(2008/09) Sep 2008

<font color="aa00aa">breadmum (breadmum) - think i am also dropping hair! My hair is ultra long (till the waist), so its even more scary when you see the tangled strands all over the bed/floor/tangled around baby's toes/everywhere else basically! Have not bothered to do anything yet....let me know if your herbal treatment works k!

lanolin (lanolin) - think most mommies have their period back already though they are on partial BF? Mine is still not back, but think that is cos baby K is still on TBF....but might be anytime soon also.</font>

hi momopanda,

tks for the website. like what it says "the choice of the best first food for YOUR baby is yours to make, under the guidance of your pediatrician." and i had checked with my PD, she actually ask me to start with vege.
it's really exciting thinking abt it but on the other hand can also imagine baby will make a mess of the food. hehe

millie ,
when are u heading up ? i am still looking out for airfares in april in the coming Natas fair .. have not book tickets for shanghai .. keke ..

Hairloss

i am oso still having massive hairloss..sian..just combing my fingers thru my hair can drop a few strands liao..whenerv i comb my hair,the hair will drop around my standing place.

BB Flip

hehe..just now Carine just flip..abit that its slow motion type.at her 1st time, i thought i was dreaming n that i got push her.i try again the 2nd time n she flip! at last 1 load off my mind.

Hair loss:

Oh..tell me about it!! I am also losing hair.. but take heart, they'll grow back in time, but it is always good to do hair treatment every two weeks, at the salon or just walk into the TCM shop and ask for hair tonic and they'll guide you on what to take.. I am taking TCM for the loss, hopefully i get my hair back! My hair is everywhere too.. on baby's pillow, my pillow.. my dressing table.. and you can imagine i got long hair.. so its horrendous!!!

Vaccination:

Lett's taken her last dose of rotavirus and her third 6 in one already, PD says the next vaccination will be 15 months for MMR and if we choose, pneumoccocal ^__^, nice!

xuanting: it's too dry...got a lot of dandruffs...quite paisay at my meeting today cos I was wearing black...urghhh

millie:

HK call it 马友鱼 (ma yau yu) whereas Taiwanese call it 午鱼 (wu yu). It's from Guangdong (South China sea), so fresher if u live in the south. Eastern China usually eat those fresh water fish like 鲈鱼、鲤鱼。 You can buy 鳕鱼 (cod) for your bb if u like...it's RMB70-120 per piece from the supermarkets.

<font color="aa00aa">happen to chance upon NTUC baby fair. I thought i was seeing things with most of the diapers on discount!

Anyway, my hubby has to stop me from over-stocking...

FAIRPRICE DIAPERS 2 PKT FOR $18.85
M.POKO @ $21.45
PETPET 3 FOR $34.95

NEPIA ALSO got discount. i think 2 for $28.95

johnson wipes 3 for $9.50

no harm taking a look at ntuc...</font>

2176751.gif

FM - Enfalac to Enfapro
Any babies taking Enfalac? What is the different with Enfalac to Enfapro( 6 monhts onward)? PD said is up to me want to change or not, still can remain Enfalac till 1 year old. Any advise?

<font color="aa00aa">Angeline Goh (angeg) - don't be too kancheong for Carine to flip - once she gets the hang of it, she won't stop! And it gets very irritating sometimes...baby K flips even in his sleep (though we have pillows on both his sides to keep him from flipping) then wakes up wondering why he is on his tummy. Sometimes, he just lies there on the tummy and scratch the bed with his fingers, but occassionally he will go "ngee ngee ngee" for us to turn him back cos he gets stuck between the pillows! He even flips when i am trying to nurse him and all the time during diaper changing - very irritating!

KymKym T (pebblez) - no more jabs till 15 months? Kieran is due for his 6-in-1 next week. If i recall correctly, the PD mentioned a pneumoccocal vaccine at 7 months...have to check again.

Breadmum - oh, remembered u saying you would add us into your FB to view the gathering photos. Think you missed adding my name?

Hi Blackberry,
My boy is drinking Enfalac A+ since his first day.. tik Enfalac is stage one (0-6months old). I will change to Enfapro which is stage 2 when my boy turn 6months old

Angeline,
Dun get too kan cheong la
. Carine will for sure be able to flip as many times as she like soon. Maybe she juz doesn't want to show off her flipping skills yet. I'm still waiting for Alston to crawl. The funny part is that he seems to be able to move forward/backward on bed, but always get stuck when placed on the bumper mat. Not sure if the rubbery surface is the reason for it.

Chewyring,
I'm delaying my trip. I might go over end of the yr. When r u leaving ?

Flos,
Wow...i'm amazed. Both your English and Mandarin/Chinese are so powerful
. Anyway, thanks. Looks like Alston is not able to enjoy ngor fish in Suzhou next time.

Hi dunno if any mummy will be interested , got this as a gift and my girl got too many toy le , no storage space. If i keep somemore my mum going to kill me.

FISHERPRICE MUSICAL POPTIVITY ACTIVITY TABLE

retailing at $69.90 at kiddy place. selling for only $35. Brand new , unopened set. deal in the east.

2178345.jpg
2178346.jpg
2178347.jpg

- enhances fine moter skills &amp; eye-hand coordination with spinning &amp; clicking dials , flipping tabs, pop up buttons &amp; colourful beads

- encourages baby to use gross motor skills to pill up , stand , balance and cruise

- helps baby develop problem solving skills with challenges that progress from simple to more complex activities.

- builds thinking patterns as baby remembers what works &amp; repeats it

- strengthens auditory skills with 4 children's tunes &amp; fun sounds

- stumulates visual development with popping balls , bright colours , shiny surfaces and busy activites.

Hi mummies, just now i pop over to BHG @ Bugis for some lunchtime shopping and they are having a baby fair in their children dept. 20% off for quite some brands. Fox baby included! wanted to buy some Fox accessories for Little A and was quite surprised when they inform me abt the sale. LOL~! And also, got a free goodie bag for spending at least $30! Items inside the goodie bag have a Combi toy, pigeon disposable breast pad &amp; baby wipes sample, avent moisturising cream sample!

Hi Millie,
Yah lor...just saw it. hehe
But there is stage 2 in the market which is from 6months onwards...

Tik will try the stage 2.. cheap by abt $2 pertin

Koras, i forgotten which one is the actual date it ends. Cos there's the baby fair and the red hot sale and ending on 2 dates. 1st March and 22nd Feb. Can call up BHG to enquire..

Bigtoes - u accepted me already and you've been added.i'll update you when i go for the hair treatment.

mine is all over my bed, hall, car, even office desk

miow! thanks for your headsup on the NTUC bb fair! I bought 3 packs of Pampers XL for $45.95...

L is $28+ I think.

millie/skinnypig/yun/blackberry: i'm upgrading miniflos to Stage 2 enfapro on 10 mar. there must be something additional in Stage 2 that stage 1 doesn't contain, yah? When he reaches 12 mths, i'll upgrade to enfakid, then enfaschool...so on and so forth...

thanks, flos...

any mummies using wyeth infant formula for their babies? saw the papers today that ava has requested wyeth distributors and exporters to recall their products from the shell... my bb takes s26 at times and i have stopped FM feeds today... visited ntuc just now but s26 and follow-on products are still on the shell... any mummies with further info on this?

Bigtoes
Yeah, Devon also flips during nursing, diaper changing, clothes changing.. so difficult to change him now.. twist &amp; twist.. argh..

yan
So good, you got a combi toy? I just came back from BHG too, my goodie bag consists of a kidstool rattle toy, avent pacifier &amp; a sample pack of Avent baby wash.

The BHG baby fair will end on 1 March. It started today.

thanks for the NTUC diapers sale
I managed to grab 4pack of Huggies Ultra "L"
selling at $14.30/pack (34pcs)
save $2.40/pack hahaha
NTUC sales ends on 04march

Flos... will change to stage2 too

bigtoes

ya agree..now haven attain the milestone i feel worried but when can flip, i will wish she havent.haha..thats wat happen to my elder..when she started crawling/walking, i wish that she be like a newborn bb just lying there. :p

Mei, thanks for the info... Wow, so their goodie bag have different items?? Which BHG did u go to?? Lucky decided on this last minute shopping today!! If i went a few days earlier think wun get the discount n free stuff already!! At least now we know it's till 1st March, Monday I'll have an excuse to go lunchtime shopping again! LOL!!!

Angeline, little A also haven learn how to flip. As we dun give her any practice training.. My mum wanted her to learn NATURALLY!! Wonder if by this way will take lot more time. Now she only make the flipping action but can't fully flip yet..

yan
Yes, I guess they put random stuff into the goodie bag. I went to the Bugis branch. Very surprised to see that even Fox has a 20% &amp; I just bought an outfit for D the previous day.. darn!!

Hi mummies, anyone looking for shoes for your babies like me??

I've been searching esp coz my in-law chided me for buying hard rubber soled ones!!
From gatherings here found out that hard soles may hamper growth of baby feet - deformity even!!

Have been looking for suitable soft sole shoes and found out that the best is to be barefoot - for traction and to send signal to brain to move feet haha..

Anyway, for hygiene purposes, soft shoes are still good... babies and todds don't really need support for ankles or arched soles.. there are several brands out there but mostly cost $30-$40 a pair. If you don't mind no brand, I found a BP that sells pretty nice designs and more imptly, shoes made of soft sheepskin with sides sewn (not glued). Soles are also anti-skid! After discount only $16+ a pair...

Share share good deals with mummies here!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2166737.html?1235132088

mei- i also got the same as yours. strange when i ask the sale ger can i get the goodies bag she say cant, the sales is only at the babies dept. BUT when i went over the customer servies, the sale ger there ask me - can i see your bag. But upon seeing my son over at the pram they did not bother to see through, they just give me the goodies bag. i mean crazy right.

today wanted to get prune for my son to eat, but notice that heinz did not have any, end up getting this brand call gerber. Not sure if it is good

<font color="aa00aa">Breadmum - opps. sorry, didn't match ur nick to actual name
Btw, didn't see any gathering photos?

Question: Bed Guards
Does anyone know where to get these? Am thinking of getting a set for my own bed cos baby K naps there, and with all the fipping &amp; 180 degrees tumble &amp; turns, i am worried that he would fall off the bed anytime (has already fallen off once at my MILs!). I found a couple of bed guards online, but want to have a look at them in the shops first.

Springz - the shoes are pretty! Am so tempted to order a couple - love the giraffe and doggie designs...i think baby K has a couple of soft-soled shoes received as gifts during his 1st month - i better dig those out for him to use first, before getting more (hubby will nag that I am buying too much 'unnecessary' stuff

sorry to intrude, i am Jan 2009 mtb.

i am looking for medela milk storage bottles with caps. i need them to store my EBM.

please pm me for yr best price/items to exchange.

thanks alot

today tried the gerber apple and prune on my boy. he doesnt like it. making that sour face.after mi and my hubby tried we both decided that not to continue giving him

yan

actually last time i oso didnt gave her any practise coz she hates to be on her tummy..my mum keep saying later flip/walk etc is good..= good life she said..

yan: realise u got more for ur goodies bag.
me went to bugis BHG yesterday, saw the poster, they paste this fully redeem on the goodies bags, so i still decide to get something for my ger. When I paid, the cashier still give a goodies bag and it contain a fisher-price weaning bowl and a sample of pigeon bb wipe.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning mommies - just an update if you are using Wyeth FM:

IMPORT OF INFANT FORMULAE CONTAINING LUTEIN
It has come to our attention that the Wyeth Progress Gold, Promise and Promise Gold Infant Formulae containing lutein have been imported into Singapore.

2 We wish to inform you that the import and sale of infant and follow-up formulae containing lutein is currently not allowed, as lutein has not been approved as a food additive in infant formulae and followup formulae.</font>

Mei, i shall check out the store again to see if there's anything else to buy and maybe get somemore goodie bags!! LOL! Later end up with lots of sample packs n toys then have to pass to friends instead!

Angeline, little A flipped! Just complaining abt her not flipping on fri, then when we were at KL on sat night, she flipped sooo many times!!! was joking with hubby that the flipping was due to the new shoes i bought for her from fox @ bugis and there's more reasons to buy more shoes now!! (for crawling n walking) tried again yesterday and this morning, seems like she is flipping fine but keeps rubbing her face all over the mattress and 'crawling' or should say wriggle 360 degrees, and then wriggling to the side of the bed! Now have to be v careful with her lying on the bed...