(2008/08) Aug 2008

Good morning mummies

Thought want to share with you guys since the "waiting period" is over already.

There is a bun in my oven.. and it is going to be an August baby this time again!

Thanks mummies for the well wishes

Hisstory
Hee.. haven yet. I think likely will be next month provided he/she dont hide..

Actually this bb came as a surprise.. Am actually happy with 2 already so wanted to close shop.. But well, guess its a gift, so just embrace it lor...

long time to chat here too

Medusa
congrats !!!

Cat
ya bernice is always never ending WHY Mummy ? Why ? and one question leads to another question and goes on and on. I try not to give her any negative answers to show that I'm getting impatient but really how not to ? and the questions ... how to answer them ??

Cat

Well! I also try not to give negative answers, so usually I'll ask her the same thing lor.. den they'll more or less figure out that I'm getting impatient.

How are you doing? Hope Bernice has fully recovered.

Thank you mummies : ))

Yes nowadays after 8pm already on shut down mode.. very sleepy. Feel bad cos sometimes dun have much time with the kids cos am so tired half of the time.. Dunno why maybe age catching up, not as energetic as before... hehe.

Cat
At least Ber ask questions.. Dar hardly ask qns one.. haha! A curious mind is always good : ))
My boy is the curious one..many "WHYS?" sometimes dunno how to answer him also

Congrats Medusa!

This year quite a bumper year so many mummies expecting

Krex mei tais are easier to tie than a ring sling. Anyway since you already have the Ergo why not buy the infant insert so you can use it for your newborn too.

congrats medusa!

mrs n,

i haven't had a chance to carry J in the ergo coz' i bought it late last yr when i was already preggie. my hb loves it very much but i'm not sure a newborn will feel very comfi inside. carrier seems to be more suitable for older kids. i'll still look ard anw. very curious to try the pupsik which some of u have raved about

morning mummies. =)
finally the "govt" sitting infront of me go on leave today liao, YES!
ha ha...dunno why he got so many days of annual leave, but seldom go on leave de leh. >P

morning mummies

snow74,
haha.... me no longer sit in front of COO's office but still quite open. cannot come here very openly in office now.

Celyn
Ai yo, just now me almost got caught also..hee hee..
One of the 'boss' suddenly appears infront of me leh.
U change ur seat again?

Good Morning Mommies!
Tdy sent #1 to school coz hb wkg...#1 was so happy that I walk her to school today...then I started to feel sad that next time she's bigger, she won't want me to accompany liao =(

Snow,
"Govt" not ard, time to hit BPs section? heehee

snow74,
cos office went through renovation in dec loh. so now i got shifted. among the staff, i'm sitting right behind but in front of general manager and beside copier. so a lot of people will walk pass.

Congrats Medusa

MTB,

BP, what's good? me oso itchy now... kekeke.
Recently spent few hundred to buy chinese books.... now i want to buy WHITE shorts for the kids .... cotton comfortable shorts ... wonder where to find. Been looking but not easy lo ..

shint

I also wanna go for photoshoot leh.

Shld ask dphotofolio if got spree?

Kekeke!!

white short ar....

plain or with cartoon or design?
coz saw in some shops hv.

any mummies interested to have photoshoot with dphotofolio,

• $300 for 1 hour session
• all soft copies return
• 4 X 5R print
• strictly for parent + kids + grandparents, no solo/individual shots for adults
• other family member will be $15 per person
• photoshoot must be completed before 30 Jun 11

they are willing to offer us this package if we have more than 5 groups. please pm me if you are interested. i need to confirm with them by 10 feb 11.

Mrs N, Shint
Thanks for your well wishes...

Shint
If you like what I did for my kiddos recently can try Velantine | the story.
I think they are having some CNY promo now... they have FB page.. Can try enquiring.

medusa,

due in early june.

celyn,

is dphotofolio the one that does pregnancy photog? if yes, i dun mind trying.

afternoon!!

Can we eat the colostrum for kids?

Coz bbm has a BN bottle not opened. She still taking her childlife cod liver oil n colostrum is in powder form, so dunno how to give her.

since gng expiry is 12/2011, i tot if i can eat, then wont waste?

Kekeke!!

hello mummies. =)
log in fast fast to say hello nia...really gotta look out if my boss standing infront to ask me qn again anot. -_-"

m2b
understand ur feeling, u just gotta remain +ve and try to be her closest "friend" lor. =P

me looking for valentine's day gift + my god daughters bday gift nia lah.
now bp full of cny thingy, hard to find suitable gift leh...saw a "bling bling thumbdrive" bp, but dunno if that thumbdrive is reliable 1 anot leh.

celyn
build ur own "partition" lah...hee hee...my seat got a big imac blocking view from external.

morning mummies

krex78,
mine is done with F8 angels, a female photographer. they have a promo going on then. i paid $150 and get a newborn shoot free. then i top up $150 for all the photos back.

i think dphotofolio also have a female photographer now. if you are not comofortable with taking maternity shoot with a male photographer, i can check that for you.

Celyn, sounds like a good deal.
Wonder what promo they have now.

I also wanna ask where to buy CNY clothing for the boys.
Haven't bought anything yet ....

celyn,

tks! will go check it out. did u get the package during some promo? how many months were u when u took the photos?

shint,

do u know where i can get CNY clothes (besides chinatown)? need to dress him up in traditional costume for sch...argh!!!

krex78,
for maternity shoot you must take only after 8 months. i took in feb (after 32 weeks) cos yu xi almost wanted to come out way before. so i quickly took after i discharge from kk for pre-term contractions.

that time they are having promotion that's why i got such a good price.