(2008/08) Aug 2008

jer can't sit down guai guai to watch all these vcds and flashcards... he will walk here walk there and for the flashcards/books, he will snatch and then throw on the floor and sit on it and then clap his hands!

and his fav? is to sit on the newspaper you are reading (we like to read newspaper on the floor, so place the newspaper on the floor) and start to wiggle about, he loves to hear the crackling sound! so my newspaper will tear and render unreadable!

rona,

haha, tot kids like to watch TV one? when we turn on the TV, J will stare hard at the screen, but only for abt 15 mins before he gets bored. now that i've introduced elmo progs to him, he has preference over that to "my bb can read" :p

krex78,
yu ze also don't like to watch tv one. he can hardly stay in front for more than 5 mins kind. when hubby is reading the papers, yu ze likes to slap on the papers and stop him from reading.

Mine loves watching tv ley!
He likes watching My baby can read. But once 1 month is up, he will automatically protest to change to the next disc. And he loves Mickey Mouse! Watch like hypnotized like that! We always joke that Mickey Mouse is satanic :p But all these don't motivate him to talk ley! When we ask him 'Wanna watch Mickey Mouse?'. He will squeal and run to sit down in front of the tv!

Saying that though, he also like to disturb when I'm reading the papers.

celyn,

wah, i think yu ze is the attention seeking kind of bb. if he doesn't get enough attention from parents, will likely throw tantrums
(i profiled this from the book i was reading)

yuuri,

J worships elmo. let him watch any other sesame street dvd he will just watch awhile and loose interest. but if it's a purely elmo dvd, he will at least watch one segment of it. he learnt the word "up" from our dear friend elmo, and of course, his favourite "uh oh" whenever he does something wrong. how to scold him when he's so cute leh???

krex78,
not sure if he is attention seeking. he will only disturb when hubby read papers. but if we are watching tv, he will just sit there and play his toys.

yuuri,
hahah.... don't know why they find disturbing people reading papers so interesting leh. maybe cos when he do that to hubby, hubby don't scold him too and will still poke his tummy to play with him.

celyn,
Mine like the sound the newspaper make...

my whole family including my mum are all coughing very badly. this time round the cold/cough virus is very strong

Rona,
Same here. Been coughing for many days liao. No improvement. Getting worse, in fact. I m keeping my fingers crossed, hoping tat Anvelle doesn't catch it from me.

Once hb said "shit" in front of evie, then she actually went "shit! shit!"....omg. Lucky she does not remem it anymore. Nw we must really be careful what we say in front of our bbs man.

Gooshh!! Cheril did it again!

Was reprimanding that blur maid of mine with a very firm tone. Asking her why she din do wat I instructed her and so on... immediately, my little gal stood next to me, right in front of the maid, with the left hand on he waist and right hand pointing a finger at the maid.. scolding in her baby language. Den she paused and continue with her scolding again. You can literally see her looking up and reprimanding the maid.

My neighbour, my other maid and myself were all speechless. Dun know to laugh or not? All the 3 of us just had one common agreement.... QUICK QUICK change this maid.

Last time was using the word "STUPID" and now she's following the gestures as well.

This is stressing me out man! Maid does things wrongly and I can't tell her off. Why pay for a maid to make myself suffer even more? Haizzz.

Mrs Teng,
Cheril is very cute and smart leh... heheheee... i can't stop laughing with the image in my mind...

morning all,

just realised that J doesn't have any pajamas to wear...he's outgrown the 3 mothercare ones that are for 9-12 mths *blush* and the new soda ones i bought from robinsons are too big coz' it's for 2 yrs *sob* where can i get nice comfi pajamas for 18 mths?

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Hmmm... Are you referring to sleepsuits?
Why dun you want to get any more fr mothercare? I wonder if Fox stocks them..

I'm also thinking of getting them, Ashley has this bad habit of stripping!!! We wld find her in the morn w/o her footies..

Mrs Teng,
Cheril is such a clever gal. Next time u wan to say/ do anything which you dun wan her to pick up, go to another room. But meanwhile, you may wan to consider changing this maid after CNY...

Krex,
Dun need to blush... Some Mothercare clothes have bigger cutting so can wear for a longer time. Anyway, it's telling you it's time to go shopping... For CNY? Try Mothercare, Kiddy Palace or BP. How abt folding the sleeves and bottom of the pants for the Soda ones if you can't get any?

M2Bs,
Hope we recover soon...Must get well to enjoy the long weekend and CNY goodies!

a quick post before I work.

Mrs Teng

Wah ... very clever n sharp to learn.

Must change maid!!!
if nt, u vomit blood n ur gals pick up scolding n watever.

hisstory

FOX has sleepsuits. with buttons all the way or the slot in type.

if nt, u can try mothercare or kidzstyle. they hv carter's n okosh b'kosh.

another one is fm a online store " http://mooscreme.blogspot.com" . size 6-12mth but BBM can wear coz big size. can fit a 80++cm baby.

Or GAP/Old Navy also have.

must be hot that she take out her footies?
or just dun like to cover feet?

hisstory,

yah sleepsuits. i dun really want to buy the mothercare ones anymore. they're very ex and the way they're designed - u need to get your kid to sleep on the bed to wear them. plus they can't really walk about in it coz' it's covered from shoulder to toe. i think 2-pc pajamas more practical.

nana,

u're right. the label said 9-12 mths (up to 80cm), heehee. the soda ones are a bit misfit - top is short so it exposes his belly. pants are loose so he can pull them off easily. i went to look at soda again but the ones for 1 yr old are rather small. looks like i have to try kiddy palace and other brands.

sylvia,

what's the price range of fox sleepsuits? there's one at my office area - maybe can go see later, heehee.

hisstory
zynn also dun like to wear socks when sleeping, she will pull it out.

m2b
u dun look gd since sat, take care.

na na
take care.

Rona, Nana, Sylvia, Celyn

Aiyah! want to change maid before CNY, den the maid changed her mind and din want to board the plane. Say she misses home.. Agent very angry with her, wasted everyone's time and also the air ticket. haizzz

So just got another one and hoping she's sincere in coming to work lor.

I hate it when I have to keep this brainless one for CNY... I dun want to scold ppl during CNY leh.. but that woman sure drive me crazy one.... Today also same thing.. tell her do something yesterday but never do.. Best part! lay newspaper on the floor so that when C &amp; C little on the floor easy to clean. But her fingers go ink and thumbprint all over the high chair. Told her why she see already din clean? THIS ONE FROM YESTERDAY MUM! You tell me lah! you think I won't scream? I told my agent and she also give up...

MummyNana

Even if I scold the maid away in another room ah, Cheril will also turn her head and listen one. That's what I get feedback from my other maid. She said, every time when I scold that one, Cheril will turn and listen. True enuf, I tested it just one. I was talking to daddy on the telephone just next to Cheril who's watching the TV and head turning away from me. Den I asked daddy: : ASk your mum whether we could have reunion dinner on Thursday nite before they go back Malyasia on Friday?" Cheril (without turning her head) said NO... I really salute to her man!

mrs teng,
hahaha.... cheril is very clever leh and pick up very fast. here some of us are worrying about our babies' speech, there you are worrying that she pick up the wrong things. i guess we each have different set of problems to face.

but hoh, your maid really power loh. i will scream at her if its me too.

sleepsuits:
all your babies wear sleepsuits to sleep huh? so paiseh leh, this cheapo mummy never invest in any sleepsuit at all. regardless of weather, air con or fan, yu ze just sleep in cheapo top and shorts (his usual clothes at home) without socks also leh. the only time i wear sock is when he got cough and i apply vicks on his sole, then i wear socks for him.

Mrs Teng,
Your Cheril is very alert and quick to pick up things ley!!!

Celyn,
My ah boy also don't wear socks...make him wear, he will pull off immediately. If he's in a good mood, he will guai guai stay in his sleepsuit. If not, he will be whining to get his feet out then have to change to tee and pants.

Krex,
Yah very hard to walk in sleepsuit. Like skating like that! So usually when K wakes up, we'll change him into tee first before he goes sliding around the house.

mrs teng,

can your other maid talk to this hopeless one? after all, they're from the same country so maybe she can counsel her? anw, if she's making your blood boil, better change while you still can get refund.

yuuri,

when J was wearing the mothercare sleepsuit, we'll change his diaper first thing in the morning, then remove the legging part and tie into a knot. so he looks like a boy with a tail behind when he walks, haha. very mean hor?

celyn,

we usu let J wear sleepsuit when he sleeps in aircon room with us on weekends. habit already since birth. we find it very cuddly when he wears them, plus he's sleeping directly under aircon vent so better to play safe bah.

morning mummies

krex78,
i see. don't know why it never occur to me to let baby wear sleepsuits. yu ze had been in top and diaper since birth even in air con room, only after 6 months or so when we start wearing shorts for him then he get another 'layer'.

yuuri,
yah yah. the only time yu ze will want to wear socks is when he wear his nike shoes. once babysitter say don't need to wear sock just wear shoe, he make so much noise and insist on wearing the socks.

Celyn,
K won't even wear socks with shoes!! He's v fussy about any extra things on him-- no caps, no bags, no bibs, no socks, no hoods, no anklets,etc.

Yuuri,
My ger aso dun like caps/hoods from young, even at 1M+, she can twist &amp; turn till the hood falls off... hehe... anything tats goes on her head is a big NO NO... hehe

Socks she's ok cos socks goes wif shoes which translates to gai gai for her :p

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
u mean they are really so hot meh? Even when she tosses ard in the cot to get to sleep, she so often attempts to strip.. Haiz!!

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
So you want the pants with footies or J to wear them with socks?
I dun fancy letting her wear socks, becoz I can't pin her down long enough to wear clothes, what more to wear socks.. Bt my mum's been bugging me to get her to wear pants + socks

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
ur mum's place is near Selegie yah? Have u tried Le Cafe's confectionery's pineapple tarts?? They are humongous, abt the size of a golf ball &amp; for CNY must preorder way ahead of time..

morning mummies. =)
talking about sock...anyone's gal dun like to wear dress here?
zynn only like t-shirt material, wearing shirt or dress is like declaring war with her like that de lor....

hisstory
ya lor, if insisted wear socks will only ended up see them sweating inside the cot only ya?
i gotta wake up middle of the nite to make sure zynn dun pull up her shirt also, pulling out her sock is already her default. =(

RE: Reunion dinner recommendation

Any recommendation for a chinese restaurant, not in the mall type.. Scared too many ppl and so many ppl sick ah! scared kena virus again. Whole family immunity very weak these few weeks.

With one stupid maid who drives me crazy, cooking is definitely out of question.

Krex

The other maid of mine also finds her hopeless, talk also no use. Yesterday, the agent and recruiter both called the maid and scold her. Prior to talking to her, I told them to speak to my other maid, let a 3rd party go tell them what's wrong.. Hearing from me is totally unfair to this stupid gal. My other maid also complain to the agent and recruiter, So you can imagine how bad it is?

With her is like hell without her is also cannot... my last visit to my hairdresser, all the staff and stylist also say both me and hubby looked so stressed. Den can tell me, I got white hair. I was like ~ STUPID MAID....

RE: Sleepsuit

C &amp; C started wearing sleepsuit when they were newborn. partly becos they were extremely small in size all the normal wears has got holes that are so airy that we were worried that they may catch a cold. They were barely 3kg when they were 1 month old. Sleepsuit got covered leggings and mittens, so it better for them lor.

Now, they are also sleeping with sleepsuit. They just love it.

aiyoh, got aircon liao leh.. My mum so scared of kids getting the chill &amp; cold..
Tt's why up to now I let her wear romper, at least less likely for the little notty girl pull it off. But sometimes with those looser ones, she wld slip 1 arm out of the sleeve.. So many pattern!

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Maybe quite tight to get a slot at the restaurants.. Many may be fully booked leh

hisstory
ha ha...ashley sounded very cute. =)
ya lor, elderly always scared wind got inside bb's stomach....haiz....
try those sleepsuits lor, might help?
but maybe at the beginning she might take sometime to get used to it. =P

me on mc today..sigh..falling sick just before new year...

mrs teng
i think hisstory is right..most restuarants will be fully booked by now leh..

any bbs potty trained already..? share how to train?

mrs teng
why not u just call up those restaurants that u shortlisted? =)
some might still be available on thur nite.
actually fri lotsa ppl on leave le, so thur nite might be quite full in most restaurants also lor.

Mrs Teng,
We managed to book crystal jade at IMM 2 days ago... you can still try. they usually have 2-3 sittings.

Yuuri, celyn,
mine too, he will whine and cry until you take the socks out for him.

we had a fright yesterday. he was on the neb for the past 5 days liao and suddenly he had fever yesterday and i gotta bring him to see PD. PD kept shaking his head and say i don't like this again and again. and then send us for flu test and x-ray! told me that if too much phelgm in lungs will have to be hospitalized - pneumonia... luckily though he has lungs infection (bronchitits) no need to stay in hospital but gotta add-on another antibiotics. he is better today. still on neb, gotta see the doc again on thurs. crossing my fingers.

Rona

Aiyo! poor boy.. just make sure he drink a lot of fluid.. Dun want him to dehydrate. Remember wat I told you over the telephone about Clara's condition? Bronchitits and den escalate to mycoplasma, even daddy got it from her and now still not fully recovered.

Pat his lower ribs by using cupping method. This will loosen the phelgm that is cluster at the bottom of the lungs. Den encourage him to blow or cough it out. That's what the therapist did for Clara when she was hospitalised. I also had to do it on my own when we got home.

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Thur might still have tables available.. My maternal family's heading to Padang's Dragon Pearl..
try Peach Garden.. I can't think of anything else at the moment

I hope she guaiguai sleep through now.. These couple of days she cries really badly coz she's teething.. Lots of tears

Mrs teng
thanks for the goodies..
that day we try Old HongKOng during lunch. quite cheap. had email the receipt that my family ate that day..
8 adults and 2 children and 1 baby.. hee...