(2008/08) Aug 2008

Yln,

Sylvia,
Oophs, jiayou ok? Can start to plan now since you always wanted bbM to hv siblings. As my age catches up, a bit regret y never plan earlier;)

Jen,
Earthbest is cheap n taste good;)

dongle

nevermind, just treat it u adv congrats lah. Kekeke!!

Planning... kekeke!!

ya. want 4 if I can survive financially. kekeke!!

oh.... I hv alot of ppl telling me must give birth early if nt, run also got prob. hahaha!!

I in the risk group liao. :p

Sylvia
Ya, advanced congrats! Wow.. U want 4?? Peh Fu peh Fu...

Jen,
Kai never sing the yellow song leh, he sings funny songs but replaced with those "forbidden" words I dun like but he very happily sings it n sees my reaction.

Yes, I changed an old problematic to another old car. Hope this is better. Keeping fingers crossed.

C-sect can do up to 3-4 times but interval should not be too near. U expecting or trying?

Dongle,
Dunno if he's into Terrible 3. he will purposely make those "ignore" u face when u tell him cannot do certain things.
These few days he kenna mosquito bite n kept saying "pain pain" but dun wan tea tree oil, dun wan aloe Vera.then after much persuasion, he ok to put then next he says" I want go toilet ! I wan wash away aloe Vera!" then after washing he goes "pain pain, pain pain". Can faint.

#1 will always say "bye bye Kai Kai" when he too slow or teasing n he will drop on the floor to whine "I dun wan bye bye" .... Not easy ESP now my tummy suddenly ballooned quite big Liao. Still have more than half preg to go. Pple Already think I going into labour soon ...

Other than his whining, he's pretty much a very sweet boy m understanding. I posted on fb that he will come n kiss my tummy n say "我是二哥 Kai Kai" "Good nite n sweet dreams baby". If u ask if he is 大哥 or 三弟, he will quickly defend himself n say "我是二哥!". So cute also.

Aphrodite,
Congrats on your #2.
I always feel guilty that #2 dun get much time but he is definitely more independent.
Train #1 well n #2 will follow. They are like parrots so if #1 misbehaves they will learn.
I guess its a dilemma of working mums on time constraint but something they n we gotta accept.
So my trick is to train #1 to take care of him n play with him.

For me worst cos #3 coming

He already used to not so much attention n more independent. Recently I felt bad cos #3 coming n try to spend more time with him n cos he is older n can demand my attention more ..... I feel he becomes more whiny ...

Am trying him not to be so "cry baby".

Do try to educate your #1 that sometimes u spend time with him n sometimes with #2. Best all spend time together. Get him involved with baby n when he loves baby he will be more understanding.

Hahaha, me post so much again.
Been so stressed n busy at work I hardly got timw to post.
Woken up by Kai's whining n now cannot sleep ... *sigh.

Sylvia, if I preg, I pengsan first... dun think I will go for #3... I peifu u still want 4!! :p

Shint, both my kids natural... so I dunno c-sect is how mah... so ask lor... not trying and not preg... :p

Today 31 March... my sore throat is back! Argh! It's very painful but cannot take MC some more...

Sylvia/Dongle, thanks for the feedback on the Earthbest toothpaste... I will try it when it's in stock...

morning!!

today is BBM's 1st day of sch. Hahahaha!!

Other than trying to get her out of bed as she totally bo chap me and crying when I tried to bath her.

After I pull up her pant, she wore her own top, sock and shoe n carry her bag n ready to go! I hv to feed her breakfast with her carrying her bag!!

We reached early so that she can settle down by waiting outside. Once other kids appear, she went around to socialise already.

When door opened, she just follow the rest and go into class. She just walked pass me while I told her " it's lesson time. I see u later!"

Then she went in so quickly that this mum also blur. hahahaha!!

Anyway, I walked away quickly. Hahaha!!

BBM is back.
Teacher said she was ok, just got problem sitting down as she kept running ard n kepo when they are supposed to sit in group. Hahaha!!

Cme back she went to dig her bag as she saw biscuit which I secretly put in and she said is teacher give her. Ate 1 whole pack, bath n eating 2 eggs n 2 bao nw.

she did teh bao on the journey back to be carried all the way.

YLN
hahaha!! I think too sociable til din really pay attention leh. hahaha!!

I ask her what song she sang today. She giggle and said it's twinkle twinkle little star which was her favourite.

Shint,
You have reli trained Quan n Kai very well, they are so sweet n understanding even though they are boys...

Sylvia,
4 kids reli a lot, the govt loves you man...
BbM very adaptable n independent. Cayla still cries whenever me or HB brings her to her PG even after attending school for 9 months!!! When my mum n maid bring, she doesn't kick up a fuss.

Sylvia,
bbM is sooo cool!! You can get a breather liao
hahahah.. tt line about bbM being da jiejie really got me thinking if you were preggy!

Dongle,
I can feel your tiredness.. Even with 1! ahahah.. jialat!

celyn,
Wah, only after cc life ah... Nvm, you hang in there.. After tt use tt money for a good break!! Wld Yu ze continue Kindergarten there?

Dongle

Hahaha!! but govt dun support SAHM leh. So wont love me loh. :p

I was worried as when door open, a boy half a head taller than her suddenly crying very loudly wor. Then a few too. I think she din get affected.
& I hope she continues staying this way. * fingers cross*

When the class ended, the same boy was still crying...... faintz.

I guess Cayla knows that can teh bao with u n hb, while ur mum n maid doesn't react the same?

hisstory
the da jiejie came abt when she kept wanting to play newborn babies and throwing tantrum when she couldn't carry them. Plus she kept saying I 大肚子 and want to sayang baby while sayang my fat tummy! Kekekeke!!

So i call her da baby and da jiejie to let her feel responsible for her acts. Asking her run errands at home and also to prep her if 2nd one comes.

latest Sony VAIO SB18 at Half Price? (It's ONLY S$999 after discount) Yes? Then head on over to one of the four participating Sony Stores (listed below) and be one of the first in Singapore to own this new notebook from Sony featuring the latest Core i7 mobile processor from Intel.

The free gift for this promotion will be: * A VAIO Premium Carrying Case * 4GB DDR3 Ram Upgrade (Total of 8GB after upgrade) * S$1000 Discount (limited to 100 sets only, yes 100 sets island wide, first come first served)

Celyn,
Cos I very very busy recently. And cos I stopped puking so not awake to surf ... Kekeke.

Sylvia,
BBM very independent, no worries. Cam have #2 Liao.
Can u be considered PTWM? Govt still support ma.

Dongle,
Thanks. They sometimes surprise me by their gestures too.
Quan is caring since young n will do things like closing my room door when I was preggie with Kai. Kai prob learns from quan. Kai loves to imitate quan lo, his model.

I guess sometimes we parents think the kid is too young to understand or be understanding but they are actually very clever. Cleverer than we think. Give them chance n they will surprise you.

I always praise the boys they are good brothers , they love each other, they take care n protect each other n this becomes their way of life. When they do wrong I tell them good brothers don't do that, they should do it his way.. Gives them the chance to do the right thing. Cos they are still learning.

Always tell them to talk to baby n say they love him, they will be good brohers to him, n relply that baby loves them too. Baby says good nite. Ask them what they think baby says to them .... Quite fun doing all these with them. Gives them bonding time with baby n know baby before he is born.
Hehe, that's how I "train" them.

I am sure Cayla is gonna be a good jie jie.
Cos she gets a playmate

And girls are even better at this.
Look forward to seeing them grow together.

See how lovely YZ is to YX and Raine to Mae.
And the many more others

Quan also bully Kai la but that's kids isn't?

morning mummies

shint,
hahhaha..... yu ze is nice to yu xi. he still don't fight with her yet but bully in other ways loh. whenever he is eating some tibits, yu xi will go to him wanting to eat. he will say mei mei cannot eat and run away. yu xi will have to crawl around and follow whatever he goes in hope to get some food. hehe....

Good Morning Mommies!!!

Sylvia,
Yaya, Govt loves parents like you...4 kids! Jiayou k!

Jen,
Take care! Hope you feeling better today.

Dongle,
It is indeed tiring having to handle a toddler when preggie...hang in then, another few more months...

Celyn,
This am, I saw a gorgor bullied his meimei in the train...then he kena smacked on his hand by his mommy =P The meimei was whining in protest...cute!

Good morn mummies... back at work... throat feels like got a permanent sandpaper attached and swallowing is hard... temp is 37.5 by mouth is it consider fever?

Sylvia, BBM is cool! Just pre-empt, but should be unlikely lah... my #1 last time also didn't cry when first start CC for 2 weeks... then after that cry for 1 month! (cos realise is permanent?) :p Anyway, govt may have perks for daddies this year? So jia you!

Shint, got complaint from CC teacher abt P... hiaz... tell him is wrong still dun work leh... he's becoming more strong-willed and bo chap... cham...

M2B, thanks... what did he do to bully the meimei?

Celyn,
Meimei is whining coz Gorgor bullied her by pushing her head...she looks so helpless hahaha

Jen,
The gorgor pushes his meimei's head as they are in the front & back stroller...the mommy very tekong, she was handling the 2 kids (in the big stroller) with a 3" heels and tube dress

m2b,
hahaha.... at least she whine only. yu xi is cry super loud one loh. then she very stubborn also. she cry right, so you indicate to her to come to hug, she saw it and turn away and continue to cry louder. then she will turn and look at you again while crying. if you repeat, she will do the same again. for me, after 2 tries i just leave her there to cry liao. :p

This morning, daddy drop us nearby, when i tell her byebye to daddy, she cried and only wanted daddy to carry. So daddy dropped us at the door and walked off, she cried all the way til the door opened for class. Then she went in without protest.

Shint, dunno leh. coz is different as FTWM , so not much benefit too.

ytd, while she was poo-ing, she asked me sit beside her and she pat my tummy and said sayang baby?!?! Then she wanna touch tummy, so I flipped the edge of my top for her to sayang. After that, everytime she said sayang baby, she would put her hand into my top to touch the fat tummy. Think she enjoying it!

M2B... 4 if provided, I can handle loh. kekekeke!! Then u see a even more ah sou than ah sou liao. wahahaha!

Wah..... the mum so li hai ar!! still sexy super mum !!

jen,
oh... that I am prepared too. See how when it really happened.

sylvia,
hahahah.... she teh bao papa.

m2b,
she power leh. but hoh, i also always wear heels and carry them one leh. tube dress cannot cos yu xi will anyhow touch and pull. very dangerous. hahaha..... maybe when they are much older then can.

jen
kaer also got complaint countless time...until i am so afraid to pick up teacher's call...
..kena one last week and one this week..sigh...dun no what to do with this monster...

yln,
i don't like to get call from school too. always got this feeling, what is wrong this time when the no reflect on my hp.

M2B, wah... sounds like my fren... LOL! Very sexy... got a older boy and younger girl also... :p

Sylvia, onz leow lah... maybe BBM oredi know u got bb... hahaha... you dunno only... that's why she wanna sayang... hehe...

YLN/celyn, yah! I really scared when I see the number reflect on my HP man...

Jen & Celyn,
Yalor, the mommy very sexy man hahaha
I can't carry kids in heels...thats why I'm normally in jeans and flats on weekends...although #1 had been bugging me to wear dresses =P

Sylvia,
Talking abt that, Raine knows I was preggie with Mae even before I was tested positive leh! Go check
Waiting for your good news!

Its been a long long long time since I report here. Haha... Altough im still in touch with a few mummies through facebook.

Going to have another princess again in June so have lots of puzzling questions and just hope I can get some enlightenings from soem experienced mothers here.

my first born, Yenn has been co-sleeping with us since birth and with the second one coming, my hubby is suggesting to move her to another room to co-sleep with the maid cos Im getting a maid in preparation for the 2nd one.

But im quite concerned cos first, I dun wan her to have the feeling that we are abandoning her after mei mei arrived. Second, Im afraid she will be attached to the maid, which some of my colleagues told me. So to begin with, I will let the new born to sleep with the confinement lady and maid for the first month and move her into my master room. Hubby is agreeable to try the proposed arrangement but thought the new born will deprive Yenn and his sleep.

For those with 2 kids of more, how did you all handle it when your second one arrived?

cindy,
congrats.

can't help you here cos both of them sleep with confinement for the 1st month and then alone in their cot in their room after that.

if you want to move yenn out then i suggest you start now. way before #2 comes, this is not give her the idea of you don't want her once #2 arrives. it also give her some time to get use to co-sleep with maid.

maybe you can put her to bed yourself instead of your maid. i believe she will sleep much earlier and wake up later then maid right? if you still give her attention, i think it should be ok.

critical period could be the first few months when #2 arrives. try to give her as much attention as possible just like now. cos #2 will most likely be spending time sleeping and not needing as much attention. get her involved with #2's activity does help but don't force her if she don't want. if both cry at the same time, i will give attention to #1 before #2. slowly then try to be equal and also as #2 grows, she will also demand for attention.

during my confinement for #2, hubby don't get to carry her at all. cos yu ze get jealous and refuse papa to carry meimei. he will whine and cry if he sees papa carry meimei. as days goes, slowly he accepted the fact that meimei is going to be permanently there and be with us. now becomes, papa carry mei mei and i carry him cos he wants it this way.

if we out with stroller and yu ze wants to sit instead of letting yu xi sit. i will get him to ask permission from yu xi. he will have to say, 'mei mei, can i sit'. only after he say that, then we will say ok, mei mei say ok and carry yu xi out and put him in.

i believe you have also started to 'educate' her about having a meimei bah. give her some time and she will get the idea of mei mei is going to be with her to share and play with her.

Wah Celyn, ur kids are so independent.
Yu ze sleeps with Yu xi or seperate rooms?

My mum tells me that she thinks Im more attached to Yenn than Yenn is to me and dun want to let go of her. haha....

Now keep educating her and tell her she must be a good jie jie and stuff like tat. When Im playing with her, I will tell her next time she must play with mei mei and normally she will say "yes". Not too sure if she really understands.

got a joke!

Teacher said BBM very helpful but as the other kids dunna to let her help so abit problem.

She saw a girl drop shoes, so she went to pick it up, but the girl din appreciate and kept pushing her away.

As usual, curious and want to make friends, so 'disturbing' the students beside her. :p

So is a good thing she is helpful but nt a good thing when it disturb class. How to tell her loh. Hahaha!!

M2B,
Ar!!!! hahaha!!
I nt planning this yr lwh. Was planning for next yr loh.
Hahahaha!! but if really, then i wont mind though, since BBM is a gd helper now.

cindy,
they sleep in separate room. in their own room.

yah, most people say its the mummy who refuse to let go of the child and not the other way round. that's why when i had yu ze, people keep telling me i waste $$ getting a cot as it will be a white elephant as that happens to most people. however, i prove them wrong. both of them make my $$ worth or maybe you should say this mummy is heartless. :p

Sylvia/celyn,
Cayla like to teh bao us. She v clever in taking advantage of me also, whenever she ask for sweets or tutu from my mum/hb n they refused, she will come running to me n hug me n then cry until tears all flowing down like kena beaten n tell me mama I want!!! Seeing her so poor thing, I always say ok.

YLN,
Cayla school a bit different, the teachers will tell the caregiver who picks n sends the child. My mum always listen to her complaints until sian n one fine day, the teacher told my mum that she will call me. But teacher din call n I told my mum to tell teacher to call my HB instead. I so scared teacher call me so I kept asking my hb to see the teacher n ask what's wrong... Hahaha... As usual lor, don't listen to teachers instruction n disturb class during lessons, climbs table n chairs n lie down on floor, full of nonsense this cayla!!!

Cindy,
I have the same problems as you. I wanted to move cayla to sleep with my mum but hb decided against it cos it seems that we are abandoning her for bb plus my mum stays over only weekdays so weekends got problem. Im against the idea of her sleeping with maid. So for the time being, our decision is that all 4 of us will sleep together. See how 1st.

dongle
cayla so funny..she lie down on the floor! haha..but these are minor liao..compared to my monster...she goes around beating people up..first few times is beat one person..over the months...now..its beat 4 person in one day...sometimes beat..sometimes scratch..sigh...
and i always feel bad cuz i really dunno what to do.. i will tell kaer must share and care. n love her friends..but kaer has a very possessive and territorial nature..so, even if friends disturb her unknowingly or take things that she has EYED on unknowingly...she will slap that fellow...and she can still admit she got slap...and can tell me who she slap somemore...*faint*

yln,
on the good side, she is honest with her behaviour and not trying to hide from you. i feel that some kind of dicipline had to step in to stop her bah. can't the teacher do anything to her? don't they stop her and 'punish' her in any form?

celyn

ya loh.
Just like the teacher mentioned that most of this age dun like to share and everything is mine mine mine.
But she diff leh. unless snatching the things she is holding without asking. Hahaha!!!

Oh............ btw.
anyone buys butternut pumpkin??

Just realised that shop & save selling $2.50/kg.
While Cold storage is $7.30/kg, NTUC Finest/Xtra at $5.60/kg, Giant at ard $4.6/kg

Dunno why so cheap but in good quality wor!

Hahahaha!!

Cindy & Dongle,
I agree w Celyn that if you intend to shift #1 out of your room, shd do it now rather than when #2 is in the pic...at that time #1 will feel abandoned lor.

For us, the gals slept alone once they stop waking up for milk so we dun have the prob of shifting whoever out of the room.

Every kid is diff, just trial and error...who knows, actually your #1 is more than ready to sleep alone and it's just mommy/daddy cannot bear only =P (which is often the case) hahaha

Sylvia,
Dun need to wait liao lah...let's nature takes its own course

YLN,
Oh my, no wonder you are so headache over Kaer and scared of receiving calls from school!