(2008/08) Aug 2008

mummies with girls,
can give me a rough idea what your girl play with now?

everytime go out, i know i can add things into yu ze's collection. then when i try to get toys for yu xi, i'm lost.

So mummies got any good buys at the mothercare fair? I think I may go tmr.. hehe

Celyn
You feeling better?
Oh I am also at a loss when it comes to buying for Dar's toys.. I tried to get her cooking sets but she is not interested leh... She is only interested in thomas and chugginton *faints*
Too influenced by the kor kor already... But one thing she likes stuff toys alot so usually I will get for her that...

Now my boy is into angelina ballerina.. he always watches that in the am... Should I be worried ???

medusa15,
don't know what is angelina ballerina but its does sound girly. hehehehe.... maybe its just for a while bah. he still play thomas and chugginton right?

yu xi also play with yu ze's thomas and snatch his toy cars when he played. i got a kitchen for her. she will go there to play when kor kor is there. so.... sigh.... headache.

thanks, i'm much better though not fully recovered.

celyn, get those bb in stroller set / shopping trolley. Jac like these. Oh ya she loves to play wif ball too so i boguht those big inflatable ones for her.

rata,
i got a fp shopping cart liao but she don't play with that. now she will attempt to hold on to the ride on car/plane and put her leg over to sit but still can't.

Have u all heard of this school called "dao nan"? Is that Tao Nan?
Any idea if this is a good school? Where to find the latest ranking?

Shint,

tao nan is a good sch, I think in the east? Dao nan shld be the same pah?

u can go kiasuparents.com to chk ranking.

or MOE also have pah.

At 1am, BBM asked to eat udon............. after she had her bottle of milk.

so I hv to cook delicious udon for her. But she din finished and started playing, so got scolding big time by me.

As I ate the udon, she came and wanted to latch, so condition was she had to finish the remaining portion.

She slept after eating and latching.

I tot only preg mums will crave for food in the nite........... faintz.

haven't visited for the longest time and first post I read is so funny... sylvia, i hope you enjoyed the udon at the very least!

faeriekim,

Ya... to cook it nice in the short time....... I think I break record cooking so fast and yet still delicious and nutritious.

I enjoy it. Hahahaha!! Hw to not get fat loh.

Maybe I shld hv sabo her and put kimchi in the next time. :p

morning mummies

sylvia,
hahaha.... she got craving lah. sometimes they just do. yu ze also wake up at 3am before but its his craving for milk not udon.

Morning all!

Sylvia, u beat your own record! Think u try kimchi during the day bcos I don't think u wanna disturb ur neighbors. Lol. Kids their age might not b able to take spiciness?

celyn

I told her to call daddy n cook, she really went to wake up her dad.

So mummy had to prep n cook in 5-10 mins.

faeriekim,
ya. hv to think what to cook n nice......n so sleepy.

Hahaha!! I tot cook kimchi, the next time wont ask for udon. :p

ya.. din think of this part. hahahha!!

anyone interested to teach mandarin?

Found in NEX.
It's Han Yu Pin Yin, 3 dvd in a bright pink box for $9.90

Interesting on how they teach.

Sylvia,
HYPY to teach later else kid confused with phonics.
Quan I oso haven't teach but he can read them himself cos his English is good.

Good afternoon!!

Shint.....

eh....... is it?
BBM likes it leh. think she can separate both lang pah.

see how....

anyone keen to trim ur child's fringe or cut hair?

I saw in Daiso ... New Arrival

a foldable comb with blades that either cut or trim ( 2 functions) and is compact to bring around, the other is 4 functions that is like a comb with switch to change the functions.

Since $2 and safety wise is well thought, it can be a buy so that dun hv to always go n cut/trim hair.

Sylvia,
I oso dunno but I read other pple say one lor.
So far I only experimented with quan like only when he was 4 plus. Maybe ok to start earlier then u tell me if it works well. Perhaps their clever little brain can adapt very well.

For me not starting Kai on this yet.
Still have yet to teach him ABCs yet .. He not interested. He prefers colors n chinese books.
He had overdose of chinese books Liao. Always say "是这个吗?我不要皮皮狗,我要颜色。" sometimes want 小波。

Shint,

ok , will see if it works.

For now, she wld either speaks in eng or chinese. mix when she cant find the right chinese words to say.

I think they hv preference. hahaha!!
like shoes , monkey are always in english. dunno why.

the rest, sometimes will be either one language in the concersation/ sentence.

few days ago.... she wanted to get down from the table after dinner. in order nt to let her run ard, i told her if she sat quietly, she can hv ice-cream. she stood up and said " excuse me, i want to order"......

luckily nt loud enough. hahahaha!!!

shint,

J's also into chinese bks lately...dunno why. but he only likes those with storyline, not flash cards or bks teaching vocab. do u know where i can buy more of such bks? tried looking at sengkang popular but can't find anything with interesting storyline. thinking of getting more fables like the "3 little pigs" he enjoys reading now.

Good Morning Mommies!
A brand new week again...

Sylvia,
I love gg to Daiso!

Morning Mummies!

Sylvia,
bbM is so cute! We were walking past a Prima Deli over the weekend and since she did not have her bfast yet, i asked her if she wans to have a waffle. I joked that if she wants, she gotta go buy it herself. She asked for money, ran over to the auntie and said, "Auntie, may I have a plain waffle please?" *faintz* Kids these days....Haiz

Krex,
Some NTUC stores have such books too, and prices are fr $1.90 nia. U might want to check out those book fairs at shopping centres.

M2B,

yes, they hv interesting items. n prices are so reasonable. I think alot biz affected coz of their price.

I saw in front of guardian selling 3D toothbrush at $15. the lady explaining how gd n how easy to brush whole tooth with just 1 stroke.

But Daiso selling at $2 loh. :p

Nana,

Hahahaha!!

What took me by surprise was she always speaks in mandarin.

But just these wks, she started speaking in eng. n sometimes just pop long eng sentences. last nite while pulling her trolley bag, daddy blocked her and she said " excuse me, I want to pass".

they really learning faster.

M2B

Hahaha!!

same prob coz BBM shops more than me n she's the driver for the trolley. she puts in, I take them out secretly.

n she loves sunglasses........... i hv alot at home nw.

Crocs parkway parade roadshow

up to 87%.

Slippers at $10. The rest range $15-$39
Jibbitz at $5 for 10 per pack. ( assorted designs with 1-2 disney characters)

Dora, spiderman, disney, etc for kids.

Event : Toys Pre-Stock Take Clearance Sale 2011
Location : Blk 171, Kallang Way, #05-03, Kolam Ayer Industrial Estate S(349250)
Date : 4 – 13 Mar 2011
Time : 10.00AM – 6.00PM (Till 5.00PM on Sat & Sun)

FOX and Pumpkin Patch Sale

Mar 10, 2011 - Mar 17, 2011
Isetan Scotts, Level 4, Event Hall
10.00am to 9.30pm
Ends at 12pm on the last day.
Description
Enjoy up to 60% off kids apparel and accessories at the FOX and Pumkin Patch Sale.

Celyn
Yes it is basically a bunch of mice including male mice learning ballerina!! Quite cute la but i thought more for my gal!

Mummynana
Haha! Yes you are right cos it is aired on playhouse disney at 7.30am and that is the time he gets ready for school so he gets to watch for about 15 mins... I do agree that upin/ipin english is bad so i also avoid letting them watch. Reason is because they did a direct translation from malay to english... the original version of the show is in malay..

Sylvia
Thanks for the lobang!

Shint
Good luck for your results!

Medusa,
What I do is pre record some shows then let him choose from there. U have to have the new box n pay slightly more each month, not much but can record shows lo. Then not limited yo the time u watch only. Better.

My CVS results are out n thank God it's all cleared. Baby is healthy n no abnormality.

Gender wise .... I am following the footsteps of Zoe Tay.

Sadly I can't accept the noce offers from mommies to pass down their lovely girly clothes. No luck to inherit those nice little dresses n hairclips.

So yes, another 弟弟 is on the way.

shint,
congrats. good that the result is all clear. most importantly is that baby is healthy loh. you can save lots of $$$ this way. can take from gor gor and share toys too.

Yes yes. Now oso no mood to shop, haha.
Was prepared to cheong sales if girl .... So terrible rite.
But will buy new stuff of course la.

No lady luck ... Kekke. Am surrounded by male presence.
Wonder how to cope with 3 boys that goes "mama" "mummy" and maybe #3 goes "mum"? Kekkeke