabelle &amp; bigtoes, this is due to the 1st gynae mis-calculate on the weeks. he thought i should be 7 weeks at 2nd scanning but cant detect my BB at all. but Dr woody told me that i am only 5 weeks leh cos i ovulate later mah. so he say my BB is fine loh.

Lydia, oic. hehe. i thot u seeing him at sengkang branch.

piyobaby, so sad to hear abt this. must really take good care and do a mini confinement hoh. btw, how many weeks are u then gynae say BB confirm no heartbeat ?

Babyatom, thanks. ya me only in 5 weeks now. gg to be 6 weeks this week. hehe.

Aloevera, thanks. congrats to u too cos u can already see ur BB heartbeat twinkling away. me still must wait until 15th Feb...

bigtoes, i also did not tell any of my colleagues &amp; bosses leh. i think better wait till 12 weeks then say...since now tummy still not obvious mah.

storeberry, ur hubby very sweet leh. so envy u. hehe. dont worry too much. relax and wait for ur appt today. update us tmr k. take care !

Jaline, thanks. wow u can already see BB arms &amp; legs ah. so i still got a long wait. but is ok as long BB is fine.

Lim (xuanmommy), pls add me. Dr Adrain B Woodworth. 5 weeks. EDD end of Sept. delivered in TMC. thanks.

btw, anyone seeing Dr Woody at sengkang branch ?

BabyAtom (babyatom): thanks for the information! So assuring to know that the "danger period" is sort of over! ;)

I realised that my toothpaste is triggering off the nausea whenever I brush my teeth. Anyone got recommendation for a toothpaste that does not contain mint, no strong taste or smell? Thanks in advance!

ladies... during CNY, can we eat things like Abalone, Mussels, "FaCai aka hair lookalike" and prawns? Cos abalone n mussels n prawns all seafood n worried that they contain high mercury too... somemore the mussels like v dirty inside and prawns got "sh*t" in it... no good for bb right.
I am v v worried leh cos last sat i ate at a fishstall without knowing their fish is actually mackeral... its one of the high mercury content fish n i so worried for my bb now. How?? Will it affect if i eat for once only?

shazz... minty toothpaste also triggers my nausea and this morning i thinking of changing to baby toothpaste... keke.. like the kodomo toothpaste my little cousin is using.. woahhaa
then i also wanna change my shower gel to lemon fragrance type cos those without citrus smell will trigger my goosepimples... i am quite badly affected by smells lor... everywhere i go i feel got strange strange smell de... v yucky and v pukey... i think the Shokubutsu Peach quite nice smell

Mrs Yap: my gynae said all ok to eat in moderation. Mackeral is ok, high mercury content fish is, shark and tuna. Eg, Max serving size is 1 fist size serving for the entire week!

I was craving for foie gra and she told me better to avoid in first 12 weeks cos the Vit A content is too high. If I really have to eat, can take 1-2 slices and avoid for the entire week.

shazz... icic... i feel so bad i am feeding my baby all the wrong food... jus now at lunch me n colleagues went to eat at a western rest... the menu put mushroom with chicken and... with rice.. scully the "chicken" is actually chicken favoured sausages with mushrooms in the sausage.. aiyo and i force myself to eat cos my colleagues dunno i preggy yet n i dun wanna show my fussiness on food yet... Sausages are processed meat lor n it causes cancer n i feeding my bb with it... i feel so bad

Wa, the postings are a lot.. can't catch up...we just moved seats within the office and I have just completed mine and now settling in the new seat.. Log in and saw so many postings already within that few hours..

anyone here looking for confinement lady and massage lady already? am wondering roughly when should one be looking/confirming one..I will wan to go for massage lady.. not only needs to remove tonix and wind but also have a good massage for the back after giving birth.. backache starting already and is so unbearable!

Hi LC

i am also looking for confinement lady and massage lady

Bt haben 'book' them yet
bt i know the mkt rate for CL is ard $1.8K (excludes food lo)
So if add food huh.. i tink ober $2k liao
Beri ex hoh?
Anyone got any comments on CL agency? Is it 'good' to go via agency?

AS for massage, i heard mkt rate ard $600 to $800...

All is money money money

aiyo LC faint u pregnant liao ah? how come u never reply my previous posting? hehe... welcome.
now still early to find confinement lady bah? anyone there got good recommendation from yr previous pregnancy?

shazz and mrsyap, u can try bb toothpaste or darlie lemon, which is very refreshing.

mrsyap, i've been craving for tom yum during lunch lately, and i heard sour stuff is not good for our bb...dunno if it's true. my little one inside me is 1cm at 7week and 6day old. it has doubled the size from last week actually..

aloe vera, my hb dun like me to take sour things cos he says will be bad for bones... so i try not to take so sour stuffs... bad for bb developing bones too bah.
my bb is 0.52cm at 6 wks... so yrs abt 8 weeks liao is double size...

I am going back at wk 8 to scan again... hopefully can double size too

hi goldfish, my sis in law just finish her confinement. i can ask her for the agency she using. i think also $1.8k then the CL need to pay some amt to the agency loh. but the CL that my sis in law engage is a bit funny leh. she say the CL eat up all the food in her fridge includes chocolates &amp; packet drinks....a bit headache also if employ such CL....

wow, i went for a meeting, and then come back to see so many new posting

Goldfish (goldfish1395) - don't think have to get confinement lady so early...i assume maybe about 3-4 months before EDD then can find. Is the going rate $2k already? These are confinement ladies from Msia right? Quite ex ya?

So cute that so many people are forming dislikes for certain smells/food. As for me, the only thing that turns me off now is some frozen food (frozen fishballs/fish cakes). Btw, how much weight have you MTBs gained already? I think I put on about 1kg cos i am hungry all the time and no MS
!!

Hi Mrs Yap : Dont feel guilty, i definitely eat more junk food than u, pizza, fast food everything i also eat except prohibited foods like coffee, raw sashimi n seafood..etc...haha...

Hi Goldfish: Malaysian CL ard 1.8k excl ang pow so will be 2 k if with angpow..very ex ley,Singapore CL even more ex.. thats y my hubby refused to get me a CL..he's a ah kiam.. :p

Hi Shazz &amp; Mrs Yap : Same here. Feel very nauseous after brushing teeth. Quite silly of me not to think abt changing toothpaste. thought that perhaps touching the back of gums during brushing is the trigger the nausea...

hi mtbs,
here's wishing all Happy Lunar New Year in advance, in case i dun log in e next few days.

weather's been bad and m sick now, so xianz, jus b4 CNY, hv to avoid all e yummy goodies now.

HI Porky
Let me know the agency ur SIL uses. I know a few bt i wonder how 'good' it is cos if i am not wrong, u dun get to choose which fella one lo.. den like majiam quite 'grey-area' rite? Dunno good or bad? Yucks. If CL in, i tink i will haf to lock All my valuables and lay down ground rules. Bt if too niao to them, wait they dun treat me well oso
Haiz

Hi Bigtoes
I am not gaining much weight. Fluctuating ard 1kg. I heard weight gain is not alot in the 1st trimester rite? I also like u, still no MS. Someone told me she got her MS after 8 weeks +. Haiz.. so our danger period not over yet
:S

wow, the thread is indeed moving very fast... only managed to scan thru the thread now, cos no time to log in during the daytime.

Check wif u ah:
Not eating fish will not have any breast milk meh?
Cos I'm not a fish eater 4 all my life.If i eat fish, i will vomit, even when a steamed fish is near me, i cannot stand the smell.

My MIL kept saying if i dun eat fish, how will i have BM? Last pregnancy, i have a little but i didn't continue to pump or use those electric pump, tats why only a little bit.

Now she very sarcastic &amp; say this time round, i sure dun have any BM. Any BM-experienced mum explain?

hippie, dun think e cause of lots of BM is fish, just that there's saying if u drink the fish with papaya soup, it'll help to boost BM. i BF my son for 26mths, but fish is not my regular diet.

Yah man today thread is moving fast!! :p

Thanks Porky for your well wishes!! I just saw my little baby!! It has grown from 1.4cm to 2.7cm already!! So excited!! But I have been vomitting these few days, yesterday vomitted thrice and today twice.. Haiz.. Feel super terrible... I am in my 9 weeks already MS still so serious, when will it end...???

Mrs Yap &amp; Babyatom, I also eat alot of junk food, tibits, salmon sushi &amp; madarin orange... But I try not to eat too much mandarin oranges cos now have alot of phlegm... eeks..

And should we look for CL now? is it abit too fast liao?