(2008/09) Sep 2008

Aiyah.. my bb oso keep crying... once i put her dwn she'll cry.. she only want ppl to carry her walk here n dere....even when u sit while she's in ur arms, will cry one... clever sia..my leg damn tired man frm all the walking...

hi all, i'm a new mum of twins in sep08.

Need advice from new mums with CLs here...

Do your C ladies pacify your newborns by calling the baby's names very loudly? My CL trains my babes with her voice, and now they actually turn their heads towards her when she calls out to them.

Problem is, I'm more soft spoken type and always talk very normally or softly to them, so I feel kinda powerless when they cry cos they don really listen to me.

Now my MIL also learn from the CL...i know it works but i can't 'babytalk' like them! I'm worried how I can handle them when CL leaves in 1.5weeks...

Flos - I don't know why there's this 40 day timeline but don't need to care la, just enjoy!

Yes, could be butter prawns. Is your son's skin flaky or more like heat rash?

Good that u can get it in a day or two! Gives u more impetus to go out during weekend with baby -- just to wear new clothes.

I love shoes as well - I bought a few pairs when I'm pregnant (early stage) and outgrew them like during month 8. Decided to just squeeze a bit coz I thought my feet will regain their previous size but till now, it is still damn big (size 8.5!!!) My Zanotti / miu miu cannot wear!!!!!!!!

Lanolin - hmmm.. maybe that is why he is not hungry today since no poo poo.. my baby also like to sleep on my tummy and can sleep very well for 1hr or so.. if put inthe bouncer or cot, he will sleep but for awhile and cry out loud when he stretches himself..

bb2609 - I know what you mean. My CL does the same ... I'm not sure if she's training him or what. So what I do is when I am BFing baby, I talk to him so he recognises my voice too. I latch him about 6 times a day, 1 hour each and I talk maybe 10 mins so that's quite a lot. He does turn to me when she's carrying him but I call his name.

If not u just "gan gan" call him louder too....!!!

Having said all that, I'm not so good at soothing him coz I think he recognises her hold more and she's a lot more confident. SIGHHHHHHH - there's no easy way I guess -- I have to just keep on trying.

SarahMay - Re GF - my HK friend told me they tried and gave up until their friend keep encouraging them again and so they tried successful during week 10. My baby's already week 6 but I don't want to be too stressed over it. Just try to stick to the skeletal framework .... I'm meeting my friend later this month. If she gives me any more tips, I'll let u know!

LC - I think you're right. his tummy / intestines all still very full so not hungry. He will want a lot after he poos so if u can, better "stock up" and pump more now!

I also read that babies are all very not used to the wide spaces of the cot so they get scared when they stretch in their sleep and wake up and cry. There's a recommendation to put them to sleep in a carry-cot / moses...something coz it is smaller and limited space. Baby feels more secure. Sometimes I try to put my baby in the infant capsule for the car...he can sit there for like 20 mins. He fell asleep in it for 1 hour there once ...maybe I should try again.

bb2609: u hv twins like our Ava here? Congrats!!

yep, my CL likes to babytalk loudly to my son too. I'm a "gentle whisperer"...as in I dun engage in those loud "aunty" bbtalk...if u know what i mean
I am starting to speak in complete English sentences to him and it's working!!!!

lanolin: i know i know! I hv many pairs of pointed leather boots that I can hard shove my trotter in now! booohoooo... I need new shoes real soon...shall I wait till the Christmas sale?

Bb's skin is not flaky. Just pimply lil red bumps.

<font color="119911">isabelle (isa_belle) – put on weight at work cos its desk bound, just sitting on my butt for most of the day, compared to all that walking around campus while in Uni! Since I started work, I gained like 7kg, so it would be amazing if I can finally lose that weight from BFing!

shazz (shazzerlyn) – argh – the pacifiers are of no use for Kieran.
I bought the orthodontic one from Avent, but it is too flat and falls off. So we went back to get the cherry-teat shaped one, but that falls off too. Else Kieran would spit it out. Right now, my most effective solution to making him stop crying is put my nipple into his mouth and let him doze off!

Meanwhile, Kieran is like your son as well – cries and fusses a lot during the day. Today is my 1st day alone with him (no CL or hubby), and it is tiring trying to sooth him, especially when you don’t know what is wrong (diapers changed, tummy fed, room not too cold/hot). Most of the time, he just wants attention and does his fake "nger nger nger" cry, waits for someone to come, then cries somemore. Now I know his habit and sometimes let him be, and he eventually self soothes to sleep.

Lok (lok) – is Jonas lactose intolerant? I am wondering if Kieran is as well, cos my hubby is, and the couple of times when we fed him FM, he seemed to fart more and have tummy upset. Which brand of FM are u feeding Jonas then?

koras (koras)- just read about your husband. So sorry to hear about his affair…
It is definitely not easy handling a straying hubby and a newborn, I hope you have a lot of moral support from your family, and take care okie. If it was me, I wont be able to forgive and forget.

sasa de mouse (sasa_xie) – wow, you are thinking of baby no. 2 again? Medically, it is best to wait 2 years for the womb to heal and the body to be ready again.

Speaking in proper sentences to baby – other than Flos, who else speaks to baby in proper sentences? I am still using baby talk and saying stuff like "milk milk" and "bom bom", though I know we are told to use adult language rather than baby babble.

Meanwhile, hubby is calling Kieran "Grubby" cos he likes to squirm around a lot (looks especially like a grub when he does his tummy time).</font>

sarahMay- thanks. now i only think of my boy lo. now boy coming 5 kg my hand already a bit ache when feeding him milk sia.

Baby poo- that time went to tmc to see a doc coz m boy did not poo for two days. doc say its ok unless he did not poo after 4-5 days

bigtoes- i did not dare to let my mum know about it. only told his sis in law and his bro. that time was relly a very hard time for me.
speaking to baby -sometime i will talk in full sentence . sometime like you milk milk,burp burp pom pom

Koras, you're already a strong lady to come this far. It's not easy having to deal with a newborn and constant thoughts about your hubby's infidelity.

Lanolin, my hub has eczema too. Sigh.. I'm worried it could be too.

Flos/Lanolin, I bought 2 tops. 1 is an aqua tanktop, the other is a lilac tiered nursing blouse. I got mine through registered mail. I got butterfly arms too!!!! Everytime I put on any weight, it'll show on my arms first. boohooo....

SarahMay, he's 4wks 1day today. I just leave him in his cot. He'll make noise and then I'll just play with him for awhile and the cycle goes on... Sigh.. he was very tired just now but got woken up by his granddad and now, his eyes are WIDE OPEN again!!!! He hasn't slept properly in 10 hours!!!!!

Lanolin

thats' my CL..but dun tink she do long term type of bb sitting..hers is more of temporary type like say 1/2 mths etc...&amp; the rates i tink not cheap..she say the agent collect $100+ from the employer but gave her $100/day only....btw,is your partime cleaner local? me looking for 1 to do on ad hoc basis...

Lok...

will brouse the sistic website later...haven discuss with my hubby yet...

dseptkon

tink i will collect from shazz direct coz wana try on my bb face..her face got lots of 'pimples/rashes' so rough!..i take over 1 tub from u..thanks alot..

shazz

i will take over 1 tub from dseptkon... is the stock here? where u stay? or deal by postage?

RE: SEX

too tired to even tink about it...every nite lie on bed, i will zz right away..totally shag...

RE : BB constipated

i try giving 2x yesterday evening..eversince then..bb no poo liao till now..tink friso shd be the culprit.....

Clothing

Hehee.. I guess I'm the lucky one.. I havent weigh myself.. but I do believe I'm back to my original pre-pregnancy weight, cos of the stress and tireness of total breastfeeding!

Growth Spur

Not sure if my baby is going through a growth spur.. keep wanting milk while he's awake, even though the last fed was only like 30mins ago! It's so tiring to keep feeding, and I practically felt like he's on my breast the whole day! Last night, he's like latching on for 45mins, then I managed to rest for 30mins only, and he's crying for next feed already!

bb2609
*wave* hello!! welcome to the sept thread...!

Dont worry about not getting your babies to listen to you. The books say they recognise and respond to mom's voice more readily than to others...once CL leaves u have more than enuf time to get babies used to your softer, soothing voice

Hi Angeline - no, my cleaning lady is from brunei (chinese) but has been married here for more than 20 years. Don't think she's citizen. Anyway, she only accepts jobs in the East. R u staying around here?

Can you PM me the number of ur CL pls? I might also only need someone for short term.

Kyrie / Flos : I think better still be careful of what we eat even though it is past the confinement period coz baby can still be allergic to some things. I am thinking of stopping dairy as well. Have been eating ice cream and yoghurt. Will monitor.

Flos - my baby's ears are all red and peeling badly. ALso have the rash liek what u described around his scalp but no his face. Sigh.

when is ur helper coming?

Hi Kym,

Marcellus enjoyed the swim and massage too ! In fact, while massaging, he farted very loudly and poo... Very embarassed for me... But i think he felt better as his stomach not so bloated.

Others, i also got the free voucher like Kym from the Similac hamper. For those who got or will be getting the hamper, highly recommend you to try the swimming.

Lok, can you educate me how to activate my PM ?

Hi Jo jo / Kym / sunrays - which outlet did u go for baby's swimming experience and did u go over the weekend? Was it very crowded? How long does per session last?

<font color="0077aa">Sarah: My bb also like that in his 1st mth, very fussy, gave him the nipple but he refuses &amp; cries &amp; cries &amp; cries. But now alot better, think it is just a phase. Don't worry too much yah?

My boy has not sleep from morning 11 am till 8plus!! He only fall asleep like 10-15mins then wake up again! I am so tired! He only managed to sleep like 830pm just now...

I am still eating my peanut butter.. maybe I should stop.

Ava: the twins are so cute!!

I think we mummies will be forever worried about our baby. When he is not sleeping, we don't know if he is well. Then if he sleep too much then we also worried... Keke..

Twendy: thanks for the detailed explanation of thawing BM, am thinking of that so that my MIL will have a easier time then pouring the BM into milk bottles when bb needs it.</font>

FINALLY...after 3 solid weeks, I walked out of my 'hibernation' with DH, Isaac and the CL for a proper 'civilian' dinner and grocery shopping just now. We fed the baby well prior to leaving, so he was very well-behaved at the food court

lanolin: peeling at the ears? Mine had that in his first few days after my discharge from TMC (got yellowish pus some more!) I applied Fucidin on his ears, per my PD's instructions, and it healed within 2 days.

My live-in is due to arrive next Wed. I'm starting to think having a foreign helper is very useful. Can ask her to carry this and that...

Rachel: really envious that u can regain your figure...

How many weeks is your baby now? 2-4 weeks baby will experience his first growth spurt...

Anyway, that's the reason why I dun really like to latch so much. Its like being 'held hostage' by your baby (sorry Isaac, mom's being mean here!). I prefer to express and pass to the CL, DH or MIL to feed. Once or twice a day, I'll treat him to a good latch...

Kyrie: mine is the one with a twist in front

Passy: looks like some of ur bbs dun like pacifiers. I"ll continue to sacrifice myself as the passy...

Kym
the massage was effective? my other gf told me dun bother, so i didnt opt for it..maybe nxt week i bring my gal for swimming and try out their massage..

lanolin
i went to the harbourfront branch on a sunday... ghost town at harbourfront, nobody one...hahaha!! No time limit for the skinny dip in the tub, i was told. But anyway not advisable to soak for more than 15mins.

JoJo
Marcellus look so cool lor...as if saying "chey,swimming is easy-peasy to me!!"
How long did he stay in there? My Charlotte started crying after 10mins...she can yawn somemore,like telling us it's boring!!

CARSEAT IN FRONT PASSENGER SEAT
Issit allowed? Cos today was my 1st attempt driving with baby in carseat but i placed it at the front passenger seat, read the instruction tat we can't do that if the front seat have an airbag... I can't imagine placing her in the rear seat cos she was crying when her pacifier dropped out just now..

sunrays, place it diagonally to the driver's seat so that u can reach out to touch baby or pick up dropped items.

Also, buy those mirrors which u can hang on the car seat so that u can see Char's facial expression on that mirror which in turns is refracted onto your rear mirror. They sell cute car seat mirrors at BB hyperstore.

actually, the angmohs put it directly behind the driver's seat. i wonder if there is a diff? so hard to reach out to bb.

1774160.jpg

Vaccination :
Are u mummies bringing ur bb to polyclinics, GPs or PDs for jabs ?
I have mixed info. Some of my friends are telling me the rates are abt the same in poly, GPs and PDs while some told me that jabs are cheaper in poly and oso have medisave deduction.

Stroller or pram - anyone which is better? everyone is telling me that stroller is meant for 4 months and above as BB's spine is not stable yet? any truth in this.

koras - i salute u, but sometimes the good times surpasses the bad times. Try to start from scratch and rekindle the love.

today, my CL was forced by my friends to make me "chicken wine". apparently, CLs are suppose to make for us, but mine just keeps giving excsuses for not making for me.
Yup, my gal friend says that we have 40 days to built up our energies lost during labour, else all will be futile.

Silly CL keeps saying c- sect, no need to bu. Drove my friends "nuts" and end up invading my kitchen and supervising her.End up Cl has no choice but to abide. am really counting down to her departure. She now treats bb like her own, am afraid bb wont want me as well.

Ava
i like the way you and hb carry the twins for their photo! like super babies!!!

Millie
think it depends on GPs/PDs. if you can a chap one, why not?all jabs are about the same lah...

sunrays
is yours continental car? jap cars front seat airbags cannot be disabled but european cars can. it's just that it is still nto very safe to have bbs in front..just in case...at least the driver can cushion the bb if anything happens...

sso baby prom
whos the one who managed to get the tix online!!!??? i tried so many times,e ach time they tell me the function is not available!!!!!!!!so i didnt manage to get any tix this year!!! SIANz!!!! was thinking of bringin my boy there
my poor poor deprived fb...

newly minted mummies
dun worry about cl being more 'experienced' than you. i mean you pay them coz they are more experienced right?it takes time to bond with the bb. i dun believe the dumb adage about the natural maternal instincts of mothers being enough to soothe bb!! sorry...

but i was worse than any of you when my fb was born. think i was the only one who couldnt handle him. my hb took on most of hte job. put him to bed, carry him when he cries, soothe him when he's upset, bathe him, trim his nails etc..i only bf...i dun even dare to turn him over for tummy time, and hb was like duh!!! so simple!!!!

but as time goes, youll get hte hang of it!!!

lanolin

no..i stay around central area..not east..haiz..i PM u later my CL contact...u discuss with her...but i cant guarantee how good her baby sitting is...

sunrays

i tink for infant carseat cant put in the front...only for older toddler i tink...other mummies correct me if i am wrong..

sunrays
I put my baby seat behind me &amp; bought the mirror from Safety First to attach so that I can see my baby's face in the rear view mirror.

JoJo.. tis is wat i did to activate my PM..

click on Edit Profile (located on top @ left side of tis page) >>>> enter ur password >>>> click on Log In >>>> @ Profile Editor Options click on Preferences >>>> uncheck/untick the box (No.7) Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users >>>> Finally click on Save Profile Changes.

lilboymum,
i've got the sso baby prom tixs! i think the function is not available to u cos all the tixs have already been sold out.
hmm, next year should find someone who's a fren of sso to buy for me during the early-bird period.

dear sunrays:

hmm i think its quite good! scarlett did burped and farty more.. and i attributed it to the massage.. although of coz you could do it yourself after watching them do it next time!

i went to punggol plaza outlet :p also nobody during weekdays! took our own sweet time, and the lady who supervised was really good with Scarlett.. sang songs.. encouraged her.. even patted my little girl to sleep :p

i am going again tomorrow! keke

hi bigtoes,
don't worry. you are doing fine with kieran. using double words like 'milk milk' and 'bom bom' are not considered 'baby language'. baby language is something like 'coochie coochie, cutie grubby baby, time for going on tum-tum. oopsie-daisy, you've got a boo-boo. mummy kissy-kiss-kiss, huggie then take blankie and sleepy-bye'. if you don't speak like that i think it's ok!!!

koras,
poor you! i totally understand how you must have felt. my ex-husband cheated on me too!!! it very simple to walk out on the marriage. it's a lot more courageous to stay on and learn to forgive and forget this whole matter! you are very strong indeed!

sunrays,
infant car seat cannot be put in the front row. it's really dangerous. if they cry then i think you just have to let them. my kids were all conditioned that way. sounds really cruel but no choice.

bigtoes: i agree with alabone. i still inject double words like milkmilk and bombom into my lingo.

I was told by my MIL and CL to criticise the baby rather than to praise, so that the opposite can happen. E.g. cannot tell baby is fat, cos he'll be petty and become thin?! E.g. cannot tell baby he is a good boy, cos he'll become yaya and turn notty?! E.g cannot tell bb he is handsome becos the opp will happen?! LOLOLOL

Find it really hard to criticise my son. Thot we shd say something encouraging to the baby? Really bizarre logic...

wow, so many posts. By the time I finished reading I nearly forgot who asked me what questions! Sorry if I missed anyone out!

Flos: Have not had time to go through my shoes yet! Been wearing the open toe flats and sandals which I've been wearing since preggy cos I don't want to risk falling down or triping when carrying baby. Overall, my feet did not grow that much during pregnancy as I don't have water retention problem.

Angeline: Perhaps you can PM me to liase with me on collection, I stay at Toa Payoh.

Kym: i see, I also need to hold the pacifier in my boy's mouth for a while till he takes to suckling it! If not, he'll get angry or rather impatient and cry if he can't get a good hold of it! Scarlett must be nervous to suck till there's a mark! My boy is also using the same Pigeon pacifier now. The Avent one is difficult for him to grip at times.

Yeah, will try bringing my boy to swim! I don't think he got problem with wind in the stomach cos he farts alot and burps very loud and often as well!
Plus I make it a point to apply oil and massage his tummy like my CL taught me.

I just hope his fussy and incessant crying is a passing phase and only occurs once in a blue moon!

lanolin: Sharif's massage made me feel so shiok! I'm in need of massage cos I have knots all over my body due to carrying the heavy boy and poor posture when I feed, pump milk! She didn't have a chance to massage my boy cos he was crying so much we all had hard time soothing him. In the end, she briefly taught me how to massage and where to massage. Have not had opportunity to massage my boy cos he kept crying once we undress him! sigh! he hates being undressed and dislike being massaged! but he loves taking his baths, but once he's out of water, he starts screaming! tsk tsk tsk ...

Bigtoes: I've switched to Pigeon pacifier. Did you try holding it for a while, while he try to suck it? Can try again, don't give up. Using your breasts as a pacifier can be tiring!

shazz: lucky you lah! my feet was already VERY swollen when we had lunch at Tg Pagar in June, remember?

My nipples are realllly sore now...baby Isaac latched on for 1 hr and still not satisfied. GOtta feed him with EBM now...

LAnolin: AIyo!!! My boy also fusses so much esp in the wee hours of the morning. LIke this morning from 1 - 3.30 am cannot sleep....quiet for a while then wail!!!! Could it be colic? The previous nite however he was a gem!!! Argh! Yesh please! Gimme more tips when u do get them. I damn stressed...and feeling like a terrible mummy like that. When he was crying so much, i put him down and let him cry for a while cos i was gettig so stressed that i didn't dare cary him. Oh! what is the skeletal framework? my bb still latches on more than 30mins some times...and feeds almost every 2 hrs, only somtimes 2.5 hrly interval.

Mssage: Today started my massage wiht another person cos the original one unreliable. She said I have a LOT of wind! sniff sniff...and my tummy is big! She thot i had a girl. Sians! But my weighing scale says i'm back to pre preg weight...so dun understand what kind of weight i lost..i shall guai guai keep my binder on for 8 hours!!!

Shazz: HOw much is Sharif's massage? Got contact? THink i shall want to do another week with another massage lady...cos i think diff massage ladies got diff 'powers' ...hehe.An, u are doing a great job coping on ur own. Jia you!

kym: the candies are cute! where di u order from?

Flos: One hour? Mine also at times. But funny thing is today fed him EBM while i was having my massage. he only drank like 55ml!!! now happily snoozing away. dun understand. when he latches on...can take ages. then if he is fussy, lagi worse.

FULL Sentences: I speak to him in adult language. I can't bring myself to make the cooing noises that my MIL makes. I appreciate her presence but find that she is driving me nuts a little...esp at nite when he is fussing...she cxomes into my room and asks me to put him down so she can carry him. Then It makes me feel like a terrible mum cos she does, and he quiets. what am i doing wrong? she uses words like ';sayang' and 'orh orh orh' kind of noises. NOt really my style but it works for him when she does it.

yday, i left her w bb inside the room cos i cldn't take his incessant wailing...tried feeding (spat out nipple), diaper check, cuddling, swaddling...all didn't work. And he was quiet with her for a few mins..then he acted up. I was so annoyed w not being able to calm him that i just collapsed into bed. She took him outside and let him sleep on his bouncy chair for an hour..until he started wailing again. Really wonder if he had colic attack?

COLIC Attack: WHat are the characteristics of this? Read online but it seems that Elisha's behaviour doesn't quite fit into the description. For one, his fits are in wee hours of morning like 2,3 +am...not late afternoons or early evenings.

COLIC medication: THose who are TBF, how do you administer the colic medication? TOp up with water and dissolved Ridwind/Detinox after feed? Or by spoon. THinking of giving him some Detinox with water after the last feed for the nite like 11+pm.

Sunrays: Infant car seat CANNOT be put in front seat cos of air bag! WIll defeat purpose of having the car seat. Use the suggestion of putting it diagonally from you so you can reach bb and see her.

BB Pacifiers: I also want to get a few pacifieers for bb to try using to self-soothe. How many did you mums try before getting the right one? REad that we shd choose those that are similar to our nipple shapes...is that right?

twendy,
I will try to go for the next SSO Baby Prom then. Fingers crossed that J will like the Disney Live show --- won't know until I try

Btw, tried your way to 'treat' the frozen EBM. Works beautifully. Thanks for the tip.

bigtoes,
I know Jonas is intolerant cos Joshua and his daddy are like that too. Initially we gave him NAN HA. Imagine he poos even more than when he's on TBF! Now, he's on Isomil 1 (soy FM which is milk-free and lactose-free).

sunrays,
Agree with alabone. Just let her cry for a while and you find a safe place to stop the car to soothe if really necessary. Even if u put her beside u, what are u going to do if she cries whilst you are driving? Attend to her???It is very very dangerous to get distracted.

I hv another anecdote to share: my distant cousin was killed in a fatal accident cos the driver wanted to just pass a ringing handphone to the front passenger and was distracted in that split second..

ECZEMA and FOOD:
When Joshua was down with eczema, PD told me to cut down on a number of things including:
1. Dairy products (cow's milk is a common allergen)
2. Peanuts (again common allergen)
3. Seafood (ditto)
4. Processed food (like canned food, sausages etc).
I managed to nail it down to dairy products (e.g Horlicks, cheese) being the cause of his eczema cos his frequency of poo decreased and his skin condition improved tremendously.

THAWING FROZEN EBM:
Checked the books again. Some suggested using it 12 hrs after thawing, others mentioned 24 hrs. So to be safe again, I would use 12 hrs as the yardstick.

BABYTALK:
I just speak normally to Jonas. Double words at time but not words like bom bom, gai gai etc.

JoJo / Sri Leo,
Sri Leo's method is correct. I hv reached my limit of 20 PM, so will try again later.

flos,
Did u use the bubble mat to dissipate the heat for Isaac? I read from other thread that the bubble mat actually traps heat and make the bb prone to heat rash.

I don't have problem with the Babysafe mattress. Maybe cos of the Aerosleep mattress protector which is supposed to keep him cool with its honeycomb structure.

Oh! Babytalk like Bom Bom etc..our parents use it on him. I just can't.

Lok: Babysafe mattress - does it make it safer for bb to sleep on tums?

Inclined mattreses: Does anyone know where sels a TUcker Sling - it is suposed to be kind of matress or bed where bb can sleep at an inclined level. I noticed that my boy can slep for hous on tum on bouncy chair cos it is inclined at an angle but not on my bed which is flat.

<font color="0000ff">dmbb
hhmm.. hard to tell u exactly how much he drinks but a typical day might be something like this:
3.30am - 70ml (I decided on giving him only 90ml last nite and he finished it all, still sucking for more, duh)
8.30am - 100ml
10.45am - 110ml
12.45pm - 110ml
3.15pm - 100ml
5.45pm - 110ml
8.30pm - 100ml
10.30pm - 70-90ml

and the cycle continues again. the amounts up here are juz an estimation. left my recording book at home.

Flos
I can't wear my rings yet too!!!!
sob sob...

SarahMay
yeah.. miss u leh. been bz handling Max. but now tat i'm back to work, i'm always online during the day, hehe. MSN me if u are online
Max is already 7+ wks. will be 2mths come Tuesday. Time really flies

Peanuts
oh yah.. i heard that we cannot take peanuts too, both during pregnancy and when bf-ing. I took peanut butter towards the end of my preg tho, coz didnt noe abt it till later.

Fussy Baby
hhmm... seems like most of us would have encountered our little ones having very little sleep if not none during the day. I really hate it when it happens, coz he ends up being very fussy and cranky. Nothing can be done to soothe him. U noe he's very tired, coz his eyes fight to stay open, but yet he doesn't manage to fall into a deep sleep.

Storeberry i think u are rite. we always worry. Worry if he's drinking / sleeping too little. Yet when he drinks / sleep too much, we worry too.. haha... we are all worry warts.

Baby Swimming
seems like kinda expensive. How did u mummies manage to get the similac hamper that had this FOC voucher in it? so tempted to bring Max for this swim since he loves bathing so much, i presume he would love swimming too...

Bigtoes
haha.. no lah.. not thinking of baby no. 2. no mood to think of it oso ah. now onli thing i think of is SLEEP!!!!!!</font>

Hi all, I am selling 1 unit of digital baby monitor “Graco imonitor vibe (Currently priced at US$54.80 http://www.amazon.com/Graco-2791VIB-imonitor-Vibe/dp/B000WJPCMK)” and I am letting it go at SGD$65 (with 2 adaptors that are usable in Singapore). Condition of unit: Brand new, used it less than 5 times because my baby cries very loudly. Self collect at Hougang MRT or Tanjong Pagar MRT. SMS me at 98459590 if interested.
Product specs at http://www.gracobaby.com/catalog/product.aspx?modelNumber=2791VIB1&amp;CategoryID=13
Photos of my unit.
1775222.jpg
1775223.jpg
1775224.jpg
1775225.jpg

Babytalk: wow i'm glad i'm not the one who couldn't do 'aunty babytalk' like my CL/MIL! Yah my MIL also irritates me with 'what r u doing neh? want to sleep neh? neh neh haven't ready...' (in mandarin of cos) sheeeesh!!!!

Yah i'm thinking of talking more loudly than her also...i think my daughter is responding a bit to my soothing now (managed to put her to sleep twice) but *haiz* my son is looking more like the CL aunty (both plump face) cos she handles him A LOT...

sasa: Yah lor.. miss u too. How to be online? WAh...bb sleep so soundly in day , i must learn to seize the oppt to snooze too. Is Max still fussy at nite? AIyo..i think i need to try elimination diet to see if it is whati ate tt causes him to fuss at nite. Maybe it is my ferrero roches that i gobbled yda afternoon..but take more than 8 hours to affect him? sigh... my elisha also fights sleep. what is the point? gues i can't blame him cos i m like that too. hahaha.
how is work so far? miss bb?

sarahmay,
I missed the thread on passport application for bb..could you advise? I am thinking to get it done in case we want to travel year end..thanks.

Anyone knows where to get Christian BB songs?

actually that time i really want to divorce my HB. his sis in law say got to think of baby lo. that why i given him another chance. if really happen one more time then no more chance le. That time really one of my friend really accompany me a lot during my down period. that time really i keep spot check his mobile phone. not brave that time i thought that after baby out he will show more care and concern toward us. but only he very gan chong want to see his son at birth on the few day stay at hospital. after that he did not really care i am very upset. told him off he keep saying he stress with work and study. and that time when my boy keep crying at night doesnt want to sleep, happen My MIL pop by i told her she can jolly well answer haiya baby is like that 1. then i told her that your son come over take care a while went to sleep liao. then she keep quiet. she only know how to give comment and doesnt do anything about it

Lok,
I didnt get your PM. Could you email me your address? My addy: [email protected]
Gathering confirmed for 20 Oct?

BB Hair
Thanks Mommies for the advices. Will wait n see!

Clothings,
Ava, v sad i am still wearing only my nursing tops (2 pcs of them, rotate alternate)..bought only one new dress for manyue..will keep those pre-pregger tops..but doubt i can ever fit those bottoms again..maybe maybe..sigh..

Am gg to drive to fetch my hubby off work today..see if i can bring bb and furkid out together...wish me luck!