(2008/08) Aug 2008

Mrs Teng

U can try good restaurant. some r ok during wkdays. most of booked though.

u hv any particular location?

or u book catering ?

hisstory

maybe hot? or she like to sleep naked? Back to nature?

I either let BBM wear romper & pant/footie or sleepsuit. some without footie, so wear sock only after she slept. so she wont pull out.

sometimes worried she cold, use blanket cover her, she will cry to get out of it in the middle of the nite........ I gave up liao.

Used to have carter's zip sleepsuit til BBM learned how to zip up n down, so I stop letting her wear. whole nite playing it...

Hahaha!!

krex

dunno the price. u hv to go n see.

I rem....... fox sleepsuit size til 18mth... but is bigger size. can wear til 85cm tall.

morning mummies

sylvia,
hahaha.... playing with the zip. she is so cute.

mrs teng,
you need to try calling and book asap liao. hope you can get one soon.

rona,
hope jerold recover soon.

morning mummies

sylvia,
hahaha.... playing with the zip. she is so cute.

mrs teng,
you need to try calling and book asap liao. hope you can get one soon.

rona,
hope jerold recover soon.

sylvia
thanks..but hor..i dun think i will recover by cny..cuz i just started developing a cough..n u know coughs take forever to recover..my voice also hoarse liao..hmm...so sian..

hisstory,

no, just looking for long sleeve top and long pants for J. he doesn't wear socks to sleep. i might have to buy mothercare coz' can't find anything suitable. do u know if they're having a sale now? heard the paragon outlet have opening sale but dunno whether ended or not.

mrs teng,

actually i think dining at mall is more convenient as they have diaper changing facilities. if u think it's crowded, can try the chinese restaurants at west coast plaza, e.g. dian xiao er or paradise inn. the mall is not as crowded as the popular ones like taka.

sylvia,

i went to the fox at raffles city, but they only sell from 12-18 mths. they cost abt the same as mothercare ones.

Celyn, Sylvia, History, Ruixuan, Krex

Thanks for all the ideas.. Looking for restaurant at this time is really difficult.. Not to mention that I have 2 naughty gals with me.. Eat also not delicious.. My in laws are the type who sit there and eat only.. Dun care if this poor mummy eaten or not. Dun even think about them helping me to tend to the gals man! Imagine I got to feed C & C and prevent them from messing around. Where got time to enjoy? And if C & C dun like the place, can forget about having them sit on the high chair for that hour.

So I told hubby that we'll call buffet and eat at our place.. No choice, if C & C cranky, wat to sleep can sleep, wat to play can play in the room. My other maid who care for Cheril also can eat even after Cheril sleeps. In the restaurant, she'll be like me, no chance to eat. She's like me, enjoy the food after the hardwork.

So ordering from Four season, hope it is good. Menu looks pretty okay but must try first before commenting

Yu Sheng
Chicken with Sea Cucumber
Fish with Thai mayo
Slipper Lobster aka Clayfish
Scallop & Squid with Celery
Mushroom with Broccoli
Seafood rollups
Scallop Fried rice
Mango Pudding

All the above for $318 (serving 12 to 15 pax) But only 9 of us, dun care, can't finish, next day can have it for lunch.

Ruixuan

Yeah! my hubby was wondering if we could go there and eat one day. Wah! the Soon Hock quite expensive ah! less den 1 kg almost $60.. That's my favourite fish..

But looking at the orders, the price looks quite reasonable leh! Thanks so much... hahaha... next time go there I know what to order.. so that they won't cheat me. hehehehe..

Hi hi everyone! Long time no see.

Krex I passed the lids to my cousin at the beginning of last week. I told her to post them to you when she gets back. Hopefully you'll get them soon. I had to take the cardboard covering off as it was too bulky to fit the envelope.

YLN not really began potty training in full swing. Just got the book by Christine Gross-Loh on Diaper Free Baby it's on Elimination Communication (also known as Infant Potty Training or Natural Infant Hygiene) and decided to try a few of the ideas out. I just started the 're-sensitising' process which means a lot more diaper free time and more peeing on my bathroom floor. Ha! Ha! Why do I make more work for myself I don't know. I was going to wait until the usual signs for conventional potty training came up but a friend share a link about EC with me and I thought it made sense to do something about it now rather than wait. Got nothing to lose. Apparently the method works best between 0 to 5 mths but can still be applied to toddlers as well but probably takes a little longer. It's actually more about communicating with your child (verbal or non-verbal) than it is about potty training.

sylvia, celyn, mrs teng, and all,
thanks for the well wishes. Jerold looks better, but still having chesty coughs. He has not drank milk for the past few days and when i carry him today, he is so much lighter...
i think he must have lost quite a bit for me to feel the difference. He is usually a milk person, but rejected milk for since Monday...

bringing him to see the pd again tomorrow.

the two older ones are better already. at least i now have only one to worry about.

Mrs Teng,
the menu looks good leh! $318 not cheap hor, like the price in the restaurant liao! but save the hussle of cooking and going out. so it should be money well-spent!

morning mummies

rona,
hope jerold will get well real soon then can enjoy his new year.

this morning, don't know what happen to yu ze. he cry all the way from home to babysitter's place. sigh.... carry him also don't want, just want to sit in his car seat to throw temper.

morning mummies.

i remember someone mention there is a quite god pcf at JW blk 600+ area. I need the exact details who can help?

celyn, mayb he not enough sleep or had a nightmare

Rona, oh dear hope Jerold will get well soon. Most imptly to keep urself up & not get down wif the kids ya

morning mummies. =)

sylvia
maybe lor, due to the elasticity ya?
my sis says she tom-boy leh, dun wanna wear pretty pretty.

mrs n
wow, potty training started ya?
did u let ur boy wear those training pants incase of "accident" when he went diaper free?

rona
hope jerold recover soon....so that he can enjoy the cny yummy stuffs.
u must rest also, dun worry too much hor.

celyn
agreed with rata, maybe he just had a nightmare.

ruixuan
pai seh, now i saw rata ask abt JW thingy then i remember i still haven ans u where is that provision shop...so sorry abt it. =(
i ask my col when he is here later....

Morning, mommies.

I need some advice on childcare centres. Anyone knows of any good ones in Kaki Bukit/ Punggol area? My gran who is looking after Anvelle is not tt well anymore. So kinda of need to find another place to leave her in the day. Learning Vision at Blk 128D Punggol Field is out. Carpe Diem Punggol is fully booked. Any suggestions?

And to all of you who are sick too...
Have lots of fluid and have a speedy recovery!

mrs n
thanks..im slowly trying to potty train kaer too..but very slow..so ya..i have lots of cleaning to do too...i didnt want to rush her..cuz i think once she is ready ..there will be obvious signs..so, im still figuring out different ways to encourage her to pee in the potty..

sick
i just officially lost my voice..haha..so no ba kwa and pineapple tarts for me thos cny

Halo Mommies...
Looking fwd to the long weekend man...
I want to sleep...the stupid headache is back today...just pop painkillers...

Rona,
Hope Jerold gets well soon then you and him can enjoy the new year.

YLN,
The voice will come back quite fast although the cough will take some time to fully recover. Take care.

mummynana, yln
take good care, drink more water.
hope both of u a speedy recovery. =)

hisstory, m2b
where is le cafe? =P
pai seh, abit sua gu....but sounds yummy?
hee hee...

snow74 & rata,
don't know leh. he was ok when he wake up leh. only when we go to the car then he refuse to come out of his stroller and start trying temper and cry till very very chiam like that loh. sigh.... babysitter thought we bully him. hahahaha......

pineapple tarts:
my favourite is from glory. :p

hisstory
oic...u got ur pineapple tarts from there every yr? =)
looks yummy leh.
the bean curd tarts looks abit like egg tarts ya?

celyn
think cos now in the peak of having this seperation anxiety thingy, + had a bad dream lor.
u observe awhile, if he really keep crying for a few days then maybe he is not feeling well.
he teething? sometime teething they will be very manja also.

pineapple tarts:
i only got it from bangawan solo, never go ard to compare before. =P

snow,

how do training pants work? the kid wears them when he has been potty trained? is it something like bum wear? it can contain leaks is it?

krex
ya, it can contain leak.
to be wear during potty train, to avoid embarassment if "accident" happened during initial stage lor. =)
is similar to bum wear.

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Not really also.. too ley chey esp now with Ashley in tow, moreover my workplace in ulu place.
But can go &amp; get when it's offpeak/ not anytime near festive. If not the owner likes to nag tt u shd order in advance..

The other place is quite gd is Smiling Orchid located at Ghim Moh

krex
i feel the training pants dun work at all.its just like wearing normal shorts..cuz by the time kaer pee..all will leak down her leg liao..unless u super fast and bring the potty to her..but time must be spent removing the pants..so again..by then..all wet liao...my recommendation..dun waste $ buy training pants..:p

hisstory
ha ha...okie okie, that means cannot go try liao. =P

krex
the 1 i bought sometime back dun need, bought from bp and got no brand de.
think the 1 they selling in bp now need insert ya?

yln
oh, the 1 u bought will leak ah?
where u bought from, maybe can tell my friend to avoid buying also. =)

snow
i bought those from forum lor..no use one...i dunno if there are other types of training pants..but actually after using the lao ya training pants..i feel its better for kaer to feel the wetness and the understand that if she dun tell me she wants to pee..she will have pee all over her!..hahaa..so , maybe it did served its purpose, but in a different way..

snow
it not only leaks..its like not wearing lor..all the pee come out from the sides..so..dun hold pee..even not for 1 sec (which is not even enuff time to bring potty to kaer!)

yln
hee hee...agree leh, actually some kids get trained faster when u let them feel pai seh after once or twice lor.
but we bo eng lor, cos gotta keep washing their wet undergarments. =P

if that training pants really dun hold pee hor, better dun wear it lor.
its not gd for kaer's skin in that case also ya?

snow..
ya...no use..i just let her wear like shorts lor...then if she wet it..i change it immediately and clean her and wipe her dry..n wear a new TP lor...just to let her feel and learn..

YLN,

maybe wait for kaer to go CC? she might feel more pressured to potty train then, heeheee.

i asked my PD the other day and she said can wait till 3 yrs to potty train. i personally think J is not ready yet coz' he can't really communicate when he wanna pee/ poo. most times, when he poos, it's too late to put him on potty already (after he makes the 'face').

i'm thinking of showing him elmo's potty time first and then introducing the idea of potty. hopefully it'll work since he adores elmo!

any mommies here been to laos? is it a suitable place to bring the kids? thinking of going there for a holiday and we want to bring J along.

krex bumwear training pants uses the same insert as their pocket diaper. But I don't put the insert into it's slot fleece is good for abosrbing the wetness away and I want D to know the difference between wet and dry. Now I also do the same for the pocket diaper.

yln yah I'm taking it slowly too. I only doing it part time: mornings and just before and after bath and whenever I have the time to spare. I'm just observing his elimination patterns and behaviour just before peeing and pooing and teaching him to associate words 'pee' and 'poo' with the action. So far I can tell whenever he is pooing and I will tell him 'poo poo' while he is doing it and change him as soon as possble. For peeing it is a bit more tricky so I only do it during diaper free time and when he does a wee wee I tell him 'wee wee'. We're both learning at the same time. He slowly gaining some awareness and me learning how to read his signs before he does it. I think 're-conditioning' is going to be a long road but we should expect it I guess as we have been conditioning them to pee and poo in their diapers since they were born.

Snow not really toilet training in big style yet! Just getting started. My 'toilet training' so far consists of what I posted above and also putting D on the toilet seat. He was afraid of it at first and always cried so I've been trying to get him over his fear of sitting on it. After a few times he's not so bad now but still a little apprehensive. At the moment he is half in training pants and cloth diapers. When I don't have the time to let him go diaper free I put him in training pants. Yes actually it's more effective to let them go diaperless (naked bottoms) so that they can see what is happening, heard that they learn faster that way but I can only do that when we're in the bathroom as the rest of my house is carpeted and I don't want to spend the whole day in the bathroom!!!

Everybody who is sick or babies are sick hope all of you get well soon and enjoy the CNY celebration.

Mrs N,
How do you help D get over his fear of the potty? My little one cries and runs away in fear when we try to make him sit on the potty.

Hi mummy, my bb now is 15mth old. I noticed she does not grow in height since 12mths. Should it be like this or if not, how much growth (cm) per month that we should be seeing for a toddler past 1 year old birthday? pls advise if there is an average height to expect per month from 13th month onwards?

Yuuri I'm mainly using the toddler seat insert. If he cries and struggles I don't force and take him off. I just kept doing it everyday and while he's on it I keep talking and sometimes we do a bit of singing
I also give him toys to play when he's sitting on it. Try to make it a fun experience and eventually he realises it's not so scary. Just have to be patient I guess. I've also got a travel potty but D isn't keen on sitting on it even though I've shown him several times and even put the teddy bear on it. So I just left it in his bedroom and let him play with it. He'll take it out sometimes and give it to me but he won't sit on it. When he's ready to I guess he will.

hisstory

smiling orchid ar. long time never eat liao.

i will go try le cafe........... is it in the old building opp?? got chicken rice store beside?

Then I know which one. ya. nice nice.. hahaha!!

another one is beauty world top floor. got an old store selling kuah. pineapple tart super nice. i fin the whole bottle less than 1 wk. hahaha!!

krex

sleepsuit usually cost ard $15-25. unless u wanna wait for sales.

anyway.......FOX size 12-18mth is for 85-90 cm tall toddler.

krex

laos?

bring bb along?

nt recommended, unless u dun mind all the hygiene n what we dun see here. is like kampong style n really kampong.