(2008/09) Sep 2008

Lok: I guess with both of them working and travelling frequently, they hardly take the bb out in his first 6 mths (that's half a yr's mileage gone).

I've a colleague with 2 kids and she didn't even buy a single stroller...that, in my opinion, is too much liao.

Another one of my frugal SIL didn't wanna buy a high chair, so the son sat in the Aprica stroller for a year at home! No wonder she told me Aprica seat upholstery wears out easily...

thanks jaymickey...

i prefer maid with no off days leh... i scare them go out.. learn funi things back...

ya jaymickey i oso heard frd sayingtat some cum for holiday like tat..

yah, that's what happened to our old maid.. she has attitude problem ever since she started to go to "church".. and come back at 9pm..

She can even talk on the phone while having meals and doing chores in the kitchen..

Ava: oh yea, I just went to look at those lovely fabrics at Spotlight.

There is this really nice SCRAPBOOKING store at Plaza Singapura. But I'm not a scrapbooker.

Mrs Yap: Didn't get your My Melody sheets in the end? I think I get what u mean. But the inner part of the railings are not padded, so wouldn't my bb hit himself against them, with or without the wall as a backing? Headache...I need to go to get another bedding set. Wondering if I can exchange my Mothercare bedding set to them, since I surrendered my receipt to them to apply for my VIP card last mth...sian...

Jaymickey: Are u sure Fili maid is only $360. I heard it's over $400. They can accept no off day meh? Thot they need to go to mass?

storeberry: OK, tks! I will find out when I open the Braun packaging. I haven't opened any of my bb stuffs yet.

Updated List

31 <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
15 <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy Nick</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD> EDD </TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelinegoh</TD><TD></TD><TD> 020sep</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">girl</font></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> ALLim </TD></TR><TR><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD></TD><TD>02-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks </TD></TR><TR><TD>isabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> TC Chang </TD></TR><TR><TD>skinny pig </TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> Prof Yong EL </TD></TR><TR><TD>hippie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> Dr sF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD> 04-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>goldfish</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>stef&amp;seanbabes</TD><TD>Sharmaine Ng </TD><TD>04-Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>Charlotte Pang</TD><TD>04-Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsseng</TD><TD></TD><TD>04Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo </TD></TR><TR><TD>twendy</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WKTan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janf</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>crayonshinchan </TD><TD></TD><TD>06-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD>Janelle Lim</TD><TD>05-Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD>Janelle Gan</TD><TD>05-Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>bacon&amp;egg</TD><TD></TD><TD>06SSept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaline</TD><TD></TD><TD> 07-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> MT A</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>preggies</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>T_T</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">girl</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Dr adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD>Kieran Chai</TD><TD> 08-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>koras</TD><TD></TD><TD> 8Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font>Y</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> DrAdrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shazz</TD><TD></TD><TD> 09-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> Dr Lee I Wuen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD>Samuel Goh ZhiEn</TD><TD> 09-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yun</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD></TD><TD> 11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> Dr Tan LK </TD></TR><TR><TD>gali</TD><TD></TD><TD>11Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD>12Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>Devon Gho</TD><TD>12Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flos</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD></TD><TD> 16-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr M Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy (missus) </TD><TD></TD><TD>16 sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>EastShore</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ava (avalyn) </TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">girl</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Paul Tseng </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17-sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> ESH</TD><TD> Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>lemon</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>milky</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng </TD></TR><TR><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD></TD><TD>17Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>fsa</TD><TD></TD><TD> 18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Judy WongTPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Millie22</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD></TD><TD>20Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>alabone</TD><TD></TD><TD>20Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>dr lawrence ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeanling</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lok</TD><TD>Jonas </TD><TD>24Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>YvonneChan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasyeo80</TD><TD></TD><TD>24Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>yan</TD><TD></TD><TD>24Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueroses</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>jessi</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD>Ruiheng</TD><TD> Darren</TD><TD>27-Sept</TD><TD>\blue</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD>Matthias Tan</TD><TD>27-Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK) </TD></TR><TR><TD>l'l CY </TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja </TD></TR><TR><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD>29Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD></TD><TD>end-sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> Dr Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD></TD><TD>end-Sep</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">girl</font></TD><TD> Mt A </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>stormmie</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Dr Joan Thong </TD></TR><TR><TD>vicki</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>J&amp;SMum(AletheaT)(arielyn) </TD><TD></TD><TD>Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Cathryn Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Late Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail (Cloud)</TD><TD>Kieran Ee</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan K T </TD></TR><TR><TD>lanolin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> Dr Selina Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Flos
My friend owns that scrapbooking store...the one near the escalator right? I dont scrapbook either..am still trying to get a NORMAL photo album to re-file my wedding photos and adan's photos...and that's taking me forever cos I keep forgetting!

<font color="119911">Jasmine (piggy_jas) - yah, no point purposely going to Mustafa, but for us, its on the way home, so no problem. Hubby stopped by the kerbside &amp; i ran in to get it last nite

storeberry (storeberry) - not sure when they have the 20% discount till, but not many stocks left - so if want to get, better go down earlier else might end up being a wasted trip.

STERILIZER
Jasmine (piggy_jas) &amp; Mrs Yap - so you would recommend the $136 Avent sterilizer? Wonder if they stock that at Kiddy Palace. Any other suggestions for sterilizers?</font>

Bigtoes
Yupz if is on the way is ok.

Sterilizer
I bought it at kiddy palace. If i'm not wrong is IQ24. I saw Metro is also the same pricing. No point gg down CC if is not on the way.

<font color="0000ff">Omron Thermometer
wah... this is cheap. seems like a really good deal if get from Mustafa leh...

Xuanmommy
Thanks for the update. hehe... our thread got so many boys!!!! nxt time muz fight for gf le.. haha
Oh yah.. can help me to update my boy's name too: Maximus Ter

Flos
hhmm... i think tats the package i received months back bah... talking abt it, i've no idea where isit le.. haha, better go dig it out</font>

Bacon &amp; Egg,

I am also delivering @ NUH. Think the nurse will talk to you about their room package @ 32 weeks, after the 2nd detailed scan.
They just have 2 package: 1 bedded &amp; 4 bedded.

skinny pig (skinny_pig) - are we suppose to go for another detailed scan? Any idea what this entails? thanks

Sasa - u picked a v unique baby name
Ter is an uncommon surname as well!

Bigtoes,

I am not sure about TMC package. But for NUH package, it consists of 2 detailed scans; 1 @ 22 weeks and the other one @ 32 weeks.
The 2nd detailed scan should cover the same area as the 1st one.
It should have a better grasp of the baby's overall development since it's @ 32 weeks : )

Maid agency
I'm aso looking for a maid. anyone had a good agency to recommend can pm me pls? i think a good agent is aso impt cos they must be able to take care of things when happened.

Btw, those mummies who aldy have a maid, can share what is your requirement when getting a maid? like whether to get indon or filip, to get experience or no experience , etc??
me headache now cos aso dono wat is good.

<font color="0000ff">Bigtoes
hehe... unique hor.. we were decided on Max alrady.. but after asking for opinions from many of my frens, including u mummies here, we felt Max Ter doesn't sound nice.. hehe... like Ava once pointed out.. it sounds like "Maxtor". But we really love the name Max.. so the only way was to name him Maximus or Maximillian (which sounds like a gal's name), so ended up with Maximus.

At least we still can call him Max for short

ya lah.. my hb surname super unique and always kena the butt of jokes.. sighz...

2nd Detailed Scan
is there gonna be another DS?????? hhmm... i wasn't told abt it wor. but if i nvr recall wrongly, my gynae did mention something abt another growth scan later part of the preg wor... anyone can confirm this?</font>

Li, it depends on which nationality u prefer.... Language is also another barrier.. if u have someone who can speak malay then can get a ur msg accross...

too experience also a headache cos they wont listen to the way u want it.. no experience also headache..

some agent will tell u the maid can look after kids.. be skeptical.. cos 1/2 the time they dun know one..

Bacon &amp; egg,

Yup, I have already gone for the hospital tour which is included as 1st lesson of the NUH pre-natal class.
The 3D scan - Don't think I am going for it. Just a normal detailed scan should suffice for me.
Anyway, we would see our baby sooner or later..

Bacon &amp; egg,

I told my hubby I die die want 1-bedded ward, since he's paying for it anyway... whahaaaa..
More privacy and I want him to stay overnight with me in case I need any help in the middle of the night after delivery...
And the price difference between the 2 packages is $400+...

one-bedded rm at tmc
the pre-admission form is just a tentative booking meant to speed things up during our actual admission, i think. whether can get whatever u specified in your form depends on availability on the day.

so taka and jl got further discounts later this week?! wow!

2nd Detailed Scan

I checked with my gynae if there is any detailed scan coming up. she says Nope if the baby is doing well, the rest of the scan will be the usual scanning to check on baby's heartbeats, weight and length.

Li
My preference is for Filipina, with some experience..not those been in Sg for 10 yrs plus type...mine had 4 years here with the same family and she looked after their baby from birth. She's also a bit older (39) and her family needs the money (so not here on holiday type)...still it's luck of the draw. I didnt go directly thry agent; but thru a maid of a friend who we've known for a few yrs. she recommends maids whom she knows from her home town/family and then they come here thru an Agency (TrustMaids: Fabian - 65341488).

Jaymickey
Really? I would have no clue about the costs...am not into scrapbooking...it's a good business for her...she used to be a teacher then went into this about 3-4 years back, it all started as a hobby...

Hi Xuanmommy:

Just to add on to the list!

Crayon shinchan - Boy
Mrs Yap - Girl
Jessi - Girl
DollyNeyuko - Girl
Vicki - Girl
l'l CY - Girl
lemon - boy, delivering in RH

hey Gals,

seems that most of you are mentioning about choon cheong.. is it some place where you can get all the baby stuffs??

where is it located? will be needing to buy some stuffs soon.. been procrastining.

von
I think we paid $2000+ for agent fee (admin + 6 months' salary). Concession levy is $170 (I posted the MOM link earlier); $265 for normal levy. I pay my maid $350 - she has 1 day off in her contract, but we give her alternate suns off.

Ava: Your friend? Do u get a discount? That's a really great scrapbooking store. It's got a lot of pretty stencils and papers.

Since u hv Photoshop at home, you can create a softcopy photo album online. I hv given up on photo albums since I tend to migrate a lot. I only retain softcopies of my photos these days...

Flos
I don't like online albums...doesnt have the same feel...maybe I'm just a non-scrapbooking scrapbooker at heart...

sasa de mouse: he told u about the growth scan. I didn't bother to ask him. He did mention closer to EDD, I'll find out the height, weight, etc. Are you opting for the 3/4D scan? I feel like...But my gf told me the face u see in your womb looks different from the face u shall see when bb is born into the world!!

Jaymickey: I agree with u. Too experienced, they play punk. Too inexperienced and too kampong, u will need to urbanise her. My bro's new maid, after the previous one was sacked for slapping her son, cannot travel in a car cos she would experience motion sickness. Nearly puked in his car!

Another one of my fren's maid was too shy to dispose of her sanitary napkins. She left a whole bag of soiled pads inside her children's wardrobe for collection later. Eeeewee!

Filipinos are more loud, streetwise and liberal, that's what they told me. They mingle and network with all kinds of friends at Lucky Plaza and Tong Building on Sun. My fren found some nude pics of her filipina maid and a man inside her wardrobe!

<font color="0000ff">Flos
yeah... tats wat he told mi casually leh.. forgot which wk he mentioned le... not sure if opting for the 3D scan. coz i saw it once.. during my DS.. aiyoh.. looks weird leh.. haha.. dun think i wanna freak my hb out..

eeiikkss..... ur fren's maid really very horrible leh... a whole bag of soiled pads. gross!!!!!</font>

morning mummies .
Must get a good agengy i think ... I was trying to look for a maid a few months back and specify that i need a maid by may / June ... then hor everything commission pay already .. still have to wait .. last notice was yesteday when the agency said maid would come this week but will delay for another week due to typhoon in phili hometown and the peak period .. cannot book reschedule tickets .. hmm that is two weeks delay already ..
My prefernce is also filipino maid... her pay however is only 340 as advised by agency , new maid , and with 4 years of experience looking after infant .. Levy is 170 cos i have a kid below 12 years old ..
Better employ maid earlier as mentioned by Jaymicky so that if we need replacement, we change else will be difficult to change when bb comes along and greater dependancy lies on the maid .. hmm .. that is y i am getting maid three months in advance of my bb estimated due date.

Sarah May ,
So when are u heading back ??? My scan last week for bb at 25 w shows bb weight close to 800g .. doc says healthy .. so did not ask much .

does Mt A has a new wing ??? hmm .. have one bedder there ?

Ava: I used to like making cards and albums for my ex's and friends on special occasions
I even bought those paper-cutters and cutting boards from Artfriend Bras Basah...

I prefer online albums cos it's more convenient for me;)

Qiuling, urs $340 is cheap leh.. mine brand new from kampong.. is $360.. but she is really so kampong until she forgotten to bathe this morning... (my MIL just called and told me..)