(2008/08) Aug 2008

yln
sorry leh, cos i cannot remember the name of the hotel that selling halal mooncake.
only noe its stall is somewhere in the center.

m2b
me very sinful leh, just ate lotsa mooncake sample in our canteen sale...hee hee...
how to resist mooncake from raffles n fairmont hotel rite? >P

ya, we hope only.
but maybe we made those promises to our mum before also, dun think i can still remember any.
ha ha...
nynn did that also, she told me she dun wanna married cos wanna stay and protect me.
lets see bah. =X

Cat,
The teacher for Ber's art class is my fren leh.
I am now thinking of sending Kai there leh .. since he likes to draw (esp on my walls!) so now asking her to help check the slots.

Also prob let Quan go for it if got time slot together. Aiya, i just renewed the new term for Global Art ... but nevermind, i think i let him try both then let him choose after the term ends.

Thikn ít'd be fun for Kai too.

The only available is 1pm ...... can't go for too early slots either cos i normally wake up late morning on Sat.

Rona,
My colleague is full of praises for it, tell me MUST try.
anyway, i am considering only and oso the cost not cheap too and must be long term to see effect.
Din know it's until 5 ... then no point.

*Me only want to learn how to teach him how to spell words .. hahhaha.
May consider sending him to I can read ... cos they teach how to spell ba ...

#3. Errr ... no guarantee. Another boy i'd be so tired out.

MTB,
Ya men .. haha, we can talk about it here but i wonder the men if they have a forum to complain about their wives ..
if yes, i wonder what they'd say.
These women are ... so kiasu n kiasi. Do everything for the kid, spoil them, all become so reliant on mommy ..
hahaha. just wondering.

Cat,
Quan can do it but still want me to wear his shoes ..... i always tell him, u so old liao, didi can wear his own shoes oredi ...
u dun wear, dun go out. tat works. kekek.
Sometimes i in a hurry, i willl just do it - spoil market lor ...

I agree that u shld hae another one! hehe. then they can play together n wun bug mummy so much. kekek.
On Sun, the kids were playing at home .... i din have to entertain them too much ... they play toys together.
Bernice so sensible, sure will be a good sister.

Snow,
I heard about the esp thing from june.
Not too keen on ESP ... hahah.

Aurora,
Ya. I have concluded that he needs more attention from me .... but I go out with him like once or twice a week, and play overnite MJ once a week, spend the entire weekends with him and the kids ...
like that not enough ... then i wonder how much lo.

celyn,
np. i was thinking u're prob sleeping! hahaa.

wah............. today the forum so lively. Hahaha!!

aurora, I think spree cheaper. but check the price again pah. sometimes they just increase price.

snow
hahaha!! std alot of std wor. rite? hahaha!!

Cat

the art class, did bernice enjoy? BBM likes the environment n was wondering if I shld let her go n play n draw.

shint
my advise is...better not. =P

sylvia
exactly, how to tell if they are already up to std rite?
nowadays std very diff from our time liao wor...

zynn's art is totally cannot see de, was thinking should i still let her go learn?
ha ha...

snow

The one Bernice is learning seemed to be an interestng one. The other one is art boot camp at turf city. But think is for older kids pah.

If older, then no need liao. I teach myself. :p hahaha!!

hahaha!! ya... diff family also diff std wor.

zynn's art is abstract lah. this age u keep til our age is gold wor.

I just want her to learn n express herself in another method - arts.

Snow,
I oso want mooncakes! My coy so far havent receive any mooncakes leh...waiting...

Yalor, let see whether the gals really do what they say next time...hahaha...I always tell #1 next time you have bf, dun want mommy liao and also no time for mommy liao =P

Shint,
Hahaha, I sometimes ask hb do he gossip w his frens/colls abt wives...he say no lah but dun know how true! =P

Sylvia & Snow,
I oso keen on letting Mae learns arts but then how much is the course huh? With 2 kids, very siong as #1 has piano, CMA, Tien Hsia and swimming...every month/term pay until scared man...next year P1 will have another student care...*faintz*

Snow,
Better not on what ah?
I abit de lost ...
u mean Shicida? or having a 3rd try? hahha

Sylvia,
I spamming the thread. haha.
U wanna join me for the art class for Kai? prob on Sat 1pm cos no other slots liao leh.
quite keen ... cos Kai so poor thing .. no enrichment classes.
Quan oredi got music, chinese in his childcare and now has the Global Art that he attends.

M2B,
My hubby dun cos he dun even bother with fb... dun talk about forum.
he thinks i waste alot of time on forum n fb leh .... say i am fb addict.
Now with iphone .. yes, I admit! kekeke. no need to on PC ... shoik! can walk ard and check fb, forum, mails, shoik!

Sylvia,
But that place abit not so accessible from my place rite?
I also wanna join, even if zynn really an art blind also ok la.
Ha ha..
I agree with u on expressing thru art. ;)

M2b
Think swensen coming also, think gonna put on much weight liao..ha ha..

Ya, when they have bf that time see if they still rem us anot lah.

Shint
I mean esp, shichida i till 1.5yrs later also dun see little bit result so got no comment. :p

I wish to join u ladies go try that art class too, but no easy to go there from my house leh.

shint
ya june told me. Karen is quite good. i like her. we go the 1st class cos bernice is up at 7.30am anyway. so 9.30-10.30 is just nice for us.

it's 360 + 50 reg fees + 80 materials. total 410 for 1st time.

sylvia
ya it's fun. got welcome song, story time leading to the theme of the day, then after finish got gallery time to let them talk about what they did. simple things like what color they use, what they like. it helps to build their confidence. class is small only 5 students so it's good

shint

that time slot is gd. but was thinking if go trial class then sign up, got extra 1 lesson coz trial class becomes free? grin grin

hahaha!!

snow

ya.......... think hv to chg bus at gleneagles?

though got diff buses but the train stat still nt open yet.

aiyo....... movie 'babies' being classified as NC16 due to bf scenes!!

really stupid loh.

BBM kept pointing at the poster n cant go in n watch...........

the manager came n asked us about it n told us couldn't bring kids below 16 in. but let us exchanged n watch other movies if possible. in the end, we got exchange vouchers.

Why did the censorship board still hv lao kor kor ppl to do such rating.

must be some spinster who never married or some men who r MCP!!! Argh!!!!

Hv to get the original movie fm overseas liao. wait til sg sells, all cut liao......

morning mummies. =)

sylvia
my house go gleneagles already need to change bus liao...ha ha... >D
maybe can form a class of 5 n go trial class? =P

huh?
as if all bb never bf before, or they will understand anything... -_-"
can imagine how frustrated u must be there.

Good Morning Mommies!

Snow & Sylvia,
I'm on for a trial class 1st! But I can only make it on Sat afternoon or Sun morning

Shint,
Ya, my #1 gets everything she asks for...ydy she said she wants to learn ballet too...I ask her "you really think mommy's $ comes from the photocopier?" hahaha

For Mae, I really feel bad coz not only not much enrichment classes but I didnt put in much effort in flashcards and reading to her

Snow,
Next time they have bfs, everything oso bf 1st liao...aiyo, so sad

Sylvia,
Huh, NC16 coz of bfg scenes?! OMG!

Ok, who interested I can arrange one.
The actual slot is sat 1pm. I think if later then no good cos nap time.
The trial is different time cos 1 pm got class already.

Art class at Artbrakabradoo , correct spelling? Haha.
1. Shint
2. Sylvia
3. MTB
4. Snow

Sylvia, mtb, snow,
U all ok? Get 1 more can start.
If dun wan sign up then jus pay for trial only else can redeem as part of fees.

m2b & shint
if only trial class, i should be ok with any timing during wkend this mth.
thx.

m2b
bo bian de lah, thats life.
we did that also mah rite?
ha ha... >D
still can remember my mum used to kiss me morning last time, but forgot if i used to promise her anything anot... -_-"

morning mummies

i'm finally back liao. the day surgery yesterday was horrible. i'm having aches and pain everywhere except my hand that went through the cut. feel like s**t now.

Shint,
If trial class, I'm fine w Sat at 1pm

Snow,
I dun think I promised my mom anything coz my parents arent the affectionate type and I'm a slow kid when I'm young...slow in talking, education etc

celyn
ai yo, no pain killer given? =(

m2b
ha ha....sama sama, i'm those hide at 1 corner type when young also. =P

snow74 & m2b,
got painkiller but my cut is not pain at all. the rest of the body aches loh. i took pain killer and apply yoko yoko on my neck liao. maybe sleep too much. i was like lying in bed for 24 hours.

So art class for sat onz. Max she can take is 6. She now has 2 oredi, so plus 4 then just right. I go ahead to confirm ya?

Sorry, jus found out it's called Artbrakadoodle.

Rona, at east coast big splash. Not the one at cluny.

Snow, Sylvia, MtB,
U know the one I am arranging is at east coast?

snow/m2b,

abit disappointed lah. the cinema cant do anything coz it's regulation from censorship board. they personally also think is very stupid to rate as nc16 due to bf loh.

n cordlife adv kept showing the poster on top of our forum.. must me angrier. so many events using it as promote kid's benefits....

sylvia,
i just wake up from nap. i think i sleep too much. start to feel the ache. maybe i should just sit down and not sleep.

celyn,
do some simple stretching? can you stretch or not?

now school hols leh, wanna take leave but can't...
somemore my wedding anniversary I also can't take leave, my colleague taking leave to go for cruise...

celyn,
just simple stretching, like rotating the nect, slow and easy, up and down left and right... stand on your feet, hands straight above your head, stretch by pulling your hands higher and higher...

Elmo show - how long is the show? We are going on sunday and then after that lunch with my parents and relatives. need to let them know what time we will be there.

M2B,
Speaking of art classes, I wonder if you let Raine attend art classes? J's art is really no good and I'm wondering if I should send her for some considering she's also P1 next year... Raine turning 7 in a few months, my J haven't even turn 6... duh... also schoolbags, are the bags at Kinderfun bulky? I still haven't bought one for J... which branch bigger so has more options to choose? Thanks yah!