(2008/08) Aug 2008

Morning mummies.

Good Morning Mommies!!!
Mae loves bbs...she never fails to point out bbs when she sees 1 and she sure want to go touch and sayang...but too bad, Mommy won't be giving her a bb, she can only touch others'. =(

m2b
dun be so sad lah, same thing to zynn also. =P
even if u gave birth to #3, if #3 loves bb u gotta give birth to #4 meh? ha ha...there must be a stop mah rite?

Snow,
Are the little 1s at the stage of adoring bbs? Coz Mae can really go on "Mommy, see bb...see bb ...see bb"...then she will be reluctant to go after sayang the bbs...

Ya, you are right...endless man...hahaha

snow74 & m2b,
recently, yu ze like starts to love babies also. soemtimes he see other baby, he will also go baby baby. and now he will want to carry mei mei though he got no strength. he will do the action loh. sometimes i will help support mei mei and let him carry. he will just go sayang mei mei or hug mei mei whenever you tell him so.

For Jac she ve a litte mei mei (her cousin) born last yr to play wif her everyday. They can even play catching. Jac running away fr my niece & my niece chasing after her in walker. If u see my recent uploaded video she even willing to let her mei mei to bound on her back happily. hahahaha

good afternoon, mommies!

Celyn, Yu Ze's developing a love for meimei.. So sweet!!

Rata, Jac's sooo cute! Oh and my memory's is failing me, is #2 a meimei or didi?

M2B, hahahhah.. I think she will continue to like! Just like us cooing over others' babies ;)

Celyn & Rata,
Guess it's the stage of adoring bbs then =D
#1 gave up on asking for a didi liao too...guess too busy with schoolwork liao hahaha

Hisstory,
True lor, I also always coo over others' bbs...my bestie says want t-loan me her boy for a weekend, I answered "Can play awhile then return or not?" coz her boy still waking up for night feeds haha

BBM seems to like bb or young kids since very young. So alot told me that she is ready to be a big jiejie.

No baby to play with, but she will always point out or go and find baby when she sees one. There's one she loves, but the baby dun like her as she always showing her concern is a wrong way. Hahaha!!

At home, she will be the jiejie of her dolls. A mum or jiejie actually. Hahaha!!

She can even quietly sat at a corner with the doll under her top, then came over and tell me that baby finish her nen nen and then said baby is full liao. She was bf-ing ar!!

morning mummies

sylvia,
bbm is so cute loh. yes, she is definitely ready to be a jiejie. must slowly guide her to show her concern to baby in the correct way then baby will like her. :p

morning mummies. =)

m2b & celyn
ya, zynn will also shout "BABY!!!" whenever she saw a little bb...think last time we decide to have zynn when nynn was in this stage too. =P

rata
very soon jac will have her very own didi to play with her liao.

sylvia
so #2 planning in action liao? hee hee...
wait for ur gd news. >D

Rata,
I can imagine her bringing a lot of joy to her didi

M2B,
lol!! You and your beauty sleep! But it's true.. It's somehow innate for us to behave tt way when we meet babies. But on loan is good! hahah

Sylvia,
Bb M is sooo cute! Can start trying for #2 if you guys want :D

Good Morning Mommies!

Sylvia,
BBM is so cute!
Mae will carry her doll and ask all of us to "sshhhhh" as bb is sleeping so dun disturb hahaha

Hisstory,
Yes, now that I have to wake up at 5.40am on Mon-Fri, my beauty sleep is really really impt lor...can't imagine night feeds!!!

Yes, t-loan bb to play play is indeed a good idea

Snow,
Hahaha, so intending to give Zynn a bb to play with? =)

tigg3r,

my overseas bks arrived alr. J seems to like the big on "i'm a big brother". last nite, he told his daddy just that, haha.

Hi mummies.

Rata,
u gotta make her feel tat she is equally loved even wif didi's arrival so tt she will not get jealous.

I m thinking of getting a waterproof mattress protector. Any suggestions?

rata,
yes. you will spend more time with baby. but cos baby is still very small they spend more time sleeping. that's where you give all your time and attention to jac. also if both of them cry, try to settle jac first before going to baby. when you need to settle the baby, then tell jac why you need to leave her and go to baby. the real challenge comes when baby is older and knows how to fight for your attention.

celyn,

ya loh. bb only gets irritated coz not what she wanted mah.

M2B, same same. BBM also will SSSHH!! sometimes when I talking to her without looking, then she will walk over to show her 'sleeping' bb. Hahaha!!

history/snow,

ya...........

will inform when 2nd one comes. kekeke!! nt yet lah. Hahaha!!

Celyn

if the bb sleeps then can spend time with 1st one. BBM hv to sleep in my chest when young, so I thinking if both, how to divide my chest?

Nana,
u want kid's or adult size?

rata
give each of them some "individual time", take turn with ur hb. =)

celyn
ya ya ya...when bb older that time they will fight for their rites... -_-"

sylvia
jia you!
actually now before #2 is out, u can slowly stop that habit.
else when #2 is out and u suddenly no time for bbm to sleep in ur chest any more, she will feel more inbalance ya?

snow74,
yah loh. when i call yu xi to come for me to bao bao, yu ze hear only will run to me and say bao bao. then yu xi will cry cos yu ze is hugging me before she can reach me. then i got let 2 of them sit on my lap.

celyn

cant imagine if more than 2 leh. though i wanted more lah..... kekeke!!

nw yu xi will complain liao. next, will be both fighting n screaming liao loh...

sleep on my chest for nw is not often liao. but latch is a prob. i hv to latch 2 when 2nd one comes meh?

hw did the olden days one end their older one? they just stop by themselves??

morning mummies

sylvia,
maybe when #2 come, can tell bbm nen nen is for baby. if she still take then baby got no nen nen liao. i think she will understand.

i'm asked again if i want to work in serangoon office (near my home) or still stay back in marine parade. what i'm going to cover if i choose to go serangoon is not known yet. the management in serangoon approach my boss to ask if i want to go back.

celyn,
i would go for serangoon lo ... distance is important.
What you cover is just work which has to be done during office hours and travelling time is cut by quite a bit rite?

or u can go ask what is the scope if you are going back?

i seriously would hate to have job far away from home ... considering that i have to rush back to the kids.

Sylvia,
now i oso left leg one right leg one ...
if they grow older they oso dun wan u liao.

so when #3 comes, think #1 oso dun wan sit on my lab ... rather, he will be too heavy! hhaha.

so ok la, the gap is good, no prob one, they can understand.
We think they vv dependent but they only "act" for mommies ma .. so we feel so loved by them. hahha. they are great actors kay ...

u quick quick leh ... still in time to join the rabbit year.

celyn

like shint wrote.. distant is nearer n u dun hv to rush to go home. but working environment is also impt. do u like to work there?

Nana,
rem shint wrote robinson/john little for adult ones. u can try mustafa too.

kid's ones.... try kidzloft at tagore lane.

shint

maybe i think too much. coz i always thinking when I go delivery rm, what will happ to bbm. no one to take care of her, where will she be. then if she cld also sleep in my room, if nt, suddenly cant latch, will be a blow for her plus suddenly mummy nt ard.

Ya.... now they still wanna hug, later old liao. they will feel shy n dunna. so I dun mind hugging my hugging bear since she likes hug n body warmth! Hahahaha!!

Talk abt rabbit bb... i busy gng to full mth liao ar!! I think by the time I hv 2nd one.. dragon..... faintz.

Hahaha!!

morning mummies

shint & sylvia,
yes, the benefit of it being home is very attractive loh. they had requested for me to go over for more than 3 times liao bah. i'm trying to make sure i can just go over to work and treat work as work and ignore whatever so. frankly, i do not like working with the people there on a long term basis. project base like that, i go over as and when needed or a short period i'm fine with it. but for the kids, should i just xi sheng and not think so much and just go.

sylvia,
when you go into delivery for #2, bbm should be able to understand and put her to a place where she is comfortable with. whichever yi yi she enjoys to be with. before that just have to make the visiting more frequent to make her even more ease.

Good Morning Mommies!
Mae down with throat irritation...coughing away but dr says lungs are clear...but still kept her at home since immunity is low now.

Celyn,
If you are not comfy with the colls at Serangoon, the I guess it is better to stay put? I think colls are very impt at the workplace in order to work happily. If you are unhappy, it will also affect the bonding time you spent w Yu Ze and Yu Xi. I know proximity to home is very enticing but guess you must think long term?

Sylvia,
Ya, I agree once the kids are older, they won't want hug hug kiss kiss anymore...glad that my #1 still allow me to hug and kiss her at the school gate hahaha

m2b,
yah. i guess staying put is a better choice. yah yah, got to think very long term. i will be stuck here till yu xi goes p1 leh.

celyn

think that stay at yiyi's house have to slowly train till mum not ard n still play happily.

always a concern.

since u dun like serangoon workplace then dun go. coz u still hv to work happily for 8 hrs everyday wor.

M2B,
that's the bonding!

Cat
from what I know....... is different version introduce market in diff tme. Pamper active is the latest and with better absorption quality and not bulky.

any mummies got G2000 card and is their birthday month in march? i want to buy a dress but cost $99. cheapo mummy looking for lobang. :p