(2008/08) Aug 2008

krex

bubble tissue

though I still have, I don't mind order more together n enjoy the free delivery. Maybe can find a few collection points and everyone can share?

I think other mums might need to stock up too?

Anyone want bubble tissue? plus the travel kit?

morning mummies

shint,
why the sudden of wanting to buy bumper mat now? is it necessary? i think most of us buy from bp bah.

mine is like carpet in front of my sofa and hardly can see much of it cos its pack with yu ze's toy.

spend the whole morning at a few places, went to philips to buy all new spare part for my pump, to library to return yu ze's book and pay fine for them, wanted to go thomson plaza to collect bird nest but carpark full so we went to sin ming to eat 'salted vege duck' then finally go to kinderland to let yu ze explore and get familiar with the environment.

i'm surprise that yu ze actually remember where his classroom is. the last trip was about 3 weeks ago. he lead us to his classroom and point to us. then we spend about another 30mins playing at the playground.

spend the whole morning at a few places, went to philips to buy all new spare part for my pump, to library to return yu ze's book and pay fine for them, wanted to go thomson plaza to collect bird nest but carpark full so we went to sin ming to eat 'salted vege duck' then finally go to kinderland to let yu ze explore and get familiar with the environment.

i'm surprise that yu ze actually remember where his classroom is. the last trip was about 3 weeks ago. he lead us to his classroom and point to us. then we spend about another 30mins playing at the playground.

morning mummies

yesterday, yu ze woke up again but this time he only wants me to sleep with him. hubby sleep with him, he will cry and refuse to lie down. only when i sleep with him then he stop and went back to sleep. so no choice, hubby let him sleep on my bed with me. he actually sleep very soundly till 8am leh which usually he will wake up at 6am loh.

morning mummies. =)

sam
gd! keep it up.
20mins on cardio to start with is actually enuf de, maybe at least twice a wk? =P

sylvia
u no need lah, u similar to in gym everyday rite?
ha ha....

celyn
jia you!

Morning mommies!

All this talk about gng to the gym is making me feel fat. Time to get my lazy butt off the couch! But need some push factor leh...

mummynana
not much push factor that can "lure" u to gym de lah, mostly "a.k." there....ha ha... =P
*pai seh, apologise if anybody's hb freq gym*

its about health bah, not much about slimming lor.

sam
me too, cos the gym next to my co is not big. =P
normally lunch hr very squeeze de, so i try to go earlier lor.

Sam,
<clap> well done!

I still trying to dust off the dust on my gym bag... very bad, a lot of work in the office and i'm also not feeling well. coughing+sore throat, lost my voice liao. Jer also gotten it from me, he is coughing and coughing like nobody buz. very very chesty cough, coughing at nite too! think may need to neb him soon if he doesn't improve

Rona,
Thanks! But think my gym days are short lived cos Im changing a job liao... Hehe

Anyone in HR or recruitment agency?

Morning, mummies!

Snow/ Sam,
I jus found out that there is a gym and swimming pool opp my office. Asked my colleague to check out if we could get passes since we hv an office in the bldg too. But hor, how do you squeeze a gym workout, shower n lunch within lunch time huh? My lunch is only 45mins leh...

Celyn,
Enjoy your day trip. Go shop at KK Mothercare. Very gd buys for rompers n sleepsuits.

mummynana &amp; sam
normally ppl who work in R&amp;D dun really work according to working hr de....hee hee....did i ans ur qn? >P

correct lor, the most can only be on cardio machine for 20mins....thats the gym's rule anyway.
after that just do some toning exercise to cool down, then go shower.

Snow, Nana, Rona &amp; Sam,
Gym day today?
Me gg…for me, it is 30mins jogging on treadmill, 5-10mins on cross-trainer then 5mins on bicycle or rower to cool down then shower…

Nana,
When we go gym, we will go off at 12.45pm and back before 2pm…lunch will be infront of PC =P but sometimes will be at the pantry lah heehee

Cat,
Yaya, Mae started tip-toeing recently and we will beat her leg if she does it as my mom said no good…think it’s a phase…

m2b
the gym here dun allow more then 20mins per use on cardio machine lor, so unless not crowded then can change to another.... =(
sian rite?

M2B,
No gym for me today, continue on thur as tmr on leave:p So envy your side has cross trainer, I very clumsy wif treadmill, like elephant feet lor... haiz...

Snow &amp; Sam,
My office's gym allows 30mins on cardio eqpt...most of the guys are into weights so the cardio eqpt mostly ladies using and not many ladies during lunch time

Sam,
You will slowly get used to the treadmill 1...I used to just brisk walk, slowly I graduated to jogging...now I find jogging easier than walking...

m2b
lucky for u lor.
my place here lotsa ang mohs, and most of them prefer to be on cardio machines. =(

sam
found a new job? =)

dun worry, i can't jog on treadmil also.
will tao gong gong de, tried a few times le....also dunno y, very lousy hor? =P
hee hee...so i prefer stepper.

hello mummies

so much on gym talk. hehehe....

i'm back from my kk day trip. baby is 1.1kg now, everything looks good and is still a girl. hahahah.....

yu ze is now 9.2kg, 75.5cm tall and again get complaint by PD again. cos he hardly say any word, so pd wants to monitor him in 6 months time. if his speech is still so poor, then will suggest speech theraphy for him. she say he should be able to say at least 20-30 single word or 5-10 double word. but i think and think, can't even think of 5 words in total for him leh.

hullo mommies,

long time never post already. been very busy. now taking a short break from work before i go insane :p

sam,

J also has 7 teeth for the longest time already, heehee. can you girl walk yet?

mrs teng,

what a loot! my hb will never buy a fraction of what yours did, haha. he's so terrible when it comes to shopping!

timmin,

how early can a bb be sleep trained? i read somewhere that it's not gd to ignore bb's cries before 6 mths, so i kinda gave up my sleep training efforts when J was crying too much. as he grew older, it became more difficult, so we're just training him to sleep independently progressively. first wean off pacifier, then hand holding, etc. still haven't managed to get him to sleep without one of us around yet. but on most nites, all we have to do is sit by the bedside with him and wait for him to sleep. sometimes we have to put him back in position also when he's too hyper. the main problem now is he tends to wake up 1-2 x a nite, and he would require daddy to pacify him back to sleep.

krex78,
i think sleep training can start very early loh. i start yu ze after 2 months leh. i guess its how determine you are with training.

celyn,

hmmm...maybe we'll evaluate that when we have no. #2.. can't imagine waking up to attend to 2 kids if both aren't sleep trained :p

Snow,
Yes, I found new job, gog to sign letter tmr... Hee

Celyn,
My ger vocab also super limited &amp; I doubt her weight hit 9kg lor :p

Krex,
My ger started walking close to 16M. Phew~

celyn,
i also just weigh Jer, cos he is coughing badly and brought him to see pd. he is only 10.7kg, i think about 81cm in height. But i have forgotten to ask him about the speech thingy. Like yu ze, i think think very long also cannot count more then one hand on the single words he can speak... don't even mention double words! really huh? i think better bring him to polyclinic for assessment so got record and easier to bring to kk for speech theraphy in case he can't speak in 6 mths time... :p

krex78,
i guess with #2, you will be more determine in doing it.

sam &amp; rona,
i guess when your pd is ok with it then fine loh. actually, to me he is ok leh. pd say maybe he is lazy cos he gets his wants through gesture too so there is no need to speak and we are to encourage or teach him to speak more.

rona,
you mean jerold's pd don't do assessment for him whenever he goes for jab meh? yu ze's every visit, pd sure ask what he can do and what he can't and make records of it leh.

Celyn,
Jialat...i think mine confirm need speech therapy. Don't say 5 words...don't even have 1 word!!!

Rona,
Polyclinic got do assessment?

Yuuri/Ceyln
Hi-5... Izzy also dun talk... 1 word for her is like asking for the ends of the earth... she totally refuse to say mama/papa now...

sometimes I think are we pushing the kid too hard to talk simply because this is the suggested milestone for putting words together... am trying to chill and not be an overanxious mom here but haiz... I see all the rest of the babies can speak to well and I feel sad

yuuri &amp; vern,
actually it never occur to me that yu ze got limited speech loh. i know he will talk cos he got lots of baby language. thinking maybe boys also slower + no siblings to 'copy' mah.

he also never call papa or mama. its only now that pd mention then i start to think.

Rona

Jerold got gain weight, good sign... aiyo my Cheril still weigh at 8.2kg, haven't change for so many months liao. Clara also lost weight after this episode of illness. Loss about 600g, I really heartpain for them.

Dun worry about Jerold's speech, he'll eventually talk. This he's quite reserve, that's why dun want to speak. Thot you have 2 big ones yak yak already, you still wan one more to add into the fun? I'm already having problem with these 2 who can't stop talking...

Cheril can count from 1 to 10 already, just that her 7 and 8 not properly pronounced.

Both C &amp; C can use simples words like ~

Outside
See you
I know
Aunty

Re: Cheril following what we speaks
It's was New Year's Eve and my second as usual gave me big problem.. Scold my maid several time stupid and the episode went on..

After about 2 or 3 weeks, it was a fine day when I had to put Cheril into the playpen so that I can attend to Clara. Cheril got angry and wanted to get out.. She stared at me, pointed a finger at me and said STUPID.. Oppss! mind my words ~ I told myself. From den on, I had to watch my words.

And my hubby also think that we should change this maid ASAP before she makes me mad and I scream #$%$ or any other @#%#^.

i'm not angry but just wonder why hubby never go to another room to sleep cos i on the fan to the highest speed before. why he does it now when i'm carrying #2?

when yu ze's time, i even on both air con and fan, he also never do that? why the change?

Celyn

Cool it! When it's #1 everything also Kan cheong, now #2 more or less being discounted lah...

Last time I also on fan and air-con and sleep with the thinnest sleepwear and on top of it, I lay on cooling pad (out from the fridge) to sleep. Hubby use thick comforter and shivering down there I also dun care.

Mrs Teng,
Not that I want a chatterbox..but I'm damn scared that K got ASD...

Vern,
My hb also keeps telling me to chill and it's too early for K to start talking!!! He doesn't believe they're supposed to be speaking at this age!!!

snow

nw that u mention, i din noe I in gym leh.

dat's mean i over do? coz cardio only 20mins.. but mine is like..........

hahaha!!

celyn

baby lang dun count?

coz BBM very talkative in bb lang leh.

n she calls me dear dear!! sound like DAR DAR when she looking for me after she went walking ard n hb walking behind her. then will big complain dat I walk away n will come n hug me.

hahaha!!

Mrs Teng,

ur gals talk alot leh.

yes, they really copy cat what they listen n what we speak.

one nite.. when we reach home, there's a girl kissing bf... BBM immediately MUAK loudly on hb's cheek coz he carrying her. then muak a few times on the lip n cheek ...........

hahahaha!!!

morning mummies

mrs teng,
i guess 2nd child really discount a lot kind loh. cos even myself, i also haven't start preparing for her leh. i'm more or less prepared during yu ze's time liao. :p

sylvia,
no leh. she says actual word loh. yu ze also talk a lot in baby language. sometimes i find him talkative leh. hahahaha.....