(2008/08) Aug 2008

Morning mummies. ;)
Hope that its a smooth Sunday for me.
Cos till yesterday, submit still haven really can accept the new maid..haiz..

M2b
Understand.
See the way she forced smile front of the family, I feel the pain for her also.
She is a very sweet gal so lots of suitors, but too bad has a super strict mother who dun like most of her bf.

Sylvia
Yes, thats why I was thinking was I stupid or lucky that I never thought of such thing before coming out to work. :p

Shint
What make u think that way about quan?

snow

how's ur new maid? need some time to adjust lah. every maid is diff.

Hahahaha!!

Diff ppl look for companion at diff age? the younger gen expose to media so know earlier?

too early also no gd lah. as long as not totally dun hv till old old age, then is a big 0 experience loh.

n also young age, they said is puppy love mah.
nt the type u look for settle dwn n married, hv kids.

Shint,
Ur Quan really noes the way to lil' gal's hearts. Sweet boy he is...

Snow,
Relax... The new maid is also trying to adapt to a new environment.

hullo mummies!

My friend's due in May 2011 and stays around Holland V. Would anyone have any massage lady + confinement lady to recommend?

Snow,
He really takes care of little children but I am trying to notice if it's just girls. Given that alot of these kiddos are girls, I can t say he's nice only to girls. But I must say he really knows how to humor them. Oh, he humors Kai too, that's why he is kai's hero, Kai follows whatever he does n laughs about it.

Some incidents.
1. Once SY came, he allowed her to jump on his bed when he did not allow other children to climb on it. After that he kept asking when we will see her n said that SY is the cutest girl in the whole world.
2. In school he has this fav infant girl that he will go n check on her all the time n sayang her when he sees her. Even the teachers inside said she is my future DIL.
3. Sincw he met Meredith, he had been wanting to join us at kAi's sat class so he can see Meredith. Meredith came over last week , he was afraid she'd cry when she leaves n requested Sylvia to take hia picture. So that show can show it to her when she cries.

Most ultimate, when mummynana came to pick the books, he went out to help take out Anvelle's shoes. When she was going off, he offered 5 tidbits to her when mummynana says 1 will do.

Gotta ask Shila what treatment her boy got when she came to collect the books... I came out a little later. But when I was there I never see him so excited with the boy compared to the girl ..... Hahhah.
But I must say he very 细心 and unserstanding at times.

Cos he takes care of them n makes them so happy. I also scared he 见一个"爱"一个 then all the girls will be heart broken ... I may have girls turnin up at my door step n cry ... How? Think I must train him to be 专一。

shint
I think he's just really sweet and maybe he loves little girls unlike boys whom are more rough. so girls must sayang more.. hahaha..maybe you read alot of those fairy tales whereby got prince charming and a damsel in distress. haha

Bernice also like to play with "older" boys. She likes to tag behind one of her classmates brother whenever he comes and kept asking for leon gorgor.. haha

Celyn,
Little girls ... He likes! Hahhaa.

I think little children can be his followers loh. He likes to be leader kind ... But I guess children their age loves to be ba.

Cat,
Maybe. Cos he loves "world peace" , dun like us to "fight" even when he was little.

Sayang little girls now ok, grow up cannotsayang so many girls hor .... Must be 全心全意. Meaning of his name.

Nini,
Not the looks.
Quan very distracted kind so I fear. He cannot really focus.
Kai is the opposite. He's very focus n more serious. I dun worry so much.

Shint,
Quan sounds like a wonderful & helpful boy! Help him to focus & channel his attention to sustain him?

Catherine,
Ber a SPG?? *faint*

morning mummies

shint,
quan is a darling loh. not only he looks after girl, boy also. just that he sayang girl more which is right mah.

Hisstory,
Ya, I am teaching hom to focus. One of the reasons for his art class also ..... Giid thing he's ok to sit down for the class.
He gets feedback from teachers from all his classes that he is quite distracted.
Sometimes I suspect he knows those stuff already spbhe got bored. Once he brought back a Chinese book they learnt in cc, I saw another classmate struggling to read it but he could read them all when I asked him at home.
How to deal with so much energy?

I also worry that cos of that he sometimes get "disciplined" on class cos he is more "disruptive" in class as he disturbs his classmates.
He's very sweet n he will greet alot of parents n the children are not even from his class! He will say so and so's daddy or mommy- very social .
I thunk teachers can't manage him sometimes cos he is full of pattern n the other children also follow him n go wild , teacher cannot finish their syllabus so have to be more hard on him n punish him to stand at corner. Hoping he'll learn rules n order.

Everyday I have to tell him to focus in class until he tells ne not to keep repeating .... Sigh, I had become naggy.

Not easy to manage him cos he always come up with excuses or reasons that's reasonable .... Have to bring out the cane before he listens cos he is very "testing" , keep trying till u give in.

He's lots of fun n clever but I have to focus on his weakness so he can be a better being in future. I set rules n regulation but daddy anything also can, I am always the bad person who says cannot.
Now Kai also learning to misbehave. He can now complain n argue too ... Ge ge push me, ge ge said Da Bian ... even when ge ge touch him slightly only. Faint.

nana
what price u consider best?
now oversea spree price not so bad, i mean d 4oz de...unless wanna spree ourself, since a few of u wanna get things. =)

btw, wanna start planning for x'mas bash liao?

nana
pai seh leh, totally broke this mth due to #1's bday....celebrating @ home and in school lor. =(
think till jan 2011 then i can spree liao.

FINAL LIST:
mummies in this list, pls pls pls cfm this is the number of ppl attending.
pls pls pls no last mins additional of headcounts no matter playing or eating anot.
kindly cfm by this fri on ur headcounts, thx. =)

X'mas bash 2010
------------------------------------------------
Venue : Grassroot Club @ YCK
Date : 26th Dec 2010, Sunday
Time : 11.30am - 3pm

1) mummynana (2A, 1T)
2) blue_aurora (2A, 1T)
3) celyn (2A, 1T, 1B)
4) rata (2A, 1T)
5) jen (2A, 1C, 1T)
6) snow74 (3A, 1C, 1T)
7) balugu (1A, 1T)
8) Nini (2A, 1T)
9) shint (2A, 1C, 1T)
10) rona (2A, 2C, 1T)
11) apriltan (1A,1T)
12) happymummy (2A, 1T)
13) shay (3A, 2T, 1B)
14) m2b (1A, 1C, 1T)
15) mousse (2A, 1T)
16) ruixuan (2A, 1T)
17) dongle (2A, 1T)
18) YLN (1A, 1T)

Total: 34A, 6C, 19T, 2B

eh......

CB only has Calendula Cream?

I looking for their sunblock. need to replenish.
n also maybe their aloe vera cream. but dunno wanna use or nt. hahaha!!

any suggestions.

Good Morning Mommies!
Ydy on cse...back to work today and tmr is PH...so happy!!!

Nana,
Yalor, really 2 new chapters! =)
New chapter for Mae too coz new school as well haha

Snow,
Haha, actually it's their Mommy who is rather kan cheong...during orientation then know cannot see #1 at recess as all parents are supposed to drop the gals at the gate from Day 1...so sad leh, thought can peek at her on the 1st day...

m2b
now a days cannot le, the school i'm looking at also have a parent waiting area which cannot look into the school building itself de.
no more peeping, they gotta learn to be independent liao lor. =(

Snow,
Think #1 will be independent enuf but it's Mommy who wants to see lor =( Who knows see oso cannot see...the Principal says coz it's a gals' school so they are very strict of who goes in and out of the school...oso good lah but then at least let us see 1 day, just 1 day *sob sob*

Morning mummies. ;)

Sylvia
Thought the sales is last nite nia? -_-"

Celyn
U so early too ah?
Me gotta fast fast log in n out before my gals wake up..hee hee..
Ur luggage pack finish liao busy?
We still have yet to discuss the x'mas bash goody bag thingy leh. :p

snow

oooooooooo is it? hahaha!!
I tot a few days leh.

I got the card long long time ago, hb register til nw nt done. faintz........