(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow

i'm here!! hahaha!!

went art class. v fun!! hahahaha!

then went popular fairlly at expo. really crowded at expo. food fair popular, john little n Barney concert

john little mega sales very diff fm past. very pack with items. for kids, only toys, no apparels except fox.

giant release book of great saving coupons. Can win 9N Hawaii Fly Cruise for a family of 4 etc.

inside got coupon for diapers/ pull up, FM,etc,etc.

Sylvia n shint
Gd to hear that both ur kiddos enjoyed d art class.
Too bad location too far, i can only continue to explore somewhere near. ;)

Sylvia

wah lao ...ii feel quite ill reading this
http://www.planmybaby.com/?hop=putri2007

just had my second son...now he's 3 months old liao....wondering about a third child...actually to be more specific..wondering about having a daughter....but seriously i feel nausea thinking about going through pregnancy again...and shudder when i think of the possibility of having three boys....

sigh..let's wait and see how

Babyemma,
Why do u feel ill after reading it? Cos u wanted a girl is it?
Two boys are wonderful. I've 2 very lovely boys. It's so much fun when the brothers play together. on hindsight, I'd think it'll. Be different if in have a boy n girl.
I do want a girl very much but not site if I wanna try to have a third kid. If I do i will try to plan for it if possible. 3 boys will be quite unimaginable.

Till u decide, enjoy your moments with #2.

Shint/babyemma,
That day I was looking at the quinny pram cos my maclaren abit spoilt by my prev maid. My hh ask why wan a have another one ah ?? Haha. Somedays I miss the time when I was pregnant and the moments of holding a newborn baby in the arms. Those moments are just magical. But looking at how demanding Bernice is now .... I think I'll just stick to one. Haha

They are not all the same la. Who knows the next one you'll enjoy so much u wanna have the 3rd?
Have another for companionship for Bernice is really the greatest gift to her. She 'll learn alot more than being a single child. Also, you'll be more experience n handle the second one better. Trust me, first one always more demanding n second one very independent.
Quick go buybthe book n plan for a boy boy. If I confirm want then I go buy Liao.

morning mummies.

babyemma
dun think of the 3rd 1 1st lah, enjoy the challenge of having 2 1st. >D

cat
agreed with shint, kids all not the same de.
my 2 gals are almost totally opposite some more.
once u gave bernice a younger sis, she will understand that she is big gal liao.
else if she is always the bb at home, she will only continue to be demanding lor. =)
jia you , jia you! 2 is a gd number! hee hee...

Morning mummies.

Shint and other DSLR-mummies,
Need ur advice. Hubby itchy after trying out fren's DSLR at Barney show. Any recommendations? Canon or Nikon? Wat's the pros n cons of each? Thinking of getting it before we leave for HKG on Thurs so tt can take better pics during this trip.

haha, i am having so much fun with the 2 kids (mostly) except times when they really exasperate me.

Snow,
i agree the 2 are totally different. EVen my maid said so. i guess it's normal. June also said that.
How? 3rd one?hee.

Halo Mommies!
Long weekend comes and goes so fast!

Shint,
This Sat is out as my company having an event

Sylvia,
Mae has not wet any diapers for the past week! Hooray! Before I get protection for their new mattress, she still has to wear diaper to bed (in case)...haha

shint
unless accident...else, kill me. =P
both gals too attached to me, i very tired de.
went for routine yearly chk-up on sat, when gynae heard that we are only using external preventive measure....he "tao chio", as if biz coming type of facial expression.
think gotta explore more safety ways to prevent accident....ha ha.... >D

Snow,
For me ok cos only quan very sticky to me. Kai is very independent. Sometimes I feel I am not fair to him n feel bad.

Had my regular check too n gynae says I look healthy inside, can consider. Haha.
I haven't seriously wan or not, so potentially still can have accidents. Hope not cos means I cannot plan for girl even if I want to.

Snow & Shint,
I MUST make sure no accidents no matter what...I always tell my frens I only have 1 pair of hands, just nice for 2 kids to hold...if more, hold legs ah?!

Being a FTWM, I think 2 kids are really tiring and I really can't imagine when Raine starts formal schooling and Mae starts her extra enrichment classes...wonder where I get the extra time!!!

snow74 & shint,
i just know that a friend of mine is preggy with #3 now. its seems like her #2 and #3 is just about 1 year apart bah. i find her very brave. heheeh.....

shint
both my chix n rat only want me, although most of the time they can play with each others lah.

my gynae said that too, he still shows me thru scan that i can still produce so many eggs in my ovary. *faint*
accident kinda thing very difficult to say de, can only try our best to prevent lor.
ha ha... >D

m2b
ya ya ya, 2 is gd....at least still have some time for urself. =P

now with 2, enrichment classes already take up almost whole sat liao rite? -_-"

celyn
is that an accident too?
hee hee...
cos 1 of my friend also something similar, thats an accident. =(

celyn
hee hee...just curious lah. =P
normally after deliver #2, #1 will feel insecure and gets closer to u for awhile.
so ppl who still have time to make #3 at that moment is really very brave, unless they dun need to look after the kids themselve lor. =)

Snow,
With 2, not only finances need to control, time for enrichment classes on weekends also very controlled...timing must plan nice nice somemore...I need to reschedule #1's Chinese classes to weekends next year too! Imagine she will have piano, swimming and Chinese on weekends, where got time for others?! So die die no accidents for me hahaha

Snow & Celyn,
My fren oso had her #3 but hers is because hb wants BOY! So luckily they had a boy so my fren can close factory liao...for my asst, she has 5 boys, she has been trying for a gal since #2 but her #5 is accident as it was shortly after #4, she got preggie...

snow74,
yah loh. where got time right. yu xi already 5 months hoh, we also don't have time to do lah. hahahah......

m2b,
your friend is bo bian. but your asst also very brave. i will faint when i have 3 boys and to know 4th one also boy loh.

Cat,
I know aprica has a sling shoulder carrier. But not sure if its suitable for our 2yos. maybe you can try the japanese ones, cos theirs are lighter thus more suitable to have a sling shoulder carrier. I assume 'sling shoulder carrier' means the prams that comes with a strap where you can sling it on the shoulder and carry along... :p My aprica has it.

Kid #3
actually having three kids also not that bad lah. when I was had jerold, the two bigger ones actually can entertain each other and so needs little attention. and now all three of them plays together and they just need minimum supervision. For enrichment classes - just need to make sure all the timing is the same. then you actually have about 1+ hour of free time to kill when waiting for class to finish. not that bad. the only headache is night time, you need to work out a timetable for the kids so that you can at least spend half an hour with each one of them to guide them with their work.

just need to get them into schedule, settle them into it and they should be quite ok. kids like to have schedule. and once you are able to make the bigger one to follow schedule, the rest will follow... the bigger one and will want to follow schedule too.

by the way, my close friend has 4 boys... she still able to join us for dinner, etc etc... her kids are also doing very well in school.

mtb,rona,

i also think if have too many kids then dun go too much enrichment classes ...

i agree about the time for each kid everyday might be challenging for 3 kids. Now I have 2, I oredi find i dun have enough time for Kai cos Quan keeps mama here, mama there. Now getting worst is Kai oso start following his pattern.

rona,
i sent Quan for the I can read trial again cos i arranged it some weeks ago but forgot. They called me and i rushed down cos i paiseh they arranged liao. They tested him and said he needs to go for 4-5 lessons of blending sound before he can start on the 1 year "I can read" program.

I told hubby that maybe can send him just to complete the basic blending sound part and the 1 year program but he is super not keen esp he think that Quan can read well at this stage. So i think i will put it on hold for now.

Maybe next time i can straight away enroll him in the program without the preliminary preparation sessions. save $$. hee.

This thu morning who wants to go to Botanic Gardens? I'm on leave. Shall we resume the Botanic Gardens picnic cum shoot? Alternatively is Friday morning la.

Since so many more mommies have DSLR now ... let's all go there to practice and shoot shoot shoot ... hahha.

Anyone else interested? Same condition - depends on weather ya? Let's see who's keen and we confirm by Wed morning if it's on?

1. Shint
2. Winnie

Good Morning Mommies.

Rona,
Ya, with more kids, timing wise is really abit tight...now I have 2, it feels totally diff when I just have #1...100% attention...when I'm coaching #1, Mae will go take 1 game and says "Mommy, come come come and play."...She doesn't want to play with daddy leh =(

shint
i only feel like we are in a school, cos ppl in office seldom come in and report kind ya? =P

m2b
ya, having 2 is abit more difficult to concentrate on thing.
its either #1 call u, or #2 shout for u. =)

Morning mommies!

Agree wif Celyn. Reporting to skool/ wk is no fun. I've got so much wk to clear before I go for my holiday on Thurs.

Cat,
Maclaren has a sling strap that you can use to carry on your shoulder after you close the stroller (kinda like a golf bag).

Shint,
My boss lent me his Canon 450D hm to play. Had fun taking pics last nite. Heeheee...

Snow,
Yalor, so thats why how to have more kids when both kids want Mommy instead of Daddy lor...Now must bring both gals to the toilet together too hahaha

snow,

what test u go for? how come gynae can show u that u have so many eggs, haha. am i supposed to go for pap smear again this yr? very long never go gynae liao :p

shint,

if i have 3 kids, i will not even bother with enrichment, unless they are much older and struggling to cope in sch.

m2b
understand...ha ha...i mean bring both gals into toilet.
my case is #1 keep talking to me, zynn keep pulling the toilet roll inside. =P
go toilet also no time.

krex
its a yearly chk up, gynae will scan to make sure everything is ok.
so when he scan the ovary, he told me i can still go for #3 cos inside still healthy. =)
agree with celyn, pls do pap smear test yearly.

snow,

pap smear can only do at gynae is it? the last time i did it, he didn't scan leh. how come my gynae so sub-standard one?

Snow & Celyn,
I'm some1 who dun do pap smear yearly too =P

Snow,
Luckily for me now #1 goes to the cubicle herself whereas I go to another w Mae...but Mae will want to open the toilet door when she is done! Must always tell her mommy not done yet and then #1 will be out there shouting "Mommy, u done?"...very bo eng leh, go toilet oso no peace...so how to do big business outside??!! haha

Krex, my gynae will send me reminder when I am due for checking. pap smear will not ve scan but usually gynae will also do a scan to check on the inside but ve to pay extra for the scan la.