(2008/08) Aug 2008

Good Morning Mommies!

Snow,
My fren's gal has the prob of the eyelash and thus she starting wear specs at 5yo...

Sylvia,
Yaya, what are you planning?

HALO

kekeke!!

Just thinking where can we have and when. Looking at where all the kids can run about freely yet not causing dangerous or missing problem.

These are the questions need to think:

1) When:
During one of the weekends?

or during school holidays (when is the sch hol)?
March?

2) On the island - science centre, discovery centre, zoo, bird park?

out of the island - Sentosa, Kusu island, etc?

or out of the country - day trip to farm /beach like desaru, malacca or ?
or 2 day where we can avoid the jam?

3) for island - not accessible location, can be book coach?
for out of country - book coach and hotel?

4) Concern -
preg mum or single parent ( ONLY mum going type) or with small kids or 2 kids and above.
what will be more comfortable for them

5) Logistic -
booking, arrangement.
Food and beverage and snack.
first aid ( for out of island or country)
Shld we work as buddy system 2-4 per group to assist one another?

Need feedback.

hello mummies.
me today very suay leh, so frustrated with a bp org now...before and after fund tt saying diff things de. =(

m2b
ya, very poor thing to wear spec so young hor?

sylvia
cannot imagine how much weight i will loose if bring my active rat out of the country... -_-"

sylvia,
yah. that's why i got no time to come online. lucky i open a new disc (chicken little) for yu ze to watch so he just keep repeating the show loh. then ask him to go sleep at 1pm. yu xi also nap from 1pm. in between wake up once crying, put her back to nap till 5pm. hahahah..... so afternoon got 2-3 hours free time to prepare dinner. then she goes back to sleep at 7pm. fil came to see yu ze and left around 8.30pm. i fall asleep with him while making him sleep. so i actually had a good 10 hours of sleep from 9+ till 7am. hahahah.....

Sylvia,
Where do you have in mind? Think a day trip is better, logistically. Remember you saying that Discovery Centre is fun rite? Dun mind visiting some day.

Sylvia,
Ya, I think a day trip in Spore is more feasible as logistically not a BIG project =P

Snow,
Which BP? And when happened?
Yalor, initially my fren was quite upset that her gal so young need to wear specs but I told her bo bian 1...

Celyn,
Haha, got Chicken Little to entertain YZ for you =P

m2b
i ordered some cny thingy lah.
before paid all arrangements ok, after paid told me they no slot to deliver to me and need to go collect from them...haiz...
if u wanna noe who, we take this topic offline. =P

celyn
next time when yu xi noe how to dance chicken little with yu ze, u will have more free time liao lor. =)

I was thinking island to start with. maybe if ok, then we move out? hahaha!!

Coz dunno where to go in Sg... so tot where else.

Hahaha!!

snow, I carried most of the time, esp when she nt feeling well or tired.

eat more coz carry more, maybe put on weight?
hahaha!!

celyn,
march no gd, then jun? but jun... alot gng family trip wor. let's see how's the feedback.

M2B/Nana,

ya... thinking that's a big challenge. imagine all running ard, the next thing is what will happ in coach. hahaha!!

shld be also fun in another way if all go well .......

actually was thinking tanjong pagar train station gng to demolish or rather no longer in use, the kids will be thrilled to sit on train to short distant? that will need to do research where can we go in the nearest place without all turning cranky.

hahaha!!

morning mummies

sylvia,
no. just stop pump. yu xi 'use' her japan holiday to trade off 2 months of bm. yu ze, i stop pump at 11 months. for her, i stop at 9 months. now she is drinking from my 'store'. hehehe....

i was telling hubby about the train station too. march is no good cos he sure got camps lah and whatsoever nonsense. june is slightly better. of course, if its just a day trip then weekend should be fine loh.

Good Morning Mommies!

Celyn,
Ya, agree w Snow, once YX is bigger, it will be easier for you

Snow,
Yaya, I wana know who leh =P Very KPO heehee

Sylvia,
Think with the kids, best is outdoor place for them to exhaust their energy

snow74 & m2b,
you all don't be fool by yu xi loh. she is so much more naughtier then yu ze leh. harder to manage and discipline her. like yu ze when he was younger, she likes to play with the tv consol drawer. her fingers got caught there for a few times, she still not scare. but whenever i see her playing with it, i just go 'mei mei, a.. a..' she will stop, look at me and start crying. turn around to look for papa for help. then hubby will carry her and also say she naughty loh. already say cannot touch and she continue to cry. harder to stop her from crying.

comparing the 2, i would say yu ze is more guai. sigh....

Celyn,
Hahaha, Mae is noti-er as compared to Raine too! Was telling my sisters and frens that it is easier to discipline #1 than #2...Mae more stubborn! =P

did any of you start sending your kid to sch this yr? how did it go? mine was ok. J seemed to adapt quite well but once parents were not allowed after 3 days, he seems to be missing us a lot. cried a lot of fri and yest and this morning, also dun wanna to let go. think he's partly affected by the kids in the classroom who are also wailing.

what's the best way to do it? stay inside classroom and distract him with toys then sneak out, or try and pep talk him outside the classroom and pass to teacher once time is up? both dun seem to be working.

krex78,
its common that they start crying cos you are not there. first 3 days, they might not feel it cos you are still there with him. just drop and go, he will soon adapt to it and enjoy school. the longer you stay with him, the longer he will take to get use to school.

sylvia
then bbm is consider a gd gal,think my slip disc will relapse if i bring zynn oversea alone lor...ha ha...

celyn & m2b
ya, zynn is the more active 1 also.
poor nynn always kena from her. =(
think that is just #2, all same same.

m2b
pm u on the nick of that bp org liao.

krex
i only went into class with zynn on the 1st day, there after she gotta learn how to survive inside by herself. =P
after crying for 2 days, she saw no one go into the class to pacify her, she also never bother to cry any more...hee hee...

Krex, for Jac's pcf even for 1st day parents were not allowed in the room. But the 1st 3 days the lesson was shorten by half as the class is spilt into 2 for easy handling. Initially after handing over her to the teacher at the door she did ask me to go in with her. I told her cannot & dats it she went in & stay happy for the rest of the day
Then when last fri finally start full 2hrs lesson everything went fine too.

Last sun her enrichment class also started with no need parents to sit in liao.

I was reali thankful that she adapted very well. But I think is normal coz on the 1st day of sch when I was there there was a gal who reali cry for the full 45mins till she go hm. She juz sat by the door to cry but was surprise dat no one join in the crying.

Give him more time eventually he will adapt. My Hubby fren's boy was crying for full 2 weeks then now so happy in sch dun wan to go hm. He cried till vomit initially.

ar............ #2 more......

coz BBM quite strong headed liao leh. if #2 like dat, the #3 n beyond will be........... wah!!

Snow, she tired but dunna to sleep, in the end, I hv to carry non stop ar. hahaha!!
She will walk when she see interesting things like the vending machine, things or places that she can explore. once she knows no more, it's up on my arm as tired liao.

Hahaha!!

Celyn

Ya.. I thinking gng to walk into history leh. must let them sit at least once pah.

then alight to some destination where they can play or hv fun for whole day. maybe got beach or somewhere, then return after that.

M2B

actually discover centre is nt crowded n alot for them to play n watch movie,etc. that will reduce sweat n for kids that are outdoor sensitive.

if nt zoo or birdpark will be the next choice

rata,

what's pcf? sigh, what i can't understand is how come he managed to adapt pretty well last wk but deteriorate so badly now. last thurs (on the 3rd day of sch), we were out of sight for most parts of the 3 hours and he was seen quite happy with the teachers. now he cries for most of the 3 hours after we drop him off.

Been a long time. Just checking with you ladies if you facing the "W' factors from your little ones?

C & C are driving me nuts. They are just 2 n half and now already asking questions like:

What you doing? Mummy
What is this? Mummy
Why? Mummy
Who is this? Mummy

And they can repeat and repeat even after you gave them the answers... I'm really going crazy liao.

krex,
Ashley also just started sch.. I din manage to go in with her, but my hb did. She cried for 45min the 1st time we let her in on her own, and then 20min the subsequent day. And today she refused by saying "I'm scared", but once her teacher carried her, she didn't even get down to protesting!

The longer you linger, the more diff is he going to let you go. The teachers have enough experience to handle the child. If they really deem Jonah is not quite ready, they will also draw tt to your attention

Cat,
yesyes.. Ashley loves to come up to me, What are you doing, Mummy? Especially when I am working on my lappy.. Lol

How are you doing in your pregnancy?

morning mummies

cat,
yu ze is not so advance in speech yet. haha.... he only use why whenever mei mei cry. he will run to her and ask, 'mei mei, why?'

cat,

congrats, u've advanced to the who, what, how, why, when stage. kids love to ask and ask till the cows come home, heh.

ashley,

ILs told me J was better yest. he wasn't crying when they came to pick him up. teacher said he stopped crying when they had the painting session. this morning he also cried when we dropped him off. wanted us to go to class with him. hopefully he will settle after we leave.

actually i find it chaos at the pre-N class. even with helpers around, they can't seem to control the wailing kids. maybe my class size too big alr...there are abt 15 kids in the class.

Good Morning Mommies!

Celyn & Snow,
Only when #2 is noti-er and more stubborn then we realised that #1 is an angel right? Hahaha

My #1 is adapting to P1 very well although she is away from home for close to 12hr daily...Mae is still in her cry drama at the school gate w my dad hahaha The prob is she is perfectly ok once she entered the assembly hall (as feedback by fellow classmates mommy)...so I told my dad to let her continue her crying segment till she is happy lor...hahaha

I asked her every evening did she cry in school and she will reply with "NO!!!!"...my drama princess!

Snow,
Received your email liao

Sylvia,
Discovery Centre seems great!

oh yes mommies, wanted to ask: anyone has gd recommendation for slings? i recall pupsik was quite a popular brand, esp for bbs. i'm contemplating one that will facilitate my BF for #2. now i have bb bjorn and ergo but i feel they're better for older bbs. is pupsik easy to use? i'm lousy at sarong slings so won't even consider them!

Cat, My Jac is at the Why stage too. My mum who is the care taker ve real headache over it too. At times we cannot tahan ask her to keep quiet.

Krex, Dun worry abt the class size eventually will settle down wif faith with the teacher. Jac class sizeis 12 so abt the same too.

Hi Mummies.

Mrs Teng,
How's your pregnancy getting along? Hope C&C are well too. They must be very eloquent now. Anvelle's not really at the W stage now, but she is a terror.

I remember Andver asked if any of us have problems wif our toddlers not wanting to bathe. I am facing this now. Anvelle has always enjoyed bathing. In fact, it was her #1 hobby. Now, she tells me tat she does not want to bathe and throw tantrums at that. Any advice?

mummynana,
its just a phase that will pass. for a period, yu ze will cry whenever its bathing time. i ask cc teacher, they say no problem. then it stop after a while. now, he will sometimes request to bathe before we open our mouth. sometimes, he will still reject. but even when we force him to bathe, he is ok. once step into bathroom, he is happily playing inside liao.

Krex,
I think the classes are chaotic coz the kids also do not know the routine. My hb told me abt it too.. It takes time for J to stop, I guess
Hang in there!! As long as he doesn't cry till he pukes & can be pacified afterawhile, he shd be good to go!

My nephew saw Ashley's sch bag last Fri when we packed her stuff home, and thought he was going to have to go to sch too! He quickly made a turn about & ran away from the living room to some ulu corner of the house *lol*

I had the pupsik sling & I used it only for slinging. I'm not quite aware that it can be used for BF too. I did however get a nursing cover

M2B,
Mae is sooo cute & drama!

Mummynana,
Hahah, i'm the tyrannical mum.. So if it happens to Ashley, I will just haul her to the toilet. So far nothing like tt happens

My gd fren goes with this mantra, any form of disobedience, she wld take the cane out. So the boy has gotten used to it also..

History, Nana

Aiyo! this pregnancy is really totally different from the previous.. Baby always kicks and punch me very hard. If fact I feel that carrying twins were so much easier.

Krex, Ceyln, Rata

Wah! this W stage can been really tough for me, double the amount of questions I get. One can ask what you doing and after you answer, the other one team up and say why. Faintz...

Celyn

This pregnancy is a brand new experience for me leh.. Totally different feeling lor.. Previous one was bcos I'm always really heavy and always in bed resting. This one every time also feel my tummy very tight leh.. Dun even know how contraction is like... seriously the previous pregnancy was pain all the way until give birth prematurely.

This one is on and off kind of tightness, hard kicking and pain lor. And baby is far more active den the other 2. Some time can't even breath properly.

Cat,
How many more weeks to go for you?
Woah, active baby!! You can bet for more questions when bb arrives, coz the girls are going to ask you about the bb
A boy or girl?

Mrs Teng,

Enjoy ur preg!

For BBM, she kicked me hard that I hv bruise in the chest. & my tummy was very distorted when she moved left to right. even during delivery still can see a red patch about a palm size there.

BBM havent reach W stage. but she will ask the why? look. hahaha!

I guess u hv double amt of what we got. just hang on!!

take care!!

ya... b or g?

Nana

BBM is same as yu ze.

dunna to go and kept saying NONONO but if carry in, she will be playing water liao.

Sometimes might be hard to carry in though.

even after pee/poo, she will forget to wear pant, so hv to chase to wash hand n wear pant nw.

This is an age of independency!! So just work around in soft approach?

Congrats to rata, krex n mrs teng! Hope u have a smooth pregnancy n safe delivery.
Krex,
I'm using pupsik and I think it's good only for baby stage and I don't think it's convenient for bf cos it's not adjustable unlike the sarong sling which some mommies used it for bf cos it's adjustable.
Mummynana,
May be u can try encourage Anvelle by setting up the baby bath tub for her? Mine loves to shower n if we give him the tub, we'll have problem dragging him out hehee...

morning mummies

sylvia,
once confirm then you let me know.

mrs teng,
i always get the tummy hard hard feeling. whenever that happen, i must slow down in whatever i'm doing. my contractions are actually very bad backaches for me. for both of them is the same. yu ze's time, colleagues chased me to admit cos i told her about my backache and cos i don't know what is contractions. yu xi, hubby is the one who keep asking and say maybe its my contraction when i say i got backache. true enough, i admit with 6-7cm dilated and deliver within 2 hours bah. didn't even have time for them to give me epidural. i don't experience backache throughout the pregnancy except during delivery.